Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47319 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 433 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:BeenhereLong
Date:Saturday, August 03, 2013
Title:Casino, Sportsbook, Poker, Support review0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Sportsbook:

The worst on the market. Very small limits. If you place a too big bet (more than 8 dollars!) You get a message. "Stake to high. Place another bet." The developers can not even program "Maximum bet is X (int variable) dollars. Please try again" So you try and you try until you can place a 1 dollar bet. They cant even say what the limit is, so you have to guess!

Sportsbook summing up, poor software, ridiculous limits.


Casino:

Have only played one time. I should Martingale 67 dollars.

Bet 1 dollar on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 2 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 4 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 8 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 16 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 32 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 4 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.

Really strange that I didn´t get seven red in a row!

I hope you get a picture of how their casino works.

Poker:
Positive, many free tournaments with fair value.
Negative, these are probably frequented by house players.

The whole idea of their so called random card generator is just set-ups.

Came back this year and deposited.

So far this year. 16 sit and gos. EV +2938, actual winnings -8329.

Started with 24000 (16 * 1500) chips and they have stolen 11267 in rigged allins! That is 47 % (bad luck maybe, do you think so?)

I hope you get the picture of how their poker software works.


Cashouts:

They rob you blind with their fees and their "exchange rates"


Support:

This is the same class as their Sportsbook.

Stand in line. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes".

You sit for 10 mins. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes".

You sit for 20 mins. You get a message "2 people before you. People wait approx 2 minutes!"

You sit for 40 mins. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes."

You sit for 59 mins. You get a message "2 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes."

And after 60 mins of waiting you get a message. "All support agents are busy, please try again later!"

This goes on and on. Have tried this at least 5 times.

If you send an email and ask for your hand history. Then after three mails you get a tournament schedule. You can also get information on when you logged in and off. You can get a summary of which tournaments you have played. I don´t even think this support is a "Poker support", some common support that takes all assignments. Some that works here have absolutely no knowledge about Poker. Last email conversation, I have sent at least 6 mails, and they still haven´t provided me with the information I want.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Dimp
Date:Thursday, September 15, 2011
Title:Much Improved13 out of 75 readers found this review helpful
 
It's been a while since I played on 888, I never liked the software as it used to hang or crash, but a friend of mine told me it was much inproved. He was right!!

The sofware has improved significantly, much smoother and slicker, the poker cam tables are great fun.

There's always plenty of tables in the $0.5/$1 NL that I like to play and it's increasing all the time.

I only contacted customer support once via email, I'd forgotten my loggin details, but they mailed me right back.

The only gripe I've got is the length of time it takes to cash out, 9 days!!!!

Still it's better than some but not quite good enough, why sites can't cash out in 2/3 days is beyond me.

All in all a very good site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:anon
Date:Wednesday, July 31, 2013
Title:suspect involvement0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
an israeli company n bed with one of saddam husseins [iraq] right hand men ??

makes me not bother with this company
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Ronny
Date:Wednesday, September 17, 2008
Title:Glad to be back home at Pacific Poker29 out of 128 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing poker for years now and just came back to visit pacific poker again.
I'm amazed by the improvement this room has gone through in the last two years.
The variety of tournament is the best in the market (and I’ve played in most of the leading poker rooms in the market).
There are still some features that are missing in this room and no rakeback deals, but overall it provides a very good user experience.
Having the ability to change the view for the nice avatar view and the classic view is another good improvement of the software.
The best thing about this poker room is the amount of Fish that can be found there.
From my experience - head straight to the Jackpot tables, they are full of fortune seekers that are easy targets.

