Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:D34d5m0k3
Date:Monday, December 01, 2014
Title:Thieves104 out of 113 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't know what happened to 888 but it has gotten to be a pathetic joke. They must have made their billions of dollars and now don't care about the site anymore. It is by far the worst poker site now. They refused to communicate with myself after winning a ticket to their superstack live tournaments and they refused to acknowledge that I had won entry into the tournament. I have been running this battle with 888 for the past 2yrs.. I paid for travel to go to the tournament only to be told that I don't have a ticket and if I wanted to play I would have to pay $360 buy-in to the live tournament. After showing proof of winning a ticket I was informed that 888 has no obligation to make good on tickets won in tournaments. So not only did I waste money playing the tournament to win the ticket I also waste an extra 500 on travel and accomodation when travelling to the tournament. Now they just blatantly refuse to have communication with me. A sad sorry excuse and I would never deposit another cent on this site, the tournament values are pathetic, everything about the site has gone to hell.. Only an idiot would consider playing 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pandora888
Date:Friday, July 10, 2015
Title:Poker888 is very very very SKETCHY11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Please avoid poker888 with due diligence, unless you want to donate to scums.

In many cases, not just one, I have seen the top 5 players to be of Russian origins; the name provides which country the player is from.

The company also knows, which player deposits in what pattern etc.

Again I advise you to stay away from this site. I have been tracking player names, info, and sequences, and there definitely seems to be a pattern of tracking. I have not done this with any software, but as I have played for a while now, I have been note taking as must as possible.

Anyways, I thought I'd share my thoughts, and save some people from loosing their money.

Play responsibly, and enjoy the outdoors more often.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BG
Date:Sunday, November 23, 2014
Title:Utter Rubbish39 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
Seriously,
If you are considering poker on line, 888 is the last place you want to be.
It is plagued by disconnections; you can be winning a major tournament, and, suddenly, no one can connect any more. No happening every few days and reoccuring more and more frequently.
Stay well away! Support and call centre is truely shocking also!
Most often manned by a voice recording and no further support assistance.
I've been a VIP member for years and I'm off!
I can't stand it anymore!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:poker888scam
Date:Saturday, November 05, 2016
Title:poker888 scam5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
/* I first time created account at poker888.

Chat copy of their so called friendly support */

Kandy: Hi Patrik ! Welcome to 888poker!
Kandy: This is Kandy, how are you today? :)
you: Hi Kandy, I'm fine
Kandy: Ready to make a deposit and get a bonus?
you: do I have to send you ID after deposit?
Kandy: You can send it to operations@cassava.net
you: just my ID or anything else?
Kandy: ID is enough
Kandy: If you are required to send anything else you will be notified
you: will I need to send photocopy of my credit card if I deposit with credit card?
Kandy: Only if you are requested to do so
Kandy: You can send it if you want
you: Why would I be requested to?
Kandy: Contact support@888poker.com for more details
Kandy: I hope I have been helpful to you . Should you require further assistance please feel free to contact us again.
Kandy: Thank you for choosing us, 888poker.
Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.

/* When I try to contact them again: */

Welcome to 888poker Live Chat


Chat Support: {Chat is Presently Unavailable} (GMT)

Need help fast? Use our Online Help for a quick answer.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Current time: November 5, 2016, 10:10 pm


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:retro
Date:Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Title:no bonus-no happy5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I joined 888 after seeing reviews about it being the best poker site to play and the 100% 1st deposit bonus. I deposited $120 (£97) and won quite a bit ! thought I should be seeing some of my bonus by now in £10 chunks given to me as I accrue pts but nothing. Went into the terms and conditions and it says I get 2pts for every $1 worth of tournaments I play. I should have most of deposit bonus by now but have only 54 pts, ive played a damn bit more than $23 worth of games. Says I get £10 back for every 100pts. Contacted them via live chat to be told that I had already received it when it is clear that there is nothing showing up in my account apart from my initial deposit, every time I press them harder they cant or wont explain to me why ive got no bonuses and told me to email support. WHAT A LOAD OF Sh-- ! Even Betfred is better than this outfit.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Storm781
Date:Saturday, June 18, 2016
Title:I wish5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I just came back to 888 poker..I was hoping it had improved. Instead I find a different level system that rewards you for time and money spent playing on the site. This would be ok if my country was allowed to collect all the rewards... Sports bets, Casino play ect.. But we cannot. So we level up and our rewards are not valid. Nothing has changed. Still a site to be avoided at all costs with questionable exchange rates and a bonus system not fair to all those who deposit. Along with all the other issues 888 has carried with the site for years. I don't get it with this site and all others online now. If just one of them listened to players and fixed the issues that players complain about. They would have every serious player depositing and staying with their site.They would be no 1 and have no competition. It would be win win for the players enjoyment and satisfaction also the sites profit margin...I will not be entering the online gambling world again. After seeing it has only got worse not better
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 31, 2015
Title:Do you want to play here?29 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Bonus Structure 1 Not worth it. Unrealistic wagering requirements.
Support 8 Have not really had much to do with them.
Software Stability 1 Lately it has been a joke Frequent disconnections.
Traffic 6 Pretty good but alot of house players at higher stakes.
Graphics 10 Best graphics around with exception of PKR.
Dep/withdrawal 1 Ask for ID only when u wthdraw and big charge on cashout.
Feel of software 1 Too jumped up for action(unrelistic).


