Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35361 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 21, 2010
Title:It's seems like they changing things, Big surprise28 out of 96 readers found this review helpful
 
I didn't expect much from these guys, I thought of them as old news, but it seems that something is happening here, the game work very smoothly (with a lot of nice fishes to eat) the ghost card thing is cool, and the graphics is clear (even though a little old, but still better then Pokerstars and Party) and they have some big campaigns that look awesome (The WSOP thing look like they really giving a crazy opportunity)I will check them more often now, old campaigns that try to change can worth me money because they try harder?.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Åh!Nice2CU!
Date:Wednesday, September 01, 2010
Title:very nice software!!24 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
i used to play on pacific poker sites and i left because of the poor software and customer service. i downloaded the software last night and the graphic of the new poker software really impressed me. it is at least 10 times better than the way it used to be and i guess i will start to play here from today!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 11, 2014
Title:888bonus0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
when I deposited money and went to collect the bonus it froze . have spent 200 bucks and got 0 in bonus money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Colonel Mustard
Date:Friday, October 21, 2011
Title:Too many stupid reviews14 out of 56 readers found this review helpful
 
Too many 1/10 reviews on here to be legit - seems like someone with a personal agenda to me. Can anybody honestly say 888 is 1/10 compared to the competition? BS.

Most of the bad reviews seem to say :

Too many bad beats/took free $8 bonus and lost it - You guys just aren't as good at poker as you think you are. Just because you have AA doesn't mean you automatically win a hand - someone calls with what they think is an ok hand and hits while you carry on raising regardless of what landed in the flop.. If you're playing small stakes people will call down every hand because they're inexperienced, play for fun and don't care about the money - you play textbook poker strategy written for high stakes vegas games and wonder why you lose. Or you play aggressively on too many hands and then wonder why you get called when you actually have something worth playing. You guys are all over every poker site and you think you're the sharks but you're not..

Can't withdraw money after getting sign-up bonus - So you thought you'd take the sign-up bonus and get your own money back and then have the sign-up bonus to play with for free? You guys aren't as clever as you think you are, or 888 aren't as dumb as you think they are... maybe both.

Can't withdraw money without a DNA test - it's really not that hard, give them some ID to prove you're a real person over 18 with one account and they let you cash out. If you're not all of those things then don't complain. 888 do this to make the site and real players money more secure - that's why I don't have a problem with it.

Not as good as other sites - fair enough, that's personal preference but there's not so much in it to make one site 1/10 compared to another unless you have an agenda in putting one site down. For my money 888 is a decent site with good software that just needs a few more players. In fact as my 9/10 score reflects I think it's among the best. It's definitely the one I trust most to still have my money when I want it back.

Colluding players - maybe, but suspect it's not just this site. If a ring of people are on different IP addresses but in contact via mobile the sites don't have much chance of proving it. Sometimes it might look like that to you even when it's not happening. Just get out of the game and find another - table selection is the best card you have in your hand.

Cassava/holding company in financial trouble - Um.. what? You guys are the dodgiest reviewers out there - shorters on the stock maybe? If anyone wanted to check that out they can just go on the website and see the accounts. I did and other than seeing they're actually doing pretty well, I saw that all player funds were reassuringly sidelined on the balance sheet and not being used to pay out like Full Tilt were. Each to their own but I'm pretty confident about leaving my money there.

Anyway, I like playing this site and these reviews are putting people off playing so thought I'd try and set the record straight.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Pugwash
Date:Saturday, September 17, 2011
Title:Best so far18 out of 72 readers found this review helpful
 
1. Software is smooth, reliable and easy on the eye. I don't like the poker cam tables but that's just my personal choice, you don't have to play on them.

2. Players. Plenty tables at $1/$2 level and below, I don't play higher than this so haven't monitored this level. Playing ability is very mixed, plenty of fish and better players. You soon get to know the fish ;)

3. Bonus/Promo's. Absolutely free $8 bonus and 50% on deposits after that. I don't play many tourneys but there are regular free rolls.

4. Customer services. Can't really comment as I've never had reason to contact them.

5. Cashouts. I use neteller and have never waited more than 4 days for the money to hit my account.

All in all one of the best poker experiences I've had.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:bluffamillion
Date:Saturday, October 08, 2011
Title:Great site15 out of 61 readers found this review helpful
 
Best Poker Software.
Lots of varied players with lots of Fish.
Made more money on this site than any other.
Had no problems cashing out. All this talk is rubbish. I've been playing for over a year on this site and had no cashout problems.
All sites require a bankstatement/bill and an identity card/passport to set up an account. I had exactly the same for Partypoker and PokerStars. If not, then the website is surely not fulfilling its due diligence responsibility.
Great Tournaments.