Overall – after playing in most of the poker room out there I’m very happy to play again in Pacific Poker and maybe, just maybe I found the poker room to stay at.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:DonkStar
Date:Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Title:Decent Site0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I play lots of online poker and have to say this site is darn good. They have lots of traffic and any cash game stake you want. The players are fairly soft at the lower levels , but even so it is difficult to make a large profit with out Rake Back. They have a good MTT and Sng selection and that is where I now focus. They are always willing to sweeten the pot when you deposit, so be sure and ask for a deal. They will always give you a little extra at that time. The payouts are timely for online and the customer service is the best in the industry . The site with more traffic than this which I won't name here cannot come close to the customer service at 888. Overall one of the best online poker choices available....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:PokerAssets.com
Date:Friday, March 15, 2013
Title:888 Poker1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker isn't nearly as bad as these reviews make it out to be. Depending on what your looking for as a player, they can be a top tier room. The tournaments and lower stakes cash games are among the softest online now in the state of today's poker economy. The VIP program takes awhile to make it worth much and it's not on the same level as PokerStars but the games tend to have less regulars. Cashouts are quick and there are never issues with payment.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:Rampant bigotry and racism0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Very sad to see. Players have complained and sent screen-shots to Support, but 888 does nothing. Does 888 condone this type of behavior? Why do players' continual complaints to 888 go unheeded? Also a lot of players with more than one account, obvious to see on the "cam-tables".
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 28, 2013
Title:Tired of 888s lack of respect for its clients.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been on 888 for 3 years now and in the main I was happy with the site which has great graphics and good structure but the site has not pushed on and taken advantage of opertunities to bury the competition. They didnt introduce a player search feature which every other site has, Still running silly late reg Mtts, Didnt change the system to offer choice of currency used which means players get raped on cashout, They still dont allow cashout by visa debit.

The one that really irritates me is that when I played in a rebuy Mtt while multi tabling and was allin on the mtt table but was typing in the chat on other table and just at the same time as i hit enter the rebuy option popped up and instantly $32 gone as I had no intention of rebuying. This issue was pointed out to 888 6 months ago. One would think this is a simple fix but 888 just couldnt be arsed doing anything for its customers. the support as you must be aware from their reputation is totally farcical. They dont even understand english most of them which is comical as it is the most used language in the world and 888 is based in the UK with large representation in Australlia which is again an english speaking country.

888 has its priorities all wrong and I am now looking for a new site. I gave this site plenty of time to sort itself out but if they cant do it in a 3 yr span its never gonna happen. Still the positive is I take a $2000 profit with me which doesnt sound like alot but on 888 that is a fortune as the hyped up RNG makes it very hard to make profits on 888 but with the right strategy and playing at the right level and avoiding tilt it can be done. Avoiding tilt on 888 is a real skill because the site would drive a shrink insane.

Thanks for the good times 888. Cheeeeriooooo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Rolly
Date:Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Title:my opinion0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The deal seems fair to me and you don't seem get an abnormal amount of bad beats like on other sites although quads does seem to turn up more than normal. Had my trip Queens beaten by quad nines the other day.
The cash games at lower limits are beatable but not easy. I prefer to play cash on Betfair where there are some real idiots-- I raised AA got reraised by 99 and put allin by KJ suited..tripled up)
The tournaments on 888 are great. I only play the longer format - no turbos and there are a decent number of tournys below 5 bucks every day. Have ended up on 5 or 6 final tables in last couple months with a best of second place.
You can throw eggs and rotten tomatoes at players that annoy you or throw a trophy for a well played hand or hero call...bit silly but harmless.
Not tried the cashout option as yet and understand you need quite a lot of documentation to go though it.. we will see
They are running two $5000 buck freerolls a day at the moment and you can get tickets by playing a simple catch game online. (Live the Dream) Plenty of other freerolls available for less cash every day also.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:zygote
Date:Friday, April 06, 2012
Title:Exchange rate differences1 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Just reading posts and mull47 (?) caught my eye -



if the ex rate is like 65.5p to the $they round it up when you deposit. they pay 60p to the pound when you withdraw.

When you look at F/X rates - the buy/sell are always different. My Natwest bank has a shocking buy/sell rate so the discrepancies come from these -

US DOLLARS

1.5187 Sell Rate

1.7304 Buy Rate

http://www.natwest.com/tools/personal/currency_rates/default.asp

So as annoying it is to lose money to this Cr&p, you cant blame 888 for it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.