Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:T-Rex
Date:Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Title:Garbage30 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
Disconnects too often in the middle of a hand and a silly hidden charge on withdrawals.

The reload bonus is a fake because it traps your actual deposit meaning you cant withdraw even just the initial deposit until you complete a ridiculous wagering requirement.

I work in the gambling industry and know alot of people who play on 888 personally and alot of them are exceptional players but few actually win money on 888 and the few that dont receive the amount they should.

My advice would be to play elsewhere but if you do play here expect your money to be making its way to a bot or house player.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerjoker
Date:Thursday, January 03, 2013
Title:bots and house players23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
I ask anyone to watch high stakes cash on this site. The same names are there and they leave the table at the same time if no new player comes along and 4 at a table will all sitout until a new player comes then all start to play. It does not make any sense unless they are bots or houseplayers.

There is a clear lack of regulation here and others have complained about money taken from withdrawals which i can vouch for.

Online poker is a very fishy business indeed and the sharks(the owners) are cleaning up while your bank balance plummets. Gambling is addictive which is what these sites love about it and they dont care whether you lose your house, family or life for that matter. Kick the habit and give up gambling.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Player222
Date:Tuesday, April 10, 2012
Title:888 Poker29 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing online poker for maybe 7 years. Since fulltilt shutdown, I decided to try out 888. This is what I can tell anyone who is thinking about playing there, all fact, unbiased from a player who has played $1/2 holdem and omaha to 500/100 Holdem on the site, maybe total 60k hands.

1. Withdrawals, I recently withdrew 9800 USD dollars and received 8800 AUD dollars when, after checking the rates for the entire week (the withdrawal took 7 days after I completed the verification process) it was floating between 1.02 and 1.03, so basically, they added on an extra 7 cents to the rate, which after so called processing, management fee's, is absurd. Instead of receiving a ballpark fair figure of say around $9550, they managed to get an extra 700 odd. You add it yourself and tell me.

2. Deposits, when depositing, I did this my credit card. I play on all other sites like I said and never get charged those extra fee's, 3 deposits i got charged $250 in bank fee's hanlding. I know its the bank, but why does'nt other sites charge ? Secondly, after converting, I deposit 2000 on pokerstars, on the same day I get $2060 USD in my account to play. I do the same thing on 888, I get 2010 with the fee's..

3. We all heard about bots, cheating, software bugs etc. I never complain, but this site, count all the 1,2 outters you will cop. So over the top. They really need to check the software out.

4. Collusion. So many colluders, from what I seen Russians,Sweden etc. You email them, they dont care. Take a look now. You will the usual Trueteller, Threcanonlybe1, etc. on the highstakes tables. So dubious, they way they never lose and sit in, sit out. Watch it. You will be amazed.

5. Software has loads of bug. Reload bug, delayed always sit out and miss after u paid blinds, sit in, sit out bugs, jackpot 50 cent bug (charges even if u not playing) so many more... Company this rich, dont know why they dont fix it for christ sake..

Dont go there. Dodgy as. I wont even get onto the blackjack I was playing there, 20 VS 21 8 times in a row. Err ok..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 11, 2012
Title:bull14 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
888 tries to fool you with deals and promos.

Let me tell u the facts.


Any bonus they offer u locks in ur deposit rendering it dead money(they dont tell u that when offering the bonus).

When u win and cashout ull be amazed to see that uve been robbed of nearly 10 percent which 888 will explain as rates which is bull as ull c 4 urself by monitoring them.


Constant disconnections in middle of games and cant get back on until game is over. They offer u a seat in sh-- freeroll as an apology LOL load of bollocks.



Any deposit on 888 is u throwing ur money away. Why not make a donation to the africans or some other community in need of it instead of lining the pockets of dicks like shane warne.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:profit king
Date:Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Title:Collusion on 88859 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
4 people, mobile broadband, and bingo u have handy money and nothing the 888 jackasses can do. I know of 4 people who done it and are still doing it. They took the unsuspecting players for thousands in a year.


Go play them give them your cash.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:cornhoolio
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Title:Full of bots and support are idiots161 out of 171 readers found this review helpful
 
888 has become bot infested lately as other sites kick them out they move to 888 which doesnt care if they are there. Just try contacting support and getting information from them, youll still be there this time next week.

Players are rude and no sense of community. Its a bit of a joke to be honest.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Goldfish
Date:Saturday, March 17, 2012
Title:Its not realistic.43 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is not even close to real poker, in fact its closer to bingo and so setup for action.

The royal flush jackpot is won by familiar faces all the time which is clear that there is a problem with 888s legitimacy.

When you get lucky and withdraw and do your DNA test to prove your ID you will be dissapointed to see your withdrawal close to 10 percent lower than even the lowest exchange rate despite 888 saying there are no fees.

Lately the software crashes alot and just closes even when your in the middle of a game and wont load up for about 15 mins. What good is that if your in a heads up game for serious dosh.

All of what I mentioned above verifies a post afew months ago by someone that cassava enterprises is in financial difficulty.

Best thing to do is avoid the site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 24, 2012
Title:crappy network40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
always disconnects specially when you are winning and support are dumber than apes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 04, 2012
Title:explain this42 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
Question for the few shills here that defend 888s actions. 888 cant explain why withdrawals are being deducted nearly 10 percent,

I challenge u to explain it for me. Make it good I could do with a laugh.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, May 28, 2017
Title:Gone 2 the dogs3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
This site has had its day and now its time to leave because the software is a joke. Since the update I can no longer multi-table and chat at the tables. There has been bug after bug and Ive had enough bs from them at this stage. They don't listen to us and just don't care that players are leaving in huge numbers. The traffic on cash tables is disappearing day by day.


I normally played for 4 hrs a day 4 days a week running 6 tables and playing sit and go games on a regular basis. A lot of newbies have also appeared on the site over the last month in the sit and go games and they are as stupid as you will ever see. In double up games players will fold to a shove on bubble when it will only cost 40 chips to call and they have 160 already invested. Canadians are the worst for this. Guess these clueless clowns don't have maths in school.

Depositing is easy although there is delays in withdrawing(depends on method and location). Frequency of freerolls has dropped although value of them has increased. Bonuses are to be avoided because of unrealistic wagering requirements designed to make you gamble(very responsible 888). Lastly Sharkscope cannot track all games on this site. I have played 34000+ sngs on 888 but sharkscope says Ive played only 20000 and has my profit well below what it actually is so any idiot paying for their huds are being scammed lol gobsh--s.


Despite easy money being available the fun is gone and that's why I am looking for a new site. its been good 888 and I would come back but only if that stupid update is reversed but for now AU Revoir.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.