The proof is in the pudding. Try for yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Rythem I Wrote
Date:Thursday, November 27, 2014
Title:General review for main $ currency sites.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
this review category is for 888, Fulltilt, Pokerstars and other.

Any one of these sites. You either really like it or you simply don't. if your mindset is inbetween you just playing for the sake of it which is not healthy plain and simple.

In 5 years of online Poker experiences, played practically every major one out there, every site has its pros as alongside cons.To be real, $ sites are getting so nitty. I feel very bored playing on $ sites. Cash games are way too sticky as everyone now plays on HUDS and the money is not so in for the taking as it used to be. Rake charges and withdrawal fee's have now increased resulting in the house having more of a significant edge either way you look at it. To be considerate, not every country that plays online poker has a home based currency in Dollars , Euros or Pounds. You get your Asian countries as well and others. Like it or not a few probably more than your average use your skrills number one known and other pay methods which all have charges for uploading and withdrawing, then you have your credit, debit cards . There is so many charges globally happening on a daily basis if you give this some thought! Point I am making, to save real losing players money, rather play sites restricted to your currency and try to be smarter to reduce small costs which eventually add up in the long run. Winning players are winners period and make money but still suffer charges like everyone else but its something to really look into and to be wiser as a player.

The reality of $ sites is without a doubt that the MTT prize pool structures hands down have the highest payouts BUT only for its finish line players. Anything but the finish line where your payout structures are jumpy is either fractional winnings up to 800% your buyin > breaking just above your buy in. Given the massive fields and variance a player should adjust to boils down to luck, skill, running good and just being sensible and visualant in your and the tables play , MTT really is a daunting task and everyone plays for that big score because you can enter satellites for small buy ins and buy in for medium stake MTT's and make terrific scores up to over 1000x the buyin which is magnificent but this happens to the luckiest player on the day. theres a saying which goes by "you are more likely to die on your way collecting your winnings of your lotto ticket on your way to the shop than actually winning the lottery" truly a remarkable and bang straight forward quote.

My suggestion to any, most or all players that jam the $ sites is just go big or go home for the MTT prize, Don't waste your time on cash games because its just a rake frenzy and yes there will be money to be made, but for the recreational and standard OK fish and regs. You best play for a stake thats worth your while. Calculate how many hands and variance you go through on a cash table daily.Tournaments is the way to go for sure. Believe it that you do get Proffesional MTT players!Its the way!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 02, 2014
Title:Disconnect problems0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Following is the text of an email I sent to the support folks at 888. I have not received a response (2 days) - if I get a response, I'll post that too.

Hello,

I have been playing the smaller 6 to 10 player tables at 888 for a few days now and experienced being disconnected mid-hand a number of times. There are times where I was not invested and probably would have folded so it may not have made a lot of difference money wise. However, there have been times where I have called or raised in a hand and then things just go dead and the next screen shows only the “I’m back” option to participate in the next hand.

Sometimes, the “Chat” dialogue will show that I have been disconnected while playing a hand and my time limits have been extended. When that happens, I usually get a chance to continue the hand. Most often though, the screen (connection) will revive pre-flop during the next hand and any live money (blinds, call, raise) I had in the previous pot is gone.

I always close all other apps except my anti-virus (AV) when playing for money on 888. Occasionally, I have found that my AV app was either updating or scanning in the background so I paused those operations. Even when I pause the update and/or scan operations of the AV, the mid-hand disconnect problems continue.

I have checked my internet connection on this end many times and found no connection issues. When I go to 888, sign in but don’t go to a table, and then go to other apps (Google, weather, news, etc.,) I still have quick response in the other apps.

I would appreciate any ideas or suggestions 888 may have to resolve this problem.

Thank you,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ruben
Date:Thursday, September 02, 2010
Title:The best poker network today24 out of 89 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played also in other sites (fulltilt, stars, party), but this is definitely the best one today.
The new interface is very convenient and friendly with many nice new features.
In addition, the level of the players is relatively low (many fish) which makes it possible to win as opposed to other networks.

I used to wait sometimes too long for a tournament to begin, but after launching the late registration, it is not an issue anymore. Well done!

I highly recommend you to give it a shot - you won't be disappointed.
By the way, the withdrawal process has improved immensely since the last time I've used it.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Title:Why you complaining0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its not difficult, close off your account if you dont like the site. When they ask whats the reason. State you have a gambling problem then the site will ban you for life. Its really not hard humans. Instead of claiming stories about whats bad and whats good, just close your account. Everyone knows 888 is a shady company. Well maybe people saw this back in 2011 already. You just too slow .
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.