Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:wayneypayney
Date:Friday, January 24, 2014
Title:something puzzles me1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
something puzzles me, not just on 888 but a lot of other poker sites.
tournaments, why do people enter a low rebuy tournament, where they win a ticket into the next round, then have about 20 or 30 rebuys, and still lose.

when they could of just paid the $2 and bought into the 2nd round in the first place.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 16, 2015
Title:seat scripting0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 apparantly allows seat scripting software to be used on its site as players have been using it for years on cash tables. Go to $1/$2 $2/4 or $3/$6 tables where 1 or 2 players are sitting and just click on open seat and immediately all other seats are reserved and when you sit the others join and if you sitout they sitout.

I dont know if its legal or not but its against the spirit of the game and all software aids should be banned.

I just posted this to warn newcomers to the site.
They have good looking lobby and support are quick and do their best to help you.
888 has chequered reputation when it comes to paying the proper amount you withdraw which has been mentioned by others.

Overall I give 888 a 1 because there failings are much worse than the positives.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 20, 2013
Title:Great2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I won a lot of money on this site the reviewers on here just sound like losers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 15, 2016
Title:Worst site ever0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The worst site I have played on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:WelshStorm
Date:Wednesday, January 04, 2012
Title:thing twice 2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker probs has some of the best software on the net next to pokerstars however thats about as good as it gets game selection is very good up to about 50nl anything above that ur have to play a peak times. In some aspects you want to play here because the level of play is so bad people are willing to gamble entire bankroles on draws with one card to come. However i thing allot of people have a problem with playing to many hands online and therefore see allot more action than they need too, and 6 max table 100 hands good be easily delt in an hour compared to live where u might see 10/20 hands if ur lucky. As the guy previous says 888 is a great recreational place to play poker however if ur serious about ur game Pokerstars is probs the way forward or if u believe ur not getting a fair game live games are probs for you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 15, 2010
Title:Update on the scamming methods16 out of 37 readers found this review helpful
 
1. I got an offer if I deposited 10 dollars and played 10 sitngos I would get a ticket to a 10 k freeroll (Yes I have screenshots) I couldnt register and was promised a solution within 48 hours and ofc I didnt get any response so I entered the chat again. I had to sit for 31 minutes, during this time, according to the software, the average waiting time was 13.59, 14.19, 10, 9.54. After I had waited for 31 minutes and I was number 1 in the queue I got a message "There are no agents available. Try again later."

I tried again almost immediately and then the average waiting time according to the software was 11.24! I sat and waited another 30 minutes and when I was number 6 in the queue i was suddenly number 7 again and some minutes later i was number 6 again. When I entered number 1 in the queue I all of the sudden was number 2 again and some minutes later I was number 1 again. When I had waited 30 minutes I got the message that said there were no agents available. During this session the average waiting time according to the software was 11.24, 10.33, 13.52, 13.08, 13.39, 11.11, 8.19 Really!

I tried a third time and after about 15 mins of waiting I spoke to an agent that of course didnt solve anything. An agent that should "send" the issue to the "relevant" departement. After some hours I got an answer from support via email that they could confirm that I wasnt eligible for the tournament because I hadnt registered! Really! Scammers that dont honour their promises. Got a popup htm. Read terms. Pressed the deposit button. Got a message "Thank u for ur registration". I even did this three times. And after that I deposited and played more than 10 tourneys.

Lastly I tried to enter the chat once more to get a solution to this and now the chat is disabled!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Cal
Date:Thursday, August 01, 2013
Title:Critical Reviews1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to laugh at the comments by various posters who claim they are losing because 888 is rigged!!!

I've played regularly at 888 for years and have seen no evidence of card rigging or anything like that. Like you complainers I was rubbish when I started playing but instead of blaming rigging I worked at my game and for the last 2 1/2 years I've been making a small steady income playing cash games in my spare time.

Maybe you're losing because you are just no good at poker. Of course it's easier on the ego to blame losses on rigging than your own incompetence.

It's just too hard to accept you're crap at poker. Of course you could work to get better but it's a lot easier to say the poker room is rigged than to do the hard work.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 24, 2009
Title:Don't20 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here. Software is terrible. REALLY TERRIBLE.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, July 25, 2015
Title:new update0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 updated its site recently and part of it involves a change when you visit a cash table. I logged in for the first time in months recently and went to a $10/$20 push or fold table to find that it automatically blinds you in. Now if you play these tables you will know you bring $100 to this blind level which 20 percent was blinded in without my consent. This change is absurd and uncalled for. I ended up then shoving next hand with K8 for $80 on the big blind which meant he was gonna call with any 2 but i couldnt throw away another $10 and leave myself with just $70.

I joined the table and had planned to sitout and view how the players were playing b4 deciding to play. There is a button that they have there for you to click but you have to click wait for bb then unclick post blinds then click sitout. b4 you can do this the blind is in.

I hope this is just an error that 888 will rectify because im not investing another cent until they solve it.

Overall 888 is a good site to play on with excellent graphics, a top community, and it is the most stable of networks Ive been on even though there have been a few issues lately but they are quick to act in fairness to them.
My biggest issue with 888 is playing in Dollars as they rip me off on the currency exchange when cashing out. They just bought party if I heard correctly so most of the competition is gone. 888 and stars thats about it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:The man in the know
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:Online poker is not rigged1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I can understand the frustrations of people who post on here. I believe that most of you are good players and you know you're good. You're constantly getting your money in with the best hand and losing. You're constantly making the right decisions, yet every month you're losing money. Online poker must be rigged, right?

I can tell you that the RNG's used by all poker sites are 100% fair. They are NOT rigged. Sure, most sites have house players and some even have super-users. But the RNG program is 100% fair.

Your problem lays with the fact that you believe online poker is the same as B&M poker. They are as different as football is to rugby. There are similarities but the games are different. And if you tried picking the ball up in a game of footy, you'd be in a whole heap of trouble. Likewise, if you try playing online poker in the same style as you do a live game, you will also be in trouble.

You have to adapt your game in order to start on a level playing field. Unless you can do this, you will always lose. Even if you do adapt, it is still difficult because there are a lot of very good online players.

I can't tell you any more than this but i would suggest that you research the online game before paying any more money in.

Good luck on the felt.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.