Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47652 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 434 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:mr10_oclock
Date:Sunday, May 02, 2010
Title:stay away cashout problems54 out of 99 readers found this review helpful
 
Pacific Poker is a horrible site. The games and the software are ok in my opinion, lots of fish swimming around waiting to give their money away.

Problem is Pacific Poker does not pay out winnings quickly. I have spoken to some fellow players from the UK. who happen to be in the investment world, rumors are (and they are just rumors) that there is serious cash flow problems with Cassava. Would make sense, the average wait for a cash out is 8 weeks !!!!

Takes less than a minute to load up using Instadebit but try as you might to get your cash outs handled in less than 8 weeks. Only after numerous emails will they even respond. Horrible support, inexperienced support staff. Comparing the cash-out time to PS (average 4 days) and FT average 2 days), it is reason enough NEVER to play or load up a significant bankroll on Pacific.

Seasoned poker players can not be sure to get their money back out from Pacific Poker.

In my humble opinion this site is a fraud, dressed up in 'new improved' visuals....it is still a site poker players should never play on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, August 20, 2009
Title:Awfulness has no limit.26 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing there for a while maybe for like the last 6month? I'm still wondering why i do over those 6month i noticed the following facts:

- Pacific boast the worst software Online
* It's impossible to play any game in same time has it will re-size all
your table randomly in different size

- Pacific boast the worst Support Online
* No Seriously everytime you go and ask them something, they will tell you
Please contact pacific@support.com for this matter

-They offer no legal rakeback or Bonus at all, and your cashout are deducted off
you rake ?(according to affiliates)

-Cashout are ... amazingly slow.. as they will take 3 to 4 business day to be approved
By 888.com then will take another 3-4 business day to be sent to you via bank wire

-The traffic is low but at least it's fishy which is why i give pacific a 3/10

On This Have Fun if you plan trying this site =) im Moving somewhere else
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:HeadsUpKing
Date:Thursday, November 24, 2011
Title:Good site to play and test your skills.4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive been on 888 for 2 years now and like it. I think it is a great site to test your skills against the best players. Its not for everyone though as you might not want to play against seasoned players but at the end of the day the only way to improve is to face the challenge head on.


While reading those other reviews that were posted earlier about sky poker. I know exactly who one of them that posted just by the phrases he used. He is probably reading this now and heres my message for you, Grow up man get a life you sad f---. Who gives a f--- about Team 51 or the media machine that is BskyB. BskyB is the single most corrupt business around. Nothing but hype. The Premier league is what has Sky where it is now and soon the Premier league will be no more and sky will go down with it.

Within 10 yrs RIP BskyB.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:ozzy8bil
Date:Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Title:whats the fuss?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
positives: great free games, great interface, plenty of fish(after all its a gambling site with players that dont have a clue and i want to play them allday)decent bonuses,(i even get $20 on my birthday from 888 free) good bonus codes (go and find them) whats the fuss? some people need to learn the odds of poker, think about it any hand can win.

negatives: slow payout, currency exchange (yes its lower than it should be, support(could be faster, but they do help and never a problem).

my view: i think its a good site been there years and made profit every year 6k plus 2011. average 2.5k plus every year playing low $0 to $5 tournaments whats the fuss fair view from a fair member 8/10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TiltyWhirl88
Date:Thursday, January 07, 2016
Title:Software Issues0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For the past 3 weeks I have been having major issues with 888Poker. I have registered for tournaments and never been able to complete them. I don't know if it has been because I have been very successful at them or not. Over the last three weeks I have been constantly timed out (with pocket aces) or get a failure to connect. I have been in contact with 888Poker and they have told me that there may be an issue with their latest upgrade, they will be looking into it. Now, I don't know if I'm wrong here. But, if there is a problem with their latest update shouldn't they be letting us know upfront. Here is a copy of their reply to my complaint. I have deleted my name.

Dear *******,

Thank you for contacting us.

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, ******. We are sorry to hear of the issues that you are facing at this time. All the errors being faced, seem to be associated with the new upgrade of the software. Try un-installing the new version of the software and downloading the older version. Be sure to change your settings from automatically updating, so that it does not download the new version again.

Our Technical Team is working tediously to rectify any errors being faced with the new version of the software at this time. Once an update is available a general notification will be given. In the meantime, ******, please click on the link below and install the software, this is the link for the software before the upgrade.

I just find this a ridiculous way to do business. Especially when they are still issuing the update.

