Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28882 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Babariver
Date:Wednesday, August 04, 2010
Title:how poker room should look like 24 out of 81 readers found this review helpful
 
used to play here at 888.com, but somewhere in 2008 moved to full tilt because of the features and lobby. a friend told me about the new and improved poker room of 888.com and i came back, what can i tell you, this is today the best one for my opinion.
check out the 3D poker room
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, June 15, 2015
Title:total bs0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have seen others post about 888 being an irresponsible site and I agree. They gave me $5 bonus which was for games and I used it on millionaire genie and won $9 but only gave me $5 as they said it was max i could win. Lol so even if i won jackpot I get $5 f--- u 888. I then used the $5 on genie game and won $20 and wait for the but. The money was not mine. Restricted again f--- u 888. played on for a while and still restricted and of course lost it. These bonuses are no lose gambles for 888 as you will get nothing and obviously the aim is to get you to use your bankroll on them which is why they let you win at the start to give you a taste. They cant fool me with this as I have seen this b4 which is why I will never use my bankroll on these things. On another site which I wont name as I am not trying to advertise them They give you a $5 bonus for casino, all you do is go to roullette and 2.50 on red same on black and hope it dont hit green and voila $5 free no restrictions. again f--- u 888.

If you dont believe what I am saying go to the freeplay version of blackjack and watch yourself win like a god. Then play real see if you do the the same. I bet my bankroll you dont. It is disgusting the way these companies try to manipulate people to play their games. Im hoping the government bans advertising these arseholes b4 certain time of night and from sponsoring sports like they have done with alcohol. In my country drink is targeted all the time while gambling is not even taxed and it is far more destructive than drink. You rarely see an alcoholic rob someone to pay for a drink but gambling addicts regularly take out loans or steal to pay for their habit.

Sorry guys and girls for the long rant. Just be careful of offers made by 888 they are not what they seem.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:pokerlad
Date:Wednesday, June 22, 2011
Title:love this site29 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
No down time, excellent interface usability and players on the top tables like to fish. Also played with pokerstars and PartyPoker, but 888 is by far my favourite.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:pure t.u
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2011
Title:great software different games 19 out of 70 readers found this review helpful
 
Great software with no probs. Had my fair share of bad beats though. Cashed out a couple of times but exchange rate eats into your profits hence 2 marks lost. Bonus was good - free $8. Overall better than pokerstars or partypoker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Hoges
Date:Saturday, September 25, 2010
Title:Much improved25 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
A much improved game platform thanks to a software upgrade. Improved lobby layout as well makes this a better site to be on. Freerolls could be better but at least you can rebuy chips during them. Seems like they are adding new SNG's like super turbo with only 300 starting chips for a quick game. Player volume seems to be increasing so getting a game shouldnt be too difficult. Overall - one of my favourite sites.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:rewards system problem fixed0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My 888 poker client updated and since that the reward system is now offering $10 for 1000 gold tokens now instead of the $1 before which is in line with previous system so guess it was just an error when setting it up. Anyway it should be solved for everyone after update.

The other changes to the freeroll structure im very happy with. Im glad to see they are not rebuys anymore.

Good job 888. Only other change Id like to see is the timebank in Double or Nothing games reduced from 30 secs to 10 or less. Its just being abused where players let time go down then let the timebank go down to blind out players. This has too much of an impact on these games considering your starting stack is only 500 chips and blinds increase every 2mins. Its not necessary to have a timebank in these games but if u must 5 secs should be sufficient.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:best ways0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Withdrawal with skrill or neteller, order a neteller or skrill mastercard. will take up to 3weeks to receive but thats as good as its going to get. 888 charges huge fees on conversion from dollars into any other currency so goodluck with that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Predator
Date:Friday, March 04, 2011
Title:Thumbs up25 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
Heard that 888poker had revamped itself and was impressed with what I saw. Great innovations like pokercam and team play (88cent buy in) are superb for maximising fun and of course profits. One little niggle is the Sit n Go's/ Tournament buys ins include the 'fee' i.e normally a $5 game would be '$5 + 50c' but it states $5.50 with nothing else - I find this annoying. Maybe its just me.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u36
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2011
Title:Cash out22 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
I've had no problems cashing out with 888. I use Neteller and also my Visa. I usaually find that my money is in my account 2 to 3 days after the initial withdrawal. I have the same turnaround with PartyPoker, so I thought this to be standard.

Anyway, I love the playability of 888 and can see why more and more people are attracted to the site.

Keep up the good work, 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, October 16, 2009
Title:below average3 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
The software: shockingly bad; crashes damn a lot, you cannot change your password, tables don't re-size well, etc
Support: Unhelpful and indifferent
Cash out: Sometimes it arrives in a week other times a month
Fish: Traffic lately has been slower, but you still often get bad fish and occasionally get massive gambling whales
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.