Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36806 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:optional
Date:Sunday, July 15, 2012
Title:Had to laugh1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I started reading the reviews to see if anyone gave the site more than 1.Got to page 9 and gave up.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Title:this site is no good2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
This 888 poker site is terrible. Please do not waste your time or money there. I would like to make this known to to the whole world somehow. Ive been through the experience and also have watched other go through the same thing and lost alot of money in the process. Disconnection problems are a huge problem and they blame it on your internet provider. Ive seen people get disconnected at blackjack tables and lost at live holdem tables and lost because of this. All they say is it was your fault or your service provider. I would not spend another dime on this site for a better idea would be to just burn your money. Please spread this word to anyone you know who still plays this site. Customer care is no hepl at all. They always have some lame excuse to get outta helping you. Overall i am not playing this site anymor
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wayne owl
Date:Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Title:comparison 888 and full tilt3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 best graphics but nothing like poker. full tilt if you want to play POKER is far more realistic
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pakeski
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Platform - You can play and have fun but THEY WILL SCAM you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I've signed up after clicking on an ad that stated they would give you £20 with no deposit required.
Just after you signed up, a chat window opens and they try to sell you another promotion, where you deposit USD10 to get USD20. So I went for it too.
Initially my balance was USD21. Didn't make sense but OK, maybe there's an extra dollar for some other reason.

What's pissed me off:
- I never received my GBP20 bonus.
- There's no way (actually there's only 1) to contact them after you've signed up, no chat, no email replies, phones don't work, the only way to talk to them is to open your Cashier and wait for someone to try to sell you something, and then you can attempt to make a complaint.
- If you manage to get to this point they'll give you a link of their T&C to read. Very clever. :). And that's it, they'll disconnect and you'll get pissed off.

So, just avoid it! Go to SkyPoker, PartyPoker, Victor Chandler. I've tried them and they're honest (as honest as a gambling company can be).

By the way, I have a feeling 888 rigs the games too, I notice it's harder to play there, but I can't prove that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Title:exchange rate joke4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
i have been on 888 for 4 years and have withdrawn money on 6 occasions and each time did not receive the amount i should have. contacted support, fat lot of good that did as they said they were using the current rate which was a lie because i had the current rate in front of me. then the bank got the blame which again was bullsh-- because got a statement and no abnormalities were there.

this is not an isolated incident from what i have just read.

this is the question you need to ask yourself before you sign up. do you really want to play on a site run by thieves and where support lie to your face.

just made my last cashout and im finished with online poker and there isnt a deal on the planet that can get me back on it. in my country they are clamping down on alcohol advertising but not one mention about gambling. I must not be living in reality because there is really something wrong with that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerLover
Date:Saturday, March 14, 2015
Title:888 poker - An Internet Scam4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Every so often I like to check in on this scam factory to check what their exchange rate is. Not once has this site displayed a proper or current exchange rate. These scammers are always offering an unrealistic exchange rate that favors them. When you enquire their trained monkeys in the support department about the exchange rate, these mindless monkeys will always state that 888 poker is using the current exchange rate. These monkeys are either blatantly lying because they are instructed to lie, or they're just plain stupid; your choice. Another ongoing scam 888 poker is employing under their scam factory flag is the hidden fee when you withdraw your own cash. They like to accuse your bank of administration fees, but it's 888 poker, always. Avoid this site unless you like throwing your money into the wind.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 29, 2012
Title:hand history5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I posted here b4 saying i was going to send my hand history to the regulator but b4 i could do it 888 conveniently deleted it from my account. There is a 4 days missing. This is unbelievable and just shows the lenghts that these sites go to so they appear to be clean.
They are anything but clean.

Dont deposit a penny here or you will pay a price.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Aces
Date:Friday, July 17, 2015
Title:888 poker- Donkey poker2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
My honest opinion of this site is it is played by a lot of people who don't know how to play poker. The skill on this site is extremely low, there is no skill only luck and with that being said many players go all in Preflop with terrible cards and win no matter what good hand you have you will suffer a bad beat the majority of the time. I have played on most poker sites and this is by far the worst. The only positive from this site is there promotions are good but that's it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 30, 2013
Title:.4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a low stakes player and I cleaned up in the new super turbo Double or Nothing games at $1.60 and $0.72 and then 888 decide they will get rid of these two games.

Now I would not be posting this if this was a first because it happened before on this site where I found a level and game format very profitable and 888 decide to axe it.

I cant understand why this happens. Their MTTS all have late reg which is a joke and they reseat you far too often. The bonuses are ridiculous as they tie up your deposit and the sportsbook is poor value compared to paddy power, william hill, bet 365, betfair, skybet.

Playing in US dollars is another bogey and no doubt is done to exploit the exchange rates as other people have pointed out.

The software is so action orientated again to make sure the money goes in quick to maximise rake for the site. I cant work out why they cant let the software run the game in a realistic fashion.

Too much bullsh-- at the tables ie, abuse, racist remarks and religous taunting.

And now the positives are nice graphics and a wide range of deposit methods but if you cashout expect to be any where from $10 to $60 short and wait for the bullsh-- excuses their jackoffs in support will dish out.

So really all I can say if its nice graphics you want 888 is your site but if its a good poker site you are after then go somewhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 16, 2012
Title:BEWARE!!4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Although the game play is not so bad - the attitude of the company leaves a lot to be desired!
After depositing money and playing for weeks (winning and loosing small amounts) it wasn't until i won big that they decided they wouldn't release funds! After speaking to them they refused stating they believed me to be under 18.

Shocking service that is still to be resolved but one thing is for sure i wont be using them or recommending them again!! BEWARE!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.