Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19212 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 07, 2012
Title:agree3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Your spot on "teaandtoast" about disconnections. Happens more often on 888 than any site. They even sent mail apologising and giving entry to crap freerolls that ull get river raped by a planted house player anyway.

888 f--- apologising and just fix the problem. As ye messed up c---s at 888 already know every1 is pissed of with the sh-- RNG, the sh-- support, the robbery of withdrawals and the disconnection problem, and last but not least the sectarian abuse that goes on is disgraceful.

If these hackers that like attacking the CIA and FBI want something worth while to do attack these dickheads.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Sadboy54
Date:Thursday, December 18, 2014
Title:Avoid 2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Have tried a number of sites and without doubt this is the worst. Lots of problems with freezing loo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SKY POKER
Date:Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Title:SKY POKER2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
IF the goverment does nothing the people will! how can we stand for this!
If theres retrebution they have no one to blame but themselves...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:primuha
Date:Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Title:withdrawal2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hede made withdrawal in 4 july to skrill, and still don't recive the money now its 16 alredy.
Support works so slowly. First time have problem like this.

They send email

"I have forwarded your withdrawal issue to the relevant department for further assistance. Please allow up to 72 working hours for a response. I thank you for your patience and cooperation, and trust that this matter will be resolved shortly."

And more 72h. I think there works one support.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:One who knows
Date:Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Title:Not perfect but one of the best2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
To be one of the best is not that hard. It is only to juice hands or help the fish a little less than the others.

888 is one of the fairest sites out there. The rng is not completely random but no one is.

Once there existed a completely random rng. It was Betfairs own software, but they changed to Ongame.

888s sportsbetting is a joke, nearly as bad as interwetten and Betvictor.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:vilishens
Date:Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Title:888poker experience: Deposit OK, Withdrawal Not Allowed1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is a story about my short experience with 888poker:

One day I decided to try 888poker. I made a deposit which took seconds, played couple tournaments and after that tried to make withdrawal... And circus began:

April 23, 2016

After my withdrawal request I suddenly got requirement to prove my age (strange, when I made the deposit I was old enough).
I sent a scan of my passport and received:
"We can confirm that we have now received and verified the recently requested documentation. As a result any restrictions have now been removed from your account, and any waiting withdrawals can now be processed."

May 15, 2016

After 3 week waiting I sent request to inform me when 888poker is planning to complete my withdrawal transaction.

May 20, 2016

I received:

"Meanwhile, we have to temporarily restricted your account. In order for us to reinstate your account fully, we ask that you verify your identity by submitting the following documents:

- A photocopy of your credit card ending #2439 (front & back)
- A photocopy of a recent utility bill showing your name & address"

Now is clear 888poker decided to keep my money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 09, 2017
Title:The Good and the Bad0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I am going to review both 888poker, sportsbet, and casino as they are all used by clients here regularly.

Below I have listed a few dos and donts while on 888. Poker first.

Good bits:
A lot of fun to play at stakes below $10. I prefer the 6 man super turbo and DYM games. I only play cash at 0.02c/0.05c and below and its enjoyable with good banter at the tables.
Support have always been quick to respond through e-mail.

Lots of depositing methods to chose from and its quick.

Excellent software both the graphics and the stability.

Traffic is excellent during the hrs 1400 to 0100 GMT. Takes longer for a table to fill up after this but not a major inconvenience.

For the fun on offer and prizes that are offered through big freerolls the rake is quite low and even as a low stakes player I still get a decent return from the bonus points.

The bad:
If you cashout do it on a Saturday as its quite slow and if you wait much longer it will go into another week and as others have posted here there is an issue with the exchange rate they charge. They for whatever reason are allowed to charge their own rate and its really high. eg I cashed out $500 5 months ago and was meant to receive $489 by the rate on that day but got $410.

They use the US$ which should not be allowed as the site is registered on British territory and no US players are allowed anyway. All other sites Ive played give you a choice of currency to play in.

Stay away from Higher stakes cash and SnGs as there is a lot of colluding and multi accounting.

