Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 24, 2017
47319 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 433 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Title:Just love this site0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
The range of fun games on this site is the best from team games (my fav) to cam games
i find this site entertaining fun colorfull great bonus incentives for everyone played most sites and this feels the most fun

one thing i would complain about is the amount of people that join the freeroll games for your rewards far to many but im sure this is the same all over and just a minor gripe


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Title:Bad players blame everything but themselves0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 since 2007 and have been fairly successful starting at low stakes sng's by turning 100 pound into a 8 k bankroll within 12 months of playing then moving onto mtt's where I have cashed for over 40 k in winnings over a cpl of year period, over the last cpl been playing 1/2 4-6 tabling 5 days a week for maybe 3-6 hours per session , I'm managing to ave over 1500 dollars a week and I don't consider myself to be that good , I'm just very dedicated and very determined and have studied the game a lot , I also know other winning players but lots more losing ones , if it was a fix I doubt I'd have made 100k + profit, yes you see some crazy things but you get to play a massive volume of hands and remember lots of hands are not as strong as ppl think yes over pairs are an 80 % fave but if you have ak and someone's up against you with 54 suited your like 60 percent that's it almost 4 in 10 you will lose I know you can get sick beats but I have had them live too flopping a house and losing runner runner to quads, I have also been a profitable player at stars and full tilt before close down but used 888 mainly because some soft players and games although standard has improved
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Catharsis
Date:Thursday, March 21, 2013
Title:Great room0 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
This room is place to play like Isildur, the more u overbet the more you win, people are used to call every draw and 2 overs to cbet, they do things that makes playing there so profitable, siting on the tables is only a pleasure and matter of time when you win. I dont understand this votes for 1/10 support is very friendly, withdrawals are very fast and the fact that there is so many suck outs is because people are extremly bad.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:omgdastik
Date:Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Title:lol @ these other reviews1 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
At the risk at sounding like a shill, 888 has really got it's act together, especially with the rep now over at the 2+2 forums.

I actually like the software, not as much as FullTilt (GBT one time!!), but it's good none the less. There are games going on all round the clock and the action is relativly soft, especially in comparison to stars.

I've not come across any bots yet but I'm sure their support will listen if you report anything suspicious.

My only negative is the rakeback/bonus/rewards which are prety tight.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Jedi
Date:Saturday, October 29, 2011
Title:888 Poker2 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
Joined 888 some months ago. I enjoy the layout and style of the games.

Plenty of fish at most levels and the promotions are amazing. After verifying account had no issues cashing out. Support has been slow at times with emails taking 4-8 days for a response.

Ignore all the standard noobs saying 'Rigged, one time I had AA blah blah blah'.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:barney
Date:Saturday, February 09, 2013
Title:Good poker site0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I love how everyone on here complains about the site being rigged, but in actual fact the reality of it is that these are the losing players who can't seem to realise the way they play poker is non profitable. I have played on all poker sites, and 888 is by far and away the best. If you are a good player, there are plenty of fish to exploit in tournament games. The best of these are the stakes of around 20 to 30$. So far I am up over 8000$ just playing these types of tournaments and I do not consider myself an excellent player, just one that can spot the 'donks' and 'sharks' at a table and adjust accordingly. The key for this site is patience. Every now and then the fish will 'suck out' on you, but if you play enough tournaments, have a good bankroll management, then this variance will iron itself out. In addition to this, the graphics are also better than any other site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 27, 2013
Title:Good software0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The software is good. I've made a profit of around $650, after 350 sngs, with an ROI of about 8%. Haven't seen anything especially unusual in how the cards play out. The $8 deal adds up to a lot of soft money on the site and the freerolls are pretty generous.

It's quite funny to get repeatedly called a 'bingo player' in the chat box, by players who limp every hand in superturbos, when you shove ace-rag for 10 big blinds, on the button. I don't play much cash, but I got my early position aces 4-bet shoved on by a guy who had AJ offsuit, for 90bbs at 100nl 6-max!

It's 2013 though and you aren't going to make any money at online poker unless you are fairly good, on any site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Pokerblitz
Date:Thursday, November 17, 2011
Title:Good site1 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
Having looked at some poker sites I came across this one. Felt the free $8 was a nice enticer but ended depositing more money ($30) as I played terrible. Had a couple of bad beats but nothing out of the ordinary. Withdrew $40 a couple of weeks later with no problems although I wish it was instant payout - had to wait a week for funds to clear but I can live with that. Found some reviews harsh on here and not warranted. SNG's are OK. Pokercam is good if people dont block their own image -theres no point otherwise durr. Rakeback is in way of points - think you need to play forever to buy anything meaningful.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:OK Player
Date:Monday, November 26, 2012
Title:Its OK site.0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i have won about 1600 dollars by cash games NL 0.05/0.10 and NL 0.10/0.20. About 150 k hands. Super fishy players=lots of bad beats. There is a tip=change table if your seat is full of bad luck. Sometimes fishiest player is luckiest, so if you lose him dont let your ego come to way. Just let it go and change table. But im changing site and try if those another sites arent giving me those super unlucky bad beats what 888 give me all the time. If those another sites are the same i change back to 888 poker. Sometimes you just cant win, not a single hand. Rakeback is bad.. Its so bad its allmoust same it is or not. Good site, lots of fish but lots of bad luck. Good bonuses. if you deposit like 350 $ they give you like 50 $ insta bonus. thats fair.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:roin
Date:Monday, November 19, 2012
Title:What to do0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone says its rigged.
Where should i play then. I can still win money here.
What are my options, play nowhere win nothing, play at 888, a litttle rigged but I win something. I feel very bent right now. Should I cash out the remainings from my acccount?. Is every limit( 12/25,0.25/50, 0.5/1, 1/2 rigged/has house players?. Because I still win a little bit at some limits there. How many bots are there? 1 per table, 3 /table, 1 per 10 tables??.
Should I play on Partypoker instead? They say its Not rigged
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.