Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35313 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:Terrible0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Our amazing new rewards system is coming.

In reality we have now lost 90% of what we got before, and even then it was pretty terrible.

1000 points used to get you $10 (equivalent to 10% rakeback, which is dire in anyones book)

Now the same 1000 points (now called cold coins, how pathetic) which you have to rake the same ammount to earn, can only be redeemd for 1USD.

Yep thats a straight up 90% reduction.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:8880 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
just won $60 dollas but have no way of withdrawal as in uk any help ?????
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:rndmfk
Date:Monday, February 17, 2014
Title:Lots of fish1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Lots of fish at this site, and not only at the micros. I play mostly at 50nl and 100nl and if you tableselect (wont tale long), you can really improve you winrate. You can atleast double it compared to Pokerstars.
All you have to do is sit down at any table that has a minumum of one player from UK and you are practically guaranteed to win. Trust me.
I think they come to the pokerroom from the sportsbook and thay have absolutely no clue. Most of them are 1/2-stacked aggrofish that will bluff of their money if you give them some rope. To win max you have to play a bit more passive than what would be optimal vs regular villains.

I have had great success with a larger than normal vpip/pfr-gap, something like 19-12 (for 6-max), works for me.

The regs are mostly eastern europeans and they are not that good. They all cbet too much and tries to bluff fish, which is impossible at 888...

If you play mtts and have a small bankroll, this site is the nuts. They have lots and lots of freerolls and that is one of the things that attracts the fish. I dont play mtts but a friend of mine does and its mega weak.

Good luck!

PS
All the other reviews here are prob written by exactly the fish Im talking about. Read them, its great fun to read all their pathetic excuses for being bad. There is one where the fish complained how the table filled up as he sat down, and once he left...it died. I wonder why..lol
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wayneypayney
Date:Friday, January 24, 2014
Title:something puzzles me1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
something puzzles me, not just on 888 but a lot of other poker sites.
tournaments, why do people enter a low rebuy tournament, where they win a ticket into the next round, then have about 20 or 30 rebuys, and still lose.

when they could of just paid the $2 and bought into the 2nd round in the first place.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:yingyang
Date:Thursday, June 09, 2016
Title:Old members bonus free wheel replaced with min $3 daily missions0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The promotional team here demanded that I make a $20minimum deposit or else!!!

Mind you had been playing with the original money deposited a couple of months prior to this message and was winning some the losing some etc., etc.,

Earlier this year 888 stopped my free spins for members (even though have been a member for 4years)because I dared to question their demands which are NOT in the rules.

Who do they think they?

Now they have replaced the free wheel spins (for members)with a min $3 buy in daily mission - this is a joke.

Always rip you off on transactions not matter how big or small.

Don't play here - once was a social card club where we met at the tables now all my friends have moved on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 15, 2010
Title:Update on the scamming methods16 out of 37 readers found this review helpful
 
1. I got an offer if I deposited 10 dollars and played 10 sitngos I would get a ticket to a 10 k freeroll (Yes I have screenshots) I couldnt register and was promised a solution within 48 hours and ofc I didnt get any response so I entered the chat again. I had to sit for 31 minutes, during this time, according to the software, the average waiting time was 13.59, 14.19, 10, 9.54. After I had waited for 31 minutes and I was number 1 in the queue I got a message "There are no agents available. Try again later."

I tried again almost immediately and then the average waiting time according to the software was 11.24! I sat and waited another 30 minutes and when I was number 6 in the queue i was suddenly number 7 again and some minutes later i was number 6 again. When I entered number 1 in the queue I all of the sudden was number 2 again and some minutes later I was number 1 again. When I had waited 30 minutes I got the message that said there were no agents available. During this session the average waiting time according to the software was 11.24, 10.33, 13.52, 13.08, 13.39, 11.11, 8.19 Really!

I tried a third time and after about 15 mins of waiting I spoke to an agent that of course didnt solve anything. An agent that should "send" the issue to the "relevant" departement. After some hours I got an answer from support via email that they could confirm that I wasnt eligible for the tournament because I hadnt registered! Really! Scammers that dont honour their promises. Got a popup htm. Read terms. Pressed the deposit button. Got a message "Thank u for ur registration". I even did this three times. And after that I deposited and played more than 10 tourneys.

Lastly I tried to enter the chat once more to get a solution to this and now the chat is disabled!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:WelshStorm
Date:Wednesday, January 04, 2012
Title:thing twice 2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker probs has some of the best software on the net next to pokerstars however thats about as good as it gets game selection is very good up to about 50nl anything above that ur have to play a peak times. In some aspects you want to play here because the level of play is so bad people are willing to gamble entire bankroles on draws with one card to come. However i thing allot of people have a problem with playing to many hands online and therefore see allot more action than they need too, and 6 max table 100 hands good be easily delt in an hour compared to live where u might see 10/20 hands if ur lucky. As the guy previous says 888 is a great recreational place to play poker however if ur serious about ur game Pokerstars is probs the way forward or if u believe ur not getting a fair game live games are probs for you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TiltyWhirl88
Date:Thursday, January 07, 2016
Title:Software Issues0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For the past 3 weeks I have been having major issues with 888Poker. I have registered for tournaments and never been able to complete them. I don't know if it has been because I have been very successful at them or not. Over the last three weeks I have been constantly timed out (with pocket aces) or get a failure to connect. I have been in contact with 888Poker and they have told me that there may be an issue with their latest upgrade, they will be looking into it. Now, I don't know if I'm wrong here. But, if there is a problem with their latest update shouldn't they be letting us know upfront. Here is a copy of their reply to my complaint. I have deleted my name.

Dear *******,

Thank you for contacting us.

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, ******. We are sorry to hear of the issues that you are facing at this time. All the errors being faced, seem to be associated with the new upgrade of the software. Try un-installing the new version of the software and downloading the older version. Be sure to change your settings from automatically updating, so that it does not download the new version again.

Our Technical Team is working tediously to rectify any errors being faced with the new version of the software at this time. Once an update is available a general notification will be given. In the meantime, ******, please click on the link below and install the software, this is the link for the software before the upgrade.

I just find this a ridiculous way to do business. Especially when they are still issuing the update.

TiltyWhirl88

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 20, 2013
Title:Great2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I won a lot of money on this site the reviewers on here just sound like losers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Cal
Date:Thursday, August 01, 2013
Title:Critical Reviews1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to laugh at the comments by various posters who claim they are losing because 888 is rigged!!!

I've played regularly at 888 for years and have seen no evidence of card rigging or anything like that. Like you complainers I was rubbish when I started playing but instead of blaming rigging I worked at my game and for the last 2 1/2 years I've been making a small steady income playing cash games in my spare time.

Maybe you're losing because you are just no good at poker. Of course it's easier on the ego to blame losses on rigging than your own incompetence.

It's just too hard to accept you're crap at poker. Of course you could work to get better but it's a lot easier to say the poker room is rigged than to do the hard work.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.