Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17924 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 450 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Its Me
Date:Monday, March 31, 2014
Title:Happy i never deposited on this Site3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Got my $2 + 6 $1 tickets in january.

I was +$380 and now 888 feels like many of the posts I read here.

Lets see where the other $270 go ...

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:cypry68
Date:Saturday, March 01, 2014
Title:in it to win it3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Worst starting wins most of the time. If you are a tight player... forget this site. May as well play bingo. Have I cashed on here? Yes I have
In my opinion more luck than skill.
Play very loose and be prepared to gamble and you will do ok
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 25, 2015
Title:Getting the once over from 8882 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Be interested to know if anyone is having the same kind of problem with 888 these days.

Played there for several years (but have rarely deposited - maybe $10 once or twice - and just play the free tournies and the odd low cost tourney; will also play the 1-2C ante cash games but that's about it. For the most part, I just like to play a few hands at the end of the day to wind down and while one really gets the feeling that the cards are skewed (just too many bad beats especially on the river) and way too many hands being won with straight and flushes and the like it was good enough.

My troubles with the site started earlier this month when I received a $3 bonus in their Wheel of Mystery promotion. No problem and I never expected the opportunity to ever cash that out. However, a few days later I entered a $2 tourney using the bonus money and cashed out a few bucks, but the winnings also went into the bonus file such that I'd have to deposit and play a ton to ever see those winnings. Very annoying. So the next day I entered the same $2 tourney ostensibly with my 'own' money, cashed out a few bucks again ... but wait. The 888 system again entered me with bonus money and again the winnings went to the bonus account because their rules state that bonus money will be used before your own for such entry fees.Bottom line is I really can't enter any cash tourneys (or at least win much in my own account) at least until I lose all my bonus money account. Really really annoying.

But my problems have only started. I complained and said I didn't want any more bonus money because I couldn't use it. About the same time I noticed that tickets to their 'expect the unexpected' tournaments were no longer being credited to my account. In fact, I had been playing in these tournies just about every day (after playing in its predeccessor the summer spash tournies also literally every day and sometimes a couple on the weekends).

When I asked what was going on I was told that I wasn't eligible to play in these tournies (which I had been playing in daily for months) because I hadn't made a deposit in more than 6 months. When I ask for clarification I just get the same rote answer although as I have pointed out to 888 that nowhere do the rules for the promotion mention anything about any time limits etc. In fact, the only qualification noted on the 888 site is that:

"Existing members who have deposited at least once in the cashier will be eligible to complete daily poker missions every day, as detailed below, and will receive additional special offers during the Promotion period, via their email account."

ONCE

Repeated subsequent queries as to where the rules actually state the 6-month period are answered with a polite "deposit with the following code and you'll be eligible again" plus I'll be eligible for more great stuff from 888 (that I doubt I'll ever be able to use.

I guess it doesn't pay in the end to be a squeaky wheel. In the meantime, my advice to folks is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Carlo1971
Date:Wednesday, December 04, 2013
Title:You learn nothing at 888.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi folks, If you are learning to play poker in hope of getting better at the game strategically you are on the wrong site. The software at 888 does not even come close to poker in the real world.

I have seen many of my friends many of whom I met at poker events play on 888 and its had a detrimental affect on their game. 888 has 1 aim and that is to skin and bone as many people as possible to make easy money.

