Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28870 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 24, 2016
Title:Withdrawal problem reply to ShirazMe0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing at 888 for over 7 years and this has always been their policy. I have played partypoker and on ipoker and pkr and they all have the same policy.

I think they should change this and request these details before a player deposits because they way these sites do this just looks like they know a certain amount of people will fail to provide details and voila free money for the site.

As far as your concern about providing the info they requested, they like all sites have security measures to prevent this info from harmful sources. I have as I stated been here over 7 years and have many friends who play here and on other sites and have never had issues. If you are not prepared to verify who you are well then im afraid no poker for you because any site that doesnt follow these protocols is an irresponsible one.

One more point If F----book(facebook) adopted these measures then there would be less clowns out there posing as others abusing other f----book clients.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:ozzy8bil
Date:Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Title:whats the fuss?1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
positives: great free games, great interface, plenty of fish(after all its a gambling site with players that dont have a clue and i want to play them allday)decent bonuses,(i even get $20 on my birthday from 888 free) good bonus codes (go and find them) whats the fuss? some people need to learn the odds of poker, think about it any hand can win.

negatives: slow payout, currency exchange (yes its lower than it should be, support(could be faster, but they do help and never a problem).

my view: i think its a good site been there years and made profit every year 6k plus 2011. average 2.5k plus every year playing low $0 to $5 tournaments whats the fuss fair view from a fair member 8/10
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:rndmfk
Date:Monday, February 17, 2014
Title:Lots of fish1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Lots of fish at this site, and not only at the micros. I play mostly at 50nl and 100nl and if you tableselect (wont tale long), you can really improve you winrate. You can atleast double it compared to Pokerstars.
All you have to do is sit down at any table that has a minumum of one player from UK and you are practically guaranteed to win. Trust me.
I think they come to the pokerroom from the sportsbook and thay have absolutely no clue. Most of them are 1/2-stacked aggrofish that will bluff of their money if you give them some rope. To win max you have to play a bit more passive than what would be optimal vs regular villains.

I have had great success with a larger than normal vpip/pfr-gap, something like 19-12 (for 6-max), works for me.

The regs are mostly eastern europeans and they are not that good. They all cbet too much and tries to bluff fish, which is impossible at 888...

If you play mtts and have a small bankroll, this site is the nuts. They have lots and lots of freerolls and that is one of the things that attracts the fish. I dont play mtts but a friend of mine does and its mega weak.

Good luck!

PS
All the other reviews here are prob written by exactly the fish Im talking about. Read them, its great fun to read all their pathetic excuses for being bad. There is one where the fish complained how the table filled up as he sat down, and once he left...it died. I wonder why..lol
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 15, 2010
Title:Update on the scamming methods16 out of 37 readers found this review helpful
 
1. I got an offer if I deposited 10 dollars and played 10 sitngos I would get a ticket to a 10 k freeroll (Yes I have screenshots) I couldnt register and was promised a solution within 48 hours and ofc I didnt get any response so I entered the chat again. I had to sit for 31 minutes, during this time, according to the software, the average waiting time was 13.59, 14.19, 10, 9.54. After I had waited for 31 minutes and I was number 1 in the queue I got a message "There are no agents available. Try again later."

I tried again almost immediately and then the average waiting time according to the software was 11.24! I sat and waited another 30 minutes and when I was number 6 in the queue i was suddenly number 7 again and some minutes later i was number 6 again. When I entered number 1 in the queue I all of the sudden was number 2 again and some minutes later I was number 1 again. When I had waited 30 minutes I got the message that said there were no agents available. During this session the average waiting time according to the software was 11.24, 10.33, 13.52, 13.08, 13.39, 11.11, 8.19 Really!

I tried a third time and after about 15 mins of waiting I spoke to an agent that of course didnt solve anything. An agent that should "send" the issue to the "relevant" departement. After some hours I got an answer from support via email that they could confirm that I wasnt eligible for the tournament because I hadnt registered! Really! Scammers that dont honour their promises. Got a popup htm. Read terms. Pressed the deposit button. Got a message "Thank u for ur registration". I even did this three times. And after that I deposited and played more than 10 tourneys.

Lastly I tried to enter the chat once more to get a solution to this and now the chat is disabled!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wayneypayney
Date:Friday, January 24, 2014
Title:something puzzles me1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
something puzzles me, not just on 888 but a lot of other poker sites.
tournaments, why do people enter a low rebuy tournament, where they win a ticket into the next round, then have about 20 or 30 rebuys, and still lose.

when they could of just paid the $2 and bought into the 2nd round in the first place.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:WelshStorm
Date:Wednesday, January 04, 2012
Title:thing twice 2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker probs has some of the best software on the net next to pokerstars however thats about as good as it gets game selection is very good up to about 50nl anything above that ur have to play a peak times. In some aspects you want to play here because the level of play is so bad people are willing to gamble entire bankroles on draws with one card to come. However i thing allot of people have a problem with playing to many hands online and therefore see allot more action than they need too, and 6 max table 100 hands good be easily delt in an hour compared to live where u might see 10/20 hands if ur lucky. As the guy previous says 888 is a great recreational place to play poker however if ur serious about ur game Pokerstars is probs the way forward or if u believe ur not getting a fair game live games are probs for you.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, September 20, 2013
Title:Great2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I won a lot of money on this site the reviewers on here just sound like losers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Cal
Date:Thursday, August 01, 2013
Title:Critical Reviews1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to laugh at the comments by various posters who claim they are losing because 888 is rigged!!!

I've played regularly at 888 for years and have seen no evidence of card rigging or anything like that. Like you complainers I was rubbish when I started playing but instead of blaming rigging I worked at my game and for the last 2 1/2 years I've been making a small steady income playing cash games in my spare time.

Maybe you're losing because you are just no good at poker. Of course it's easier on the ego to blame losses on rigging than your own incompetence.

It's just too hard to accept you're crap at poker. Of course you could work to get better but it's a lot easier to say the poker room is rigged than to do the hard work.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:LastWish89
Date:Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Title:stay out0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
+good graphic
+very bad players at all limits
+fast withdraw(visa 4 working days)
+plenty methods of withdraw and deposit
+good variety of tournaments
+good freerolls

-casino is a scam I think.Lost over 10k.
-withdraw excenge rate scam.My last withdraw was 1500$ and I recived 1460$
-don t know what type of random generator they use on poker( fish play encouraged)
-lots of crashes
-live support is lame(better give email)
-it is imposible to play a short stack strategy and win at poker tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 17, 2016
Title:gets more bad every0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
sucks nowadays, all rakeback gone
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.