Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19162 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:NiceOne
Date:Monday, April 04, 2011
Title:ItsPrettyGood54 out of 149 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on it for a while now since receiving the no deposit $8 bonus and have made over $200 since. While i have received more bad beats on this site than any other i believe its because the players are so bad they will go in more often on a draw on this site. The software is good and they have 24/7 chat support. However be prepared to provide documentation if you wish to withdraw any of the money you make.

Good poker site if you play to make money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:yingyang
Date:Thursday, June 09, 2016
Title:Old members bonus free wheel replaced with min $3 daily missions0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The promotional team here demanded that I make a $20minimum deposit or else!!!

Mind you had been playing with the original money deposited a couple of months prior to this message and was winning some the losing some etc., etc.,

Earlier this year 888 stopped my free spins for members (even though have been a member for 4years)because I dared to question their demands which are NOT in the rules.

Who do they think they?

Now they have replaced the free wheel spins (for members)with a min $3 buy in daily mission - this is a joke.

Always rip you off on transactions not matter how big or small.

Don't play here - once was a social card club where we met at the tables now all my friends have moved on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:The man in the know
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:Online poker is not rigged1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I can understand the frustrations of people who post on here. I believe that most of you are good players and you know you're good. You're constantly getting your money in with the best hand and losing. You're constantly making the right decisions, yet every month you're losing money. Online poker must be rigged, right?

I can tell you that the RNG's used by all poker sites are 100% fair. They are NOT rigged. Sure, most sites have house players and some even have super-users. But the RNG program is 100% fair.

Your problem lays with the fact that you believe online poker is the same as B&M poker. They are as different as football is to rugby. There are similarities but the games are different. And if you tried picking the ball up in a game of footy, you'd be in a whole heap of trouble. Likewise, if you try playing online poker in the same style as you do a live game, you will also be in trouble.

You have to adapt your game in order to start on a level playing field. Unless you can do this, you will always lose. Even if you do adapt, it is still difficult because there are a lot of very good online players.

I can't tell you any more than this but i would suggest that you research the online game before paying any more money in.

Good luck on the felt.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:pokerman
Date:Monday, October 18, 2010
Title:I'm hooked!47 out of 134 readers found this review helpful
 
What a campaign! the $8 is just a start, they have cooooool software and great SnG, they totally changed the way they work and for they have better experience then stars or full tilt, don't know how to explain it, they look just cooler now. Like!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 16, 2015
Title:seat scripting0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 apparantly allows seat scripting software to be used on its site as players have been using it for years on cash tables. Go to $1/$2 $2/4 or $3/$6 tables where 1 or 2 players are sitting and just click on open seat and immediately all other seats are reserved and when you sit the others join and if you sitout they sitout.

I dont know if its legal or not but its against the spirit of the game and all software aids should be banned.

I just posted this to warn newcomers to the site.
They have good looking lobby and support are quick and do their best to help you.
888 has chequered reputation when it comes to paying the proper amount you withdraw which has been mentioned by others.

Overall I give 888 a 1 because there failings are much worse than the positives.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:kl0wn
Date:Wednesday, August 04, 2010
Title:Awesome36 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
The playerpool is a little small but their new software is f---ing awesome!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:What Odds
Date:Monday, May 02, 2011
Title:No RB but good software34 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played all the networks, and I have to say, this is the only network that actually feels random.

I don't think any of the sites deal a 100% legit deal, but Pacific/Littlewoods feels a lot more random than other sites.

- I feel happy with AK when a 60/40 half stack 3 bets me- as I'm ahead of his range and and he actually stacks off with A7o or something. Other sites you end up coin flipping or even dominated a little too often IMO.

- Just because a draw gets there, it doesn't mean they have it all the time, and on this network they don't always have it. At Ongame, they'll have it 9/10 despite the play leading up to the cards being dealt- they just have it despite what their range is.

I wanna feel like I'm playing poker and making decisions on somebody's range- and this network offers that.

A good player can make decent money on this network.

The drawback and why just the 7/10 score? There's no rakeback and the VIP levels absolutely suck for low stakes players. It seems silly playing without RB but it makes the games a little softer and if a site was being fair, why would it need to offer a RB deal?

FTP used to have a dealt RB deal- you'd get regs playing tonnes of volume, have a slight losing month, pay a load of rake and then get 27% of it back- they're basically never doing much better than breakeven- slight win or lose months with RB- all the while thes site is making loads of money off the rake. RB sites want you to be a small loser and maybe break even to keep you in the game- it keeps the money flowing and being lost slower- back and forth money= maximum rake.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RODDERS
Date:Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Title:AVOID CASINO!!!0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Okay so the first thing I'm going to say is obvious.. AVOID THIS SITE AT ALL COSTS!!

Next thing is.. The free money you think your getting after a deposit.. That's bollocks. Because in some way shape or form 888 will take it back off you.. I ended up winning myself a $5 bonus for the casino.. I thought GREAT. BUT NO... with the $5 I ended up winning myself a nice little pot of $8 playing one of the blackjack games. This is where sh-- hit the fan... I ended up winning small amounts to build up my pot.. I then started playing for some good money I purposely played 4 hands of blackjack. I Stood with 19.. 888 got 20. I then stood with 18.. 888 got 19. I then got 20, I thought Great I'll win this back... NOPE!!! 888 got 21. I then got 20 again.. did I win?? NOPE 888 got 21 AGAIN. The next thing that happened to me was incredible.. I then deposited $10 of my own money and within minutes... 888 blocked me, I then received an email explaining that they had found 3 accounts with the same details as me and that my account had permanently been closed and I had to sign in using another account.. The Shocking thing is.. I've been playing for the past 2 year with the same account.. Also It doesn't even let you make a new account with the same address details so how could they find 3 accounts belonging to me???.

TO MAKE YOUR LIFE EASIER AND POSSIBLY SAVE YOU A COMPUTER SCREEN.... PLEASE PLEASE AVOID THIS SITE!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, April 16, 2016
Title:Responsible gaming0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker, how can you assist people in responsible game play?

When I used to log in and deposit I would deposit $50-100 sometimes $200.

The agent would appear and offer a bonus, after depositing I would get bad beat after bad beat and lose (pocket Aces, kings, queens, jacks, name it I had top hand on flop and lose ffs)

Then when I go to rebuy I'm told if I deposit 400, 500,700, 1000$ I can get a $30 or $50 bonus.

2 days later, they ask me to deposit $2000, 3000 or $4000 WTF you think I have a massive bank balance????

IF you mention to them about responsible gaming they go offline??? Why????

Then whatever balance you have gets snaffled away by bad beats, hand after hand...

I've never been so mad at a site before. 3 months = negative 10,000US$ rip off!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:orgazmic
Date:Sunday, January 31, 2010
Title:Many many improvements!41 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
Their software has improved immensely of late (the pics here are VERY dated), and now this one of my favorite sites. Check it out again - you won't be dissapointed.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.