Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 28, 2017
42474 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 441 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:na
Date:Saturday, March 07, 2015
Title:BIG JOKE3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I was enrolled in a $1000 guranteed "Battle for Canada" free tournament for Canadian users and when it was about time the tournament was about to start, the app just disconnected and wouldn't let me log back on LOL

What a f---ing joke lol they hook people in with these ads saying $1000 guranteed tournament for free and then they won't even let you play it lol

I wouldn't be surprised if all Canadians got disconnected for the time tournament was being run
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jackdaw12
Date:Friday, November 29, 2013
Title:not surprised 888 is bogus4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Im not surprised to hear that 888 is not playing fair. Lets be honest, with such poor supervision and the ability for such a financial powerhouse company to buy people off when they are caught, its hardly surprising there are problems.

Here is the root problem, 99.9% of complaints are dismissed str8 away because of the belief they have of these players whinging because they lose blah blah blah. They have the perfect cover. Here is an example, lets say a person in Nevada sees a genuine alien craft and reports it. What are his chances of being believed considering these reports happen all the time in that area. The same principle applies to pokersites.

To knock these people off their perch one needs undeniable proof that cannot be dismissed as a whinger. I hope that the person talking about bots has this info and maybe 888 will be history. chao
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Davies27
Date:Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Title:poor5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
They rob from withdrawals and allow bigotry and racism. nothing more to say as that is enough for anyone not to play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkMD2011
Date:Friday, December 21, 2012
Title:jokers1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I was going to deposit on 888 until I heard that they let u deposit instantly no questions and when come to withdrawal require all sorts of details which is an absolute joke designed to deter one from withdrawing money and it should be illegal.

They should be forced by regulation to ask for those details before u deopsit. it is equally imortant to confirm ID at each stage and obviously the first stage which is deposit should take priority.

Anyway didnt deposit and wont deposit. Also heard that they have been known to refuse withdrawals even with ID and also that they have taken money from withdrawals.

ASK YOURSELF THIS. WHY DO PROS AVOID 888? ITS NOT GOT TO DO WITH QUALITY OF PLAYER. 888 Does not want them there and have there software setup to favour addicted gamblers because a gambler will be far less likely to withdraw than a pro out to make a living.

I hope this message wakes up even just 1 person to the reality of the scam that 888 runs and ill be happy. Im not a losing player out for a whinge and as i said i didnt deposit just played freerolls and u can check my stats on sharkscope as the name above is my screenname.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:shamuss
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2016
Title:sham hands2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing poker on 888 and I've had now on around 10 occasions where while knowing I've got the winning hand on flop and when I've had most of my chips in pot waiting to go all in on the river, the last bet the bet table at the bottom of the page vanishes leaving me unable to put in and hence loosing all my chips when I should have doubled up!!!
Anyone else had this problem??
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:John
Date:Monday, October 22, 2012
Title:888 review1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I can honestly say that 888 is a complete waste of time.
Customer support is a joke, it takes them at least 48h to reply (sometimes longer)and when they finally do you find your self having to ask more questions because of their lack of response.
I obviously can't prove it, but I would bet on them being rigged and full of "shills". Player's calling off their stack with nothing on the flop and hitting runner runner repeatedly. I played in one tournament and I watched a player win like 7 straight hands with trash cards, 3 of them was all ins and he was hitting straights, 2 pairs or flushes. More suspicious is them hitting runner runner. Look out for players with a loud of numbers after their name. Example: name12034
Another thing I witnessed in my short time playing on 888 was a player sat at a 0.2/0.5$ table, started with 1$, within 5 hands was up over 8$, then left the table and re-joined seconds after buying in for only 1$. In other words the player left to "bank" 7$ and came back... Just to make sure that 888 used the same rules as every other online poker site, I tried leaving the table and re-joining for a lesser amount. Result: "you can not seat the same table for less than was originally playing".
The rake is a joke and so are their bonuses. A word of advice for players like me that only "dabble" at micro/low stakes, it will take you for ever to reach the required points to get your bonuses.
Lastly, if your a player that enjoys playing a variety of games (PLO8, stud, 8game, etc.), for get it! One of my favorites is PLO8, I could only ever find 1 or 2 max tables to play at and had to sit in line on the waiting lists to join.
I played for just short of a month on 888 and I regret every minute. Wish I never signed up.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Marko
Date:Monday, August 13, 2012
Title:Waste of time5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Heybudy, spend some time playing on this site. Nice software but randomcalc. sucks. To get a Raeback got me almost 4 weeks for an approvment. There are better sites around. Titan Poker is much better and softer. Never playing again here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:MARK
Date:Monday, January 19, 2015
Title:RIPPED OFF3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I WENT IN TO MAKE A 50 DOLLAR DEPOSIT A GIRL NAMED SHANICE TOLD ME IF I DEPOSIT 100 DOLLARS SEE WILL GIVE ME A CASH BONUS I AGREED AFTER THE DEPOSIT SHE TOLD ME SHE WAS SORRY BUT UNFORTUNATELY I WILL NOT GET THE AT BONUS. WHAT A RIP OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:optional
Date:Sunday, July 15, 2012
Title:Had to laugh1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I started reading the reviews to see if anyone gave the site more than 1.Got to page 9 and gave up.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 15, 2013
Title:cashout does not pay full6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to say this as the post by pokerassets.com is very misleading. I can proove that 888 did not pay me what I should have got and I presented 888 with this evidence and they could not explain why and then a month later they sent another mail blaming the bank. I checked with my bank and no issue. 888 will blame everyone else but themselves. I find it offensive when someone says that there are no issues whatsoever with payment as they may have had no issue but they cannot speak for everyone. I know several other players who have had problems many of whom have left 888. I decided to stay a little longer to see if its a once off and it if it happens again im out of here. I dont want to scare people away from 888 as it is a good enjoyable poker experience but people have a right to know about any wrong doing or payment problems.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.