Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 24, 2017
33727 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Jedi
Date:Saturday, October 29, 2011
Title:888 Poker2 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
Joined 888 some months ago. I enjoy the layout and style of the games.

Plenty of fish at most levels and the promotions are amazing. After verifying account had no issues cashing out. Support has been slow at times with emails taking 4-8 days for a response.

Ignore all the standard noobs saying 'Rigged, one time I had AA blah blah blah'.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:barney
Date:Saturday, February 09, 2013
Title:Good poker site0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I love how everyone on here complains about the site being rigged, but in actual fact the reality of it is that these are the losing players who can't seem to realise the way they play poker is non profitable. I have played on all poker sites, and 888 is by far and away the best. If you are a good player, there are plenty of fish to exploit in tournament games. The best of these are the stakes of around 20 to 30$. So far I am up over 8000$ just playing these types of tournaments and I do not consider myself an excellent player, just one that can spot the 'donks' and 'sharks' at a table and adjust accordingly. The key for this site is patience. Every now and then the fish will 'suck out' on you, but if you play enough tournaments, have a good bankroll management, then this variance will iron itself out. In addition to this, the graphics are also better than any other site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 27, 2013
Title:Good software0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The software is good. I've made a profit of around $650, after 350 sngs, with an ROI of about 8%. Haven't seen anything especially unusual in how the cards play out. The $8 deal adds up to a lot of soft money on the site and the freerolls are pretty generous.

It's quite funny to get repeatedly called a 'bingo player' in the chat box, by players who limp every hand in superturbos, when you shove ace-rag for 10 big blinds, on the button. I don't play much cash, but I got my early position aces 4-bet shoved on by a guy who had AJ offsuit, for 90bbs at 100nl 6-max!

It's 2013 though and you aren't going to make any money at online poker unless you are fairly good, on any site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Pokerblitz
Date:Thursday, November 17, 2011
Title:Good site1 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
Having looked at some poker sites I came across this one. Felt the free $8 was a nice enticer but ended depositing more money ($30) as I played terrible. Had a couple of bad beats but nothing out of the ordinary. Withdrew $40 a couple of weeks later with no problems although I wish it was instant payout - had to wait a week for funds to clear but I can live with that. Found some reviews harsh on here and not warranted. SNG's are OK. Pokercam is good if people dont block their own image -theres no point otherwise durr. Rakeback is in way of points - think you need to play forever to buy anything meaningful.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:OK Player
Date:Monday, November 26, 2012
Title:Its OK site.0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i have won about 1600 dollars by cash games NL 0.05/0.10 and NL 0.10/0.20. About 150 k hands. Super fishy players=lots of bad beats. There is a tip=change table if your seat is full of bad luck. Sometimes fishiest player is luckiest, so if you lose him dont let your ego come to way. Just let it go and change table. But im changing site and try if those another sites arent giving me those super unlucky bad beats what 888 give me all the time. If those another sites are the same i change back to 888 poker. Sometimes you just cant win, not a single hand. Rakeback is bad.. Its so bad its allmoust same it is or not. Good site, lots of fish but lots of bad luck. Good bonuses. if you deposit like 350 $ they give you like 50 $ insta bonus. thats fair.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:roin
Date:Monday, November 19, 2012
Title:What to do0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone says its rigged.
Where should i play then. I can still win money here.
What are my options, play nowhere win nothing, play at 888, a litttle rigged but I win something. I feel very bent right now. Should I cash out the remainings from my acccount?. Is every limit( 12/25,0.25/50, 0.5/1, 1/2 rigged/has house players?. Because I still win a little bit at some limits there. How many bots are there? 1 per table, 3 /table, 1 per 10 tables??.
Should I play on Partypoker instead? They say its Not rigged
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, November 15, 2012
Title:8880 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Me to i always get bad beat on888 non stop but few days ago i winn jackpot 52k$
On jp table i get all paid whithout any problem so i fell good with them
I am not a big plater playvtable 0.5-1$ and i hit so it is not rigged for mecanymore
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:pibomarco
Date:Sunday, November 13, 2011
Title:Just LOVE the site!1 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok i have read so many negative reviews i decided that is time for my review. When reading other reviews i noticed, those who wrote and rated this site 1 of 10 is just a tilted fish with no good arguments:)

This site is just perfect! I usually play micro limits CAM tables only! On CAM tables are the fishiest players ever (no regs, you can find them on regular tables).. also on sit&go's.. If you are a good player, patient can control Tilt ect.. you will deffenetly earn good money on a long run here..
For example i've deposited 15$ in the beginning of april 2011 and till now made aprox 1400$ playing only one table 3/6c CAM tables.. I love the structure of players (fishes and donks), very few good players.. They often make some new improvments, the LIVE cam tables is one of the best thing i've seen!

What i dont like:
- To get an answer from support it takes up to three days
- mods should be more active on the tables
- I'm a cam tables player & dont like if most of players are hiding in cam, which is their advantage. Sad is thats it is allowed.. but still fish is a fish:)
- the cashout i didnt tried it yet.. but if it takes few days it is still too much.

I've played on pokerstars, party poker, titan ect... I think i found my site and love staying here.. I would rate it 10 but it would be unfair.. some things should be improved such as faster support ect..

Good luck and see you on CAM tables;)

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Grinder
Date:Sunday, July 22, 2012
Title:888 review0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Software not as good as Stars but players much worse so good overall.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 20, 2012
Title:never play here0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
They stole from my withdrawal so i am never playing on this site ever again. No other site has ever done this to me.

And about why 888 hasnt punished the russian multi account holder is he is a house player put in place to raise cash for the corrupt 888.

There is no regulation of these sites as all the evidence needed to punish them is on display and nothing happens. Its sad really as i like a gamble but playing on 888 is not a gamble its a straight up scam to rake in innocent peoples cash to feed the rich. Reminds me of the government in my corrupt country.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.