Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
51366 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:John
Date:Monday, October 22, 2012
Title:888 review1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I can honestly say that 888 is a complete waste of time.
Customer support is a joke, it takes them at least 48h to reply (sometimes longer)and when they finally do you find your self having to ask more questions because of their lack of response.
I obviously can't prove it, but I would bet on them being rigged and full of "shills". Player's calling off their stack with nothing on the flop and hitting runner runner repeatedly. I played in one tournament and I watched a player win like 7 straight hands with trash cards, 3 of them was all ins and he was hitting straights, 2 pairs or flushes. More suspicious is them hitting runner runner. Look out for players with a loud of numbers after their name. Example: name12034
Another thing I witnessed in my short time playing on 888 was a player sat at a 0.2/0.5$ table, started with 1$, within 5 hands was up over 8$, then left the table and re-joined seconds after buying in for only 1$. In other words the player left to "bank" 7$ and came back... Just to make sure that 888 used the same rules as every other online poker site, I tried leaving the table and re-joining for a lesser amount. Result: "you can not seat the same table for less than was originally playing".
The rake is a joke and so are their bonuses. A word of advice for players like me that only "dabble" at micro/low stakes, it will take you for ever to reach the required points to get your bonuses.
Lastly, if your a player that enjoys playing a variety of games (PLO8, stud, 8game, etc.), for get it! One of my favorites is PLO8, I could only ever find 1 or 2 max tables to play at and had to sit in line on the waiting lists to join.
I played for just short of a month on 888 and I regret every minute. Wish I never signed up.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Marko
Date:Monday, August 13, 2012
Title:Waste of time5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Heybudy, spend some time playing on this site. Nice software but randomcalc. sucks. To get a Raeback got me almost 4 weeks for an approvment. There are better sites around. Titan Poker is much better and softer. Never playing again here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 15, 2013
Title:cashout does not pay full6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to say this as the post by pokerassets.com is very misleading. I can proove that 888 did not pay me what I should have got and I presented 888 with this evidence and they could not explain why and then a month later they sent another mail blaming the bank. I checked with my bank and no issue. 888 will blame everyone else but themselves. I find it offensive when someone says that there are no issues whatsoever with payment as they may have had no issue but they cannot speak for everyone. I know several other players who have had problems many of whom have left 888. I decided to stay a little longer to see if its a once off and it if it happens again im out of here. I dont want to scare people away from 888 as it is a good enjoyable poker experience but people have a right to know about any wrong doing or payment problems.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:optional
Date:Sunday, July 15, 2012
Title:Had to laugh1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I started reading the reviews to see if anyone gave the site more than 1.Got to page 9 and gave up.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:vilishens
Date:Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Title:888poker experience: Deposit OK, Withdrawal Not Allowed1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is a story about my short experience with 888poker:

One day I decided to try 888poker. I made a deposit which took seconds, played couple tournaments and after that tried to make withdrawal... And circus began:

April 23, 2016

After my withdrawal request I suddenly got requirement to prove my age (strange, when I made the deposit I was old enough).
I sent a scan of my passport and received:
"We can confirm that we have now received and verified the recently requested documentation. As a result any restrictions have now been removed from your account, and any waiting withdrawals can now be processed."

May 15, 2016

After 3 week waiting I sent request to inform me when 888poker is planning to complete my withdrawal transaction.

May 20, 2016

I received:

"Meanwhile, we have to temporarily restricted your account. In order for us to reinstate your account fully, we ask that you verify your identity by submitting the following documents:

- A photocopy of your credit card ending #2439 (front & back)
- A photocopy of a recent utility bill showing your name & address"

Now is clear 888poker decided to keep my money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 29, 2012
Title:hand history5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I posted here b4 saying i was going to send my hand history to the regulator but b4 i could do it 888 conveniently deleted it from my account. There is a 4 days missing. This is unbelievable and just shows the lenghts that these sites go to so they appear to be clean.
They are anything but clean.

Dont deposit a penny here or you will pay a price.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wayne owl
Date:Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Title:comparison 888 and full tilt3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 best graphics but nothing like poker. full tilt if you want to play POKER is far more realistic
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Title:this site is no good2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
This 888 poker site is terrible. Please do not waste your time or money there. I would like to make this known to to the whole world somehow. Ive been through the experience and also have watched other go through the same thing and lost alot of money in the process. Disconnection problems are a huge problem and they blame it on your internet provider. Ive seen people get disconnected at blackjack tables and lost at live holdem tables and lost because of this. All they say is it was your fault or your service provider. I would not spend another dime on this site for a better idea would be to just burn your money. Please spread this word to anyone you know who still plays this site. Customer care is no hepl at all. They always have some lame excuse to get outta helping you. Overall i am not playing this site anymor
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Title:exchange rate joke4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
i have been on 888 for 4 years and have withdrawn money on 6 occasions and each time did not receive the amount i should have. contacted support, fat lot of good that did as they said they were using the current rate which was a lie because i had the current rate in front of me. then the bank got the blame which again was bullsh-- because got a statement and no abnormalities were there.

this is not an isolated incident from what i have just read.

this is the question you need to ask yourself before you sign up. do you really want to play on a site run by thieves and where support lie to your face.

just made my last cashout and im finished with online poker and there isnt a deal on the planet that can get me back on it. in my country they are clamping down on alcohol advertising but not one mention about gambling. I must not be living in reality because there is really something wrong with that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerLover
Date:Saturday, March 14, 2015
Title:888 poker - An Internet Scam4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Every so often I like to check in on this scam factory to check what their exchange rate is. Not once has this site displayed a proper or current exchange rate. These scammers are always offering an unrealistic exchange rate that favors them. When you enquire their trained monkeys in the support department about the exchange rate, these mindless monkeys will always state that 888 poker is using the current exchange rate. These monkeys are either blatantly lying because they are instructed to lie, or they're just plain stupid; your choice. Another ongoing scam 888 poker is employing under their scam factory flag is the hidden fee when you withdraw your own cash. They like to accuse your bank of administration fees, but it's 888 poker, always. Avoid this site unless you like throwing your money into the wind.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.