Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Pugwash
Date:Saturday, September 17, 2011
Title:Best so far18 out of 72 readers found this review helpful
 
1. Software is smooth, reliable and easy on the eye. I don't like the poker cam tables but that's just my personal choice, you don't have to play on them.

2. Players. Plenty tables at $1/$2 level and below, I don't play higher than this so haven't monitored this level. Playing ability is very mixed, plenty of fish and better players. You soon get to know the fish ;)

3. Bonus/Promo's. Absolutely free $8 bonus and 50% on deposits after that. I don't play many tourneys but there are regular free rolls.

4. Customer services. Can't really comment as I've never had reason to contact them.

5. Cashouts. I use neteller and have never waited more than 4 days for the money to hit my account.

All in all one of the best poker experiences I've had.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:bluffamillion
Date:Saturday, October 08, 2011
Title:Great site15 out of 61 readers found this review helpful
 
Best Poker Software.
Lots of varied players with lots of Fish.
Made more money on this site than any other.
Had no problems cashing out. All this talk is rubbish. I've been playing for over a year on this site and had no cashout problems.
All sites require a bankstatement/bill and an identity card/passport to set up an account. I had exactly the same for Partypoker and PokerStars. If not, then the website is surely not fulfilling its due diligence responsibility.
Great Tournaments.

The proof is in the pudding. Try for yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ruben
Date:Thursday, September 02, 2010
Title:The best poker network today24 out of 89 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played also in other sites (fulltilt, stars, party), but this is definitely the best one today.
The new interface is very convenient and friendly with many nice new features.
In addition, the level of the players is relatively low (many fish) which makes it possible to win as opposed to other networks.

I used to wait sometimes too long for a tournament to begin, but after launching the late registration, it is not an issue anymore. Well done!

I highly recommend you to give it a shot - you won't be disappointed.
By the way, the withdrawal process has improved immensely since the last time I've used it.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:poker shark
Date:Friday, April 22, 2011
Title:This is the time 2 move 2 888poker (because Stars and Full r going 2 die..)23 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
This is now by far the best application that left in the market (party? u gotta 2 b kidding..) they r in good trend for at least 6 months or so, but the best reasons r:
they seem 2 do anything to make u play there, especially now after PokerStars and Full Tilt black Friday thing, $8 for free (yep u heard it right FREE, no deposit, no nothing!) they double up all there major event prizes (and left the same entry prizes!)
they r not saying it, but when u lose the first deposit (like I did) they offer u reload bonuses, gifts, Ipad, more freerolls and all kind of stuffs, they even offer a friend of my an odds calculator to make is life easier! anything to make u stay, man, competitive market is always good for the clients, and this is the new place to get the advantage of that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Jimmy
Date:Wednesday, October 03, 2012
Title:Different Point of View1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been reading the reviews of different sites here on PokerScout to entertain myself from time to time. The most common theme of a review seems to be that the site is rigged against the author or some more general theme such as the favored hand losing too frequently.

Probably no one can verify or deny these claims with absolute certainty. However, what I can personally verify is that during the approximately 8 years that I've played on Pacific/888poker I have never had a losing month and I most certainly always try to be favored when putting my chips into the pot and more often than not I also am.

I would suggest the people ranting and raving here to consider the chance that the reason for their lack of success might instead be somewhere between the chair and monitor.

As far as 888poker goes, the site is in the best shape ever when considering such things as frequency of disconnections that plagued the site in the early years. I don't even remember the last time I was disconnected for any meaningful period of time, which is the way it should be of course.

The look and feel of the software has always been my favorite of all sites as the graphics are pleasant to the eye and the software is much faster than for example compared to PokerStars.

Issues regarding currency conversion rates are valid and something that they need to address. I highly recommend asking them to process your deposits and withdrawals in USD until hopefully some changes are made.

I urge everyone to give the site at least a try and not jumping into conclusions due to some rumblings written by bitter players that had a losing run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:PokerCam
Date:Saturday, August 27, 2011
Title:Poker Cam is excellent21 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to admit that I was first a little wary about playing poker using the webcam, however these tables are always the best and most fun. Can also meet some really nice people (plus a few arseholes). It's great to also place a face on some of your opponents.

Loving the 888 software. Keep up the good work. Also won more money on this site than when I previously played on FullTilt. There are more bad players that like to Fish.:)


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Bilson3
Date:Friday, October 08, 2010
Title:it rocks!20 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
no secret that the old PCP was not up to the gold standard expected of 888 products - delighted to see now that the new product really is pioneering. well done 888 poker ona great update - tourney offerings are much better than they were and the user interface is a pleasure to navigate, looking forward to more updates in the future!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:buffy
Date:Saturday, July 23, 2011
Title:888 for playability, cash outs and fishers17 out of 78 readers found this review helpful
 
I love this site... Used to play FullTilt and then tried PartyPoker. 888 rocks. I have had no problems and can cash out easily with my Neteller account. Would not use any Pokerstars due to the legal action, so will stick with 888 for the forseeable future.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 23, 2014
Title:Dont know what to say (push or fold)0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
quite embarassed by my plays on 888 and can not hold up at all
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 14, 2014
Title:all online poker0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
poker is a game of information.when playing online and seeing the showdown hands, well a second is not good enough to see what another player or several players have played with.this is not to the players advantage it is to the sites advantage (GREED more hands more for the sites)faster and faster thats obviously because the sites get more and more..its a joke!.the rake is far too high.eventually like in the UK before online poker and before the 1968 casino gaming act there were poker clubs that raked pots. eventually these clubs folded for obvious reasons..they ended up with the dough.after the 1968 act poker in casinos were not allowed to rake pots..there was an hourly charge...£1 an hour at the golden nuggett in london (still there in 2014 (alas not the same charge)at the victoria in london up until not so long ago maybe 4 years im not sure you would pay £10 and hour for the £1/2 pot limit holdem and omaha pot limit games.free drinks non alchoholic and free sandwiches and biscuits etc.and a dealer in a very well run card room and no tipping dealers (was against the uk gaming act). deregulation in gambling in the uk has changed.not good for poker players..now dealers can accept tips...now they rake the pots, not only for tax but take £1 extra for pots over £20 that goes into a tourament every i think few weeks.the difference between the old charge of £10 an hour and the current rake is enourmous and greedy.the casino has become like an online game and eventually will price itself out just like the online sites are. oneday i think sooner rather than later some one will come along and do an ALDI and the rakes will be slashed, after all, these sites are making astronomical profits as uncontrolled operaters and perhaps other unsavoury practices.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.