Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 21, 2017
22943 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:MARK
Date:Monday, January 19, 2015
Title:RIPPED OFF3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I WENT IN TO MAKE A 50 DOLLAR DEPOSIT A GIRL NAMED SHANICE TOLD ME IF I DEPOSIT 100 DOLLARS SEE WILL GIVE ME A CASH BONUS I AGREED AFTER THE DEPOSIT SHE TOLD ME SHE WAS SORRY BUT UNFORTUNATELY I WILL NOT GET THE AT BONUS. WHAT A RIP OFF
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 30, 2013
Title:.4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a low stakes player and I cleaned up in the new super turbo Double or Nothing games at $1.60 and $0.72 and then 888 decide they will get rid of these two games.

Now I would not be posting this if this was a first because it happened before on this site where I found a level and game format very profitable and 888 decide to axe it.

I cant understand why this happens. Their MTTS all have late reg which is a joke and they reseat you far too often. The bonuses are ridiculous as they tie up your deposit and the sportsbook is poor value compared to paddy power, william hill, bet 365, betfair, skybet.

Playing in US dollars is another bogey and no doubt is done to exploit the exchange rates as other people have pointed out.

The software is so action orientated again to make sure the money goes in quick to maximise rake for the site. I cant work out why they cant let the software run the game in a realistic fashion.

Too much bullsh-- at the tables ie, abuse, racist remarks and religous taunting.

And now the positives are nice graphics and a wide range of deposit methods but if you cashout expect to be any where from $10 to $60 short and wait for the bullsh-- excuses their jackoffs in support will dish out.

So really all I can say if its nice graphics you want 888 is your site but if its a good poker site you are after then go somewhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:shamuss
Date:Saturday, January 02, 2016
Title:sham hands2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing poker on 888 and I've had now on around 10 occasions where while knowing I've got the winning hand on flop and when I've had most of my chips in pot waiting to go all in on the river, the last bet the bet table at the bottom of the page vanishes leaving me unable to put in and hence loosing all my chips when I should have doubled up!!!
Anyone else had this problem??
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 16, 2012
Title:BEWARE!!4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Although the game play is not so bad - the attitude of the company leaves a lot to be desired!
After depositing money and playing for weeks (winning and loosing small amounts) it wasn't until i won big that they decided they wouldn't release funds! After speaking to them they refused stating they believed me to be under 18.

Shocking service that is still to be resolved but one thing is for sure i wont be using them or recommending them again!! BEWARE!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dreamer
Date:Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Title:888 the ???? factor 4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
might as well ram a cucumber up ur behind because thats what 888 does takes u hard from behind and takes all ur money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MCFC
Date:Friday, August 31, 2012
Title:Thanks pokerscout4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I want to thank all the posters here who opened my eyes to the scam that is 888. Since reading about the cons of this site I havent played online. I have been playing real poker over a few drinks in my local pub and Im actually winning more than i lose and Im having great crack while doing it.

Online poker is a scam and it is wrong that they can get away with this. 888s scam of robbing from cashouts is so obvious its almost slapping the so called regulator in the face. I have since persuaded my mates to stop playing.

Thanks lads for the advice. Lots of money saved since that would have been in some fat f---s pocket.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wayne owl
Date:Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Title:comparison 888 and full tilt3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 best graphics but nothing like poker. full tilt if you want to play POKER is far more realistic
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, September 03, 2017
Title:blacklisted3 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Good to see casinomeister has stepped in and demolished 888 as a whole, I always knew this site and cassava group was a S Hole all along, but read a lot of other interesting facts which I was not aware of, i encourage everyone to visit casinoemister and read up what goes on at 888, how players get stalled, not paid out, frozen accounts, no support, spam tactics. God its ridiculous how the UK commision actually grants licences to rubbish like this, makes you wonder who's side they really on. Anyway do your own research, if you read tons of negative comments about 888 here, its likely true and there are no false claims or shills, just pure honesty from the players themselves who were unfortunate to be on the wrong site at the wrong time. Casinomeister is doing a great job and is one of the very few peoples that have your back when it comes to player protection and advice. Im out!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dozy
Date:Saturday, July 07, 2012
Title:thieves4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
feel a fool.read some great reviews and gave 888 a go.got robbed.dont touch this site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Title:.4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
All the hype about 888 is for nothing they are just thieves.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.