Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 16, 2017
31594 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 443 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, August 21, 2016
Title:888 poker is an awesome site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
curious to know where these affiliates and forums get their information, and if the editors are on drugs when they provide information to the public, hey cardschat, pokernews, trainees. for some reason all the folks land 888 with their highest rated recommended site 9-9.4 / 10 ? Really? 1 days cashout - for real? 1 day ? Please be so kind to provide information of at least 5 players that have been paid out within 1 day in the past 5 years of the entire traffic pool, please do tell, Preach what you market, id love to see these 1 day payouts documented pretty pleeeasee cherry topper.

You've gotta hand it to everyone. our awesome fish, spamming youtube videos related and TOTALLY unrelated to poker with their 'i love poker, so should you, get $8 free with this link' hahaha. This actually started with 888, they promote through email spam folders, actually the site operates and markets solely on spam, notice that? yeah this is 888.

888 has the most gangster mob support, ever notice that bonus support window in the cashier? thats like the pornography version pop-up of 'baby, click me, im single, i want the D, i got the offers you cant refuse - alright, so you click, take the hand, take the trip. It only goes one way - the boiling point offer, want it or not? Ok deposit or be gone and come back when you are able. Alright the staff made their point, they the mafiosa and we the small timers. Alright cool cool.

if you looking for great rakeback, i would highly recommend applying for a job at your local golf course and raking the bunkers. Its fun in the sun. And youll even get to meet a few pros once in a while.

Its all fun and games till somebody gets hurt, thats we hound the only woman on a webcam table on a 2/4nl webcam table, this is expensive dating (wink wink) Omg

I enjoy being the manipulated and the manipulator at 888, emoticons let people know in real time how I/They feel in real time and I can use this to my advantage to A)Be manipulated or B) Be the manipulated. I guess poker is becoming more than just a strategy.

The snap tables are my favourite. Snap has that ring to it. We all are on the same level. We cannot use HUDS and play pretty much the same game. At the end of the day. Well some players win, some players lose, the cost of rake just got that much more expensive. Better go contact the bonus ganster mob again - sigh.

888 offers their major tournament called 'the whale', its very well thought out as blue is the home theme of the site. It might take a recreational player to figure this '1' out.

888 has a few hiccups here and there. The marketing, marketers, and the marketeers at the end of the day come together as one to boil down to its final product which is by no means 51 times stronger than cocaine, But will give them the benefit of the doubt.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dragonm8
Date:Thursday, July 19, 2012
Title:888 allows multi-accounters on Royal Jackpottables1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is a sham of a site and after 2months of very closely monitoring a Russian player who plays the 1/2 Royal Jackpot tables it became apparent that he culd log up to 5 players on the same table at once. After many months of emailing support they have done not a thing about it. The guy concerned uses the following usernames, but I'm sure he has many more. V_Demsky Andreyts214 Pom4H _winchi crocodile K1rstenDunce D_Gostev WT2103 Pro_Bog.

All the players would log on within minutes of each other, leave at the same time, never get involved in pots with each other, trap players with raises and position themselves in the same seats day after day, week after week.

This player was and still is robbing players at the jackpot tables, and 888 would have to be fools if they couldn't work it out after I gave them all the information.

Cassava enterprises don't care about cheating and did nothing, so I left.

Avoid 888.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, June 20, 2012
Title:thieves1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
stole over 10 percent of my cashout the bastards

888 are thieving dickheads
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mr10_oclock
Date:Sunday, May 02, 2010
Title:stay away cashout problems54 out of 99 readers found this review helpful
 
Pacific Poker is a horrible site. The games and the software are ok in my opinion, lots of fish swimming around waiting to give their money away.

Problem is Pacific Poker does not pay out winnings quickly. I have spoken to some fellow players from the UK. who happen to be in the investment world, rumors are (and they are just rumors) that there is serious cash flow problems with Cassava. Would make sense, the average wait for a cash out is 8 weeks !!!!

Takes less than a minute to load up using Instadebit but try as you might to get your cash outs handled in less than 8 weeks. Only after numerous emails will they even respond. Horrible support, inexperienced support staff. Comparing the cash-out time to PS (average 4 days) and FT average 2 days), it is reason enough NEVER to play or load up a significant bankroll on Pacific.

