Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 30, 2017
20929 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 436 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Babariver
Date:Wednesday, August 04, 2010
Title:how poker room should look like 24 out of 81 readers found this review helpful
 
used to play here at 888.com, but somewhere in 2008 moved to full tilt because of the features and lobby. a friend told me about the new and improved poker room of 888.com and i came back, what can i tell you, this is today the best one for my opinion.
check out the 3D poker room
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Title:Why you complaining0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its not difficult, close off your account if you dont like the site. When they ask whats the reason. State you have a gambling problem then the site will ban you for life. Its really not hard humans. Instead of claiming stories about whats bad and whats good, just close your account. Everyone knows 888 is a shady company. Well maybe people saw this back in 2011 already. You just too slow .
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 11, 2014
Title:888bonus0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
when I deposited money and went to collect the bonus it froze . have spent 200 bucks and got 0 in bonus money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Hoges
Date:Saturday, September 25, 2010
Title:Much improved25 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
A much improved game platform thanks to a software upgrade. Improved lobby layout as well makes this a better site to be on. Freerolls could be better but at least you can rebuy chips during them. Seems like they are adding new SNG's like super turbo with only 300 starting chips for a quick game. Player volume seems to be increasing so getting a game shouldnt be too difficult. Overall - one of my favourite sites.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Predator
Date:Friday, March 04, 2011
Title:Thumbs up25 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Heard that 888poker had revamped itself and was impressed with what I saw. Great innovations like pokercam and team play (88cent buy in) are superb for maximising fun and of course profits. One little niggle is the Sit n Go's/ Tournament buys ins include the 'fee' i.e normally a $5 game would be '$5 + 50c' but it states $5.50 with nothing else - I find this annoying. Maybe its just me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u36
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2011
Title:Cash out22 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
I've had no problems cashing out with 888. I use Neteller and also my Visa. I usaually find that my money is in my account 2 to 3 days after the initial withdrawal. I have the same turnaround with PartyPoker, so I thought this to be standard.

Anyway, I love the playability of 888 and can see why more and more people are attracted to the site.

Keep up the good work, 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Micro Grinder
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2011
Title:Weak players weaker customer support12 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888Poker for around a month now and have logged approximately 15,000 hands, most of them being at six-max No Limit Hold'em and some playing Pot Limit Omaha. I have also played a handful of heads up SNG and about six MTTs.

My impressions so far is that the software is pretty good, it still is miles behind the likes of PokerStars but it has auto top-up, each six-max table deals around 90 hands per hour and I can play six tables at once on my three year old laptop.

The standard of the players is awful, but this also means you have to endure your share of bad beats and negative variance. Players make some really crazy hands because they are playing complete trash all the time but stick to it and you can make some decent money once you adjust to them. I am actually down at the moment but most of it is just variance, some of it is me playing like a donkey!

There are some annoyances with the software, for example you cannot turn off the horrible warning bleep even if you have no other sounds on. I can see why they would make this stay on but it can be annoying when you are listening to music and keep getting a bleep, especially six tabling.

Also, when you finish a HUSNG it takes a few moments for a re-match window to open and there is no way of turning this off. Re-match windows are great but I was attempting to grind some super turbo HUSNG and it was extremely difficult to play two or more due to the damned window opening up all the time.

Other minor things are that opening things like the cashier defaults to Internet Explorer and not my default browser, the rake is messed up in turbo HUSNG in that it is a larger percentage than a standard game, customer service is pretty poor and the loyalty rewards are lower than the opposition for micro-stakes players or low volume players. That said there are some pretty cool rewards and promotions running all the time.

