Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47319 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 433 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 09, 2013
Title:Avoid at all costs3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi everyone I have played on 10 different sites now and 888 is the worst of the lot in more than one area. The only thing better than other sites is the graphics but that does not win you money so is meaningless.

They say they are the most gambling responsible site. Loooooooooooooooool so why does cashier automatically pop up when your balance gets low and then you click cashier and another pop up to get an operator to encourage you to deposit even more than your original deposit by offering a bonus which will tie up your money and future winnings until you meet unrealistic wagering requirements. It is effectively holding your money to ransom.

Push or fold games should be in their casino as there is no skill involved.

Withdrew $1000 which was supposed to return €780 but only €700 arrived. They said it was rates but i checked rates every day and that figure i was supposed to get was based on the lowest. I said that to the ape in support and she said then it was the bank which I had already questioned them after this happened on a previous cashout and they said that its not them and statement prooves that they only charged for using my card. So I said to the ape that its not the bank and she replied with bullsh-- saying that caurrency is bought and sold at different rates. I told the c--- where to go and ended the chat. I never heard such bullsh-- in my life. I was on william Hill, Pokerstars, Full tilt, Pkr and partypoker and others and have never had this issue with cashing out. If it was rates it would apply at all sites.
I did not use express delivery or anything like that as I used my laser to deposit and cashout.

Now on to support and as above you can work it out what I think of those dicks.

I reported obvious collusion on numerous occasions and the same players are still there which tells me that they are 888 plants because any reputable site would kick colluding players out when presented with clear evidence.

If anyone still thinks it is a good idea to play on 888 by all means go ahead but even when yo win on 888 they still shaft you.

Im counting down the days that 888 has left and cant say there are many if they rip other people off like this. byeeeeeeeeeeeeee 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ZZZZZZZZZ
Date:Thursday, January 17, 2013
Title:I H8 thieves.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I have been a loyal 888 customer for 3 years and when I found this site and read about cashouts being left short I decided to try something. A month ago I deposited £100 using my card and immediately withdrew it to see if I got £100 back as there was no way possible that the rates could have changed at 8pm in the space of 1 minute. To my surprise when the money came back to my account it was £6 short. I have since withdrew all my cash and deleted the software from my PC. I am now playing on William Hill which people have complained about bad beats etc but I have never taken those seriously. They paid in full when I made my first withdrawal last week. I would advise anyone who has experienced the same to leave and not allow 888 to get away with this.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Sadboy54
Date:Thursday, December 18, 2014
Title:Avoid 2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Have tried a number of sites and without doubt this is the worst. Lots of problems with freezing loo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:riveredsorearse
Date:Monday, December 31, 2012
Title:bingo3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
its a site for grannies to play on

The stuff seen here is beyond belief how its not shut down.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Porthos013
Date:Monday, December 31, 2012
Title:Most corrupt website on the internet3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
They are not even trying to hide their corruption. I have never seen a poker site that displays their corruption so obviously.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:euro=dollars
Date:Friday, November 30, 2012
Title:scam3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
30.11.2012 by depositing 920 dollars you can get 737.7 e and 3 days before withdraw rate was 920dollars=684.67 e.
27.11.2012 euro=1.2951$
30.11.2012 euro=1.2987$
what a f---!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:tt
Date:Thursday, November 22, 2012
Title:no3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The 8$ for free offer is actually only 2$ cash, rest is 6 1$ tournamentstickets......both the 2$ and ticket are just there for two weeks after registration, then they disappear. Those terms are vitually impossible to find o site.......

I played up the 2$ to 10.25$ by playing some 11 cent sitNgos and cashing 3 of 6 ticket games, but suddenly 14 days after reg there where just 8.25$ on account.

When opening lobby the cashier also opens saying that you should deposit money, you have to close down two, sometimes three popups from cashier when logging in........they desperately want you to deposit, im almost disgusted over those popups all the time. NEVER seen such aggressive marketing aiming to get people to put in cash on their site......

on the plusside.....
micro sitNgos with just 10% rake (most sites have 20% on micro)
nice client to look at even if buttons are a bit confising and misleading if your not concentrating.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 08, 2012
Title:bent3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 still robbing from withdrawals. just shows there is no regulator and no one monitoring these bent bastards
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Testing
Date:Thursday, October 04, 2012
Title:Security3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Just to test their security I tried to see home many accounts I could open and sit on the same table. Low and behold this has been happening for months with nothing from 888. Eg they encourage cheating as long as they make money. Ask yourselves this - if it takes them 3+ days to reply to you (some monkeys periodically checking their computers in some back water country)then what are the chances that they really have decent security - nudda! Ive proved it. Just remember in online poker, as long as they make money. 888 you are a joke and you havent caught me! LOL
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SKY POKER
Date:Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Title:SKY POKER2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
IF the goverment does nothing the people will! how can we stand for this!
If theres retrebution they have no one to blame but themselves...
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.