Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36806 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, April 17, 2015
Title:Absolutely disgusted!!!!!!!!!!!13 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I would like a rep to come down to this forum and read this, what kind of people are you at 888?

Please wait for a site operator to respond.
You are now chatting with 'Ivonne'
Ivonne: Hello ------ , welcome to our webiste, my name is Ivonne!
Ivonne: How are you today?
you: Good thank you
Ivonne: Happy to hear that!
Ivonne: Would you like to deposit, i could check for a good offer only for you!
you: What is the current deposit promos for April?
Ivonne: offers available only during the chat
Ivonne: how much would you like to deposit now?
you: Im just waiting for a small withdrawal via skrill, looking at $100
Ivonne: Can you make a deposit now -------?
you: Not yet
Ivonne: Please enter the chat when you would like to make a deposit and claim an offer from us thank you
>Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.

After saying not yet, I received an automated message and the chat was closed within 2 seconds, I really feel like heading over to that HQ and smashing this bitches face in! I am posting this and going to email 888 to close my account with immediate effect, I will not tolerate service like this from nobody, I was treated like a C7nt and will never play at 888, I will be spamming the hell out of social media to get people off this site, clearly people that talk to you like this and provide this level of service indicates that you should move on and find those other plenty of fish into the sea, 888 poker is not even going to make 1c of rake off me just because of this.

Cheers for beers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, August 31, 2015
Title:Scammers8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure whether you are saying there is an exchange rate scam or not as the language you used in your post can mean either.

I have been ripped off to the tune of €300 in 4 years with 888 blaming the banks which was rubbish because the banks provided me with statements which proved it wasnt bank fees. 888s support are getting so fed up with people complaining to them about this and they cant give a straight answer so just cut you off.

Anyone else who has been fooled by currency exchange on 888 please dont be shy post here and share your experience cashing out on 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, February 08, 2013
Title:strange53 out of 57 readers found this review helpful
 
A person can learn alot about a site without even logging in. Just browse the site and watch the tables. I have been doing this for a while now as I was considering making my first deposit. One thing struck me as strange was names with a dot in the middle of them eg joe.bloggs are appearing everywhere. They all seem successful players and all are british and most seem to be on the site no matter the time. A number of them have been there 24 hours in the day.

Now I maybe overreacting and they may just be dedicated and good players but it is enough to stop me from depositing here as I just dont trust it. I like the graphics though and the software seems stable and there are good freerolls and they give $8 free no deposit required.

If anyone else has seen this and thinks its strange or something else about the site good or bad please post.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Matt
Date:Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Title:Skimming withdrawals28 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is proof if anyone ever needed it that 888 doesnt play fair. I Deposited $20 a while ago and won my way up to $300. I thought brilliant so I try to cashout it says $300 is €235 and I record the currency rate from the moment i cashout until it arrives and the lowest rate was €233 but when it arrived I only recieved €190.

They robbed €40 from me so I contact them and as I expected they bullsh-- me with its the rates so i sent the currency rates to them and since then they havent replied and wont reply when i raise this issue.

And this confuses me, Why do they use Dollars anyway? they dont allow US players so it doesnt make sense from that point of view. In my opinion they do this to allow them to exploit the currency exchange.

The people that defend 888 on here can dismiss claims of rigging and thats easy to dismiss but they cannot ignore this. They certainly wont ignore it when it happens to them. They will be back here complaining. Its a shame really because the graphics are good and lots of fish but it isnt pros who steal your cash on 888 its the operator itself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Title:Anti online poker site movement40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I am quite confident that most of the readers on this blog will think I am deranged by the following suggestion.

But before you totally dismiss my sanity, take a step back, and ponder my words/suggestion carefully.

I have been playing online poker since 2005 at more sites then I can recall, and in every single one of these sites they all have at least one thing in common.

The one thing in common, is that over 98% who has ever played online poker has had a high level of suspicions of being cheated at some point or another,

but no one has any hard evidence of the cheating to take to the courts (only mathematical improbabilities or probabilities that something dishonest was happening)

Back in the early years when I started playing on line for real money,

I was quite successive playing my game and winning a fair sum of money.

My range of money games played was as little as 50 cent tournies, when first started, to playing $100 heads up matches without having to worry about being cheated.

Back then you did not witness [the CONSTANT B.S. miracle come from behind hands that is being witnessed in today’s online games]

Back then, most of your best hands would not have been cracked any more or any less then if you were playing in person in real live games.

