Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
51366 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:TeaAndToast
Date:Sunday, May 06, 2012
Title:Disconnection and Table Changes2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined a game through the instant play on the 888 website. After being reseated several times in a few minutes I was disconnected from the game, and unable to rejoin. I was able to access the 888 sport website and sent an email for a refund, but got a must be your connection reply.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 04, 2012
Title:...2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
only 1 word needed to describe 888 "RUBBISH".
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Nosey Git
Date:Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Title:all hype2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
All hyped up for maximum rake and no regulation

The site is outragously bad even compared to sky.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jimbo
Date:Friday, April 06, 2012
Title:zygote ur wrong2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Zygote sorry but i have to side with mull. Your explanation does not stack up. I played on paddypower which at the time was in dollars and had to convert in the same way. paddypower always paid the exact amount in relation to the rate on the day. There was no discrepency. They were never short.

888 is always short consistantly by nearly 10 percent so your bullsh-- excuse is dead.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, June 06, 2015
Title:Bad site1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Have to say its just as bad as pokerstars, the whole ROI thing adds up correctly, pretty much 100%, handicapped to the bone. Best to avoid both, they are not regulated properly.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 24, 2016
Title:Withdrawal problem reply to ShirazMe0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing at 888 for over 7 years and this has always been their policy. I have played partypoker and on ipoker and pkr and they all have the same policy.

I think they should change this and request these details before a player deposits because they way these sites do this just looks like they know a certain amount of people will fail to provide details and voila free money for the site.

As far as your concern about providing the info they requested, they like all sites have security measures to prevent this info from harmful sources. I have as I stated been here over 7 years and have many friends who play here and on other sites and have never had issues. If you are not prepared to verify who you are well then im afraid no poker for you because any site that doesnt follow these protocols is an irresponsible one.

One more point If F----book(facebook) adopted these measures then there would be less clowns out there posing as others abusing other f----book clients.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BEARclaim
Date:Thursday, March 05, 2015
Title:Rude service and snail withdrawal service1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is totally pathetic at service and helping its customers, these people cannot wait to exit the chat . If you say you not going to deposit and supply a reason. they just leave the chat within 1 second without reading your message. My withdrawal as per chat says business days with skrill in total, but as per the website and help it says only 3 days. I really honestly believe a site with these types of manners towards people should be allowed to operate. Its most disgusting and to think that people aged between 18-21 that perhaps start a career and to get service this bad, it really makes kids of today more terrible. I would actually like to take this up as far as possible, this is not right.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tried and True
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:Likes and Dislikes of 888joker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Dislikes : False and misleading advertising riff cvvvv
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:888staffer
Date:Thursday, November 20, 2014
Title:fix is in1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker gets you in with free bonus then lets you win about 5x of your bonus or deposit at first then a new player shows up an cleans you out every hand with long shots. i found a flaw you can clear your browser and sign up for bonus through instant play then download the software and get unlimited bonuses up until i used the screen name 888staffer then they disabled all my activity all my chat was friendly but the fact that i was on the initial 5x upswing it pissed off the bots. i showed up at a table where i knew there was a bot with $33.00 on a .2 to .4 table cleaning anyone and everyone then when i sat down i was booted from the game completely within 3 minutes of joining table..but before that screen name i had a run with lots of bonuses each bonus running well at first but always allowed to continue signing up until i used 888staffer..

crooks at the highest level
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rob
Date:Friday, October 24, 2014
Title:Technical Issues for more than a week now1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888poker is having technical issues now for more than a week and they will not update their customers. There has been absolutely no correspondence. You login and play tournament and ring games and few minutes later you get disconnected. Once you are disconnected you can't log back in again. Very frustrating. 888poker get your act together.

Will be withdrawing my money and move over to Pokerstars/Full Tilt.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.