Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41530 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 435 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 01, 2015
Title:888 is a Donks Paradise10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I have spent 6 years playing on 888 and have played williamhill, paddypower, pkr, bettsson and partypoker.

Here is my take on 888. Ill start with the positives of playing on 888.

---Look and feel of 888s software is exceptional with a well designed lobby and table graphics. 888s best asset in my opinion.

---They have great freerolls available that cannot be matched by the mentioned sites i played.

---Deposit is quick and easy and offer range of methods.

---Great banter with players as players are more responsive on 888 than the other sites which are boring in this regard.

On to the negatives of playing on 888.

---888 is in my view the most irresponsible site of the lot. They are very aggressive with marketing. If you run out of funds a message immediately pops up encouraging you to reload. Its not necessary from a player point of view and it just exploits problem gamblers. I requested 888 dont contact me with offers anymore as they were e-mailing offers non-stop. Now messages pop up in my lobby with these offers. I closed my account with 888 last year and within 24 hours they e-mailed me with an offer of a $50 bonus on a $100 deposit. Really bad on 888s behalf as when you close an account contact should cease. Only site to contact me after closure. If you go into cashier immediately a popup comes up to offer you a bonus which you should reject and ill get to why later.

---Bonus structure. I mentioned above to waive bonuses and heres why. They have conditions which are unrealistic attached to them. eg If you get a bonus of $50 on a $100 deposit you have to wager $1500 worth of cash to be able to cashout that money by which time vast majority of players will have lost several times the bonuses actual worth. Its just not worth the hassle and encourages reckless gambling again as my last point stated its irresponsible and aggressive marketing on 888s behalf. I understand 888 has to promote its site but it also has a responsiblity to ensure its not promoting reckless gambling. A closer look at Paddypowers approach to this could help 888 improve this.

---Support. I have put this in the negative as they are quick to be available when you are depositing as the message pops up in cashier but if you have an issue not relating to cashier you have to e-mail them and it takes days. Again ipoker has live chat available for all queries. They are helpful though when you they respond.

---Server stability has declined over the last 6 months as a direct result of the new freeolls which have increased traffic on the site dramatically and led to frequent disconnections but I am confident that they will improve this given time.

---Over the last year alot of changes have made it harder to earn loyalty points at lower stakes which I strongly dislike as I used to be able to maintain bronze status without having to play for hours on end and now I have to play slightly higher stakes and play more aswell just to struggle to maintain bronze.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:jb
Date:Sunday, October 05, 2014
Title:Crime On Line !101 out of 108 readers found this review helpful
 

This site is a money recycle bin, Big Funnel for the Rake.!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Powerplant76
Date:Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Title:Horror Support20 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 2000$ thats 1700euro at this time realtime change course but they give me only 1400euro what a joke robbed my money .
8% rakeback for vip gold is another joke.
Opponents players is the biggest joke bingo poker not serious.
And the support is very very very bad need 3 days to answer 1 email lol.
Telephone hotline is a joke they know nothing when you ask.
Iff you cash out here you must send dokuments for id check that was the blank horror communications.
And all dokuments you must go to notary first .
After sending all dokuments they say wee need more dokument a armie card or navy card lol i live in germany we dont have a armie card or navy card ,then phoned my lawyer and he help me to get my money without sending "amrmie card lol"

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:D34d5m0k3
Date:Monday, December 01, 2014
Title:Thieves104 out of 113 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know what happened to 888 but it has gotten to be a pathetic joke. They must have made their billions of dollars and now don't care about the site anymore. It is by far the worst poker site now. They refused to communicate with myself after winning a ticket to their superstack live tournaments and they refused to acknowledge that I had won entry into the tournament. I have been running this battle with 888 for the past 2yrs.. I paid for travel to go to the tournament only to be told that I don't have a ticket and if I wanted to play I would have to pay $360 buy-in to the live tournament. After showing proof of winning a ticket I was informed that 888 has no obligation to make good on tickets won in tournaments. So not only did I waste money playing the tournament to win the ticket I also waste an extra 500 on travel and accomodation when travelling to the tournament. Now they just blatantly refuse to have communication with me. A sad sorry excuse and I would never deposit another cent on this site, the tournament values are pathetic, everything about the site has gone to hell.. Only an idiot would consider playing 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:poker888scam
Date:Saturday, November 05, 2016
Title:poker888 scam5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
/* I first time created account at poker888.

