Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47704 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 434 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:AAup
Date:Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Title:New software is much better35 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 
I just returned to this site and love the new software; it is like night and day compared to the old Pacific client. Player traffic is low in the off hours but is starting to pick up as more people come back or new players join.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:orgazmic
Date:Sunday, January 31, 2010
Title:Many many improvements!41 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
Their software has improved immensely of late (the pics here are VERY dated), and now this one of my favorite sites. Check it out again - you won't be dissapointed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u
Date:Friday, May 06, 2011
Title:I like the ease of use....27 out of 88 readers found this review helpful
 
Having played on pokerstars, PartyPoker and fulltilt, I have to admit that I prefer 888 for it's ease of use. To raise to the wanted amount is easy, there is no system problems or slowing down. And have generally had a good experience. Also won.:)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Oblomohod
Date:Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Title:Nice room28 out of 89 readers found this review helpful
 
Perfect software, good team of support, nice variations of games and limits. Just stop read it and try :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Title:push or fold games0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I was reading a review on ipoker network where a complaint was made about secrecy in high stakes cash games and presence of house players. This is something that has been highlighted about 888 and its push or fold tables. If you watch the games you will see alot of tables coccupied by 1 person and players avoiding playing each other. Now they have pokercam table here and not one has entered it adding weight to those claims. And heres more, If you watch the play and regularity of which these regular players pick up premium hands and then play yourself and you mostly get dealt rubbish. Just watch the tables before you judge this as simply a rant or a post based on a grudge.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:888poker fan!!
Date:Sunday, January 16, 2011
Title:OOhhhh I like it!!27 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Played there back in 2007, was OK but nothing great
Now I came back as they sent me this e-mail with a nice bonus, played for a while, saw some nice action so made a $200 deposit and got additional nice bonuses
Software much better nowadays, looks like they have some nice competitions and good gntd tourneys, so overall impression is very good and I will stay there for a while.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:betty grabel
Date:Thursday, September 27, 2012
Title:I've seen worse1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I disagree with the poster above.888 poker,I would say actually isn't rigged.It's inevitable you get bad beats on all poker sites.I have a 17% roi over 14k games on 888.
On the ipoker network I have a 19% roi over 16.5k games,don't get me started on Pokerstars,if any site is rigged then Stars is for sure.Something very dishonest going on there.

888 could brush up on their support skills a bit,but,not too bad.I actually like their software,although it could be a bit quicker.
For now,and the foreseeable future,I'm happy playing here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Title:Why you complaining0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its not difficult, close off your account if you dont like the site. When they ask whats the reason. State you have a gambling problem then the site will ban you for life. Its really not hard humans. Instead of claiming stories about whats bad and whats good, just close your account. Everyone knows 888 is a shady company. Well maybe people saw this back in 2011 already. You just too slow .
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Slighted
Date:Tuesday, July 05, 2011
Title:Safe26 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
When FTP went down I lost a lot of money (I doubt I'll see it again). Not being able to do with out my poker I fished around for some where elsae to play.

I refuse to take a chance on Pokerstars as I believe it'll go the way of FTP.

I opened an account at Party and here and I must admit that I prefer playing at 888.

The software is smooth and never once crashed, plenty of $0.5/1 tables available and quick cash outs.

Happy days, almost.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:oz70
Date:Tuesday, June 07, 2011
Title:excellent the best platform going40 out of 140 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi,

I have had no downtime with this site, excellent graphical interface, love it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.