Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 16, 2017
32006 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 443 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ruben
Date:Thursday, September 02, 2010
Title:The best poker network today24 out of 89 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played also in other sites (fulltilt, stars, party), but this is definitely the best one today.
The new interface is very convenient and friendly with many nice new features.
In addition, the level of the players is relatively low (many fish) which makes it possible to win as opposed to other networks.

I used to wait sometimes too long for a tournament to begin, but after launching the late registration, it is not an issue anymore. Well done!

I highly recommend you to give it a shot - you won't be disappointed.
By the way, the withdrawal process has improved immensely since the last time I've used it.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, December 11, 2014
Title:888bonus0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
when I deposited money and went to collect the bonus it froze . have spent 200 bucks and got 0 in bonus money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:poker shark
Date:Friday, April 22, 2011
Title:This is the time 2 move 2 888poker (because Stars and Full r going 2 die..)23 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
This is now by far the best application that left in the market (party? u gotta 2 b kidding..) they r in good trend for at least 6 months or so, but the best reasons r:
they seem 2 do anything to make u play there, especially now after PokerStars and Full Tilt black Friday thing, $8 for free (yep u heard it right FREE, no deposit, no nothing!) they double up all there major event prizes (and left the same entry prizes!)
they r not saying it, but when u lose the first deposit (like I did) they offer u reload bonuses, gifts, Ipad, more freerolls and all kind of stuffs, they even offer a friend of my an odds calculator to make is life easier! anything to make u stay, man, competitive market is always good for the clients, and this is the new place to get the advantage of that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Rythem I Wrote
Date:Thursday, November 27, 2014
Title:General review for main $ currency sites.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
this review category is for 888, Fulltilt, Pokerstars and other.

Any one of these sites. You either really like it or you simply don't. if your mindset is inbetween you just playing for the sake of it which is not healthy plain and simple.

In 5 years of online Poker experiences, played practically every major one out there, every site has its pros as alongside cons.To be real, $ sites are getting so nitty. I feel very bored playing on $ sites. Cash games are way too sticky as everyone now plays on HUDS and the money is not so in for the taking as it used to be. Rake charges and withdrawal fee's have now increased resulting in the house having more of a significant edge either way you look at it. To be considerate, not every country that plays online poker has a home based currency in Dollars , Euros or Pounds. You get your Asian countries as well and others. Like it or not a few probably more than your average use your skrills number one known and other pay methods which all have charges for uploading and withdrawing, then you have your credit, debit cards . There is so many charges globally happening on a daily basis if you give this some thought! Point I am making, to save real losing players money, rather play sites restricted to your currency and try to be smarter to reduce small costs which eventually add up in the long run. Winning players are winners period and make money but still suffer charges like everyone else but its something to really look into and to be wiser as a player.

The reality of $ sites is without a doubt that the MTT prize pool structures hands down have the highest payouts BUT only for its finish line players. Anything but the finish line where your payout structures are jumpy is either fractional winnings up to 800% your buyin > breaking just above your buy in. Given the massive fields and variance a player should adjust to boils down to luck, skill, running good and just being sensible and visualant in your and the tables play , MTT really is a daunting task and everyone plays for that big score because you can enter satellites for small buy ins and buy in for medium stake MTT's and make terrific scores up to over 1000x the buyin which is magnificent but this happens to the luckiest player on the day. theres a saying which goes by "you are more likely to die on your way collecting your winnings of your lotto ticket on your way to the shop than actually winning the lottery" truly a remarkable and bang straight forward quote.

My suggestion to any, most or all players that jam the $ sites is just go big or go home for the MTT prize, Don't waste your time on cash games because its just a rake frenzy and yes there will be money to be made, but for the recreational and standard OK fish and regs. You best play for a stake thats worth your while. Calculate how many hands and variance you go through on a cash table daily.Tournaments is the way to go for sure. Believe it that you do get Proffesional MTT players!Its the way!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 02, 2014
Title:Disconnect problems0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Following is the text of an email I sent to the support folks at 888. I have not received a response (2 days) - if I get a response, I'll post that too.

Hello,

I have been playing the smaller 6 to 10 player tables at 888 for a few days now and experienced being disconnected mid-hand a number of times. There are times where I was not invested and probably would have folded so it may not have made a lot of difference money wise. However, there have been times where I have called or raised in a hand and then things just go dead and the next screen shows only the “I’m back” option to participate in the next hand.

Sometimes, the “Chat” dialogue will show that I have been disconnected while playing a hand and my time limits have been extended. When that happens, I usually get a chance to continue the hand. Most often though, the screen (connection) will revive pre-flop during the next hand and any live money (blinds, call, raise) I had in the previous pot is gone.

I always close all other apps except my anti-virus (AV) when playing for money on 888. Occasionally, I have found that my AV app was either updating or scanning in the background so I paused those operations. Even when I pause the update and/or scan operations of the AV, the mid-hand disconnect problems continue.

I have checked my internet connection on this end many times and found no connection issues. When I go to 888, sign in but don’t go to a table, and then go to other apps (Google, weather, news, etc.,) I still have quick response in the other apps.

I would appreciate any ideas or suggestions 888 may have to resolve this problem.

Thank you,
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Jimmy
Date:Wednesday, October 03, 2012
Title:Different Point of View1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been reading the reviews of different sites here on PokerScout to entertain myself from time to time. The most common theme of a review seems to be that the site is rigged against the author or some more general theme such as the favored hand losing too frequently.

Probably no one can verify or deny these claims with absolute certainty. However, what I can personally verify is that during the approximately 8 years that I've played on Pacific/888poker I have never had a losing month and I most certainly always try to be favored when putting my chips into the pot and more often than not I also am.

I would suggest the people ranting and raving here to consider the chance that the reason for their lack of success might instead be somewhere between the chair and monitor.

As far as 888poker goes, the site is in the best shape ever when considering such things as frequency of disconnections that plagued the site in the early years. I don't even remember the last time I was disconnected for any meaningful period of time, which is the way it should be of course.

The look and feel of the software has always been my favorite of all sites as the graphics are pleasant to the eye and the software is much faster than for example compared to PokerStars.

Issues regarding currency conversion rates are valid and something that they need to address. I highly recommend asking them to process your deposits and withdrawals in USD until hopefully some changes are made.

I urge everyone to give the site at least a try and not jumping into conclusions due to some rumblings written by bitter players that had a losing run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:PokerCam
Date:Saturday, August 27, 2011
Title:Poker Cam is excellent21 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to admit that I was first a little wary about playing poker using the webcam, however these tables are always the best and most fun. Can also meet some really nice people (plus a few arseholes). It's great to also place a face on some of your opponents.

Loving the 888 software. Keep up the good work. Also won more money on this site than when I previously played on FullTilt. There are more bad players that like to Fish.:)


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Bilson3
Date:Friday, October 08, 2010
Title:it rocks!20 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
no secret that the old PCP was not up to the gold standard expected of 888 products - delighted to see now that the new product really is pioneering. well done 888 poker ona great update - tourney offerings are much better than they were and the user interface is a pleasure to navigate, looking forward to more updates in the future!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 02, 2014
Title:Cashouts are brutal0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I would love this site if the cashouts wer ebetter. Limited Cashout options for Canadians and a 3 days waiting period? No other site has this but 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Title:Why you complaining0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its not difficult, close off your account if you dont like the site. When they ask whats the reason. State you have a gambling problem then the site will ban you for life. Its really not hard humans. Instead of claiming stories about whats bad and whats good, just close your account. Everyone knows 888 is a shady company. Well maybe people saw this back in 2011 already. You just too slow .
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.