Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36537 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:A RORT
Date:Monday, April 13, 2015
Title:HONEST REVUE10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Is absolutely without doubt a scam.It is not poker it is however a poker machine game.I wont say 888 poker is crooked.i cant prove that.however they cant prove they are not.I wont say that 888 locks players out of a winning chance ( i will just think it) my reason being,i just played a session of 20 hands..it went as this 5 out of five times i had best hand,the river beat me each time.too much coincidence for me.In the previous session i played 10 hands...AA BEATEN TWICE ...KK beaten twice AK beaten twice..each of those hands was all in before flop..COINCIDENCE or PLAYER lockout..I wont say it is ..i cant prove it..BUT neither can 888..MY ADVICE ...AVOID THIS SITE!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 05, 2012
Title:bet or fold tables97 out of 100 readers found this review helpful
 
As a player who used to play the nosebleeds on 888, it is extremely obvious that something is just not right. 2 flushes, then 3 straights followed by fullhouse. Yeah right that happens. Once you also become chip leader on these tables there's no point in even trying to chase them down. You'll just keep donating $ after $. When you begin predicting the outcomes more often than not you know its time to stop. This is not a sour review. I won big and lost even bigger and had some fun until the ball finally drops on your mind and you say ' what the fck' am I doing. I emplore all of you boycott these dishonest companies. Their life line is their rake so hitem where it hurts and stop making others rich from your or your family's money. If only 1 or 2 people take this advice then that's money that these crminals don't get.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Honey Tea
Date:Monday, July 14, 2014
Title:Honey Tea - My Final 888 poker review28 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello Me Mates

My country has officially been banned from 888 poker, and some coincidence I closed my account 2 weeks before this ban came into play which was last beginning of last month.
I have 2 popular voted posts about 888 poker about titles "Skrill Moneybookers" and "GOLD status Player".

I am just really surprised within a short space of time how 888 poker is actually been bombarded on a regular basis with negative reviews. 888 poker must really be going downhill. I have noticed just on observations without logging in that the traffic has steeply dropped and like I said reviews are just bad bad bad. Then 888 poker pulled out there sponsorship deal with Saurez because of a biting incident. Its a funny thing really because Suarez bit that Chelsea player not so recently, so what made this world cup incident so special? Now all of a sudden Suarez moves to Barcelona, that is like having Messi, Ronaldo, Van Persie, or any major recognised sports player on the cover of your site which is good promo for recreational players.

Its just seems 888 poker management and promo teams are making countless bad decisions one after the other and its bringing down their poker world. People were saying two or three years ago 888 poker was going to plummet somewhere along the line and this is most probably the right time for 888 poker to drop. They have lost a major ambassador, S.Warne was the first, and now theres an epic fail on the second. 888 is also known for its sportsbook and casino - I really do not think hardly anybody made money on the sports side of life and most likely lost a few quidlickin dollars, and the casino - well the casino will just kill the players anyway but it just adds more losses to players. I am sure a few countries besides mine have been banned from 888 poker so the company overall can not be doing well at all.

My take on all these latest reviews is that 888 is going through a panic station, yes some sites are not 100% perfect and all, but 888 poker has a couple of illegal business ways of doing things. The chat is not really friendly and I cannot actually recalling feeling one bit comfortable in a chat room on 888 poker. my email replies took donkeys ages and sometimes I waited up to 2 weeks for a reply. 2 weeks! Thats crazy! The only time 888 gets off their Arse is when it comes to the ching ching deposit factor. Other than that 888 poker service is outright appauling!

If you read my previous titled posts, I spoke about the currency exchange fraud issue and time delays of withdrawals. Overall peeps, if you have read all my posts, you have to agree there are a lot of illegal business tricks happening at 888 poker. People thought iPoker network was up to no good illegal things, well I think 888 poker puts all sorts of toppings on the cake.

Lastly Fish, there will be fish on any online poker site. Thats 888 pokers selling point - Fishys.Unfortunately I see 888 poker as the king of all sucker online poker sites out there. Adios
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:AnalizeThat
Date:Thursday, January 02, 2014
Title:Rigged ?25 out of 27 readers found this review helpful
 
Gamblers can often be the superstitious type, but one punter for whom Friday the 13th will now for always be seen as a lucky day, is Anh-tuan Tran.

Tran was playing online at 888poker.com on the $1/$2 NL Texas Hold’em jackpot table when he made a Royal Flush of Spades during a hand.

A Royal Flush only occurs on average once in every 649,740 hands played and ‘The Royal Jackpot,’ had steadily grown from its starting amount of $25,000 to reach an impressive $190,000 when Anh-tuan Tran activated the prize to secure for himself the biggest Royal Jackpot in the site’s history.

What makes Anh-tuan Tran’s win even luckier is in the way 888 distribute the winnings from a Royal jackpot, with “100% to a Spade Royal Flush [and] 10% to all other Royal Flushes.” In other words, any other royal flush would have seen the Aussie pick up $19,000 instead of the whopping $190,000 he actually collected.

Anh-tuan Tran is a South Australian resident and after his historic win Director of Poker Strategy Gareth Edwards said:

“When we established the jackpot on 888poker we hoped for big wins for the players and we are excited to see our first 190,000+ jackpot. We congratulate Anh-Tuan on his victory and look forward to the next set of big winners and jackpots.”

