Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41530 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 435 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 24, 2009
Title:Don't20 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here. Software is terrible. REALLY TERRIBLE.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 15, 2016
Title:Worst site ever0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The worst site I have played on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:The man in the know
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:Online poker is not rigged1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I can understand the frustrations of people who post on here. I believe that most of you are good players and you know you're good. You're constantly getting your money in with the best hand and losing. You're constantly making the right decisions, yet every month you're losing money. Online poker must be rigged, right?

I can tell you that the RNG's used by all poker sites are 100% fair. They are NOT rigged. Sure, most sites have house players and some even have super-users. But the RNG program is 100% fair.

Your problem lays with the fact that you believe online poker is the same as B&M poker. They are as different as football is to rugby. There are similarities but the games are different. And if you tried picking the ball up in a game of footy, you'd be in a whole heap of trouble. Likewise, if you try playing online poker in the same style as you do a live game, you will also be in trouble.

You have to adapt your game in order to start on a level playing field. Unless you can do this, you will always lose. Even if you do adapt, it is still difficult because there are a lot of very good online players.

I can't tell you any more than this but i would suggest that you research the online game before paying any more money in.

Good luck on the felt.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:NiceOne
Date:Monday, April 04, 2011
Title:ItsPrettyGood54 out of 149 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on it for a while now since receiving the no deposit $8 bonus and have made over $200 since. While i have received more bad beats on this site than any other i believe its because the players are so bad they will go in more often on a draw on this site. The software is good and they have 24/7 chat support. However be prepared to provide documentation if you wish to withdraw any of the money you make.

Good poker site if you play to make money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, July 25, 2015
Title:new update0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 updated its site recently and part of it involves a change when you visit a cash table. I logged in for the first time in months recently and went to a $10/$20 push or fold table to find that it automatically blinds you in. Now if you play these tables you will know you bring $100 to this blind level which 20 percent was blinded in without my consent. This change is absurd and uncalled for. I ended up then shoving next hand with K8 for $80 on the big blind which meant he was gonna call with any 2 but i couldnt throw away another $10 and leave myself with just $70.

I joined the table and had planned to sitout and view how the players were playing b4 deciding to play. There is a button that they have there for you to click but you have to click wait for bb then unclick post blinds then click sitout. b4 you can do this the blind is in.

I hope this is just an error that 888 will rectify because im not investing another cent until they solve it.

Overall 888 is a good site to play on with excellent graphics, a top community, and it is the most stable of networks Ive been on even though there have been a few issues lately but they are quick to act in fairness to them.
My biggest issue with 888 is playing in Dollars as they rip me off on the currency exchange when cashing out. They just bought party if I heard correctly so most of the competition is gone. 888 and stars thats about it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:pokerman
Date:Monday, October 18, 2010
Title:I'm hooked!47 out of 134 readers found this review helpful
 
What a campaign! the $8 is just a start, they have cooooool software and great SnG, they totally changed the way they work and for they have better experience then stars or full tilt, don't know how to explain it, they look just cooler now. Like!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 15, 2015
Title:total bs0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have seen others post about 888 being an irresponsible site and I agree. They gave me $5 bonus which was for games and I used it on millionaire genie and won $9 but only gave me $5 as they said it was max i could win. Lol so even if i won jackpot I get $5 f--- u 888. I then used the $5 on genie game and won $20 and wait for the but. The money was not mine. Restricted again f--- u 888. played on for a while and still restricted and of course lost it. These bonuses are no lose gambles for 888 as you will get nothing and obviously the aim is to get you to use your bankroll on them which is why they let you win at the start to give you a taste. They cant fool me with this as I have seen this b4 which is why I will never use my bankroll on these things. On another site which I wont name as I am not trying to advertise them They give you a $5 bonus for casino, all you do is go to roullette and 2.50 on red same on black and hope it dont hit green and voila $5 free no restrictions. again f--- u 888.

If you dont believe what I am saying go to the freeplay version of blackjack and watch yourself win like a god. Then play real see if you do the the same. I bet my bankroll you dont. It is disgusting the way these companies try to manipulate people to play their games. Im hoping the government bans advertising these arseholes b4 certain time of night and from sponsoring sports like they have done with alcohol. In my country drink is targeted all the time while gambling is not even taxed and it is far more destructive than drink. You rarely see an alcoholic rob someone to pay for a drink but gambling addicts regularly take out loans or steal to pay for their habit.

Sorry guys and girls for the long rant. Just be careful of offers made by 888 they are not what they seem.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:kl0wn
Date:Wednesday, August 04, 2010
Title:Awesome36 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
The playerpool is a little small but their new software is f---ing awesome!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 21, 2015
Title:888 doesnt care about its players0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is evidence 888 doesnt give a sh-- about players. They still allow seat scripting. For new players who dont know what this is, go to a cash table blinds $2/$4 where there are 3 players sitting at a 6 handed table and 2 are sitting out. Click a seat and immediately other seats particurlarly the one to your left is reserved. 888 still allows players use HUDs which is against the spirit of the game as players should be able to make their own judgement of opponents without help from software. Players abuse others after viewing sharkscope stats.

888 here is your opportunity to show you value us as players. Ban seat scripting, Ban HUDs and remove all statistics from sharkscope. It is time for poker to be player v player not player v Computer aided player. Poker is suffering and will in the near future implode if something is not done. These problems are not unique to 888 by the way.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:KalzP
Date:Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Title:Thrill-seeker , recreational gambler = 100% satisfied0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
For those of you crying about withdrawal processing times.. you might want to check casino withdrawal FAQs before making a deposit. It clearly states the processing time. Just like real-life casinos have perks for VIP players, 888 VIP players can withdraw funds in a day. Normal players like me have to wait 3 days. I'm fine with that. I use iDebit to make deposits and withdrawals from my debit account, because i rather gamble with money i have to burn instead of going in debt with Visa/mastercard. iDebit has a processing time of up to 5 days(maximum). So once the withdrawal process is completed at 888poker/casino they forward the funds back to iDebit and then iDebit has a processing period as well before funds appear in my bank account. The people complaining about processing times and all need some serious gambling counselling. You are clearly gambling with what you can't afford, and need whatever you win in your account right away to survive. I play with 1/10 of whatever balance my bank account hass. I can survive if it took 2 weeks for them to process my winnings. Online Casino/Poker is so damn convenient, so stop gambling with more than you can afford and enjoy life.

-Customer support is professional and prompt.
-Look and feel of software is clean and up to date.

* If more people read up on a gambling website's FAQ section before depositing funds or accepting bonuses, there wouldn't be this much negativity. *
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.