Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 23, 2017
40991 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, August 19, 2016
Title:Glad these idiots have decided not to pursue William Hill6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I Just left 888 and I now play on William Hill and I am relieved that 888 are not going to take over them because there are so many reasons to avoid 888 like the plague and here a just a few.

The exchange rate when you cashout is horrendous and they bullsh-- you with excuses when everyone knows openly its in 888s policy that they make the conversion which in my eyes should be illegal as 888 is not a banking institution. I am the fool here though because really I should have spotted that to fund these massive freerolls which make 888 so attractive they have to be pulling a fast one. The sort of money they offer in these games doesnt just fall out of thin air.

The support is too slow and now this blast poker is only available on newer operating systems. I use xp and could not play in the blast games and f--- 888 and microsoft if they think im gonna be stupid enough to ditch a perfectly good pc just because of blast.

Now everyone has heard of bots and for those of you who thought 888 was immune here is your rude awakening. There are plenty of bots on 888 and I do not play every day and dont play bundles of games but still have verified at least 8 bots. Eg in $3 Super turbo HU a player who is british but i Cant name as i dont want to be sued can register for games without actually being at the computer. Reason how I know this is I took advantage of the fact that something went wrong with his software. It would appear he was sitting in but actually wasnt so when u raised he would timeout and fold everytime but then it would sit back in next hand same thing all the way down to 0. I took a fortune off him that night. This player would then re register for the next game at exactly the same interval to the second after 1 finished. A human player would never re register and allow that to happen. He has since resolved the issue and is conning people to this day. This player is on the site every day and there every hour that I was playing. See If you can spot him. I spotted another player who never ever left the snap push or fold cash table $5/$10 and made them aware that I knew what they were doing and that player has not been on the site once in the last month. These boys are just 2 of many you can be sure of that.

So Do I think you should play at 888. Well in short yes if you are a microstakes player and know how to spot a bot if you do play $3 and above and you play for fun and dont intend to cashout. Otherwise stay clear and choose another.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Pandora888
Date:Friday, July 10, 2015
Title:Poker888 is very very very SKETCHY11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
Please avoid poker888 with due diligence, unless you want to donate to scums.

In many cases, not just one, I have seen the top 5 players to be of Russian origins; the name provides which country the player is from.

The company also knows, which player deposits in what pattern etc.

Again I advise you to stay away from this site. I have been tracking player names, info, and sequences, and there definitely seems to be a pattern of tracking. I have not done this with any software, but as I have played for a while now, I have been note taking as must as possible.

Anyways, I thought I'd share my thoughts, and save some people from loosing their money.

Play responsibly, and enjoy the outdoors more often.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Honey Tea
Date:Monday, July 14, 2014
Title:Honey Tea - My Final 888 poker review28 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello Me Mates

My country has officially been banned from 888 poker, and some coincidence I closed my account 2 weeks before this ban came into play which was last beginning of last month.
I have 2 popular voted posts about 888 poker about titles "Skrill Moneybookers" and "GOLD status Player".

I am just really surprised within a short space of time how 888 poker is actually been bombarded on a regular basis with negative reviews. 888 poker must really be going downhill. I have noticed just on observations without logging in that the traffic has steeply dropped and like I said reviews are just bad bad bad. Then 888 poker pulled out there sponsorship deal with Saurez because of a biting incident. Its a funny thing really because Suarez bit that Chelsea player not so recently, so what made this world cup incident so special? Now all of a sudden Suarez moves to Barcelona, that is like having Messi, Ronaldo, Van Persie, or any major recognised sports player on the cover of your site which is good promo for recreational players.

Its just seems 888 poker management and promo teams are making countless bad decisions one after the other and its bringing down their poker world. People were saying two or three years ago 888 poker was going to plummet somewhere along the line and this is most probably the right time for 888 poker to drop. They have lost a major ambassador, S.Warne was the first, and now theres an epic fail on the second. 888 is also known for its sportsbook and casino - I really do not think hardly anybody made money on the sports side of life and most likely lost a few quidlickin dollars, and the casino - well the casino will just kill the players anyway but it just adds more losses to players. I am sure a few countries besides mine have been banned from 888 poker so the company overall can not be doing well at all.

