Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17903 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 450 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:ethan
Date:Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Title:worse pokersite ever5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I wrote in to 888 poker saying 'after i spend my balance i will close my account' so in the middle of a sit and go i get a 'disconnection' sign and an email saying my account has be closed. How the hell can you clos someones account in the middle of a game where i was actually 2nd!!

I didnt email anything rude nor do i threaten anyone!! MICKEY MOUSE
no one should go on this site absolutely disgraceful customer service is the worse
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 21, 2013
Title:18 month review1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This is my review of 888 after 18 months of play.

Deposit methods are plentiful. 10/10
Withdrawal cannot be done by visa debit which is bollox. 1/10
Support seems to be always out of hours. 1/10
Graphics and general layout is perfect. 10/10
The RNG is strange. Everyone always hits bluffing impossible. 1/10
Collusion is problem in DoN games specially new super turbo. 1/10
Poker community is non existant only about 5 ppl using it. 1/10
Traffic in cash games is good but horrific at high stakes SnGs.3/10
Selection of games and formats is ok. 6/10
Bonuses tie up deposits and freerolls are poor. 1/10
Server has disconnected me alot and support cannot explain. 1/10
Finally abusive players and colluders are not punished. 1/10

Total score = 37/120

Not as good as pokerstars, full tilt, pkr, paddypower, william hill, pokerheaven, partypoker or bettson.

888 is something for retarded gamblers to use to blow their money. All of the above sites have a structure to them where one can actually play poker and not bingo.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:DazyC
Date:Friday, July 04, 2014
Title:Scam5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Karmen'

Karmen: Hello, my name is Karmen, Welcome to our site!

you: Hi

Karmen: How are you? :)

you: Tired

Karmen: we share that :)

Karmen: How may I be of assistance?

you: Please send my last 2 hours of poker logs

Karmen: please send an email at support@888poker.com for assistance on that matter Gregg

you: I'm intrigued why players stayed in with bad hands to the river

you: Just need to check

Karmen: they must be bad players, basing their games on luck alone

you: You're here now

you: So I'm asking

Karmen: I do not have access to your game history,

you: Please send the logs

Karmen: so I am advising you what to do

Karmen: I cannot send you something I do not have access to

you: Why not?

you: You're 888?

Karmen: yes, we are 888pokert

Karmen: poker*

you: Same photo as the 'support girl' that is always 'out of uk hours'?

Karmen: I do not know when picture is there

you: Why would you not know your own photo?

Karmen: it's not my photo, I look better

you: hang on, i'll click on support chat

Karmen: or you can send an email at the above mentioned address

you: Welcome to 888poker Live Chat Chat Support Hours: {Chat is Presently Unavailable} (GMT) Outside of these hours please visit our Online Help. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Current time: July 4, 2014, 11:36 pm Loading...

Karmen: or call the toll free number available in the cashier on the right side

you: But your ARE chatting

Karmen: I cannot assist you with what you need at the moment

you: yes you can

Karmen: because I cannot see what you are asking for

Karmen: no I cannot

Karmen: Why wouldn't I help you if I could?

you: So you don't work for 888 poker?

Karmen: we decided that I do, earlier in the chat

you: OK, and I accessed my account and you said hello. So you have access to my account

you: So you have access to the logs

Karmen: by what logic?

Karmen: once again, why wouldn't I assist you with this if I could?

you: Because you work for 888 and have access to my ACCOUNT

you: So please send my logs

Karmen: I cannot send something I do not have access to

Karmen: I am certain you understand that

you: So who does?

Karmen: the people at the address provided above

you: Because the UK support is NEVER online

Karmen: once again, you can also call the toll free from the cashier

you: It's NEVER online

Karmen: call the phone number

Karmen: not the chat

you: I did

you: No answer

Karmen: Toll-free from United Kingdom 0800-032-4228

Karmen: I have provided you with all the information I have access to regarding this matter

you: No

Karmen: Have a great day

you: I need logs

Karmen: I hope I have been helpful ....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Davies27
Date:Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Title:poor5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
They rob from withdrawals and allow bigotry and racism. nothing more to say as that is enough for anyone not to play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkMD2011
Date:Friday, December 21, 2012
Title:jokers1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I was going to deposit on 888 until I heard that they let u deposit instantly no questions and when come to withdrawal require all sorts of details which is an absolute joke designed to deter one from withdrawing money and it should be illegal.

They should be forced by regulation to ask for those details before u deopsit. it is equally imortant to confirm ID at each stage and obviously the first stage which is deposit should take priority.

