Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 22, 2017
20501 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:_denger_
Date:Friday, July 05, 2013
Title:bitter losers0 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
i love it! check my stats im a regular winner and now only play on this site, due to my good play im now a semi pro (not a high roller yet) check my stats (pokerprolabs.com) your just the very bitter few who have lost it all and now just wanna cry about it like somebody gives a f@uk!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Gazzamc
Date:Friday, June 07, 2013
Title:Good site....but0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I've never read so much sh--e over and over, Online poker it not rigged, Yes, It throws up some serious sh-- sometimes but listen there is just nothing for them to gain from it. The problem with this site is a "Real" Issue not cry cos my AA got cracked by some idiot calling off half his stack to flop a straight with 42 off! The withdrawal rate is scandalous, I buy my playing dollars at 1.5 to the £1GBP and sell back at 1.76 or there abouts, that is sooooo bad as the margin of return on this rate is huge. I don't mind paying $15 on a $200 game that they pocket for me using their site but thwey should not be making money from my exchange!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:omgdastik
Date:Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Title:lol @ these other reviews1 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
At the risk at sounding like a shill, 888 has really got it's act together, especially with the rep now over at the 2+2 forums.

I actually like the software, not as much as FullTilt (GBT one time!!), but it's good none the less. There are games going on all round the clock and the action is relativly soft, especially in comparison to stars.

I've not come across any bots yet but I'm sure their support will listen if you report anything suspicious.

My only negative is the rakeback/bonus/rewards which are prety tight.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Jedi
Date:Saturday, October 29, 2011
Title:888 Poker2 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
Joined 888 some months ago. I enjoy the layout and style of the games.

Plenty of fish at most levels and the promotions are amazing. After verifying account had no issues cashing out. Support has been slow at times with emails taking 4-8 days for a response.

Ignore all the standard noobs saying 'Rigged, one time I had AA blah blah blah'.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Paul Skiggs
Date:Friday, May 03, 2013
Title:mixed opinion0 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Well reading on here you would think 888poker is not a place to visit but all I can comment on is my experiances. I started playing 7 weeks ago from my home in England as was fed up of playing Sky Poker and wanted a change as was getting bad beat after bad beat day after day which I know happens and except but every game was ending with ridiculas cards going against me game after game ( Still I left well up overall because i'd had a decent 3 years prior to this run gaining over £3K profit). I deposited £80 and didn't know what to expect as had not looked at let alone played this site before but before long I had a healthy profit and withdrew $240 which gave me around £150. I must admit I was hitting my cards and things did go far more in my favour than your average luck but I was certainly not complaining. A profit of £70 leaving around $300 dollars in my poker account I have kept on playing as at worst I would of come off with some profit but I'm in no mood to come of yet as even though I only play the $21 sit n go's and the 21$ nitro mini tournements I now have a poker account in excess of $1400. I do agree that there is a lot of action hands and players often get really good cards like 4 of a kind and full houses but if you can get your head around this and play a solid game you can enjoy it and make a healthy profit too. This is only my experiance and opinion but felt it worth while posting on here..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:vereador
Date:Friday, April 26, 2013
Title:888 poker uma fraude0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker not pay anyone, has no respect for logador won a tournament they were to get in contact with me in 72 hours 7 days and already does not receive mail, and not one, ...

not play at 888poker
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:PokerAssets.com
Date:Thursday, April 18, 2013
Title:888 Poker Review0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is far from an average of 1.4 out of 10. The vast majority of these reviews are from players that clearly do not have a firm understanding of the variance involved with online poker. There are tracking sites such as Pokertableratings.com that ensure major poker rooms are statistically sound. No poker room that has been around for 10 + years has any incentive whatsoever to alter how the deck will be dealt for any players, for any reason at all.

Pros:
-Solid software
-Decent tournament selection
-Quick payouts
-Land based tournament qualifiers

Cons:
-VIP Rewards program is among the worst in the industry
-Cash games are higher limits are not great action

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Title:Just love this site0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
The range of fun games on this site is the best from team games (my fav) to cam games
i find this site entertaining fun colorfull great bonus incentives for everyone played most sites and this feels the most fun

one thing i would complain about is the amount of people that join the freeroll games for your rewards far to many but im sure this is the same all over and just a minor gripe


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Title:Bad players blame everything but themselves0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 since 2007 and have been fairly successful starting at low stakes sng's by turning 100 pound into a 8 k bankroll within 12 months of playing then moving onto mtt's where I have cashed for over 40 k in winnings over a cpl of year period, over the last cpl been playing 1/2 4-6 tabling 5 days a week for maybe 3-6 hours per session , I'm managing to ave over 1500 dollars a week and I don't consider myself to be that good , I'm just very dedicated and very determined and have studied the game a lot , I also know other winning players but lots more losing ones , if it was a fix I doubt I'd have made 100k + profit, yes you see some crazy things but you get to play a massive volume of hands and remember lots of hands are not as strong as ppl think yes over pairs are an 80 % fave but if you have ak and someone's up against you with 54 suited your like 60 percent that's it almost 4 in 10 you will lose I know you can get sick beats but I have had them live too flopping a house and losing runner runner to quads, I have also been a profitable player at stars and full tilt before close down but used 888 mainly because some soft players and games although standard has improved
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Catharsis
Date:Thursday, March 21, 2013
Title:Great room0 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
This room is place to play like Isildur, the more u overbet the more you win, people are used to call every draw and 2 overs to cbet, they do things that makes playing there so profitable, siting on the tables is only a pleasure and matter of time when you win. I dont understand this votes for 1/10 support is very friendly, withdrawals are very fast and the fact that there is so many suck outs is because people are extremly bad.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.