Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36806 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:mike
Date:Friday, April 24, 2015
Title:no money withdrawals2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
After making several attempts to withdraw my funds 888 would not release my money. they have withheld my 400 dollars for more than 3 years now. BE VERY WEARY of this site

mike
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Carlo1971
Date:Wednesday, December 04, 2013
Title:You learn nothing at 888.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi folks, If you are learning to play poker in hope of getting better at the game strategically you are on the wrong site. The software at 888 does not even come close to poker in the real world.

I have seen many of my friends many of whom I met at poker events play on 888 and its had a detrimental affect on their game. 888 has 1 aim and that is to skin and bone as many people as possible to make easy money.

There are many other sites which I wont name because im not here to advertise for anyone that offer a realistic poker experience and where you can learn how to play properly. In my experience though books are the greatest way to learn poker strategy.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, January 16, 2012
Title:Room work without support5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
There e-mail support is just a formality. I try to solve my problem with this 888poker (within 4 months) & received answers from them 1-2 max times per month. They wrote
"Your query is currently under investigation and we will contact you with an update as soon as possible."
As soon as possible = never or that I need to write them again & only after 3-4 weeks receive the same answer.
Finally (after 3 months) 12.12-2011: "Unfortunately we are not able to send the order via Royal Mail as it is not secure enough for postage to Belarus... we would be able to credit you the points that the order is worth to your account."
& I continue to write them & still wait any answer from them. (I still don't receive points for the order of course).
PS. How to solve problem if they will block account with money for verification? To wait 4+++ months?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:david batista
Date:Friday, December 16, 2016
Title:888 is a scam .WONT PAY YOU IF YOU WIN TO MUCH2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is a scam operation.
deposit e500.00 and after 2 weeks was up to e7200.00 playing omaha pot limit.
refuse to pay me and told me i was to lucky .are you kidding.THAT I CHEATED .EH HOW????
i intend on suing them when online poker is legalized in my country in the next 2 years.
BEWARE YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
DAVID BATISTA.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 09, 2013
Title:Avoid at all costs3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi everyone I have played on 10 different sites now and 888 is the worst of the lot in more than one area. The only thing better than other sites is the graphics but that does not win you money so is meaningless.

They say they are the most gambling responsible site. Loooooooooooooooool so why does cashier automatically pop up when your balance gets low and then you click cashier and another pop up to get an operator to encourage you to deposit even more than your original deposit by offering a bonus which will tie up your money and future winnings until you meet unrealistic wagering requirements. It is effectively holding your money to ransom.

Push or fold games should be in their casino as there is no skill involved.

Withdrew $1000 which was supposed to return €780 but only €700 arrived. They said it was rates but i checked rates every day and that figure i was supposed to get was based on the lowest. I said that to the ape in support and she said then it was the bank which I had already questioned them after this happened on a previous cashout and they said that its not them and statement prooves that they only charged for using my card. So I said to the ape that its not the bank and she replied with bullsh-- saying that caurrency is bought and sold at different rates. I told the c--- where to go and ended the chat. I never heard such bullsh-- in my life. I was on william Hill, Pokerstars, Full tilt, Pkr and partypoker and others and have never had this issue with cashing out. If it was rates it would apply at all sites.
I did not use express delivery or anything like that as I used my laser to deposit and cashout.

Now on to support and as above you can work it out what I think of those dicks.

I reported obvious collusion on numerous occasions and the same players are still there which tells me that they are 888 plants because any reputable site would kick colluding players out when presented with clear evidence.

If anyone still thinks it is a good idea to play on 888 by all means go ahead but even when yo win on 888 they still shaft you.

Im counting down the days that 888 has left and cant say there are many if they rip other people off like this. byeeeeeeeeeeeeee 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 18, 2009
Title:dreadfull site81 out of 117 readers found this review helpful
 
worst poker site I have ever tried.

software is a joke

no rakeback whatsoever

no support whatsoever

cash outs take up to 3-4 weeks.

avoid this site at all cost...worst than the plague
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Sadboy54
Date:Thursday, December 18, 2014
Title:Avoid 2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Have tried a number of sites and without doubt this is the worst. Lots of problems with freezing loo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SKY POKER
Date:Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Title:SKY POKER2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
IF the goverment does nothing the people will! how can we stand for this!
If theres retrebution they have no one to blame but themselves...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ZZZZZZZZZ
Date:Thursday, January 17, 2013
Title:I H8 thieves.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I have been a loyal 888 customer for 3 years and when I found this site and read about cashouts being left short I decided to try something. A month ago I deposited £100 using my card and immediately withdrew it to see if I got £100 back as there was no way possible that the rates could have changed at 8pm in the space of 1 minute. To my surprise when the money came back to my account it was £6 short. I have since withdrew all my cash and deleted the software from my PC. I am now playing on William Hill which people have complained about bad beats etc but I have never taken those seriously. They paid in full when I made my first withdrawal last week. I would advise anyone who has experienced the same to leave and not allow 888 to get away with this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 22, 2016
Title:Room for improvement1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 since 2011 and I will start with the things I like about 888.
The good stuff.
- Great fun to play at lower stakes.
- Great banter with players. on other sites I played players rarely chat and its boring but on 888 players are not shy. I love a game where players lose their cool and mouth off and cant stand the babies who complain and report ppl like that. If you dont like it block the chat simple. It is afterall for over 18s and if you cant handle a bit of slagging you really shouldnt be here.
- Deposit is quick and easy.
- The graphics are incredible easy to find games.
- The freeroll structure is top of the tree.
- Support is quick and efficient.

Now after all that you are probably wondering why I gave a rating of only 4. Well here is why.

The bad stuff.
- The site uses the US$ while no US players are allowed therefore forcing you to exchange currency and you lose money from withdrawal.
- The bonuses have wagering requirements so extreme you risk losing alot more than you will get on the bonus. Its not worth it.
- Site has done nothing to prevent ppl from using seat scripting software.

Conclusion
I have pointed out the good and bad with 888 as honestly as I can and as I mentioned I have been playing here since 2011 and am happy to continue playing at the moment as I primarily play in lower stakes but 888 can improve the site by offering choice of currency and lowering wagering requirements.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.