Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47319 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 433 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 02, 2014
Title:Disconnect problems0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Following is the text of an email I sent to the support folks at 888. I have not received a response (2 days) - if I get a response, I'll post that too.

Hello,

I have been playing the smaller 6 to 10 player tables at 888 for a few days now and experienced being disconnected mid-hand a number of times. There are times where I was not invested and probably would have folded so it may not have made a lot of difference money wise. However, there have been times where I have called or raised in a hand and then things just go dead and the next screen shows only the “I’m back” option to participate in the next hand.

Sometimes, the “Chat” dialogue will show that I have been disconnected while playing a hand and my time limits have been extended. When that happens, I usually get a chance to continue the hand. Most often though, the screen (connection) will revive pre-flop during the next hand and any live money (blinds, call, raise) I had in the previous pot is gone.

I always close all other apps except my anti-virus (AV) when playing for money on 888. Occasionally, I have found that my AV app was either updating or scanning in the background so I paused those operations. Even when I pause the update and/or scan operations of the AV, the mid-hand disconnect problems continue.

I have checked my internet connection on this end many times and found no connection issues. When I go to 888, sign in but don’t go to a table, and then go to other apps (Google, weather, news, etc.,) I still have quick response in the other apps.

I would appreciate any ideas or suggestions 888 may have to resolve this problem.

Thank you,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Predator
Date:Friday, March 04, 2011
Title:Thumbs up25 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Heard that 888poker had revamped itself and was impressed with what I saw. Great innovations like pokercam and team play (88cent buy in) are superb for maximising fun and of course profits. One little niggle is the Sit n Go's/ Tournament buys ins include the 'fee' i.e normally a $5 game would be '$5 + 50c' but it states $5.50 with nothing else - I find this annoying. Maybe its just me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u36
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2011
Title:Cash out22 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
I've had no problems cashing out with 888. I use Neteller and also my Visa. I usaually find that my money is in my account 2 to 3 days after the initial withdrawal. I have the same turnaround with PartyPoker, so I thought this to be standard.

Anyway, I love the playability of 888 and can see why more and more people are attracted to the site.

Keep up the good work, 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Micro Grinder
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2011
Title:Weak players weaker customer support12 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888Poker for around a month now and have logged approximately 15,000 hands, most of them being at six-max No Limit Hold'em and some playing Pot Limit Omaha. I have also played a handful of heads up SNG and about six MTTs.

My impressions so far is that the software is pretty good, it still is miles behind the likes of PokerStars but it has auto top-up, each six-max table deals around 90 hands per hour and I can play six tables at once on my three year old laptop.

The standard of the players is awful, but this also means you have to endure your share of bad beats and negative variance. Players make some really crazy hands because they are playing complete trash all the time but stick to it and you can make some decent money once you adjust to them. I am actually down at the moment but most of it is just variance, some of it is me playing like a donkey!

There are some annoyances with the software, for example you cannot turn off the horrible warning bleep even if you have no other sounds on. I can see why they would make this stay on but it can be annoying when you are listening to music and keep getting a bleep, especially six tabling.

Also, when you finish a HUSNG it takes a few moments for a re-match window to open and there is no way of turning this off. Re-match windows are great but I was attempting to grind some super turbo HUSNG and it was extremely difficult to play two or more due to the damned window opening up all the time.

Other minor things are that opening things like the cashier defaults to Internet Explorer and not my default browser, the rake is messed up in turbo HUSNG in that it is a larger percentage than a standard game, customer service is pretty poor and the loyalty rewards are lower than the opposition for micro-stakes players or low volume players. That said there are some pretty cool rewards and promotions running all the time.

I'm not sure if I will make 888 Poker my only site for playing poker but I am enjoying my time on here for the time being and it is a good alternative to the usual sites such as Party, Stars and the horrific iPoker network
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Hell boy
Date:Tuesday, July 05, 2011
Title:An eight20 out of 75 readers found this review helpful
 
Site is good, software nice with option to play with Web Cameras (and there are women playing :) )
Bonuses OK, Good tournament options but not as good as FTP which is where I used to play, well, until a week ago...sigh

No good RB scheme but not criticial for guys like me...And can improve support I guess
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 16, 2009
Title:below average3 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
The software: shockingly bad; crashes damn a lot, you cannot change your password, tables don't re-size well, etc
Support: Unhelpful and indifferent
Cash out: Sometimes it arrives in a week other times a month
Fish: Traffic lately has been slower, but you still often get bad fish and occasionally get massive gambling whales
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 21, 2010
Title:It's seems like they changing things, Big surprise28 out of 96 readers found this review helpful
 
I didn't expect much from these guys, I thought of them as old news, but it seems that something is happening here, the game work very smoothly (with a lot of nice fishes to eat) the ghost card thing is cool, and the graphics is clear (even though a little old, but still better then Pokerstars and Party) and they have some big campaigns that look awesome (The WSOP thing look like they really giving a crazy opportunity)I will check them more often now, old campaigns that try to change can worth me money because they try harder?.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Åh!Nice2CU!
Date:Wednesday, September 01, 2010
Title:very nice software!!24 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
i used to play on pacific poker sites and i left because of the poor software and customer service. i downloaded the software last night and the graphic of the new poker software really impressed me. it is at least 10 times better than the way it used to be and i guess i will start to play here from today!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Colonel Mustard
Date:Friday, October 21, 2011
Title:Too many stupid reviews14 out of 56 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many 1/10 reviews on here to be legit - seems like someone with a personal agenda to me. Can anybody honestly say 888 is 1/10 compared to the competition? BS.

