Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 16, 2018
49400 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 464 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ruben
Date:Thursday, September 2, 2010
Title:The best poker network today24 out of 89 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played also in other sites (fulltilt, stars, party), but this is definitely the best one today.
The new interface is very convenient and friendly with many nice new features.
In addition, the level of the players is relatively low (many fish) which makes it possible to win as opposed to other networks.

I used to wait sometimes too long for a tournament to begin, but after launching the late registration, it is not an issue anymore. Well done!

I highly recommend you to give it a shot - you won't be disappointed.
By the way, the withdrawal process has improved immensely since the last time I've used it.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:bluffamillion
Date:Saturday, October 8, 2011
Title:Great site15 out of 61 readers found this review helpful
 
Best Poker Software.
Lots of varied players with lots of Fish.
Made more money on this site than any other.
Had no problems cashing out. All this talk is rubbish. I've been playing for over a year on this site and had no cashout problems.
All sites require a bankstatement/bill and an identity card/passport to set up an account. I had exactly the same for Partypoker and PokerStars. If not, then the website is surely not fulfilling its due diligence responsibility.
Great Tournaments.

The proof is in the pudding. Try for yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Title:rewards system problem fixed0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My 888 poker client updated and since that the reward system is now offering $10 for 1000 gold tokens now instead of the $1 before which is in line with previous system so guess it was just an error when setting it up. Anyway it should be solved for everyone after update.

The other changes to the freeroll structure im very happy with. Im glad to see they are not rebuys anymore.

Good job 888. Only other change Id like to see is the timebank in Double or Nothing games reduced from 30 secs to 10 or less. Its just being abused where players let time go down then let the timebank go down to blind out players. This has too much of an impact on these games considering your starting stack is only 500 chips and blinds increase every 2mins. Its not necessary to have a timebank in these games but if u must 5 secs should be sufficient.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, March 10, 2016
Title:best ways0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Withdrawal with skrill or neteller, order a neteller or skrill mastercard. will take up to 3weeks to receive but thats as good as its going to get. 888 charges huge fees on conversion from dollars into any other currency so goodluck with that
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:poker shark
Date:Friday, April 22, 2011
Title:This is the time 2 move 2 888poker (because Stars and Full r going 2 die..)23 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
This is now by far the best application that left in the market (party? u gotta 2 b kidding..) they r in good trend for at least 6 months or so, but the best reasons r:
they seem 2 do anything to make u play there, especially now after PokerStars and Full Tilt black Friday thing, $8 for free (yep u heard it right FREE, no deposit, no nothing!) they double up all there major event prizes (and left the same entry prizes!)
they r not saying it, but when u lose the first deposit (like I did) they offer u reload bonuses, gifts, Ipad, more freerolls and all kind of stuffs, they even offer a friend of my an odds calculator to make is life easier! anything to make u stay, man, competitive market is always good for the clients, and this is the new place to get the advantage of that.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Title:push or fold games0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I was reading a review on ipoker network where a complaint was made about secrecy in high stakes cash games and presence of house players. This is something that has been highlighted about 888 and its push or fold tables. If you watch the games you will see alot of tables coccupied by 1 person and players avoiding playing each other. Now they have pokercam table here and not one has entered it adding weight to those claims. And heres more, If you watch the play and regularity of which these regular players pick up premium hands and then play yourself and you mostly get dealt rubbish. Just watch the tables before you judge this as simply a rant or a post based on a grudge.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 15, 2016
Title:Worst site ever0 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
The worst site I have played on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:PokerCam
Date:Saturday, August 27, 2011
Title:Poker Cam is excellent21 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
I have to admit that I was first a little wary about playing poker using the webcam, however these tables are always the best and most fun. Can also meet some really nice people (plus a few arseholes). It's great to also place a face on some of your opponents.

Loving the 888 software. Keep up the good work. Also won more money on this site than when I previously played on FullTilt. There are more bad players that like to Fish.:)


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Bilson3
Date:Friday, October 8, 2010
Title:it rocks!20 out of 80 readers found this review helpful
 
no secret that the old PCP was not up to the gold standard expected of 888 products - delighted to see now that the new product really is pioneering. well done 888 poker ona great update - tourney offerings are much better than they were and the user interface is a pleasure to navigate, looking forward to more updates in the future!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Jimmy
Date:Wednesday, October 3, 2012
Title:Different Point of View1 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been reading the reviews of different sites here on PokerScout to entertain myself from time to time. The most common theme of a review seems to be that the site is rigged against the author or some more general theme such as the favored hand losing too frequently.

Probably no one can verify or deny these claims with absolute certainty. However, what I can personally verify is that during the approximately 8 years that I've played on Pacific/888poker I have never had a losing month and I most certainly always try to be favored when putting my chips into the pot and more often than not I also am.

I would suggest the people ranting and raving here to consider the chance that the reason for their lack of success might instead be somewhere between the chair and monitor.

As far as 888poker goes, the site is in the best shape ever when considering such things as frequency of disconnections that plagued the site in the early years. I don't even remember the last time I was disconnected for any meaningful period of time, which is the way it should be of course.

The look and feel of the software has always been my favorite of all sites as the graphics are pleasant to the eye and the software is much faster than for example compared to PokerStars.

Issues regarding currency conversion rates are valid and something that they need to address. I highly recommend asking them to process your deposits and withdrawals in USD until hopefully some changes are made.

I urge everyone to give the site at least a try and not jumping into conclusions due to some rumblings written by bitter players that had a losing run.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.