Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 28, 2017
42474 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 441 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Honey Tea
Date:Saturday, May 24, 2014
Title:Skrill moneybookers 134 out of 148 readers found this review helpful
 
Hello

My complaint is simple, and its 2/10 at best because you do get your money. I play a lot on Pokerstars and Fulltilt . When I request my withdrawals at Pokerstars or Fulltilt , I usually get my money within 20 seconds along with emails and confirmations of payment. At 888 Poker I wait days, firstly a request goes through , then it must be checked and cleared which takes almost 2-3 days in order for it to be processing which in this period theres always this option over 2-3 days to reverse withdrawal. If me the customer would like to withdrawal, why in the heck would I want to reverse withdrawal my funds? Besides, then while its in process theres still an added waiting period . Hows This, if its a weekend it usually takes longer. With Skrill being the leading deposit and withdrawal method for online poker , and to get a snail slow service of wthdrawal delivery from 888 poker is really poor. Quite frankly its pathetic and its shocking service. And my point is that 888 given that while you always have to check on the status of your withdrawal with the constant option of reverse withdrawing makes this a taking the piss with customers to lure them into playing on, and the worst part about it is that if you do decide to reverse withdrawal. I have to rewait the full period of 2-3 days etc etc etc. Thats just bullocks mate. And to make things even worst by far is the fact the exchange rate jumps up and down on a daily basis, so by the time you get your money I am always getting a lower exchange rate payout after monitoring everyday since I process my withdrawal which draws my conclusion that 888 poker cashier and withdrawals department is doing this deliberately and intentionally to score extra bucks which is not fair , thats scamming people. weather it be cents or a couple of $, if the site does this with all the traffic and lets say processes lets say for example 10000 withdrawals a month, the site is actually scoring top dollar over its customers. This excludes all the rake 888 poker players are making for the site before making withdrawals. Easy come easy go in the cashier box to ask me how much I would like to deposit , and my deposits and bonuses get added on within 30 seconds, but when I want my money out, I am getting F'd around on a piss hunt waiting and waiting. I will not tolerate this suicide service from 888 poker no longer because I have drawn conclusions that this is a scam and lets not look into 888 pokers marvelous Random number generator where my results are not really holding up as they should due to obvious fish protection. I would not recommend 888 poker to another buddy and am telling all my friends my story and to leave 888 poker. It would not be the end of the world leaving 888 poker anyway. Its not all that special, I don't even get weekly cashback, I just get status upgrades to play freeroles. Now thats some joke! All that rake to retain a status to play weekly and monthly freeroles. Get the F out of here. godspeed peeps.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:moshiboy
Date:Monday, March 19, 2012
Title:Rape25 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
The site is setup for maximum rake and they never pay what they are supposed to. They cant give an explanation either which is the worst part. Disconnections are more frequent lately and sometimes it wont comeback on for up to 10 minutes.

Standards have gone down in a big way as they dont punish collusion or people making very offensive remarks. Racial and religous slagging goes unpunished.

Nice Graphics but great graphics dont make a good pokersite. 888 is bingo at its best.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Real Me
Date:Sunday, April 12, 2015
Title:888 - It's Too Late9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
There are several decent and honest poker sites on the internet, 888 poker is certainly not of them. From top to bottom, 888 poker has one agenda, to separate you from your money as quickly as possible. Misleading claims regarding the bonus you will receive to falsified exchange rates. I'm not sure who the watch guards are for this scam machine, but they are certainly turning a blind eye to the bad practices of 888 poker. This site/ business should be fully investigated. I've also noted several claims about 888 poker stealing money from its client using some fabricated stories. I don't doubt these claims. I realized quickly 888 poker could not be trusted and removed their software from my PC. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, February 08, 2013
Title:strange53 out of 57 readers found this review helpful
 
A person can learn alot about a site without even logging in. Just browse the site and watch the tables. I have been doing this for a while now as I was considering making my first deposit. One thing struck me as strange was names with a dot in the middle of them eg joe.bloggs are appearing everywhere. They all seem successful players and all are british and most seem to be on the site no matter the time. A number of them have been there 24 hours in the day.

Now I maybe overreacting and they may just be dedicated and good players but it is enough to stop me from depositing here as I just dont trust it. I like the graphics though and the software seems stable and there are good freerolls and they give $8 free no deposit required.

If anyone else has seen this and thinks its strange or something else about the site good or bad please post.


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Matt
Date:Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Title:Skimming withdrawals28 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
Here is proof if anyone ever needed it that 888 doesnt play fair. I Deposited $20 a while ago and won my way up to $300. I thought brilliant so I try to cashout it says $300 is €235 and I record the currency rate from the moment i cashout until it arrives and the lowest rate was €233 but when it arrived I only recieved €190.

They robbed €40 from me so I contact them and as I expected they bullsh-- me with its the rates so i sent the currency rates to them and since then they havent replied and wont reply when i raise this issue.

