Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17903 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 450 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Slighted
Date:Tuesday, July 05, 2011
Title:Safe26 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
When FTP went down I lost a lot of money (I doubt I'll see it again). Not being able to do with out my poker I fished around for some where elsae to play.

I refuse to take a chance on Pokerstars as I believe it'll go the way of FTP.

I opened an account at Party and here and I must admit that I prefer playing at 888.

The software is smooth and never once crashed, plenty of $0.5/1 tables available and quick cash outs.

Happy days, almost.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Gregthesnake
Date:Tuesday, October 26, 2010
Title:Fantastic experience28 out of 93 readers found this review helpful
 
The new poker software is top draw and the whole period of time was a great experience. Will play this site for sure in future and even though i lost £500/$750 it at least felt like i was involved with some great graphics and some great little features which set it apart.

Also went on the casino site which was awesome as well and got back £300 of my losses.

Well done to the graphics boys at 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:rewards system problem fixed0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My 888 poker client updated and since that the reward system is now offering $10 for 1000 gold tokens now instead of the $1 before which is in line with previous system so guess it was just an error when setting it up. Anyway it should be solved for everyone after update.

The other changes to the freeroll structure im very happy with. Im glad to see they are not rebuys anymore.

Good job 888. Only other change Id like to see is the timebank in Double or Nothing games reduced from 30 secs to 10 or less. Its just being abused where players let time go down then let the timebank go down to blind out players. This has too much of an impact on these games considering your starting stack is only 500 chips and blinds increase every 2mins. Its not necessary to have a timebank in these games but if u must 5 secs should be sufficient.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:best ways0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Withdrawal with skrill or neteller, order a neteller or skrill mastercard. will take up to 3weeks to receive but thats as good as its going to get. 888 charges huge fees on conversion from dollars into any other currency so goodluck with that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:oz70
Date:Tuesday, June 07, 2011
Title:excellent the best platform going40 out of 140 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi,

I have had no downtime with this site, excellent graphical interface, love it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 15, 2015
Title:total bs0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have seen others post about 888 being an irresponsible site and I agree. They gave me $5 bonus which was for games and I used it on millionaire genie and won $9 but only gave me $5 as they said it was max i could win. Lol so even if i won jackpot I get $5 f--- u 888. I then used the $5 on genie game and won $20 and wait for the but. The money was not mine. Restricted again f--- u 888. played on for a while and still restricted and of course lost it. These bonuses are no lose gambles for 888 as you will get nothing and obviously the aim is to get you to use your bankroll on them which is why they let you win at the start to give you a taste. They cant fool me with this as I have seen this b4 which is why I will never use my bankroll on these things. On another site which I wont name as I am not trying to advertise them They give you a $5 bonus for casino, all you do is go to roullette and 2.50 on red same on black and hope it dont hit green and voila $5 free no restrictions. again f--- u 888.

If you dont believe what I am saying go to the freeplay version of blackjack and watch yourself win like a god. Then play real see if you do the the same. I bet my bankroll you dont. It is disgusting the way these companies try to manipulate people to play their games. Im hoping the government bans advertising these arseholes b4 certain time of night and from sponsoring sports like they have done with alcohol. In my country drink is targeted all the time while gambling is not even taxed and it is far more destructive than drink. You rarely see an alcoholic rob someone to pay for a drink but gambling addicts regularly take out loans or steal to pay for their habit.

Sorry guys and girls for the long rant. Just be careful of offers made by 888 they are not what they seem.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:betty grabel
Date:Thursday, September 27, 2012
Title:I've seen worse1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I disagree with the poster above.888 poker,I would say actually isn't rigged.It's inevitable you get bad beats on all poker sites.I have a 17% roi over 14k games on 888.
On the ipoker network I have a 19% roi over 16.5k games,don't get me started on Pokerstars,if any site is rigged then Stars is for sure.Something very dishonest going on there.

888 could brush up on their support skills a bit,but,not too bad.I actually like their software,although it could be a bit quicker.
For now,and the foreseeable future,I'm happy playing here.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Bluff_u30
Date:Monday, July 11, 2011
Title:love the feel this site.27 out of 96 readers found this review helpful
 
The software is great. Always plenty of tables to choose. And great customer service. No problems so far.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:pokergal
Date:Thursday, August 05, 2010
Title:Where did this come from?24 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
I think 888 finally joined the game and is raising the ante. Amazing new features, smooth graphics, and top of the line features define their newest version. I recommend old Pacific Poker haters to try it, if anything, just to pique your curiosity. Wow!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:stocky
Date:Friday, August 26, 2011
Title:give us more tournament games24 out of 87 readers found this review helpful
 
Love the software. Just want to see more tournament games.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.