Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28870 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:NotRigged
Date:Sunday, February 20, 2011
Title:NotRigged48 out of 77 readers found this review helpful
 
If u read this review. U should try the following, to see if i am right.

Play don sitngos.

When u see a guy accumulate chip after chip so that he has 4500 and all others have 1000. If u want to survive. Never ever call him. It is always a setup.

But just to check my theory call him with a good hand and if u hit call him down.

And u will have a nice surprise!

When u call him the 5th time and finally hit and call him down u will see that on top of all the accumulated chips he had the luck to hit straight or trips when u had top pair.

And if u hit K89 just as I did after I started to write this on flop with KK hand and someone moves in with aq and u lick ur mouth, because of that fish.

U will see j and 10.

But we all know it is random.

So if u want to donate money to fish. Play at 888 or even better at Entraction, because that site is really awful.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 20, 2017
Title:Wow cant believe they get away with this0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
7 years on 888 here is my review

Depositing Method/speed ---- 10

Withdrawal speed ---- 1 slow and astronomical fees.

Bonuses ---- 5 bonuses are good but wagering requirements are a
joke.

Freerolls ---- 10 Great structure no complaints.

Game Selection ---- 8 Not enough variety at higher stakes.

Software ---- 3 excellent graphics and stability but hands of value and high odds pre river dont stand up anywhere near as often as they should. All to keep the money rollin in for them in rake by encouraging idiots to play sub standard hands.

Support ---- 5 Quick and will solve a problem but when depositing they are too pushy when a chat window pops up and if your depositing $100 they will say if you deposit $130 they give tickets to tournie deposit $180 they give you $20 cash and deposit $250 they give you $50 all with unachievable wagering requirements and your bonus and winnings are tied up.

Promotions ---- 0 The promotions are beyond a joke eg they ran a promo for month of January called Treasure Quest with a calender with a challenge for every day and in a grid 5 across and 5 down and if you complete a daily challenge says you get up to $50 cash. Done 9 so far and all I got all 9 times was freeroll tickets. It says if you complete a row/column you get up to $5000 cash. I done that and not expecting $5000 they gave me $5. Like really what a joke. This is repeated in their promos where they say a big prize is on offer but in truth its a lie. 3 of my friends play here and same thing freeroll tickets and $5 for the lines. Feel sorry for the idiots who play all challenges in the grid for the $10000 they think is on offer.

Summary

If you sign up for this site reject all bonuses or special offers. They are all cons Demand that its unconditional or reject them. Australian players are not supposed to be allowed on 888 but they still can just the flag beside the name is gone and location shows unknown. This happened to players from Czech Rep, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Portugal and Hungary and more. So whats going on here are these players playing illegally facilitated by 888. Can someone clear this up as maybe just maybe they are allowed under some condition. If not REGULATOR ARE YOU READING. DO YOUR JOB.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mike
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:will not refund deposit money1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
do not make a deposit in 888poker.com you will never get your money back after making a deposit I mike scanlon tenderfeat@yahoo.ca made a deposit one year ago and still cannot get a refund of my 400 dollar deposit.

888.com will not have any difficulty in withdrawing your monies
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Angelacey
Date:Saturday, March 01, 2014
Title:RIP OFF1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This site promises big and delivers very little. Forget the $88 free bonus. you may be lucky to get $8, the other $80 is only in $10 increments until you pay them $100's earned by a crazy bonus system. They have popups at the cashier that guarantee extra money (such as spend $30 and you'll get $30 free) on your deposits to make you deposit more than your initial deposit, but then all help staff deny knowing anything about the promotion.(Take a pic with your phone for proof) They make the rules up as they go along and if you can find the terms and conditions prior to joining up please read them. My son and I both play poker online and he was unable to get even his $8 free welcome bonus because we have the same ip address. (Never mind that he plays $7.00 games and I play 50 cent games and have never played in the same game or at the same time!) We have had our chat lady cut off our conversation before we could supply our answer, our phone calls put down on the counter and left to talk to ourselves and even hung up on the last time for asking what the terms and conditions actually were. Do not expect customer service. Our advice: Take your $8 free bonus, do not pay them a cent after that is used up and run for the hills. All any of us want is a fair poker game because it's what we enjoy doing, but this site is just not fair. It's not even close.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Claudia Steiner
Date:Sunday, December 29, 2013
Title:A nice site to have fun3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Is really funny to read in each poker review at this page that all the rooms are fake, rigged, full of bots, and so on....

888poker is a nice site to play with a good bonus, also poker sites from Playtech, or Pokerstars or party are good sites.

I'm starting to feel that all this reviews are from people that don't know to play/loose or clearly a negative marketing campaign.

Come on people, the casino always win. Is call statistics and not scam....

Have fun....Sorry you cannot, because there is a poker conspiracy to take your money, your cat, and steal your baby diapers...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, September 10, 2009
Title:Pacific55 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here. A lot of problems with cashout.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:CdnNinja88
Date:Tuesday, October 08, 2013
Title:Payout from pot wasn't credited to my account1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I just got back a totally useless response about a complaint I made to 888poker about not receiving a payout for the final pot I played on Sunday night (10.6.2013). The pot was only about $15, but I clearly won it (flush over straight) and saw the money credited to my stack. I then exited the site and went to bed. When I checked my account total the next day, the amount hadn't been added. I then checked my hand history and it wasn't even listed! I make over $100K a year at my job, so I don't care about the $15, but it's the principle. The only thing I'm happy about is that I was playing small stakes and didn't get ripped for a lot more!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:yhcranaos
Date:Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Title:great site1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
i see a lot of bad reviews here so had to put my own. i've been playing on here for almost two years now. i have deposited 20$ only once to get a promotion and never deposited since. I've only withdrawn money. the games all seem fair (not rigged as some donks might say they are) and i've never had a problem. i win some, i lose some. but mostly win as i havent had to deposit. yeah, there are bad beats from time to time, but that's how poker is. there are a lot of donks and fish, especially on weekends, but overall i love this site. the games are good, their seasonal promotional games are awesome (example i won several decks of playing cards and a tshirt from the sunday spring freeroll)

idk what anyone is talking about with being rigged cause i can tell it isn't. if you are a good poker player on the tables of AC, you will be a good poker player here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:GeneYuss
Date:Monday, October 26, 2009
Title:They steal money from idel accounts61 out of 102 readers found this review helpful
 
I had $25 in there, not much but it's gone!

"Is anybody out there aware of the "administration" fee levied by Pacific Poker on dormant accounts (unused for 6 months).
10% per month till the account is emptied, which takes 10 months!!!!!

Friend of mine just had over $1000 removed from his account into the Pacific Poker coffers under the guise of an 'administration' fee.

This means, no matter how much is in your account, $10 or $100,000, it will be emptied in 10 months after 6 months of inactivity."
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:JDMAC70
Date:Saturday, August 12, 2017
Title:Im happy0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Although all the poker sites can be sketchy, I find 888 poker to be the best.
I have recently cashed out a few times with little problem.

The customer service is excellent.

I am a real person.
Jason.hedgestone@outlook.com

Poker Stars is a huge scam!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.