Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 11, 2014
Title:888bonus0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
when I deposited money and went to collect the bonus it froze . have spent 200 bucks and got 0 in bonus money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:betty grabel
Date:Thursday, September 27, 2012
Title:I've seen worse1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I disagree with the poster above.888 poker,I would say actually isn't rigged.It's inevitable you get bad beats on all poker sites.I have a 17% roi over 14k games on 888.
On the ipoker network I have a 19% roi over 16.5k games,don't get me started on Pokerstars,if any site is rigged then Stars is for sure.Something very dishonest going on there.

888 could brush up on their support skills a bit,but,not too bad.I actually like their software,although it could be a bit quicker.
For now,and the foreseeable future,I'm happy playing here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:888poker fan!!
Date:Sunday, January 16, 2011
Title:OOhhhh I like it!!27 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Played there back in 2007, was OK but nothing great
Now I came back as they sent me this e-mail with a nice bonus, played for a while, saw some nice action so made a $200 deposit and got additional nice bonuses
Software much better nowadays, looks like they have some nice competitions and good gntd tourneys, so overall impression is very good and I will stay there for a while.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Slighted
Date:Tuesday, July 05, 2011
Title:Safe26 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
When FTP went down I lost a lot of money (I doubt I'll see it again). Not being able to do with out my poker I fished around for some where elsae to play.

I refuse to take a chance on Pokerstars as I believe it'll go the way of FTP.

I opened an account at Party and here and I must admit that I prefer playing at 888.

The software is smooth and never once crashed, plenty of $0.5/1 tables available and quick cash outs.

Happy days, almost.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:oz70
Date:Tuesday, June 07, 2011
Title:excellent the best platform going40 out of 140 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi,

I have had no downtime with this site, excellent graphical interface, love it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Rythem I Wrote
Date:Thursday, November 27, 2014
Title:General review for main $ currency sites.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
this review category is for 888, Fulltilt, Pokerstars and other.

Any one of these sites. You either really like it or you simply don't. if your mindset is inbetween you just playing for the sake of it which is not healthy plain and simple.

In 5 years of online Poker experiences, played practically every major one out there, every site has its pros as alongside cons.To be real, $ sites are getting so nitty. I feel very bored playing on $ sites. Cash games are way too sticky as everyone now plays on HUDS and the money is not so in for the taking as it used to be. Rake charges and withdrawal fee's have now increased resulting in the house having more of a significant edge either way you look at it. To be considerate, not every country that plays online poker has a home based currency in Dollars , Euros or Pounds. You get your Asian countries as well and others. Like it or not a few probably more than your average use your skrills number one known and other pay methods which all have charges for uploading and withdrawing, then you have your credit, debit cards . There is so many charges globally happening on a daily basis if you give this some thought! Point I am making, to save real losing players money, rather play sites restricted to your currency and try to be smarter to reduce small costs which eventually add up in the long run. Winning players are winners period and make money but still suffer charges like everyone else but its something to really look into and to be wiser as a player.

The reality of $ sites is without a doubt that the MTT prize pool structures hands down have the highest payouts BUT only for its finish line players. Anything but the finish line where your payout structures are jumpy is either fractional winnings up to 800% your buyin > breaking just above your buy in. Given the massive fields and variance a player should adjust to boils down to luck, skill, running good and just being sensible and visualant in your and the tables play , MTT really is a daunting task and everyone plays for that big score because you can enter satellites for small buy ins and buy in for medium stake MTT's and make terrific scores up to over 1000x the buyin which is magnificent but this happens to the luckiest player on the day. theres a saying which goes by "you are more likely to die on your way collecting your winnings of your lotto ticket on your way to the shop than actually winning the lottery" truly a remarkable and bang straight forward quote.

My suggestion to any, most or all players that jam the $ sites is just go big or go home for the MTT prize, Don't waste your time on cash games because its just a rake frenzy and yes there will be money to be made, but for the recreational and standard OK fish and regs. You best play for a stake thats worth your while. Calculate how many hands and variance you go through on a cash table daily.Tournaments is the way to go for sure. Believe it that you do get Proffesional MTT players!Its the way!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 02, 2014
Title:Disconnect problems0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Following is the text of an email I sent to the support folks at 888. I have not received a response (2 days) - if I get a response, I'll post that too.

