Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35313 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:5 / 10
By:BigButchie
Date:Sunday, December 23, 2012
Title:Interesting.1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i must say i am slightly concerned by all the negative reviews about 888. personally i have only deposited twice since joining, a total of $100 and have withdrawn over $500. so there is no way i can say that this site is rigged. although you do see some insane hands, if you pick your spots you can still turn a profit.

All this talk of teams of hackers and programmers playing against you seems a little far fetched. But the numbers of complaints and low reviews does concern and i may consider a change of site.

many people lose and bitch so i guess you can put some of the poor reviews down to that but i suppose you cant put all down to that. i would hope a company with such a strong following would be above board and hands would be random. but at the end of the day who really knows.

the 1st ever live tourn i played at a casino was a £100 deepstack i had spent 6 hours getting to the final table and was 3rd in chips i managed to get all my chips in against the chip leader my aces against his kings. he hit a king on the river. you tap the table get up and move on. BAD BEATS happen.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Tuesday, November 27, 2012
Title:uninstall1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i uninstalled them , say no more
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, September 27, 2012
Title:silly site1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is just a bingo site and they rape every1 by using the sh--ty dollar even though every1 playing there is spending euros. Wake up people and regulator if you cant see that 888 is a scam u should have gone to specsavers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 11, 2012
Title:horrific site1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is a rip off. All of the promos and gifts are just a way of getting you hooked on gambling.

First problem is they play in dollars which is stupid considering most of its clients deal in euros, so why do they do this you may ask?

Well simple they are making a killing from the exchange rate for a start and then they skim another nice sum of money and blame that on the exchange rate on a particular day and when you record the rates and query them they just stop answering you. All other decent sites offer a choice of currency.

Second problem is the bigotry and racial abuse that goes on. If a person tweets racist comments now he or she can be held to account but on 888 you can abuse someone as much as you like and get away with it. Its mostly the brits that seem to do it.

Shane warne is a jackass for putting his face to something clearly so corrupt.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, August 12, 2012
Title:jokers2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
If you want to lose half your money without playing a game on 888 just deosit $100 and immediately cashout you get $50 back. Most sites give u free money not ROB from u.

888 is the biggest piece of false advertising ive ever seen.

Bots everywhere, collusion, support cant help u and make up excuses to solve a problem.

All in all if I had enough cash I could setup a pokersite and run it much better than these bunch of assclowns.

DONT PLAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you will regret it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Botking
Date:Friday, August 24, 2012
Title:HAHAHAHAHA1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Play here and your money will be gone to gibraltar and spain where 888 have ppl playing for hours on end to take your cash.


And when you win a little they rape you by stealing from the withdrawal.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 22, 2012
Title:robbers1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
thieves. randomly disconnect your game and when u reconnect money gone.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dragonm8
Date:Thursday, July 19, 2012
Title:888 allows multi-accounters on Royal Jackpottables1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is a sham of a site and after 2months of very closely monitoring a Russian player who plays the 1/2 Royal Jackpot tables it became apparent that he culd log up to 5 players on the same table at once. After many months of emailing support they have done not a thing about it. The guy concerned uses the following usernames, but I'm sure he has many more. V_Demsky Andreyts214 Pom4H _winchi crocodile K1rstenDunce D_Gostev WT2103 Pro_Bog.

All the players would log on within minutes of each other, leave at the same time, never get involved in pots with each other, trap players with raises and position themselves in the same seats day after day, week after week.

This player was and still is robbing players at the jackpot tables, and 888 would have to be fools if they couldn't work it out after I gave them all the information.

Cassava enterprises don't care about cheating and did nothing, so I left.

Avoid 888.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, June 20, 2012
Title:thieves1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
stole over 10 percent of my cashout the bastards

888 are thieving dickheads
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mr10_oclock
Date:Sunday, May 02, 2010
Title:stay away cashout problems54 out of 99 readers found this review helpful
 
Pacific Poker is a horrible site. The games and the software are ok in my opinion, lots of fish swimming around waiting to give their money away.

Problem is Pacific Poker does not pay out winnings quickly. I have spoken to some fellow players from the UK. who happen to be in the investment world, rumors are (and they are just rumors) that there is serious cash flow problems with Cassava. Would make sense, the average wait for a cash out is 8 weeks !!!!

Takes less than a minute to load up using Instadebit but try as you might to get your cash outs handled in less than 8 weeks. Only after numerous emails will they even respond. Horrible support, inexperienced support staff. Comparing the cash-out time to PS (average 4 days) and FT average 2 days), it is reason enough NEVER to play or load up a significant bankroll on Pacific.

Seasoned poker players can not be sure to get their money back out from Pacific Poker.

In my humble opinion this site is a fraud, dressed up in 'new improved' visuals....it is still a site poker players should never play on.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.