Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 28, 2017
42474 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 441 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ruben
Date:Thursday, September 02, 2010
Title:The best poker network today24 out of 89 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played also in other sites (fulltilt, stars, party), but this is definitely the best one today.
The new interface is very convenient and friendly with many nice new features.
In addition, the level of the players is relatively low (many fish) which makes it possible to win as opposed to other networks.

I used to wait sometimes too long for a tournament to begin, but after launching the late registration, it is not an issue anymore. Well done!

I highly recommend you to give it a shot - you won't be disappointed.
By the way, the withdrawal process has improved immensely since the last time I've used it.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Title:Why you complaining0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its not difficult, close off your account if you dont like the site. When they ask whats the reason. State you have a gambling problem then the site will ban you for life. Its really not hard humans. Instead of claiming stories about whats bad and whats good, just close your account. Everyone knows 888 is a shady company. Well maybe people saw this back in 2011 already. You just too slow .
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:poker shark
Date:Friday, April 22, 2011
Title:This is the time 2 move 2 888poker (because Stars and Full r going 2 die..)23 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
This is now by far the best application that left in the market (party? u gotta 2 b kidding..) they r in good trend for at least 6 months or so, but the best reasons r:
they seem 2 do anything to make u play there, especially now after PokerStars and Full Tilt black Friday thing, $8 for free (yep u heard it right FREE, no deposit, no nothing!) they double up all there major event prizes (and left the same entry prizes!)
they r not saying it, but when u lose the first deposit (like I did) they offer u reload bonuses, gifts, Ipad, more freerolls and all kind of stuffs, they even offer a friend of my an odds calculator to make is life easier! anything to make u stay, man, competitive market is always good for the clients, and this is the new place to get the advantage of that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 02, 2014
Title:Cashouts are brutal0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I would love this site if the cashouts wer ebetter. Limited Cashout options for Canadians and a 3 days waiting period? No other site has this but 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Jimmy
Date:Wednesday, October 03, 2012
Title:Different Point of View1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been reading the reviews of different sites here on PokerScout to entertain myself from time to time. The most common theme of a review seems to be that the site is rigged against the author or some more general theme such as the favored hand losing too frequently.

Probably no one can verify or deny these claims with absolute certainty. However, what I can personally verify is that during the approximately 8 years that I've played on Pacific/888poker I have never had a losing month and I most certainly always try to be favored when putting my chips into the pot and more often than not I also am.

I would suggest the people ranting and raving here to consider the chance that the reason for their lack of success might instead be somewhere between the chair and monitor.

As far as 888poker goes, the site is in the best shape ever when considering such things as frequency of disconnections that plagued the site in the early years. I don't even remember the last time I was disconnected for any meaningful period of time, which is the way it should be of course.

The look and feel of the software has always been my favorite of all sites as the graphics are pleasant to the eye and the software is much faster than for example compared to PokerStars.

Issues regarding currency conversion rates are valid and something that they need to address. I highly recommend asking them to process your deposits and withdrawals in USD until hopefully some changes are made.

I urge everyone to give the site at least a try and not jumping into conclusions due to some rumblings written by bitter players that had a losing run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:PokerCam
Date:Saturday, August 27, 2011
Title:Poker Cam is excellent21 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to admit that I was first a little wary about playing poker using the webcam, however these tables are always the best and most fun. Can also meet some really nice people (plus a few arseholes). It's great to also place a face on some of your opponents.

Loving the 888 software. Keep up the good work. Also won more money on this site than when I previously played on FullTilt. There are more bad players that like to Fish.:)


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Bilson3
Date:Friday, October 08, 2010
Title:it rocks!20 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
no secret that the old PCP was not up to the gold standard expected of 888 products - delighted to see now that the new product really is pioneering. well done 888 poker ona great update - tourney offerings are much better than they were and the user interface is a pleasure to navigate, looking forward to more updates in the future!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 16, 2015
Title:You will be sorry if you sign up this0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Here are some reasons not to sign up to 888.
1. Expect to be ripped off on the currency exchange if you are lucky enough to beat the system. Its ridiculous they use US dollar and US players not allowed to play lol obvious scam but hey can you blame them when the Regulator is asleep.

2. The bonus structure is ridiculous $100 deposit got $20 and won $150 and then got told I could not take it out that I had to wager it 30x which means to unlock $30 you have to gamble $600 to win $20. It should only lock the bonus itself. Totally irresponsible of 888 and just encourages reckless gambling(maybe thats the point).

3. Support are quick on live chat but are known to be extremely rude if you complain about 888.

4. Software is so juiced up for action its unreal. At 1 table I was at KK was hammered by AJ flop AA5 turn j river 2. I picked up KK next hand and put in a hefty raise which had 1 caller. flop 772 turn 4 river K. He turned over 77 after chips went in on flop. I was out and watched next hand AK bt by A6 allin preflop. Next hand QQ bt AJ allin preflop. You will see this regularly here. Im going to post a full hand history shortly on youtube and other sites and you will see that this just isnt bad luck but the software is manipulated for action. 888 is not poker Its gambling and the game selction should be a hint of that as the site is now full of super turbo games and now outnumber proper games. Another side effect of 888 being juiced up is the inability to get a bluff through as players have always hit something or have massive draw which is unrealistic.

5. Now on to the good bits The graphics are best around and software is one of the most stable.

6. They have the best freeroll structure and a good loyalty programme.

7. Traffic is also excellent.

Summary

There is an awful lot right and wrong with 888 and I just dont understand why they dont offer choice of currency like other sites. Sure they will lose the money they scam but also get more customers. Software should be more realistic of real poker. Again They will lose on rake as more hands will be folded but gain more custom. What 888 needs is proper management. If I had control I would have 888 blowing pstars out of the water within a year. If 888 do nothing partypoker could blow them out of the water if they sort out the software stability problems and offer a competitive loyalty structure and proper freerolls. Cant for the life of me understand why party spends the amount of money on advertising when their site is crying out for investment.
Hope this review helps shed light of life on 888.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:buffy
Date:Saturday, July 23, 2011
Title:888 for playability, cash outs and fishers17 out of 78 readers found this review helpful
 
I love this site... Used to play FullTilt and then tried PartyPoker. 888 rocks. I have had no problems and can cash out easily with my Neteller account. Would not use any Pokerstars due to the legal action, so will stick with 888 for the forseeable future.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:rommelmarkt
Date:Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Title:You should defenitely try19 out of 84 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello, 888poker is defenitely one of the best sites nowadays. Traffic is growing, great promotions and I guess top 3 software. Tried every site and now only playing on PS,FT because of available MTT's and 888 because it has something special.
I would say try out for yourself, players there are also pretty terrible.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.