Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17903 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 450 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 22, 2016
Title:Room for improvement1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 since 2011 and I will start with the things I like about 888.
The good stuff.
- Great fun to play at lower stakes.
- Great banter with players. on other sites I played players rarely chat and its boring but on 888 players are not shy. I love a game where players lose their cool and mouth off and cant stand the babies who complain and report ppl like that. If you dont like it block the chat simple. It is afterall for over 18s and if you cant handle a bit of slagging you really shouldnt be here.
- Deposit is quick and easy.
- The graphics are incredible easy to find games.
- The freeroll structure is top of the tree.
- Support is quick and efficient.

Now after all that you are probably wondering why I gave a rating of only 4. Well here is why.

The bad stuff.
- The site uses the US$ while no US players are allowed therefore forcing you to exchange currency and you lose money from withdrawal.
- The bonuses have wagering requirements so extreme you risk losing alot more than you will get on the bonus. Its not worth it.
- Site has done nothing to prevent ppl from using seat scripting software.

Conclusion
I have pointed out the good and bad with 888 as honestly as I can and as I mentioned I have been playing here since 2011 and am happy to continue playing at the moment as I primarily play in lower stakes but 888 can improve the site by offering choice of currency and lowering wagering requirements.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 09, 2017
Title:The Good and the Bad0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I am going to review both 888poker, sportsbet, and casino as they are all used by clients here regularly.

Below I have listed a few dos and donts while on 888. Poker first.

Good bits:
A lot of fun to play at stakes below $10. I prefer the 6 man super turbo and DYM games. I only play cash at 0.02c/0.05c and below and its enjoyable with good banter at the tables.
Support have always been quick to respond through e-mail.

Lots of depositing methods to chose from and its quick.

Excellent software both the graphics and the stability.

Traffic is excellent during the hrs 1400 to 0100 GMT. Takes longer for a table to fill up after this but not a major inconvenience.

For the fun on offer and prizes that are offered through big freerolls the rake is quite low and even as a low stakes player I still get a decent return from the bonus points.

The bad:
If you cashout do it on a Saturday as its quite slow and if you wait much longer it will go into another week and as others have posted here there is an issue with the exchange rate they charge. They for whatever reason are allowed to charge their own rate and its really high. eg I cashed out $500 5 months ago and was meant to receive $489 by the rate on that day but got $410.

They use the US$ which should not be allowed as the site is registered on British territory and no US players are allowed anyway. All other sites Ive played give you a choice of currency to play in.

Stay away from Higher stakes cash and SnGs as there is a lot of colluding and multi accounting.

Reject bonuses that have wagering requirements especially ones on a deposit as it will tie up your cash and the requirements are unachievable.

Casino:
Stay away from freeplay bonuses as they are riddled with wagering requirements which again are unachievable. eg I got $5 freeplay and spun roulette wheel wagering the $5 a whopping 170+ times and unlocked nothing.

Sports:
Like the new layout and its easy to find things so I would recommend using this if betting on sport is your thing. The only downside is the US$.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TeaAndToast
Date:Sunday, May 06, 2012
Title:Disconnection and Table Changes2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined a game through the instant play on the 888 website. After being reseated several times in a few minutes I was disconnected from the game, and unable to rejoin. I was able to access the 888 sport website and sent an email for a refund, but got a must be your connection reply.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 04, 2012
Title:...2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
only 1 word needed to describe 888 "RUBBISH".
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Nosey Git
Date:Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Title:all hype2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
All hyped up for maximum rake and no regulation

The site is outragously bad even compared to sky.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jimbo
Date:Friday, April 06, 2012
Title:zygote ur wrong2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Zygote sorry but i have to side with mull. Your explanation does not stack up. I played on paddypower which at the time was in dollars and had to convert in the same way. paddypower always paid the exact amount in relation to the rate on the day. There was no discrepency. They were never short.

888 is always short consistantly by nearly 10 percent so your bullsh-- excuse is dead.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:bsY
Date:Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Title:Not bad.2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Started playing PokerStars in 2009..
Quit pokerstars because of the lame suckouts and bad beats at live blackjack.

So I allready had a account on 888 poker, with good freerolls and low sit and gos..

+ Also a good traffic, around 4000 players each day.
+ Good support, well atleast to me, if I ask any question they will answer it properly.. But yet they will come with a deposit offer.
+ Good profit, if you arent a donk.
+ Good casino games

- sometimes slow, / connection lost.
- difficult to see the tourneys etc..


I will give this site a 7minus..

*But.. I am on a 2 days withdraw now.. Depends how that is going.

Goodluck,

BsY



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mark
Date:Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Title:ripped off at poker 8884 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I make all of my deposits at 888 poker by way of MasterCard. NOW WHEN I TRY TO MAKE A WITHDRAWAL THEY SAY THAT YOU CAN NOT WITHDRAW TO A MASTER CARD. RIP OFF ARTISTS.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Antoinettekk
Date:Monday, August 17, 2015
Title:App is rubbish1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not bother playing on 888 if u have an iPad it is totally useless, if u have tournement tickets you can't even see wot they are, no option of contacting customer services. If you disconnect from a game sometimes you can get back in sometimes u can't even if the game is still in late registrations no option to click and get back in it. Total waste of time even trying playing on there plus non stop disconnections from this site only. Poker stars has a better app and better options.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 12, 2015
Title:My opinion1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I think the software is not to bad. The field is very soft.But the withdraw takes a lot of time. The rakeback is horrible.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.