Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:ROI
Date:Tuesday, June 05, 2012
Title:Ridiculous3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Worst site for online poker ever discovered!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, May 30, 2012
Title:ur an idiot3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
i am a winning player but on 888 winning aint much good coz they just steal most of my cashout anyway. wats ur defense to that u f---ing prick.

brother and 2 m8s had same problem. 888 does not like players that cashout.

888 play different. theyr bent.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 07, 2012
Title:agree3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Your spot on "teaandtoast" about disconnections. Happens more often on 888 than any site. They even sent mail apologising and giving entry to crap freerolls that ull get river raped by a planted house player anyway.

888 f--- apologising and just fix the problem. As ye messed up c---s at 888 already know every1 is pissed of with the sh-- RNG, the sh-- support, the robbery of withdrawals and the disconnection problem, and last but not least the sectarian abuse that goes on is disgraceful.

If these hackers that like attacking the CIA and FBI want something worth while to do attack these dickheads.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 22, 2016
Title:Room for improvement1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 since 2011 and I will start with the things I like about 888.
The good stuff.
- Great fun to play at lower stakes.
- Great banter with players. on other sites I played players rarely chat and its boring but on 888 players are not shy. I love a game where players lose their cool and mouth off and cant stand the babies who complain and report ppl like that. If you dont like it block the chat simple. It is afterall for over 18s and if you cant handle a bit of slagging you really shouldnt be here.
- Deposit is quick and easy.
- The graphics are incredible easy to find games.
- The freeroll structure is top of the tree.
- Support is quick and efficient.

Now after all that you are probably wondering why I gave a rating of only 4. Well here is why.

The bad stuff.
- The site uses the US$ while no US players are allowed therefore forcing you to exchange currency and you lose money from withdrawal.
- The bonuses have wagering requirements so extreme you risk losing alot more than you will get on the bonus. Its not worth it.
- Site has done nothing to prevent ppl from using seat scripting software.

Conclusion
I have pointed out the good and bad with 888 as honestly as I can and as I mentioned I have been playing here since 2011 and am happy to continue playing at the moment as I primarily play in lower stakes but 888 can improve the site by offering choice of currency and lowering wagering requirements.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:primuha
Date:Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Title:withdrawal2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hede made withdrawal in 4 july to skrill, and still don't recive the money now its 16 alredy.
Support works so slowly. First time have problem like this.

They send email

"I have forwarded your withdrawal issue to the relevant department for further assistance. Please allow up to 72 working hours for a response. I thank you for your patience and cooperation, and trust that this matter will be resolved shortly."

And more 72h. I think there works one support.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:One who knows
Date:Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Title:Not perfect but one of the best2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
To be one of the best is not that hard. It is only to juice hands or help the fish a little less than the others.

888 is one of the fairest sites out there. The rng is not completely random but no one is.

Once there existed a completely random rng. It was Betfairs own software, but they changed to Ongame.

888s sportsbetting is a joke, nearly as bad as interwetten and Betvictor.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:bsY
Date:Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Title:Not bad.2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Started playing PokerStars in 2009..
Quit pokerstars because of the lame suckouts and bad beats at live blackjack.

So I allready had a account on 888 poker, with good freerolls and low sit and gos..

+ Also a good traffic, around 4000 players each day.
+ Good support, well atleast to me, if I ask any question they will answer it properly.. But yet they will come with a deposit offer.
+ Good profit, if you arent a donk.
+ Good casino games

- sometimes slow, / connection lost.
- difficult to see the tourneys etc..


I will give this site a 7minus..

*But.. I am on a 2 days withdraw now.. Depends how that is going.

Goodluck,

BsY



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 03, 2013
Title:mike2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
wanna get ripped off on currency exchange and talkto monkeys when you need assistance and get rivered all the time well then 888 is your home.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Thenightwas
Date:Sunday, October 27, 2013
Title:Its not as bad as Pokerstars. Basically.2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
There's easy money on 888's .50/$1 9 player cash games. A Tag or even The Nit King should be able to make a couple of hundred per table pretty easy playing cash.

Drop below that price threshold and you're just playing bingo with donks and you'll fluctuate up and down like crazy trying to build up a stack.

Any 888 Tournament less than 15 bucks to enter is a waste of your time as well.

There's a lot of action but I don't think 888 is "Pokerstars" style rigged. More likely, the quality of player and the level they're playing at is what makes it seem bad and there are plenty of freebies, freerolls and incentives for them to sign up.

Withdrawals are okay. I pulled a couple of grand off without any problems. The rake didn't seem that bad either, although I wasn't really counting it.

Software is a bit clunky, but at least it works, unlike Party Poker.

Summary: Low levels are a massive waste of your time and the quality of play in general is "pretty average".

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Title:Could use faster cashouts!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The gameplay is alright. MTT's are pretty soft. I would play on this site more consistently, but to wait 4 and a half days for my moneybookers cashout where full tilt is instand and party poker is the same is just asinine.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.