Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28870 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:kl0wn
Date:Wednesday, August 04, 2010
Title:Awesome36 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
The playerpool is a little small but their new software is f---ing awesome!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:What Odds
Date:Monday, May 02, 2011
Title:No RB but good software34 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played all the networks, and I have to say, this is the only network that actually feels random.

I don't think any of the sites deal a 100% legit deal, but Pacific/Littlewoods feels a lot more random than other sites.

- I feel happy with AK when a 60/40 half stack 3 bets me- as I'm ahead of his range and and he actually stacks off with A7o or something. Other sites you end up coin flipping or even dominated a little too often IMO.

- Just because a draw gets there, it doesn't mean they have it all the time, and on this network they don't always have it. At Ongame, they'll have it 9/10 despite the play leading up to the cards being dealt- they just have it despite what their range is.

I wanna feel like I'm playing poker and making decisions on somebody's range- and this network offers that.

A good player can make decent money on this network.

The drawback and why just the 7/10 score? There's no rakeback and the VIP levels absolutely suck for low stakes players. It seems silly playing without RB but it makes the games a little softer and if a site was being fair, why would it need to offer a RB deal?

FTP used to have a dealt RB deal- you'd get regs playing tonnes of volume, have a slight losing month, pay a load of rake and then get 27% of it back- they're basically never doing much better than breakeven- slight win or lose months with RB- all the while thes site is making loads of money off the rake. RB sites want you to be a small loser and maybe break even to keep you in the game- it keeps the money flowing and being lost slower- back and forth money= maximum rake.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:yingyang
Date:Thursday, June 09, 2016
Title:Old members bonus free wheel replaced with min $3 daily missions0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The promotional team here demanded that I make a $20minimum deposit or else!!!

Mind you had been playing with the original money deposited a couple of months prior to this message and was winning some the losing some etc., etc.,

Earlier this year 888 stopped my free spins for members (even though have been a member for 4years)because I dared to question their demands which are NOT in the rules.

Who do they think they?

Now they have replaced the free wheel spins (for members)with a min $3 buy in daily mission - this is a joke.

Always rip you off on transactions not matter how big or small.

Don't play here - once was a social card club where we met at the tables now all my friends have moved on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 16, 2015
Title:seat scripting0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
888 apparantly allows seat scripting software to be used on its site as players have been using it for years on cash tables. Go to $1/$2 $2/4 or $3/$6 tables where 1 or 2 players are sitting and just click on open seat and immediately all other seats are reserved and when you sit the others join and if you sitout they sitout.

I dont know if its legal or not but its against the spirit of the game and all software aids should be banned.

I just posted this to warn newcomers to the site.
They have good looking lobby and support are quick and do their best to help you.
888 has chequered reputation when it comes to paying the proper amount you withdraw which has been mentioned by others.

Overall I give 888 a 1 because there failings are much worse than the positives.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:orgazmic
Date:Sunday, January 31, 2010
Title:Many many improvements!41 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
Their software has improved immensely of late (the pics here are VERY dated), and now this one of my favorite sites. Check it out again - you won't be dissapointed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:AAup
Date:Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Title:New software is much better35 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 
I just returned to this site and love the new software; it is like night and day compared to the old Pacific client. Player traffic is low in the off hours but is starting to pick up as more people come back or new players join.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Oblomohod
Date:Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Title:Nice room28 out of 89 readers found this review helpful
 
Perfect software, good team of support, nice variations of games and limits. Just stop read it and try :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:StewieStag
Date:Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Title:Fish infected and retards everywhere1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Just read Raoul's comment.... He describes a hand where he losses with 3 of a kind 6's because he has 67 and villain has 6Q. Now I expected him to say "oh its a set up hand blah blah blah" but no! He argues he should have split the pot despite not having the best hand. And get this, he isn't playing 2nl... or 10nl but 50nl! He states he has lost $1700 playing 50nl and well, I'm surprised it isn't more.

This is just one guy but there are retarded fish at every limit. Ones who don't know how to play the game, ones who value min bet a set of aces on the river and call you down 3 streets with the most ridiculous of hands.

The webcam tables are hilarious- people on cam getting high and wanna be poker players in sunglasses and stone poker faces when they call down the nuts and don't value raise any street. Tourneys are soft... super soft, the payout structure is weighted top heavy so if you get into the money and on a FT making a big score is easy seeing as most players have got there through luck and gambling so skill edge is much higher than other sites.

Everyone badmouths 888 and yet they still play, why? Because they are compulsive gamblers not poker players. Happy Fishing

Stew
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u
Date:Friday, May 06, 2011
Title:I like the ease of use....27 out of 88 readers found this review helpful
 
Having played on pokerstars, PartyPoker and fulltilt, I have to admit that I prefer 888 for it's ease of use. To raise to the wanted amount is easy, there is no system problems or slowing down. And have generally had a good experience. Also won.:)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:888poker fan!!
Date:Sunday, January 16, 2011
Title:OOhhhh I like it!!27 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Played there back in 2007, was OK but nothing great
Now I came back as they sent me this e-mail with a nice bonus, played for a while, saw some nice action so made a $200 deposit and got additional nice bonuses
Software much better nowadays, looks like they have some nice competitions and good gntd tourneys, so overall impression is very good and I will stay there for a while.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.