Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Title:worst scam ever17 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
The games and tables are fixed

3 different blackjack games in the casino froze after winning and they never credited me the cash I won.

The poker game froze after a win too.

I am waiting for days while the money is sitting frozen in limbo.

Customer service is terrible and says it will be looked at soon but no response for days.

They do not payout quickly or at all they just want the deposit.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Title:cant get at my money6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I deposited a little money and its probably a good thing i lost as the couple of $$ I still have in there cannot be accessed and after unanswered emails I can only assume is lost. Of course the $88 promised if you download the app is bull, if it seems too good to be true then it probably is - terrible site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 19, 2016
Title:Glad these idiots have decided not to pursue William Hill6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I Just left 888 and I now play on William Hill and I am relieved that 888 are not going to take over them because there are so many reasons to avoid 888 like the plague and here a just a few.

The exchange rate when you cashout is horrendous and they bullsh-- you with excuses when everyone knows openly its in 888s policy that they make the conversion which in my eyes should be illegal as 888 is not a banking institution. I am the fool here though because really I should have spotted that to fund these massive freerolls which make 888 so attractive they have to be pulling a fast one. The sort of money they offer in these games doesnt just fall out of thin air.

The support is too slow and now this blast poker is only available on newer operating systems. I use xp and could not play in the blast games and f--- 888 and microsoft if they think im gonna be stupid enough to ditch a perfectly good pc just because of blast.

Now everyone has heard of bots and for those of you who thought 888 was immune here is your rude awakening. There are plenty of bots on 888 and I do not play every day and dont play bundles of games but still have verified at least 8 bots. Eg in $3 Super turbo HU a player who is british but i Cant name as i dont want to be sued can register for games without actually being at the computer. Reason how I know this is I took advantage of the fact that something went wrong with his software. It would appear he was sitting in but actually wasnt so when u raised he would timeout and fold everytime but then it would sit back in next hand same thing all the way down to 0. I took a fortune off him that night. This player would then re register for the next game at exactly the same interval to the second after 1 finished. A human player would never re register and allow that to happen. He has since resolved the issue and is conning people to this day. This player is on the site every day and there every hour that I was playing. See If you can spot him. I spotted another player who never ever left the snap push or fold cash table $5/$10 and made them aware that I knew what they were doing and that player has not been on the site once in the last month. These boys are just 2 of many you can be sure of that.

So Do I think you should play at 888. Well in short yes if you are a microstakes player and know how to spot a bot if you do play $3 and above and you play for fun and dont intend to cashout. Otherwise stay clear and choose another.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TrueThat
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:A Fool and His Money67 out of 70 readers found this review helpful
 
What can be said about a poker site that borders fraudulent false advertisement, offers an almost criminal exchange rate, and steals your money under a host of false claims. That's just the beginning. Kiss your pocket Aces and Kings goodbye. You are going to be dueling it out with donks who go all in with 9,4 off-suit, or worse, and will crucify the best starting hand 80% of the time. 888 joker is the ULTIMATE donks paradise. The software is pathetically sluggish, outdated, and, looks like an 1970's Russian cartoon. Also, what's up with the tossing of digital objects at your opponents ? Seriously ? What a childish and an unnecessary poker feature. 888 joker is the ultimate insult to poker. DO NOT give this site your honestly earned money, Play elsewhere, donate to charity, or just spoil yourself.
"A fool and his money are soon parted". "An idiot and his money are scammed at 888 joker". Call me a fool and bring me a cold one, thanks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mike
Date:Thursday, November 05, 2015
Title:Withdrawal a Problem at 88810 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I actually won a tournament at last. First place $199 Great for the first time instead of depositing I would withdraw my money, at least thats what I thought.I had been depositing 10 to 20 dollars a week and playing $1 tournaments for a couple of years and now was my first withdrawal. No money arrived for 5 days and then I got 3 emails saying in first that $76 would soon be credited to my bank debit card, second one said they would credit $20 to my previous card which I had lost months ago and cancelled, third one said they would credit my previous ,now out of date, card with $16. I only ever got $76 as the other cards were no longer valid and even had I recieved the full amount it would have been a very poor exchange rate.

I will not be using this site again and just wanted to warn others, but it seems I should have visited THIS site first, then I would have seen all the poor reviews.

I will try to get the message out to others wherever and whenever I can,

*** hang your head in shame 888 POKER ***
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Title:Withdrawal scam43 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
I know that this site deletes reviews about rigging blah blah. This is not about rigging so do not delete this as this is info users and potential users of 888 should know. I will post this on all major forums and youtube anyway.

