Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 28, 2017
42474 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 441 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:stocky
Date:Friday, August 26, 2011
Title:give us more tournament games24 out of 87 readers found this review helpful
 
Love the software. Just want to see more tournament games.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:pokerlad
Date:Wednesday, June 22, 2011
Title:love this site29 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
No down time, excellent interface usability and players on the top tables like to fish. Also played with pokerstars and PartyPoker, but 888 is by far my favourite.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Title:push or fold games0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I was reading a review on ipoker network where a complaint was made about secrecy in high stakes cash games and presence of house players. This is something that has been highlighted about 888 and its push or fold tables. If you watch the games you will see alot of tables coccupied by 1 person and players avoiding playing each other. Now they have pokercam table here and not one has entered it adding weight to those claims. And heres more, If you watch the play and regularity of which these regular players pick up premium hands and then play yourself and you mostly get dealt rubbish. Just watch the tables before you judge this as simply a rant or a post based on a grudge.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:pure t.u
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2011
Title:great software different games 19 out of 70 readers found this review helpful
 
Great software with no probs. Had my fair share of bad beats though. Cashed out a couple of times but exchange rate eats into your profits hence 2 marks lost. Bonus was good - free $8. Overall better than pokerstars or partypoker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Babariver
Date:Wednesday, August 04, 2010
Title:how poker room should look like 24 out of 81 readers found this review helpful
 
used to play here at 888.com, but somewhere in 2008 moved to full tilt because of the features and lobby. a friend told me about the new and improved poker room of 888.com and i came back, what can i tell you, this is today the best one for my opinion.
check out the 3D poker room
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Endurx
Date:Sunday, February 24, 2013
Title:One of the best sites2 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Are you all guys lost your minds, its one of the best poker rooms and constantly they get voted 1 , reading all those comments i got a felling like only bad players play there who always lose and come here to make a drama about this site, the software is excellent player pool is extremley soft they work since almost 10 years offering online poker, go spam on enet and everleaf but leave alone 88Poker if you dont know how to play poker leave and stop spamming about your miracle suck outs, the most suck outs happens on ultra fishy rooms and this is one of them.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Hoges
Date:Saturday, September 25, 2010
Title:Much improved25 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
A much improved game platform thanks to a software upgrade. Improved lobby layout as well makes this a better site to be on. Freerolls could be better but at least you can rebuy chips during them. Seems like they are adding new SNG's like super turbo with only 300 starting chips for a quick game. Player volume seems to be increasing so getting a game shouldnt be too difficult. Overall - one of my favourite sites.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Predator
Date:Friday, March 04, 2011
Title:Thumbs up25 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Heard that 888poker had revamped itself and was impressed with what I saw. Great innovations like pokercam and team play (88cent buy in) are superb for maximising fun and of course profits. One little niggle is the Sit n Go's/ Tournament buys ins include the 'fee' i.e normally a $5 game would be '$5 + 50c' but it states $5.50 with nothing else - I find this annoying. Maybe its just me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u36
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2011
Title:Cash out22 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
I've had no problems cashing out with 888. I use Neteller and also my Visa. I usaually find that my money is in my account 2 to 3 days after the initial withdrawal. I have the same turnaround with PartyPoker, so I thought this to be standard.

Anyway, I love the playability of 888 and can see why more and more people are attracted to the site.

Keep up the good work, 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Micro Grinder
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2011
Title:Weak players weaker customer support12 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888Poker for around a month now and have logged approximately 15,000 hands, most of them being at six-max No Limit Hold'em and some playing Pot Limit Omaha. I have also played a handful of heads up SNG and about six MTTs.

My impressions so far is that the software is pretty good, it still is miles behind the likes of PokerStars but it has auto top-up, each six-max table deals around 90 hands per hour and I can play six tables at once on my three year old laptop.

The standard of the players is awful, but this also means you have to endure your share of bad beats and negative variance. Players make some really crazy hands because they are playing complete trash all the time but stick to it and you can make some decent money once you adjust to them. I am actually down at the moment but most of it is just variance, some of it is me playing like a donkey!

There are some annoyances with the software, for example you cannot turn off the horrible warning bleep even if you have no other sounds on. I can see why they would make this stay on but it can be annoying when you are listening to music and keep getting a bleep, especially six tabling.

Also, when you finish a HUSNG it takes a few moments for a re-match window to open and there is no way of turning this off. Re-match windows are great but I was attempting to grind some super turbo HUSNG and it was extremely difficult to play two or more due to the damned window opening up all the time.

Other minor things are that opening things like the cashier defaults to Internet Explorer and not my default browser, the rake is messed up in turbo HUSNG in that it is a larger percentage than a standard game, customer service is pretty poor and the loyalty rewards are lower than the opposition for micro-stakes players or low volume players. That said there are some pretty cool rewards and promotions running all the time.

I'm not sure if I will make 888 Poker my only site for playing poker but I am enjoying my time on here for the time being and it is a good alternative to the usual sites such as Party, Stars and the horrific iPoker network
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.