Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36806 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Nosey Git
Date:Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Title:all hype2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
All hyped up for maximum rake and no regulation

The site is outragously bad even compared to sky.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jimbo
Date:Friday, April 06, 2012
Title:zygote ur wrong2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Zygote sorry but i have to side with mull. Your explanation does not stack up. I played on paddypower which at the time was in dollars and had to convert in the same way. paddypower always paid the exact amount in relation to the rate on the day. There was no discrepency. They were never short.

888 is always short consistantly by nearly 10 percent so your bullsh-- excuse is dead.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BEARclaim
Date:Thursday, March 05, 2015
Title:Rude service and snail withdrawal service1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is totally pathetic at service and helping its customers, these people cannot wait to exit the chat . If you say you not going to deposit and supply a reason. they just leave the chat within 1 second without reading your message. My withdrawal as per chat says business days with skrill in total, but as per the website and help it says only 3 days. I really honestly believe a site with these types of manners towards people should be allowed to operate. Its most disgusting and to think that people aged between 18-21 that perhaps start a career and to get service this bad, it really makes kids of today more terrible. I would actually like to take this up as far as possible, this is not right.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tried and True
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:Likes and Dislikes of 888joker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Dislikes : False and misleading advertising riff cvvvv
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:888staffer
Date:Thursday, November 20, 2014
Title:fix is in1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker gets you in with free bonus then lets you win about 5x of your bonus or deposit at first then a new player shows up an cleans you out every hand with long shots. i found a flaw you can clear your browser and sign up for bonus through instant play then download the software and get unlimited bonuses up until i used the screen name 888staffer then they disabled all my activity all my chat was friendly but the fact that i was on the initial 5x upswing it pissed off the bots. i showed up at a table where i knew there was a bot with $33.00 on a .2 to .4 table cleaning anyone and everyone then when i sat down i was booted from the game completely within 3 minutes of joining table..but before that screen name i had a run with lots of bonuses each bonus running well at first but always allowed to continue signing up until i used 888staffer..

crooks at the highest level
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rob
Date:Friday, October 24, 2014
Title:Technical Issues for more than a week now1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888poker is having technical issues now for more than a week and they will not update their customers. There has been absolutely no correspondence. You login and play tournament and ring games and few minutes later you get disconnected. Once you are disconnected you can't log back in again. Very frustrating. 888poker get your act together.

Will be withdrawing my money and move over to Pokerstars/Full Tilt.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mike
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:will not refund deposit money1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
do not make a deposit in 888poker.com you will never get your money back after making a deposit I mike scanlon tenderfeat@yahoo.ca made a deposit one year ago and still cannot get a refund of my 400 dollar deposit.

888.com will not have any difficulty in withdrawing your monies
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:LastWish89
Date:Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Title:stay out0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
+good graphic
+very bad players at all limits
+fast withdraw(visa 4 working days)
+plenty methods of withdraw and deposit
+good variety of tournaments
+good freerolls

-casino is a scam I think.Lost over 10k.
-withdraw excenge rate scam.My last withdraw was 1500$ and I recived 1460$
-don t know what type of random generator they use on poker( fish play encouraged)
-lots of crashes
-live support is lame(better give email)
-it is imposible to play a short stack strategy and win at poker tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 17, 2016
Title:gets more bad every0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
sucks nowadays, all rakeback gone
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:Good Site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing here since 2009 and here is a list of the good and bad on 888.

The Good:

Best looking graphics out there.
Depositing is quick and easy.
Players actually chat unlike some other boring sites.
Good poker community to help you with issues and tips.
Good choice of SnGs, MTTs and cash games.
The new reward system is much better particularly if you are a recreational player.
The software is stable with the odd disconnection here and there usually about 2 or 3 times a week on mine.
Really good fun for recreational players who want to have a bit of fun.

The bad:

They use the US$ which means you lose on currency exchange.
Only ask for ID verification when you go to cashout which in my opinion should be done as soon as you sign up. It doesnt make sense that poker sites wait until cashout to verify ID as if there is a problem and account gets frozen while waiting for ID confirmation that never comes because the player could be multi accounting, then the site is left with another dormant account for them to maintain. If this is done during signup phase these players will get found out and no account is created for these sites to maintain its a no brainer.

I recommend 888 to any recreational player as its good fun as long as you play responsibly and stick to your limits. Good luck at the tables.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.