Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u36
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2011
Title:Cash out22 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
I've had no problems cashing out with 888. I use Neteller and also my Visa. I usaually find that my money is in my account 2 to 3 days after the initial withdrawal. I have the same turnaround with PartyPoker, so I thought this to be standard.

Anyway, I love the playability of 888 and can see why more and more people are attracted to the site.

Keep up the good work, 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Micro Grinder
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2011
Title:Weak players weaker customer support12 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888Poker for around a month now and have logged approximately 15,000 hands, most of them being at six-max No Limit Hold'em and some playing Pot Limit Omaha. I have also played a handful of heads up SNG and about six MTTs.

My impressions so far is that the software is pretty good, it still is miles behind the likes of PokerStars but it has auto top-up, each six-max table deals around 90 hands per hour and I can play six tables at once on my three year old laptop.

The standard of the players is awful, but this also means you have to endure your share of bad beats and negative variance. Players make some really crazy hands because they are playing complete trash all the time but stick to it and you can make some decent money once you adjust to them. I am actually down at the moment but most of it is just variance, some of it is me playing like a donkey!

There are some annoyances with the software, for example you cannot turn off the horrible warning bleep even if you have no other sounds on. I can see why they would make this stay on but it can be annoying when you are listening to music and keep getting a bleep, especially six tabling.

Also, when you finish a HUSNG it takes a few moments for a re-match window to open and there is no way of turning this off. Re-match windows are great but I was attempting to grind some super turbo HUSNG and it was extremely difficult to play two or more due to the damned window opening up all the time.

Other minor things are that opening things like the cashier defaults to Internet Explorer and not my default browser, the rake is messed up in turbo HUSNG in that it is a larger percentage than a standard game, customer service is pretty poor and the loyalty rewards are lower than the opposition for micro-stakes players or low volume players. That said there are some pretty cool rewards and promotions running all the time.

I'm not sure if I will make 888 Poker my only site for playing poker but I am enjoying my time on here for the time being and it is a good alternative to the usual sites such as Party, Stars and the horrific iPoker network
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Hell boy
Date:Tuesday, July 05, 2011
Title:An eight20 out of 75 readers found this review helpful
 
Site is good, software nice with option to play with Web Cameras (and there are women playing :) )
Bonuses OK, Good tournament options but not as good as FTP which is where I used to play, well, until a week ago...sigh

No good RB scheme but not criticial for guys like me...And can improve support I guess
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 16, 2009
Title:below average3 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
The software: shockingly bad; crashes damn a lot, you cannot change your password, tables don't re-size well, etc
Support: Unhelpful and indifferent
Cash out: Sometimes it arrives in a week other times a month
Fish: Traffic lately has been slower, but you still often get bad fish and occasionally get massive gambling whales
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 21, 2010
Title:It's seems like they changing things, Big surprise28 out of 96 readers found this review helpful
 
I didn't expect much from these guys, I thought of them as old news, but it seems that something is happening here, the game work very smoothly (with a lot of nice fishes to eat) the ghost card thing is cool, and the graphics is clear (even though a little old, but still better then Pokerstars and Party) and they have some big campaigns that look awesome (The WSOP thing look like they really giving a crazy opportunity)I will check them more often now, old campaigns that try to change can worth me money because they try harder?.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Åh!Nice2CU!
Date:Wednesday, September 01, 2010
Title:very nice software!!24 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
i used to play on pacific poker sites and i left because of the poor software and customer service. i downloaded the software last night and the graphic of the new poker software really impressed me. it is at least 10 times better than the way it used to be and i guess i will start to play here from today!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Colonel Mustard
Date:Friday, October 21, 2011
Title:Too many stupid reviews14 out of 56 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many 1/10 reviews on here to be legit - seems like someone with a personal agenda to me. Can anybody honestly say 888 is 1/10 compared to the competition? BS.

Most of the bad reviews seem to say :

Too many bad beats/took free $8 bonus and lost it - You guys just aren't as good at poker as you think you are. Just because you have AA doesn't mean you automatically win a hand - someone calls with what they think is an ok hand and hits while you carry on raising regardless of what landed in the flop.. If you're playing small stakes people will call down every hand because they're inexperienced, play for fun and don't care about the money - you play textbook poker strategy written for high stakes vegas games and wonder why you lose. Or you play aggressively on too many hands and then wonder why you get called when you actually have something worth playing. You guys are all over every poker site and you think you're the sharks but you're not..

Can't withdraw money after getting sign-up bonus - So you thought you'd take the sign-up bonus and get your own money back and then have the sign-up bonus to play with for free? You guys aren't as clever as you think you are, or 888 aren't as dumb as you think they are... maybe both.

Can't withdraw money without a DNA test - it's really not that hard, give them some ID to prove you're a real person over 18 with one account and they let you cash out. If you're not all of those things then don't complain. 888 do this to make the site and real players money more secure - that's why I don't have a problem with it.

Not as good as other sites - fair enough, that's personal preference but there's not so much in it to make one site 1/10 compared to another unless you have an agenda in putting one site down. For my money 888 is a decent site with good software that just needs a few more players. In fact as my 9/10 score reflects I think it's among the best. It's definitely the one I trust most to still have my money when I want it back.

Colluding players - maybe, but suspect it's not just this site. If a ring of people are on different IP addresses but in contact via mobile the sites don't have much chance of proving it. Sometimes it might look like that to you even when it's not happening. Just get out of the game and find another - table selection is the best card you have in your hand.

Cassava/holding company in financial trouble - Um.. what? You guys are the dodgiest reviewers out there - shorters on the stock maybe? If anyone wanted to check that out they can just go on the website and see the accounts. I did and other than seeing they're actually doing pretty well, I saw that all player funds were reassuringly sidelined on the balance sheet and not being used to pay out like Full Tilt were. Each to their own but I'm pretty confident about leaving my money there.

Anyway, I like playing this site and these reviews are putting people off playing so thought I'd try and set the record straight.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 11, 2014
Title:888bonus0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
when I deposited money and went to collect the bonus it froze . have spent 200 bucks and got 0 in bonus money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Pugwash
Date:Saturday, September 17, 2011
Title:Best so far18 out of 72 readers found this review helpful
 
1. Software is smooth, reliable and easy on the eye. I don't like the poker cam tables but that's just my personal choice, you don't have to play on them.

2. Players. Plenty tables at $1/$2 level and below, I don't play higher than this so haven't monitored this level. Playing ability is very mixed, plenty of fish and better players. You soon get to know the fish ;)

3. Bonus/Promo's. Absolutely free $8 bonus and 50% on deposits after that. I don't play many tourneys but there are regular free rolls.

4. Customer services. Can't really comment as I've never had reason to contact them.

5. Cashouts. I use neteller and have never waited more than 4 days for the money to hit my account.

All in all one of the best poker experiences I've had.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:bluffamillion
Date:Saturday, October 08, 2011
Title:Great site15 out of 61 readers found this review helpful
 
Best Poker Software.
Lots of varied players with lots of Fish.
Made more money on this site than any other.
Had no problems cashing out. All this talk is rubbish. I've been playing for over a year on this site and had no cashout problems.
All sites require a bankstatement/bill and an identity card/passport to set up an account. I had exactly the same for Partypoker and PokerStars. If not, then the website is surely not fulfilling its due diligence responsibility.
Great Tournaments.

The proof is in the pudding. Try for yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.