Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. October 23, 2017
17903 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 450 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 16, 2015
Title:You will be sorry if you sign up this0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Here are some reasons not to sign up to 888.
1. Expect to be ripped off on the currency exchange if you are lucky enough to beat the system. Its ridiculous they use US dollar and US players not allowed to play lol obvious scam but hey can you blame them when the Regulator is asleep.

2. The bonus structure is ridiculous $100 deposit got $20 and won $150 and then got told I could not take it out that I had to wager it 30x which means to unlock $30 you have to gamble $600 to win $20. It should only lock the bonus itself. Totally irresponsible of 888 and just encourages reckless gambling(maybe thats the point).

3. Support are quick on live chat but are known to be extremely rude if you complain about 888.

4. Software is so juiced up for action its unreal. At 1 table I was at KK was hammered by AJ flop AA5 turn j river 2. I picked up KK next hand and put in a hefty raise which had 1 caller. flop 772 turn 4 river K. He turned over 77 after chips went in on flop. I was out and watched next hand AK bt by A6 allin preflop. Next hand QQ bt AJ allin preflop. You will see this regularly here. Im going to post a full hand history shortly on youtube and other sites and you will see that this just isnt bad luck but the software is manipulated for action. 888 is not poker Its gambling and the game selction should be a hint of that as the site is now full of super turbo games and now outnumber proper games. Another side effect of 888 being juiced up is the inability to get a bluff through as players have always hit something or have massive draw which is unrealistic.

5. Now on to the good bits The graphics are best around and software is one of the most stable.

6. They have the best freeroll structure and a good loyalty programme.

7. Traffic is also excellent.

Summary

There is an awful lot right and wrong with 888 and I just dont understand why they dont offer choice of currency like other sites. Sure they will lose the money they scam but also get more customers. Software should be more realistic of real poker. Again They will lose on rake as more hands will be folded but gain more custom. What 888 needs is proper management. If I had control I would have 888 blowing pstars out of the water within a year. If 888 do nothing partypoker could blow them out of the water if they sort out the software stability problems and offer a competitive loyalty structure and proper freerolls. Cant for the life of me understand why party spends the amount of money on advertising when their site is crying out for investment.
Hope this review helps shed light of life on 888.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:poker life
Date:Saturday, August 14, 2010
Title:Not what you know18 out of 86 readers found this review helpful
 
Darn, they changed everything, sooooo cool, and about f__g time.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:king of poker
Date:Friday, August 13, 2010
Title:They called themselves 888poker now, and become really really cool19 out of 91 readers found this review helpful
 
mannn, i've played here 2 years ago and it was ok but pretty old look, well I fond out now they change there name to 888poker and change the software upside down. really cool and friendly. nice move.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:moneyman
Date:Saturday, August 27, 2011
Title:no issues12 out of 64 readers found this review helpful
 


Why do people moan about bad beats when sure as hell you have bad beat someone else and didnt moan? Also I checked out the companies finances and they keep our money separate from their own funds so my money is safe. The software is good but wished they
would have more interesting sit and goes.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Marvel King
Date:Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Title:My 888 Poker experience in a 1 months journey0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi all

