Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39294 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:What Odds
Date:Monday, May 02, 2011
Title:No RB but good software34 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played all the networks, and I have to say, this is the only network that actually feels random.

I don't think any of the sites deal a 100% legit deal, but Pacific/Littlewoods feels a lot more random than other sites.

- I feel happy with AK when a 60/40 half stack 3 bets me- as I'm ahead of his range and and he actually stacks off with A7o or something. Other sites you end up coin flipping or even dominated a little too often IMO.

- Just because a draw gets there, it doesn't mean they have it all the time, and on this network they don't always have it. At Ongame, they'll have it 9/10 despite the play leading up to the cards being dealt- they just have it despite what their range is.

I wanna feel like I'm playing poker and making decisions on somebody's range- and this network offers that.

A good player can make decent money on this network.

The drawback and why just the 7/10 score? There's no rakeback and the VIP levels absolutely suck for low stakes players. It seems silly playing without RB but it makes the games a little softer and if a site was being fair, why would it need to offer a RB deal?

FTP used to have a dealt RB deal- you'd get regs playing tonnes of volume, have a slight losing month, pay a load of rake and then get 27% of it back- they're basically never doing much better than breakeven- slight win or lose months with RB- all the while thes site is making loads of money off the rake. RB sites want you to be a small loser and maybe break even to keep you in the game- it keeps the money flowing and being lost slower- back and forth money= maximum rake.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 15, 2015
Title:total bs0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have seen others post about 888 being an irresponsible site and I agree. They gave me $5 bonus which was for games and I used it on millionaire genie and won $9 but only gave me $5 as they said it was max i could win. Lol so even if i won jackpot I get $5 f--- u 888. I then used the $5 on genie game and won $20 and wait for the but. The money was not mine. Restricted again f--- u 888. played on for a while and still restricted and of course lost it. These bonuses are no lose gambles for 888 as you will get nothing and obviously the aim is to get you to use your bankroll on them which is why they let you win at the start to give you a taste. They cant fool me with this as I have seen this b4 which is why I will never use my bankroll on these things. On another site which I wont name as I am not trying to advertise them They give you a $5 bonus for casino, all you do is go to roullette and 2.50 on red same on black and hope it dont hit green and voila $5 free no restrictions. again f--- u 888.

If you dont believe what I am saying go to the freeplay version of blackjack and watch yourself win like a god. Then play real see if you do the the same. I bet my bankroll you dont. It is disgusting the way these companies try to manipulate people to play their games. Im hoping the government bans advertising these arseholes b4 certain time of night and from sponsoring sports like they have done with alcohol. In my country drink is targeted all the time while gambling is not even taxed and it is far more destructive than drink. You rarely see an alcoholic rob someone to pay for a drink but gambling addicts regularly take out loans or steal to pay for their habit.

Sorry guys and girls for the long rant. Just be careful of offers made by 888 they are not what they seem.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:StewieStag
Date:Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Title:Fish infected and retards everywhere1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Just read Raoul's comment.... He describes a hand where he losses with 3 of a kind 6's because he has 67 and villain has 6Q. Now I expected him to say "oh its a set up hand blah blah blah" but no! He argues he should have split the pot despite not having the best hand. And get this, he isn't playing 2nl... or 10nl but 50nl! He states he has lost $1700 playing 50nl and well, I'm surprised it isn't more.

This is just one guy but there are retarded fish at every limit. Ones who don't know how to play the game, ones who value min bet a set of aces on the river and call you down 3 streets with the most ridiculous of hands.

The webcam tables are hilarious- people on cam getting high and wanna be poker players in sunglasses and stone poker faces when they call down the nuts and don't value raise any street. Tourneys are soft... super soft, the payout structure is weighted top heavy so if you get into the money and on a FT making a big score is easy seeing as most players have got there through luck and gambling so skill edge is much higher than other sites.

Everyone badmouths 888 and yet they still play, why? Because they are compulsive gamblers not poker players. Happy Fishing

Stew
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:AAup
Date:Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Title:New software is much better35 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 
I just returned to this site and love the new software; it is like night and day compared to the old Pacific client. Player traffic is low in the off hours but is starting to pick up as more people come back or new players join.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:orgazmic
Date:Sunday, January 31, 2010
Title:Many many improvements!41 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
Their software has improved immensely of late (the pics here are VERY dated), and now this one of my favorite sites. Check it out again - you won't be dissapointed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 21, 2015
Title:888 doesnt care about its players0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is evidence 888 doesnt give a sh-- about players. They still allow seat scripting. For new players who dont know what this is, go to a cash table blinds $2/$4 where there are 3 players sitting at a 6 handed table and 2 are sitting out. Click a seat and immediately other seats particurlarly the one to your left is reserved. 888 still allows players use HUDs which is against the spirit of the game as players should be able to make their own judgement of opponents without help from software. Players abuse others after viewing sharkscope stats.

888 here is your opportunity to show you value us as players. Ban seat scripting, Ban HUDs and remove all statistics from sharkscope. It is time for poker to be player v player not player v Computer aided player. Poker is suffering and will in the near future implode if something is not done. These problems are not unique to 888 by the way.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:KalzP
Date:Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Title:Thrill-seeker , recreational gambler = 100% satisfied0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
For those of you crying about withdrawal processing times.. you might want to check casino withdrawal FAQs before making a deposit. It clearly states the processing time. Just like real-life casinos have perks for VIP players, 888 VIP players can withdraw funds in a day. Normal players like me have to wait 3 days. I'm fine with that. I use iDebit to make deposits and withdrawals from my debit account, because i rather gamble with money i have to burn instead of going in debt with Visa/mastercard. iDebit has a processing time of up to 5 days(maximum). So once the withdrawal process is completed at 888poker/casino they forward the funds back to iDebit and then iDebit has a processing period as well before funds appear in my bank account. The people complaining about processing times and all need some serious gambling counselling. You are clearly gambling with what you can't afford, and need whatever you win in your account right away to survive. I play with 1/10 of whatever balance my bank account hass. I can survive if it took 2 weeks for them to process my winnings. Online Casino/Poker is so damn convenient, so stop gambling with more than you can afford and enjoy life.

-Customer support is professional and prompt.
-Look and feel of software is clean and up to date.

* If more people read up on a gambling website's FAQ section before depositing funds or accepting bonuses, there wouldn't be this much negativity. *
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Oblomohod
Date:Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Title:Nice room28 out of 89 readers found this review helpful
 
Perfect software, good team of support, nice variations of games and limits. Just stop read it and try :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u
Date:Friday, May 06, 2011
Title:I like the ease of use....27 out of 88 readers found this review helpful
 
Having played on pokerstars, PartyPoker and fulltilt, I have to admit that I prefer 888 for it's ease of use. To raise to the wanted amount is easy, there is no system problems or slowing down. And have generally had a good experience. Also won.:)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:888poker fan!!
Date:Sunday, January 16, 2011
Title:OOhhhh I like it!!27 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Played there back in 2007, was OK but nothing great
Now I came back as they sent me this e-mail with a nice bonus, played for a while, saw some nice action so made a $200 deposit and got additional nice bonuses
Software much better nowadays, looks like they have some nice competitions and good gntd tourneys, so overall impression is very good and I will stay there for a while.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.