Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:vilishens
Date:Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Title:888poker experience: Deposit OK, Withdrawal Not Allowed1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is a story about my short experience with 888poker:

One day I decided to try 888poker. I made a deposit which took seconds, played couple tournaments and after that tried to make withdrawal... And circus began:

April 23, 2016

After my withdrawal request I suddenly got requirement to prove my age (strange, when I made the deposit I was old enough).
I sent a scan of my passport and received:
"We can confirm that we have now received and verified the recently requested documentation. As a result any restrictions have now been removed from your account, and any waiting withdrawals can now be processed."

May 15, 2016

After 3 week waiting I sent request to inform me when 888poker is planning to complete my withdrawal transaction.

May 20, 2016

I received:

"Meanwhile, we have to temporarily restricted your account. In order for us to reinstate your account fully, we ask that you verify your identity by submitting the following documents:

- A photocopy of your credit card ending #2439 (front & back)
- A photocopy of a recent utility bill showing your name & address"

Now is clear 888poker decided to keep my money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:primuha
Date:Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Title:withdrawal2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hede made withdrawal in 4 july to skrill, and still don't recive the money now its 16 alredy.
Support works so slowly. First time have problem like this.

They send email

"I have forwarded your withdrawal issue to the relevant department for further assistance. Please allow up to 72 working hours for a response. I thank you for your patience and cooperation, and trust that this matter will be resolved shortly."

And more 72h. I think there works one support.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pakeski
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Platform - You can play and have fun but THEY WILL SCAM you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I've signed up after clicking on an ad that stated they would give you £20 with no deposit required.
Just after you signed up, a chat window opens and they try to sell you another promotion, where you deposit USD10 to get USD20. So I went for it too.
Initially my balance was USD21. Didn't make sense but OK, maybe there's an extra dollar for some other reason.

What's pissed me off:
- I never received my GBP20 bonus.
- There's no way (actually there's only 1) to contact them after you've signed up, no chat, no email replies, phones don't work, the only way to talk to them is to open your Cashier and wait for someone to try to sell you something, and then you can attempt to make a complaint.
- If you manage to get to this point they'll give you a link of their T&C to read. Very clever. :). And that's it, they'll disconnect and you'll get pissed off.

So, just avoid it! Go to SkyPoker, PartyPoker, Victor Chandler. I've tried them and they're honest (as honest as a gambling company can be).

By the way, I have a feeling 888 rigs the games too, I notice it's harder to play there, but I can't prove that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:One who knows
Date:Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Title:Not perfect but one of the best2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
To be one of the best is not that hard. It is only to juice hands or help the fish a little less than the others.

888 is one of the fairest sites out there. The rng is not completely random but no one is.

Once there existed a completely random rng. It was Betfairs own software, but they changed to Ongame.

888s sportsbetting is a joke, nearly as bad as interwetten and Betvictor.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 20, 2017
Title:Wow cant believe they get away with this0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
7 years on 888 here is my review

Depositing Method/speed ---- 10

Withdrawal speed ---- 1 slow and astronomical fees.

Bonuses ---- 5 bonuses are good but wagering requirements are a
joke.

Freerolls ---- 10 Great structure no complaints.

Game Selection ---- 8 Not enough variety at higher stakes.

Software ---- 3 excellent graphics and stability but hands of value and high odds pre river dont stand up anywhere near as often as they should. All to keep the money rollin in for them in rake by encouraging idiots to play sub standard hands.

Support ---- 5 Quick and will solve a problem but when depositing they are too pushy when a chat window pops up and if your depositing $100 they will say if you deposit $130 they give tickets to tournie deposit $180 they give you $20 cash and deposit $250 they give you $50 all with unachievable wagering requirements and your bonus and winnings are tied up.

