Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 26, 2017
47704 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 434 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:poker life
Date:Saturday, August 14, 2010
Title:Not what you know18 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
Darn, they changed everything, sooooo cool, and about f__g time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:maproom
Date:Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Title:I wouldn't trust them0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For me, 888 worked well enough as a place to play. But their various promotions made me distrust them. For instance, they claimed that if I paid in $10, they would send me an email, and when I responded I would be given £15. But they never sent any email (I check my spam filter). Later, I tried to sign up for another deal which they claimed involved a $10 deposit. But it turned out that the software thought the minimum qualifying deposit was $20.

If they are so willing to mislead new customers, I don't trust them. Maybe, if I play and win, I'll be able to withdraw my winnings. But after what I've seen, I'm not going to risk it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:bugs
Date:Saturday, January 17, 2015
Title:Best bingo0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing at 888 for a couple of years now initial investment $10 about £6
That lasted a couple of weeks, then I get the daily e-mail to re-invest no answer to my e-mails saying no thanks. Now I get free tourneys etc and just play with the winnings from them. The best games on the site are the play money the donks aren't so keen to play for play money. Some days you can get a feel for the system ie go all in or re-raise all in or just flat call everything, I treat it as a bit of fun but would never deposit more money. One other thing playing at the site has ruined any poker skills I might have had, now when I play live games with friends I continually make bad calls.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:king of poker
Date:Friday, August 13, 2010
Title:They called themselves 888poker now, and become really really cool19 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
mannn, i've played here 2 years ago and it was ok but pretty old look, well I fond out now they change there name to 888poker and change the software upside down. really cool and friendly. nice move.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:** Pokerman **
Date:Thursday, March 22, 2012
Title:888 is alright in my book1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I play 888 regularly, and I know some here seem to think it's the worst thing ever, but I like their tables and competitions. They keep it lively. I haven't won any yet sadly, but when I earned (can't remember how now a t-shirt) I got it within a few days and was more than happy.

The casino is also good fun, but bit worried about getting carried away on that!

I have played PKR, but find it slow to load and the graphics after a while don't really keep my attention, prefer 888.

I tend to think people who post here either have lost lots of money or are such experts, any slight issue is a major one in their book.

Each to their own.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:thruth
Date:Friday, September 23, 2011
Title:sour losers12 out of 67 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played on many Poker sites and have received bad beats. Give PartyPoker or Pokerstars a try and you'll see what I mean. I also play in Holland Casino live games and sometimes at home with friends. If your crap at playing Poker than don't play. You don't need to whine about bad beats.
Also I have never had problems cashing out. Come and live in Holland and use Neteller. No problems.


888 software is the most preferred and the webcam is great. Also u can make money, especially from people that complain about badbeats. It's a fact of Poker that it happens and the people that are complaining probably don't play live.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:mollysdream
Date:Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Title:wsop poker 888 network12 out of 67 readers found this review helpful
 
a very good poker room good software good choice tournaments hard to fault ive played in most other big poker rooms this is definitley one of the best no problems cashing out 3-4 days
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:PokerKing
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2011
Title:Nice experiences12 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
Very impressed games. Everyone should at leaset try it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 29, 2010
Title:Wow they changed!17 out of 83 readers found this review helpful
 
Totally new software and look, finally they become cool and updated, they have very nice thing they called tagging which allow you to put icons on other player when yo see them, very much helpful! very fun and friendly and lot of fish for me (I had a great night there yesterday...)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TooSerious
Date:Saturday, August 10, 2013
Title:Avoid0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I was playing an MTT, 400 started and I grinded my way up to 3rd in chips with 40 remaining. At this point, after 3 hours of play they decide it's a good time to disable my account with no reason. I had only just signed up to the site, it was my first MTT on there. There was no reason to disable my account. I was asked to email their support team who said that they will look into my claims and get back to me in 48 hours... thats helpful? I think I will stick to Stars or Sky Poker who I have never had any problems with in all my years with them.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.