Most of the bad reviews seem to say :

Too many bad beats/took free $8 bonus and lost it - You guys just aren't as good at poker as you think you are. Just because you have AA doesn't mean you automatically win a hand - someone calls with what they think is an ok hand and hits while you carry on raising regardless of what landed in the flop.. If you're playing small stakes people will call down every hand because they're inexperienced, play for fun and don't care about the money - you play textbook poker strategy written for high stakes vegas games and wonder why you lose. Or you play aggressively on too many hands and then wonder why you get called when you actually have something worth playing. You guys are all over every poker site and you think you're the sharks but you're not..

Can't withdraw money after getting sign-up bonus - So you thought you'd take the sign-up bonus and get your own money back and then have the sign-up bonus to play with for free? You guys aren't as clever as you think you are, or 888 aren't as dumb as you think they are... maybe both.

Can't withdraw money without a DNA test - it's really not that hard, give them some ID to prove you're a real person over 18 with one account and they let you cash out. If you're not all of those things then don't complain. 888 do this to make the site and real players money more secure - that's why I don't have a problem with it.

Not as good as other sites - fair enough, that's personal preference but there's not so much in it to make one site 1/10 compared to another unless you have an agenda in putting one site down. For my money 888 is a decent site with good software that just needs a few more players. In fact as my 9/10 score reflects I think it's among the best. It's definitely the one I trust most to still have my money when I want it back.

Colluding players - maybe, but suspect it's not just this site. If a ring of people are on different IP addresses but in contact via mobile the sites don't have much chance of proving it. Sometimes it might look like that to you even when it's not happening. Just get out of the game and find another - table selection is the best card you have in your hand.

Cassava/holding company in financial trouble - Um.. what? You guys are the dodgiest reviewers out there - shorters on the stock maybe? If anyone wanted to check that out they can just go on the website and see the accounts. I did and other than seeing they're actually doing pretty well, I saw that all player funds were reassuringly sidelined on the balance sheet and not being used to pay out like Full Tilt were. Each to their own but I'm pretty confident about leaving my money there.

Anyway, I like playing this site and these reviews are putting people off playing so thought I'd try and set the record straight.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 16, 2015
Title:You will be sorry if you sign up this0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Here are some reasons not to sign up to 888.
1. Expect to be ripped off on the currency exchange if you are lucky enough to beat the system. Its ridiculous they use US dollar and US players not allowed to play lol obvious scam but hey can you blame them when the Regulator is asleep.

2. The bonus structure is ridiculous $100 deposit got $20 and won $150 and then got told I could not take it out that I had to wager it 30x which means to unlock $30 you have to gamble $600 to win $20. It should only lock the bonus itself. Totally irresponsible of 888 and just encourages reckless gambling(maybe thats the point).

3. Support are quick on live chat but are known to be extremely rude if you complain about 888.

4. Software is so juiced up for action its unreal. At 1 table I was at KK was hammered by AJ flop AA5 turn j river 2. I picked up KK next hand and put in a hefty raise which had 1 caller. flop 772 turn 4 river K. He turned over 77 after chips went in on flop. I was out and watched next hand AK bt by A6 allin preflop. Next hand QQ bt AJ allin preflop. You will see this regularly here. Im going to post a full hand history shortly on youtube and other sites and you will see that this just isnt bad luck but the software is manipulated for action. 888 is not poker Its gambling and the game selction should be a hint of that as the site is now full of super turbo games and now outnumber proper games. Another side effect of 888 being juiced up is the inability to get a bluff through as players have always hit something or have massive draw which is unrealistic.

5. Now on to the good bits The graphics are best around and software is one of the most stable.

6. They have the best freeroll structure and a good loyalty programme.

7. Traffic is also excellent.

Summary

There is an awful lot right and wrong with 888 and I just dont understand why they dont offer choice of currency like other sites. Sure they will lose the money they scam but also get more customers. Software should be more realistic of real poker. Again They will lose on rake as more hands will be folded but gain more custom. What 888 needs is proper management. If I had control I would have 888 blowing pstars out of the water within a year. If 888 do nothing partypoker could blow them out of the water if they sort out the software stability problems and offer a competitive loyalty structure and proper freerolls. Cant for the life of me understand why party spends the amount of money on advertising when their site is crying out for investment.
Hope this review helps shed light of life on 888.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.