Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 19, 2018
21377 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 464 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:vereador
Date:Friday, April 26, 2013
Title:888 poker uma fraude0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker not pay anyone, has no respect for logador won a tournament they were to get in contact with me in 72 hours 7 days and already does not receive mail, and not one, ...

not play at 888poker
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:PokerAssets.com
Date:Thursday, April 18, 2013
Title:888 Poker Review0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
888 poker is far from an average of 1.4 out of 10. The vast majority of these reviews are from players that clearly do not have a firm understanding of the variance involved with online poker. There are tracking sites such as Pokertableratings.com that ensure major poker rooms are statistically sound. No poker room that has been around for 10 + years has any incentive whatsoever to alter how the deck will be dealt for any players, for any reason at all.

Pros:
-Solid software
-Decent tournament selection
-Quick payouts
-Land based tournament qualifiers

Cons:
-VIP Rewards program is among the worst in the industry
-Cash games are higher limits are not great action

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Title:Just love this site0 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
The range of fun games on this site is the best from team games (my fav) to cam games
i find this site entertaining fun colorfull great bonus incentives for everyone played most sites and this feels the most fun

one thing i would complain about is the amount of people that join the freeroll games for your rewards far to many but im sure this is the same all over and just a minor gripe


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Title:Bad players blame everything but themselves0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been playing on 888 since 2007 and have been fairly successful starting at low stakes sng's by turning 100 pound into a 8 k bankroll within 12 months of playing then moving onto mtt's where I have cashed for over 40 k in winnings over a cpl of year period, over the last cpl been playing 1/2 4-6 tabling 5 days a week for maybe 3-6 hours per session , I'm managing to ave over 1500 dollars a week and I don't consider myself to be that good , I'm just very dedicated and very determined and have studied the game a lot , I also know other winning players but lots more losing ones , if it was a fix I doubt I'd have made 100k + profit, yes you see some crazy things but you get to play a massive volume of hands and remember lots of hands are not as strong as ppl think yes over pairs are an 80 % fave but if you have ak and someone's up against you with 54 suited your like 60 percent that's it almost 4 in 10 you will lose I know you can get sick beats but I have had them live too flopping a house and losing runner runner to quads, I have also been a profitable player at stars and full tilt before close down but used 888 mainly because some soft players and games although standard has improved
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Catharsis
Date:Thursday, March 21, 2013
Title:Great room0 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
This room is place to play like Isildur, the more u overbet the more you win, people are used to call every draw and 2 overs to cbet, they do things that makes playing there so profitable, siting on the tables is only a pleasure and matter of time when you win. I dont understand this votes for 1/10 support is very friendly, withdrawals are very fast and the fact that there is so many suck outs is because people are extremly bad.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:barney
Date:Saturday, February 9, 2013
Title:Good poker site0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I love how everyone on here complains about the site being rigged, but in actual fact the reality of it is that these are the losing players who can't seem to realise the way they play poker is non profitable. I have played on all poker sites, and 888 is by far and away the best. If you are a good player, there are plenty of fish to exploit in tournament games. The best of these are the stakes of around 20 to 30$. So far I am up over 8000$ just playing these types of tournaments and I do not consider myself an excellent player, just one that can spot the 'donks' and 'sharks' at a table and adjust accordingly. The key for this site is patience. Every now and then the fish will 'suck out' on you, but if you play enough tournaments, have a good bankroll management, then this variance will iron itself out. In addition to this, the graphics are also better than any other site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Pokerblitz
Date:Thursday, November 17, 2011
Title:Good site1 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
Having looked at some poker sites I came across this one. Felt the free $8 was a nice enticer but ended depositing more money ($30) as I played terrible. Had a couple of bad beats but nothing out of the ordinary. Withdrew $40 a couple of weeks later with no problems although I wish it was instant payout - had to wait a week for funds to clear but I can live with that. Found some reviews harsh on here and not warranted. SNG's are OK. Pokercam is good if people dont block their own image -theres no point otherwise durr. Rakeback is in way of points - think you need to play forever to buy anything meaningful.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 27, 2013
Title:Good software0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
The software is good. I've made a profit of around $650, after 350 sngs, with an ROI of about 8%. Haven't seen anything especially unusual in how the cards play out. The $8 deal adds up to a lot of soft money on the site and the freerolls are pretty generous.

It's quite funny to get repeatedly called a 'bingo player' in the chat box, by players who limp every hand in superturbos, when you shove ace-rag for 10 big blinds, on the button. I don't play much cash, but I got my early position aces 4-bet shoved on by a guy who had AJ offsuit, for 90bbs at 100nl 6-max!

It's 2013 though and you aren't going to make any money at online poker unless you are fairly good, on any site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:pibomarco
Date:Sunday, November 13, 2011
Title:Just LOVE the site!1 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok i have read so many negative reviews i decided that is time for my review. When reading other reviews i noticed, those who wrote and rated this site 1 of 10 is just a tilted fish with no good arguments:)

This site is just perfect! I usually play micro limits CAM tables only! On CAM tables are the fishiest players ever (no regs, you can find them on regular tables).. also on sit&go's.. If you are a good player, patient can control Tilt ect.. you will deffenetly earn good money on a long run here..
For example i've deposited 15$ in the beginning of april 2011 and till now made aprox 1400$ playing only one table 3/6c CAM tables.. I love the structure of players (fishes and donks), very few good players.. They often make some new improvments, the LIVE cam tables is one of the best thing i've seen!

What i dont like:
- To get an answer from support it takes up to three days
- mods should be more active on the tables
- I'm a cam tables player & dont like if most of players are hiding in cam, which is their advantage. Sad is thats it is allowed.. but still fish is a fish:)
- the cashout i didnt tried it yet.. but if it takes few days it is still too much.

I've played on pokerstars, party poker, titan ect... I think i found my site and love staying here.. I would rate it 10 but it would be unfair.. some things should be improved such as faster support ect..

Good luck and see you on CAM tables;)

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:OK Player
Date:Monday, November 26, 2012
Title:Its OK site.0 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i have won about 1600 dollars by cash games NL 0.05/0.10 and NL 0.10/0.20. About 150 k hands. Super fishy players=lots of bad beats. There is a tip=change table if your seat is full of bad luck. Sometimes fishiest player is luckiest, so if you lose him dont let your ego come to way. Just let it go and change table. But im changing site and try if those another sites arent giving me those super unlucky bad beats what 888 give me all the time. If those another sites are the same i change back to 888 poker. Sometimes you just cant win, not a single hand. Rakeback is bad.. Its so bad its allmoust same it is or not. Good site, lots of fish but lots of bad luck. Good bonuses. if you deposit like 350 $ they give you like 50 $ insta bonus. thats fair.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.