Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:mollysdream
Date:Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Title:wsop poker 888 network12 out of 67 readers found this review helpful
 
a very good poker room good software good choice tournaments hard to fault ive played in most other big poker rooms this is definitley one of the best no problems cashing out 3-4 days
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TooSerious
Date:Saturday, August 10, 2013
Title:Avoid0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I was playing an MTT, 400 started and I grinded my way up to 3rd in chips with 40 remaining. At this point, after 3 hours of play they decide it's a good time to disable my account with no reason. I had only just signed up to the site, it was my first MTT on there. There was no reason to disable my account. I was asked to email their support team who said that they will look into my claims and get back to me in 48 hours... thats helpful? I think I will stick to Stars or Sky Poker who I have never had any problems with in all my years with them.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 07, 2013
Title:Not for me.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I give this site a 1 because it uses the US Dollar so they can rip people off and use the exchange system as a scapegoat. I have been ripped off twice and on both occasions support accused the rates and when I showed them the rates for that period they blamed the bank. Anyone but 888 was at fault.

There are also people in the high stakes games that have software they are using to exploit people.

Paddy Power, pokerstars, full tilt, pkr, pokerheaven, william hill, bettsson, partypoker, Bodog and everest poker are all better and safer sites than 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BeenhereLong
Date:Saturday, August 03, 2013
Title:Casino, Sportsbook, Poker, Support review0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Sportsbook:

The worst on the market. Very small limits. If you place a too big bet (more than 8 dollars!) You get a message. "Stake to high. Place another bet." The developers can not even program "Maximum bet is X (int variable) dollars. Please try again" So you try and you try until you can place a 1 dollar bet. They cant even say what the limit is, so you have to guess!

Sportsbook summing up, poor software, ridiculous limits.


Casino:

Have only played one time. I should Martingale 67 dollars.

Bet 1 dollar on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 2 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 4 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 8 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 16 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 32 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 4 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.

Really strange that I didn´t get seven red in a row!

I hope you get a picture of how their casino works.

Poker:
Positive, many free tournaments with fair value.
Negative, these are probably frequented by house players.

The whole idea of their so called random card generator is just set-ups.

Came back this year and deposited.

So far this year. 16 sit and gos. EV +2938, actual winnings -8329.

Started with 24000 (16 * 1500) chips and they have stolen 11267 in rigged allins! That is 47 % (bad luck maybe, do you think so?)

I hope you get the picture of how their poker software works.


Cashouts:

They rob you blind with their fees and their "exchange rates"


Support:

This is the same class as their Sportsbook.

Stand in line. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes".

You sit for 10 mins. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes".

You sit for 20 mins. You get a message "2 people before you. People wait approx 2 minutes!"

You sit for 40 mins. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes."

You sit for 59 mins. You get a message "2 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes."

And after 60 mins of waiting you get a message. "All support agents are busy, please try again later!"

This goes on and on. Have tried this at least 5 times.

If you send an email and ask for your hand history. Then after three mails you get a tournament schedule. You can also get information on when you logged in and off. You can get a summary of which tournaments you have played. I don´t even think this support is a "Poker support", some common support that takes all assignments. Some that works here have absolutely no knowledge about Poker. Last email conversation, I have sent at least 6 mails, and they still haven´t provided me with the information I want.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:DonkStar
Date:Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Title:Decent Site0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I play lots of online poker and have to say this site is darn good. They have lots of traffic and any cash game stake you want. The players are fairly soft at the lower levels , but even so it is difficult to make a large profit with out Rake Back. They have a good MTT and Sng selection and that is where I now focus. They are always willing to sweeten the pot when you deposit, so be sure and ask for a deal. They will always give you a little extra at that time. The payouts are timely for online and the customer service is the best in the industry . The site with more traffic than this which I won't name here cannot come close to the customer service at 888. Overall one of the best online poker choices available....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:PokerKing
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2011
Title:Nice experiences12 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
Very impressed games. Everyone should at leaset try it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 29, 2010
Title:Wow they changed!17 out of 83 readers found this review helpful
 
Totally new software and look, finally they become cool and updated, they have very nice thing they called tagging which allow you to put icons on other player when yo see them, very much helpful! very fun and friendly and lot of fish for me (I had a great night there yesterday...)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Dimp
Date:Thursday, September 15, 2011
Title:Much Improved13 out of 75 readers found this review helpful
 
It's been a while since I played on 888, I never liked the software as it used to hang or crash, but a friend of mine told me it was much inproved. He was right!!

The sofware has improved significantly, much smoother and slicker, the poker cam tables are great fun.

There's always plenty of tables in the $0.5/$1 NL that I like to play and it's increasing all the time.

I only contacted customer support once via email, I'd forgotten my loggin details, but they mailed me right back.

The only gripe I've got is the length of time it takes to cash out, 9 days!!!!

Still it's better than some but not quite good enough, why sites can't cash out in 2/3 days is beyond me.

All in all a very good site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:anon
Date:Wednesday, July 31, 2013
Title:suspect involvement0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
an israeli company n bed with one of saddam husseins [iraq] right hand men ??

makes me not bother with this company
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Rolly
Date:Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Title:my opinion0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The deal seems fair to me and you don't seem get an abnormal amount of bad beats like on other sites although quads does seem to turn up more than normal. Had my trip Queens beaten by quad nines the other day.
The cash games at lower limits are beatable but not easy. I prefer to play cash on Betfair where there are some real idiots-- I raised AA got reraised by 99 and put allin by KJ suited..tripled up)
The tournaments on 888 are great. I only play the longer format - no turbos and there are a decent number of tournys below 5 bucks every day. Have ended up on 5 or 6 final tables in last couple months with a best of second place.
You can throw eggs and rotten tomatoes at players that annoy you or throw a trophy for a well played hand or hero call...bit silly but harmless.
Not tried the cashout option as yet and understand you need quite a lot of documentation to go though it.. we will see
They are running two $5000 buck freerolls a day at the moment and you can get tickets by playing a simple catch game online. (Live the Dream) Plenty of other freerolls available for less cash every day also.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.