Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28870 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:dci gene hunt
Date:Monday, June 26, 2017
Title:888 finished4 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
all bonus are a ripoff
withdrawals can take a week
live chat and customer service is the worst i have ever experienced
exchange rate, is the biggest con,
this site is full of BS, do not use
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:D34d5m0k3
Date:Monday, December 01, 2014
Title:Thieves105 out of 114 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know what happened to 888 but it has gotten to be a pathetic joke. They must have made their billions of dollars and now don't care about the site anymore. It is by far the worst poker site now. They refused to communicate with myself after winning a ticket to their superstack live tournaments and they refused to acknowledge that I had won entry into the tournament. I have been running this battle with 888 for the past 2yrs.. I paid for travel to go to the tournament only to be told that I don't have a ticket and if I wanted to play I would have to pay $360 buy-in to the live tournament. After showing proof of winning a ticket I was informed that 888 has no obligation to make good on tickets won in tournaments. So not only did I waste money playing the tournament to win the ticket I also waste an extra 500 on travel and accomodation when travelling to the tournament. Now they just blatantly refuse to have communication with me. A sad sorry excuse and I would never deposit another cent on this site, the tournament values are pathetic, everything about the site has gone to hell.. Only an idiot would consider playing 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Frazer92
Date:Monday, May 23, 2016
Title:Why play here?21 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
First: I'm a microstakes 6max player

Pros:
- Soft Competition

Contra:
- Exchange rates!
- Software
- Sickest rake overall. On NL10 i payed 13bb/100!!! in RAKE alone
- NO Rakeback if u dont play higher stakes

Why should i play here?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Powerplant76
Date:Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Title:Horror Support20 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
cashed out 2000$ thats 1700euro at this time realtime change course but they give me only 1400euro what a joke robbed my money .
8% rakeback for vip gold is another joke.
Opponents players is the biggest joke bingo poker not serious.
And the support is very very very bad need 3 days to answer 1 email lol.
Telephone hotline is a joke they know nothing when you ask.
Iff you cash out here you must send dokuments for id check that was the blank horror communications.
And all dokuments you must go to notary first .
After sending all dokuments they say wee need more dokument a armie card or navy card lol i live in germany we dont have a armie card or navy card ,then phoned my lawyer and he help me to get my money without sending "amrmie card lol"

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mike
Date:Thursday, November 05, 2015
Title:Withdrawal a Problem at 88810 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I actually won a tournament at last. First place $199 Great for the first time instead of depositing I would withdraw my money, at least thats what I thought.I had been depositing 10 to 20 dollars a week and playing $1 tournaments for a couple of years and now was my first withdrawal. No money arrived for 5 days and then I got 3 emails saying in first that $76 would soon be credited to my bank debit card, second one said they would credit $20 to my previous card which I had lost months ago and cancelled, third one said they would credit my previous ,now out of date, card with $16. I only ever got $76 as the other cards were no longer valid and even had I recieved the full amount it would have been a very poor exchange rate.

I will not be using this site again and just wanted to warn others, but it seems I should have visited THIS site first, then I would have seen all the poor reviews.

I will try to get the message out to others wherever and whenever I can,

*** hang your head in shame 888 POKER ***
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 01, 2015
Title:888 is a Donks Paradise10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I have spent 6 years playing on 888 and have played williamhill, paddypower, pkr, bettsson and partypoker.

Here is my take on 888. Ill start with the positives of playing on 888.

---Look and feel of 888s software is exceptional with a well designed lobby and table graphics. 888s best asset in my opinion.

---They have great freerolls available that cannot be matched by the mentioned sites i played.

---Deposit is quick and easy and offer range of methods.

---Great banter with players as players are more responsive on 888 than the other sites which are boring in this regard.

On to the negatives of playing on 888.

---888 is in my view the most irresponsible site of the lot. They are very aggressive with marketing. If you run out of funds a message immediately pops up encouraging you to reload. Its not necessary from a player point of view and it just exploits problem gamblers. I requested 888 dont contact me with offers anymore as they were e-mailing offers non-stop. Now messages pop up in my lobby with these offers. I closed my account with 888 last year and within 24 hours they e-mailed me with an offer of a $50 bonus on a $100 deposit. Really bad on 888s behalf as when you close an account contact should cease. Only site to contact me after closure. If you go into cashier immediately a popup comes up to offer you a bonus which you should reject and ill get to why later.

