Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41530 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 435 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 16, 2012
Title:BEWARE!!4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Although the game play is not so bad - the attitude of the company leaves a lot to be desired!
After depositing money and playing for weeks (winning and loosing small amounts) it wasn't until i won big that they decided they wouldn't release funds! After speaking to them they refused stating they believed me to be under 18.

Shocking service that is still to be resolved but one thing is for sure i wont be using them or recommending them again!! BEWARE!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dreamer
Date:Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Title:888 the ???? factor 4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
might as well ram a cucumber up ur behind because thats what 888 does takes u hard from behind and takes all ur money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Title:exchange rate joke4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
i have been on 888 for 4 years and have withdrawn money on 6 occasions and each time did not receive the amount i should have. contacted support, fat lot of good that did as they said they were using the current rate which was a lie because i had the current rate in front of me. then the bank got the blame which again was bullsh-- because got a statement and no abnormalities were there.

this is not an isolated incident from what i have just read.

this is the question you need to ask yourself before you sign up. do you really want to play on a site run by thieves and where support lie to your face.

just made my last cashout and im finished with online poker and there isnt a deal on the planet that can get me back on it. in my country they are clamping down on alcohol advertising but not one mention about gambling. I must not be living in reality because there is really something wrong with that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerLover
Date:Saturday, March 14, 2015
Title:888 poker - An Internet Scam4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Every so often I like to check in on this scam factory to check what their exchange rate is. Not once has this site displayed a proper or current exchange rate. These scammers are always offering an unrealistic exchange rate that favors them. When you enquire their trained monkeys in the support department about the exchange rate, these mindless monkeys will always state that 888 poker is using the current exchange rate. These monkeys are either blatantly lying because they are instructed to lie, or they're just plain stupid; your choice. Another ongoing scam 888 poker is employing under their scam factory flag is the hidden fee when you withdraw your own cash. They like to accuse your bank of administration fees, but it's 888 poker, always. Avoid this site unless you like throwing your money into the wind.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MCFC
Date:Friday, August 31, 2012
Title:Thanks pokerscout4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I want to thank all the posters here who opened my eyes to the scam that is 888. Since reading about the cons of this site I havent played online. I have been playing real poker over a few drinks in my local pub and Im actually winning more than i lose and Im having great crack while doing it.

Online poker is a scam and it is wrong that they can get away with this. 888s scam of robbing from cashouts is so obvious its almost slapping the so called regulator in the face. I have since persuaded my mates to stop playing.

Thanks lads for the advice. Lots of money saved since that would have been in some fat f---s pocket.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Title:this site is no good2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
This 888 poker site is terrible. Please do not waste your time or money there. I would like to make this known to to the whole world somehow. Ive been through the experience and also have watched other go through the same thing and lost alot of money in the process. Disconnection problems are a huge problem and they blame it on your internet provider. Ive seen people get disconnected at blackjack tables and lost at live holdem tables and lost because of this. All they say is it was your fault or your service provider. I would not spend another dime on this site for a better idea would be to just burn your money. Please spread this word to anyone you know who still plays this site. Customer care is no hepl at all. They always have some lame excuse to get outta helping you. Overall i am not playing this site anymor
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dozy
Date:Saturday, July 07, 2012
Title:thieves4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
feel a fool.read some great reviews and gave 888 a go.got robbed.dont touch this site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 16, 2016
Title:Almost the perfect site1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 for 6 years and my experience has been largely positive. Im down about $1700 in that time but its my own fault because I chased losses and gambled rather than play smart poker. Over the past year I am up $1000 and this is because I took responsibility for my own mistakes and learned about bankroll management, managing bad beats or tilting and only playing poker when sober. Playing poker with drink or drugs in you = very bad idea. Anyway below is how I rate 888.

Software graphics are excellent.

Support are quick and helpful.

Promotions are top of the game, great freeroll structure and great bonuses.

Depositing is easy and lots of different methods.

Cashing out is the only flaw in the ointment. It is quick enough but the exchange rate is way out of line. eg a few months ago I cashed out $500 which was supposed to get €445 by the 888 rate which was the lowest rate of the days between processing request and money arriving. The central bank rate showed I was supposed to get €455 and again this was the lowest between processing request and arrival but I only received €420. This seems to be a common complaint and previous poster is either lying about withdrawing money or blind because if he/she withdrew money they would have noticed the missing money absolutely no doubt.

Game choice again is excellent as is traffic especially at peak times.

Lots of players who play like donks which means if you are a disciplined poker player you will win over time.

Great poker community and I love interacting with players on the site and even the odd slagging match with a player is fun unlike other sites I have played on where no one talks and one feels like their playing against bots.

Please 888 just pay players the correct amount they withdraw and this site will reach the top and topple stars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Title:.4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
All the hype about 888 is for nothing they are just thieves.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 12, 2012
Title:`4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Terrible site, nothing good about it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.