TiltyWhirl88

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Sam
Date:Thursday, February 11, 2010
Title:worst network ever34 out of 69 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on plenty of major poker networks. After trying to play on Pacific I have to admit it's the worst site I have ever played at.

1. Mid-stakes are infested by a bunch of bumhunting regulars unwilling to play against anyone other than fish and fish are rarely seen there recently.

2. NO RAKEBACK. The network officially forbids offering any kind of rakeback to players.

3. GIANT RAKE - they charge $4 in maximum rake ($3 is the industry standard). If you are a NL200 player, it makes huge difference.

4. Terrible software that is updated twice a year. Such a joke.

5. Withdrawal can take weeks and you have to sent them numerous documents (some even notarized) to make big cashouts.

6. Incompetent customer service.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Peter J
Date:Monday, September 06, 2010
Title:888 Has Nice Software But Small Stakes Are Extremely Tight12 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
Very nice software. Unfortunately the games are very very tight and infested with short stackers especially at the 50nl and lower games.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RODDERS
Date:Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Title:AVOID CASINO!!!0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Okay so the first thing I'm going to say is obvious.. AVOID THIS SITE AT ALL COSTS!!

Next thing is.. The free money you think your getting after a deposit.. That's bollocks. Because in some way shape or form 888 will take it back off you.. I ended up winning myself a $5 bonus for the casino.. I thought GREAT. BUT NO... with the $5 I ended up winning myself a nice little pot of $8 playing one of the blackjack games. This is where sh-- hit the fan... I ended up winning small amounts to build up my pot.. I then started playing for some good money I purposely played 4 hands of blackjack. I Stood with 19.. 888 got 20. I then stood with 18.. 888 got 19. I then got 20, I thought Great I'll win this back... NOPE!!! 888 got 21. I then got 20 again.. did I win?? NOPE 888 got 21 AGAIN. The next thing that happened to me was incredible.. I then deposited $10 of my own money and within minutes... 888 blocked me, I then received an email explaining that they had found 3 accounts with the same details as me and that my account had permanently been closed and I had to sign in using another account.. The Shocking thing is.. I've been playing for the past 2 year with the same account.. Also It doesn't even let you make a new account with the same address details so how could they find 3 accounts belonging to me???.

TO MAKE YOUR LIFE EASIER AND POSSIBLY SAVE YOU A COMPUTER SCREEN.... PLEASE PLEASE AVOID THIS SITE!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 16, 2016
Title:Responsible gaming0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker, how can you assist people in responsible game play?

When I used to log in and deposit I would deposit $50-100 sometimes $200.

The agent would appear and offer a bonus, after depositing I would get bad beat after bad beat and lose (pocket Aces, kings, queens, jacks, name it I had top hand on flop and lose ffs)

Then when I go to rebuy I'm told if I deposit 400, 500,700, 1000$ I can get a $30 or $50 bonus.

2 days later, they ask me to deposit $2000, 3000 or $4000 WTF you think I have a massive bank balance????

IF you mention to them about responsible gaming they go offline??? Why????

Then whatever balance you have gets snaffled away by bad beats, hand after hand...

I've never been so mad at a site before. 3 months = negative 10,000US$ rip off!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:rndmfk
Date:Monday, February 17, 2014
Title:Lots of fish1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Lots of fish at this site, and not only at the micros. I play mostly at 50nl and 100nl and if you tableselect (wont tale long), you can really improve you winrate. You can atleast double it compared to Pokerstars.
All you have to do is sit down at any table that has a minumum of one player from UK and you are practically guaranteed to win. Trust me.
I think they come to the pokerroom from the sportsbook and thay have absolutely no clue. Most of them are 1/2-stacked aggrofish that will bluff of their money if you give them some rope. To win max you have to play a bit more passive than what would be optimal vs regular villains.

I have had great success with a larger than normal vpip/pfr-gap, something like 19-12 (for 6-max), works for me.

The regs are mostly eastern europeans and they are not that good. They all cbet too much and tries to bluff fish, which is impossible at 888...

If you play mtts and have a small bankroll, this site is the nuts. They have lots and lots of freerolls and that is one of the things that attracts the fish. I dont play mtts but a friend of mine does and its mega weak.

Good luck!

PS
All the other reviews here are prob written by exactly the fish Im talking about. Read them, its great fun to read all their pathetic excuses for being bad. There is one where the fish complained how the table filled up as he sat down, and once he left...it died. I wonder why..lol
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.