---Bonus structure. I mentioned above to waive bonuses and heres why. They have conditions which are unrealistic attached to them. eg If you get a bonus of $50 on a $100 deposit you have to wager $1500 worth of cash to be able to cashout that money by which time vast majority of players will have lost several times the bonuses actual worth. Its just not worth the hassle and encourages reckless gambling again as my last point stated its irresponsible and aggressive marketing on 888s behalf. I understand 888 has to promote its site but it also has a responsiblity to ensure its not promoting reckless gambling. A closer look at Paddypowers approach to this could help 888 improve this.

---Support. I have put this in the negative as they are quick to be available when you are depositing as the message pops up in cashier but if you have an issue not relating to cashier you have to e-mail them and it takes days. Again ipoker has live chat available for all queries. They are helpful though when you they respond.

---Server stability has declined over the last 6 months as a direct result of the new freeolls which have increased traffic on the site dramatically and led to frequent disconnections but I am confident that they will improve this given time.

---Over the last year alot of changes have made it harder to earn loyalty points at lower stakes which I strongly dislike as I used to be able to maintain bronze status without having to play for hours on end and now I have to play slightly higher stakes and play more aswell just to struggle to maintain bronze.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 05, 2012
Title:bet or fold tables98 out of 101 readers found this review helpful
 
As a player who used to play the nosebleeds on 888, it is extremely obvious that something is just not right. 2 flushes, then 3 straights followed by fullhouse. Yeah right that happens. Once you also become chip leader on these tables there's no point in even trying to chase them down. You'll just keep donating $ after $. When you begin predicting the outcomes more often than not you know its time to stop. This is not a sour review. I won big and lost even bigger and had some fun until the ball finally drops on your mind and you say ' what the fck' am I doing. I emplore all of you boycott these dishonest companies. Their life line is their rake so hitem where it hurts and stop making others rich from your or your family's money. If only 1 or 2 people take this advice then that's money that these crminals don't get.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BG
Date:Sunday, November 23, 2014
Title:Utter Rubbish39 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
Seriously,
If you are considering poker on line, 888 is the last place you want to be.
It is plagued by disconnections; you can be winning a major tournament, and, suddenly, no one can connect any more. No happening every few days and reoccuring more and more frequently.
Stay well away! Support and call centre is truely shocking also!
Most often manned by a voice recording and no further support assistance.
I've been a VIP member for years and I'm off!
I can't stand it anymore!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:breaking bad
Date:Monday, May 19, 2014
Title:liars23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
those reviews giving this site more than a 1 rating are liars and the bigger score they give are just 888 scammers. ATROCIOUS SITE , BE WARNED , DONT PLAY HERE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:AnalizeThat
Date:Thursday, January 02, 2014
Title:Rigged ?26 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
Gamblers can often be the superstitious type, but one punter for whom Friday the 13th will now for always be seen as a lucky day, is Anh-tuan Tran.

Tran was playing online at 888poker.com on the $1/$2 NL Texas Hold’em jackpot table when he made a Royal Flush of Spades during a hand.

A Royal Flush only occurs on average once in every 649,740 hands played and ‘The Royal Jackpot,’ had steadily grown from its starting amount of $25,000 to reach an impressive $190,000 when Anh-tuan Tran activated the prize to secure for himself the biggest Royal Jackpot in the site’s history.

What makes Anh-tuan Tran’s win even luckier is in the way 888 distribute the winnings from a Royal jackpot, with “100% to a Spade Royal Flush [and] 10% to all other Royal Flushes.” In other words, any other royal flush would have seen the Aussie pick up $19,000 instead of the whopping $190,000 he actually collected.

Anh-tuan Tran is a South Australian resident and after his historic win Director of Poker Strategy Gareth Edwards said:

“When we established the jackpot on 888poker we hoped for big wins for the players and we are excited to see our first 190,000+ jackpot. We congratulate Anh-Tuan on his victory and look forward to the next set of big winners and jackpots.”

One fact not highlighted by Gareth Edwards, though, is that according to linkedin.com Anh-tuan Tran is listed as a Tournament director at 888 Poker League. When talking about long shots and amazing coincidence you think it might have been worth at least mentioning the remarkable juxtaposition of events.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.