Reject bonuses that have wagering requirements especially ones on a deposit as it will tie up your cash and the requirements are unachievable.

Casino:
Stay away from freeplay bonuses as they are riddled with wagering requirements which again are unachievable. eg I got $5 freeplay and spun roulette wheel wagering the $5 a whopping 170+ times and unlocked nothing.

Sports:
Like the new layout and its easy to find things so I would recommend using this if betting on sport is your thing. The only downside is the US$.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pakeski
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Platform - You can play and have fun but THEY WILL SCAM you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I've signed up after clicking on an ad that stated they would give you £20 with no deposit required.
Just after you signed up, a chat window opens and they try to sell you another promotion, where you deposit USD10 to get USD20. So I went for it too.
Initially my balance was USD21. Didn't make sense but OK, maybe there's an extra dollar for some other reason.

What's pissed me off:
- I never received my GBP20 bonus.
- There's no way (actually there's only 1) to contact them after you've signed up, no chat, no email replies, phones don't work, the only way to talk to them is to open your Cashier and wait for someone to try to sell you something, and then you can attempt to make a complaint.
- If you manage to get to this point they'll give you a link of their T&C to read. Very clever. :). And that's it, they'll disconnect and you'll get pissed off.

So, just avoid it! Go to SkyPoker, PartyPoker, Victor Chandler. I've tried them and they're honest (as honest as a gambling company can be).

By the way, I have a feeling 888 rigs the games too, I notice it's harder to play there, but I can't prove that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 03, 2013
Title:mike2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
wanna get ripped off on currency exchange and talkto monkeys when you need assistance and get rivered all the time well then 888 is your home.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:G Man
Date:Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Title:888 Was Far Better 4 Years Ago1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know why in the world the people in charge of 888 changed the Sit n Go structure. The original sit n go structure on the 888 Poker site was perfectly fine. The original 6 Max Steps sngs, 60 man sngs, 40 man sngs, 6 max super turbos were awesome game. All 888 had to do was make a tweak change in their rewards system by making the gap from Gold to Platinum status closer so it was a lot more obtainable and do the same for the VIPs statuses as well.

And If they allowed 10 years for their tickets to expire that would be far better as well. If they did everything that I have just mentioned they would be better than Pokerstars right now. I have contacted 888 about this and I can tell straight away that they aren't interested. 888 are just interested in money making by doing sh*t changes, hence why the site was much busier a few years ago.

In my opinion 888 would of made a far better decision if they let William Hill buy them out over a year ago.

Pokerstars have a monopoly in online poker and it looks like things will stay like that for a very long time.

In my opinion you definitely cannot compare online poker to real poker. The amount of times an ace rag hand beats a pocket pair and the amount of times on a board you see one player with a flush, another player with a full house, another player with a straight. The amount of times those incidents occur online are completely unrealistic to the real game even if you were to play the same amount of hands 1000 times or 10000 times or more.

In a real game of poker to look at another players face and to be able to read another player requires skill and it is a lot more social. You definitely cannot say the same about online poker, whereby you might not even be playing against a human let alone be able to pick up a tell or even have a half decent conversion half the time. If anything you are playing against a bunch of ignorant degenerates or bots 99% of the time.

I might play poker in a casino soon, there are a few quite a few casinos in the area where I live. I definitely will not be playing online playing anymore ever again if things stay the same. Another thing I don't like about online poker is the amount of lotto games there are as well. Even the new Pokerstars rewards system is a lotto as well. I also definitely do not think the online game itself is random either.

Look at how much money Phil Ivey or Gus Hansen have lost online over the last 4 or 5 years. These are two top quality world class players that have won multiple WPT titles. Do you seriously think that if either of those guys played the same amount of hands in a real casino they would of lost and if so, they would of lost anywhere near as much as they have lost online?

Online poker is definitely a joke and I have always found it bizarre that people from the USA, Italy, Spain, England, Germany cannot all play on the same site.

Pokerstars RNG is random?

About as random as seeing a flying pig. Try winning after 1 week.


 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.