Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35313 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerjoker
Date:Thursday, January 03, 2013
Title:bots and house players23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
I ask anyone to watch high stakes cash on this site. The same names are there and they leave the table at the same time if no new player comes along and 4 at a table will all sitout until a new player comes then all start to play. It does not make any sense unless they are bots or houseplayers.

There is a clear lack of regulation here and others have complained about money taken from withdrawals which i can vouch for.

Online poker is a very fishy business indeed and the sharks(the owners) are cleaning up while your bank balance plummets. Gambling is addictive which is what these sites love about it and they dont care whether you lose your house, family or life for that matter. Kick the habit and give up gambling.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Storm781
Date:Saturday, June 18, 2016
Title:I wish5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I just came back to 888 poker..I was hoping it had improved. Instead I find a different level system that rewards you for time and money spent playing on the site. This would be ok if my country was allowed to collect all the rewards... Sports bets, Casino play ect.. But we cannot. So we level up and our rewards are not valid. Nothing has changed. Still a site to be avoided at all costs with questionable exchange rates and a bonus system not fair to all those who deposit. Along with all the other issues 888 has carried with the site for years. I don't get it with this site and all others online now. If just one of them listened to players and fixed the issues that players complain about. They would have every serious player depositing and staying with their site.They would be no 1 and have no competition. It would be win win for the players enjoyment and satisfaction also the sites profit margin...I will not be entering the online gambling world again. After seeing it has only got worse not better
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Player222
Date:Tuesday, April 10, 2012
Title:888 Poker29 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing online poker for maybe 7 years. Since fulltilt shutdown, I decided to try out 888. This is what I can tell anyone who is thinking about playing there, all fact, unbiased from a player who has played $1/2 holdem and omaha to 500/100 Holdem on the site, maybe total 60k hands.

1. Withdrawals, I recently withdrew 9800 USD dollars and received 8800 AUD dollars when, after checking the rates for the entire week (the withdrawal took 7 days after I completed the verification process) it was floating between 1.02 and 1.03, so basically, they added on an extra 7 cents to the rate, which after so called processing, management fee's, is absurd. Instead of receiving a ballpark fair figure of say around $9550, they managed to get an extra 700 odd. You add it yourself and tell me.

2. Deposits, when depositing, I did this my credit card. I play on all other sites like I said and never get charged those extra fee's, 3 deposits i got charged $250 in bank fee's hanlding. I know its the bank, but why does'nt other sites charge ? Secondly, after converting, I deposit 2000 on pokerstars, on the same day I get $2060 USD in my account to play. I do the same thing on 888, I get 2010 with the fee's..

3. We all heard about bots, cheating, software bugs etc. I never complain, but this site, count all the 1,2 outters you will cop. So over the top. They really need to check the software out.

4. Collusion. So many colluders, from what I seen Russians,Sweden etc. You email them, they dont care. Take a look now. You will the usual Trueteller, Threcanonlybe1, etc. on the highstakes tables. So dubious, they way they never lose and sit in, sit out. Watch it. You will be amazed.

5. Software has loads of bug. Reload bug, delayed always sit out and miss after u paid blinds, sit in, sit out bugs, jackpot 50 cent bug (charges even if u not playing) so many more... Company this rich, dont know why they dont fix it for christ sake..

Dont go there. Dodgy as. I wont even get onto the blackjack I was playing there, 20 VS 21 8 times in a row. Err ok..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 11, 2012
Title:bull14 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
888 tries to fool you with deals and promos.

Let me tell u the facts.


Any bonus they offer u locks in ur deposit rendering it dead money(they dont tell u that when offering the bonus).

When u win and cashout ull be amazed to see that uve been robbed of nearly 10 percent which 888 will explain as rates which is bull as ull c 4 urself by monitoring them.


Constant disconnections in middle of games and cant get back on until game is over. They offer u a seat in sh-- freeroll as an apology LOL load of bollocks.



Any deposit on 888 is u throwing ur money away. Why not make a donation to the africans or some other community in need of it instead of lining the pockets of dicks like shane warne.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:profit king
Date:Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Title:Collusion on 88859 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
4 people, mobile broadband, and bingo u have handy money and nothing the 888 jackasses can do. I know of 4 people who done it and are still doing it. They took the unsuspecting players for thousands in a year.


Go play them give them your cash.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:cornhoolio
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Title:Full of bots and support are idiots161 out of 171 readers found this review helpful
 
888 has become bot infested lately as other sites kick them out they move to 888 which doesnt care if they are there. Just try contacting support and getting information from them, youll still be there this time next week.

Players are rude and no sense of community. Its a bit of a joke to be honest.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Goldfish
Date:Saturday, March 17, 2012
Title:Its not realistic.43 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is not even close to real poker, in fact its closer to bingo and so setup for action.

The royal flush jackpot is won by familiar faces all the time which is clear that there is a problem with 888s legitimacy.

When you get lucky and withdraw and do your DNA test to prove your ID you will be dissapointed to see your withdrawal close to 10 percent lower than even the lowest exchange rate despite 888 saying there are no fees.

Lately the software crashes alot and just closes even when your in the middle of a game and wont load up for about 15 mins. What good is that if your in a heads up game for serious dosh.

All of what I mentioned above verifies a post afew months ago by someone that cassava enterprises is in financial difficulty.

Best thing to do is avoid the site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 24, 2012
Title:crappy network40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
always disconnects specially when you are winning and support are dumber than apes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 04, 2012
Title:explain this42 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
Question for the few shills here that defend 888s actions. 888 cant explain why withdrawals are being deducted nearly 10 percent,

I challenge u to explain it for me. Make it good I could do with a laugh.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:A..T
Date:Tuesday, March 19, 2013
Title:Just Awful20 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
I didnt like the way to deposit.

I didnt like the cashout restrictions.

The one thing that threw me off completely of this site was the fact that when you played at a table, they didnt have decimal places in the stack. I am not sure if you could change this somehow, but i coudlnt figure it out. Very frustrating to see $19 and not like 19.75!!!

Also I tried to get rid of the sound.. Could not find this option anywhere.

Terrible site.

Pokerstars and Full Tilt much better, this site shouldnt be ranked 5th overall..it is just awful.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.