Hello,

I have been playing the smaller 6 to 10 player tables at 888 for a few days now and experienced being disconnected mid-hand a number of times. There are times where I was not invested and probably would have folded so it may not have made a lot of difference money wise. However, there have been times where I have called or raised in a hand and then things just go dead and the next screen shows only the “I’m back” option to participate in the next hand.

Sometimes, the “Chat” dialogue will show that I have been disconnected while playing a hand and my time limits have been extended. When that happens, I usually get a chance to continue the hand. Most often though, the screen (connection) will revive pre-flop during the next hand and any live money (blinds, call, raise) I had in the previous pot is gone.

I always close all other apps except my anti-virus (AV) when playing for money on 888. Occasionally, I have found that my AV app was either updating or scanning in the background so I paused those operations. Even when I pause the update and/or scan operations of the AV, the mid-hand disconnect problems continue.

I have checked my internet connection on this end many times and found no connection issues. When I go to 888, sign in but don’t go to a table, and then go to other apps (Google, weather, news, etc.,) I still have quick response in the other apps.

I would appreciate any ideas or suggestions 888 may have to resolve this problem.

Thank you,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Gregthesnake
Date:Tuesday, October 26, 2010
Title:Fantastic experience28 out of 93 readers found this review helpful
 
The new poker software is top draw and the whole period of time was a great experience. Will play this site for sure in future and even though i lost £500/$750 it at least felt like i was involved with some great graphics and some great little features which set it apart.

Also went on the casino site which was awesome as well and got back £300 of my losses.

Well done to the graphics boys at 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 16, 2015
Title:You will be sorry if you sign up this0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Here are some reasons not to sign up to 888.
1. Expect to be ripped off on the currency exchange if you are lucky enough to beat the system. Its ridiculous they use US dollar and US players not allowed to play lol obvious scam but hey can you blame them when the Regulator is asleep.

2. The bonus structure is ridiculous $100 deposit got $20 and won $150 and then got told I could not take it out that I had to wager it 30x which means to unlock $30 you have to gamble $600 to win $20. It should only lock the bonus itself. Totally irresponsible of 888 and just encourages reckless gambling(maybe thats the point).

3. Support are quick on live chat but are known to be extremely rude if you complain about 888.

4. Software is so juiced up for action its unreal. At 1 table I was at KK was hammered by AJ flop AA5 turn j river 2. I picked up KK next hand and put in a hefty raise which had 1 caller. flop 772 turn 4 river K. He turned over 77 after chips went in on flop. I was out and watched next hand AK bt by A6 allin preflop. Next hand QQ bt AJ allin preflop. You will see this regularly here. Im going to post a full hand history shortly on youtube and other sites and you will see that this just isnt bad luck but the software is manipulated for action. 888 is not poker Its gambling and the game selction should be a hint of that as the site is now full of super turbo games and now outnumber proper games. Another side effect of 888 being juiced up is the inability to get a bluff through as players have always hit something or have massive draw which is unrealistic.

5. Now on to the good bits The graphics are best around and software is one of the most stable.

6. They have the best freeroll structure and a good loyalty programme.

7. Traffic is also excellent.

Summary

There is an awful lot right and wrong with 888 and I just dont understand why they dont offer choice of currency like other sites. Sure they will lose the money they scam but also get more customers. Software should be more realistic of real poker. Again They will lose on rake as more hands will be folded but gain more custom. What 888 needs is proper management. If I had control I would have 888 blowing pstars out of the water within a year. If 888 do nothing partypoker could blow them out of the water if they sort out the software stability problems and offer a competitive loyalty structure and proper freerolls. Cant for the life of me understand why party spends the amount of money on advertising when their site is crying out for investment.
Hope this review helps shed light of life on 888.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Bluff_u30
Date:Monday, July 11, 2011
Title:love the feel this site.27 out of 96 readers found this review helpful
 
The software is great. Always plenty of tables to choose. And great customer service. No problems so far.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.