Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41538 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 435 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Jack the wipper
Date:Monday, February 03, 2014
Title:Responding to Mr Pocket Ace0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello mate

Yes sir, I have to agree with your post, its really a rubbish system that they got going in 888, they mainly target recreational players, and that rake is so bloody high, and your exchange to points is so poor, its like 2 points to $1 rake, so for a minimum reward, you must rake $500 to get $10 refunded into your bankroll looool, its the most sickest thing I have ever seen, I only give that site a 2/10 because of its soft players , but with a reward system like that I evaded that site months ago and I am glad still today. Its really a waste of money to play on 888, and your post recognises that. Jolly good show! I think you must be a total idiot to play on 888, I actually think its a site for children, webcams and socialising, they got that site so worked up to a T that the rake just sweeps everyone for a homerun. Only regs clean money there, but that does not mean that they work for it, I know they work their ass off to make money because of that rake in nice size pots, and then the backfiring beats etc. I'd imagine since 888 is the leading online casino site at the moment or best rated as its advertised over the internet, 888 or "The house always wins" , But I have made $3000+ at 888, but the stats showed with the rake I was paying was just not worth it in the long haul, if a player is going to stick with a site, then they should be taken care of as player and not to get raked like a tossing idiot. Don't get me wrong, they have an excellent strategy business plan, but its a bit too rich for my blood ^Adios
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Not-A-rigged-retard
Date:Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Title:Maybe you guys just suck ass ?2 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
888 FTW
Maybe all you retards just suck at poker ?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:rommelmarkt
Date:Thursday, February 24, 2011
Title:Good place 2 be15 out of 71 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello,

No 1 place to be right now 25% instant cash on your 1st deposit+ a week of different freerolls, great software, great promo's, every month more players and My888 community for lots of extra valuable tourneys. You can also play in smaller community live events. (like $250)
And they got webcamtables.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Exit
Date:Tuesday, January 07, 2014
Title:Don't take candy from strangers !0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't take candy from strangers, same can be applied for this site.
Ask yourself why are they giving u 8$ for free ?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Colonel Mustard
Date:Friday, October 21, 2011
Title:M4ND1NG010 out of 53 readers found this review helpful
 
Wow you sound like a smart guy - I should listen to you.

9/10 compared to the competition? There are over 500 poker sites out there - there are probably at least 490 that I wouldn't touch so I guess I should upgrade the score to a 10. Of the sites that are left I'll go with the one I can play from anywhere that isn't getting charged with fraud. Tell me 9 sites that are better than 888 and why.

What did I say about personal agendas? Did the bad poker site take your pocket money? Aww..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:IlivePoker
Date:Saturday, November 06, 2010
Title:Really awesome stuff, love the tagging sh--19 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
They have cool graphics and they add some kind of a tagging tool, I saw that on theTV Commercial (nice1!! BTW), so i checked it out, and it's very neat! it;s like the notes u have on Fulltillt, but here u can tag graphically players as sharks, fish ext.. u don't need to open the text box, so b4 I buy-in, i peek on the lobby who is playing and I know where I can party and when its better to move to another table (I prefer not more than 1 more shark on the table)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 05, 2013
Title:Funny people here1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I've read a lot of reviews about several sites here and i can't stop to laught about most people here.

You all complain about rigged sites and so on and you compare it with kive poker, but what you all forget: you play a lot more hands online than in live games, so in a much shorter timeframe a lot more good or bad things can happen.

There are so many winning players out there, they can just all be long time luckers...just think about that.

Now to 888 - the games are ok, a lot of fishes in the low stakes, sadly you can only play up to 6 cashgame tables at a time. I started there with their 8$ promotion and played my bankroll up to 150$. Since i prefer to play short stacked i'm now changing since i want to play more than 6 tables.
Cashout happend pretty quick.
Sometimes they offer nice freerolls.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:moneyman
Date:Saturday, August 27, 2011
Title:no issues12 out of 64 readers found this review helpful
 


Why do people moan about bad beats when sure as hell you have bad beat someone else and didnt moan? Also I checked out the companies finances and they keep our money separate from their own funds so my money is safe. The software is good but wished they
would have more interesting sit and goes.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Title:Service in the Cashier0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Seriously, Seriously , Seriously .. I would like to know some things with regards to my account and if my query is anything but a deposit, the fastest predections of the words
Thank you again for your time, when you are ready for your next offer, come to the cashier and wait, to speak with an agent, first!!!

Enjoy the game :)

Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.

Pull that carrot out of your Ace staff, help with concerns instead of manipulating the conversation in asking "How much are looking to deposit" etc etc.. Geeeeeees!!

What ever happened to service in the world? God! You could swear money is everything to people, freaking joke of note puppy!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:FourTheMouse
Date:Sunday, November 17, 2013
Title:Depositing scandal / Skrill ?0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, i would like to know if anyone had a problem with charges (depositing on 888)
I was going to deposit $600, and the charges when I was in skrill was $13.00 odd, then I logged back in, tried to see what happened if I deposit $10 , and guess what, still charging $13.00 charges , Personally I don't think this is right, but after I tried the $10 deposit to see what would be the case, I would get 10/23, there operators at 888 claim its there are 0% charges on their side, and even with their sweet talk and giving you free money with tickets on top, I did not go through with the deposit, I feel I am being setup, $13.00 to deposit, How much does this company charge to withdrawel?? I'm out, I will go to a better site thank you, I feel there's something about $ Dollar & massive traffic sites thats just a scandal in general, I will stay away from 888 and Pokerstars for life. Cheers
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.