Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 16, 2018
49400 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 464 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, October 30, 2017
Title:Shills lol another 1 for the funny farm.2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Looks like someone lost their lunch money. Lesson you need to learn bud is don't play with what you cannot afford to lose u muppet. No one from any poker site gives a toss what we post here let alone waste their time defending their sites against groundless accusations. This sh-- been going on since online poker began. If you have evidence of any wrongdoing take it to the relevant people otherwise shut the f--- up and stop wasting everyones time having to read your pathetic conspiracy crap.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 29, 2017
Title:response to previous post0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I know ye don't normally allow responses but this is relevant to previous post as they have misunderstood something.

The limit increased because you sent your id in only when u requested a cashout so the full limit was only unlocked once details were verified but by this point u already had the cashout pending.

You should have submitted id b4 the first cashout and waited for it to clear. Nothing shady here m8 just a simple mistake on your part.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:unknown
Date:Thursday, September 28, 2017
Title:be leery0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
more than 2 weeks ago i applied for a withdrawl 5000.00 us which just happened to be all 888 would allow this time i still not have recieved as the bank stopped the bank wire because they sent the wire with my name no other bank info that i had sent 888 along with all kinds of i d 1 wk after i applied for the 5000.00 withdrawl 888 e mailed me saying my withdrawl limit had gone from 5000.00us t0 30,000.00 fat chance
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 21, 2013
Title:They scam you with currency1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is scamming people with on the currency exchange and the amount that arrives is much less than even the worst rate. So blatant that its amazing that they are able to get away with it.

gambling sites get away with murder because of this perception that people just complain because they lose so when people make a complaint it is not followed up.

I was a winning player on 888 until they scammed me for a second time on the cashout so I left and joined another site which I wont promote but they pay 100% of what is promised.

Get away from 888 people because when you win you still lose.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:the real Geeeezaaa
Date:Friday, August 5, 2016
Title:the nature of a poker business, you better read this geezer2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
being realistic in terms of online poker and have played and experienced a sh-- load of sites. close to all! the problem sites on the internet is every site that is listed on the stock exchange. you have investors pumping in more money than you can imagine trusting in a poker sites product and group services. these companies use state of the art software whether it runs slow or really well its possible the same as vegas casinos and security measured. besides that the exchange rate fees which poker companies never take the blame and actually accuse the e-wallets and banks , thats how bad it is.

Most poker sites are not well established and organised. they have a product that runs but they never inform players before hand whats needed to verify your account, ask you before hand only important financial details. Sites always slam first deposit bonuses when you sign up. and just send email after email if you delay your first deposit.

Support is different per site but most companies take their sweet time getting back to you. Is there any level of service in the world today. Or is the internet just making people completely lazy? Sites cannot blame the staff because the sites actually implement these stupid policies eg. emails for verifications will take 24 hours min. Stupid things like this? Just get the bloody thing done. I once played on a casino and the withdrawal took 3 weeks to process but their was a problem with skrill at the time, so I had to use Ecopayz and possibly because it was a large withdrawal thinking i would reverse withdrawal, what do you take me for, a wanker? I processed a withdrawal, i want my money now, dont play games with me and stall me like some sidewalk special Bitch!. I promise you if you on these peoples case all the time, fire the questions wheres my money bitches? Just keep on and on they can actually process your query and withdrawal within 15min tops. Notice like 888 takes 4 days or the weekend buggers it up. Dont take this peoples sh--, close your account there. They can process your withdrawal within 5 hours max if their staff actually work. 888 is taking you for a wanker, do you want to be taken for a wanker by 888 poker? What are you retarded.

Stop being a little bitch taking abuse from poker sites with their tactics! Close your account, slam it in their ugly face and show them whos boss! You the boss, its your money. Not the poker sites. Harden up people, the internet and its way of life is making you soft.

If a site does not have a landline, why you even bothering with sites like that . Youre practically talking to a support bot that holds no human contact vocally. If sites that have landlines have long waiting or unknowledgeable support, close the account. They just costing you phone fees unnecessarily because the sites not well populated enough to sustain its traffic. Ive learned stay with one site that takes care of you, and that makes you happy when you see the icon on your desktop before you login!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Miruza
Date:Thursday, August 4, 2016
Title:888 poker review2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have a account at 888 poker since more then 5 years, back then I remember having fun with this site. After reading all the bad review I decide to verify by myself if everything was that bad now.

I made a small deposit of 36.61 CAN$ at the exange rate of 1 US$ for 1.3561 CAN$. This exange rate was, like many person mentionned it, higher than the real rate of that day. No big deal with that since I made a small deposit.

I manage to win 393 US$ with that deposit in a couple of days. So I decided to cash out the money with wire transfer. It took a little more than 2 weeks to receive the money since my account was on a restricted condition. To avoid using their converstion rate I decided to withdraw in US$ and let my bank do the conversion for a 15 CAN$ fee. Thats let me around 500 CAN$.

Hope it can help anyone wanting to try this site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, June 29, 2013
Title:Dont deposit its a rip off5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not deposit on 888 as it is the biggest rip off in poker history. They still use dollars when most of their customers use other currencies such as the euro or pound. Its done to scam you when you cashout. If you do not believe what I am saying read the reviews or better still speak to people who have deposited and cashed out and you will see what 888 is doing. Its so f---ing obvious which is why I dont believe there is a regulator watching these c---s anyway.

I have learned the lesson and walked away. WILL YOU?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ethan
Date:Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Title:worse pokersite ever5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I wrote in to 888 poker saying 'after i spend my balance i will close my account' so in the middle of a sit and go i get a 'disconnection' sign and an email saying my account has be closed. How the hell can you clos someones account in the middle of a game where i was actually 2nd!!

I didnt email anything rude nor do i threaten anyone!! MICKEY MOUSE
no one should go on this site absolutely disgraceful customer service is the worse
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 21, 2013
Title:18 month review1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This is my review of 888 after 18 months of play.

Deposit methods are plentiful. 10/10
Withdrawal cannot be done by visa debit which is bollox. 1/10
Support seems to be always out of hours. 1/10
Graphics and general layout is perfect. 10/10
The RNG is strange. Everyone always hits bluffing impossible. 1/10
Collusion is problem in DoN games specially new super turbo. 1/10
Poker community is non existant only about 5 ppl using it. 1/10
Traffic in cash games is good but horrific at high stakes SnGs.3/10
Selection of games and formats is ok. 6/10
Bonuses tie up deposits and freerolls are poor. 1/10
Server has disconnected me alot and support cannot explain. 1/10
Finally abusive players and colluders are not punished. 1/10

Total score = 37/120

Not as good as pokerstars, full tilt, pkr, paddypower, william hill, pokerheaven, partypoker or bettson.

888 is something for retarded gamblers to use to blow their money. All of the above sites have a structure to them where one can actually play poker and not bingo.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Davies27
Date:Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Title:poor5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
They rob from withdrawals and allow bigotry and racism. nothing more to say as that is enough for anyone not to play here.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.