Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:poker life
Date:Saturday, August 14, 2010
Title:Not what you know18 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
Darn, they changed everything, sooooo cool, and about f__g time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:** Pokerman **
Date:Thursday, March 22, 2012
Title:888 is alright in my book1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I play 888 regularly, and I know some here seem to think it's the worst thing ever, but I like their tables and competitions. They keep it lively. I haven't won any yet sadly, but when I earned (can't remember how now a t-shirt) I got it within a few days and was more than happy.

The casino is also good fun, but bit worried about getting carried away on that!

I have played PKR, but find it slow to load and the graphics after a while don't really keep my attention, prefer 888.

I tend to think people who post here either have lost lots of money or are such experts, any slight issue is a major one in their book.

Each to their own.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:king of poker
Date:Friday, August 13, 2010
Title:They called themselves 888poker now, and become really really cool19 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
mannn, i've played here 2 years ago and it was ok but pretty old look, well I fond out now they change there name to 888poker and change the software upside down. really cool and friendly. nice move.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:thruth
Date:Friday, September 23, 2011
Title:sour losers12 out of 67 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played on many Poker sites and have received bad beats. Give PartyPoker or Pokerstars a try and you'll see what I mean. I also play in Holland Casino live games and sometimes at home with friends. If your crap at playing Poker than don't play. You don't need to whine about bad beats.
Also I have never had problems cashing out. Come and live in Holland and use Neteller. No problems.


888 software is the most preferred and the webcam is great. Also u can make money, especially from people that complain about badbeats. It's a fact of Poker that it happens and the people that are complaining probably don't play live.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:mollysdream
Date:Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Title:wsop poker 888 network12 out of 67 readers found this review helpful
 
a very good poker room good software good choice tournaments hard to fault ive played in most other big poker rooms this is definitley one of the best no problems cashing out 3-4 days
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:PokerKing
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2011
Title:Nice experiences12 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
Very impressed games. Everyone should at leaset try it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 29, 2010
Title:Wow they changed!17 out of 83 readers found this review helpful
 
Totally new software and look, finally they become cool and updated, they have very nice thing they called tagging which allow you to put icons on other player when yo see them, very much helpful! very fun and friendly and lot of fish for me (I had a great night there yesterday...)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TooSerious
Date:Saturday, August 10, 2013
Title:Avoid0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I was playing an MTT, 400 started and I grinded my way up to 3rd in chips with 40 remaining. At this point, after 3 hours of play they decide it's a good time to disable my account with no reason. I had only just signed up to the site, it was my first MTT on there. There was no reason to disable my account. I was asked to email their support team who said that they will look into my claims and get back to me in 48 hours... thats helpful? I think I will stick to Stars or Sky Poker who I have never had any problems with in all my years with them.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 07, 2013
Title:Not for me.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I give this site a 1 because it uses the US Dollar so they can rip people off and use the exchange system as a scapegoat. I have been ripped off twice and on both occasions support accused the rates and when I showed them the rates for that period they blamed the bank. Anyone but 888 was at fault.

There are also people in the high stakes games that have software they are using to exploit people.

Paddy Power, pokerstars, full tilt, pkr, pokerheaven, william hill, bettsson, partypoker, Bodog and everest poker are all better and safer sites than 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BeenhereLong
Date:Saturday, August 03, 2013
Title:Casino, Sportsbook, Poker, Support review0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Sportsbook:

The worst on the market. Very small limits. If you place a too big bet (more than 8 dollars!) You get a message. "Stake to high. Place another bet." The developers can not even program "Maximum bet is X (int variable) dollars. Please try again" So you try and you try until you can place a 1 dollar bet. They cant even say what the limit is, so you have to guess!

Sportsbook summing up, poor software, ridiculous limits.


Casino:

Have only played one time. I should Martingale 67 dollars.

Bet 1 dollar on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 2 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 4 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 8 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 16 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 32 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 4 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.

Really strange that I didn´t get seven red in a row!

I hope you get a picture of how their casino works.

Poker:
Positive, many free tournaments with fair value.
Negative, these are probably frequented by house players.

The whole idea of their so called random card generator is just set-ups.

Came back this year and deposited.

So far this year. 16 sit and gos. EV +2938, actual winnings -8329.

Started with 24000 (16 * 1500) chips and they have stolen 11267 in rigged allins! That is 47 % (bad luck maybe, do you think so?)

I hope you get the picture of how their poker software works.


Cashouts:

They rob you blind with their fees and their "exchange rates"


Support:

This is the same class as their Sportsbook.

Stand in line. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes".

You sit for 10 mins. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes".

You sit for 20 mins. You get a message "2 people before you. People wait approx 2 minutes!"

You sit for 40 mins. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes."

You sit for 59 mins. You get a message "2 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes."

And after 60 mins of waiting you get a message. "All support agents are busy, please try again later!"

This goes on and on. Have tried this at least 5 times.

If you send an email and ask for your hand history. Then after three mails you get a tournament schedule. You can also get information on when you logged in and off. You can get a summary of which tournaments you have played. I don´t even think this support is a "Poker support", some common support that takes all assignments. Some that works here have absolutely no knowledge about Poker. Last email conversation, I have sent at least 6 mails, and they still haven´t provided me with the information I want.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.