Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28870 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Title:Service in the Cashier0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Seriously, Seriously , Seriously .. I would like to know some things with regards to my account and if my query is anything but a deposit, the fastest predections of the words
Thank you again for your time, when you are ready for your next offer, come to the cashier and wait, to speak with an agent, first!!!

Enjoy the game :)

Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.

Pull that carrot out of your Ace staff, help with concerns instead of manipulating the conversation in asking "How much are looking to deposit" etc etc.. Geeeeeees!!

What ever happened to service in the world? God! You could swear money is everything to people, freaking joke of note puppy!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:FourTheMouse
Date:Sunday, November 17, 2013
Title:Depositing scandal / Skrill ?0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, i would like to know if anyone had a problem with charges (depositing on 888)
I was going to deposit $600, and the charges when I was in skrill was $13.00 odd, then I logged back in, tried to see what happened if I deposit $10 , and guess what, still charging $13.00 charges , Personally I don't think this is right, but after I tried the $10 deposit to see what would be the case, I would get 10/23, there operators at 888 claim its there are 0% charges on their side, and even with their sweet talk and giving you free money with tickets on top, I did not go through with the deposit, I feel I am being setup, $13.00 to deposit, How much does this company charge to withdrawel?? I'm out, I will go to a better site thank you, I feel there's something about $ Dollar & massive traffic sites thats just a scandal in general, I will stay away from 888 and Pokerstars for life. Cheers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Weller993
Date:Thursday, November 14, 2013
Title:Beginning to believe its a scam!0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I signed up to the site and on my last free tournament ticket i got through to the final three, as soon as i had done this both without notice just left the game and sat out to let me take the money, this seemed strange as it was 240$ ish for first place. But i did then have a bank role and am now well into my poker, agree with everyone on winning a big hand and then being moved and loosing my stack later with a really bad beat.
I am thinking i should cash out and run.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:maproom
Date:Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Title:I wouldn't trust them0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
For me, 888 worked well enough as a place to play. But their various promotions made me distrust them. For instance, they claimed that if I paid in $10, they would send me an email, and when I responded I would be given £15. But they never sent any email (I check my spam filter). Later, I tried to sign up for another deal which they claimed involved a $10 deposit. But it turned out that the software thought the minimum qualifying deposit was $20.

If they are so willing to mislead new customers, I don't trust them. Maybe, if I play and win, I'll be able to withdraw my winnings. But after what I've seen, I'm not going to risk it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:TooSerious
Date:Saturday, August 10, 2013
Title:Avoid0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I was playing an MTT, 400 started and I grinded my way up to 3rd in chips with 40 remaining. At this point, after 3 hours of play they decide it's a good time to disable my account with no reason. I had only just signed up to the site, it was my first MTT on there. There was no reason to disable my account. I was asked to email their support team who said that they will look into my claims and get back to me in 48 hours... thats helpful? I think I will stick to Stars or Sky Poker who I have never had any problems with in all my years with them.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 07, 2013
Title:Not for me.0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
I give this site a 1 because it uses the US Dollar so they can rip people off and use the exchange system as a scapegoat. I have been ripped off twice and on both occasions support accused the rates and when I showed them the rates for that period they blamed the bank. Anyone but 888 was at fault.

There are also people in the high stakes games that have software they are using to exploit people.

Paddy Power, pokerstars, full tilt, pkr, pokerheaven, william hill, bettsson, partypoker, Bodog and everest poker are all better and safer sites than 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BeenhereLong
Date:Saturday, August 03, 2013
Title:Casino, Sportsbook, Poker, Support review0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Sportsbook:

The worst on the market. Very small limits. If you place a too big bet (more than 8 dollars!) You get a message. "Stake to high. Place another bet." The developers can not even program "Maximum bet is X (int variable) dollars. Please try again" So you try and you try until you can place a 1 dollar bet. They cant even say what the limit is, so you have to guess!

Sportsbook summing up, poor software, ridiculous limits.


Casino:

Have only played one time. I should Martingale 67 dollars.

Bet 1 dollar on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 2 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 4 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 8 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 16 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 32 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.
Bet 4 dollars on red, => black on the wheel.

Really strange that I didn´t get seven red in a row!

I hope you get a picture of how their casino works.

Poker:
Positive, many free tournaments with fair value.
Negative, these are probably frequented by house players.

The whole idea of their so called random card generator is just set-ups.

Came back this year and deposited.

So far this year. 16 sit and gos. EV +2938, actual winnings -8329.

Started with 24000 (16 * 1500) chips and they have stolen 11267 in rigged allins! That is 47 % (bad luck maybe, do you think so?)

I hope you get the picture of how their poker software works.


Cashouts:

They rob you blind with their fees and their "exchange rates"


Support:

This is the same class as their Sportsbook.

Stand in line. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes".

You sit for 10 mins. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes".

You sit for 20 mins. You get a message "2 people before you. People wait approx 2 minutes!"

You sit for 40 mins. You get a message "3 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes."

You sit for 59 mins. You get a message "2 people before you. People wait approx 3 minutes."

And after 60 mins of waiting you get a message. "All support agents are busy, please try again later!"

This goes on and on. Have tried this at least 5 times.

If you send an email and ask for your hand history. Then after three mails you get a tournament schedule. You can also get information on when you logged in and off. You can get a summary of which tournaments you have played. I don´t even think this support is a "Poker support", some common support that takes all assignments. Some that works here have absolutely no knowledge about Poker. Last email conversation, I have sent at least 6 mails, and they still haven´t provided me with the information I want.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:anon
Date:Wednesday, July 31, 2013
Title:suspect involvement0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
an israeli company n bed with one of saddam husseins [iraq] right hand men ??

makes me not bother with this company
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:PokerAssets.com
Date:Friday, March 15, 2013
Title:888 Poker1 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker isn't nearly as bad as these reviews make it out to be. Depending on what your looking for as a player, they can be a top tier room. The tournaments and lower stakes cash games are among the softest online now in the state of today's poker economy. The VIP program takes awhile to make it worth much and it's not on the same level as PokerStars but the games tend to have less regulars. Cashouts are quick and there are never issues with payment.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 20, 2013
Title:Rampant bigotry and racism0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Very sad to see. Players have complained and sent screen-shots to Support, but 888 does nothing. Does 888 condone this type of behavior? Why do players' continual complaints to 888 go unheeded? Also a lot of players with more than one account, obvious to see on the "cam-tables".
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.