Ive played here for 5 years and when my current bankroll disapears im outta here. Its taken me 5 years to realise that this site is bank balance wrecker. Will you make the same mistake?

I would withdraw the $100 I have left but I would virtually get nothing. Heres why, I am in the eurozone and $100 = €92 but if I withdraw Ill be lucky to get €60. I mentioned earlier that I had little dealings with support and it was this issue I raised with them and they told me there were no charges and blamed the bank so I wnet to the bank got staements and no charge was imposed by the bank appart from the standard charge on all transactions. I withdrew $200 but only recieved €130 when I recieved €180. I dont know about you but I call this theft but then again these sites are above the law with no regulation. Thats my opinion on 888 hope it saves alot of grief to others.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 30, 2015
Title:would you play here?25 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
good graphics and easy to find games. deposit is quick withdrawal is smooth.

positives end there now for the negatives. withdrawal is smooth but there are ridiculous charges on it which they blame on rates and when proven wrong they blame the banks which didn't charge either. so support being liars is another negative.
collusion is rife in DON games. multi accounting is frequent and 888 not combating it. They shove bonuses in your face eg: you go to cashier and immediately popup offering a bonus appears and popups even appear when in the lobby. latest I seen was wildsale deposit $260 and get 7 tickets to stupid tournies which you will sit there for an hour busting your nuts and get your chips in good only to have your opponent hit his miracle card. and it will happen. happens every tournie I play so f--- the explanation of variance. if it were variance I am one seriously unlucky poker player.
anyway my point is it is totally irresponsible for 888 to push bonuses on you and when you do accept it is subject to ridiculous wagering requirements. if you deposit $100 you have to wager $3000 before it is withdrawable and in which time anything you won is restricted and there is a time limit which means don't do it in time money gone.
Now the hard up 888 fans who defend the site will disagree but please by all means reply and tell me if anything above is a lie.
Would you play here?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 11, 2015
Title:points system28 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
The points system here is a laughing stock. 1000 pts=$10. In accumulating these points you will lose hundreds or thousands trying to earn that. It is not worth it.

Same goes for any bonus money they give you. BE WARNED FOR EVERY $10 OF THAT BONUS YOU MUST WAGER $300 BEFORE IT IS UNLOCKED AND YOU ONLY HAVE A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME TO DO THIS AND ANY WINNINGS YOU HAVE ACCUMULATED ARE TIED UP.

This is information that they do not properly explain to you. If they give you a bonus of $50 on a $100 deposit this means you have to put $1500 at risk and any money you have won is also restricted. You will only be able to withdraw your $100.

Then they ask you to confirm your id. This should be done before one can play the site not at point of withdrawal.

Now knowing this info think before you accept a bonus they wave before your eyes to tempt you and believe me if you think you can go through that restricted period and win money and unlock your bonus consider this, even a pro i discovered playing on 888 struggles here despite having a skill rating of 90+ on every other site he plays.

888 takes variance to the extreme and alot of the stuff you see you wont believe how the site is above board.

In a nutshell if you plan on playing low stakes and playing for fun then 888 is a decent site as you can have good banter with players but if you want to make money just look the other way or you will regret it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:breaking bad
Date:Monday, May 19, 2014
Title:liars23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
those reviews giving this site more than a 1 rating are liars and the bigger score they give are just 888 scammers. ATROCIOUS SITE , BE WARNED , DONT PLAY HERE
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.