Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 22, 2017
35993 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Marko
Date:Monday, August 13, 2012
Title:Waste of time5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Heybudy, spend some time playing on this site. Nice software but randomcalc. sucks. To get a Raeback got me almost 4 weeks for an approvment. There are better sites around. Titan Poker is much better and softer. Never playing again here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:optional
Date:Sunday, July 15, 2012
Title:Had to laugh1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I started reading the reviews to see if anyone gave the site more than 1.Got to page 9 and gave up.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 15, 2013
Title:cashout does not pay full6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to say this as the post by pokerassets.com is very misleading. I can proove that 888 did not pay me what I should have got and I presented 888 with this evidence and they could not explain why and then a month later they sent another mail blaming the bank. I checked with my bank and no issue. 888 will blame everyone else but themselves. I find it offensive when someone says that there are no issues whatsoever with payment as they may have had no issue but they cannot speak for everyone. I know several other players who have had problems many of whom have left 888. I decided to stay a little longer to see if its a once off and it if it happens again im out of here. I dont want to scare people away from 888 as it is a good enjoyable poker experience but people have a right to know about any wrong doing or payment problems.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 29, 2012
Title:hand history5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I posted here b4 saying i was going to send my hand history to the regulator but b4 i could do it 888 conveniently deleted it from my account. There is a 4 days missing. This is unbelievable and just shows the lenghts that these sites go to so they appear to be clean.
They are anything but clean.

Dont deposit a penny here or you will pay a price.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:na
Date:Saturday, March 07, 2015
Title:BIG JOKE3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I was enrolled in a $1000 guranteed "Battle for Canada" free tournament for Canadian users and when it was about time the tournament was about to start, the app just disconnected and wouldn't let me log back on LOL

What a f---ing joke lol they hook people in with these ads saying $1000 guranteed tournament for free and then they won't even let you play it lol

I wouldn't be surprised if all Canadians got disconnected for the time tournament was being run
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:MARK
Date:Monday, January 19, 2015
Title:RIPPED OFF3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I WENT IN TO MAKE A 50 DOLLAR DEPOSIT A GIRL NAMED SHANICE TOLD ME IF I DEPOSIT 100 DOLLARS SEE WILL GIVE ME A CASH BONUS I AGREED AFTER THE DEPOSIT SHE TOLD ME SHE WAS SORRY BUT UNFORTUNATELY I WILL NOT GET THE AT BONUS. WHAT A RIP OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 30, 2013
Title:.4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a low stakes player and I cleaned up in the new super turbo Double or Nothing games at $1.60 and $0.72 and then 888 decide they will get rid of these two games.

Now I would not be posting this if this was a first because it happened before on this site where I found a level and game format very profitable and 888 decide to axe it.

I cant understand why this happens. Their MTTS all have late reg which is a joke and they reseat you far too often. The bonuses are ridiculous as they tie up your deposit and the sportsbook is poor value compared to paddy power, william hill, bet 365, betfair, skybet.

Playing in US dollars is another bogey and no doubt is done to exploit the exchange rates as other people have pointed out.

The software is so action orientated again to make sure the money goes in quick to maximise rake for the site. I cant work out why they cant let the software run the game in a realistic fashion.

Too much bullsh-- at the tables ie, abuse, racist remarks and religous taunting.

And now the positives are nice graphics and a wide range of deposit methods but if you cashout expect to be any where from $10 to $60 short and wait for the bullsh-- excuses their jackoffs in support will dish out.

So really all I can say if its nice graphics you want 888 is your site but if its a good poker site you are after then go somewhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 16, 2012
Title:BEWARE!!4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Although the game play is not so bad - the attitude of the company leaves a lot to be desired!
After depositing money and playing for weeks (winning and loosing small amounts) it wasn't until i won big that they decided they wouldn't release funds! After speaking to them they refused stating they believed me to be under 18.

Shocking service that is still to be resolved but one thing is for sure i wont be using them or recommending them again!! BEWARE!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dreamer
Date:Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Title:888 the ???? factor 4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
might as well ram a cucumber up ur behind because thats what 888 does takes u hard from behind and takes all ur money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, September 03, 2017
Title:blacklisted3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Good to see casinomeister has stepped in and demolished 888 as a whole, I always knew this site and cassava group was a S Hole all along, but read a lot of other interesting facts which I was not aware of, i encourage everyone to visit casinoemister and read up what goes on at 888, how players get stalled, not paid out, frozen accounts, no support, spam tactics. God its ridiculous how the UK commision actually grants licences to rubbish like this, makes you wonder who's side they really on. Anyway do your own research, if you read tons of negative comments about 888 here, its likely true and there are no false claims or shills, just pure honesty from the players themselves who were unfortunate to be on the wrong site at the wrong time. Casinomeister is doing a great job and is one of the very few peoples that have your back when it comes to player protection and advice. Im out!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.