Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17903 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 450 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 03, 2013
Title:mike2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
wanna get ripped off on currency exchange and talkto monkeys when you need assistance and get rivered all the time well then 888 is your home.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:G Man
Date:Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Title:888 Was Far Better 4 Years Ago1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know why in the world the people in charge of 888 changed the Sit n Go structure. The original sit n go structure on the 888 Poker site was perfectly fine. The original 6 Max Steps sngs, 60 man sngs, 40 man sngs, 6 max super turbos were awesome game. All 888 had to do was make a tweak change in their rewards system by making the gap from Gold to Platinum status closer so it was a lot more obtainable and do the same for the VIPs statuses as well.

And If they allowed 10 years for their tickets to expire that would be far better as well. If they did everything that I have just mentioned they would be better than Pokerstars right now. I have contacted 888 about this and I can tell straight away that they aren't interested. 888 are just interested in money making by doing sh*t changes, hence why the site was much busier a few years ago.

In my opinion 888 would of made a far better decision if they let William Hill buy them out over a year ago.

Pokerstars have a monopoly in online poker and it looks like things will stay like that for a very long time.

In my opinion you definitely cannot compare online poker to real poker. The amount of times an ace rag hand beats a pocket pair and the amount of times on a board you see one player with a flush, another player with a full house, another player with a straight. The amount of times those incidents occur online are completely unrealistic to the real game even if you were to play the same amount of hands 1000 times or 10000 times or more.

In a real game of poker to look at another players face and to be able to read another player requires skill and it is a lot more social. You definitely cannot say the same about online poker, whereby you might not even be playing against a human let alone be able to pick up a tell or even have a half decent conversion half the time. If anything you are playing against a bunch of ignorant degenerates or bots 99% of the time.

I might play poker in a casino soon, there are a few quite a few casinos in the area where I live. I definitely will not be playing online playing anymore ever again if things stay the same. Another thing I don't like about online poker is the amount of lotto games there are as well. Even the new Pokerstars rewards system is a lotto as well. I also definitely do not think the online game itself is random either.

Look at how much money Phil Ivey or Gus Hansen have lost online over the last 4 or 5 years. These are two top quality world class players that have won multiple WPT titles. Do you seriously think that if either of those guys played the same amount of hands in a real casino they would of lost and if so, they would of lost anywhere near as much as they have lost online?

Online poker is definitely a joke and I have always found it bizarre that people from the USA, Italy, Spain, England, Germany cannot all play on the same site.

Pokerstars RNG is random?

About as random as seeing a flying pig. Try winning after 1 week.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Thenightwas
Date:Sunday, October 27, 2013
Title:Its not as bad as Pokerstars. Basically.2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
There's easy money on 888's .50/$1 9 player cash games. A Tag or even The Nit King should be able to make a couple of hundred per table pretty easy playing cash.

Drop below that price threshold and you're just playing bingo with donks and you'll fluctuate up and down like crazy trying to build up a stack.

Any 888 Tournament less than 15 bucks to enter is a waste of your time as well.

There's a lot of action but I don't think 888 is "Pokerstars" style rigged. More likely, the quality of player and the level they're playing at is what makes it seem bad and there are plenty of freebies, freerolls and incentives for them to sign up.

Withdrawals are okay. I pulled a couple of grand off without any problems. The rake didn't seem that bad either, although I wasn't really counting it.

Software is a bit clunky, but at least it works, unlike Party Poker.

Summary: Low levels are a massive waste of your time and the quality of play in general is "pretty average".

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Title:Could use faster cashouts!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The gameplay is alright. MTT's are pretty soft. I would play on this site more consistently, but to wait 4 and a half days for my moneybookers cashout where full tilt is instand and party poker is the same is just asinine.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pakeski
Date:Monday, April 04, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Platform - You can play and have fun but THEY WILL SCAM you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I've signed up after clicking on an ad that stated they would give you £20 with no deposit required.
Just after you signed up, a chat window opens and they try to sell you another promotion, where you deposit USD10 to get USD20. So I went for it too.
Initially my balance was USD21. Didn't make sense but OK, maybe there's an extra dollar for some other reason.

What's pissed me off:
- I never received my GBP20 bonus.
- There's no way (actually there's only 1) to contact them after you've signed up, no chat, no email replies, phones don't work, the only way to talk to them is to open your Cashier and wait for someone to try to sell you something, and then you can attempt to make a complaint.
- If you manage to get to this point they'll give you a link of their T&C to read. Very clever. :). And that's it, they'll disconnect and you'll get pissed off.

So, just avoid it! Go to SkyPoker, PartyPoker, Victor Chandler. I've tried them and they're honest (as honest as a gambling company can be).

By the way, I have a feeling 888 rigs the games too, I notice it's harder to play there, but I can't prove that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 23, 2013
Title:thats not all folks!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Just read posts about stealing more rake and so on but that doesnt compare to what they steal when you cashout. Try getting an explanation for it? I bet my house they will blame rates. Monitor the rates for that period and tell them what you saw? They couldnt blame the bank! Could they? Damn right they will. 888 will blame everyone else for their thieving. The pope, george bush, bin laden. Anyone but 888 is a suspect.

Save your money buy something nice or give it to charity not to a corrupt site that exploits gambling addiction.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 25, 2013
Title:blind idiot2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have already posted so i will not put a rating on it but Endurx are you blind. You talk about ppl complaining about bad beats but can u not see that the majority of complaints about this jumped up piece of sh-- are about other more seriuos issues such as houseplayers, collusion, cashout skimming, and monkeys in support that just dissapear when they feel like it. Ill give it a year and we will be saying good riddance to the scurge that is 888.

As for idiot 888 employees like urself f--- off back to dixieland if u believe online poker operators play fair. If u believe that ur as stupid as the british sheeppl that believed blair when he told them iraq had WMDs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 20, 2012
Title:Cannot withdraw without a copy of my passport to them2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I deposited money into 888 with ease' I have just tried to withdraw money & I cannot without posting them a copy of my passport or emailing a copy to them.

I do not have a scanner to scan documents & I live miles away from a town. I will have to pay for a taxi to go town then I will have to pay for the passport to be sent recorded delivery.

888 should state these terms when you put money in not afterwards. I will never use them again proceed with caution!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 26, 2012
Title:LOL2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
WHOEVER CREATED THIS SITE WOULD MAKE A GOOD COMEDIAN AS THIS SITE IS A HILARIOUS JOKE.
PROBLEMS RANGE FROM COLLUSION TO BOTS, STEALING FROM CASHOUTS WITHOUT EXPLANATION AND CONTACT SUPPORT AND THEY DONT KNOW ANYMORE THAN U DO.

RUDE PLAYERS WHO JUST WANT TO OFFEND PPL WIT RELIGOUS OR ETHNIC JIBES AND NO MODERATOR TO TAKE ACTION.

THEY SHOULD MAKE A PROGRAMME CALLED COWBOY POKERSITES AND 888 IS THE TOP COWBOY.

BE WARNED!!!!! PLAY HERE AND WIN BUT YOU WONT SEE THE FULL AMOUNT.

YOUR READING THIS NOW BUT IF U PLAY ON THIS KIP ULL BE POSTING HERE SHORTLY.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 06, 2012
Title:jokers2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
they dont pay in full the thieving bastards
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.