Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 24, 2017
24401 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 435 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:Weller993
Date:Thursday, November 14, 2013
Title:Beginning to believe its a scam!0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I signed up to the site and on my last free tournament ticket i got through to the final three, as soon as i had done this both without notice just left the game and sat out to let me take the money, this seemed strange as it was 240$ ish for first place. But i did then have a bank role and am now well into my poker, agree with everyone on winning a big hand and then being moved and loosing my stack later with a really bad beat.
I am thinking i should cash out and run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:smiggles
Date:Sunday, April 01, 2012
Title:888 aint that bad.1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Right first of all alot of people are saying there are to many fish???? surely these are the players you want to be targeting? what do you want to do play awesome poker player, average player or a fish i know what i would prefer, maybe the fish do win with rank hands but give it time and you can take them to the cleaners. i have won quite a bit on 888 over the past few years.

the software is alot better than it used to be.

i mainly play mtts and 888 has a wide range of tournamnets for every stake rebuys, turbos deep stacks.

customer service is ok alot better than most sites.

cash outs.!!!! robbed me of money a fair few times your bank charged you????? i cashed out by bankers draft hahahaha

most of these reviews stink i know many winning poker playrs at 888 a whole load.

everyone takes a bad beat i take loads daily on 888, stars and titan. i just get on with it as if you let it affect you well you shouldn't be playing poker

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:poker life
Date:Saturday, August 14, 2010
Title:Not what you know18 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
Darn, they changed everything, sooooo cool, and about f__g time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:king of poker
Date:Friday, August 13, 2010
Title:They called themselves 888poker now, and become really really cool19 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
mannn, i've played here 2 years ago and it was ok but pretty old look, well I fond out now they change there name to 888poker and change the software upside down. really cool and friendly. nice move.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:** Pokerman **
Date:Thursday, March 22, 2012
Title:888 is alright in my book1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I play 888 regularly, and I know some here seem to think it's the worst thing ever, but I like their tables and competitions. They keep it lively. I haven't won any yet sadly, but when I earned (can't remember how now a t-shirt) I got it within a few days and was more than happy.

The casino is also good fun, but bit worried about getting carried away on that!

I have played PKR, but find it slow to load and the graphics after a while don't really keep my attention, prefer 888.

I tend to think people who post here either have lost lots of money or are such experts, any slight issue is a major one in their book.

Each to their own.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:maproom
Date:Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Title:I wouldn't trust them0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For me, 888 worked well enough as a place to play. But their various promotions made me distrust them. For instance, they claimed that if I paid in $10, they would send me an email, and when I responded I would be given £15. But they never sent any email (I check my spam filter). Later, I tried to sign up for another deal which they claimed involved a $10 deposit. But it turned out that the software thought the minimum qualifying deposit was $20.

If they are so willing to mislead new customers, I don't trust them. Maybe, if I play and win, I'll be able to withdraw my winnings. But after what I've seen, I'm not going to risk it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:thruth
Date:Friday, September 23, 2011
Title:sour losers12 out of 67 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played on many Poker sites and have received bad beats. Give PartyPoker or Pokerstars a try and you'll see what I mean. I also play in Holland Casino live games and sometimes at home with friends. If your crap at playing Poker than don't play. You don't need to whine about bad beats.
Also I have never had problems cashing out. Come and live in Holland and use Neteller. No problems.


888 software is the most preferred and the webcam is great. Also u can make money, especially from people that complain about badbeats. It's a fact of Poker that it happens and the people that are complaining probably don't play live.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:mollysdream
Date:Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Title:wsop poker 888 network12 out of 67 readers found this review helpful
 
a very good poker room good software good choice tournaments hard to fault ive played in most other big poker rooms this is definitley one of the best no problems cashing out 3-4 days
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:PokerKing
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2011
Title:Nice experiences12 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
Very impressed games. Everyone should at leaset try it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 29, 2010
Title:Wow they changed!17 out of 83 readers found this review helpful
 
Totally new software and look, finally they become cool and updated, they have very nice thing they called tagging which allow you to put icons on other player when yo see them, very much helpful! very fun and friendly and lot of fish for me (I had a great night there yesterday...)
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.