Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 30, 2017
20961 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 436 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Vlad
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:Scum 1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
constant disconnection!!! Lost numbers of finals,because of this crap!!! Can't log in into my account! Without any clarifying....absolute crap!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Davies27
Date:Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Title:poor5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
They rob from withdrawals and allow bigotry and racism. nothing more to say as that is enough for anyone not to play here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkMD2011
Date:Friday, December 21, 2012
Title:jokers1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I was going to deposit on 888 until I heard that they let u deposit instantly no questions and when come to withdrawal require all sorts of details which is an absolute joke designed to deter one from withdrawing money and it should be illegal.

They should be forced by regulation to ask for those details before u deopsit. it is equally imortant to confirm ID at each stage and obviously the first stage which is deposit should take priority.

Anyway didnt deposit and wont deposit. Also heard that they have been known to refuse withdrawals even with ID and also that they have taken money from withdrawals.

ASK YOURSELF THIS. WHY DO PROS AVOID 888? ITS NOT GOT TO DO WITH QUALITY OF PLAYER. 888 Does not want them there and have there software setup to favour addicted gamblers because a gambler will be far less likely to withdraw than a pro out to make a living.

I hope this message wakes up even just 1 person to the reality of the scam that 888 runs and ill be happy. Im not a losing player out for a whinge and as i said i didnt deposit just played freerolls and u can check my stats on sharkscope as the name above is my screenname.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:MARK
Date:Monday, January 19, 2015
Title:RIPPED OFF3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I WENT IN TO MAKE A 50 DOLLAR DEPOSIT A GIRL NAMED SHANICE TOLD ME IF I DEPOSIT 100 DOLLARS SEE WILL GIVE ME A CASH BONUS I AGREED AFTER THE DEPOSIT SHE TOLD ME SHE WAS SORRY BUT UNFORTUNATELY I WILL NOT GET THE AT BONUS. WHAT A RIP OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:John
Date:Monday, October 22, 2012
Title:888 review1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I can honestly say that 888 is a complete waste of time.
Customer support is a joke, it takes them at least 48h to reply (sometimes longer)and when they finally do you find your self having to ask more questions because of their lack of response.
I obviously can't prove it, but I would bet on them being rigged and full of "shills". Player's calling off their stack with nothing on the flop and hitting runner runner repeatedly. I played in one tournament and I watched a player win like 7 straight hands with trash cards, 3 of them was all ins and he was hitting straights, 2 pairs or flushes. More suspicious is them hitting runner runner. Look out for players with a loud of numbers after their name. Example: name12034
Another thing I witnessed in my short time playing on 888 was a player sat at a 0.2/0.5$ table, started with 1$, within 5 hands was up over 8$, then left the table and re-joined seconds after buying in for only 1$. In other words the player left to "bank" 7$ and came back... Just to make sure that 888 used the same rules as every other online poker site, I tried leaving the table and re-joining for a lesser amount. Result: "you can not seat the same table for less than was originally playing".
The rake is a joke and so are their bonuses. A word of advice for players like me that only "dabble" at micro/low stakes, it will take you for ever to reach the required points to get your bonuses.
Lastly, if your a player that enjoys playing a variety of games (PLO8, stud, 8game, etc.), for get it! One of my favorites is PLO8, I could only ever find 1 or 2 max tables to play at and had to sit in line on the waiting lists to join.
I played for just short of a month on 888 and I regret every minute. Wish I never signed up.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Marko
Date:Monday, August 13, 2012
Title:Waste of time5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Heybudy, spend some time playing on this site. Nice software but randomcalc. sucks. To get a Raeback got me almost 4 weeks for an approvment. There are better sites around. Titan Poker is much better and softer. Never playing again here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 15, 2013
Title:cashout does not pay full6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to say this as the post by pokerassets.com is very misleading. I can proove that 888 did not pay me what I should have got and I presented 888 with this evidence and they could not explain why and then a month later they sent another mail blaming the bank. I checked with my bank and no issue. 888 will blame everyone else but themselves. I find it offensive when someone says that there are no issues whatsoever with payment as they may have had no issue but they cannot speak for everyone. I know several other players who have had problems many of whom have left 888. I decided to stay a little longer to see if its a once off and it if it happens again im out of here. I dont want to scare people away from 888 as it is a good enjoyable poker experience but people have a right to know about any wrong doing or payment problems.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:optional
Date:Sunday, July 15, 2012
Title:Had to laugh1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I started reading the reviews to see if anyone gave the site more than 1.Got to page 9 and gave up.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 29, 2012
Title:hand history5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I posted here b4 saying i was going to send my hand history to the regulator but b4 i could do it 888 conveniently deleted it from my account. There is a 4 days missing. This is unbelievable and just shows the lenghts that these sites go to so they appear to be clean.
They are anything but clean.

Dont deposit a penny here or you will pay a price.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 25, 2015
Title:Getting the once over from 8882 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Be interested to know if anyone is having the same kind of problem with 888 these days.

Played there for several years (but have rarely deposited - maybe $10 once or twice - and just play the free tournies and the odd low cost tourney; will also play the 1-2C ante cash games but that's about it. For the most part, I just like to play a few hands at the end of the day to wind down and while one really gets the feeling that the cards are skewed (just too many bad beats especially on the river) and way too many hands being won with straight and flushes and the like it was good enough.

My troubles with the site started earlier this month when I received a $3 bonus in their Wheel of Mystery promotion. No problem and I never expected the opportunity to ever cash that out. However, a few days later I entered a $2 tourney using the bonus money and cashed out a few bucks, but the winnings also went into the bonus file such that I'd have to deposit and play a ton to ever see those winnings. Very annoying. So the next day I entered the same $2 tourney ostensibly with my 'own' money, cashed out a few bucks again ... but wait. The 888 system again entered me with bonus money and again the winnings went to the bonus account because their rules state that bonus money will be used before your own for such entry fees.Bottom line is I really can't enter any cash tourneys (or at least win much in my own account) at least until I lose all my bonus money account. Really really annoying.

But my problems have only started. I complained and said I didn't want any more bonus money because I couldn't use it. About the same time I noticed that tickets to their 'expect the unexpected' tournaments were no longer being credited to my account. In fact, I had been playing in these tournies just about every day (after playing in its predeccessor the summer spash tournies also literally every day and sometimes a couple on the weekends).

When I asked what was going on I was told that I wasn't eligible to play in these tournies (which I had been playing in daily for months) because I hadn't made a deposit in more than 6 months. When I ask for clarification I just get the same rote answer although as I have pointed out to 888 that nowhere do the rules for the promotion mention anything about any time limits etc. In fact, the only qualification noted on the 888 site is that:

"Existing members who have deposited at least once in the cashier will be eligible to complete daily poker missions every day, as detailed below, and will receive additional special offers during the Promotion period, via their email account."

ONCE

Repeated subsequent queries as to where the rules actually state the 6-month period are answered with a polite "deposit with the following code and you'll be eligible again" plus I'll be eligible for more great stuff from 888 (that I doubt I'll ever be able to use.

I guess it doesn't pay in the end to be a squeaky wheel. In the meantime, my advice to folks is
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.