Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Title:Hate it2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I would rate this site at less than 1 if possible and here are my reasons.

Terrible support
bigot and racist players
Collusion
Stealing from cashouts
Still using Us dollars
Terrible RNG hyped for action


There is more problems but the ones above are the worst.

888 probably the least socially responsible gaming site in the world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, September 10, 2009
Title:Pacific55 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here. A lot of problems with cashout.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:GeneYuss
Date:Monday, October 26, 2009
Title:They steal money from idel accounts61 out of 102 readers found this review helpful
 
I had $25 in there, not much but it's gone!

"Is anybody out there aware of the "administration" fee levied by Pacific Poker on dormant accounts (unused for 6 months).
10% per month till the account is emptied, which takes 10 months!!!!!

Friend of mine just had over $1000 removed from his account into the Pacific Poker coffers under the guise of an 'administration' fee.

This means, no matter how much is in your account, $10 or $100,000, it will be emptied in 10 months after 6 months of inactivity."
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:BigButchie
Date:Sunday, December 23, 2012
Title:Interesting.1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i must say i am slightly concerned by all the negative reviews about 888. personally i have only deposited twice since joining, a total of $100 and have withdrawn over $500. so there is no way i can say that this site is rigged. although you do see some insane hands, if you pick your spots you can still turn a profit.

All this talk of teams of hackers and programmers playing against you seems a little far fetched. But the numbers of complaints and low reviews does concern and i may consider a change of site.

many people lose and bitch so i guess you can put some of the poor reviews down to that but i suppose you cant put all down to that. i would hope a company with such a strong following would be above board and hands would be random. but at the end of the day who really knows.

the 1st ever live tourn i played at a casino was a £100 deepstack i had spent 6 hours getting to the final table and was 3rd in chips i managed to get all my chips in against the chip leader my aces against his kings. he hit a king on the river. you tap the table get up and move on. BAD BEATS happen.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Tuesday, November 27, 2012
Title:uninstall1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i uninstalled them , say no more
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Luis
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:It could be a 9 if the Custome Care was better0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all: if you decide to play on 888poker, I advise you to upload your documents and to confirm you identy prior to do anything else, because they will surely block you account after a few weeks of play, and the unblock process may take even other weeks due to Customer Support latency.

Now, my evaluation:

Pros:

1. 888poker has the best freeroll you can found out there. They are making a lot of investment to get new members, so I think it explains.

2. The average competition is weak what makes to play at this site very profitable.

3. The software is ok. (Works nicely and multitabling is not an issue, but, in the other hand, there is nothing special to point.)

Cons:

1. The 88 bonus they promisse finish being a 2 dollar cash and a few tickets to sngs. The rule to unlock the full 88 bonus is so complicate that I don't know if someone already did it. But since it is free Money at and of all, I will not take any point because of it. In which other site do you receive 2 dollars for free just because you joined the site?

2. Customer Care is terrible: may take more than one week to answer. Since I don't need customer care on a daily basis I will just take two points from they because of it.

3. Many people on webcam rooms hidden their webcam what takes the funny of the game. But since they play as bad as if they was showing their faces I will not take any point because of it.

4. If people sit out on a tourney they continous playing as if they were sitted in. Usualy the site will fold their hands to any bet, but there are times when we go all in, everyone else fold and you still have to show your cards because of the guy sitted out...and you may even loose to his hand! Minus one point, 888poker!

Other points:

About cashout waiting time: I didn't tried cashout so far, then nothing to add about it to the good or the to the bad.
About Exchange rate: when I made my deposit, the value was realistic but I advise you to verify with the day Exchange rate prior to making any payment.

Soft bugging: I am using the software for almost one year and never had any problem (I use a W10 Dell notebook).

Final thoughts: it is worthwhile to play at 888poker, unless that you notice a great difference in the Exchange rate charged to you.

Good luck!



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:yingyang
Date:Thursday, June 09, 2016
Title:Old members bonus free wheel replaced with min $3 daily missions0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The promotional team here demanded that I make a $20minimum deposit or else!!!

Mind you had been playing with the original money deposited a couple of months prior to this message and was winning some the losing some etc., etc.,

Earlier this year 888 stopped my free spins for members (even though have been a member for 4years)because I dared to question their demands which are NOT in the rules.

Who do they think they?

Now they have replaced the free wheel spins (for members)with a min $3 buy in daily mission - this is a joke.

Always rip you off on transactions not matter how big or small.

Don't play here - once was a social card club where we met at the tables now all my friends have moved on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, September 27, 2012
Title:silly site1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is just a bingo site and they rape every1 by using the sh--ty dollar even though every1 playing there is spending euros. Wake up people and regulator if you cant see that 888 is a scam u should have gone to specsavers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 11, 2012
Title:horrific site1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is a rip off. All of the promos and gifts are just a way of getting you hooked on gambling.

First problem is they play in dollars which is stupid considering most of its clients deal in euros, so why do they do this you may ask?

Well simple they are making a killing from the exchange rate for a start and then they skim another nice sum of money and blame that on the exchange rate on a particular day and when you record the rates and query them they just stop answering you. All other decent sites offer a choice of currency.

Second problem is the bigotry and racial abuse that goes on. If a person tweets racist comments now he or she can be held to account but on 888 you can abuse someone as much as you like and get away with it. Its mostly the brits that seem to do it.

Shane warne is a jackass for putting his face to something clearly so corrupt.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, August 12, 2012
Title:jokers2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
If you want to lose half your money without playing a game on 888 just deosit $100 and immediately cashout you get $50 back. Most sites give u free money not ROB from u.

888 is the biggest piece of false advertising ive ever seen.

Bots everywhere, collusion, support cant help u and make up excuses to solve a problem.

All in all if I had enough cash I could setup a pokersite and run it much better than these bunch of assclowns.

DONT PLAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you will regret it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.