And this confuses me, Why do they use Dollars anyway? they dont allow US players so it doesnt make sense from that point of view. In my opinion they do this to allow them to exploit the currency exchange.

The people that defend 888 on here can dismiss claims of rigging and thats easy to dismiss but they cannot ignore this. They certainly wont ignore it when it happens to them. They will be back here complaining. Its a shame really because the graphics are good and lots of fish but it isnt pros who steal your cash on 888 its the operator itself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 14, 2011
Title:not safe124 out of 130 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is not safe and nor is any other pokersite online. They are all using invasive software that has access to your personal information and everything else on your computer. Im not suggesting that they are using that info for illegal purposes but the fact remains that nobody has the right to view your private information on your pc i mean no one. That means they are already conducting illegal operations. I had my computer checked and found that files were accessed.

I have now wiped 888 from my system but its probably too late.
Be careful what you store on your computer. Easy for these pricks to blame random hackers.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Joke
Date:Friday, April 04, 2014
Title:Avoid avoid avoid 47 out of 53 readers found this review helpful
 
If you deposit 100 they'll add 20, but Ben they say deposit 200 and you get 50,,,,

More money hungry than this does not exists.

House Players and not run this site


Avoid them and keep your sanity.

By far, the most crooked game online.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Title:Anti online poker site movement40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I am quite confident that most of the readers on this blog will think I am deranged by the following suggestion.

But before you totally dismiss my sanity, take a step back, and ponder my words/suggestion carefully.

I have been playing online poker since 2005 at more sites then I can recall, and in every single one of these sites they all have at least one thing in common.

The one thing in common, is that over 98% who has ever played online poker has had a high level of suspicions of being cheated at some point or another,

but no one has any hard evidence of the cheating to take to the courts (only mathematical improbabilities or probabilities that something dishonest was happening)

Back in the early years when I started playing on line for real money,

I was quite successive playing my game and winning a fair sum of money.

My range of money games played was as little as 50 cent tournies, when first started, to playing $100 heads up matches without having to worry about being cheated.

Back then you did not witness [the CONSTANT B.S. miracle come from behind hands that is being witnessed in today’s online games]

Back then, most of your best hands would not have been cracked any more or any less then if you were playing in person in real live games.

Do not get me wrong, yes there were many problems with online poker even back in 2005,

but they were not as prevalent or consistent as what is happening on today’s poker sites.

I believe the turning point started around the time of Black Friday when the FBI and the US state department went after FullTilt, poker stars and a few other online sites.

From that point forward, playing poker online became a joke!

The amount of bad beats had sky rocketed out of control, people or possibly [poker site bots] were playing moronic hands and raising absurd amounts of chips and constantly winning with ludicrous weak hands.

So what I am suggesting is to start a movement against ALL online Poker Sites

The sole function of this movement would be to [STOP DEPOSTING ANY MONEY] in any online poker site.

Only play in their free rolls for your poker actions.

Until Governments get involved with online poker sites and incorporate the mandatory safeguards to protect the public from all online sites manipulating the games,

we the public need to stand together and put enormous financial distress to each and every online poker site

Until either they stop their policy of game manipulation or until a law is enacted to force them to stop their practices of cheating the public.

As I stated at the beginning of this message, that it may sound to you like I was someone who may not all be there (deranged),

but …………. What do you think would happen if tens of thousands of online poker players followed my suggestion of grouping together and made a commitment of not depositing any further money to any of these sites?

Remember Strength is in numbers and power is money (our money)

If there is any part of my message that seems like it might be worth looking into, then please continue with this topic and let’s see how far it can go.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, June 01, 2012
Title:this site is a joke16 out of 17 readers found this review helpful
 
no player search feature

support are useless

disconnections frequent and always in higher stakes

dont pay out in full

nice looking software

crap mtts that reseat you every couple of hands

late reg in mtts is stupid

lots of bots at higher stakes

deposit process is smooth


take the $8 free and run for the hills coz if they manage to hit u wit the hook u are f---ed and they will cleanse ur bank balance. there is no regulation of this sh--. too many ppl complain to regulator but takes no action. either no regulator exists or they are as bent as 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LUFC
Date:Saturday, February 25, 2012
Title:House Players109 out of 115 readers found this review helpful
 
The reason that 888 does not have a player search feature is to make sure it minimises the chance of their house players being tracked and monitored.

They will always deny having house players or bots but it is a fact that they are there. They always say "Why would we want to fix something that is making money" Full tilt said the same thing but ran a ponzy scheme. Absolute poker said the same and were caught using super user accounts.

Where ever there is more money to be made and a total lack of monitoring of these sites by independant organisations there is always corruption. Anyone who believes otherwise is deluded and the thing is the f---ing facts are staring you in the eyes.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.