Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 16, 2018
49400 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 464 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:8880 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
just won $60 dollas but have no way of withdrawal as in uk any help ?????
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:pokerman
Date:Monday, October 18, 2010
Title:I'm hooked!47 out of 134 readers found this review helpful
 
What a campaign! the $8 is just a start, they have cooooool software and great SnG, they totally changed the way they work and for they have better experience then stars or full tilt, don't know how to explain it, they look just cooler now. Like!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:The man in the know
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:Online poker is not rigged1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I can understand the frustrations of people who post on here. I believe that most of you are good players and you know you're good. You're constantly getting your money in with the best hand and losing. You're constantly making the right decisions, yet every month you're losing money. Online poker must be rigged, right?

I can tell you that the RNG's used by all poker sites are 100% fair. They are NOT rigged. Sure, most sites have house players and some even have super-users. But the RNG program is 100% fair.

Your problem lays with the fact that you believe online poker is the same as B&M poker. They are as different as football is to rugby. There are similarities but the games are different. And if you tried picking the ball up in a game of footy, you'd be in a whole heap of trouble. Likewise, if you try playing online poker in the same style as you do a live game, you will also be in trouble.

You have to adapt your game in order to start on a level playing field. Unless you can do this, you will always lose. Even if you do adapt, it is still difficult because there are a lot of very good online players.

I can't tell you any more than this but i would suggest that you research the online game before paying any more money in.

Good luck on the felt.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:kl0wn
Date:Wednesday, August 4, 2010
Title:Awesome36 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
The playerpool is a little small but their new software is f---ing awesome!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TiltyWhirl88
Date:Thursday, January 7, 2016
Title:Software Issues0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For the past 3 weeks I have been having major issues with 888Poker. I have registered for tournaments and never been able to complete them. I don't know if it has been because I have been very successful at them or not. Over the last three weeks I have been constantly timed out (with pocket aces) or get a failure to connect. I have been in contact with 888Poker and they have told me that there may be an issue with their latest upgrade, they will be looking into it. Now, I don't know if I'm wrong here. But, if there is a problem with their latest update shouldn't they be letting us know upfront. Here is a copy of their reply to my complaint. I have deleted my name.

Dear *******,

Thank you for contacting us.

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, ******. We are sorry to hear of the issues that you are facing at this time. All the errors being faced, seem to be associated with the new upgrade of the software. Try un-installing the new version of the software and downloading the older version. Be sure to change your settings from automatically updating, so that it does not download the new version again.

Our Technical Team is working tediously to rectify any errors being faced with the new version of the software at this time. Once an update is available a general notification will be given. In the meantime, ******, please click on the link below and install the software, this is the link for the software before the upgrade.

I just find this a ridiculous way to do business. Especially when they are still issuing the update.

TiltyWhirl88

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:What Odds
Date:Monday, May 2, 2011
Title:No RB but good software34 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played all the networks, and I have to say, this is the only network that actually feels random.

I don't think any of the sites deal a 100% legit deal, but Pacific/Littlewoods feels a lot more random than other sites.

- I feel happy with AK when a 60/40 half stack 3 bets me- as I'm ahead of his range and and he actually stacks off with A7o or something. Other sites you end up coin flipping or even dominated a little too often IMO.

- Just because a draw gets there, it doesn't mean they have it all the time, and on this network they don't always have it. At Ongame, they'll have it 9/10 despite the play leading up to the cards being dealt- they just have it despite what their range is.

I wanna feel like I'm playing poker and making decisions on somebody's range- and this network offers that.

A good player can make decent money on this network.

The drawback and why just the 7/10 score? There's no rakeback and the VIP levels absolutely suck for low stakes players. It seems silly playing without RB but it makes the games a little softer and if a site was being fair, why would it need to offer a RB deal?

FTP used to have a dealt RB deal- you'd get regs playing tonnes of volume, have a slight losing month, pay a load of rake and then get 27% of it back- they're basically never doing much better than breakeven- slight win or lose months with RB- all the while thes site is making loads of money off the rake. RB sites want you to be a small loser and maybe break even to keep you in the game- it keeps the money flowing and being lost slower- back and forth money= maximum rake.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Luis
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:It could be a 9 if the Custome Care was better0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all: if you decide to play on 888poker, I advise you to upload your documents and to confirm you identy prior to do anything else, because they will surely block you account after a few weeks of play, and the unblock process may take even other weeks due to Customer Support latency.

Now, my evaluation:

Pros:

1. 888poker has the best freeroll you can found out there. They are making a lot of investment to get new members, so I think it explains.

2. The average competition is weak what makes to play at this site very profitable.

3. The software is ok. (Works nicely and multitabling is not an issue, but, in the other hand, there is nothing special to point.)

Cons:

1. The 88 bonus they promisse finish being a 2 dollar cash and a few tickets to sngs. The rule to unlock the full 88 bonus is so complicate that I don't know if someone already did it. But since it is free Money at and of all, I will not take any point because of it. In which other site do you receive 2 dollars for free just because you joined the site?

2. Customer Care is terrible: may take more than one week to answer. Since I don't need customer care on a daily basis I will just take two points from they because of it.

3. Many people on webcam rooms hidden their webcam what takes the funny of the game. But since they play as bad as if they was showing their faces I will not take any point because of it.

4. If people sit out on a tourney they continous playing as if they were sitted in. Usualy the site will fold their hands to any bet, but there are times when we go all in, everyone else fold and you still have to show your cards because of the guy sitted out...and you may even loose to his hand! Minus one point, 888poker!

Other points:

About cashout waiting time: I didn't tried cashout so far, then nothing to add about it to the good or the to the bad.
About Exchange rate: when I made my deposit, the value was realistic but I advise you to verify with the day Exchange rate prior to making any payment.

Soft bugging: I am using the software for almost one year and never had any problem (I use a W10 Dell notebook).

Final thoughts: it is worthwhile to play at 888poker, unless that you notice a great difference in the Exchange rate charged to you.

Good luck!



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:orgazmic
Date:Sunday, January 31, 2010
Title:Many many improvements!41 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
Their software has improved immensely of late (the pics here are VERY dated), and now this one of my favorite sites. Check it out again - you won't be dissapointed.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:AAup
Date:Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Title:New software is much better35 out of 107 readers found this review helpful
 
I just returned to this site and love the new software; it is like night and day compared to the old Pacific client. Player traffic is low in the off hours but is starting to pick up as more people come back or new players join.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Oblomohod
Date:Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Title:Nice room28 out of 89 readers found this review helpful
 
Perfect software, good team of support, nice variations of games and limits. Just stop read it and try :)
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.