Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41530 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 435 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:wayneypayney
Date:Friday, January 24, 2014
Title:something puzzles me1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
something puzzles me, not just on 888 but a lot of other poker sites.
tournaments, why do people enter a low rebuy tournament, where they win a ticket into the next round, then have about 20 or 30 rebuys, and still lose.

when they could of just paid the $2 and bought into the 2nd round in the first place.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RODDERS
Date:Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Title:AVOID CASINO!!!0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Okay so the first thing I'm going to say is obvious.. AVOID THIS SITE AT ALL COSTS!!

Next thing is.. The free money you think your getting after a deposit.. That's bollocks. Because in some way shape or form 888 will take it back off you.. I ended up winning myself a $5 bonus for the casino.. I thought GREAT. BUT NO... with the $5 I ended up winning myself a nice little pot of $8 playing one of the blackjack games. This is where sh-- hit the fan... I ended up winning small amounts to build up my pot.. I then started playing for some good money I purposely played 4 hands of blackjack. I Stood with 19.. 888 got 20. I then stood with 18.. 888 got 19. I then got 20, I thought Great I'll win this back... NOPE!!! 888 got 21. I then got 20 again.. did I win?? NOPE 888 got 21 AGAIN. The next thing that happened to me was incredible.. I then deposited $10 of my own money and within minutes... 888 blocked me, I then received an email explaining that they had found 3 accounts with the same details as me and that my account had permanently been closed and I had to sign in using another account.. The Shocking thing is.. I've been playing for the past 2 year with the same account.. Also It doesn't even let you make a new account with the same address details so how could they find 3 accounts belonging to me???.

TO MAKE YOUR LIFE EASIER AND POSSIBLY SAVE YOU A COMPUTER SCREEN.... PLEASE PLEASE AVOID THIS SITE!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 16, 2016
Title:Responsible gaming0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker, how can you assist people in responsible game play?

When I used to log in and deposit I would deposit $50-100 sometimes $200.

The agent would appear and offer a bonus, after depositing I would get bad beat after bad beat and lose (pocket Aces, kings, queens, jacks, name it I had top hand on flop and lose ffs)

Then when I go to rebuy I'm told if I deposit 400, 500,700, 1000$ I can get a $30 or $50 bonus.

2 days later, they ask me to deposit $2000, 3000 or $4000 WTF you think I have a massive bank balance????

IF you mention to them about responsible gaming they go offline??? Why????

Then whatever balance you have gets snaffled away by bad beats, hand after hand...

I've never been so mad at a site before. 3 months = negative 10,000US$ rip off!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 15, 2010
Title:Update on the scamming methods16 out of 37 readers found this review helpful
 
1. I got an offer if I deposited 10 dollars and played 10 sitngos I would get a ticket to a 10 k freeroll (Yes I have screenshots) I couldnt register and was promised a solution within 48 hours and ofc I didnt get any response so I entered the chat again. I had to sit for 31 minutes, during this time, according to the software, the average waiting time was 13.59, 14.19, 10, 9.54. After I had waited for 31 minutes and I was number 1 in the queue I got a message "There are no agents available. Try again later."

I tried again almost immediately and then the average waiting time according to the software was 11.24! I sat and waited another 30 minutes and when I was number 6 in the queue i was suddenly number 7 again and some minutes later i was number 6 again. When I entered number 1 in the queue I all of the sudden was number 2 again and some minutes later I was number 1 again. When I had waited 30 minutes I got the message that said there were no agents available. During this session the average waiting time according to the software was 11.24, 10.33, 13.52, 13.08, 13.39, 11.11, 8.19 Really!

I tried a third time and after about 15 mins of waiting I spoke to an agent that of course didnt solve anything. An agent that should "send" the issue to the "relevant" departement. After some hours I got an answer from support via email that they could confirm that I wasnt eligible for the tournament because I hadnt registered! Really! Scammers that dont honour their promises. Got a popup htm. Read terms. Pressed the deposit button. Got a message "Thank u for ur registration". I even did this three times. And after that I deposited and played more than 10 tourneys.

Lastly I tried to enter the chat once more to get a solution to this and now the chat is disabled!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:WelshStorm
Date:Wednesday, January 04, 2012
Title:thing twice 2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker probs has some of the best software on the net next to pokerstars however thats about as good as it gets game selection is very good up to about 50nl anything above that ur have to play a peak times. In some aspects you want to play here because the level of play is so bad people are willing to gamble entire bankroles on draws with one card to come. However i thing allot of people have a problem with playing to many hands online and therefore see allot more action than they need too, and 6 max table 100 hands good be easily delt in an hour compared to live where u might see 10/20 hands if ur lucky. As the guy previous says 888 is a great recreational place to play poker however if ur serious about ur game Pokerstars is probs the way forward or if u believe ur not getting a fair game live games are probs for you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 20, 2013
Title:Great2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I won a lot of money on this site the reviewers on here just sound like losers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Cal
Date:Thursday, August 01, 2013
Title:Critical Reviews1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to laugh at the comments by various posters who claim they are losing because 888 is rigged!!!

I've played regularly at 888 for years and have seen no evidence of card rigging or anything like that. Like you complainers I was rubbish when I started playing but instead of blaming rigging I worked at my game and for the last 2 1/2 years I've been making a small steady income playing cash games in my spare time.

Maybe you're losing because you are just no good at poker. Of course it's easier on the ego to blame losses on rigging than your own incompetence.

It's just too hard to accept you're crap at poker. Of course you could work to get better but it's a lot easier to say the poker room is rigged than to do the hard work.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:rewards system problem fixed0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My 888 poker client updated and since that the reward system is now offering $10 for 1000 gold tokens now instead of the $1 before which is in line with previous system so guess it was just an error when setting it up. Anyway it should be solved for everyone after update.

The other changes to the freeroll structure im very happy with. Im glad to see they are not rebuys anymore.

Good job 888. Only other change Id like to see is the timebank in Double or Nothing games reduced from 30 secs to 10 or less. Its just being abused where players let time go down then let the timebank go down to blind out players. This has too much of an impact on these games considering your starting stack is only 500 chips and blinds increase every 2mins. Its not necessary to have a timebank in these games but if u must 5 secs should be sufficient.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:best ways0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Withdrawal with skrill or neteller, order a neteller or skrill mastercard. will take up to 3weeks to receive but thats as good as its going to get. 888 charges huge fees on conversion from dollars into any other currency so goodluck with that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 16, 2015
Title:seat scripting0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 apparantly allows seat scripting software to be used on its site as players have been using it for years on cash tables. Go to $1/$2 $2/4 or $3/$6 tables where 1 or 2 players are sitting and just click on open seat and immediately all other seats are reserved and when you sit the others join and if you sitout they sitout.

I dont know if its legal or not but its against the spirit of the game and all software aids should be banned.

I just posted this to warn newcomers to the site.
They have good looking lobby and support are quick and do their best to help you.
888 has chequered reputation when it comes to paying the proper amount you withdraw which has been mentioned by others.

Overall I give 888 a 1 because there failings are much worse than the positives.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.