So, 1st deposit bonus I deposited $350, 888 gave me $30 instant + my tickets. I played everything from 50c/$1 JP tables, $10+$20 Sngs, 25c + 50c 6max and built my account to $900 , then I tried the casino slots, played Alice (nothing - very bad lol)up to $1 spins, The hulk was ok, I managed to get the Hero JP twice at $98 and other $152 both on Hulk hitting $2.50 a spin i think it was, anyway went on a bad streak to $600, decided to withdrawal, then 2 days later it was taking too long, so reversed it, and played more poker poker poker jamming it out and went on a standstill balance for a week - win lose win lose no breaks, eventually I ran my $250 and said Ok no more, and I am cashing out and moving on. And the next day I said to myself, if I lose it I lose it Tough sh-- . So I took a shot at Jp tables playing both with fullstack and had a awesome session in 1.5 hours taking my account to $480 and decided to play Fantastic Four, I ran like God at $2.50 a spin and hit some Big features constantly every 40 spins and when I got to $700 I decided to jam at $5 a spin, Boom hit the feature, I only played "The Thing feature", so I am hitting x3 x7 x4 x7 hits and they just adding up, eventually I got up to $1400, and was feeling much better. So I went back to the poker lobby and joined 1 table JP $1/$2, And waited for BB, 1st hand I get AQo, Opener with $197 just called and whole table folded , I decided to just go allin lol, he called a fullstack with A3 of spades vs my AQ off, and board ran King high and I got rivered by a 3 lol, anyway I was pretty Peed off by the loss, so I went back to Fantastic four and I think I was pretty tilted but I decided to hit it at $12.50 a spin (I know idiot hey? $1100 left in the account), anyway I took the shot, and got a $1054 feature, the next spin I come out the feature I get the feature again looool, I was just getting these multipliers (The thing feature only) and was just getting payout after payout, and I forgot that payout, but my account was at $3375 or so after those features. Cant tell you what a rush that was to play at $12.50 a spin, but when you running like god, you just don't leave until you feel your luck has run out. Cashed out $3000 and just been playing my normal poker since, I dont play big on casino, just 50c max now and then, but dont look to make money on the casino cause the variance is not there. Got my money within 8 days on a bankwire, but now use skrill when i withdrawal, its much faster now that i use the skrill method, but it just goes to show how lucky one can get on a reverse withdrawal, im probably 1 in a million, but its just a story id like to share and to let you know i did not blow myself from hero to zero after a win. I didnt win anything from my tickets, but won a hoodie on a 50c or $1 buy in out of 220 people (top 3).Very settled at 888, and theres money to be made on the poker tables, you just gotta find the game that you feel comfortable with bankroll to limits to fish.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 24, 2014
Title:have a nice day on 8880 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi along the world,
i read a lot of these reviews outa there. There are many players, who have no good meanings about the pokersite. I play there a few times a week. Im no pros or ambitioned amateur. Im playing there for fun, knowing the rules, sth. about position, pott odds. I read some books and try to learn by playing.
This site is very funny to play and obvious there are lot of people not knowing what to do. What cant better act to you, to sit at the table, around lot fishes. Of course they win a lot of bad stuff there with donk hands. But they play much and they play bad.
OK, AA and KK are best hands and you dont get it often, but dont worry, waiting on good spots in position will make your way. You only have to look what they do, you cant ever loose always.
You have to switch of the own macho, lol. Nice greets to the awfull calls, let them stay at the table its your profit. Take my money, i take more of yours.
Poker is gambling with 52 cards. Some are better, some are worse. And FLOP will tell you the truth, lol.
So have a nice day out there, see ya at the tables.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Jack the wipper
Date:Monday, February 03, 2014
Title:Responding to Mr Pocket Ace0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello mate

Yes sir, I have to agree with your post, its really a rubbish system that they got going in 888, they mainly target recreational players, and that rake is so bloody high, and your exchange to points is so poor, its like 2 points to $1 rake, so for a minimum reward, you must rake $500 to get $10 refunded into your bankroll looool, its the most sickest thing I have ever seen, I only give that site a 2/10 because of its soft players , but with a reward system like that I evaded that site months ago and I am glad still today. Its really a waste of money to play on 888, and your post recognises that. Jolly good show! I think you must be a total idiot to play on 888, I actually think its a site for children, webcams and socialising, they got that site so worked up to a T that the rake just sweeps everyone for a homerun. Only regs clean money there, but that does not mean that they work for it, I know they work their ass off to make money because of that rake in nice size pots, and then the backfiring beats etc. I'd imagine since 888 is the leading online casino site at the moment or best rated as its advertised over the internet, 888 or "The house always wins" , But I have made $3000+ at 888, but the stats showed with the rake I was paying was just not worth it in the long haul, if a player is going to stick with a site, then they should be taken care of as player and not to get raked like a tossing idiot. Don't get me wrong, they have an excellent strategy business plan, but its a bit too rich for my blood ^Adios
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:smiggles
Date:Sunday, April 01, 2012
Title:888 aint that bad.1 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Right first of all alot of people are saying there are to many fish???? surely these are the players you want to be targeting? what do you want to do play awesome poker player, average player or a fish i know what i would prefer, maybe the fish do win with rank hands but give it time and you can take them to the cleaners. i have won quite a bit on 888 over the past few years.

the software is alot better than it used to be.

i mainly play mtts and 888 has a wide range of tournamnets for every stake rebuys, turbos deep stacks.

customer service is ok alot better than most sites.

cash outs.!!!! robbed me of money a fair few times your bank charged you????? i cashed out by bankers draft hahahaha

most of these reviews stink i know many winning poker playrs at 888 a whole load.

everyone takes a bad beat i take loads daily on 888, stars and titan. i just get on with it as if you let it affect you well you shouldn't be playing poker

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 05, 2013
Title:Funny people here1 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I've read a lot of reviews about several sites here and i can't stop to laught about most people here.

You all complain about rigged sites and so on and you compare it with kive poker, but what you all forget: you play a lot more hands online than in live games, so in a much shorter timeframe a lot more good or bad things can happen.

There are so many winning players out there, they can just all be long time luckers...just think about that.

Now to 888 - the games are ok, a lot of fishes in the low stakes, sadly you can only play up to 6 cashgame tables at a time. I started there with their 8$ promotion and played my bankroll up to 150$. Since i prefer to play short stacked i'm now changing since i want to play more than 6 tables.
Cashout happend pretty quick.
Sometimes they offer nice freerolls.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 29, 2010
Title:Wow they changed!17 out of 83 readers found this review helpful
 
Totally new software and look, finally they become cool and updated, they have very nice thing they called tagging which allow you to put icons on other player when yo see them, very much helpful! very fun and friendly and lot of fish for me (I had a great night there yesterday...)
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.