Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35313 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 24, 2009
Title:Don't20 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here. Software is terrible. REALLY TERRIBLE.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RODDERS
Date:Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Title:AVOID CASINO!!!0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Okay so the first thing I'm going to say is obvious.. AVOID THIS SITE AT ALL COSTS!!

Next thing is.. The free money you think your getting after a deposit.. That's bollocks. Because in some way shape or form 888 will take it back off you.. I ended up winning myself a $5 bonus for the casino.. I thought GREAT. BUT NO... with the $5 I ended up winning myself a nice little pot of $8 playing one of the blackjack games. This is where sh-- hit the fan... I ended up winning small amounts to build up my pot.. I then started playing for some good money I purposely played 4 hands of blackjack. I Stood with 19.. 888 got 20. I then stood with 18.. 888 got 19. I then got 20, I thought Great I'll win this back... NOPE!!! 888 got 21. I then got 20 again.. did I win?? NOPE 888 got 21 AGAIN. The next thing that happened to me was incredible.. I then deposited $10 of my own money and within minutes... 888 blocked me, I then received an email explaining that they had found 3 accounts with the same details as me and that my account had permanently been closed and I had to sign in using another account.. The Shocking thing is.. I've been playing for the past 2 year with the same account.. Also It doesn't even let you make a new account with the same address details so how could they find 3 accounts belonging to me???.

TO MAKE YOUR LIFE EASIER AND POSSIBLY SAVE YOU A COMPUTER SCREEN.... PLEASE PLEASE AVOID THIS SITE!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 16, 2016
Title:Responsible gaming0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker, how can you assist people in responsible game play?

When I used to log in and deposit I would deposit $50-100 sometimes $200.

The agent would appear and offer a bonus, after depositing I would get bad beat after bad beat and lose (pocket Aces, kings, queens, jacks, name it I had top hand on flop and lose ffs)

Then when I go to rebuy I'm told if I deposit 400, 500,700, 1000$ I can get a $30 or $50 bonus.

2 days later, they ask me to deposit $2000, 3000 or $4000 WTF you think I have a massive bank balance????

IF you mention to them about responsible gaming they go offline??? Why????

Then whatever balance you have gets snaffled away by bad beats, hand after hand...

I've never been so mad at a site before. 3 months = negative 10,000US$ rip off!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 16, 2015
Title:seat scripting0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 apparantly allows seat scripting software to be used on its site as players have been using it for years on cash tables. Go to $1/$2 $2/4 or $3/$6 tables where 1 or 2 players are sitting and just click on open seat and immediately all other seats are reserved and when you sit the others join and if you sitout they sitout.

I dont know if its legal or not but its against the spirit of the game and all software aids should be banned.

I just posted this to warn newcomers to the site.
They have good looking lobby and support are quick and do their best to help you.
888 has chequered reputation when it comes to paying the proper amount you withdraw which has been mentioned by others.

Overall I give 888 a 1 because there failings are much worse than the positives.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:NiceOne
Date:Monday, April 04, 2011
Title:ItsPrettyGood54 out of 149 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on it for a while now since receiving the no deposit $8 bonus and have made over $200 since. While i have received more bad beats on this site than any other i believe its because the players are so bad they will go in more often on a draw on this site. The software is good and they have 24/7 chat support. However be prepared to provide documentation if you wish to withdraw any of the money you make.

Good poker site if you play to make money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:The man in the know
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:Online poker is not rigged1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I can understand the frustrations of people who post on here. I believe that most of you are good players and you know you're good. You're constantly getting your money in with the best hand and losing. You're constantly making the right decisions, yet every month you're losing money. Online poker must be rigged, right?

I can tell you that the RNG's used by all poker sites are 100% fair. They are NOT rigged. Sure, most sites have house players and some even have super-users. But the RNG program is 100% fair.

Your problem lays with the fact that you believe online poker is the same as B&M poker. They are as different as football is to rugby. There are similarities but the games are different. And if you tried picking the ball up in a game of footy, you'd be in a whole heap of trouble. Likewise, if you try playing online poker in the same style as you do a live game, you will also be in trouble.

You have to adapt your game in order to start on a level playing field. Unless you can do this, you will always lose. Even if you do adapt, it is still difficult because there are a lot of very good online players.

I can't tell you any more than this but i would suggest that you research the online game before paying any more money in.

Good luck on the felt.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:rewards system problem fixed0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My 888 poker client updated and since that the reward system is now offering $10 for 1000 gold tokens now instead of the $1 before which is in line with previous system so guess it was just an error when setting it up. Anyway it should be solved for everyone after update.

The other changes to the freeroll structure im very happy with. Im glad to see they are not rebuys anymore.

Good job 888. Only other change Id like to see is the timebank in Double or Nothing games reduced from 30 secs to 10 or less. Its just being abused where players let time go down then let the timebank go down to blind out players. This has too much of an impact on these games considering your starting stack is only 500 chips and blinds increase every 2mins. Its not necessary to have a timebank in these games but if u must 5 secs should be sufficient.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:best ways0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Withdrawal with skrill or neteller, order a neteller or skrill mastercard. will take up to 3weeks to receive but thats as good as its going to get. 888 charges huge fees on conversion from dollars into any other currency so goodluck with that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:pokerman
Date:Monday, October 18, 2010
Title:I'm hooked!47 out of 134 readers found this review helpful
 
What a campaign! the $8 is just a start, they have cooooool software and great SnG, they totally changed the way they work and for they have better experience then stars or full tilt, don't know how to explain it, they look just cooler now. Like!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 15, 2016
Title:Worst site ever0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The worst site I have played on.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.