Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 16, 2018
49400 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 464 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, December 3, 2013
Title:mike2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
wanna get ripped off on currency exchange and talkto monkeys when you need assistance and get rivered all the time well then 888 is your home.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Thenightwas
Date:Sunday, October 27, 2013
Title:Its not as bad as Pokerstars. Basically.2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
There's easy money on 888's .50/$1 9 player cash games. A Tag or even The Nit King should be able to make a couple of hundred per table pretty easy playing cash.

Drop below that price threshold and you're just playing bingo with donks and you'll fluctuate up and down like crazy trying to build up a stack.

Any 888 Tournament less than 15 bucks to enter is a waste of your time as well.

There's a lot of action but I don't think 888 is "Pokerstars" style rigged. More likely, the quality of player and the level they're playing at is what makes it seem bad and there are plenty of freebies, freerolls and incentives for them to sign up.

Withdrawals are okay. I pulled a couple of grand off without any problems. The rake didn't seem that bad either, although I wasn't really counting it.

Software is a bit clunky, but at least it works, unlike Party Poker.

Summary: Low levels are a massive waste of your time and the quality of play in general is "pretty average".

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Title:Could use faster cashouts!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The gameplay is alright. MTT's are pretty soft. I would play on this site more consistently, but to wait 4 and a half days for my moneybookers cashout where full tilt is instand and party poker is the same is just asinine.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 23, 2013
Title:thats not all folks!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Just read posts about stealing more rake and so on but that doesnt compare to what they steal when you cashout. Try getting an explanation for it? I bet my house they will blame rates. Monitor the rates for that period and tell them what you saw? They couldnt blame the bank! Could they? Damn right they will. 888 will blame everyone else for their thieving. The pope, george bush, bin laden. Anyone but 888 is a suspect.

Save your money buy something nice or give it to charity not to a corrupt site that exploits gambling addiction.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:vilishens
Date:Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Title:888poker experience: Deposit OK, Withdrawal Not Allowed1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is a story about my short experience with 888poker:

One day I decided to try 888poker. I made a deposit which took seconds, played couple tournaments and after that tried to make withdrawal... And circus began:

April 23, 2016

After my withdrawal request I suddenly got requirement to prove my age (strange, when I made the deposit I was old enough).
I sent a scan of my passport and received:
"We can confirm that we have now received and verified the recently requested documentation. As a result any restrictions have now been removed from your account, and any waiting withdrawals can now be processed."

May 15, 2016

After 3 week waiting I sent request to inform me when 888poker is planning to complete my withdrawal transaction.

May 20, 2016

I received:

"Meanwhile, we have to temporarily restricted your account. In order for us to reinstate your account fully, we ask that you verify your identity by submitting the following documents:

- A photocopy of your credit card ending #2439 (front & back)
- A photocopy of a recent utility bill showing your name & address"

Now is clear 888poker decided to keep my money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 25, 2013
Title:blind idiot2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have already posted so i will not put a rating on it but Endurx are you blind. You talk about ppl complaining about bad beats but can u not see that the majority of complaints about this jumped up piece of sh-- are about other more seriuos issues such as houseplayers, collusion, cashout skimming, and monkeys in support that just dissapear when they feel like it. Ill give it a year and we will be saying good riddance to the scurge that is 888.

As for idiot 888 employees like urself f--- off back to dixieland if u believe online poker operators play fair. If u believe that ur as stupid as the british sheeppl that believed blair when he told them iraq had WMDs.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 20, 2012
Title:Cannot withdraw without a copy of my passport to them2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I deposited money into 888 with ease' I have just tried to withdraw money & I cannot without posting them a copy of my passport or emailing a copy to them.

I do not have a scanner to scan documents & I live miles away from a town. I will have to pay for a taxi to go town then I will have to pay for the passport to be sent recorded delivery.

888 should state these terms when you put money in not afterwards. I will never use them again proceed with caution!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mr. Bad Beat on 888 Poker
Date:Sunday, December 17, 2017
Title:888 POKER IS NOW A JOKE1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Yep folks the highest no limit hold 'em table you can now play on 888 is $3/$6. Every free roll game even for a total prize of $50 (winner takes home a mesmerizing $3.15) has at least 2,000 - 10,000 penny ante pikers registered. Don't get me started on bad beats. AA / KK is continually cracked on 888 with rolling straight or rolling flush. Bad beat card is always on the river to maximize the rake. Lastly and word up--my cybersecurity system now warns that is crawling with viruses including Trojan. Add it all up and not only is it a grand waste of time to play on 888 it also has serious negative repercussions for your computer.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pakeski
Date:Monday, April 4, 2016
Title:Worst Poker Platform - You can play and have fun but THEY WILL SCAM you1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I've signed up after clicking on an ad that stated they would give you £20 with no deposit required.
Just after you signed up, a chat window opens and they try to sell you another promotion, where you deposit USD10 to get USD20. So I went for it too.
Initially my balance was USD21. Didn't make sense but OK, maybe there's an extra dollar for some other reason.

What's pissed me off:
- I never received my GBP20 bonus.
- There's no way (actually there's only 1) to contact them after you've signed up, no chat, no email replies, phones don't work, the only way to talk to them is to open your Cashier and wait for someone to try to sell you something, and then you can attempt to make a complaint.
- If you manage to get to this point they'll give you a link of their T&C to read. Very clever. :). And that's it, they'll disconnect and you'll get pissed off.

So, just avoid it! Go to SkyPoker, PartyPoker, Victor Chandler. I've tried them and they're honest (as honest as a gambling company can be).

By the way, I have a feeling 888 rigs the games too, I notice it's harder to play there, but I can't prove that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 26, 2012
Title:LOL2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
WHOEVER CREATED THIS SITE WOULD MAKE A GOOD COMEDIAN AS THIS SITE IS A HILARIOUS JOKE.
PROBLEMS RANGE FROM COLLUSION TO BOTS, STEALING FROM CASHOUTS WITHOUT EXPLANATION AND CONTACT SUPPORT AND THEY DONT KNOW ANYMORE THAN U DO.

RUDE PLAYERS WHO JUST WANT TO OFFEND PPL WIT RELIGOUS OR ETHNIC JIBES AND NO MODERATOR TO TAKE ACTION.

THEY SHOULD MAKE A PROGRAMME CALLED COWBOY POKERSITES AND 888 IS THE TOP COWBOY.

BE WARNED!!!!! PLAY HERE AND WIN BUT YOU WONT SEE THE FULL AMOUNT.

YOUR READING THIS NOW BUT IF U PLAY ON THIS KIP ULL BE POSTING HERE SHORTLY.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.