Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 26, 2017
42963 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:MARK
Date:Monday, January 19, 2015
Title:RIPPED OFF3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I WENT IN TO MAKE A 50 DOLLAR DEPOSIT A GIRL NAMED SHANICE TOLD ME IF I DEPOSIT 100 DOLLARS SEE WILL GIVE ME A CASH BONUS I AGREED AFTER THE DEPOSIT SHE TOLD ME SHE WAS SORRY BUT UNFORTUNATELY I WILL NOT GET THE AT BONUS. WHAT A RIP OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 29, 2012
Title:hand history5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I posted here b4 saying i was going to send my hand history to the regulator but b4 i could do it 888 conveniently deleted it from my account. There is a 4 days missing. This is unbelievable and just shows the lenghts that these sites go to so they appear to be clean.
They are anything but clean.

Dont deposit a penny here or you will pay a price.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 30, 2013
Title:.4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a low stakes player and I cleaned up in the new super turbo Double or Nothing games at $1.60 and $0.72 and then 888 decide they will get rid of these two games.

Now I would not be posting this if this was a first because it happened before on this site where I found a level and game format very profitable and 888 decide to axe it.

I cant understand why this happens. Their MTTS all have late reg which is a joke and they reseat you far too often. The bonuses are ridiculous as they tie up your deposit and the sportsbook is poor value compared to paddy power, william hill, bet 365, betfair, skybet.

Playing in US dollars is another bogey and no doubt is done to exploit the exchange rates as other people have pointed out.

The software is so action orientated again to make sure the money goes in quick to maximise rake for the site. I cant work out why they cant let the software run the game in a realistic fashion.

Too much bullsh-- at the tables ie, abuse, racist remarks and religous taunting.

And now the positives are nice graphics and a wide range of deposit methods but if you cashout expect to be any where from $10 to $60 short and wait for the bullsh-- excuses their jackoffs in support will dish out.

So really all I can say if its nice graphics you want 888 is your site but if its a good poker site you are after then go somewhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 16, 2012
Title:BEWARE!!4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Although the game play is not so bad - the attitude of the company leaves a lot to be desired!
After depositing money and playing for weeks (winning and loosing small amounts) it wasn't until i won big that they decided they wouldn't release funds! After speaking to them they refused stating they believed me to be under 18.

Shocking service that is still to be resolved but one thing is for sure i wont be using them or recommending them again!! BEWARE!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wayne owl
Date:Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Title:comparison 888 and full tilt3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 best graphics but nothing like poker. full tilt if you want to play POKER is far more realistic
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dreamer
Date:Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Title:888 the ???? factor 4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
might as well ram a cucumber up ur behind because thats what 888 does takes u hard from behind and takes all ur money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MCFC
Date:Friday, August 31, 2012
Title:Thanks pokerscout4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I want to thank all the posters here who opened my eyes to the scam that is 888. Since reading about the cons of this site I havent played online. I have been playing real poker over a few drinks in my local pub and Im actually winning more than i lose and Im having great crack while doing it.

Online poker is a scam and it is wrong that they can get away with this. 888s scam of robbing from cashouts is so obvious its almost slapping the so called regulator in the face. I have since persuaded my mates to stop playing.

Thanks lads for the advice. Lots of money saved since that would have been in some fat f---s pocket.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dozy
Date:Saturday, July 07, 2012
Title:thieves4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
feel a fool.read some great reviews and gave 888 a go.got robbed.dont touch this site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 25, 2015
Title:Getting the once over from 8882 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Be interested to know if anyone is having the same kind of problem with 888 these days.

Played there for several years (but have rarely deposited - maybe $10 once or twice - and just play the free tournies and the odd low cost tourney; will also play the 1-2C ante cash games but that's about it. For the most part, I just like to play a few hands at the end of the day to wind down and while one really gets the feeling that the cards are skewed (just too many bad beats especially on the river) and way too many hands being won with straight and flushes and the like it was good enough.

My troubles with the site started earlier this month when I received a $3 bonus in their Wheel of Mystery promotion. No problem and I never expected the opportunity to ever cash that out. However, a few days later I entered a $2 tourney using the bonus money and cashed out a few bucks, but the winnings also went into the bonus file such that I'd have to deposit and play a ton to ever see those winnings. Very annoying. So the next day I entered the same $2 tourney ostensibly with my 'own' money, cashed out a few bucks again ... but wait. The 888 system again entered me with bonus money and again the winnings went to the bonus account because their rules state that bonus money will be used before your own for such entry fees.Bottom line is I really can't enter any cash tourneys (or at least win much in my own account) at least until I lose all my bonus money account. Really really annoying.

But my problems have only started. I complained and said I didn't want any more bonus money because I couldn't use it. About the same time I noticed that tickets to their 'expect the unexpected' tournaments were no longer being credited to my account. In fact, I had been playing in these tournies just about every day (after playing in its predeccessor the summer spash tournies also literally every day and sometimes a couple on the weekends).

When I asked what was going on I was told that I wasn't eligible to play in these tournies (which I had been playing in daily for months) because I hadn't made a deposit in more than 6 months. When I ask for clarification I just get the same rote answer although as I have pointed out to 888 that nowhere do the rules for the promotion mention anything about any time limits etc. In fact, the only qualification noted on the 888 site is that:

"Existing members who have deposited at least once in the cashier will be eligible to complete daily poker missions every day, as detailed below, and will receive additional special offers during the Promotion period, via their email account."

ONCE

Repeated subsequent queries as to where the rules actually state the 6-month period are answered with a polite "deposit with the following code and you'll be eligible again" plus I'll be eligible for more great stuff from 888 (that I doubt I'll ever be able to use.

I guess it doesn't pay in the end to be a squeaky wheel. In the meantime, my advice to folks is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Title:.4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
All the hype about 888 is for nothing they are just thieves.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.