Anyway didnt deposit and wont deposit. Also heard that they have been known to refuse withdrawals even with ID and also that they have taken money from withdrawals.

ASK YOURSELF THIS. WHY DO PROS AVOID 888? ITS NOT GOT TO DO WITH QUALITY OF PLAYER. 888 Does not want them there and have there software setup to favour addicted gamblers because a gambler will be far less likely to withdraw than a pro out to make a living.

I hope this message wakes up even just 1 person to the reality of the scam that 888 runs and ill be happy. Im not a losing player out for a whinge and as i said i didnt deposit just played freerolls and u can check my stats on sharkscope as the name above is my screenname.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 16, 2015
Title:Freerolls are ruined3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a regular player on 888 and like to play in the freerolls games like the $100 iron, $200 chrome and $300 copper. They used to pay top 60 no matter the size of the field which meant a cash in $100 was gauranteed 40c the $200 80c and $300 $1.20. Now they pay according to field size which means 14c for $200 chrome game if you cash and to achieve the 80c which was given to top 60 b4 one has to finish 30th or better. It has also increased the messing that goes on now that players dont take it seriously until it gets to last 20 players. B4 players took it seriously after the rebuy phase ended but the lack of incentive to cash has destroyed this. All of this came from a bunch of muppetts on their site complaining because they are not good enough to finish in the top 60. I cashed in these games regularly and final tabled a few times and had set a goal to win one soon but now as the messing goes on so long it is not worth sitting at my pc for 3 hours to get bust by some moron with a rubbish hand because he/she doesnt give a sh--. I wonder does their policy work elsewhere in life as I play alot of golf so If I tell the course manager that I cant win a prize in their tournies would they make the hole bigger for me. Thanks 888 for ruining the fun on your site to please people that really should read books or watch alot of poker and be educated how to play the game. They may benfit from winning 14c from time to time but it wont improve their play.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jackdaw12
Date:Friday, November 29, 2013
Title:not surprised 888 is bogus4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Im not surprised to hear that 888 is not playing fair. Lets be honest, with such poor supervision and the ability for such a financial powerhouse company to buy people off when they are caught, its hardly surprising there are problems.

Here is the root problem, 99.9% of complaints are dismissed str8 away because of the belief they have of these players whinging because they lose blah blah blah. They have the perfect cover. Here is an example, lets say a person in Nevada sees a genuine alien craft and reports it. What are his chances of being believed considering these reports happen all the time in that area. The same principle applies to pokersites.

To knock these people off their perch one needs undeniable proof that cannot be dismissed as a whinger. I hope that the person talking about bots has this info and maybe 888 will be history. chao
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:John
Date:Monday, October 22, 2012
Title:888 review1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I can honestly say that 888 is a complete waste of time.
Customer support is a joke, it takes them at least 48h to reply (sometimes longer)and when they finally do you find your self having to ask more questions because of their lack of response.
I obviously can't prove it, but I would bet on them being rigged and full of "shills". Player's calling off their stack with nothing on the flop and hitting runner runner repeatedly. I played in one tournament and I watched a player win like 7 straight hands with trash cards, 3 of them was all ins and he was hitting straights, 2 pairs or flushes. More suspicious is them hitting runner runner. Look out for players with a loud of numbers after their name. Example: name12034
Another thing I witnessed in my short time playing on 888 was a player sat at a 0.2/0.5$ table, started with 1$, within 5 hands was up over 8$, then left the table and re-joined seconds after buying in for only 1$. In other words the player left to "bank" 7$ and came back... Just to make sure that 888 used the same rules as every other online poker site, I tried leaving the table and re-joining for a lesser amount. Result: "you can not seat the same table for less than was originally playing".
The rake is a joke and so are their bonuses. A word of advice for players like me that only "dabble" at micro/low stakes, it will take you for ever to reach the required points to get your bonuses.
Lastly, if your a player that enjoys playing a variety of games (PLO8, stud, 8game, etc.), for get it! One of my favorites is PLO8, I could only ever find 1 or 2 max tables to play at and had to sit in line on the waiting lists to join.
I played for just short of a month on 888 and I regret every minute. Wish I never signed up.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Marko
Date:Monday, August 13, 2012
Title:Waste of time5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Heybudy, spend some time playing on this site. Nice software but randomcalc. sucks. To get a Raeback got me almost 4 weeks for an approvment. There are better sites around. Titan Poker is much better and softer. Never playing again here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:optional
Date:Sunday, July 15, 2012
Title:Had to laugh1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I started reading the reviews to see if anyone gave the site more than 1.Got to page 9 and gave up.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.