Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 16, 2018
49400 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 464 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 7, 2012
Title:agree3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Your spot on "teaandtoast" about disconnections. Happens more often on 888 than any site. They even sent mail apologising and giving entry to crap freerolls that ull get river raped by a planted house player anyway.

888 f--- apologising and just fix the problem. As ye messed up c---s at 888 already know every1 is pissed of with the sh-- RNG, the sh-- support, the robbery of withdrawals and the disconnection problem, and last but not least the sectarian abuse that goes on is disgraceful.

If these hackers that like attacking the CIA and FBI want something worth while to do attack these dickheads.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Sadboy54
Date:Thursday, December 18, 2014
Title:Avoid 2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Have tried a number of sites and without doubt this is the worst. Lots of problems with freezing loo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:SKY POKER
Date:Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Title:SKY POKER2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
IF the goverment does nothing the people will! how can we stand for this!
If theres retrebution they have no one to blame but themselves...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Jackdaw1
Date:Monday, July 10, 2017
Title:Try this and spot the scam 888 are running for yourself0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For all the sceptics who think 888 play it straight go and try this. Get the latest exchange rate from USD to Euro and do a conversion on whatever amount you want. Now go to 888s cashier and do the same in the deposit section and just look at how much extra is being ripped from your account.

I did this and 888 were going to be taking €56 more from my account so I cancelled and got the f--- outta there.

This is something that anyone can do and is black and white no f---ing grey areas and no f---ing excuses for 888 or their reps who defend them now.

This is not a claim of rigging software pokerscout so make sure its not deleted because 888s customers and prospective customers have the right to know whats going on. Try it for yourself and if this is inaccurate then you can delete it.

888 blame the bank but no transaction was completed and no bank was involved as I just tested the rates. No matter what 888 will try to bullsh-- their way out of what is a clear scam which the regulator should hold them to account for as they have been getting away with this for years.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:primuha
Date:Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Title:withdrawal2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Hede made withdrawal in 4 july to skrill, and still don't recive the money now its 16 alredy.
Support works so slowly. First time have problem like this.

They send email

"I have forwarded your withdrawal issue to the relevant department for further assistance. Please allow up to 72 working hours for a response. I thank you for your patience and cooperation, and trust that this matter will be resolved shortly."

And more 72h. I think there works one support.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:One who knows
Date:Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Title:Not perfect but one of the best2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
To be one of the best is not that hard. It is only to juice hands or help the fish a little less than the others.

888 is one of the fairest sites out there. The rng is not completely random but no one is.

Once there existed a completely random rng. It was Betfairs own software, but they changed to Ongame.

888s sportsbetting is a joke, nearly as bad as interwetten and Betvictor.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Vlad
Date:Thursday, August 4, 2016
Title:Scum 1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
constant disconnection!!! Lost numbers of finals,because of this crap!!! Can't log in into my account! Without any clarifying....absolute crap!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 27, 2017
Title:shills1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Please be advised reports of shills operating for 888 defending the sites reputation at all costs due to recent blacklisting. Spread the word, this is getting out of hand now
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:G Man
Date:Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Title:888 Was Far Better 4 Years Ago1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know why in the world the people in charge of 888 changed the Sit n Go structure. The original sit n go structure on the 888 Poker site was perfectly fine. The original 6 Max Steps sngs, 60 man sngs, 40 man sngs, 6 max super turbos were awesome game. All 888 had to do was make a tweak change in their rewards system by making the gap from Gold to Platinum status closer so it was a lot more obtainable and do the same for the VIPs statuses as well.

And If they allowed 10 years for their tickets to expire that would be far better as well. If they did everything that I have just mentioned they would be better than Pokerstars right now. I have contacted 888 about this and I can tell straight away that they aren't interested. 888 are just interested in money making by doing sh*t changes, hence why the site was much busier a few years ago.

In my opinion 888 would of made a far better decision if they let William Hill buy them out over a year ago.

Pokerstars have a monopoly in online poker and it looks like things will stay like that for a very long time.

In my opinion you definitely cannot compare online poker to real poker. The amount of times an ace rag hand beats a pocket pair and the amount of times on a board you see one player with a flush, another player with a full house, another player with a straight. The amount of times those incidents occur online are completely unrealistic to the real game even if you were to play the same amount of hands 1000 times or 10000 times or more.

In a real game of poker to look at another players face and to be able to read another player requires skill and it is a lot more social. You definitely cannot say the same about online poker, whereby you might not even be playing against a human let alone be able to pick up a tell or even have a half decent conversion half the time. If anything you are playing against a bunch of ignorant degenerates or bots 99% of the time.

I might play poker in a casino soon, there are a few quite a few casinos in the area where I live. I definitely will not be playing online playing anymore ever again if things stay the same. Another thing I don't like about online poker is the amount of lotto games there are as well. Even the new Pokerstars rewards system is a lotto as well. I also definitely do not think the online game itself is random either.

Look at how much money Phil Ivey or Gus Hansen have lost online over the last 4 or 5 years. These are two top quality world class players that have won multiple WPT titles. Do you seriously think that if either of those guys played the same amount of hands in a real casino they would of lost and if so, they would of lost anywhere near as much as they have lost online?

Online poker is definitely a joke and I have always found it bizarre that people from the USA, Italy, Spain, England, Germany cannot all play on the same site.

Pokerstars RNG is random?

About as random as seeing a flying pig. Try winning after 1 week.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:david batista
Date:Friday, December 16, 2016
Title:888 is a scam .WONT PAY YOU IF YOU WIN TO MUCH2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is a scam operation.
deposit e500.00 and after 2 weeks was up to e7200.00 playing omaha pot limit.
refuse to pay me and told me i was to lucky .are you kidding.THAT I CHEATED .EH HOW????
i intend on suing them when online poker is legalized in my country in the next 2 years.
BEWARE YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
DAVID BATISTA.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.