Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:pokerman
Date:Monday, October 18, 2010
Title:I'm hooked!47 out of 134 readers found this review helpful
 
What a campaign! the $8 is just a start, they have cooooool software and great SnG, they totally changed the way they work and for they have better experience then stars or full tilt, don't know how to explain it, they look just cooler now. Like!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:rewards system problem fixed0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My 888 poker client updated and since that the reward system is now offering $10 for 1000 gold tokens now instead of the $1 before which is in line with previous system so guess it was just an error when setting it up. Anyway it should be solved for everyone after update.

The other changes to the freeroll structure im very happy with. Im glad to see they are not rebuys anymore.

Good job 888. Only other change Id like to see is the timebank in Double or Nothing games reduced from 30 secs to 10 or less. Its just being abused where players let time go down then let the timebank go down to blind out players. This has too much of an impact on these games considering your starting stack is only 500 chips and blinds increase every 2mins. Its not necessary to have a timebank in these games but if u must 5 secs should be sufficient.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:best ways0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Withdrawal with skrill or neteller, order a neteller or skrill mastercard. will take up to 3weeks to receive but thats as good as its going to get. 888 charges huge fees on conversion from dollars into any other currency so goodluck with that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:kl0wn
Date:Wednesday, August 04, 2010
Title:Awesome36 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
The playerpool is a little small but their new software is f---ing awesome!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:What Odds
Date:Monday, May 02, 2011
Title:No RB but good software34 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played all the networks, and I have to say, this is the only network that actually feels random.

I don't think any of the sites deal a 100% legit deal, but Pacific/Littlewoods feels a lot more random than other sites.

- I feel happy with AK when a 60/40 half stack 3 bets me- as I'm ahead of his range and and he actually stacks off with A7o or something. Other sites you end up coin flipping or even dominated a little too often IMO.

- Just because a draw gets there, it doesn't mean they have it all the time, and on this network they don't always have it. At Ongame, they'll have it 9/10 despite the play leading up to the cards being dealt- they just have it despite what their range is.

I wanna feel like I'm playing poker and making decisions on somebody's range- and this network offers that.

A good player can make decent money on this network.

The drawback and why just the 7/10 score? There's no rakeback and the VIP levels absolutely suck for low stakes players. It seems silly playing without RB but it makes the games a little softer and if a site was being fair, why would it need to offer a RB deal?

FTP used to have a dealt RB deal- you'd get regs playing tonnes of volume, have a slight losing month, pay a load of rake and then get 27% of it back- they're basically never doing much better than breakeven- slight win or lose months with RB- all the while thes site is making loads of money off the rake. RB sites want you to be a small loser and maybe break even to keep you in the game- it keeps the money flowing and being lost slower- back and forth money= maximum rake.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, July 25, 2015
Title:new update0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 updated its site recently and part of it involves a change when you visit a cash table. I logged in for the first time in months recently and went to a $10/$20 push or fold table to find that it automatically blinds you in. Now if you play these tables you will know you bring $100 to this blind level which 20 percent was blinded in without my consent. This change is absurd and uncalled for. I ended up then shoving next hand with K8 for $80 on the big blind which meant he was gonna call with any 2 but i couldnt throw away another $10 and leave myself with just $70.

I joined the table and had planned to sitout and view how the players were playing b4 deciding to play. There is a button that they have there for you to click but you have to click wait for bb then unclick post blinds then click sitout. b4 you can do this the blind is in.

I hope this is just an error that 888 will rectify because im not investing another cent until they solve it.

Overall 888 is a good site to play on with excellent graphics, a top community, and it is the most stable of networks Ive been on even though there have been a few issues lately but they are quick to act in fairness to them.
My biggest issue with 888 is playing in Dollars as they rip me off on the currency exchange when cashing out. They just bought party if I heard correctly so most of the competition is gone. 888 and stars thats about it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 15, 2016
Title:Worst site ever0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The worst site I have played on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:orgazmic
Date:Sunday, January 31, 2010
Title:Many many improvements!41 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
Their software has improved immensely of late (the pics here are VERY dated), and now this one of my favorite sites. Check it out again - you won't be dissapointed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:AAup
Date:Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Title:New software is much better35 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 
I just returned to this site and love the new software; it is like night and day compared to the old Pacific client. Player traffic is low in the off hours but is starting to pick up as more people come back or new players join.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:StewieStag
Date:Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Title:Fish infected and retards everywhere1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Just read Raoul's comment.... He describes a hand where he losses with 3 of a kind 6's because he has 67 and villain has 6Q. Now I expected him to say "oh its a set up hand blah blah blah" but no! He argues he should have split the pot despite not having the best hand. And get this, he isn't playing 2nl... or 10nl but 50nl! He states he has lost $1700 playing 50nl and well, I'm surprised it isn't more.

This is just one guy but there are retarded fish at every limit. Ones who don't know how to play the game, ones who value min bet a set of aces on the river and call you down 3 streets with the most ridiculous of hands.

The webcam tables are hilarious- people on cam getting high and wanna be poker players in sunglasses and stone poker faces when they call down the nuts and don't value raise any street. Tourneys are soft... super soft, the payout structure is weighted top heavy so if you get into the money and on a FT making a big score is easy seeing as most players have got there through luck and gambling so skill edge is much higher than other sites.

Everyone badmouths 888 and yet they still play, why? Because they are compulsive gamblers not poker players. Happy Fishing

Stew
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.