Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 16, 2017
32006 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 443 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Antoinettekk
Date:Monday, August 17, 2015
Title:App is rubbish1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not bother playing on 888 if u have an iPad it is totally useless, if u have tournement tickets you can't even see wot they are, no option of contacting customer services. If you disconnect from a game sometimes you can get back in sometimes u can't even if the game is still in late registrations no option to click and get back in it. Total waste of time even trying playing on there plus non stop disconnections from this site only. Poker stars has a better app and better options.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, June 16, 2016
Title:Almost the perfect site1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 for 6 years and my experience has been largely positive. Im down about $1700 in that time but its my own fault because I chased losses and gambled rather than play smart poker. Over the past year I am up $1000 and this is because I took responsibility for my own mistakes and learned about bankroll management, managing bad beats or tilting and only playing poker when sober. Playing poker with drink or drugs in you = very bad idea. Anyway below is how I rate 888.

Software graphics are excellent.

Support are quick and helpful.

Promotions are top of the game, great freeroll structure and great bonuses.

Depositing is easy and lots of different methods.

Cashing out is the only flaw in the ointment. It is quick enough but the exchange rate is way out of line. eg a few months ago I cashed out $500 which was supposed to get €445 by the 888 rate which was the lowest rate of the days between processing request and money arriving. The central bank rate showed I was supposed to get €455 and again this was the lowest between processing request and arrival but I only received €420. This seems to be a common complaint and previous poster is either lying about withdrawing money or blind because if he/she withdrew money they would have noticed the missing money absolutely no doubt.

Game choice again is excellent as is traffic especially at peak times.

Lots of players who play like donks which means if you are a disciplined poker player you will win over time.

Great poker community and I love interacting with players on the site and even the odd slagging match with a player is fun unlike other sites I have played on where no one talks and one feels like their playing against bots.

Please 888 just pay players the correct amount they withdraw and this site will reach the top and topple stars.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 12, 2015
Title:My opinion1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I think the software is not to bad. The field is very soft.But the withdraw takes a lot of time. The rakeback is horrible.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, June 06, 2015
Title:Bad site1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Have to say its just as bad as pokerstars, the whole ROI thing adds up correctly, pretty much 100%, handicapped to the bone. Best to avoid both, they are not regulated properly.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BEARclaim
Date:Thursday, March 05, 2015
Title:Rude service and snail withdrawal service1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This site is totally pathetic at service and helping its customers, these people cannot wait to exit the chat . If you say you not going to deposit and supply a reason. they just leave the chat within 1 second without reading your message. My withdrawal as per chat says business days with skrill in total, but as per the website and help it says only 3 days. I really honestly believe a site with these types of manners towards people should be allowed to operate. Its most disgusting and to think that people aged between 18-21 that perhaps start a career and to get service this bad, it really makes kids of today more terrible. I would actually like to take this up as far as possible, this is not right.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Tried and True
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:Likes and Dislikes of 888joker1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Dislikes : False and misleading advertising riff cvvvv
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:888staffer
Date:Thursday, November 20, 2014
Title:fix is in1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker gets you in with free bonus then lets you win about 5x of your bonus or deposit at first then a new player shows up an cleans you out every hand with long shots. i found a flaw you can clear your browser and sign up for bonus through instant play then download the software and get unlimited bonuses up until i used the screen name 888staffer then they disabled all my activity all my chat was friendly but the fact that i was on the initial 5x upswing it pissed off the bots. i showed up at a table where i knew there was a bot with $33.00 on a .2 to .4 table cleaning anyone and everyone then when i sat down i was booted from the game completely within 3 minutes of joining table..but before that screen name i had a run with lots of bonuses each bonus running well at first but always allowed to continue signing up until i used 888staffer..

crooks at the highest level
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rob
Date:Friday, October 24, 2014
Title:Technical Issues for more than a week now1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888poker is having technical issues now for more than a week and they will not update their customers. There has been absolutely no correspondence. You login and play tournament and ring games and few minutes later you get disconnected. Once you are disconnected you can't log back in again. Very frustrating. 888poker get your act together.

Will be withdrawing my money and move over to Pokerstars/Full Tilt.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:yhcranaos
Date:Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Title:great site1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
i see a lot of bad reviews here so had to put my own. i've been playing on here for almost two years now. i have deposited 20$ only once to get a promotion and never deposited since. I've only withdrawn money. the games all seem fair (not rigged as some donks might say they are) and i've never had a problem. i win some, i lose some. but mostly win as i havent had to deposit. yeah, there are bad beats from time to time, but that's how poker is. there are a lot of donks and fish, especially on weekends, but overall i love this site. the games are good, their seasonal promotional games are awesome (example i won several decks of playing cards and a tshirt from the sunday spring freeroll)

idk what anyone is talking about with being rigged cause i can tell it isn't. if you are a good poker player on the tables of AC, you will be a good poker player here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:M4ND1NG0
Date:Friday, October 21, 2011
Title:IDIOT COLONEL MUSTARD39 out of 64 readers found this review helpful
 
Dear IDIOT COLONEL MUSTARD,Can YOU honestly say 888 is 9/10 compared to the competition?LOL DONKEY
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.