Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 16, 2017
32006 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 443 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, January 16, 2012
Title:Room work without support5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
There e-mail support is just a formality. I try to solve my problem with this 888poker (within 4 months) & received answers from them 1-2 max times per month. They wrote
"Your query is currently under investigation and we will contact you with an update as soon as possible."
As soon as possible = never or that I need to write them again & only after 3-4 weeks receive the same answer.
Finally (after 3 months) 12.12-2011: "Unfortunately we are not able to send the order via Royal Mail as it is not secure enough for postage to Belarus... we would be able to credit you the points that the order is worth to your account."
& I continue to write them & still wait any answer from them. (I still don't receive points for the order of course).
PS. How to solve problem if they will block account with money for verification? To wait 4+++ months?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Aces
Date:Friday, July 17, 2015
Title:888 poker- Donkey poker2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
My honest opinion of this site is it is played by a lot of people who don't know how to play poker. The skill on this site is extremely low, there is no skill only luck and with that being said many players go all in Preflop with terrible cards and win no matter what good hand you have you will suffer a bad beat the majority of the time. I have played on most poker sites and this is by far the worst. The only positive from this site is there promotions are good but that's it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 18, 2009
Title:dreadfull site81 out of 117 readers found this review helpful
 
worst poker site I have ever tried.

software is a joke

no rakeback whatsoever

no support whatsoever

cash outs take up to 3-4 weeks.

avoid this site at all cost...worst than the plague
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Vlad
Date:Thursday, August 04, 2016
Title:Scum 1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
constant disconnection!!! Lost numbers of finals,because of this crap!!! Can't log in into my account! Without any clarifying....absolute crap!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 09, 2017
Title:The Good and the Bad0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I am going to review both 888poker, sportsbet, and casino as they are all used by clients here regularly.

Below I have listed a few dos and donts while on 888. Poker first.

Good bits:
A lot of fun to play at stakes below $10. I prefer the 6 man super turbo and DYM games. I only play cash at 0.02c/0.05c and below and its enjoyable with good banter at the tables.
Support have always been quick to respond through e-mail.

Lots of depositing methods to chose from and its quick.

Excellent software both the graphics and the stability.

Traffic is excellent during the hrs 1400 to 0100 GMT. Takes longer for a table to fill up after this but not a major inconvenience.

For the fun on offer and prizes that are offered through big freerolls the rake is quite low and even as a low stakes player I still get a decent return from the bonus points.

The bad:
If you cashout do it on a Saturday as its quite slow and if you wait much longer it will go into another week and as others have posted here there is an issue with the exchange rate they charge. They for whatever reason are allowed to charge their own rate and its really high. eg I cashed out $500 5 months ago and was meant to receive $489 by the rate on that day but got $410.

They use the US$ which should not be allowed as the site is registered on British territory and no US players are allowed anyway. All other sites Ive played give you a choice of currency to play in.

Stay away from Higher stakes cash and SnGs as there is a lot of colluding and multi accounting.

Reject bonuses that have wagering requirements especially ones on a deposit as it will tie up your cash and the requirements are unachievable.

Casino:
Stay away from freeplay bonuses as they are riddled with wagering requirements which again are unachievable. eg I got $5 freeplay and spun roulette wheel wagering the $5 a whopping 170+ times and unlocked nothing.

Sports:
Like the new layout and its easy to find things so I would recommend using this if betting on sport is your thing. The only downside is the US$.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 09, 2013
Title:Avoid at all costs3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi everyone I have played on 10 different sites now and 888 is the worst of the lot in more than one area. The only thing better than other sites is the graphics but that does not win you money so is meaningless.

They say they are the most gambling responsible site. Loooooooooooooooool so why does cashier automatically pop up when your balance gets low and then you click cashier and another pop up to get an operator to encourage you to deposit even more than your original deposit by offering a bonus which will tie up your money and future winnings until you meet unrealistic wagering requirements. It is effectively holding your money to ransom.

Push or fold games should be in their casino as there is no skill involved.

Withdrew $1000 which was supposed to return €780 but only €700 arrived. They said it was rates but i checked rates every day and that figure i was supposed to get was based on the lowest. I said that to the ape in support and she said then it was the bank which I had already questioned them after this happened on a previous cashout and they said that its not them and statement prooves that they only charged for using my card. So I said to the ape that its not the bank and she replied with bullsh-- saying that caurrency is bought and sold at different rates. I told the c--- where to go and ended the chat. I never heard such bullsh-- in my life. I was on william Hill, Pokerstars, Full tilt, Pkr and partypoker and others and have never had this issue with cashing out. If it was rates it would apply at all sites.
I did not use express delivery or anything like that as I used my laser to deposit and cashout.

Now on to support and as above you can work it out what I think of those dicks.

I reported obvious collusion on numerous occasions and the same players are still there which tells me that they are 888 plants because any reputable site would kick colluding players out when presented with clear evidence.

If anyone still thinks it is a good idea to play on 888 by all means go ahead but even when yo win on 888 they still shaft you.

Im counting down the days that 888 has left and cant say there are many if they rip other people off like this. byeeeeeeeeeeeeee 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mike
Date:Friday, April 24, 2015
Title:no money withdrawals2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
After making several attempts to withdraw my funds 888 would not release my money. they have withheld my 400 dollars for more than 3 years now. BE VERY WEARY of this site

mike
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ZZZZZZZZZ
Date:Thursday, January 17, 2013
Title:I H8 thieves.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I have been a loyal 888 customer for 3 years and when I found this site and read about cashouts being left short I decided to try something. A month ago I deposited £100 using my card and immediately withdrew it to see if I got £100 back as there was no way possible that the rates could have changed at 8pm in the space of 1 minute. To my surprise when the money came back to my account it was £6 short. I have since withdrew all my cash and deleted the software from my PC. I am now playing on William Hill which people have complained about bad beats etc but I have never taken those seriously. They paid in full when I made my first withdrawal last week. I would advise anyone who has experienced the same to leave and not allow 888 to get away with this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:riveredsorearse
Date:Monday, December 31, 2012
Title:bingo3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
its a site for grannies to play on

The stuff seen here is beyond belief how its not shut down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Porthos013
Date:Monday, December 31, 2012
Title:Most corrupt website on the internet3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
They are not even trying to hide their corruption. I have never seen a poker site that displays their corruption so obviously.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.