One fact not highlighted by Gareth Edwards, though, is that according to linkedin.com Anh-tuan Tran is listed as a Tournament director at 888 Poker League. When talking about long shots and amazing coincidence you think it might have been worth at least mentioning the remarkable juxtaposition of events.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Real Me
Date:Sunday, April 12, 2015
Title:888 - It's Too Late9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
There are several decent and honest poker sites on the internet, 888 poker is certainly not of them. From top to bottom, 888 poker has one agenda, to separate you from your money as quickly as possible. Misleading claims regarding the bonus you will receive to falsified exchange rates. I'm not sure who the watch guards are for this scam machine, but they are certainly turning a blind eye to the bad practices of 888 poker. This site/ business should be fully investigated. I've also noted several claims about 888 poker stealing money from its client using some fabricated stories. I don't doubt these claims. I realized quickly 888 poker could not be trusted and removed their software from my PC. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Honey Tea
Date:Saturday, May 24, 2014
Title:Skrill moneybookers 134 out of 148 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello

My complaint is simple, and its 2/10 at best because you do get your money. I play a lot on Pokerstars and Fulltilt . When I request my withdrawals at Pokerstars or Fulltilt , I usually get my money within 20 seconds along with emails and confirmations of payment. At 888 Poker I wait days, firstly a request goes through , then it must be checked and cleared which takes almost 2-3 days in order for it to be processing which in this period theres always this option over 2-3 days to reverse withdrawal. If me the customer would like to withdrawal, why in the heck would I want to reverse withdrawal my funds? Besides, then while its in process theres still an added waiting period . Hows This, if its a weekend it usually takes longer. With Skrill being the leading deposit and withdrawal method for online poker , and to get a snail slow service of wthdrawal delivery from 888 poker is really poor. Quite frankly its pathetic and its shocking service. And my point is that 888 given that while you always have to check on the status of your withdrawal with the constant option of reverse withdrawing makes this a taking the piss with customers to lure them into playing on, and the worst part about it is that if you do decide to reverse withdrawal. I have to rewait the full period of 2-3 days etc etc etc. Thats just bullocks mate. And to make things even worst by far is the fact the exchange rate jumps up and down on a daily basis, so by the time you get your money I am always getting a lower exchange rate payout after monitoring everyday since I process my withdrawal which draws my conclusion that 888 poker cashier and withdrawals department is doing this deliberately and intentionally to score extra bucks which is not fair , thats scamming people. weather it be cents or a couple of $, if the site does this with all the traffic and lets say processes lets say for example 10000 withdrawals a month, the site is actually scoring top dollar over its customers. This excludes all the rake 888 poker players are making for the site before making withdrawals. Easy come easy go in the cashier box to ask me how much I would like to deposit , and my deposits and bonuses get added on within 30 seconds, but when I want my money out, I am getting F'd around on a piss hunt waiting and waiting. I will not tolerate this suicide service from 888 poker no longer because I have drawn conclusions that this is a scam and lets not look into 888 pokers marvelous Random number generator where my results are not really holding up as they should due to obvious fish protection. I would not recommend 888 poker to another buddy and am telling all my friends my story and to leave 888 poker. It would not be the end of the world leaving 888 poker anyway. Its not all that special, I don't even get weekly cashback, I just get status upgrades to play freeroles. Now thats some joke! All that rake to retain a status to play weekly and monthly freeroles. Get the F out of here. godspeed peeps.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Title:$88 new player bonus8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
from $88 new player bonus i only received $2
thats all i have to say
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LuvPoker
Date:Saturday, September 05, 2015
Title:888poker, liars8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought I'd try 888poker despite the many strong warnings of my poker pals. 888poker is spattered by lies. Firstly, 888poker offers a free $8.00. How about $2.00 and 6 tournament tickets supposedly worth $1.00 each...liars Second lie, the exchange rate. 888poker claims their rate matches the bank rate. It does not...liars. The free $50.00 bonus when you sign up. It will cost you thousands of dollars to earn it and their rake rate to play would swallow the $50.00 if you ever managed to earn it...liars. 888poker claims they are rated the #1 poker site. They are not...liars. The support staff are the most clueless human beings on the planet, or they're trained to lie...you decide. Thankfully the internet is riddled with poker sites who are honest, knowledgeable hire intelligent support staff, and are simply better than 888poker. Just the facts people.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:moshiboy
Date:Monday, March 19, 2012
Title:Rape25 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
The site is setup for maximum rake and they never pay what they are supposed to. They cant give an explanation either which is the worst part. Disconnections are more frequent lately and sometimes it wont comeback on for up to 10 minutes.

Standards have gone down in a big way as they dont punish collusion or people making very offensive remarks. Racial and religous slagging goes unpunished.

Nice Graphics but great graphics dont make a good pokersite. 888 is bingo at its best.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joke
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:Avoid avoid avoid 47 out of 53 readers found this review helpful
 
If you deposit 100 they'll add 20, but Ben they say deposit 200 and you get 50,,,,

More money hungry than this does not exists.

House Players and not run this site


Avoid them and keep your sanity.

By far, the most crooked game online.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.