Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47319 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 433 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 25, 2015
Title:Getting the once over from 8882 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Be interested to know if anyone is having the same kind of problem with 888 these days.

Played there for several years (but have rarely deposited - maybe $10 once or twice - and just play the free tournies and the odd low cost tourney; will also play the 1-2C ante cash games but that's about it. For the most part, I just like to play a few hands at the end of the day to wind down and while one really gets the feeling that the cards are skewed (just too many bad beats especially on the river) and way too many hands being won with straight and flushes and the like it was good enough.

My troubles with the site started earlier this month when I received a $3 bonus in their Wheel of Mystery promotion. No problem and I never expected the opportunity to ever cash that out. However, a few days later I entered a $2 tourney using the bonus money and cashed out a few bucks, but the winnings also went into the bonus file such that I'd have to deposit and play a ton to ever see those winnings. Very annoying. So the next day I entered the same $2 tourney ostensibly with my 'own' money, cashed out a few bucks again ... but wait. The 888 system again entered me with bonus money and again the winnings went to the bonus account because their rules state that bonus money will be used before your own for such entry fees.Bottom line is I really can't enter any cash tourneys (or at least win much in my own account) at least until I lose all my bonus money account. Really really annoying.

But my problems have only started. I complained and said I didn't want any more bonus money because I couldn't use it. About the same time I noticed that tickets to their 'expect the unexpected' tournaments were no longer being credited to my account. In fact, I had been playing in these tournies just about every day (after playing in its predeccessor the summer spash tournies also literally every day and sometimes a couple on the weekends).

When I asked what was going on I was told that I wasn't eligible to play in these tournies (which I had been playing in daily for months) because I hadn't made a deposit in more than 6 months. When I ask for clarification I just get the same rote answer although as I have pointed out to 888 that nowhere do the rules for the promotion mention anything about any time limits etc. In fact, the only qualification noted on the 888 site is that:

"Existing members who have deposited at least once in the cashier will be eligible to complete daily poker missions every day, as detailed below, and will receive additional special offers during the Promotion period, via their email account."

ONCE

Repeated subsequent queries as to where the rules actually state the 6-month period are answered with a polite "deposit with the following code and you'll be eligible again" plus I'll be eligible for more great stuff from 888 (that I doubt I'll ever be able to use.

I guess it doesn't pay in the end to be a squeaky wheel. In the meantime, my advice to folks is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Marko
Date:Monday, August 13, 2012
Title:Waste of time5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Heybudy, spend some time playing on this site. Nice software but randomcalc. sucks. To get a Raeback got me almost 4 weeks for an approvment. There are better sites around. Titan Poker is much better and softer. Never playing again here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 15, 2013
Title:cashout does not pay full6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to say this as the post by pokerassets.com is very misleading. I can proove that 888 did not pay me what I should have got and I presented 888 with this evidence and they could not explain why and then a month later they sent another mail blaming the bank. I checked with my bank and no issue. 888 will blame everyone else but themselves. I find it offensive when someone says that there are no issues whatsoever with payment as they may have had no issue but they cannot speak for everyone. I know several other players who have had problems many of whom have left 888. I decided to stay a little longer to see if its a once off and it if it happens again im out of here. I dont want to scare people away from 888 as it is a good enjoyable poker experience but people have a right to know about any wrong doing or payment problems.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:optional
Date:Sunday, July 15, 2012
Title:Had to laugh1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I started reading the reviews to see if anyone gave the site more than 1.Got to page 9 and gave up.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 16, 2016
Title:Almost the perfect site1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 for 6 years and my experience has been largely positive. Im down about $1700 in that time but its my own fault because I chased losses and gambled rather than play smart poker. Over the past year I am up $1000 and this is because I took responsibility for my own mistakes and learned about bankroll management, managing bad beats or tilting and only playing poker when sober. Playing poker with drink or drugs in you = very bad idea. Anyway below is how I rate 888.

Software graphics are excellent.

Support are quick and helpful.

