Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 28, 2017
42474 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 441 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 25, 2013
Title:blind idiot2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have already posted so i will not put a rating on it but Endurx are you blind. You talk about ppl complaining about bad beats but can u not see that the majority of complaints about this jumped up piece of sh-- are about other more seriuos issues such as houseplayers, collusion, cashout skimming, and monkeys in support that just dissapear when they feel like it. Ill give it a year and we will be saying good riddance to the scurge that is 888.

As for idiot 888 employees like urself f--- off back to dixieland if u believe online poker operators play fair. If u believe that ur as stupid as the british sheeppl that believed blair when he told them iraq had WMDs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 20, 2012
Title:Cannot withdraw without a copy of my passport to them2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I deposited money into 888 with ease' I have just tried to withdraw money & I cannot without posting them a copy of my passport or emailing a copy to them.

I do not have a scanner to scan documents & I live miles away from a town. I will have to pay for a taxi to go town then I will have to pay for the passport to be sent recorded delivery.

888 should state these terms when you put money in not afterwards. I will never use them again proceed with caution!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 26, 2012
Title:LOL2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
WHOEVER CREATED THIS SITE WOULD MAKE A GOOD COMEDIAN AS THIS SITE IS A HILARIOUS JOKE.
PROBLEMS RANGE FROM COLLUSION TO BOTS, STEALING FROM CASHOUTS WITHOUT EXPLANATION AND CONTACT SUPPORT AND THEY DONT KNOW ANYMORE THAN U DO.

RUDE PLAYERS WHO JUST WANT TO OFFEND PPL WIT RELIGOUS OR ETHNIC JIBES AND NO MODERATOR TO TAKE ACTION.

THEY SHOULD MAKE A PROGRAMME CALLED COWBOY POKERSITES AND 888 IS THE TOP COWBOY.

BE WARNED!!!!! PLAY HERE AND WIN BUT YOU WONT SEE THE FULL AMOUNT.

YOUR READING THIS NOW BUT IF U PLAY ON THIS KIP ULL BE POSTING HERE SHORTLY.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 06, 2012
Title:jokers2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
they dont pay in full the thieving bastards
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 16, 2016
Title:Almost the perfect site1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 for 6 years and my experience has been largely positive. Im down about $1700 in that time but its my own fault because I chased losses and gambled rather than play smart poker. Over the past year I am up $1000 and this is because I took responsibility for my own mistakes and learned about bankroll management, managing bad beats or tilting and only playing poker when sober. Playing poker with drink or drugs in you = very bad idea. Anyway below is how I rate 888.

Software graphics are excellent.

Support are quick and helpful.

Promotions are top of the game, great freeroll structure and great bonuses.

Depositing is easy and lots of different methods.

Cashing out is the only flaw in the ointment. It is quick enough but the exchange rate is way out of line. eg a few months ago I cashed out $500 which was supposed to get €445 by the 888 rate which was the lowest rate of the days between processing request and money arriving. The central bank rate showed I was supposed to get €455 and again this was the lowest between processing request and arrival but I only received €420. This seems to be a common complaint and previous poster is either lying about withdrawing money or blind because if he/she withdrew money they would have noticed the missing money absolutely no doubt.

Game choice again is excellent as is traffic especially at peak times.

Lots of players who play like donks which means if you are a disciplined poker player you will win over time.

Great poker community and I love interacting with players on the site and even the odd slagging match with a player is fun unlike other sites I have played on where no one talks and one feels like their playing against bots.

Please 888 just pay players the correct amount they withdraw and this site will reach the top and topple stars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TeaAndToast
Date:Sunday, May 06, 2012
Title:Disconnection and Table Changes2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined a game through the instant play on the 888 website. After being reseated several times in a few minutes I was disconnected from the game, and unable to rejoin. I was able to access the 888 sport website and sent an email for a refund, but got a must be your connection reply.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 04, 2012
Title:...2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
only 1 word needed to describe 888 "RUBBISH".
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mark
Date:Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Title:ripped off at poker 8884 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I make all of my deposits at 888 poker by way of MasterCard. NOW WHEN I TRY TO MAKE A WITHDRAWAL THEY SAY THAT YOU CAN NOT WITHDRAW TO A MASTER CARD. RIP OFF ARTISTS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Nosey Git
Date:Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Title:all hype2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
All hyped up for maximum rake and no regulation

The site is outragously bad even compared to sky.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jimbo
Date:Friday, April 06, 2012
Title:zygote ur wrong2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Zygote sorry but i have to side with mull. Your explanation does not stack up. I played on paddypower which at the time was in dollars and had to convert in the same way. paddypower always paid the exact amount in relation to the rate on the day. There was no discrepency. They were never short.

888 is always short consistantly by nearly 10 percent so your bullsh-- excuse is dead.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.