Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 16, 2018
49099 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 464 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, February 8, 2013
Title:strange53 out of 57 readers found this review helpful
 
A person can learn alot about a site without even logging in. Just browse the site and watch the tables. I have been doing this for a while now as I was considering making my first deposit. One thing struck me as strange was names with a dot in the middle of them eg joe.bloggs are appearing everywhere. They all seem successful players and all are british and most seem to be on the site no matter the time. A number of them have been there 24 hours in the day.

Now I maybe overreacting and they may just be dedicated and good players but it is enough to stop me from depositing here as I just dont trust it. I like the graphics though and the software seems stable and there are good freerolls and they give $8 free no deposit required.

If anyone else has seen this and thinks its strange or something else about the site good or bad please post.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Matt
Date:Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Title:Skimming withdrawals28 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is proof if anyone ever needed it that 888 doesnt play fair. I Deposited $20 a while ago and won my way up to $300. I thought brilliant so I try to cashout it says $300 is €235 and I record the currency rate from the moment i cashout until it arrives and the lowest rate was €233 but when it arrived I only recieved €190.

They robbed €40 from me so I contact them and as I expected they bullsh-- me with its the rates so i sent the currency rates to them and since then they havent replied and wont reply when i raise this issue.

And this confuses me, Why do they use Dollars anyway? they dont allow US players so it doesnt make sense from that point of view. In my opinion they do this to allow them to exploit the currency exchange.

The people that defend 888 on here can dismiss claims of rigging and thats easy to dismiss but they cannot ignore this. They certainly wont ignore it when it happens to them. They will be back here complaining. Its a shame really because the graphics are good and lots of fish but it isnt pros who steal your cash on 888 its the operator itself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LUFC
Date:Saturday, February 25, 2012
Title:House Players109 out of 115 readers found this review helpful
 
The reason that 888 does not have a player search feature is to make sure it minimises the chance of their house players being tracked and monitored.

They will always deny having house players or bots but it is a fact that they are there. They always say "Why would we want to fix something that is making money" Full tilt said the same thing but ran a ponzy scheme. Absolute poker said the same and were caught using super user accounts.

Where ever there is more money to be made and a total lack of monitoring of these sites by independant organisations there is always corruption. Anyone who believes otherwise is deluded and the thing is the f---ing facts are staring you in the eyes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:A RORT
Date:Monday, April 13, 2015
Title:HONEST REVUE11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Is absolutely without doubt a scam.It is not poker it is however a poker machine game.I wont say 888 poker is crooked.i cant prove that.however they cant prove they are not.I wont say that 888 locks players out of a winning chance ( i will just think it) my reason being,i just played a session of 20 hands..it went as this 5 out of five times i had best hand,the river beat me each time.too much coincidence for me.In the previous session i played 10 hands...AA BEATEN TWICE ...KK beaten twice AK beaten twice..each of those hands was all in before flop..COINCIDENCE or PLAYER lockout..I wont say it is ..i cant prove it..BUT neither can 888..MY ADVICE ...AVOID THIS SITE!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, June 1, 2012
Title:this site is a joke16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
no player search feature

support are useless

disconnections frequent and always in higher stakes

dont pay out in full

nice looking software

crap mtts that reseat you every couple of hands

late reg in mtts is stupid

lots of bots at higher stakes

deposit process is smooth


take the $8 free and run for the hills coz if they manage to hit u wit the hook u are f---ed and they will cleanse ur bank balance. there is no regulation of this sh--. too many ppl complain to regulator but takes no action. either no regulator exists or they are as bent as 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Title:Anti online poker site movement40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I am quite confident that most of the readers on this blog will think I am deranged by the following suggestion.

But before you totally dismiss my sanity, take a step back, and ponder my words/suggestion carefully.

I have been playing online poker since 2005 at more sites then I can recall, and in every single one of these sites they all have at least one thing in common.

The one thing in common, is that over 98% who has ever played online poker has had a high level of suspicions of being cheated at some point or another,

but no one has any hard evidence of the cheating to take to the courts (only mathematical improbabilities or probabilities that something dishonest was happening)

Back in the early years when I started playing on line for real money,

I was quite successive playing my game and winning a fair sum of money.

My range of money games played was as little as 50 cent tournies, when first started, to playing $100 heads up matches without having to worry about being cheated.

Back then you did not witness [the CONSTANT B.S. miracle come from behind hands that is being witnessed in today’s online games]

Back then, most of your best hands would not have been cracked any more or any less then if you were playing in person in real live games.

Do not get me wrong, yes there were many problems with online poker even back in 2005,

but they were not as prevalent or consistent as what is happening on today’s poker sites.

I believe the turning point started around the time of Black Friday when the FBI and the US state department went after FullTilt, poker stars and a few other online sites.

From that point forward, playing poker online became a joke!

The amount of bad beats had sky rocketed out of control, people or possibly [poker site bots] were playing moronic hands and raising absurd amounts of chips and constantly winning with ludicrous weak hands.

So what I am suggesting is to start a movement against ALL online Poker Sites

The sole function of this movement would be to [STOP DEPOSTING ANY MONEY] in any online poker site.

