Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35361 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, August 21, 2016
Title:888 poker is an awesome site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
curious to know where these affiliates and forums get their information, and if the editors are on drugs when they provide information to the public, hey cardschat, pokernews, trainees. for some reason all the folks land 888 with their highest rated recommended site 9-9.4 / 10 ? Really? 1 days cashout - for real? 1 day ? Please be so kind to provide information of at least 5 players that have been paid out within 1 day in the past 5 years of the entire traffic pool, please do tell, Preach what you market, id love to see these 1 day payouts documented pretty pleeeasee cherry topper.

You've gotta hand it to everyone. our awesome fish, spamming youtube videos related and TOTALLY unrelated to poker with their 'i love poker, so should you, get $8 free with this link' hahaha. This actually started with 888, they promote through email spam folders, actually the site operates and markets solely on spam, notice that? yeah this is 888.

888 has the most gangster mob support, ever notice that bonus support window in the cashier? thats like the pornography version pop-up of 'baby, click me, im single, i want the D, i got the offers you cant refuse - alright, so you click, take the hand, take the trip. It only goes one way - the boiling point offer, want it or not? Ok deposit or be gone and come back when you are able. Alright the staff made their point, they the mafiosa and we the small timers. Alright cool cool.

if you looking for great rakeback, i would highly recommend applying for a job at your local golf course and raking the bunkers. Its fun in the sun. And youll even get to meet a few pros once in a while.

Its all fun and games till somebody gets hurt, thats we hound the only woman on a webcam table on a 2/4nl webcam table, this is expensive dating (wink wink) Omg

I enjoy being the manipulated and the manipulator at 888, emoticons let people know in real time how I/They feel in real time and I can use this to my advantage to A)Be manipulated or B) Be the manipulated. I guess poker is becoming more than just a strategy.

The snap tables are my favourite. Snap has that ring to it. We all are on the same level. We cannot use HUDS and play pretty much the same game. At the end of the day. Well some players win, some players lose, the cost of rake just got that much more expensive. Better go contact the bonus ganster mob again - sigh.

888 offers their major tournament called 'the whale', its very well thought out as blue is the home theme of the site. It might take a recreational player to figure this '1' out.

888 has a few hiccups here and there. The marketing, marketers, and the marketeers at the end of the day come together as one to boil down to its final product which is by no means 51 times stronger than cocaine, But will give them the benefit of the doubt.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Claudia Steiner
Date:Sunday, December 29, 2013
Title:A nice site to have fun3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Is really funny to read in each poker review at this page that all the rooms are fake, rigged, full of bots, and so on....

888poker is a nice site to play with a good bonus, also poker sites from Playtech, or Pokerstars or party are good sites.

I'm starting to feel that all this reviews are from people that don't know to play/loose or clearly a negative marketing campaign.

Come on people, the casino always win. Is call statistics and not scam....

Have fun....Sorry you cannot, because there is a poker conspiracy to take your money, your cat, and steal your baby diapers...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:CdnNinja88
Date:Tuesday, October 08, 2013
Title:Payout from pot wasn't credited to my account1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I just got back a totally useless response about a complaint I made to 888poker about not receiving a payout for the final pot I played on Sunday night (10.6.2013). The pot was only about $15, but I clearly won it (flush over straight) and saw the money credited to my stack. I then exited the site and went to bed. When I checked my account total the next day, the amount hadn't been added. I then checked my hand history and it wasn't even listed! I make over $100K a year at my job, so I don't care about the $15, but it's the principle. The only thing I'm happy about is that I was playing small stakes and didn't get ripped for a lot more!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, September 10, 2009
Title:Pacific55 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here. A lot of problems with cashout.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Title:Hate it2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I would rate this site at less than 1 if possible and here are my reasons.

Terrible support
bigot and racist players
Collusion
Stealing from cashouts
Still using Us dollars
Terrible RNG hyped for action


There is more problems but the ones above are the worst.

888 probably the least socially responsible gaming site in the world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:GeneYuss
Date:Monday, October 26, 2009
Title:They steal money from idel accounts61 out of 102 readers found this review helpful
 
I had $25 in there, not much but it's gone!

"Is anybody out there aware of the "administration" fee levied by Pacific Poker on dormant accounts (unused for 6 months).
10% per month till the account is emptied, which takes 10 months!!!!!

Friend of mine just had over $1000 removed from his account into the Pacific Poker coffers under the guise of an 'administration' fee.

This means, no matter how much is in your account, $10 or $100,000, it will be emptied in 10 months after 6 months of inactivity."
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Bill Brasso
Date:Monday, December 08, 2014
Title:OK By Me2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I have played a lot of online Poker. This is a site that I always come back to , they have many nice table choices and a fair roster of MTTs. If you are a micro or medium stake player this is the site where you will have the most fun. Really guys why do we play online , it is entertainment and a fun challenge. yes the support is a little pushy on the deposit front , always trying to get you to raise your amount for a small bonus. Ultimately you control your own money so No is acceptable to them. They are marketers and will always try to grind you for more. Aside from this you will have good graphics and mostly friendly competition. We are on here for the same reason first to have some fun and secondly to try hard to turn a profit by playing well in our own style. Do not look at sites as the enemy they provide a decent service and are in it to profit. They also have competition from other sites and with every thing being equal I rate this site #1 overall. Thanks and enjoy. PS I have no affiliation with this or any other poker site....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 24, 2016
Title:Withdrawal problem reply to ShirazMe0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing at 888 for over 7 years and this has always been their policy. I have played partypoker and on ipoker and pkr and they all have the same policy.

I think they should change this and request these details before a player deposits because they way these sites do this just looks like they know a certain amount of people will fail to provide details and voila free money for the site.

As far as your concern about providing the info they requested, they like all sites have security measures to prevent this info from harmful sources. I have as I stated been here over 7 years and have many friends who play here and on other sites and have never had issues. If you are not prepared to verify who you are well then im afraid no poker for you because any site that doesnt follow these protocols is an irresponsible one.

One more point If F----book(facebook) adopted these measures then there would be less clowns out there posing as others abusing other f----book clients.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:hakalaas
Date:Sunday, April 30, 2017
Title:HM ?0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
i like this
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:hugmynutts
Date:Friday, February 27, 2015
Title:cash games3 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Cash games are the worst I've ever played and I've played a lot. Poker Stars is the best. Stay away from this site.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.