My take on all these latest reviews is that 888 is going through a panic station, yes some sites are not 100% perfect and all, but 888 poker has a couple of illegal business ways of doing things. The chat is not really friendly and I cannot actually recalling feeling one bit comfortable in a chat room on 888 poker. my email replies took donkeys ages and sometimes I waited up to 2 weeks for a reply. 2 weeks! Thats crazy! The only time 888 gets off their Arse is when it comes to the ching ching deposit factor. Other than that 888 poker service is outright appauling!

If you read my previous titled posts, I spoke about the currency exchange fraud issue and time delays of withdrawals. Overall peeps, if you have read all my posts, you have to agree there are a lot of illegal business tricks happening at 888 poker. People thought iPoker network was up to no good illegal things, well I think 888 poker puts all sorts of toppings on the cake.

Lastly Fish, there will be fish on any online poker site. Thats 888 pokers selling point - Fishys.Unfortunately I see 888 poker as the king of all sucker online poker sites out there. Adios
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 31, 2015
Title:Do you want to play here?29 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Bonus Structure 1 Not worth it. Unrealistic wagering requirements.
Support 8 Have not really had much to do with them.
Software Stability 1 Lately it has been a joke Frequent disconnections.
Traffic 6 Pretty good but alot of house players at higher stakes.
Graphics 10 Best graphics around with exception of PKR.
Dep/withdrawal 1 Ask for ID only when u wthdraw and big charge on cashout.
Feel of software 1 Too jumped up for action(unrelistic).


Ive played here for 5 years and when my current bankroll disapears im outta here. Its taken me 5 years to realise that this site is bank balance wrecker. Will you make the same mistake?

I would withdraw the $100 I have left but I would virtually get nothing. Heres why, I am in the eurozone and $100 = €92 but if I withdraw Ill be lucky to get €60. I mentioned earlier that I had little dealings with support and it was this issue I raised with them and they told me there were no charges and blamed the bank so I wnet to the bank got staements and no charge was imposed by the bank appart from the standard charge on all transactions. I withdrew $200 but only recieved €130 when I recieved €180. I dont know about you but I call this theft but then again these sites are above the law with no regulation. Thats my opinion on 888 hope it saves alot of grief to others.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:moshiboy
Date:Monday, March 19, 2012
Title:Rape25 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
The site is setup for maximum rake and they never pay what they are supposed to. They cant give an explanation either which is the worst part. Disconnections are more frequent lately and sometimes it wont comeback on for up to 10 minutes.

Standards have gone down in a big way as they dont punish collusion or people making very offensive remarks. Racial and religous slagging goes unpunished.

Nice Graphics but great graphics dont make a good pokersite. 888 is bingo at its best.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Honey Tea
Date:Saturday, May 24, 2014
Title:Skrill moneybookers 134 out of 148 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello

My complaint is simple, and its 2/10 at best because you do get your money. I play a lot on Pokerstars and Fulltilt . When I request my withdrawals at Pokerstars or Fulltilt , I usually get my money within 20 seconds along with emails and confirmations of payment. At 888 Poker I wait days, firstly a request goes through , then it must be checked and cleared which takes almost 2-3 days in order for it to be processing which in this period theres always this option over 2-3 days to reverse withdrawal. If me the customer would like to withdrawal, why in the heck would I want to reverse withdrawal my funds? Besides, then while its in process theres still an added waiting period . Hows This, if its a weekend it usually takes longer. With Skrill being the leading deposit and withdrawal method for online poker , and to get a snail slow service of wthdrawal delivery from 888 poker is really poor. Quite frankly its pathetic and its shocking service. And my point is that 888 given that while you always have to check on the status of your withdrawal with the constant option of reverse withdrawing makes this a taking the piss with customers to lure them into playing on, and the worst part about it is that if you do decide to reverse withdrawal. I have to rewait the full period of 2-3 days etc etc etc. Thats just bullocks mate. And to make things even worst by far is the fact the exchange rate jumps up and down on a daily basis, so by the time you get your money I am always getting a lower exchange rate payout after monitoring everyday since I process my withdrawal which draws my conclusion that 888 poker cashier and withdrawals department is doing this deliberately and intentionally to score extra bucks which is not fair , thats scamming people. weather it be cents or a couple of $, if the site does this with all the traffic and lets say processes lets say for example 10000 withdrawals a month, the site is actually scoring top dollar over its customers. This excludes all the rake 888 poker players are making for the site before making withdrawals. Easy come easy go in the cashier box to ask me how much I would like to deposit , and my deposits and bonuses get added on within 30 seconds, but when I want my money out, I am getting F'd around on a piss hunt waiting and waiting. I will not tolerate this suicide service from 888 poker no longer because I have drawn conclusions that this is a scam and lets not look into 888 pokers marvelous Random number generator where my results are not really holding up as they should due to obvious fish protection. I would not recommend 888 poker to another buddy and am telling all my friends my story and to leave 888 poker. It would not be the end of the world leaving 888 poker anyway. Its not all that special, I don't even get weekly cashback, I just get status upgrades to play freeroles. Now thats some joke! All that rake to retain a status to play weekly and monthly freeroles. Get the F out of here. godspeed peeps.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, January 11, 2015
Title:points system28 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
The points system here is a laughing stock. 1000 pts=$10. In accumulating these points you will lose hundreds or thousands trying to earn that. It is not worth it.

