Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41538 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 435 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:mull57
Date:Thursday, April 05, 2012
Title:withdrawel scam4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
if the ex rate is like 65.5p to the $they round it up when you deposit. they pay 60p to the pound when you withdraw.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 01, 2012
Title:Smiggles ur an idiot who cant read4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Smiggles here is a fact €400 withdrawal that is over €40 short is robbery and it was not the bank. 888 tried that excuse but i went to the bank and got statement and they do not charge plus u f---ing halfwit it is in the 888 withdrawal history that they paid only €358. How much more evidence do you need u nutjob.


Stop the bull 888 robs withdrawals people are finding that out the hard way everyday.

It is consistantly the same percentage and 888 still claim that there is no fee. Why can they not just be honest and put a notice that there is a small charge. I wouldnt mind paying a little but I do not accept money being taken with no explanation. THAT IS ROBBERY.

What is your job description at cassava smiggles??????????????????
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ifishiwin
Date:Saturday, March 24, 2012
Title:cant post on 888 forum4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
One cannot on 888s forum unless it is a post congratulating their site. I tried and there were no swear words or offensive remarks and they refused to let me post so I posted a positive comment and voila it let me post. How can it be a forum if you cant post your honest opinion. I always knew something was wrong because it is the only forum i know which has more positive than negative feedback which for a site that has the problems that 888 has its just not possible.

Here are the problems.
1 Lack of player search feature.
2 Only play in dollars.
3 Mtts have late reg.
4 On cashout they take money from your cashout.
5 Software crashes and disconnects more frequently.
6 Support Lie when you complain about the skimming from cashout even though their excuse is easily prooved wrong.
7 Sportsbook have the worst prizes which only compounds the problem of betting in dollars.

The Good.
1 Deposit methods are good.
2 Graphics and site design.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Aces
Date:Friday, July 17, 2015
Title:888 poker- Donkey poker2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
My honest opinion of this site is it is played by a lot of people who don't know how to play poker. The skill on this site is extremely low, there is no skill only luck and with that being said many players go all in Preflop with terrible cards and win no matter what good hand you have you will suffer a bad beat the majority of the time. I have played on most poker sites and this is by far the worst. The only positive from this site is there promotions are good but that's it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Its Me
Date:Monday, March 31, 2014
Title:Happy i never deposited on this Site3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Got my $2 + 6 $1 tickets in january.

I was +$380 and now 888 feels like many of the posts I read here.

Lets see where the other $270 go ...

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:cypry68
Date:Saturday, March 01, 2014
Title:in it to win it3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Worst starting wins most of the time. If you are a tight player... forget this site. May as well play bingo. Have I cashed on here? Yes I have
In my opinion more luck than skill.
Play very loose and be prepared to gamble and you will do ok
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Carlo1971
Date:Wednesday, December 04, 2013
Title:You learn nothing at 888.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi folks, If you are learning to play poker in hope of getting better at the game strategically you are on the wrong site. The software at 888 does not even come close to poker in the real world.

I have seen many of my friends many of whom I met at poker events play on 888 and its had a detrimental affect on their game. 888 has 1 aim and that is to skin and bone as many people as possible to make easy money.

There are many other sites which I wont name because im not here to advertise for anyone that offer a realistic poker experience and where you can learn how to play properly. In my experience though books are the greatest way to learn poker strategy.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:vilishens
Date:Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Title:888poker experience: Deposit OK, Withdrawal Not Allowed1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is a story about my short experience with 888poker:

One day I decided to try 888poker. I made a deposit which took seconds, played couple tournaments and after that tried to make withdrawal... And circus began:

April 23, 2016

After my withdrawal request I suddenly got requirement to prove my age (strange, when I made the deposit I was old enough).
I sent a scan of my passport and received:
"We can confirm that we have now received and verified the recently requested documentation. As a result any restrictions have now been removed from your account, and any waiting withdrawals can now be processed."

May 15, 2016

After 3 week waiting I sent request to inform me when 888poker is planning to complete my withdrawal transaction.

May 20, 2016

I received:

"Meanwhile, we have to temporarily restricted your account. In order for us to reinstate your account fully, we ask that you verify your identity by submitting the following documents:

- A photocopy of your credit card ending #2439 (front & back)
- A photocopy of a recent utility bill showing your name & address"

Now is clear 888poker decided to keep my money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:david batista
Date:Friday, December 16, 2016
Title:888 is a scam .WONT PAY YOU IF YOU WIN TO MUCH2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is a scam operation.
deposit e500.00 and after 2 weeks was up to e7200.00 playing omaha pot limit.
refuse to pay me and told me i was to lucky .are you kidding.THAT I CHEATED .EH HOW????
i intend on suing them when online poker is legalized in my country in the next 2 years.
BEWARE YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
DAVID BATISTA.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mike
Date:Friday, April 24, 2015
Title:no money withdrawals2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
After making several attempts to withdraw my funds 888 would not release my money. they have withheld my 400 dollars for more than 3 years now. BE VERY WEARY of this site

mike
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.