Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47795 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 434 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 01, 2012
Title:Smiggles ur an idiot who cant read4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Smiggles here is a fact €400 withdrawal that is over €40 short is robbery and it was not the bank. 888 tried that excuse but i went to the bank and got statement and they do not charge plus u f---ing halfwit it is in the 888 withdrawal history that they paid only €358. How much more evidence do you need u nutjob.


Stop the bull 888 robs withdrawals people are finding that out the hard way everyday.

It is consistantly the same percentage and 888 still claim that there is no fee. Why can they not just be honest and put a notice that there is a small charge. I wouldnt mind paying a little but I do not accept money being taken with no explanation. THAT IS ROBBERY.

What is your job description at cassava smiggles??????????????????
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ifishiwin
Date:Saturday, March 24, 2012
Title:cant post on 888 forum4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
One cannot on 888s forum unless it is a post congratulating their site. I tried and there were no swear words or offensive remarks and they refused to let me post so I posted a positive comment and voila it let me post. How can it be a forum if you cant post your honest opinion. I always knew something was wrong because it is the only forum i know which has more positive than negative feedback which for a site that has the problems that 888 has its just not possible.

Here are the problems.
1 Lack of player search feature.
2 Only play in dollars.
3 Mtts have late reg.
4 On cashout they take money from your cashout.
5 Software crashes and disconnects more frequently.
6 Support Lie when you complain about the skimming from cashout even though their excuse is easily prooved wrong.
7 Sportsbook have the worst prizes which only compounds the problem of betting in dollars.

The Good.
1 Deposit methods are good.
2 Graphics and site design.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Its Me
Date:Monday, March 31, 2014
Title:Happy i never deposited on this Site3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Got my $2 + 6 $1 tickets in january.

I was +$380 and now 888 feels like many of the posts I read here.

Lets see where the other $270 go ...

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:cypry68
Date:Saturday, March 01, 2014
Title:in it to win it3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Worst starting wins most of the time. If you are a tight player... forget this site. May as well play bingo. Have I cashed on here? Yes I have
In my opinion more luck than skill.
Play very loose and be prepared to gamble and you will do ok
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Carlo1971
Date:Wednesday, December 04, 2013
Title:You learn nothing at 888.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi folks, If you are learning to play poker in hope of getting better at the game strategically you are on the wrong site. The software at 888 does not even come close to poker in the real world.

I have seen many of my friends many of whom I met at poker events play on 888 and its had a detrimental affect on their game. 888 has 1 aim and that is to skin and bone as many people as possible to make easy money.

There are many other sites which I wont name because im not here to advertise for anyone that offer a realistic poker experience and where you can learn how to play properly. In my experience though books are the greatest way to learn poker strategy.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mike
Date:Friday, April 24, 2015
Title:no money withdrawals2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
After making several attempts to withdraw my funds 888 would not release my money. they have withheld my 400 dollars for more than 3 years now. BE VERY WEARY of this site

mike
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pakeski
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Platform - You can play and have fun but THEY WILL SCAM you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I've signed up after clicking on an ad that stated they would give you £20 with no deposit required.
Just after you signed up, a chat window opens and they try to sell you another promotion, where you deposit USD10 to get USD20. So I went for it too.
Initially my balance was USD21. Didn't make sense but OK, maybe there's an extra dollar for some other reason.

What's pissed me off:
- I never received my GBP20 bonus.
- There's no way (actually there's only 1) to contact them after you've signed up, no chat, no email replies, phones don't work, the only way to talk to them is to open your Cashier and wait for someone to try to sell you something, and then you can attempt to make a complaint.
- If you manage to get to this point they'll give you a link of their T&C to read. Very clever. :). And that's it, they'll disconnect and you'll get pissed off.

So, just avoid it! Go to SkyPoker, PartyPoker, Victor Chandler. I've tried them and they're honest (as honest as a gambling company can be).

By the way, I have a feeling 888 rigs the games too, I notice it's harder to play there, but I can't prove that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:david batista
Date:Friday, December 16, 2016
Title:888 is a scam .WONT PAY YOU IF YOU WIN TO MUCH2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is a scam operation.
deposit e500.00 and after 2 weeks was up to e7200.00 playing omaha pot limit.
refuse to pay me and told me i was to lucky .are you kidding.THAT I CHEATED .EH HOW????
i intend on suing them when online poker is legalized in my country in the next 2 years.
BEWARE YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
DAVID BATISTA.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, January 16, 2012
Title:Room work without support5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
There e-mail support is just a formality. I try to solve my problem with this 888poker (within 4 months) & received answers from them 1-2 max times per month. They wrote
"Your query is currently under investigation and we will contact you with an update as soon as possible."
As soon as possible = never or that I need to write them again & only after 3-4 weeks receive the same answer.
Finally (after 3 months) 12.12-2011: "Unfortunately we are not able to send the order via Royal Mail as it is not secure enough for postage to Belarus... we would be able to credit you the points that the order is worth to your account."
& I continue to write them & still wait any answer from them. (I still don't receive points for the order of course).
PS. How to solve problem if they will block account with money for verification? To wait 4+++ months?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 18, 2009
Title:dreadfull site81 out of 117 readers found this review helpful
 
worst poker site I have ever tried.

software is a joke

no rakeback whatsoever

no support whatsoever

cash outs take up to 3-4 weeks.

avoid this site at all cost...worst than the plague
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.