Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39294 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:PokerAssets.com
Date:Friday, March 15, 2013
Title:888 Poker1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker isn't nearly as bad as these reviews make it out to be. Depending on what your looking for as a player, they can be a top tier room. The tournaments and lower stakes cash games are among the softest online now in the state of today's poker economy. The VIP program takes awhile to make it worth much and it's not on the same level as PokerStars but the games tend to have less regulars. Cashouts are quick and there are never issues with payment.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:Rampant bigotry and racism0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Very sad to see. Players have complained and sent screen-shots to Support, but 888 does nothing. Does 888 condone this type of behavior? Why do players' continual complaints to 888 go unheeded? Also a lot of players with more than one account, obvious to see on the "cam-tables".
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, April 28, 2013
Title:Tired of 888s lack of respect for its clients.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been on 888 for 3 years now and in the main I was happy with the site which has great graphics and good structure but the site has not pushed on and taken advantage of opertunities to bury the competition. They didnt introduce a player search feature which every other site has, Still running silly late reg Mtts, Didnt change the system to offer choice of currency used which means players get raped on cashout, They still dont allow cashout by visa debit.

The one that really irritates me is that when I played in a rebuy Mtt while multi tabling and was allin on the mtt table but was typing in the chat on other table and just at the same time as i hit enter the rebuy option popped up and instantly $32 gone as I had no intention of rebuying. This issue was pointed out to 888 6 months ago. One would think this is a simple fix but 888 just couldnt be arsed doing anything for its customers. the support as you must be aware from their reputation is totally farcical. They dont even understand english most of them which is comical as it is the most used language in the world and 888 is based in the UK with large representation in Australlia which is again an english speaking country.

888 has its priorities all wrong and I am now looking for a new site. I gave this site plenty of time to sort itself out but if they cant do it in a 3 yr span its never gonna happen. Still the positive is I take a $2000 profit with me which doesnt sound like alot but on 888 that is a fortune as the hyped up RNG makes it very hard to make profits on 888 but with the right strategy and playing at the right level and avoiding tilt it can be done. Avoiding tilt on 888 is a real skill because the site would drive a shrink insane.

Thanks for the good times 888. Cheeeeriooooo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:DonkStar
Date:Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Title:Decent Site0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi I play lots of online poker and have to say this site is darn good. They have lots of traffic and any cash game stake you want. The players are fairly soft at the lower levels , but even so it is difficult to make a large profit with out Rake Back. They have a good MTT and Sng selection and that is where I now focus. They are always willing to sweeten the pot when you deposit, so be sure and ask for a deal. They will always give you a little extra at that time. The payouts are timely for online and the customer service is the best in the industry . The site with more traffic than this which I won't name here cannot come close to the customer service at 888. Overall one of the best online poker choices available....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Rolly
Date:Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Title:my opinion0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The deal seems fair to me and you don't seem get an abnormal amount of bad beats like on other sites although quads does seem to turn up more than normal. Had my trip Queens beaten by quad nines the other day.
The cash games at lower limits are beatable but not easy. I prefer to play cash on Betfair where there are some real idiots-- I raised AA got reraised by 99 and put allin by KJ suited..tripled up)
The tournaments on 888 are great. I only play the longer format - no turbos and there are a decent number of tournys below 5 bucks every day. Have ended up on 5 or 6 final tables in last couple months with a best of second place.
You can throw eggs and rotten tomatoes at players that annoy you or throw a trophy for a well played hand or hero call...bit silly but harmless.
Not tried the cashout option as yet and understand you need quite a lot of documentation to go though it.. we will see
They are running two $5000 buck freerolls a day at the moment and you can get tickets by playing a simple catch game online. (Live the Dream) Plenty of other freerolls available for less cash every day also.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:zygote
Date:Friday, April 06, 2012
Title:Exchange rate differences1 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Just reading posts and mull47 (?) caught my eye -



if the ex rate is like 65.5p to the $they round it up when you deposit. they pay 60p to the pound when you withdraw.

When you look at F/X rates - the buy/sell are always different. My Natwest bank has a shocking buy/sell rate so the discrepancies come from these -

US DOLLARS

1.5187 Sell Rate

1.7304 Buy Rate

http://www.natwest.com/tools/personal/currency_rates/default.asp

So as annoying it is to lose money to this Cr&p, you cant blame 888 for it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:tree
Date:Monday, February 27, 2012
Title:Push or Fold = Juicy :)1 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure why everyone is bitching, I have been a profitable player for 4 years and came to 888 from pokerstars for a change. I have acheived platinum star (18% rakeback) and am pretty happy with it, I'm also well on my way to acheiving vip for the 27%. The push or fold games are an absolute gold mine (for players, and 888)
Buy in is 5bb and you have people limp-calling shoves with 78 :)even at 10/20.
All the people bitching about being "rigged" are simply muppets who lose on all sites because they are "rigged". Look in the mirror, you suck at poker. 888 you rock! Only downfall is pretty small player base for tournaments, but even those are extremely soft so I can't complain. Made my first cashout for 5k, didnt need to send documents or anything until you cashout over 5k in a month. It was wired directly to my account within 5days. But ya, go 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 18, 2008
Title:very nice site!32 out of 166 readers found this review helpful
 
i am playing at pacific poker right now and i've noticed that the RNG isn't as bad as the other sites... i used to play at pokerstars and FTP then i decided to give pacific poker a try... i have been playing here ever since and i am not gonna leave this site... the new upgrades look clean and sleek and they have very good customer support. 10/10 for pacific poker!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Blowyourload
Date:Monday, August 29, 2011
Title:Blowyourload9 out of 72 readers found this review helpful
 
I've had bad beats on a lot of sites including FulLTilt, where I used to play most. But most of my bad beats where on Entraction. I've learnt not to blow my load too quickly though. :) It's all about playing safe. On 888, I love the software. I have made money on this site. I used also make money on Fulltilt. It's always the case that a bad trades man always blames his tools.

I agree with a previous poster, the webcam is a lot of fun.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, June 06, 2014
Title:Its random0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
All you people remember this the cards are random got it.Remember this the cards are random on every site.All there is a random number generator producing 7 cards.Got it.Stop reading patterns when they are not there,its all random got it.Maybe read "Fooled by randomness" it might help.Lotteries are balls selected randomly in a machine, poker sites have cards represented by random numbers generated by computer got it. You can read every book going but remember the cards are random got it.It is two random numbers which are your hole cards plus five random numbers on the table which connect randomly.It is random got it.

ran┬Ědom 1. Having no specific pattern, purpose, or objective: random movements. See Synonyms at chance.

Its random got it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.