There are many other sites which I wont name because im not here to advertise for anyone that offer a realistic poker experience and where you can learn how to play properly. In my experience though books are the greatest way to learn poker strategy.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, January 16, 2012
Title:Room work without support5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
There e-mail support is just a formality. I try to solve my problem with this 888poker (within 4 months) & received answers from them 1-2 max times per month. They wrote
"Your query is currently under investigation and we will contact you with an update as soon as possible."
As soon as possible = never or that I need to write them again & only after 3-4 weeks receive the same answer.
Finally (after 3 months) 12.12-2011: "Unfortunately we are not able to send the order via Royal Mail as it is not secure enough for postage to Belarus... we would be able to credit you the points that the order is worth to your account."
& I continue to write them & still wait any answer from them. (I still don't receive points for the order of course).
PS. How to solve problem if they will block account with money for verification? To wait 4+++ months?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Title:this site is no good2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
This 888 poker site is terrible. Please do not waste your time or money there. I would like to make this known to to the whole world somehow. Ive been through the experience and also have watched other go through the same thing and lost alot of money in the process. Disconnection problems are a huge problem and they blame it on your internet provider. Ive seen people get disconnected at blackjack tables and lost at live holdem tables and lost because of this. All they say is it was your fault or your service provider. I would not spend another dime on this site for a better idea would be to just burn your money. Please spread this word to anyone you know who still plays this site. Customer care is no hepl at all. They always have some lame excuse to get outta helping you. Overall i am not playing this site anymor
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 18, 2009
Title:dreadfull site81 out of 117 readers found this review helpful
 
worst poker site I have ever tried.

software is a joke

no rakeback whatsoever

no support whatsoever

cash outs take up to 3-4 weeks.

avoid this site at all cost...worst than the plague
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Aces
Date:Friday, July 17, 2015
Title:888 poker- Donkey poker2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
My honest opinion of this site is it is played by a lot of people who don't know how to play poker. The skill on this site is extremely low, there is no skill only luck and with that being said many players go all in Preflop with terrible cards and win no matter what good hand you have you will suffer a bad beat the majority of the time. I have played on most poker sites and this is by far the worst. The only positive from this site is there promotions are good but that's it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 09, 2013
Title:Avoid at all costs3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi everyone I have played on 10 different sites now and 888 is the worst of the lot in more than one area. The only thing better than other sites is the graphics but that does not win you money so is meaningless.

They say they are the most gambling responsible site. Loooooooooooooooool so why does cashier automatically pop up when your balance gets low and then you click cashier and another pop up to get an operator to encourage you to deposit even more than your original deposit by offering a bonus which will tie up your money and future winnings until you meet unrealistic wagering requirements. It is effectively holding your money to ransom.

Push or fold games should be in their casino as there is no skill involved.

Withdrew $1000 which was supposed to return €780 but only €700 arrived. They said it was rates but i checked rates every day and that figure i was supposed to get was based on the lowest. I said that to the ape in support and she said then it was the bank which I had already questioned them after this happened on a previous cashout and they said that its not them and statement prooves that they only charged for using my card. So I said to the ape that its not the bank and she replied with bullsh-- saying that caurrency is bought and sold at different rates. I told the c--- where to go and ended the chat. I never heard such bullsh-- in my life. I was on william Hill, Pokerstars, Full tilt, Pkr and partypoker and others and have never had this issue with cashing out. If it was rates it would apply at all sites.
I did not use express delivery or anything like that as I used my laser to deposit and cashout.

Now on to support and as above you can work it out what I think of those dicks.

I reported obvious collusion on numerous occasions and the same players are still there which tells me that they are 888 plants because any reputable site would kick colluding players out when presented with clear evidence.

If anyone still thinks it is a good idea to play on 888 by all means go ahead but even when yo win on 888 they still shaft you.

Im counting down the days that 888 has left and cant say there are many if they rip other people off like this. byeeeeeeeeeeeeee 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ZZZZZZZZZ
Date:Thursday, January 17, 2013
Title:I H8 thieves.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I have been a loyal 888 customer for 3 years and when I found this site and read about cashouts being left short I decided to try something. A month ago I deposited £100 using my card and immediately withdrew it to see if I got £100 back as there was no way possible that the rates could have changed at 8pm in the space of 1 minute. To my surprise when the money came back to my account it was £6 short. I have since withdrew all my cash and deleted the software from my PC. I am now playing on William Hill which people have complained about bad beats etc but I have never taken those seriously. They paid in full when I made my first withdrawal last week. I would advise anyone who has experienced the same to leave and not allow 888 to get away with this.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.