Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 22, 2017
41997 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:HeadsUpKing
Date:Thursday, November 24, 2011
Title:Good site to play and test your skills.4 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Ive been on 888 for 2 years now and like it. I think it is a great site to test your skills against the best players. Its not for everyone though as you might not want to play against seasoned players but at the end of the day the only way to improve is to face the challenge head on.


While reading those other reviews that were posted earlier about sky poker. I know exactly who one of them that posted just by the phrases he used. He is probably reading this now and heres my message for you, Grow up man get a life you sad f---. Who gives a f--- about Team 51 or the media machine that is BskyB. BskyB is the single most corrupt business around. Nothing but hype. The Premier league is what has Sky where it is now and soon the Premier league will be no more and sky will go down with it.

Within 10 yrs RIP BskyB.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:LastWish89
Date:Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Title:stay out0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
+good graphic
+very bad players at all limits
+fast withdraw(visa 4 working days)
+plenty methods of withdraw and deposit
+good variety of tournaments
+good freerolls

-casino is a scam I think.Lost over 10k.
-withdraw excenge rate scam.My last withdraw was 1500$ and I recived 1460$
-don t know what type of random generator they use on poker( fish play encouraged)
-lots of crashes
-live support is lame(better give email)
-it is imposible to play a short stack strategy and win at poker tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 17, 2016
Title:gets more bad every0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
sucks nowadays, all rakeback gone
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:Good Site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing here since 2009 and here is a list of the good and bad on 888.

The Good:

Best looking graphics out there.
Depositing is quick and easy.
Players actually chat unlike some other boring sites.
Good poker community to help you with issues and tips.
Good choice of SnGs, MTTs and cash games.
The new reward system is much better particularly if you are a recreational player.
The software is stable with the odd disconnection here and there usually about 2 or 3 times a week on mine.
Really good fun for recreational players who want to have a bit of fun.

The bad:

They use the US$ which means you lose on currency exchange.
Only ask for ID verification when you go to cashout which in my opinion should be done as soon as you sign up. It doesnt make sense that poker sites wait until cashout to verify ID as if there is a problem and account gets frozen while waiting for ID confirmation that never comes because the player could be multi accounting, then the site is left with another dormant account for them to maintain. If this is done during signup phase these players will get found out and no account is created for these sites to maintain its a no brainer.

I recommend 888 to any recreational player as its good fun as long as you play responsibly and stick to your limits. Good luck at the tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:toevo
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:new reward system0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
end of march 2016 888 has introduced a new point reward system. They claim that this new system would facilitate the players the way to get rewards from them. I am an active player and the only thing i can say that the new system is considerably worse than the old one. While under the old system i could constantly get money back, i cant get no considerable amounts any more, and i play thousends of games per week at SNAP. On top of this, the new system is completeley intransparent. You enter a certain level, lets say their level 62, you can see for a certain time a quick progress. at a certain stage, there is no visible further progress. You play thousends of games, but nothing mounts in your gold token account. The player is without any information about his situation. For me the only possible explanation: They want the possibility to manipulate entirely these accounts in order to get lower rewards. I would be happy to read ohter comments to this subject.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:Terrible0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Our amazing new rewards system is coming.

In reality we have now lost 90% of what we got before, and even then it was pretty terrible.

1000 points used to get you $10 (equivalent to 10% rakeback, which is dire in anyones book)

Now the same 1000 points (now called cold coins, how pathetic) which you have to rake the same ammount to earn, can only be redeemd for 1USD.

Yep thats a straight up 90% reduction.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:8880 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
just won $60 dollas but have no way of withdrawal as in uk any help ?????
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Sam
Date:Thursday, February 11, 2010
Title:worst network ever34 out of 69 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on plenty of major poker networks. After trying to play on Pacific I have to admit it's the worst site I have ever played at.

1. Mid-stakes are infested by a bunch of bumhunting regulars unwilling to play against anyone other than fish and fish are rarely seen there recently.

2. NO RAKEBACK. The network officially forbids offering any kind of rakeback to players.

3. GIANT RAKE - they charge $4 in maximum rake ($3 is the industry standard). If you are a NL200 player, it makes huge difference.

4. Terrible software that is updated twice a year. Such a joke.

5. Withdrawal can take weeks and you have to sent them numerous documents (some even notarized) to make big cashouts.

6. Incompetent customer service.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Peter J
Date:Monday, September 06, 2010
Title:888 Has Nice Software But Small Stakes Are Extremely Tight12 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
Very nice software. Unfortunately the games are very very tight and infested with short stackers especially at the 50nl and lower games.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:ozzy8bil
Date:Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Title:whats the fuss?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
positives: great free games, great interface, plenty of fish(after all its a gambling site with players that dont have a clue and i want to play them allday)decent bonuses,(i even get $20 on my birthday from 888 free) good bonus codes (go and find them) whats the fuss? some people need to learn the odds of poker, think about it any hand can win.

negatives: slow payout, currency exchange (yes its lower than it should be, support(could be faster, but they do help and never a problem).

my view: i think its a good site been there years and made profit every year 6k plus 2011. average 2.5k plus every year playing low $0 to $5 tournaments whats the fuss fair view from a fair member 8/10
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.