Promotions are top of the game, great freeroll structure and great bonuses.

Depositing is easy and lots of different methods.

Cashing out is the only flaw in the ointment. It is quick enough but the exchange rate is way out of line. eg a few months ago I cashed out $500 which was supposed to get €445 by the 888 rate which was the lowest rate of the days between processing request and money arriving. The central bank rate showed I was supposed to get €455 and again this was the lowest between processing request and arrival but I only received €420. This seems to be a common complaint and previous poster is either lying about withdrawing money or blind because if he/she withdrew money they would have noticed the missing money absolutely no doubt.

Game choice again is excellent as is traffic especially at peak times.

Lots of players who play like donks which means if you are a disciplined poker player you will win over time.

Great poker community and I love interacting with players on the site and even the odd slagging match with a player is fun unlike other sites I have played on where no one talks and one feels like their playing against bots.

Please 888 just pay players the correct amount they withdraw and this site will reach the top and topple stars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 29, 2012
Title:hand history5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I posted here b4 saying i was going to send my hand history to the regulator but b4 i could do it 888 conveniently deleted it from my account. There is a 4 days missing. This is unbelievable and just shows the lenghts that these sites go to so they appear to be clean.
They are anything but clean.

Dont deposit a penny here or you will pay a price.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wayne owl
Date:Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Title:comparison 888 and full tilt3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 best graphics but nothing like poker. full tilt if you want to play POKER is far more realistic
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 30, 2013
Title:.4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a low stakes player and I cleaned up in the new super turbo Double or Nothing games at $1.60 and $0.72 and then 888 decide they will get rid of these two games.

Now I would not be posting this if this was a first because it happened before on this site where I found a level and game format very profitable and 888 decide to axe it.

I cant understand why this happens. Their MTTS all have late reg which is a joke and they reseat you far too often. The bonuses are ridiculous as they tie up your deposit and the sportsbook is poor value compared to paddy power, william hill, bet 365, betfair, skybet.

Playing in US dollars is another bogey and no doubt is done to exploit the exchange rates as other people have pointed out.

The software is so action orientated again to make sure the money goes in quick to maximise rake for the site. I cant work out why they cant let the software run the game in a realistic fashion.

Too much bullsh-- at the tables ie, abuse, racist remarks and religous taunting.

And now the positives are nice graphics and a wide range of deposit methods but if you cashout expect to be any where from $10 to $60 short and wait for the bullsh-- excuses their jackoffs in support will dish out.

So really all I can say if its nice graphics you want 888 is your site but if its a good poker site you are after then go somewhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Title:exchange rate joke4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
i have been on 888 for 4 years and have withdrawn money on 6 occasions and each time did not receive the amount i should have. contacted support, fat lot of good that did as they said they were using the current rate which was a lie because i had the current rate in front of me. then the bank got the blame which again was bullsh-- because got a statement and no abnormalities were there.

this is not an isolated incident from what i have just read.

this is the question you need to ask yourself before you sign up. do you really want to play on a site run by thieves and where support lie to your face.

just made my last cashout and im finished with online poker and there isnt a deal on the planet that can get me back on it. in my country they are clamping down on alcohol advertising but not one mention about gambling. I must not be living in reality because there is really something wrong with that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerLover
Date:Saturday, March 14, 2015
Title:888 poker - An Internet Scam4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Every so often I like to check in on this scam factory to check what their exchange rate is. Not once has this site displayed a proper or current exchange rate. These scammers are always offering an unrealistic exchange rate that favors them. When you enquire their trained monkeys in the support department about the exchange rate, these mindless monkeys will always state that 888 poker is using the current exchange rate. These monkeys are either blatantly lying because they are instructed to lie, or they're just plain stupid; your choice. Another ongoing scam 888 poker is employing under their scam factory flag is the hidden fee when you withdraw your own cash. They like to accuse your bank of administration fees, but it's 888 poker, always. Avoid this site unless you like throwing your money into the wind.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.