Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 27, 2017
51366 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Bluff_u30
Date:Monday, July 11, 2011
Title:love the feel this site.27 out of 96 readers found this review helpful
 
The software is great. Always plenty of tables to choose. And great customer service. No problems so far.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:stocky
Date:Friday, August 26, 2011
Title:give us more tournament games24 out of 87 readers found this review helpful
 
Love the software. Just want to see more tournament games.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:pokergal
Date:Thursday, August 05, 2010
Title:Where did this come from?24 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
I think 888 finally joined the game and is raising the ante. Amazing new features, smooth graphics, and top of the line features define their newest version. I recommend old Pacific Poker haters to try it, if anything, just to pique your curiosity. Wow!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Endurx
Date:Sunday, February 24, 2013
Title:One of the best sites2 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Are you all guys lost your minds, its one of the best poker rooms and constantly they get voted 1 , reading all those comments i got a felling like only bad players play there who always lose and come here to make a drama about this site, the software is excellent player pool is extremley soft they work since almost 10 years offering online poker, go spam on enet and everleaf but leave alone 88Poker if you dont know how to play poker leave and stop spamming about your miracle suck outs, the most suck outs happens on ultra fishy rooms and this is one of them.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:pokerlad
Date:Wednesday, June 22, 2011
Title:love this site29 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
No down time, excellent interface usability and players on the top tables like to fish. Also played with pokerstars and PartyPoker, but 888 is by far my favourite.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:pure t.u
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2011
Title:great software different games 19 out of 70 readers found this review helpful
 
Great software with no probs. Had my fair share of bad beats though. Cashed out a couple of times but exchange rate eats into your profits hence 2 marks lost. Bonus was good - free $8. Overall better than pokerstars or partypoker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Rythem I Wrote
Date:Thursday, November 27, 2014
Title:General review for main $ currency sites.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
this review category is for 888, Fulltilt, Pokerstars and other.

Any one of these sites. You either really like it or you simply don't. if your mindset is inbetween you just playing for the sake of it which is not healthy plain and simple.

In 5 years of online Poker experiences, played practically every major one out there, every site has its pros as alongside cons.To be real, $ sites are getting so nitty. I feel very bored playing on $ sites. Cash games are way too sticky as everyone now plays on HUDS and the money is not so in for the taking as it used to be. Rake charges and withdrawal fee's have now increased resulting in the house having more of a significant edge either way you look at it. To be considerate, not every country that plays online poker has a home based currency in Dollars , Euros or Pounds. You get your Asian countries as well and others. Like it or not a few probably more than your average use your skrills number one known and other pay methods which all have charges for uploading and withdrawing, then you have your credit, debit cards . There is so many charges globally happening on a daily basis if you give this some thought! Point I am making, to save real losing players money, rather play sites restricted to your currency and try to be smarter to reduce small costs which eventually add up in the long run. Winning players are winners period and make money but still suffer charges like everyone else but its something to really look into and to be wiser as a player.

The reality of $ sites is without a doubt that the MTT prize pool structures hands down have the highest payouts BUT only for its finish line players. Anything but the finish line where your payout structures are jumpy is either fractional winnings up to 800% your buyin > breaking just above your buy in. Given the massive fields and variance a player should adjust to boils down to luck, skill, running good and just being sensible and visualant in your and the tables play , MTT really is a daunting task and everyone plays for that big score because you can enter satellites for small buy ins and buy in for medium stake MTT's and make terrific scores up to over 1000x the buyin which is magnificent but this happens to the luckiest player on the day. theres a saying which goes by "you are more likely to die on your way collecting your winnings of your lotto ticket on your way to the shop than actually winning the lottery" truly a remarkable and bang straight forward quote.

My suggestion to any, most or all players that jam the $ sites is just go big or go home for the MTT prize, Don't waste your time on cash games because its just a rake frenzy and yes there will be money to be made, but for the recreational and standard OK fish and regs. You best play for a stake thats worth your while. Calculate how many hands and variance you go through on a cash table daily.Tournaments is the way to go for sure. Believe it that you do get Proffesional MTT players!Its the way!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 02, 2014
Title:Disconnect problems0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Following is the text of an email I sent to the support folks at 888. I have not received a response (2 days) - if I get a response, I'll post that too.

Hello,

I have been playing the smaller 6 to 10 player tables at 888 for a few days now and experienced being disconnected mid-hand a number of times. There are times where I was not invested and probably would have folded so it may not have made a lot of difference money wise. However, there have been times where I have called or raised in a hand and then things just go dead and the next screen shows only the “I’m back” option to participate in the next hand.

Sometimes, the “Chat” dialogue will show that I have been disconnected while playing a hand and my time limits have been extended. When that happens, I usually get a chance to continue the hand. Most often though, the screen (connection) will revive pre-flop during the next hand and any live money (blinds, call, raise) I had in the previous pot is gone.

I always close all other apps except my anti-virus (AV) when playing for money on 888. Occasionally, I have found that my AV app was either updating or scanning in the background so I paused those operations. Even when I pause the update and/or scan operations of the AV, the mid-hand disconnect problems continue.

I have checked my internet connection on this end many times and found no connection issues. When I go to 888, sign in but don’t go to a table, and then go to other apps (Google, weather, news, etc.,) I still have quick response in the other apps.

I would appreciate any ideas or suggestions 888 may have to resolve this problem.

Thank you,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Babariver
Date:Wednesday, August 04, 2010
Title:how poker room should look like 24 out of 81 readers found this review helpful
 
used to play here at 888.com, but somewhere in 2008 moved to full tilt because of the features and lobby. a friend told me about the new and improved poker room of 888.com and i came back, what can i tell you, this is today the best one for my opinion.
check out the 3D poker room
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Hoges
Date:Saturday, September 25, 2010
Title:Much improved25 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
A much improved game platform thanks to a software upgrade. Improved lobby layout as well makes this a better site to be on. Freerolls could be better but at least you can rebuy chips during them. Seems like they are adding new SNG's like super turbo with only 300 starting chips for a quick game. Player volume seems to be increasing so getting a game shouldnt be too difficult. Overall - one of my favourite sites.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.