Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
51366 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:mike
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:will not refund deposit money1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
do not make a deposit in 888poker.com you will never get your money back after making a deposit I mike scanlon tenderfeat@yahoo.ca made a deposit one year ago and still cannot get a refund of my 400 dollar deposit.

888.com will not have any difficulty in withdrawing your monies
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Angelacey
Date:Saturday, March 01, 2014
Title:RIP OFF1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This site promises big and delivers very little. Forget the $88 free bonus. you may be lucky to get $8, the other $80 is only in $10 increments until you pay them $100's earned by a crazy bonus system. They have popups at the cashier that guarantee extra money (such as spend $30 and you'll get $30 free) on your deposits to make you deposit more than your initial deposit, but then all help staff deny knowing anything about the promotion.(Take a pic with your phone for proof) They make the rules up as they go along and if you can find the terms and conditions prior to joining up please read them. My son and I both play poker online and he was unable to get even his $8 free welcome bonus because we have the same ip address. (Never mind that he plays $7.00 games and I play 50 cent games and have never played in the same game or at the same time!) We have had our chat lady cut off our conversation before we could supply our answer, our phone calls put down on the counter and left to talk to ourselves and even hung up on the last time for asking what the terms and conditions actually were. Do not expect customer service. Our advice: Take your $8 free bonus, do not pay them a cent after that is used up and run for the hills. All any of us want is a fair poker game because it's what we enjoy doing, but this site is just not fair. It's not even close.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:M4ND1NG0
Date:Friday, October 21, 2011
Title:IDIOT COLONEL MUSTARD39 out of 64 readers found this review helpful
 
Dear IDIOT COLONEL MUSTARD,Can YOU honestly say 888 is 9/10 compared to the competition?LOL DONKEY
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:NotRigged
Date:Sunday, February 20, 2011
Title:NotRigged48 out of 77 readers found this review helpful
 
If u read this review. U should try the following, to see if i am right.

Play don sitngos.

When u see a guy accumulate chip after chip so that he has 4500 and all others have 1000. If u want to survive. Never ever call him. It is always a setup.

But just to check my theory call him with a good hand and if u hit call him down.

And u will have a nice surprise!

When u call him the 5th time and finally hit and call him down u will see that on top of all the accumulated chips he had the luck to hit straight or trips when u had top pair.

And if u hit K89 just as I did after I started to write this on flop with KK hand and someone moves in with aq and u lick ur mouth, because of that fish.

U will see j and 10.

But we all know it is random.

So if u want to donate money to fish. Play at 888 or even better at Entraction, because that site is really awful.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Claudia Steiner
Date:Sunday, December 29, 2013
Title:A nice site to have fun3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Is really funny to read in each poker review at this page that all the rooms are fake, rigged, full of bots, and so on....

888poker is a nice site to play with a good bonus, also poker sites from Playtech, or Pokerstars or party are good sites.

I'm starting to feel that all this reviews are from people that don't know to play/loose or clearly a negative marketing campaign.

Come on people, the casino always win. Is call statistics and not scam....

Have fun....Sorry you cannot, because there is a poker conspiracy to take your money, your cat, and steal your baby diapers...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:CdnNinja88
Date:Tuesday, October 08, 2013
Title:Payout from pot wasn't credited to my account1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I just got back a totally useless response about a complaint I made to 888poker about not receiving a payout for the final pot I played on Sunday night (10.6.2013). The pot was only about $15, but I clearly won it (flush over straight) and saw the money credited to my stack. I then exited the site and went to bed. When I checked my account total the next day, the amount hadn't been added. I then checked my hand history and it wasn't even listed! I make over $100K a year at my job, so I don't care about the $15, but it's the principle. The only thing I'm happy about is that I was playing small stakes and didn't get ripped for a lot more!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:LastWish89
Date:Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Title:stay out0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
+good graphic
+very bad players at all limits
+fast withdraw(visa 4 working days)
+plenty methods of withdraw and deposit
+good variety of tournaments
+good freerolls

-casino is a scam I think.Lost over 10k.
-withdraw excenge rate scam.My last withdraw was 1500$ and I recived 1460$
-don t know what type of random generator they use on poker( fish play encouraged)
-lots of crashes
-live support is lame(better give email)
-it is imposible to play a short stack strategy and win at poker tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 17, 2016
Title:gets more bad every0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
sucks nowadays, all rakeback gone
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:Good Site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing here since 2009 and here is a list of the good and bad on 888.

The Good:

Best looking graphics out there.
Depositing is quick and easy.
Players actually chat unlike some other boring sites.
Good poker community to help you with issues and tips.
Good choice of SnGs, MTTs and cash games.
The new reward system is much better particularly if you are a recreational player.
The software is stable with the odd disconnection here and there usually about 2 or 3 times a week on mine.
Really good fun for recreational players who want to have a bit of fun.

The bad:

They use the US$ which means you lose on currency exchange.
Only ask for ID verification when you go to cashout which in my opinion should be done as soon as you sign up. It doesnt make sense that poker sites wait until cashout to verify ID as if there is a problem and account gets frozen while waiting for ID confirmation that never comes because the player could be multi accounting, then the site is left with another dormant account for them to maintain. If this is done during signup phase these players will get found out and no account is created for these sites to maintain its a no brainer.

I recommend 888 to any recreational player as its good fun as long as you play responsibly and stick to your limits. Good luck at the tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:toevo
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:new reward system0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
end of march 2016 888 has introduced a new point reward system. They claim that this new system would facilitate the players the way to get rewards from them. I am an active player and the only thing i can say that the new system is considerably worse than the old one. While under the old system i could constantly get money back, i cant get no considerable amounts any more, and i play thousends of games per week at SNAP. On top of this, the new system is completeley intransparent. You enter a certain level, lets say their level 62, you can see for a certain time a quick progress. at a certain stage, there is no visible further progress. You play thousends of games, but nothing mounts in your gold token account. The player is without any information about his situation. For me the only possible explanation: They want the possibility to manipulate entirely these accounts in order to get lower rewards. I would be happy to read ohter comments to this subject.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.