Same goes for any bonus money they give you. BE WARNED FOR EVERY $10 OF THAT BONUS YOU MUST WAGER $300 BEFORE IT IS UNLOCKED AND YOU ONLY HAVE A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME TO DO THIS AND ANY WINNINGS YOU HAVE ACCUMULATED ARE TIED UP.

This is information that they do not properly explain to you. If they give you a bonus of $50 on a $100 deposit this means you have to put $1500 at risk and any money you have won is also restricted. You will only be able to withdraw your $100.

Then they ask you to confirm your id. This should be done before one can play the site not at point of withdrawal.

Now knowing this info think before you accept a bonus they wave before your eyes to tempt you and believe me if you think you can go through that restricted period and win money and unlock your bonus consider this, even a pro i discovered playing on 888 struggles here despite having a skill rating of 90+ on every other site he plays.

888 takes variance to the extreme and alot of the stuff you see you wont believe how the site is above board.

In a nutshell if you plan on playing low stakes and playing for fun then 888 is a decent site as you can have good banter with players but if you want to make money just look the other way or you will regret it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 30, 2015
Title:would you play here?25 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
good graphics and easy to find games. deposit is quick withdrawal is smooth.

positives end there now for the negatives. withdrawal is smooth but there are ridiculous charges on it which they blame on rates and when proven wrong they blame the banks which didn't charge either. so support being liars is another negative.
collusion is rife in DON games. multi accounting is frequent and 888 not combating it. They shove bonuses in your face eg: you go to cashier and immediately popup offering a bonus appears and popups even appear when in the lobby. latest I seen was wildsale deposit $260 and get 7 tickets to stupid tournies which you will sit there for an hour busting your nuts and get your chips in good only to have your opponent hit his miracle card. and it will happen. happens every tournie I play so f--- the explanation of variance. if it were variance I am one seriously unlucky poker player.
anyway my point is it is totally irresponsible for 888 to push bonuses on you and when you do accept it is subject to ridiculous wagering requirements. if you deposit $100 you have to wager $3000 before it is withdrawable and in which time anything you won is restricted and there is a time limit which means don't do it in time money gone.
Now the hard up 888 fans who defend the site will disagree but please by all means reply and tell me if anything above is a lie.
Would you play here?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:A RORT
Date:Monday, April 13, 2015
Title:HONEST REVUE11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Is absolutely without doubt a scam.It is not poker it is however a poker machine game.I wont say 888 poker is crooked.i cant prove that.however they cant prove they are not.I wont say that 888 locks players out of a winning chance ( i will just think it) my reason being,i just played a session of 20 hands..it went as this 5 out of five times i had best hand,the river beat me each time.too much coincidence for me.In the previous session i played 10 hands...AA BEATEN TWICE ...KK beaten twice AK beaten twice..each of those hands was all in before flop..COINCIDENCE or PLAYER lockout..I wont say it is ..i cant prove it..BUT neither can 888..MY ADVICE ...AVOID THIS SITE!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 14, 2011
Title:not safe124 out of 130 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is not safe and nor is any other pokersite online. They are all using invasive software that has access to your personal information and everything else on your computer. Im not suggesting that they are using that info for illegal purposes but the fact remains that nobody has the right to view your private information on your pc i mean no one. That means they are already conducting illegal operations. I had my computer checked and found that files were accessed.

I have now wiped 888 from my system but its probably too late.
Be careful what you store on your computer. Easy for these pricks to blame random hackers.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.