Seasoned poker players can not be sure to get their money back out from Pacific Poker.

In my humble opinion this site is a fraud, dressed up in 'new improved' visuals....it is still a site poker players should never play on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, August 20, 2009
Title:Awfulness has no limit.26 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing there for a while maybe for like the last 6month? I'm still wondering why i do over those 6month i noticed the following facts:

- Pacific boast the worst software Online
* It's impossible to play any game in same time has it will re-size all
your table randomly in different size

- Pacific boast the worst Support Online
* No Seriously everytime you go and ask them something, they will tell you
Please contact pacific@support.com for this matter

-They offer no legal rakeback or Bonus at all, and your cashout are deducted off
you rake ?(according to affiliates)

-Cashout are ... amazingly slow.. as they will take 3 to 4 business day to be approved
By 888.com then will take another 3-4 business day to be sent to you via bank wire

-The traffic is low but at least it's fishy which is why i give pacific a 3/10

On This Have Fun if you plan trying this site =) im Moving somewhere else
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:HeadsUpKing
Date:Thursday, November 24, 2011
Title:Good site to play and test your skills.4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive been on 888 for 2 years now and like it. I think it is a great site to test your skills against the best players. Its not for everyone though as you might not want to play against seasoned players but at the end of the day the only way to improve is to face the challenge head on.


While reading those other reviews that were posted earlier about sky poker. I know exactly who one of them that posted just by the phrases he used. He is probably reading this now and heres my message for you, Grow up man get a life you sad f---. Who gives a f--- about Team 51 or the media machine that is BskyB. BskyB is the single most corrupt business around. Nothing but hype. The Premier league is what has Sky where it is now and soon the Premier league will be no more and sky will go down with it.

Within 10 yrs RIP BskyB.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 24, 2016
Title:Withdrawal problem reply to ShirazMe0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing at 888 for over 7 years and this has always been their policy. I have played partypoker and on ipoker and pkr and they all have the same policy.

I think they should change this and request these details before a player deposits because they way these sites do this just looks like they know a certain amount of people will fail to provide details and voila free money for the site.

As far as your concern about providing the info they requested, they like all sites have security measures to prevent this info from harmful sources. I have as I stated been here over 7 years and have many friends who play here and on other sites and have never had issues. If you are not prepared to verify who you are well then im afraid no poker for you because any site that doesnt follow these protocols is an irresponsible one.

One more point If F----book(facebook) adopted these measures then there would be less clowns out there posing as others abusing other f----book clients.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Sam
Date:Thursday, February 11, 2010
Title:worst network ever34 out of 69 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on plenty of major poker networks. After trying to play on Pacific I have to admit it's the worst site I have ever played at.

1. Mid-stakes are infested by a bunch of bumhunting regulars unwilling to play against anyone other than fish and fish are rarely seen there recently.

2. NO RAKEBACK. The network officially forbids offering any kind of rakeback to players.

3. GIANT RAKE - they charge $4 in maximum rake ($3 is the industry standard). If you are a NL200 player, it makes huge difference.

4. Terrible software that is updated twice a year. Such a joke.

5. Withdrawal can take weeks and you have to sent them numerous documents (some even notarized) to make big cashouts.

6. Incompetent customer service.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Peter J
Date:Monday, September 06, 2010
Title:888 Has Nice Software But Small Stakes Are Extremely Tight12 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
Very nice software. Unfortunately the games are very very tight and infested with short stackers especially at the 50nl and lower games.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:ozzy8bil
Date:Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Title:whats the fuss?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
positives: great free games, great interface, plenty of fish(after all its a gambling site with players that dont have a clue and i want to play them allday)decent bonuses,(i even get $20 on my birthday from 888 free) good bonus codes (go and find them) whats the fuss? some people need to learn the odds of poker, think about it any hand can win.

negatives: slow payout, currency exchange (yes its lower than it should be, support(could be faster, but they do help and never a problem).

my view: i think its a good site been there years and made profit every year 6k plus 2011. average 2.5k plus every year playing low $0 to $5 tournaments whats the fuss fair view from a fair member 8/10
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.