Only play in their free rolls for your poker actions.

Until Governments get involved with online poker sites and incorporate the mandatory safeguards to protect the public from all online sites manipulating the games,

we the public need to stand together and put enormous financial distress to each and every online poker site

Until either they stop their policy of game manipulation or until a law is enacted to force them to stop their practices of cheating the public.

As I stated at the beginning of this message, that it may sound to you like I was someone who may not all be there (deranged),

but …………. What do you think would happen if tens of thousands of online poker players followed my suggestion of grouping together and made a commitment of not depositing any further money to any of these sites?

Remember Strength is in numbers and power is money (our money)

If there is any part of my message that seems like it might be worth looking into, then please continue with this topic and let’s see how far it can go.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, December 17, 2017
Title:Losers like you making false accusations allow real problems be ignored.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Wonder how much your bad play cost you this time. But as usual blame the site. There is an issue on the site with players who seat script which if they don't deal with will cause them issues.

You talk about a virus. There is no virus. That warning you get when installing is because 888 has security measures in its software which are actually designed to protect you ya muppet. How do you think they catch people who use AI. This can even get you in trouble if you use AI with another site but play on 888 on same PC even if you play legitimately. That's why so many people got caught for AI on 888 mistakenly recently.

Get your priorities right. Would you rather the site didn't have security putting you at even more risk of being exploited by bots. Secondly if you cant handle bad beats stop playing. I had 2 monster hands rivered by quads in space of 5 mins and I wasn't here whining like a little bitch. Everyone is aware that online pokers software is hyped up to create action and Pokerstars even admitted it before so either get on with it or give up. So sick of players like you but yet I love you because ye pay me so much money. Give give give. I take take take.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Title:Updated Review as much has changed in last few months.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Reasons not to play on 888 are as follows:

There is a colossal fee on cashouts that they deny check yourself. Do the conversion using the official rate and then go to cashier and type in the amount on the deposit part and look at what will be debited from your account. Its always €60-€70 more than the official rate says should be debited and when you cashout you wont get that rate that you deposited with. Caught with your pants down and c--- in hand 888.

Wagering requirements are excessive.

Hard to multi table now since the change in software removed the chatbox from bottom left.

Reasons to play outlined below:

Good fun to play if you are responsible and play within your bankroll.
Players chat at tables and there is a good community that will help you with your game.
Stable connection and excellent graphics.
Traffic is good and game variety is ok but I'm not a fan of late reg its too long.
Lots of depositing methods.
Support is good but really needs live chat.
Freerolls are top class and the main point of why I play here.
I'm not a high volume or high stakes player so rake and rakeback are not my concern.

The other games 888 offers:

Flopomania-------- To be honest it wont last as its boring and no skill involved just blind luck and I disagree with any game where skill is not a big factor.

Blast--------- Fun to play but again the nature of the game means no matter what your allin after a few minutes and hoping for the best.

Pokercam------- A well intended idea but its obsolete because players just cover the camera so whats the point. Why would I play on camera when the others don't have the balls to do so.

Snap cash tables------ Like this as it take the tedious waiting on hands your not involved in to end.

Summary:

Overall 888 is an enjoyable site to play on but as with every site only if you are responsible and know what you are doing. It gets a 6 because of the fee that they deny charging on cashouts and multi tabling problems I mentioned. The issue with the fee doesn't really bother me as I'm a low stakes and low volume player so I'm not going to be cashing out big sums anyway but if you are high volume player and going to be cashing out regularly you will be screwed more often than the top hooker in the Red Light District.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Zimoch10
Date:Thursday, June 8, 2017
Title:Thiefs3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
They didnt withdraw me 150$, thiefs , not recommend
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, May 28, 2017
Title:Gone 2 the dogs3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
This site has had its day and now its time to leave because the software is a joke. Since the update I can no longer multi-table and chat at the tables. There has been bug after bug and Ive had enough bs from them at this stage. They don't listen to us and just don't care that players are leaving in huge numbers. The traffic on cash tables is disappearing day by day.


I normally played for 4 hrs a day 4 days a week running 6 tables and playing sit and go games on a regular basis. A lot of newbies have also appeared on the site over the last month in the sit and go games and they are as stupid as you will ever see. In double up games players will fold to a shove on bubble when it will only cost 40 chips to call and they have 160 already invested. Canadians are the worst for this. Guess these clueless clowns don't have maths in school.

Depositing is easy although there is delays in withdrawing(depends on method and location). Frequency of freerolls has dropped although value of them has increased. Bonuses are to be avoided because of unrealistic wagering requirements designed to make you gamble(very responsible 888). Lastly Sharkscope cannot track all games on this site. I have played 34000+ sngs on 888 but sharkscope says Ive played only 20000 and has my profit well below what it actually is so any idiot paying for their huds are being scammed lol gobsh--s.


Despite easy money being available the fun is gone and that's why I am looking for a new site. its been good 888 and I would come back but only if that stupid update is reversed but for now AU Revoir.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.