Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35313 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 08, 2012
Title:bent3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 still robbing from withdrawals. just shows there is no regulator and no one monitoring these bent bastards
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Testing
Date:Thursday, October 04, 2012
Title:Security3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Just to test their security I tried to see home many accounts I could open and sit on the same table. Low and behold this has been happening for months with nothing from 888. Eg they encourage cheating as long as they make money. Ask yourselves this - if it takes them 3+ days to reply to you (some monkeys periodically checking their computers in some back water country)then what are the chances that they really have decent security - nudda! Ive proved it. Just remember in online poker, as long as they make money. 888 you are a joke and you havent caught me! LOL
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:vilishens
Date:Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Title:888poker experience: Deposit OK, Withdrawal Not Allowed1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is a story about my short experience with 888poker:

One day I decided to try 888poker. I made a deposit which took seconds, played couple tournaments and after that tried to make withdrawal... And circus began:

April 23, 2016

After my withdrawal request I suddenly got requirement to prove my age (strange, when I made the deposit I was old enough).
I sent a scan of my passport and received:
"We can confirm that we have now received and verified the recently requested documentation. As a result any restrictions have now been removed from your account, and any waiting withdrawals can now be processed."

May 15, 2016

After 3 week waiting I sent request to inform me when 888poker is planning to complete my withdrawal transaction.

May 20, 2016

I received:

"Meanwhile, we have to temporarily restricted your account. In order for us to reinstate your account fully, we ask that you verify your identity by submitting the following documents:

- A photocopy of your credit card ending #2439 (front & back)
- A photocopy of a recent utility bill showing your name & address"

Now is clear 888poker decided to keep my money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Sadboy54
Date:Thursday, December 18, 2014
Title:Avoid 2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Have tried a number of sites and without doubt this is the worst. Lots of problems with freezing loo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, June 27, 2012
Title:888 are bent3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
its a bent site that even when I win they steal from my cashout. Agree with most of the posts here about 888.

They are just another scam site. Stay away from this joke.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ROI
Date:Tuesday, June 05, 2012
Title:Ridiculous3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Worst site for online poker ever discovered!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, May 30, 2012
Title:ur an idiot3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
i am a winning player but on 888 winning aint much good coz they just steal most of my cashout anyway. wats ur defense to that u f---ing prick.

brother and 2 m8s had same problem. 888 does not like players that cashout.

888 play different. theyr bent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 07, 2012
Title:agree3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Your spot on "teaandtoast" about disconnections. Happens more often on 888 than any site. They even sent mail apologising and giving entry to crap freerolls that ull get river raped by a planted house player anyway.

888 f--- apologising and just fix the problem. As ye messed up c---s at 888 already know every1 is pissed of with the sh-- RNG, the sh-- support, the robbery of withdrawals and the disconnection problem, and last but not least the sectarian abuse that goes on is disgraceful.

If these hackers that like attacking the CIA and FBI want something worth while to do attack these dickheads.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SKY POKER
Date:Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Title:SKY POKER2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
IF the goverment does nothing the people will! how can we stand for this!
If theres retrebution they have no one to blame but themselves...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pakeski
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Platform - You can play and have fun but THEY WILL SCAM you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I've signed up after clicking on an ad that stated they would give you £20 with no deposit required.
Just after you signed up, a chat window opens and they try to sell you another promotion, where you deposit USD10 to get USD20. So I went for it too.
Initially my balance was USD21. Didn't make sense but OK, maybe there's an extra dollar for some other reason.

What's pissed me off:
- I never received my GBP20 bonus.
- There's no way (actually there's only 1) to contact them after you've signed up, no chat, no email replies, phones don't work, the only way to talk to them is to open your Cashier and wait for someone to try to sell you something, and then you can attempt to make a complaint.
- If you manage to get to this point they'll give you a link of their T&C to read. Very clever. :). And that's it, they'll disconnect and you'll get pissed off.

So, just avoid it! Go to SkyPoker, PartyPoker, Victor Chandler. I've tried them and they're honest (as honest as a gambling company can be).

By the way, I have a feeling 888 rigs the games too, I notice it's harder to play there, but I can't prove that.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.