Do not get me wrong, yes there were many problems with online poker even back in 2005,

but they were not as prevalent or consistent as what is happening on today’s poker sites.

I believe the turning point started around the time of Black Friday when the FBI and the US state department went after FullTilt, poker stars and a few other online sites.

From that point forward, playing poker online became a joke!

The amount of bad beats had sky rocketed out of control, people or possibly [poker site bots] were playing moronic hands and raising absurd amounts of chips and constantly winning with ludicrous weak hands.

So what I am suggesting is to start a movement against ALL online Poker Sites

The sole function of this movement would be to [STOP DEPOSTING ANY MONEY] in any online poker site.

Only play in their free rolls for your poker actions.

Until Governments get involved with online poker sites and incorporate the mandatory safeguards to protect the public from all online sites manipulating the games,

we the public need to stand together and put enormous financial distress to each and every online poker site

Until either they stop their policy of game manipulation or until a law is enacted to force them to stop their practices of cheating the public.

As I stated at the beginning of this message, that it may sound to you like I was someone who may not all be there (deranged),

but …………. What do you think would happen if tens of thousands of online poker players followed my suggestion of grouping together and made a commitment of not depositing any further money to any of these sites?

Remember Strength is in numbers and power is money (our money)

If there is any part of my message that seems like it might be worth looking into, then please continue with this topic and let’s see how far it can go.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 14, 2011
Title:not safe124 out of 130 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is not safe and nor is any other pokersite online. They are all using invasive software that has access to your personal information and everything else on your computer. Im not suggesting that they are using that info for illegal purposes but the fact remains that nobody has the right to view your private information on your pc i mean no one. That means they are already conducting illegal operations. I had my computer checked and found that files were accessed.

I have now wiped 888 from my system but its probably too late.
Be careful what you store on your computer. Easy for these pricks to blame random hackers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, June 01, 2012
Title:this site is a joke16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
no player search feature

support are useless

disconnections frequent and always in higher stakes

dont pay out in full

nice looking software

crap mtts that reseat you every couple of hands

late reg in mtts is stupid

lots of bots at higher stakes

deposit process is smooth


take the $8 free and run for the hills coz if they manage to hit u wit the hook u are f---ed and they will cleanse ur bank balance. there is no regulation of this sh--. too many ppl complain to regulator but takes no action. either no regulator exists or they are as bent as 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LUFC
Date:Saturday, February 25, 2012
Title:House Players109 out of 115 readers found this review helpful
 
The reason that 888 does not have a player search feature is to make sure it minimises the chance of their house players being tracked and monitored.

They will always deny having house players or bots but it is a fact that they are there. They always say "Why would we want to fix something that is making money" Full tilt said the same thing but ran a ponzy scheme. Absolute poker said the same and were caught using super user accounts.

Where ever there is more money to be made and a total lack of monitoring of these sites by independant organisations there is always corruption. Anyone who believes otherwise is deluded and the thing is the f---ing facts are staring you in the eyes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Privet
Date:Thursday, October 23, 2014
Title:Connection nightmare16 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
Very poor site. After years on Pokerstars I thought I would have a look elsewhere, and if this is the competition, then it's easy to see why they are the biggest by far.

First off you are promised £12 instant bonus, plus 100% bonus matching your first deposit. The £12 was never added to my account and the bonus 100% is dependant on multiple factors that would probably cost you a hundred times your initial deposit.

Playing. The software seems very old and sluggish. I'm not sure why but the river card always seems to stick and takes an age to flip? Any conspiracy theories of rigging would be heightened by this.

The final straw. Connection problems are atrocious. I played on the site for 6 nights and on 4 of these I kept on being dis-connected over and over again. My internet is fine, I have a strong fast server and in all my years at PS can only remember them having problems on a couple of occasions.

Had enough. Withdrew my money and deleted their software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerjoker
Date:Thursday, January 03, 2013
Title:bots and house players23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
I ask anyone to watch high stakes cash on this site. The same names are there and they leave the table at the same time if no new player comes along and 4 at a table will all sitout until a new player comes then all start to play. It does not make any sense unless they are bots or houseplayers.

There is a clear lack of regulation here and others have complained about money taken from withdrawals which i can vouch for.

Online poker is a very fishy business indeed and the sharks(the owners) are cleaning up while your bank balance plummets. Gambling is addictive which is what these sites love about it and they dont care whether you lose your house, family or life for that matter. Kick the habit and give up gambling.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.