888 uses a different exchange rate for deposit and withdrawal and it is 888 who convert it and not the bank and their support lie to your face about this even though it is in their terms of business that the conversion is done by them. Im not a legal expert but I cannot understand how it is legal for them to do this. ARE YOU LISTENING REGULATOR.

Eg. If you deposit €100 you will get about $108. If you have $108 to withdraw you will receive about €80 if your lucky. Now I don't give a sh-- about excuses like fees because the deposit is subject to the same fees so doesn't make sense.

I read a post on 888s own community site about this where the poster put up the conversation between him and support and it mirrors my experience. When they were caught out lying they got angry and terminate the chat. Great customer service 888. I used to manage a business and I would have kicked that person out the door.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LGD3
Date:Thursday, January 01, 2015
Title:bs106 out of 112 readers found this review helpful
 
888 tries to fool you with deals and promos.
It gives Big and takes Bigger.

Any deposit on 888 is u throwing your money away. Why not make a donation to the africans or some other community in need of it instead of lining the pockets of dicks.

Basically it's a ponzi scheme...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 01, 2015
Title:888 is a Donks Paradise9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
I have spent 6 years playing on 888 and have played williamhill, paddypower, pkr, bettsson and partypoker.

Here is my take on 888. Ill start with the positives of playing on 888.

---Look and feel of 888s software is exceptional with a well designed lobby and table graphics. 888s best asset in my opinion.

---They have great freerolls available that cannot be matched by the mentioned sites i played.

---Deposit is quick and easy and offer range of methods.

---Great banter with players as players are more responsive on 888 than the other sites which are boring in this regard.

On to the negatives of playing on 888.

---888 is in my view the most irresponsible site of the lot. They are very aggressive with marketing. If you run out of funds a message immediately pops up encouraging you to reload. Its not necessary from a player point of view and it just exploits problem gamblers. I requested 888 dont contact me with offers anymore as they were e-mailing offers non-stop. Now messages pop up in my lobby with these offers. I closed my account with 888 last year and within 24 hours they e-mailed me with an offer of a $50 bonus on a $100 deposit. Really bad on 888s behalf as when you close an account contact should cease. Only site to contact me after closure. If you go into cashier immediately a popup comes up to offer you a bonus which you should reject and ill get to why later.

---Bonus structure. I mentioned above to waive bonuses and heres why. They have conditions which are unrealistic attached to them. eg If you get a bonus of $50 on a $100 deposit you have to wager $1500 worth of cash to be able to cashout that money by which time vast majority of players will have lost several times the bonuses actual worth. Its just not worth the hassle and encourages reckless gambling again as my last point stated its irresponsible and aggressive marketing on 888s behalf. I understand 888 has to promote its site but it also has a responsiblity to ensure its not promoting reckless gambling. A closer look at Paddypowers approach to this could help 888 improve this.

---Support. I have put this in the negative as they are quick to be available when you are depositing as the message pops up in cashier but if you have an issue not relating to cashier you have to e-mail them and it takes days. Again ipoker has live chat available for all queries. They are helpful though when you they respond.

---Server stability has declined over the last 6 months as a direct result of the new freeolls which have increased traffic on the site dramatically and led to frequent disconnections but I am confident that they will improve this given time.

---Over the last year alot of changes have made it harder to earn loyalty points at lower stakes which I strongly dislike as I used to be able to maintain bronze status without having to play for hours on end and now I have to play slightly higher stakes and play more aswell just to struggle to maintain bronze.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Powerplant76
Date:Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Title:Horror Support20 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 2000$ thats 1700euro at this time realtime change course but they give me only 1400euro what a joke robbed my money .
8% rakeback for vip gold is another joke.
Opponents players is the biggest joke bingo poker not serious.
And the support is very very very bad need 3 days to answer 1 email lol.
Telephone hotline is a joke they know nothing when you ask.
Iff you cash out here you must send dokuments for id check that was the blank horror communications.
And all dokuments you must go to notary first .
After sending all dokuments they say wee need more dokument a armie card or navy card lol i live in germany we dont have a armie card or navy card ,then phoned my lawyer and he help me to get my money without sending "amrmie card lol"

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jb
Date:Sunday, October 05, 2014
Title:Crime On Line !101 out of 108 readers found this review helpful
 

This site is a money recycle bin, Big Funnel for the Rake.!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.