Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 20, 2013
Title:Great2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I won a lot of money on this site the reviewers on here just sound like losers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Cal
Date:Thursday, August 01, 2013
Title:Critical Reviews1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to laugh at the comments by various posters who claim they are losing because 888 is rigged!!!

I've played regularly at 888 for years and have seen no evidence of card rigging or anything like that. Like you complainers I was rubbish when I started playing but instead of blaming rigging I worked at my game and for the last 2 1/2 years I've been making a small steady income playing cash games in my spare time.

Maybe you're losing because you are just no good at poker. Of course it's easier on the ego to blame losses on rigging than your own incompetence.

It's just too hard to accept you're crap at poker. Of course you could work to get better but it's a lot easier to say the poker room is rigged than to do the hard work.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:yingyang
Date:Thursday, June 09, 2016
Title:Old members bonus free wheel replaced with min $3 daily missions0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The promotional team here demanded that I make a $20minimum deposit or else!!!

Mind you had been playing with the original money deposited a couple of months prior to this message and was winning some the losing some etc., etc.,

Earlier this year 888 stopped my free spins for members (even though have been a member for 4years)because I dared to question their demands which are NOT in the rules.

Who do they think they?

Now they have replaced the free wheel spins (for members)with a min $3 buy in daily mission - this is a joke.

Always rip you off on transactions not matter how big or small.

Don't play here - once was a social card club where we met at the tables now all my friends have moved on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TiltyWhirl88
Date:Thursday, January 07, 2016
Title:Software Issues0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For the past 3 weeks I have been having major issues with 888Poker. I have registered for tournaments and never been able to complete them. I don't know if it has been because I have been very successful at them or not. Over the last three weeks I have been constantly timed out (with pocket aces) or get a failure to connect. I have been in contact with 888Poker and they have told me that there may be an issue with their latest upgrade, they will be looking into it. Now, I don't know if I'm wrong here. But, if there is a problem with their latest update shouldn't they be letting us know upfront. Here is a copy of their reply to my complaint. I have deleted my name.

Dear *******,

Thank you for contacting us.

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, ******. We are sorry to hear of the issues that you are facing at this time. All the errors being faced, seem to be associated with the new upgrade of the software. Try un-installing the new version of the software and downloading the older version. Be sure to change your settings from automatically updating, so that it does not download the new version again.

Our Technical Team is working tediously to rectify any errors being faced with the new version of the software at this time. Once an update is available a general notification will be given. In the meantime, ******, please click on the link below and install the software, this is the link for the software before the upgrade.

I just find this a ridiculous way to do business. Especially when they are still issuing the update.

TiltyWhirl88

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 24, 2009
Title:Don't20 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here. Software is terrible. REALLY TERRIBLE.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:NiceOne
Date:Monday, April 04, 2011
Title:ItsPrettyGood54 out of 149 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on it for a while now since receiving the no deposit $8 bonus and have made over $200 since. While i have received more bad beats on this site than any other i believe its because the players are so bad they will go in more often on a draw on this site. The software is good and they have 24/7 chat support. However be prepared to provide documentation if you wish to withdraw any of the money you make.

Good poker site if you play to make money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RODDERS
Date:Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Title:AVOID CASINO!!!0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Okay so the first thing I'm going to say is obvious.. AVOID THIS SITE AT ALL COSTS!!

Next thing is.. The free money you think your getting after a deposit.. That's bollocks. Because in some way shape or form 888 will take it back off you.. I ended up winning myself a $5 bonus for the casino.. I thought GREAT. BUT NO... with the $5 I ended up winning myself a nice little pot of $8 playing one of the blackjack games. This is where sh-- hit the fan... I ended up winning small amounts to build up my pot.. I then started playing for some good money I purposely played 4 hands of blackjack. I Stood with 19.. 888 got 20. I then stood with 18.. 888 got 19. I then got 20, I thought Great I'll win this back... NOPE!!! 888 got 21. I then got 20 again.. did I win?? NOPE 888 got 21 AGAIN. The next thing that happened to me was incredible.. I then deposited $10 of my own money and within minutes... 888 blocked me, I then received an email explaining that they had found 3 accounts with the same details as me and that my account had permanently been closed and I had to sign in using another account.. The Shocking thing is.. I've been playing for the past 2 year with the same account.. Also It doesn't even let you make a new account with the same address details so how could they find 3 accounts belonging to me???.

TO MAKE YOUR LIFE EASIER AND POSSIBLY SAVE YOU A COMPUTER SCREEN.... PLEASE PLEASE AVOID THIS SITE!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 16, 2016
Title:Responsible gaming0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker, how can you assist people in responsible game play?

When I used to log in and deposit I would deposit $50-100 sometimes $200.

The agent would appear and offer a bonus, after depositing I would get bad beat after bad beat and lose (pocket Aces, kings, queens, jacks, name it I had top hand on flop and lose ffs)

Then when I go to rebuy I'm told if I deposit 400, 500,700, 1000$ I can get a $30 or $50 bonus.

2 days later, they ask me to deposit $2000, 3000 or $4000 WTF you think I have a massive bank balance????

IF you mention to them about responsible gaming they go offline??? Why????

Then whatever balance you have gets snaffled away by bad beats, hand after hand...

I've never been so mad at a site before. 3 months = negative 10,000US$ rip off!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 16, 2015
Title:seat scripting0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 apparantly allows seat scripting software to be used on its site as players have been using it for years on cash tables. Go to $1/$2 $2/4 or $3/$6 tables where 1 or 2 players are sitting and just click on open seat and immediately all other seats are reserved and when you sit the others join and if you sitout they sitout.

I dont know if its legal or not but its against the spirit of the game and all software aids should be banned.

I just posted this to warn newcomers to the site.
They have good looking lobby and support are quick and do their best to help you.
888 has chequered reputation when it comes to paying the proper amount you withdraw which has been mentioned by others.

Overall I give 888 a 1 because there failings are much worse than the positives.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:The man in the know
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:Online poker is not rigged1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I can understand the frustrations of people who post on here. I believe that most of you are good players and you know you're good. You're constantly getting your money in with the best hand and losing. You're constantly making the right decisions, yet every month you're losing money. Online poker must be rigged, right?

I can tell you that the RNG's used by all poker sites are 100% fair. They are NOT rigged. Sure, most sites have house players and some even have super-users. But the RNG program is 100% fair.

Your problem lays with the fact that you believe online poker is the same as B&M poker. They are as different as football is to rugby. There are similarities but the games are different. And if you tried picking the ball up in a game of footy, you'd be in a whole heap of trouble. Likewise, if you try playing online poker in the same style as you do a live game, you will also be in trouble.

You have to adapt your game in order to start on a level playing field. Unless you can do this, you will always lose. Even if you do adapt, it is still difficult because there are a lot of very good online players.

I can't tell you any more than this but i would suggest that you research the online game before paying any more money in.

Good luck on the felt.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.