Chat copy of their so called friendly support */

Kandy: Hi Patrik ! Welcome to 888poker!
Kandy: This is Kandy, how are you today? :)
you: Hi Kandy, I'm fine
Kandy: Ready to make a deposit and get a bonus?
you: do I have to send you ID after deposit?
Kandy: You can send it to operations@cassava.net
you: just my ID or anything else?
Kandy: ID is enough
Kandy: If you are required to send anything else you will be notified
you: will I need to send photocopy of my credit card if I deposit with credit card?
Kandy: Only if you are requested to do so
Kandy: You can send it if you want
you: Why would I be requested to?
Kandy: Contact support@888poker.com for more details
Kandy: I hope I have been helpful to you . Should you require further assistance please feel free to contact us again.
Kandy: Thank you for choosing us, 888poker.
Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.

/* When I try to contact them again: */

Welcome to 888poker Live Chat


Chat Support: {Chat is Presently Unavailable} (GMT)

Need help fast? Use our Online Help for a quick answer.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Current time: November 5, 2016, 10:10 pm


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:retro
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:no bonus-no happy5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 after seeing reviews about it being the best poker site to play and the 100% 1st deposit bonus. I deposited $120 (£97) and won quite a bit ! thought I should be seeing some of my bonus by now in £10 chunks given to me as I accrue pts but nothing. Went into the terms and conditions and it says I get 2pts for every $1 worth of tournaments I play. I should have most of deposit bonus by now but have only 54 pts, ive played a damn bit more than $23 worth of games. Says I get £10 back for every 100pts. Contacted them via live chat to be told that I had already received it when it is clear that there is nothing showing up in my account apart from my initial deposit, every time I press them harder they cant or wont explain to me why ive got no bonuses and told me to email support. WHAT A LOAD OF Sh-- ! Even Betfred is better than this outfit.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pandora888
Date:Friday, July 10, 2015
Title:Poker888 is very very very SKETCHY11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Please avoid poker888 with due diligence, unless you want to donate to scums.

In many cases, not just one, I have seen the top 5 players to be of Russian origins; the name provides which country the player is from.

The company also knows, which player deposits in what pattern etc.

Again I advise you to stay away from this site. I have been tracking player names, info, and sequences, and there definitely seems to be a pattern of tracking. I have not done this with any software, but as I have played for a while now, I have been note taking as must as possible.

Anyways, I thought I'd share my thoughts, and save some people from loosing their money.

Play responsibly, and enjoy the outdoors more often.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BG
Date:Sunday, November 23, 2014
Title:Utter Rubbish39 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
Seriously,
If you are considering poker on line, 888 is the last place you want to be.
It is plagued by disconnections; you can be winning a major tournament, and, suddenly, no one can connect any more. No happening every few days and reoccuring more and more frequently.
Stay well away! Support and call centre is truely shocking also!
Most often manned by a voice recording and no further support assistance.
I've been a VIP member for years and I'm off!
I can't stand it anymore!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:breaking bad
Date:Monday, May 19, 2014
Title:liars23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
those reviews giving this site more than a 1 rating are liars and the bigger score they give are just 888 scammers. ATROCIOUS SITE , BE WARNED , DONT PLAY HERE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 05, 2012
Title:bet or fold tables98 out of 101 readers found this review helpful
 
As a player who used to play the nosebleeds on 888, it is extremely obvious that something is just not right. 2 flushes, then 3 straights followed by fullhouse. Yeah right that happens. Once you also become chip leader on these tables there's no point in even trying to chase them down. You'll just keep donating $ after $. When you begin predicting the outcomes more often than not you know its time to stop. This is not a sour review. I won big and lost even bigger and had some fun until the ball finally drops on your mind and you say ' what the fck' am I doing. I emplore all of you boycott these dishonest companies. Their life line is their rake so hitem where it hurts and stop making others rich from your or your family's money. If only 1 or 2 people take this advice then that's money that these crminals don't get.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.