Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Ronny
Date:Wednesday, September 17, 2008
Title:Glad to be back home at Pacific Poker29 out of 128 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing poker for years now and just came back to visit pacific poker again.
I'm amazed by the improvement this room has gone through in the last two years.
The variety of tournament is the best in the market (and I’ve played in most of the leading poker rooms in the market).
There are still some features that are missing in this room and no rakeback deals, but overall it provides a very good user experience.
Having the ability to change the view for the nice avatar view and the classic view is another good improvement of the software.
The best thing about this poker room is the amount of Fish that can be found there.
From my experience - head straight to the Jackpot tables, they are full of fortune seekers that are easy targets.

Overall – after playing in most of the poker room out there I’m very happy to play again in Pacific Poker and maybe, just maybe I found the poker room to stay at.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TooSerious
Date:Saturday, August 10, 2013
Title:Avoid0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I was playing an MTT, 400 started and I grinded my way up to 3rd in chips with 40 remaining. At this point, after 3 hours of play they decide it's a good time to disable my account with no reason. I had only just signed up to the site, it was my first MTT on there. There was no reason to disable my account. I was asked to email their support team who said that they will look into my claims and get back to me in 48 hours... thats helpful? I think I will stick to Stars or Sky Poker who I have never had any problems with in all my years with them.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 07, 2013
Title:Not for me.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I give this site a 1 because it uses the US Dollar so they can rip people off and use the exchange system as a scapegoat. I have been ripped off twice and on both occasions support accused the rates and when I showed them the rates for that period they blamed the bank. Anyone but 888 was at fault.

There are also people in the high stakes games that have software they are using to exploit people.

Paddy Power, pokerstars, full tilt, pkr, pokerheaven, william hill, bettsson, partypoker, Bodog and everest poker are all better and safer sites than 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BeenhereLong
Date:Saturday, August 03, 2013
Title:Casino, Sportsbook, Poker, Support review0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Sportsbook:

The worst on the market. Very small limits. If you place a too big bet (more than 8 dollars!) You get a message. "Stake to high. Place another bet." The developers can not even program "Maximum bet is X (int variable) dollars. Please try again" So you try and you try until you can place a 1 dollar bet. They cant even say what the limit is, so you have to guess!

Sportsbook summing up, poor software, ridiculous limits.


Casino:

Have only played one time. I should Martingale 67 dollars.

Bet 1 dollar on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 2 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 4 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 8 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 16 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 32 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 4 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.

Really strange that I didn´t get seven red in a row!

I hope you get a picture of how their casino works.

Poker:
Positive, many free tournaments with fair value.
Negative, these are probably frequented by house players.

The whole idea of their so called random card generator is just set-ups.

Came back this year and deposited.

So far this year. 16 sit and gos. EV +2938, actual winnings -8329.

Started with 24000 (16 * 1500) chips and they have stolen 11267 in rigged allins! That is 47 % (bad luck maybe, do you think so?)

I hope you get the picture of how their poker software works.


Cashouts:

They rob you blind with their fees and their "exchange rates"


Support:

This is the same class as their Sportsbook.

Stand in line. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes".

You sit for 10 mins. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes".

You sit for 20 mins. You get a message "2 people before you. People wait approx 2 minutes!"

You sit for 40 mins. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes."

You sit for 59 mins. You get a message "2 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes."

And after 60 mins of waiting you get a message. "All support agents are busy, please try again later!"

This goes on and on. Have tried this at least 5 times.

If you send an email and ask for your hand history. Then after three mails you get a tournament schedule. You can also get information on when you logged in and off. You can get a summary of which tournaments you have played. I don´t even think this support is a "Poker support", some common support that takes all assignments. Some that works here have absolutely no knowledge about Poker. Last email conversation, I have sent at least 6 mails, and they still haven´t provided me with the information I want.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:anon
Date:Wednesday, July 31, 2013
Title:suspect involvement0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
an israeli company n bed with one of saddam husseins [iraq] right hand men ??

makes me not bother with this company
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:PokerAssets.com
Date:Friday, March 15, 2013
Title:888 Poker1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker isn't nearly as bad as these reviews make it out to be. Depending on what your looking for as a player, they can be a top tier room. The tournaments and lower stakes cash games are among the softest online now in the state of today's poker economy. The VIP program takes awhile to make it worth much and it's not on the same level as PokerStars but the games tend to have less regulars. Cashouts are quick and there are never issues with payment.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:bugs
Date:Saturday, January 17, 2015
Title:Best bingo0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing at 888 for a couple of years now initial investment $10 about £6
That lasted a couple of weeks, then I get the daily e-mail to re-invest no answer to my e-mails saying no thanks. Now I get free tourneys etc and just play with the winnings from them. The best games on the site are the play money the donks aren't so keen to play for play money. Some days you can get a feel for the system ie go all in or re-raise all in or just flat call everything, I treat it as a bit of fun but would never deposit more money. One other thing playing at the site has ruined any poker skills I might have had, now when I play live games with friends I continually make bad calls.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:Rampant bigotry and racism0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Very sad to see. Players have complained and sent screen-shots to Support, but 888 does nothing. Does 888 condone this type of behavior? Why do players' continual complaints to 888 go unheeded? Also a lot of players with more than one account, obvious to see on the "cam-tables".
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 28, 2013
Title:Tired of 888s lack of respect for its clients.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been on 888 for 3 years now and in the main I was happy with the site which has great graphics and good structure but the site has not pushed on and taken advantage of opertunities to bury the competition. They didnt introduce a player search feature which every other site has, Still running silly late reg Mtts, Didnt change the system to offer choice of currency used which means players get raped on cashout, They still dont allow cashout by visa debit.

The one that really irritates me is that when I played in a rebuy Mtt while multi tabling and was allin on the mtt table but was typing in the chat on other table and just at the same time as i hit enter the rebuy option popped up and instantly $32 gone as I had no intention of rebuying. This issue was pointed out to 888 6 months ago. One would think this is a simple fix but 888 just couldnt be arsed doing anything for its customers. the support as you must be aware from their reputation is totally farcical. They dont even understand english most of them which is comical as it is the most used language in the world and 888 is based in the UK with large representation in Australlia which is again an english speaking country.

888 has its priorities all wrong and I am now looking for a new site. I gave this site plenty of time to sort itself out but if they cant do it in a 3 yr span its never gonna happen. Still the positive is I take a $2000 profit with me which doesnt sound like alot but on 888 that is a fortune as the hyped up RNG makes it very hard to make profits on 888 but with the right strategy and playing at the right level and avoiding tilt it can be done. Avoiding tilt on 888 is a real skill because the site would drive a shrink insane.

Thanks for the good times 888. Cheeeeriooooo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:DonkStar
Date:Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Title:Decent Site0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I play lots of online poker and have to say this site is darn good. They have lots of traffic and any cash game stake you want. The players are fairly soft at the lower levels , but even so it is difficult to make a large profit with out Rake Back. They have a good MTT and Sng selection and that is where I now focus. They are always willing to sweeten the pot when you deposit, so be sure and ask for a deal. They will always give you a little extra at that time. The payouts are timely for online and the customer service is the best in the industry . The site with more traffic than this which I won't name here cannot come close to the customer service at 888. Overall one of the best online poker choices available....
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.