Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 16, 2018
49224 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 464 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:NotRigged
Date:Sunday, February 20, 2011
Title:NotRigged48 out of 77 readers found this review helpful
 
If u read this review. U should try the following, to see if i am right.

Play don sitngos.

When u see a guy accumulate chip after chip so that he has 4500 and all others have 1000. If u want to survive. Never ever call him. It is always a setup.

But just to check my theory call him with a good hand and if u hit call him down.

And u will have a nice surprise!

When u call him the 5th time and finally hit and call him down u will see that on top of all the accumulated chips he had the luck to hit straight or trips when u had top pair.

And if u hit K89 just as I did after I started to write this on flop with KK hand and someone moves in with aq and u lick ur mouth, because of that fish.

U will see j and 10.

But we all know it is random.

So if u want to donate money to fish. Play at 888 or even better at Entraction, because that site is really awful.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 9, 2017
Title:The Good and the Bad0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I am going to review both 888poker, sportsbet, and casino as they are all used by clients here regularly.

Below I have listed a few dos and donts while on 888. Poker first.

Good bits:
A lot of fun to play at stakes below $10. I prefer the 6 man super turbo and DYM games. I only play cash at 0.02c/0.05c and below and its enjoyable with good banter at the tables.
Support have always been quick to respond through e-mail.

Lots of depositing methods to chose from and its quick.

Excellent software both the graphics and the stability.

Traffic is excellent during the hrs 1400 to 0100 GMT. Takes longer for a table to fill up after this but not a major inconvenience.

For the fun on offer and prizes that are offered through big freerolls the rake is quite low and even as a low stakes player I still get a decent return from the bonus points.

The bad:
If you cashout do it on a Saturday as its quite slow and if you wait much longer it will go into another week and as others have posted here there is an issue with the exchange rate they charge. They for whatever reason are allowed to charge their own rate and its really high. eg I cashed out $500 5 months ago and was meant to receive $489 by the rate on that day but got $410.

They use the US$ which should not be allowed as the site is registered on British territory and no US players are allowed anyway. All other sites Ive played give you a choice of currency to play in.

Stay away from Higher stakes cash and SnGs as there is a lot of colluding and multi accounting.

Reject bonuses that have wagering requirements especially ones on a deposit as it will tie up your cash and the requirements are unachievable.

Casino:
Stay away from freeplay bonuses as they are riddled with wagering requirements which again are unachievable. eg I got $5 freeplay and spun roulette wheel wagering the $5 a whopping 170+ times and unlocked nothing.

Sports:
Like the new layout and its easy to find things so I would recommend using this if betting on sport is your thing. The only downside is the US$.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mike
Date:Friday, April 4, 2014
Title:will not refund deposit money1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
do not make a deposit in 888poker.com you will never get your money back after making a deposit I mike scanlon [email protected] made a deposit one year ago and still cannot get a refund of my 400 dollar deposit.

888.com will not have any difficulty in withdrawing your monies
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Angelacey
Date:Saturday, March 1, 2014
Title:RIP OFF1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This site promises big and delivers very little. Forget the $88 free bonus. you may be lucky to get $8, the other $80 is only in $10 increments until you pay them $100's earned by a crazy bonus system. They have popups at the cashier that guarantee extra money (such as spend $30 and you'll get $30 free) on your deposits to make you deposit more than your initial deposit, but then all help staff deny knowing anything about the promotion.(Take a pic with your phone for proof) They make the rules up as they go along and if you can find the terms and conditions prior to joining up please read them. My son and I both play poker online and he was unable to get even his $8 free welcome bonus because we have the same ip address. (Never mind that he plays $7.00 games and I play 50 cent games and have never played in the same game or at the same time!) We have had our chat lady cut off our conversation before we could supply our answer, our phone calls put down on the counter and left to talk to ourselves and even hung up on the last time for asking what the terms and conditions actually were. Do not expect customer service. Our advice: Take your $8 free bonus, do not pay them a cent after that is used up and run for the hills. All any of us want is a fair poker game because it's what we enjoy doing, but this site is just not fair. It's not even close.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, September 10, 2009
Title:Pacific55 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here. A lot of problems with cashout.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Claudia Steiner
Date:Sunday, December 29, 2013
Title:A nice site to have fun3 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Is really funny to read in each poker review at this page that all the rooms are fake, rigged, full of bots, and so on....

888poker is a nice site to play with a good bonus, also poker sites from Playtech, or Pokerstars or party are good sites.

I'm starting to feel that all this reviews are from people that don't know to play/loose or clearly a negative marketing campaign.

Come on people, the casino always win. Is call statistics and not scam....

Have fun....Sorry you cannot, because there is a poker conspiracy to take your money, your cat, and steal your baby diapers...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:CdnNinja88
Date:Tuesday, October 8, 2013
Title:Payout from pot wasn't credited to my account1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I just got back a totally useless response about a complaint I made to 888poker about not receiving a payout for the final pot I played on Sunday night (10.6.2013). The pot was only about $15, but I clearly won it (flush over straight) and saw the money credited to my stack. I then exited the site and went to bed. When I checked my account total the next day, the amount hadn't been added. I then checked my hand history and it wasn't even listed! I make over $100K a year at my job, so I don't care about the $15, but it's the principle. The only thing I'm happy about is that I was playing small stakes and didn't get ripped for a lot more!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, January 8, 2018
Title:Poker0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
This 888 poker is aload of f---ing bollocks, all rigged to f--- if this is what they call poker then I think they need to give there heads a shake, WHAT ALOAD OF BOLLOCKS
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:kevin
Date:Sunday, December 31, 2017
Title:win all day and never get payout0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
logged in to 888 poker a month ago.It was easy to download and deposit with prepaid visa card.First time deposit bonuses are great,then the site goes downhill fast.The bet or fold buttons are so slow.when you click fold it sometimes takes 5 seconds for this to happen.There is no omaha or omaha hi lo.So i won a couple hundred dollars in a couple of tourneys and tried to cash out half of that amount..It probably wont happen.The rules say you have to upload your drivers license and credit card you used to deposit.For whatever reason I cant send these documens and they say it takes up to 72 hours to respond to an email..The only email they will send me is standard email sending me to general questions page.They wont answer your specific question..I just cant find much good about this site..they take your money real quick but you have to jump through hoops if you want to cash out any winnings..Go to poker stars..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:elmasri1234
Date:Monday, December 25, 2017
Title:100% robbery0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
No way cards are random, willing to bet my life. how can 888 poker claim such bull crap. DO NOT DEPOSIT MONEY WITH THESE RIP OFF ARTIST, YOU WILL 100% LOSE!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.