Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47652 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 434 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Title:Scandalous29 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
They charge a whopping fee on cashouts and desguise it as exchange rates.
Their support are as useful as a chocolate teapot.
The server keeps crashing lately seems to be connected to these new freerolls.
Their bonus structure is a scam designed to encourage you to gamble irresponsibly.
They have the best graphics of all the sites.
Deposit is swift.
Decent selection of games although its going in the direction of bingo poker.
Rake is not bad.
Good banter with players.
I would advise players to stay away from higher stakes because there definately is something not right about several players in push or fold tables. Certain players hardly ever lose a hand even though its bingo poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:D
Date:Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Title:Horrible17 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
First of, your $88 free promo for signing up, "without deposit", turns out to be only $2 deposited in your cashier and 10 $1 tourney tickets. Second, their mobile play is the most horrible thing I have ever played in. It lags, buttons don't respond at times unless clicked 5 times and overall I would give it 1/10. Third, the tourney tickets you have are advertised as " click my profile and then "my tourney" tickets to see what tourneys your tickets are for. Well, when you click "my tourneys" it only gives you a list of tournaments going on but nowhere does it point out what your tickets are for or anything regarding their matter. Overall I am very dissapointed in this game and am upset I wasted my time giving them a chance. Have a nice day.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Emma
Date:Friday, June 26, 2015
Title:ID requests41 out of 44 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 and played for some weeks with the welcome bonus.

Then I decided to make a small deposit ($20) and get a depositer bonus.

This transaction went through fine. They were quite happy to take my money
without requesting any ID verification.

Since then I have been harrassed by emails and messages on a daily basis
asking me to upload either Passport or Driver's Licence and details.

I have responded to them every day to say I don't want to upload these private
documents and ask for an alternative way for me to verify my ID, like a utility bill.

They are SOOO slow getting back.

Tonight, I was just playing a game. I'd made final 3 out of 9 and was coming 2nd.

They just shut the table without warning and put a message up saying
my account had been frozen as I had not provided ID.

They were happy to let me play for weeks and then take my deposit.

Then they do this to me when I'm in correpondence with them to resolve it.

It's disgraceful. The customer service is the worst I've ever come across.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 02, 2015
Title:Dont fall for it34 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a warning to all on 888 regarding the casino games on 888 and the way they offer freeplay through the poker site when you spin the wheel when you first login.

At first you think great $5 freeplay. Then a day later it lands in your account and you go to the specific game with the freeplay. Then you win $50 using the freeplay and then the sh1t hits the fan and a message comes up saying that youve reached the max win which is $5 and the $45 that you won say goodbye. What bollox this is. And it doesnt end there as the $5 cant be used in any other game such as poker and its is unwithdrawble.

The only way to unlock it is to play for a year and hope you still have cash which you wont. So blatantly a scam to get you to use your real money which I didnt and want to make sure as many others as possible dont either. These games are suspect to say the least which is why I dont play online casino.

When I was playing on Paddypowerpoker and they offered a freebet once you played a game like roullette and if you won your gamble the money was yours to do as you please. 888 is one big marketing joke.

Would you give $1000 to a total stranger to go down town to a shop for you and expect them to comeback. I dont think so, so why do people play online casino when evryone knows the house always wins.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Title:worst scam ever17 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
The games and tables are fixed

3 different blackjack games in the casino froze after winning and they never credited me the cash I won.

The poker game froze after a win too.

I am waiting for days while the money is sitting frozen in limbo.

Customer service is terrible and says it will be looked at soon but no response for days.

They do not payout quickly or at all they just want the deposit.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:tekket
Date:Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Title:bunch of dum support staff that cant even understand an eglish word7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
i msg the support staff in 888 poker, asking them if i was to exclude myself would i be able to come back on. i ask them a simple question about being exclude. and i never mention that i wanted to be excluded. all i ask was "IF" i ever watned to would i be able to come back.

next thing you know i come back on the next day and they excluded me wow what a bunch of freaking pre-school drop out. i recommend no one ever play this website all they care about is how much you are gonna deposit and there customer service is LOL.
if you are smart never play this website im warning you!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TrueThat
Date:Saturday, January 10, 2015
Title:A Fool and His Money68 out of 71 readers found this review helpful
 
What can be said about a poker site that borders fraudulent false advertisement, offers an almost criminal exchange rate, and steals your money under a host of false claims. That's just the beginning. Kiss your pocket Aces and Kings goodbye. You are going to be dueling it out with donks who go all in with 9,4 off-suit, or worse, and will crucify the best starting hand 80% of the time. 888 joker is the ULTIMATE donks paradise. The software is pathetically sluggish, outdated, and, looks like an 1970's Russian cartoon. Also, what's up with the tossing of digital objects at your opponents ? Seriously ? What a childish and an unnecessary poker feature. 888 joker is the ultimate insult to poker. DO NOT give this site your honestly earned money, Play elsewhere, donate to charity, or just spoil yourself.
"A fool and his money are soon parted". "An idiot and his money are scammed at 888 joker". Call me a fool and bring me a cold one, thanks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LGD3
Date:Thursday, January 01, 2015
Title:bs106 out of 112 readers found this review helpful
 
888 tries to fool you with deals and promos.
It gives Big and takes Bigger.

Any deposit on 888 is u throwing your money away. Why not make a donation to the africans or some other community in need of it instead of lining the pockets of dicks.

Basically it's a ponzi scheme...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Title:Withdrawal scam44 out of 48 readers found this review helpful
 
I know that this site deletes reviews about rigging blah blah. This is not about rigging so do not delete this as this is info users and potential users of 888 should know. I will post this on all major forums and youtube anyway.

888 uses a different exchange rate for deposit and withdrawal and it is 888 who convert it and not the bank and their support lie to your face about this even though it is in their terms of business that the conversion is done by them. Im not a legal expert but I cannot understand how it is legal for them to do this. ARE YOU LISTENING REGULATOR.

Eg. If you deposit €100 you will get about $108. If you have $108 to withdraw you will receive about €80 if your lucky. Now I don't give a sh-- about excuses like fees because the deposit is subject to the same fees so doesn't make sense.

I read a post on 888s own community site about this where the poster put up the conversation between him and support and it mirrors my experience. When they were caught out lying they got angry and terminate the chat. Great customer service 888. I used to manage a business and I would have kicked that person out the door.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mike
Date:Thursday, November 05, 2015
Title:Withdrawal a Problem at 88810 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I actually won a tournament at last. First place $199 Great for the first time instead of depositing I would withdraw my money, at least thats what I thought.I had been depositing 10 to 20 dollars a week and playing $1 tournaments for a couple of years and now was my first withdrawal. No money arrived for 5 days and then I got 3 emails saying in first that $76 would soon be credited to my bank debit card, second one said they would credit $20 to my previous card which I had lost months ago and cancelled, third one said they would credit my previous ,now out of date, card with $16. I only ever got $76 as the other cards were no longer valid and even had I recieved the full amount it would have been a very poor exchange rate.

I will not be using this site again and just wanted to warn others, but it seems I should have visited THIS site first, then I would have seen all the poor reviews.

I will try to get the message out to others wherever and whenever I can,

*** hang your head in shame 888 POKER ***
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.