Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 22, 2017
41997 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u34
Date:Friday, November 25, 2011
Title:great software, no cashout problems and rising player numbers.2 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure why a number of reviewers are trashing 888 on this site. I play as bluff_u34 on the site and have not experienced the problems mentioned. There are a lot of fishers on 888, which is good if you can play poker.

I'm beginning to wonder if the constant 888 bashing is orchestrated by rival companies who are jealous of the superior software and the huge rise in Poker player numbers.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wj27
Date:Saturday, December 28, 2013
Title:Hit and Run0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
When you first play you will run like God and win. All your hands will hold up and you will suck out. However, beware and ride the wave till it shows signs of crashing. Once you start to suffer some beats cash out immeaditaely or your wining plus everything else will go for sure. They will try to keep you playing by offering you sh--ty bonuses so they can do the same but then silently rob you + a little more again. Ride you heater, cash out when the beats start and tell them to go f--- themselves when they offer you a bonus to con you into staying!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 23, 2013
Title:long term0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on 888 for 7 years an find the software to be different and enjoyable. Avoiding the bad beats is possible and grinding limit cash games is profitable.

Like any site it will be what you make of it and without bankroll management you might well lose short term.

Great bonus offers and freerolls.

Anyone who just throws a few bucks at a sight and gives it a bad review is just a tosser and should go and play tiddlywinks.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:George
Date:Sunday, December 15, 2013
Title:Don't listen to the losers...0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a small stakes 'sit and go' player that has been playing at 888.com (and its predecessor Pacific Poker) for about 5-6 years now. I created my bankroll from freerolls on the old Pacific Poker and have been playing there ever since.

HOWEVER, I HAVE NEVER DEPOSITED TO THIS SITE!

On the contrary, I have withdrawn many times from this site over the years. On a yearly basis, I can probably count on earning about $150 to $250. That's not a huge profit, but keep in mind that I play only small stakes and only play for entertainment (generally on weekends and the odd evening).

I have never had any issue with cashing out from this site, as cheques are promptly mailed following my request. If I do have a gripe with this site, it's the high percentage they withhold following a cashout request.

As for unlucky streaks, they happen at all sites. I have played thousands of sit and gos at other sites (Poker Stars, Full Tilt, Carbon Poker) and the same streaks happen there too. Bad beats are inevitable when you play a lot of poker and the trick is to put them behind you quickly and not dwell on them.

888.com provides a game experience that I find far superior to PokerStars or even Full Tilt poker (e.g. superior graphics, generous freerolls/promotions). Looser players on this site are also generally good news when it comes to turning a profit.

I am not a pro by any stretch of the imagination, but I am a solid, patient player that actually turns a profit on this site. So take it from me: don't listen to all the baloney about bots and algorithms and stuff like that about 888.com.

Just my 2 cents.

-George (Canada)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Fish Contains Protein
Date:Saturday, December 07, 2013
Title:888 Poker Review 0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My Review ratings on 888 Poker (NO LIMIT HOLDEM)

Software - 8
Traffic - 7
Competition - 9.5 (Extremely soft)
Tournaments - 8
Bonuses / Clearing rate - 8.5
Freeroles - 7 (Value at GOLD status upwards)$4000-$10000 Freeroles
Promo's - 9.5 (Very consistent and always very good)
Value Tourney lower stakes - 9 ($11 Buy-in Knockout $750 5+5)
Best Value Tourney - 9 ($90 Buy in 100k Sunday Challenge)
Fish paradise - 10 (JP Tables 10 max Ring 50c/$1 - $1/$2 - $2/$4)
Online support - 9 (General - besides Bonuses)

Positives = 888 Poker has the best rated online casino on the internet,
I'd pretty much say this makes up for this to be the softest site in
online poker, However - if the USA becomes poker legal again - 888 Poker
could definitely be the very next Big Boom Poker site, besides this, it
is consistently growing from strength to strength each year that goes by.





 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 01, 2013
Title:It's not looking good0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm in Jersey. I joined 888 last week. Deposited 200 and when I was up nearly 200 I decided to withdraw and see how things went. I wasn't sure how long it was supposed to take so I chatted with a customer support rep. Not the most helpful person, but basically I was told it would take 3 business days to receive my winnings. The next day, out of curiosity, I chatted with another customer service rep. who was much more friendly but told me 2-5 days from when the withdrawal is processed. Today, I logged in just to check the action in the room, but I was unable to. I just couldn't log in. Message simply said, "Unable to connect. Try again or contact customer support." I'm just waiting to face additional problems but I'm giving the site a 5 because I'm not exactly sure. I guess I'll know this week when or when I don't get paid. If anybody from Jersey has tried to withdraw, please write a review and let me know your experience. As far as the play is concerned, I only played for an hour or two. It seemed okay. Most of my good hands held up and I wasn't sucking out on people.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:KeepitReal
Date:Saturday, December 17, 2011
Title:Keep It Real - 8881 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Most of the reviews about 888 are total rubbish. I've played on most of the top websites and 888 is by far the best.

1. BOTS - 888 offers webcam technology. If you are concerned about bots you can also play on these tables and see your competition. Which other websites offer this?

2. I have had no problems cashing out. In fact, if using Neteller, cashing out for me was quicker than that experienced at PokerStars.

3. There are loads of Fish, but that's good if you can play poker. I don't understand people that loss all their stake on a badbeat and then blame the software. It's more likely that you are a rubbish poker player, as badbeats do happen. I've had more than my fair share on both PokerStars and PartyPoker. 888 is the only site that i've been able to build up a sizeable pot.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Kav
Date:Sunday, December 04, 2011
Title:Voting1 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I see most of people gaves 1/10 to all poker rooms.. Imo all those a bad poker players, and can win anywhere, they're just complaining all the time.. Because a winning player won't visit such a sites and try to add comments like that..

So u guys who are looking for new poker rooms... Don't get these votes too seriously..
IMO 888 is good enough, they don't have traffic like stars but they are offering great alternative games, they've just added pokercam tables which are great for having fun and seeing the people on the table.

They have team play tournaments, so there u have to play lika a TEAM PLAYER.

I had tryed almost every poker room, and last 1 year the place I enjoy playing poker is 888..

Best regards,
Kav
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 26, 2013
Title:Best Site0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
This is the only online site to play. Great graphics , honest RNG . You will find fish galore on here and they will pay you handsomely. most of these reviews are from the very fish just read their stupid bad beat theories, they could'nt get lucky in a whore house with a credit card.....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Taff
Date:Saturday, July 20, 2013
Title:***0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Disagree with above posts. Requested for a withdrawal and received my money immediately.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.