Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36537 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:rewards system problem fixed0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My 888 poker client updated and since that the reward system is now offering $10 for 1000 gold tokens now instead of the $1 before which is in line with previous system so guess it was just an error when setting it up. Anyway it should be solved for everyone after update.

The other changes to the freeroll structure im very happy with. Im glad to see they are not rebuys anymore.

Good job 888. Only other change Id like to see is the timebank in Double or Nothing games reduced from 30 secs to 10 or less. Its just being abused where players let time go down then let the timebank go down to blind out players. This has too much of an impact on these games considering your starting stack is only 500 chips and blinds increase every 2mins. Its not necessary to have a timebank in these games but if u must 5 secs should be sufficient.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:best ways0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Withdrawal with skrill or neteller, order a neteller or skrill mastercard. will take up to 3weeks to receive but thats as good as its going to get. 888 charges huge fees on conversion from dollars into any other currency so goodluck with that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:ozzy8bil
Date:Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Title:whats the fuss?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
positives: great free games, great interface, plenty of fish(after all its a gambling site with players that dont have a clue and i want to play them allday)decent bonuses,(i even get $20 on my birthday from 888 free) good bonus codes (go and find them) whats the fuss? some people need to learn the odds of poker, think about it any hand can win.

negatives: slow payout, currency exchange (yes its lower than it should be, support(could be faster, but they do help and never a problem).

my view: i think its a good site been there years and made profit every year 6k plus 2011. average 2.5k plus every year playing low $0 to $5 tournaments whats the fuss fair view from a fair member 8/10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Sam
Date:Thursday, February 11, 2010
Title:worst network ever34 out of 69 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on plenty of major poker networks. After trying to play on Pacific I have to admit it's the worst site I have ever played at.

1. Mid-stakes are infested by a bunch of bumhunting regulars unwilling to play against anyone other than fish and fish are rarely seen there recently.

2. NO RAKEBACK. The network officially forbids offering any kind of rakeback to players.

3. GIANT RAKE - they charge $4 in maximum rake ($3 is the industry standard). If you are a NL200 player, it makes huge difference.

4. Terrible software that is updated twice a year. Such a joke.

5. Withdrawal can take weeks and you have to sent them numerous documents (some even notarized) to make big cashouts.

6. Incompetent customer service.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Peter J
Date:Monday, September 06, 2010
Title:888 Has Nice Software But Small Stakes Are Extremely Tight12 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
Very nice software. Unfortunately the games are very very tight and infested with short stackers especially at the 50nl and lower games.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:rndmfk
Date:Monday, February 17, 2014
Title:Lots of fish1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Lots of fish at this site, and not only at the micros. I play mostly at 50nl and 100nl and if you tableselect (wont tale long), you can really improve you winrate. You can atleast double it compared to Pokerstars.
All you have to do is sit down at any table that has a minumum of one player from UK and you are practically guaranteed to win. Trust me.
I think they come to the pokerroom from the sportsbook and thay have absolutely no clue. Most of them are 1/2-stacked aggrofish that will bluff of their money if you give them some rope. To win max you have to play a bit more passive than what would be optimal vs regular villains.

I have had great success with a larger than normal vpip/pfr-gap, something like 19-12 (for 6-max), works for me.

The regs are mostly eastern europeans and they are not that good. They all cbet too much and tries to bluff fish, which is impossible at 888...

If you play mtts and have a small bankroll, this site is the nuts. They have lots and lots of freerolls and that is one of the things that attracts the fish. I dont play mtts but a friend of mine does and its mega weak.

Good luck!

PS
All the other reviews here are prob written by exactly the fish Im talking about. Read them, its great fun to read all their pathetic excuses for being bad. There is one where the fish complained how the table filled up as he sat down, and once he left...it died. I wonder why..lol
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 15, 2016
Title:Worst site ever0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The worst site I have played on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wayneypayney
Date:Friday, January 24, 2014
Title:something puzzles me1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
something puzzles me, not just on 888 but a lot of other poker sites.
tournaments, why do people enter a low rebuy tournament, where they win a ticket into the next round, then have about 20 or 30 rebuys, and still lose.

when they could of just paid the $2 and bought into the 2nd round in the first place.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 16, 2015
Title:seat scripting0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 apparantly allows seat scripting software to be used on its site as players have been using it for years on cash tables. Go to $1/$2 $2/4 or $3/$6 tables where 1 or 2 players are sitting and just click on open seat and immediately all other seats are reserved and when you sit the others join and if you sitout they sitout.

I dont know if its legal or not but its against the spirit of the game and all software aids should be banned.

I just posted this to warn newcomers to the site.
They have good looking lobby and support are quick and do their best to help you.
888 has chequered reputation when it comes to paying the proper amount you withdraw which has been mentioned by others.

Overall I give 888 a 1 because there failings are much worse than the positives.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 20, 2013
Title:Great2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I won a lot of money on this site the reviewers on here just sound like losers.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.