Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19212 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:PokerCam
Date:Saturday, August 27, 2011
Title:Poker Cam is excellent21 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to admit that I was first a little wary about playing poker using the webcam, however these tables are always the best and most fun. Can also meet some really nice people (plus a few arseholes). It's great to also place a face on some of your opponents.

Loving the 888 software. Keep up the good work. Also won more money on this site than when I previously played on FullTilt. There are more bad players that like to Fish.:)


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Jimmy
Date:Wednesday, October 03, 2012
Title:Different Point of View1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been reading the reviews of different sites here on PokerScout to entertain myself from time to time. The most common theme of a review seems to be that the site is rigged against the author or some more general theme such as the favored hand losing too frequently.

Probably no one can verify or deny these claims with absolute certainty. However, what I can personally verify is that during the approximately 8 years that I've played on Pacific/888poker I have never had a losing month and I most certainly always try to be favored when putting my chips into the pot and more often than not I also am.

I would suggest the people ranting and raving here to consider the chance that the reason for their lack of success might instead be somewhere between the chair and monitor.

As far as 888poker goes, the site is in the best shape ever when considering such things as frequency of disconnections that plagued the site in the early years. I don't even remember the last time I was disconnected for any meaningful period of time, which is the way it should be of course.

The look and feel of the software has always been my favorite of all sites as the graphics are pleasant to the eye and the software is much faster than for example compared to PokerStars.

Issues regarding currency conversion rates are valid and something that they need to address. I highly recommend asking them to process your deposits and withdrawals in USD until hopefully some changes are made.

I urge everyone to give the site at least a try and not jumping into conclusions due to some rumblings written by bitter players that had a losing run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Bilson3
Date:Friday, October 08, 2010
Title:it rocks!20 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
no secret that the old PCP was not up to the gold standard expected of 888 products - delighted to see now that the new product really is pioneering. well done 888 poker ona great update - tourney offerings are much better than they were and the user interface is a pleasure to navigate, looking forward to more updates in the future!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 02, 2014
Title:Cashouts are brutal0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I would love this site if the cashouts wer ebetter. Limited Cashout options for Canadians and a 3 days waiting period? No other site has this but 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Title:Why you complaining0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Its not difficult, close off your account if you dont like the site. When they ask whats the reason. State you have a gambling problem then the site will ban you for life. Its really not hard humans. Instead of claiming stories about whats bad and whats good, just close your account. Everyone knows 888 is a shady company. Well maybe people saw this back in 2011 already. You just too slow .
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:buffy
Date:Saturday, July 23, 2011
Title:888 for playability, cash outs and fishers17 out of 78 readers found this review helpful
 
I love this site... Used to play FullTilt and then tried PartyPoker. 888 rocks. I have had no problems and can cash out easily with my Neteller account. Would not use any Pokerstars due to the legal action, so will stick with 888 for the forseeable future.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:rommelmarkt
Date:Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Title:You should defenitely try19 out of 84 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello, 888poker is defenitely one of the best sites nowadays. Traffic is growing, great promotions and I guess top 3 software. Tried every site and now only playing on PS,FT because of available MTT's and 888 because it has something special.
I would say try out for yourself, players there are also pretty terrible.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:d0nk
Date:Tuesday, March 22, 2011
Title:Inept Support8 out of 36 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok client

Poor Customer service makes it impossible to play here and not tilt every time u deal with an employee,they seem to be able to mess up even the simpliest of things,any small problem turns into an epic 20 e-mails over a month situation.

If you have patience of a saint and suffer fools glady then 888 poker is for you!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:JE
Date:Wednesday, June 23, 2010
Title:Much better nowadays19 out of 81 readers found this review helpful
 
Played there 2 years ago...Came back now, and noticed they improved the software making it finally a legit place to play...Games are not as crazy as they used to be, but still enough action and player quality, while improved, still allows you to win while having fun.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:rommelmarkt
Date:Thursday, February 24, 2011
Title:Good place 2 be15 out of 71 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello,

No 1 place to be right now 25% instant cash on your 1st deposit+ a week of different freerolls, great software, great promo's, every month more players and My888 community for lots of extra valuable tourneys. You can also play in smaller community live events. (like $250)
And they got webcamtables.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.