Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35683 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Colonel Mustard
Date:Friday, October 21, 2011
Title:M4ND1NG010 out of 53 readers found this review helpful
 
Wow you sound like a smart guy - I should listen to you.

9/10 compared to the competition? There are over 500 poker sites out there - there are probably at least 490 that I wouldn't touch so I guess I should upgrade the score to a 10. Of the sites that are left I'll go with the one I can play from anywhere that isn't getting charged with fraud. Tell me 9 sites that are better than 888 and why.

What did I say about personal agendas? Did the bad poker site take your pocket money? Aww..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Title:Service in the Cashier0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Seriously, Seriously , Seriously .. I would like to know some things with regards to my account and if my query is anything but a deposit, the fastest predections of the words
Thank you again for your time, when you are ready for your next offer, come to the cashier and wait, to speak with an agent, first!!!

Enjoy the game :)

Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.

Pull that carrot out of your Ace staff, help with concerns instead of manipulating the conversation in asking "How much are looking to deposit" etc etc.. Geeeeeees!!

What ever happened to service in the world? God! You could swear money is everything to people, freaking joke of note puppy!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:FourTheMouse
Date:Sunday, November 17, 2013
Title:Depositing scandal / Skrill ?0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, i would like to know if anyone had a problem with charges (depositing on 888)
I was going to deposit $600, and the charges when I was in skrill was $13.00 odd, then I logged back in, tried to see what happened if I deposit $10 , and guess what, still charging $13.00 charges , Personally I don't think this is right, but after I tried the $10 deposit to see what would be the case, I would get 10/23, there operators at 888 claim its there are 0% charges on their side, and even with their sweet talk and giving you free money with tickets on top, I did not go through with the deposit, I feel I am being setup, $13.00 to deposit, How much does this company charge to withdrawel?? I'm out, I will go to a better site thank you, I feel there's something about $ Dollar & massive traffic sites thats just a scandal in general, I will stay away from 888 and Pokerstars for life. Cheers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Weller993
Date:Thursday, November 14, 2013
Title:Beginning to believe its a scam!0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I signed up to the site and on my last free tournament ticket i got through to the final three, as soon as i had done this both without notice just left the game and sat out to let me take the money, this seemed strange as it was 240$ ish for first place. But i did then have a bank role and am now well into my poker, agree with everyone on winning a big hand and then being moved and loosing my stack later with a really bad beat.
I am thinking i should cash out and run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:bugs
Date:Saturday, January 17, 2015
Title:Best bingo0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing at 888 for a couple of years now initial investment $10 about £6
That lasted a couple of weeks, then I get the daily e-mail to re-invest no answer to my e-mails saying no thanks. Now I get free tourneys etc and just play with the winnings from them. The best games on the site are the play money the donks aren't so keen to play for play money. Some days you can get a feel for the system ie go all in or re-raise all in or just flat call everything, I treat it as a bit of fun but would never deposit more money. One other thing playing at the site has ruined any poker skills I might have had, now when I play live games with friends I continually make bad calls.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 05, 2013
Title:Funny people here1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I've read a lot of reviews about several sites here and i can't stop to laught about most people here.

You all complain about rigged sites and so on and you compare it with kive poker, but what you all forget: you play a lot more hands online than in live games, so in a much shorter timeframe a lot more good or bad things can happen.

There are so many winning players out there, they can just all be long time luckers...just think about that.

Now to 888 - the games are ok, a lot of fishes in the low stakes, sadly you can only play up to 6 cashgame tables at a time. I started there with their 8$ promotion and played my bankroll up to 150$. Since i prefer to play short stacked i'm now changing since i want to play more than 6 tables.
Cashout happend pretty quick.
Sometimes they offer nice freerolls.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:IlivePoker
Date:Saturday, November 06, 2010
Title:Really awesome stuff, love the tagging sh--19 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
They have cool graphics and they add some kind of a tagging tool, I saw that on theTV Commercial (nice1!! BTW), so i checked it out, and it's very neat! it;s like the notes u have on Fulltillt, but here u can tag graphically players as sharks, fish ext.. u don't need to open the text box, so b4 I buy-in, i peek on the lobby who is playing and I know where I can party and when its better to move to another table (I prefer not more than 1 more shark on the table)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:maproom
Date:Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Title:I wouldn't trust them0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For me, 888 worked well enough as a place to play. But their various promotions made me distrust them. For instance, they claimed that if I paid in $10, they would send me an email, and when I responded I would be given £15. But they never sent any email (I check my spam filter). Later, I tried to sign up for another deal which they claimed involved a $10 deposit. But it turned out that the software thought the minimum qualifying deposit was $20.

If they are so willing to mislead new customers, I don't trust them. Maybe, if I play and win, I'll be able to withdraw my winnings. But after what I've seen, I'm not going to risk it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:moneyman
Date:Saturday, August 27, 2011
Title:no issues12 out of 64 readers found this review helpful
 


Why do people moan about bad beats when sure as hell you have bad beat someone else and didnt moan? Also I checked out the companies finances and they keep our money separate from their own funds so my money is safe. The software is good but wished they
would have more interesting sit and goes.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:smiggles
Date:Sunday, April 01, 2012
Title:888 aint that bad.1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Right first of all alot of people are saying there are to many fish???? surely these are the players you want to be targeting? what do you want to do play awesome poker player, average player or a fish i know what i would prefer, maybe the fish do win with rank hands but give it time and you can take them to the cleaners. i have won quite a bit on 888 over the past few years.

the software is alot better than it used to be.

i mainly play mtts and 888 has a wide range of tournamnets for every stake rebuys, turbos deep stacks.

customer service is ok alot better than most sites.

cash outs.!!!! robbed me of money a fair few times your bank charged you????? i cashed out by bankers draft hahahaha

most of these reviews stink i know many winning poker playrs at 888 a whole load.

everyone takes a bad beat i take loads daily on 888, stars and titan. i just get on with it as if you let it affect you well you shouldn't be playing poker

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.