Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 29, 2017
37600 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 441 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 03, 2014
Title:Bad players whine0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Bad players always cry rigged .. Work on your game. Site is soft, easy to print $
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:LOL@theFISH
Date:Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Title:You Muppets1 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is the site where I have won most money at micro stakes. IF YOU CANT BEAT THE FISH AT 888, YOU ARE ONE OF THE FISH.

The players are terrible and if you adopt the right strategy you will win, simple as that. All the people on here moaning must be the fish who have overvalued a high pair and lost bad.

If, like you all say, the RNG favours bad hands then place more value on your medium hands and dont overvalue your big starting cards. I play at lots of other sites and 888 is the one where you SHOULD be doing well at micro stakes if you are a decent player.

I dont want to even hear about Full Tilt after they robbed me of my bankroll. That was meant to be a top site endorsed by the pros and look what happened. I will continue to rob the idiots of cash at 888 and keep on withdrawing it to my other acounts on other sites.

These reviews are mainly from bad players who have played like arseholes and lost all thier money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Title:gg0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is not rigged as 95% of losing players put it, the competition is just so weak, every losing player seems to think there money is made on the river lmao, but winning players know different.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:bluff_u34
Date:Friday, November 25, 2011
Title:great software, no cashout problems and rising player numbers.2 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure why a number of reviewers are trashing 888 on this site. I play as bluff_u34 on the site and have not experienced the problems mentioned. There are a lot of fishers on 888, which is good if you can play poker.

I'm beginning to wonder if the constant 888 bashing is orchestrated by rival companies who are jealous of the superior software and the huge rise in Poker player numbers.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Antonis
Date:Thursday, January 16, 2014
Title:OK0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
hey there, for all friends of poker
i would like to say sorry about my English.
i play on 888.com i think is pretty OK site i have been playing in all sites more than 2000 games each. for me seems really good, the good think is at tours they are not so many people so usually take 3-4-5 hour to finished and also i recommend for MTT as well. the bad think is just to make faster n register and game-play more processional should take off the tomatoes,eggs who u can throw to other player
thank u. and please if some players have explore poker now, better don't comment, cuz just you don't know!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:wj27
Date:Saturday, December 28, 2013
Title:Hit and Run0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
When you first play you will run like God and win. All your hands will hold up and you will suck out. However, beware and ride the wave till it shows signs of crashing. Once you start to suffer some beats cash out immeaditaely or your wining plus everything else will go for sure. They will try to keep you playing by offering you sh--ty bonuses so they can do the same but then silently rob you + a little more again. Ride you heater, cash out when the beats start and tell them to go f--- themselves when they offer you a bonus to con you into staying!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, December 23, 2013
Title:long term0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on 888 for 7 years an find the software to be different and enjoyable. Avoiding the bad beats is possible and grinding limit cash games is profitable.

Like any site it will be what you make of it and without bankroll management you might well lose short term.

Great bonus offers and freerolls.

Anyone who just throws a few bucks at a sight and gives it a bad review is just a tosser and should go and play tiddlywinks.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:George
Date:Sunday, December 15, 2013
Title:Don't listen to the losers...0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a small stakes 'sit and go' player that has been playing at 888.com (and its predecessor Pacific Poker) for about 5-6 years now. I created my bankroll from freerolls on the old Pacific Poker and have been playing there ever since.

HOWEVER, I HAVE NEVER DEPOSITED TO THIS SITE!

On the contrary, I have withdrawn many times from this site over the years. On a yearly basis, I can probably count on earning about $150 to $250. That's not a huge profit, but keep in mind that I play only small stakes and only play for entertainment (generally on weekends and the odd evening).

I have never had any issue with cashing out from this site, as cheques are promptly mailed following my request. If I do have a gripe with this site, it's the high percentage they withhold following a cashout request.

As for unlucky streaks, they happen at all sites. I have played thousands of sit and gos at other sites (Poker Stars, Full Tilt, Carbon Poker) and the same streaks happen there too. Bad beats are inevitable when you play a lot of poker and the trick is to put them behind you quickly and not dwell on them.

888.com provides a game experience that I find far superior to PokerStars or even Full Tilt poker (e.g. superior graphics, generous freerolls/promotions). Looser players on this site are also generally good news when it comes to turning a profit.

I am not a pro by any stretch of the imagination, but I am a solid, patient player that actually turns a profit on this site. So take it from me: don't listen to all the baloney about bots and algorithms and stuff like that about 888.com.

Just my 2 cents.

-George (Canada)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Fish Contains Protein
Date:Saturday, December 07, 2013
Title:888 Poker Review 0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
My Review ratings on 888 Poker (NO LIMIT HOLDEM)

Software - 8
Traffic - 7
Competition - 9.5 (Extremely soft)
Tournaments - 8
Bonuses / Clearing rate - 8.5
Freeroles - 7 (Value at GOLD status upwards)$4000-$10000 Freeroles
Promo's - 9.5 (Very consistent and always very good)
Value Tourney lower stakes - 9 ($11 Buy-in Knockout $750 5+5)
Best Value Tourney - 9 ($90 Buy in 100k Sunday Challenge)
Fish paradise - 10 (JP Tables 10 max Ring 50c/$1 - $1/$2 - $2/$4)
Online support - 9 (General - besides Bonuses)

Positives = 888 Poker has the best rated online casino on the internet,
I'd pretty much say this makes up for this to be the softest site in
online poker, However - if the USA becomes poker legal again - 888 Poker
could definitely be the very next Big Boom Poker site, besides this, it
is consistently growing from strength to strength each year that goes by.





 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 01, 2013
Title:It's not looking good0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm in Jersey. I joined 888 last week. Deposited 200 and when I was up nearly 200 I decided to withdraw and see how things went. I wasn't sure how long it was supposed to take so I chatted with a customer support rep. Not the most helpful person, but basically I was told it would take 3 business days to receive my winnings. The next day, out of curiosity, I chatted with another customer service rep. who was much more friendly but told me 2-5 days from when the withdrawal is processed. Today, I logged in just to check the action in the room, but I was unable to. I just couldn't log in. Message simply said, "Unable to connect. Try again or contact customer support." I'm just waiting to face additional problems but I'm giving the site a 5 because I'm not exactly sure. I guess I'll know this week when or when I don't get paid. If anybody from Jersey has tried to withdraw, please write a review and let me know your experience. As far as the play is concerned, I only played for an hour or two. It seemed okay. Most of my good hands held up and I wasn't sucking out on people.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.