Promotions ---- 0 The promotions are beyond a joke eg they ran a promo for month of January called Treasure Quest with a calender with a challenge for every day and in a grid 5 across and 5 down and if you complete a daily challenge says you get up to $50 cash. Done 9 so far and all I got all 9 times was freeroll tickets. It says if you complete a row/column you get up to $5000 cash. I done that and not expecting $5000 they gave me $5. Like really what a joke. This is repeated in their promos where they say a big prize is on offer but in truth its a lie. 3 of my friends play here and same thing freeroll tickets and $5 for the lines. Feel sorry for the idiots who play all challenges in the grid for the $10000 they think is on offer.

Summary

If you sign up for this site reject all bonuses or special offers. They are all cons Demand that its unconditional or reject them. Australian players are not supposed to be allowed on 888 but they still can just the flag beside the name is gone and location shows unknown. This happened to players from Czech Rep, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Portugal and Hungary and more. So whats going on here are these players playing illegally facilitated by 888. Can someone clear this up as maybe just maybe they are allowed under some condition. If not REGULATOR ARE YOU READING. DO YOUR JOB.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 03, 2013
Title:mike2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
wanna get ripped off on currency exchange and talkto monkeys when you need assistance and get rivered all the time well then 888 is your home.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Thenightwas
Date:Sunday, October 27, 2013
Title:Its not as bad as Pokerstars. Basically.2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
There's easy money on 888's .50/$1 9 player cash games. A Tag or even The Nit King should be able to make a couple of hundred per table pretty easy playing cash.

Drop below that price threshold and you're just playing bingo with donks and you'll fluctuate up and down like crazy trying to build up a stack.

Any 888 Tournament less than 15 bucks to enter is a waste of your time as well.

There's a lot of action but I don't think 888 is "Pokerstars" style rigged. More likely, the quality of player and the level they're playing at is what makes it seem bad and there are plenty of freebies, freerolls and incentives for them to sign up.

Withdrawals are okay. I pulled a couple of grand off without any problems. The rake didn't seem that bad either, although I wasn't really counting it.

Software is a bit clunky, but at least it works, unlike Party Poker.

Summary: Low levels are a massive waste of your time and the quality of play in general is "pretty average".

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Title:Could use faster cashouts!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The gameplay is alright. MTT's are pretty soft. I would play on this site more consistently, but to wait 4 and a half days for my moneybookers cashout where full tilt is instand and party poker is the same is just asinine.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 22, 2016
Title:Room for improvement1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 since 2011 and I will start with the things I like about 888.
The good stuff.
- Great fun to play at lower stakes.
- Great banter with players. on other sites I played players rarely chat and its boring but on 888 players are not shy. I love a game where players lose their cool and mouth off and cant stand the babies who complain and report ppl like that. If you dont like it block the chat simple. It is afterall for over 18s and if you cant handle a bit of slagging you really shouldnt be here.
- Deposit is quick and easy.
- The graphics are incredible easy to find games.
- The freeroll structure is top of the tree.
- Support is quick and efficient.

Now after all that you are probably wondering why I gave a rating of only 4. Well here is why.

The bad stuff.
- The site uses the US$ while no US players are allowed therefore forcing you to exchange currency and you lose money from withdrawal.
- The bonuses have wagering requirements so extreme you risk losing alot more than you will get on the bonus. Its not worth it.
- Site has done nothing to prevent ppl from using seat scripting software.

Conclusion
I have pointed out the good and bad with 888 as honestly as I can and as I mentioned I have been playing here since 2011 and am happy to continue playing at the moment as I primarily play in lower stakes but 888 can improve the site by offering choice of currency and lowering wagering requirements.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 23, 2013
Title:thats not all folks!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Just read posts about stealing more rake and so on but that doesnt compare to what they steal when you cashout. Try getting an explanation for it? I bet my house they will blame rates. Monitor the rates for that period and tell them what you saw? They couldnt blame the bank! Could they? Damn right they will. 888 will blame everyone else for their thieving. The pope, george bush, bin laden. Anyone but 888 is a suspect.

Save your money buy something nice or give it to charity not to a corrupt site that exploits gambling addiction.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.