Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47795 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 434 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Title:Hate it2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I would rate this site at less than 1 if possible and here are my reasons.

Terrible support
bigot and racist players
Collusion
Stealing from cashouts
Still using Us dollars
Terrible RNG hyped for action


There is more problems but the ones above are the worst.

888 probably the least socially responsible gaming site in the world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:GeneYuss
Date:Monday, October 26, 2009
Title:They steal money from idel accounts61 out of 102 readers found this review helpful
 
I had $25 in there, not much but it's gone!

"Is anybody out there aware of the "administration" fee levied by Pacific Poker on dormant accounts (unused for 6 months).
10% per month till the account is emptied, which takes 10 months!!!!!

Friend of mine just had over $1000 removed from his account into the Pacific Poker coffers under the guise of an 'administration' fee.

This means, no matter how much is in your account, $10 or $100,000, it will be emptied in 10 months after 6 months of inactivity."
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:LastWish89
Date:Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Title:stay out0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
+good graphic
+very bad players at all limits
+fast withdraw(visa 4 working days)
+plenty methods of withdraw and deposit
+good variety of tournaments
+good freerolls

-casino is a scam I think.Lost over 10k.
-withdraw excenge rate scam.My last withdraw was 1500$ and I recived 1460$
-don t know what type of random generator they use on poker( fish play encouraged)
-lots of crashes
-live support is lame(better give email)
-it is imposible to play a short stack strategy and win at poker tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 17, 2016
Title:gets more bad every0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
sucks nowadays, all rakeback gone
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:Good Site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing here since 2009 and here is a list of the good and bad on 888.

The Good:

Best looking graphics out there.
Depositing is quick and easy.
Players actually chat unlike some other boring sites.
Good poker community to help you with issues and tips.
Good choice of SnGs, MTTs and cash games.
The new reward system is much better particularly if you are a recreational player.
The software is stable with the odd disconnection here and there usually about 2 or 3 times a week on mine.
Really good fun for recreational players who want to have a bit of fun.

The bad:

They use the US$ which means you lose on currency exchange.
Only ask for ID verification when you go to cashout which in my opinion should be done as soon as you sign up. It doesnt make sense that poker sites wait until cashout to verify ID as if there is a problem and account gets frozen while waiting for ID confirmation that never comes because the player could be multi accounting, then the site is left with another dormant account for them to maintain. If this is done during signup phase these players will get found out and no account is created for these sites to maintain its a no brainer.

I recommend 888 to any recreational player as its good fun as long as you play responsibly and stick to your limits. Good luck at the tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:toevo
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:new reward system0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
end of march 2016 888 has introduced a new point reward system. They claim that this new system would facilitate the players the way to get rewards from them. I am an active player and the only thing i can say that the new system is considerably worse than the old one. While under the old system i could constantly get money back, i cant get no considerable amounts any more, and i play thousends of games per week at SNAP. On top of this, the new system is completeley intransparent. You enter a certain level, lets say their level 62, you can see for a certain time a quick progress. at a certain stage, there is no visible further progress. You play thousends of games, but nothing mounts in your gold token account. The player is without any information about his situation. For me the only possible explanation: They want the possibility to manipulate entirely these accounts in order to get lower rewards. I would be happy to read ohter comments to this subject.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:BigButchie
Date:Sunday, December 23, 2012
Title:Interesting.1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i must say i am slightly concerned by all the negative reviews about 888. personally i have only deposited twice since joining, a total of $100 and have withdrawn over $500. so there is no way i can say that this site is rigged. although you do see some insane hands, if you pick your spots you can still turn a profit.

All this talk of teams of hackers and programmers playing against you seems a little far fetched. But the numbers of complaints and low reviews does concern and i may consider a change of site.

many people lose and bitch so i guess you can put some of the poor reviews down to that but i suppose you cant put all down to that. i would hope a company with such a strong following would be above board and hands would be random. but at the end of the day who really knows.

the 1st ever live tourn i played at a casino was a £100 deepstack i had spent 6 hours getting to the final table and was 3rd in chips i managed to get all my chips in against the chip leader my aces against his kings. he hit a king on the river. you tap the table get up and move on. BAD BEATS happen.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 26, 2017
Title:Updated Review0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I reviewed 888 some time ago and a lot of the negatives I pointed out have been improved since so I will updated my review.

The site has always had excellent software graphics and features.

Players interact and the tables are lively with a lot of traffic and game selection.

Depositing is easy and lots of methods.

Withdrawal is quick but because they use the dollar exchange rate is a downside.

Excellent freeroll structure which much better than the other sites I played such as ipoker skins, party poker and pkr. I never played stars because of what my friends have suffered there and will never play on that overhyped excuse for a pokersite.

Good Bonuses although beware of wagering requirements. Ask support about the wagering requirements and make sure you know what you are getting.

Support was one of the previous items I was unhappy with but glad to say that over the last few months the speed at which they respond has greatly improved and they have answered all my queries satisfactorily.

The software is extremely stable with only the rare disconnection but reconnects quickly. Usually happens when you are logged in for hours and hours and I think it has to do with 888 updating your account with prizes you have won through the wheel spin.

Overall 888 is the best site I have played on and its nice to see they actually listen to their players feedback. I would now recommend 888 to a friend because its great fun and if you want entertainment you will get it on 888. One warning though I would give is play responsibly and within your limits. Don't go chasing easy money. It don't work here or anywhere else.

I have built my bankroll from an initial deposit of $250 to over $500 just by playing freerolls and $1 and $3 Double up games and some HU games at same stakes. In the past I have built up bankrolls by playing higher limits but always lost because I got greedy.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Luis
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:It could be a 9 if the Custome Care was better0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all: if you decide to play on 888poker, I advise you to upload your documents and to confirm you identy prior to do anything else, because they will surely block you account after a few weeks of play, and the unblock process may take even other weeks due to Customer Support latency.

Now, my evaluation:

Pros:

1. 888poker has the best freeroll you can found out there. They are making a lot of investment to get new members, so I think it explains.

2. The average competition is weak what makes to play at this site very profitable.

3. The software is ok. (Works nicely and multitabling is not an issue, but, in the other hand, there is nothing special to point.)

Cons:

1. The 88 bonus they promisse finish being a 2 dollar cash and a few tickets to sngs. The rule to unlock the full 88 bonus is so complicate that I don't know if someone already did it. But since it is free Money at and of all, I will not take any point because of it. In which other site do you receive 2 dollars for free just because you joined the site?

2. Customer Care is terrible: may take more than one week to answer. Since I don't need customer care on a daily basis I will just take two points from they because of it.

3. Many people on webcam rooms hidden their webcam what takes the funny of the game. But since they play as bad as if they was showing their faces I will not take any point because of it.

4. If people sit out on a tourney they continous playing as if they were sitted in. Usualy the site will fold their hands to any bet, but there are times when we go all in, everyone else fold and you still have to show your cards because of the guy sitted out...and you may even loose to his hand! Minus one point, 888poker!

Other points:

About cashout waiting time: I didn't tried cashout so far, then nothing to add about it to the good or the to the bad.
About Exchange rate: when I made my deposit, the value was realistic but I advise you to verify with the day Exchange rate prior to making any payment.

Soft bugging: I am using the software for almost one year and never had any problem (I use a W10 Dell notebook).

Final thoughts: it is worthwhile to play at 888poker, unless that you notice a great difference in the Exchange rate charged to you.

Good luck!



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Tuesday, November 27, 2012
Title:uninstall1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i uninstalled them , say no more
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.