Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19162 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:CdnNinja88
Date:Tuesday, October 08, 2013
Title:Payout from pot wasn't credited to my account1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I just got back a totally useless response about a complaint I made to 888poker about not receiving a payout for the final pot I played on Sunday night (10.6.2013). The pot was only about $15, but I clearly won it (flush over straight) and saw the money credited to my stack. I then exited the site and went to bed. When I checked my account total the next day, the amount hadn't been added. I then checked my hand history and it wasn't even listed! I make over $100K a year at my job, so I don't care about the $15, but it's the principle. The only thing I'm happy about is that I was playing small stakes and didn't get ripped for a lot more!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:GeneYuss
Date:Monday, October 26, 2009
Title:They steal money from idel accounts61 out of 102 readers found this review helpful
 
I had $25 in there, not much but it's gone!

"Is anybody out there aware of the "administration" fee levied by Pacific Poker on dormant accounts (unused for 6 months).
10% per month till the account is emptied, which takes 10 months!!!!!

Friend of mine just had over $1000 removed from his account into the Pacific Poker coffers under the guise of an 'administration' fee.

This means, no matter how much is in your account, $10 or $100,000, it will be emptied in 10 months after 6 months of inactivity."
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Title:Hate it2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I would rate this site at less than 1 if possible and here are my reasons.

Terrible support
bigot and racist players
Collusion
Stealing from cashouts
Still using Us dollars
Terrible RNG hyped for action


There is more problems but the ones above are the worst.

888 probably the least socially responsible gaming site in the world.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:JDMAC70
Date:Saturday, August 12, 2017
Title:Im happy0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Although all the poker sites can be sketchy, I find 888 poker to be the best.
I have recently cashed out a few times with little problem.

The customer service is excellent.

I am a real person.
Jason.hedgestone@outlook.com

Poker Stars is a huge scam!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:NYC2010
Date:Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Title:still cheating0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
nobody should play there, still cheating and a terrible support
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:hakalaas
Date:Sunday, April 30, 2017
Title:HM ?0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
i like this
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Bill Brasso
Date:Monday, December 08, 2014
Title:OK By Me2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I have played a lot of online Poker. This is a site that I always come back to , they have many nice table choices and a fair roster of MTTs. If you are a micro or medium stake player this is the site where you will have the most fun. Really guys why do we play online , it is entertainment and a fun challenge. yes the support is a little pushy on the deposit front , always trying to get you to raise your amount for a small bonus. Ultimately you control your own money so No is acceptable to them. They are marketers and will always try to grind you for more. Aside from this you will have good graphics and mostly friendly competition. We are on here for the same reason first to have some fun and secondly to try hard to turn a profit by playing well in our own style. Do not look at sites as the enemy they provide a decent service and are in it to profit. They also have competition from other sites and with every thing being equal I rate this site #1 overall. Thanks and enjoy. PS I have no affiliation with this or any other poker site....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:BigButchie
Date:Sunday, December 23, 2012
Title:Interesting.1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i must say i am slightly concerned by all the negative reviews about 888. personally i have only deposited twice since joining, a total of $100 and have withdrawn over $500. so there is no way i can say that this site is rigged. although you do see some insane hands, if you pick your spots you can still turn a profit.

All this talk of teams of hackers and programmers playing against you seems a little far fetched. But the numbers of complaints and low reviews does concern and i may consider a change of site.

many people lose and bitch so i guess you can put some of the poor reviews down to that but i suppose you cant put all down to that. i would hope a company with such a strong following would be above board and hands would be random. but at the end of the day who really knows.

the 1st ever live tourn i played at a casino was a £100 deepstack i had spent 6 hours getting to the final table and was 3rd in chips i managed to get all my chips in against the chip leader my aces against his kings. he hit a king on the river. you tap the table get up and move on. BAD BEATS happen.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Tuesday, November 27, 2012
Title:uninstall1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
i uninstalled them , say no more
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:hugmynutts
Date:Friday, February 27, 2015
Title:cash games3 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Cash games are the worst I've ever played and I've played a lot. Poker Stars is the best. Stay away from this site.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.