Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19162 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:AAup
Date:Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Title:New software is much better35 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 
I just returned to this site and love the new software; it is like night and day compared to the old Pacific client. Player traffic is low in the off hours but is starting to pick up as more people come back or new players join.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:StewieStag
Date:Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Title:Fish infected and retards everywhere1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Just read Raoul's comment.... He describes a hand where he losses with 3 of a kind 6's because he has 67 and villain has 6Q. Now I expected him to say "oh its a set up hand blah blah blah" but no! He argues he should have split the pot despite not having the best hand. And get this, he isn't playing 2nl... or 10nl but 50nl! He states he has lost $1700 playing 50nl and well, I'm surprised it isn't more.

This is just one guy but there are retarded fish at every limit. Ones who don't know how to play the game, ones who value min bet a set of aces on the river and call you down 3 streets with the most ridiculous of hands.

The webcam tables are hilarious- people on cam getting high and wanna be poker players in sunglasses and stone poker faces when they call down the nuts and don't value raise any street. Tourneys are soft... super soft, the payout structure is weighted top heavy so if you get into the money and on a FT making a big score is easy seeing as most players have got there through luck and gambling so skill edge is much higher than other sites.

Everyone badmouths 888 and yet they still play, why? Because they are compulsive gamblers not poker players. Happy Fishing

Stew
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Oblomohod
Date:Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Title:Nice room28 out of 89 readers found this review helpful
 
Perfect software, good team of support, nice variations of games and limits. Just stop read it and try :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u
Date:Friday, May 06, 2011
Title:I like the ease of use....27 out of 88 readers found this review helpful
 
Having played on pokerstars, PartyPoker and fulltilt, I have to admit that I prefer 888 for it's ease of use. To raise to the wanted amount is easy, there is no system problems or slowing down. And have generally had a good experience. Also won.:)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, July 25, 2015
Title:new update0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 updated its site recently and part of it involves a change when you visit a cash table. I logged in for the first time in months recently and went to a $10/$20 push or fold table to find that it automatically blinds you in. Now if you play these tables you will know you bring $100 to this blind level which 20 percent was blinded in without my consent. This change is absurd and uncalled for. I ended up then shoving next hand with K8 for $80 on the big blind which meant he was gonna call with any 2 but i couldnt throw away another $10 and leave myself with just $70.

I joined the table and had planned to sitout and view how the players were playing b4 deciding to play. There is a button that they have there for you to click but you have to click wait for bb then unclick post blinds then click sitout. b4 you can do this the blind is in.

I hope this is just an error that 888 will rectify because im not investing another cent until they solve it.

Overall 888 is a good site to play on with excellent graphics, a top community, and it is the most stable of networks Ive been on even though there have been a few issues lately but they are quick to act in fairness to them.
My biggest issue with 888 is playing in Dollars as they rip me off on the currency exchange when cashing out. They just bought party if I heard correctly so most of the competition is gone. 888 and stars thats about it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:rewards system problem fixed0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My 888 poker client updated and since that the reward system is now offering $10 for 1000 gold tokens now instead of the $1 before which is in line with previous system so guess it was just an error when setting it up. Anyway it should be solved for everyone after update.

The other changes to the freeroll structure im very happy with. Im glad to see they are not rebuys anymore.

Good job 888. Only other change Id like to see is the timebank in Double or Nothing games reduced from 30 secs to 10 or less. Its just being abused where players let time go down then let the timebank go down to blind out players. This has too much of an impact on these games considering your starting stack is only 500 chips and blinds increase every 2mins. Its not necessary to have a timebank in these games but if u must 5 secs should be sufficient.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:best ways0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Withdrawal with skrill or neteller, order a neteller or skrill mastercard. will take up to 3weeks to receive but thats as good as its going to get. 888 charges huge fees on conversion from dollars into any other currency so goodluck with that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 15, 2015
Title:total bs0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have seen others post about 888 being an irresponsible site and I agree. They gave me $5 bonus which was for games and I used it on millionaire genie and won $9 but only gave me $5 as they said it was max i could win. Lol so even if i won jackpot I get $5 f--- u 888. I then used the $5 on genie game and won $20 and wait for the but. The money was not mine. Restricted again f--- u 888. played on for a while and still restricted and of course lost it. These bonuses are no lose gambles for 888 as you will get nothing and obviously the aim is to get you to use your bankroll on them which is why they let you win at the start to give you a taste. They cant fool me with this as I have seen this b4 which is why I will never use my bankroll on these things. On another site which I wont name as I am not trying to advertise them They give you a $5 bonus for casino, all you do is go to roullette and 2.50 on red same on black and hope it dont hit green and voila $5 free no restrictions. again f--- u 888.

If you dont believe what I am saying go to the freeplay version of blackjack and watch yourself win like a god. Then play real see if you do the the same. I bet my bankroll you dont. It is disgusting the way these companies try to manipulate people to play their games. Im hoping the government bans advertising these arseholes b4 certain time of night and from sponsoring sports like they have done with alcohol. In my country drink is targeted all the time while gambling is not even taxed and it is far more destructive than drink. You rarely see an alcoholic rob someone to pay for a drink but gambling addicts regularly take out loans or steal to pay for their habit.

Sorry guys and girls for the long rant. Just be careful of offers made by 888 they are not what they seem.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:888poker fan!!
Date:Sunday, January 16, 2011
Title:OOhhhh I like it!!27 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Played there back in 2007, was OK but nothing great
Now I came back as they sent me this e-mail with a nice bonus, played for a while, saw some nice action so made a $200 deposit and got additional nice bonuses
Software much better nowadays, looks like they have some nice competitions and good gntd tourneys, so overall impression is very good and I will stay there for a while.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Slighted
Date:Tuesday, July 05, 2011
Title:Safe26 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
When FTP went down I lost a lot of money (I doubt I'll see it again). Not being able to do with out my poker I fished around for some where elsae to play.

I refuse to take a chance on Pokerstars as I believe it'll go the way of FTP.

I opened an account at Party and here and I must admit that I prefer playing at 888.

The software is smooth and never once crashed, plenty of $0.5/1 tables available and quick cash outs.

Happy days, almost.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.