Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 29, 2017
37600 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 441 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, June 20, 2012
Title:thieves1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
stole over 10 percent of my cashout the bastards

888 are thieving dickheads
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:mr10_oclock
Date:Sunday, May 02, 2010
Title:stay away cashout problems54 out of 99 readers found this review helpful
 
Pacific Poker is a horrible site. The games and the software are ok in my opinion, lots of fish swimming around waiting to give their money away.

Problem is Pacific Poker does not pay out winnings quickly. I have spoken to some fellow players from the UK. who happen to be in the investment world, rumors are (and they are just rumors) that there is serious cash flow problems with Cassava. Would make sense, the average wait for a cash out is 8 weeks !!!!

Takes less than a minute to load up using Instadebit but try as you might to get your cash outs handled in less than 8 weeks. Only after numerous emails will they even respond. Horrible support, inexperienced support staff. Comparing the cash-out time to PS (average 4 days) and FT average 2 days), it is reason enough NEVER to play or load up a significant bankroll on Pacific.

Seasoned poker players can not be sure to get their money back out from Pacific Poker.

In my humble opinion this site is a fraud, dressed up in 'new improved' visuals....it is still a site poker players should never play on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, August 20, 2009
Title:Awfulness has no limit.26 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing there for a while maybe for like the last 6month? I'm still wondering why i do over those 6month i noticed the following facts:

- Pacific boast the worst software Online
* It's impossible to play any game in same time has it will re-size all
your table randomly in different size

- Pacific boast the worst Support Online
* No Seriously everytime you go and ask them something, they will tell you
Please contact pacific@support.com for this matter

-They offer no legal rakeback or Bonus at all, and your cashout are deducted off
you rake ?(according to affiliates)

-Cashout are ... amazingly slow.. as they will take 3 to 4 business day to be approved
By 888.com then will take another 3-4 business day to be sent to you via bank wire

-The traffic is low but at least it's fishy which is why i give pacific a 3/10

On This Have Fun if you plan trying this site =) im Moving somewhere else
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:HeadsUpKing
Date:Thursday, November 24, 2011
Title:Good site to play and test your skills.4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive been on 888 for 2 years now and like it. I think it is a great site to test your skills against the best players. Its not for everyone though as you might not want to play against seasoned players but at the end of the day the only way to improve is to face the challenge head on.


While reading those other reviews that were posted earlier about sky poker. I know exactly who one of them that posted just by the phrases he used. He is probably reading this now and heres my message for you, Grow up man get a life you sad f---. Who gives a f--- about Team 51 or the media machine that is BskyB. BskyB is the single most corrupt business around. Nothing but hype. The Premier league is what has Sky where it is now and soon the Premier league will be no more and sky will go down with it.

Within 10 yrs RIP BskyB.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Luis
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:It could be a 9 if the Custome Care was better0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all: if you decide to play on 888poker, I advise you to upload your documents and to confirm you identy prior to do anything else, because they will surely block you account after a few weeks of play, and the unblock process may take even other weeks due to Customer Support latency.

Now, my evaluation:

Pros:

1. 888poker has the best freeroll you can found out there. They are making a lot of investment to get new members, so I think it explains.

2. The average competition is weak what makes to play at this site very profitable.

3. The software is ok. (Works nicely and multitabling is not an issue, but, in the other hand, there is nothing special to point.)

Cons:

1. The 88 bonus they promisse finish being a 2 dollar cash and a few tickets to sngs. The rule to unlock the full 88 bonus is so complicate that I don't know if someone already did it. But since it is free Money at and of all, I will not take any point because of it. In which other site do you receive 2 dollars for free just because you joined the site?

2. Customer Care is terrible: may take more than one week to answer. Since I don't need customer care on a daily basis I will just take two points from they because of it.

3. Many people on webcam rooms hidden their webcam what takes the funny of the game. But since they play as bad as if they was showing their faces I will not take any point because of it.

4. If people sit out on a tourney they continous playing as if they were sitted in. Usualy the site will fold their hands to any bet, but there are times when we go all in, everyone else fold and you still have to show your cards because of the guy sitted out...and you may even loose to his hand! Minus one point, 888poker!

Other points:

About cashout waiting time: I didn't tried cashout so far, then nothing to add about it to the good or the to the bad.
About Exchange rate: when I made my deposit, the value was realistic but I advise you to verify with the day Exchange rate prior to making any payment.

Soft bugging: I am using the software for almost one year and never had any problem (I use a W10 Dell notebook).

Final thoughts: it is worthwhile to play at 888poker, unless that you notice a great difference in the Exchange rate charged to you.

Good luck!



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:LastWish89
Date:Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Title:stay out0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
+good graphic
+very bad players at all limits
+fast withdraw(visa 4 working days)
+plenty methods of withdraw and deposit
+good variety of tournaments
+good freerolls

-casino is a scam I think.Lost over 10k.
-withdraw excenge rate scam.My last withdraw was 1500$ and I recived 1460$
-don t know what type of random generator they use on poker( fish play encouraged)
-lots of crashes
-live support is lame(better give email)
-it is imposible to play a short stack strategy and win at poker tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 17, 2016
Title:gets more bad every0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
sucks nowadays, all rakeback gone
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:Good Site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing here since 2009 and here is a list of the good and bad on 888.

The Good:

Best looking graphics out there.
Depositing is quick and easy.
Players actually chat unlike some other boring sites.
Good poker community to help you with issues and tips.
Good choice of SnGs, MTTs and cash games.
The new reward system is much better particularly if you are a recreational player.
The software is stable with the odd disconnection here and there usually about 2 or 3 times a week on mine.
Really good fun for recreational players who want to have a bit of fun.

The bad:

They use the US$ which means you lose on currency exchange.
Only ask for ID verification when you go to cashout which in my opinion should be done as soon as you sign up. It doesnt make sense that poker sites wait until cashout to verify ID as if there is a problem and account gets frozen while waiting for ID confirmation that never comes because the player could be multi accounting, then the site is left with another dormant account for them to maintain. If this is done during signup phase these players will get found out and no account is created for these sites to maintain its a no brainer.

I recommend 888 to any recreational player as its good fun as long as you play responsibly and stick to your limits. Good luck at the tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:toevo
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:new reward system0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
end of march 2016 888 has introduced a new point reward system. They claim that this new system would facilitate the players the way to get rewards from them. I am an active player and the only thing i can say that the new system is considerably worse than the old one. While under the old system i could constantly get money back, i cant get no considerable amounts any more, and i play thousends of games per week at SNAP. On top of this, the new system is completeley intransparent. You enter a certain level, lets say their level 62, you can see for a certain time a quick progress. at a certain stage, there is no visible further progress. You play thousends of games, but nothing mounts in your gold token account. The player is without any information about his situation. For me the only possible explanation: They want the possibility to manipulate entirely these accounts in order to get lower rewards. I would be happy to read ohter comments to this subject.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Sam
Date:Thursday, February 11, 2010
Title:worst network ever34 out of 69 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on plenty of major poker networks. After trying to play on Pacific I have to admit it's the worst site I have ever played at.

1. Mid-stakes are infested by a bunch of bumhunting regulars unwilling to play against anyone other than fish and fish are rarely seen there recently.

2. NO RAKEBACK. The network officially forbids offering any kind of rakeback to players.

3. GIANT RAKE - they charge $4 in maximum rake ($3 is the industry standard). If you are a NL200 player, it makes huge difference.

4. Terrible software that is updated twice a year. Such a joke.

5. Withdrawal can take weeks and you have to sent them numerous documents (some even notarized) to make big cashouts.

6. Incompetent customer service.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.