Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28882 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:Good Site0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing here since 2009 and here is a list of the good and bad on 888.

The Good:

Best looking graphics out there.
Depositing is quick and easy.
Players actually chat unlike some other boring sites.
Good poker community to help you with issues and tips.
Good choice of SnGs, MTTs and cash games.
The new reward system is much better particularly if you are a recreational player.
The software is stable with the odd disconnection here and there usually about 2 or 3 times a week on mine.
Really good fun for recreational players who want to have a bit of fun.

The bad:

They use the US$ which means you lose on currency exchange.
Only ask for ID verification when you go to cashout which in my opinion should be done as soon as you sign up. It doesnt make sense that poker sites wait until cashout to verify ID as if there is a problem and account gets frozen while waiting for ID confirmation that never comes because the player could be multi accounting, then the site is left with another dormant account for them to maintain. If this is done during signup phase these players will get found out and no account is created for these sites to maintain its a no brainer.

I recommend 888 to any recreational player as its good fun as long as you play responsibly and stick to your limits. Good luck at the tables.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:toevo
Date:Wednesday, April 06, 2016
Title:new reward system0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
end of march 2016 888 has introduced a new point reward system. They claim that this new system would facilitate the players the way to get rewards from them. I am an active player and the only thing i can say that the new system is considerably worse than the old one. While under the old system i could constantly get money back, i cant get no considerable amounts any more, and i play thousends of games per week at SNAP. On top of this, the new system is completeley intransparent. You enter a certain level, lets say their level 62, you can see for a certain time a quick progress. at a certain stage, there is no visible further progress. You play thousends of games, but nothing mounts in your gold token account. The player is without any information about his situation. For me the only possible explanation: They want the possibility to manipulate entirely these accounts in order to get lower rewards. I would be happy to read ohter comments to this subject.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 24, 2009
Title:Don't20 out of 49 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here. Software is terrible. REALLY TERRIBLE.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:Terrible0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Our amazing new rewards system is coming.

In reality we have now lost 90% of what we got before, and even then it was pretty terrible.

1000 points used to get you $10 (equivalent to 10% rakeback, which is dire in anyones book)

Now the same 1000 points (now called cold coins, how pathetic) which you have to rake the same ammount to earn, can only be redeemd for 1USD.

Yep thats a straight up 90% reduction.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:8880 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
just won $60 dollas but have no way of withdrawal as in uk any help ?????
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Luis
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:It could be a 9 if the Custome Care was better0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all: if you decide to play on 888poker, I advise you to upload your documents and to confirm you identy prior to do anything else, because they will surely block you account after a few weeks of play, and the unblock process may take even other weeks due to Customer Support latency.

Now, my evaluation:

Pros:

1. 888poker has the best freeroll you can found out there. They are making a lot of investment to get new members, so I think it explains.

2. The average competition is weak what makes to play at this site very profitable.

3. The software is ok. (Works nicely and multitabling is not an issue, but, in the other hand, there is nothing special to point.)

Cons:

1. The 88 bonus they promisse finish being a 2 dollar cash and a few tickets to sngs. The rule to unlock the full 88 bonus is so complicate that I don't know if someone already did it. But since it is free Money at and of all, I will not take any point because of it. In which other site do you receive 2 dollars for free just because you joined the site?

2. Customer Care is terrible: may take more than one week to answer. Since I don't need customer care on a daily basis I will just take two points from they because of it.

3. Many people on webcam rooms hidden their webcam what takes the funny of the game. But since they play as bad as if they was showing their faces I will not take any point because of it.

4. If people sit out on a tourney they continous playing as if they were sitted in. Usualy the site will fold their hands to any bet, but there are times when we go all in, everyone else fold and you still have to show your cards because of the guy sitted out...and you may even loose to his hand! Minus one point, 888poker!

Other points:

About cashout waiting time: I didn't tried cashout so far, then nothing to add about it to the good or the to the bad.
About Exchange rate: when I made my deposit, the value was realistic but I advise you to verify with the day Exchange rate prior to making any payment.

Soft bugging: I am using the software for almost one year and never had any problem (I use a W10 Dell notebook).

Final thoughts: it is worthwhile to play at 888poker, unless that you notice a great difference in the Exchange rate charged to you.

Good luck!



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:NiceOne
Date:Monday, April 04, 2011
Title:ItsPrettyGood54 out of 149 readers found this review helpful
 
Played on it for a while now since receiving the no deposit $8 bonus and have made over $200 since. While i have received more bad beats on this site than any other i believe its because the players are so bad they will go in more often on a draw on this site. The software is good and they have 24/7 chat support. However be prepared to provide documentation if you wish to withdraw any of the money you make.

Good poker site if you play to make money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TiltyWhirl88
Date:Thursday, January 07, 2016
Title:Software Issues0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For the past 3 weeks I have been having major issues with 888Poker. I have registered for tournaments and never been able to complete them. I don't know if it has been because I have been very successful at them or not. Over the last three weeks I have been constantly timed out (with pocket aces) or get a failure to connect. I have been in contact with 888Poker and they have told me that there may be an issue with their latest upgrade, they will be looking into it. Now, I don't know if I'm wrong here. But, if there is a problem with their latest update shouldn't they be letting us know upfront. Here is a copy of their reply to my complaint. I have deleted my name.

Dear *******,

Thank you for contacting us.

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, ******. We are sorry to hear of the issues that you are facing at this time. All the errors being faced, seem to be associated with the new upgrade of the software. Try un-installing the new version of the software and downloading the older version. Be sure to change your settings from automatically updating, so that it does not download the new version again.

Our Technical Team is working tediously to rectify any errors being faced with the new version of the software at this time. Once an update is available a general notification will be given. In the meantime, ******, please click on the link below and install the software, this is the link for the software before the upgrade.

I just find this a ridiculous way to do business. Especially when they are still issuing the update.

TiltyWhirl88

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:The man in the know
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:Online poker is not rigged1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I can understand the frustrations of people who post on here. I believe that most of you are good players and you know you're good. You're constantly getting your money in with the best hand and losing. You're constantly making the right decisions, yet every month you're losing money. Online poker must be rigged, right?

I can tell you that the RNG's used by all poker sites are 100% fair. They are NOT rigged. Sure, most sites have house players and some even have super-users. But the RNG program is 100% fair.

Your problem lays with the fact that you believe online poker is the same as B&M poker. They are as different as football is to rugby. There are similarities but the games are different. And if you tried picking the ball up in a game of footy, you'd be in a whole heap of trouble. Likewise, if you try playing online poker in the same style as you do a live game, you will also be in trouble.

You have to adapt your game in order to start on a level playing field. Unless you can do this, you will always lose. Even if you do adapt, it is still difficult because there are a lot of very good online players.

I can't tell you any more than this but i would suggest that you research the online game before paying any more money in.

Good luck on the felt.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:pokerman
Date:Monday, October 18, 2010
Title:I'm hooked!47 out of 134 readers found this review helpful
 
What a campaign! the $8 is just a start, they have cooooool software and great SnG, they totally changed the way they work and for they have better experience then stars or full tilt, don't know how to explain it, they look just cooler now. Like!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.