Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:7 / 10
By:zygote
Date:Friday, April 06, 2012
Title:Exchange rate differences1 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Just reading posts and mull47 (?) caught my eye -



if the ex rate is like 65.5p to the $they round it up when you deposit. they pay 60p to the pound when you withdraw.

When you look at F/X rates - the buy/sell are always different. My Natwest bank has a shocking buy/sell rate so the discrepancies come from these -

US DOLLARS

1.5187 Sell Rate

1.7304 Buy Rate

http://www.natwest.com/tools/personal/currency_rates/default.asp

So as annoying it is to lose money to this Cr&p, you cant blame 888 for it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Rolly
Date:Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Title:my opinion0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The deal seems fair to me and you don't seem get an abnormal amount of bad beats like on other sites although quads does seem to turn up more than normal. Had my trip Queens beaten by quad nines the other day.
The cash games at lower limits are beatable but not easy. I prefer to play cash on Betfair where there are some real idiots-- I raised AA got reraised by 99 and put allin by KJ suited..tripled up)
The tournaments on 888 are great. I only play the longer format - no turbos and there are a decent number of tournys below 5 bucks every day. Have ended up on 5 or 6 final tables in last couple months with a best of second place.
You can throw eggs and rotten tomatoes at players that annoy you or throw a trophy for a well played hand or hero call...bit silly but harmless.
Not tried the cashout option as yet and understand you need quite a lot of documentation to go though it.. we will see
They are running two $5000 buck freerolls a day at the moment and you can get tickets by playing a simple catch game online. (Live the Dream) Plenty of other freerolls available for less cash every day also.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:tree
Date:Monday, February 27, 2012
Title:Push or Fold = Juicy :)1 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure why everyone is bitching, I have been a profitable player for 4 years and came to 888 from pokerstars for a change. I have acheived platinum star (18% rakeback) and am pretty happy with it, I'm also well on my way to acheiving vip for the 27%. The push or fold games are an absolute gold mine (for players, and 888)
Buy in is 5bb and you have people limp-calling shoves with 78 :)even at 10/20.
All the people bitching about being "rigged" are simply muppets who lose on all sites because they are "rigged". Look in the mirror, you suck at poker. 888 you rock! Only downfall is pretty small player base for tournaments, but even those are extremely soft so I can't complain. Made my first cashout for 5k, didnt need to send documents or anything until you cashout over 5k in a month. It was wired directly to my account within 5days. But ya, go 888
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 18, 2008
Title:very nice site!32 out of 166 readers found this review helpful
 
i am playing at pacific poker right now and i've noticed that the RNG isn't as bad as the other sites... i used to play at pokerstars and FTP then i decided to give pacific poker a try... i have been playing here ever since and i am not gonna leave this site... the new upgrades look clean and sleek and they have very good customer support. 10/10 for pacific poker!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Blowyourload
Date:Monday, August 29, 2011
Title:Blowyourload9 out of 72 readers found this review helpful
 
I've had bad beats on a lot of sites including FulLTilt, where I used to play most. But most of my bad beats where on Entraction. I've learnt not to blow my load too quickly though. :) It's all about playing safe. On 888, I love the software. I have made money on this site. I used also make money on Fulltilt. It's always the case that a bad trades man always blames his tools.

I agree with a previous poster, the webcam is a lot of fun.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, June 06, 2014
Title:Its random0 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
All you people remember this the cards are random got it.Remember this the cards are random on every site.All there is a random number generator producing 7 cards.Got it.Stop reading patterns when they are not there,its all random got it.Maybe read "Fooled by randomness" it might help.Lotteries are balls selected randomly in a machine, poker sites have cards represented by random numbers generated by computer got it. You can read every book going but remember the cards are random got it.It is two random numbers which are your hole cards plus five random numbers on the table which connect randomly.It is random got it.

ran┬Ědom 1. Having no specific pattern, purpose, or objective: random movements. See Synonyms at chance.

Its random got it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:OMG
Date:Sunday, August 01, 2010
Title:Great new product14 out of 105 readers found this review helpful
 
They upgraded my software last week...What a change.
Finally looks like something i would want to play (always played there because I was making money, but hated every minute...)
And they actually listened to me - I asked them (well probably many people did) to add an online store with branded items so I can use my points, and it is now there!
Still the liquidity issues, but looks like it is growing in the past week or so.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Easy Cash
Date:Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Title:Rigged...LMAO...no its because you're sh--.0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Thought I'd pop on and amuse myself reading some of these reviews. Not withstanding some general complaints about customer service etc the rest of the reviews are hilarious.

Its not rigged you stupid muppets its because your sh-- and have no understanding of variance. Of course you'll get hit with runner runner straights or get AA cracked by some retard with a sh-- hand it happens.

The argument "I used to win in 2008 and can't win at all now therefore its rigged"....LOL guess what? A trained chimpanzee could win then.

Wake up and smell the coffee peeps, there's something wrong here and its not the site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:wolf10s
Date:Monday, October 24, 2011
Title:Up and coming site5 out of 48 readers found this review helpful
 
Surprised the reviews are so bad for 888, I play here stars and party and though I like them all I prefer the feel of 888. Player numbers were a bit low but have been growing this year and I'm starting to spend a lot more time here.

Never had a problem cashing out or anything like that. You get the odd time when you can't believe the cards coming up but that happens everywhere, in live games too. 10 players round a table anything can happen and there are people out there who'll play a lot of stupid hands and win some and lose a lot, just get lucky sometimes and you're on the end of it. I don't believe there's anything sinister about it with the big sites as they've too much to lose now it's all getting regulated. There's a lot of good players on here, but you can still make money as there are a lot more recreational players who don't seem to mind losing! You get to know which are which pretty quickly.

For me it's a good site and one that's getting better.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Henk
Date:Sunday, April 06, 2014
Title:Awesome0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Great site!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.