I'm not sure if I will make 888 Poker my only site for playing poker but I am enjoying my time on here for the time being and it is a good alternative to the usual sites such as Party, Stars and the horrific iPoker network
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Hell boy
Date:Tuesday, July 05, 2011
Title:An eight20 out of 75 readers found this review helpful
 
Site is good, software nice with option to play with Web Cameras (and there are women playing :) )
Bonuses OK, Good tournament options but not as good as FTP which is where I used to play, well, until a week ago...sigh

No good RB scheme but not criticial for guys like me...And can improve support I guess
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Rythem I Wrote
Date:Thursday, November 27, 2014
Title:General review for main $ currency sites.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
this review category is for 888, Fulltilt, Pokerstars and other.

Any one of these sites. You either really like it or you simply don't. if your mindset is inbetween you just playing for the sake of it which is not healthy plain and simple.

In 5 years of online Poker experiences, played practically every major one out there, every site has its pros as alongside cons.To be real, $ sites are getting so nitty. I feel very bored playing on $ sites. Cash games are way too sticky as everyone now plays on HUDS and the money is not so in for the taking as it used to be. Rake charges and withdrawal fee's have now increased resulting in the house having more of a significant edge either way you look at it. To be considerate, not every country that plays online poker has a home based currency in Dollars , Euros or Pounds. You get your Asian countries as well and others. Like it or not a few probably more than your average use your skrills number one known and other pay methods which all have charges for uploading and withdrawing, then you have your credit, debit cards . There is so many charges globally happening on a daily basis if you give this some thought! Point I am making, to save real losing players money, rather play sites restricted to your currency and try to be smarter to reduce small costs which eventually add up in the long run. Winning players are winners period and make money but still suffer charges like everyone else but its something to really look into and to be wiser as a player.

The reality of $ sites is without a doubt that the MTT prize pool structures hands down have the highest payouts BUT only for its finish line players. Anything but the finish line where your payout structures are jumpy is either fractional winnings up to 800% your buyin > breaking just above your buy in. Given the massive fields and variance a player should adjust to boils down to luck, skill, running good and just being sensible and visualant in your and the tables play , MTT really is a daunting task and everyone plays for that big score because you can enter satellites for small buy ins and buy in for medium stake MTT's and make terrific scores up to over 1000x the buyin which is magnificent but this happens to the luckiest player on the day. theres a saying which goes by "you are more likely to die on your way collecting your winnings of your lotto ticket on your way to the shop than actually winning the lottery" truly a remarkable and bang straight forward quote.

My suggestion to any, most or all players that jam the $ sites is just go big or go home for the MTT prize, Don't waste your time on cash games because its just a rake frenzy and yes there will be money to be made, but for the recreational and standard OK fish and regs. You best play for a stake thats worth your while. Calculate how many hands and variance you go through on a cash table daily.Tournaments is the way to go for sure. Believe it that you do get Proffesional MTT players!Its the way!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 02, 2014
Title:Disconnect problems0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Following is the text of an email I sent to the support folks at 888. I have not received a response (2 days) - if I get a response, I'll post that too.

Hello,

I have been playing the smaller 6 to 10 player tables at 888 for a few days now and experienced being disconnected mid-hand a number of times. There are times where I was not invested and probably would have folded so it may not have made a lot of difference money wise. However, there have been times where I have called or raised in a hand and then things just go dead and the next screen shows only the “I’m back” option to participate in the next hand.

Sometimes, the “Chat” dialogue will show that I have been disconnected while playing a hand and my time limits have been extended. When that happens, I usually get a chance to continue the hand. Most often though, the screen (connection) will revive pre-flop during the next hand and any live money (blinds, call, raise) I had in the previous pot is gone.

I always close all other apps except my anti-virus (AV) when playing for money on 888. Occasionally, I have found that my AV app was either updating or scanning in the background so I paused those operations. Even when I pause the update and/or scan operations of the AV, the mid-hand disconnect problems continue.

I have checked my internet connection on this end many times and found no connection issues. When I go to 888, sign in but don’t go to a table, and then go to other apps (Google, weather, news, etc.,) I still have quick response in the other apps.

I would appreciate any ideas or suggestions 888 may have to resolve this problem.

Thank you,
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.