Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:LUFC
Date:Saturday, February 25, 2012
Title:House Players109 out of 115 readers found this review helpful
 
The reason that 888 does not have a player search feature is to make sure it minimises the chance of their house players being tracked and monitored.

They will always deny having house players or bots but it is a fact that they are there. They always say "Why would we want to fix something that is making money" Full tilt said the same thing but ran a ponzy scheme. Absolute poker said the same and were caught using super user accounts.

Where ever there is more money to be made and a total lack of monitoring of these sites by independant organisations there is always corruption. Anyone who believes otherwise is deluded and the thing is the f---ing facts are staring you in the eyes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 25, 2012
Title:scum48 out of 51 readers found this review helpful
 
PURE SCUM. THEY ARE ROBBERS. I HAVE MORE RESPECT FOR BANKROBBERS COZ THEY DONT CLAIM TO BE HONEST. 888 IS SUCH A SCAM. GREAT WHEN U DEPOSIT. CRAP TO PLAY ON IF YOU PLAY POKER. GOOD FOR BINGO PLAYERS. I WAS LUCKY ENOUGH TO WIN $600 ON SPORTSBOOK AND SAID NO WAY WILL I INVEST IT IN THE POKER SO CASHED OUT STRAIGHT AWAY. THEY TOOK $58 FROM IT WITHOUT EXPLANATION. I WENT TO SUPPORT AND THEY SAID WERE SORRY BUT ITS THE RATES. SO I CHECKED THE RATES FOR EVERY DAY UP TO PAYDAY AND IT WAS $54 SHORT OF THE WORST RATE SO I SAVED A LINK TO THE SITE AND SENT IT TO THEM. NO REPLY WHAT A SURPRISE.


DONT PLAY HERE ITS A SHAM. I DONT KNOW ANYONE WHO GOT MORE THAN THE AMOUNT THEY WITHDREW WHICH IS SO STRANGE COZ RATES GO UP AS WELL AS DOWN.

888 CAN GO F--- THEMSELVES AND THEIR POXY SITE. DONT GIVE YOUR MONEY TO CRIMINALS AT 888. YOUR BETTER OFF GIVING YOUR MONEY TO CHARITY.

PEOPLE LIKE SHANE WARNE SHOULD BE SUED FOR PROMOTING A CORRUPT PIECE OF TRASH.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pokerjoker
Date:Thursday, January 03, 2013
Title:bots and house players23 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
 
I ask anyone to watch high stakes cash on this site. The same names are there and they leave the table at the same time if no new player comes along and 4 at a table will all sitout until a new player comes then all start to play. It does not make any sense unless they are bots or houseplayers.

There is a clear lack of regulation here and others have complained about money taken from withdrawals which i can vouch for.

Online poker is a very fishy business indeed and the sharks(the owners) are cleaning up while your bank balance plummets. Gambling is addictive which is what these sites love about it and they dont care whether you lose your house, family or life for that matter. Kick the habit and give up gambling.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Privet
Date:Thursday, October 23, 2014
Title:Connection nightmare16 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
Very poor site. After years on Pokerstars I thought I would have a look elsewhere, and if this is the competition, then it's easy to see why they are the biggest by far.

First off you are promised £12 instant bonus, plus 100% bonus matching your first deposit. The £12 was never added to my account and the bonus 100% is dependant on multiple factors that would probably cost you a hundred times your initial deposit.

Playing. The software seems very old and sluggish. I'm not sure why but the river card always seems to stick and takes an age to flip? Any conspiracy theories of rigging would be heightened by this.

The final straw. Connection problems are atrocious. I played on the site for 6 nights and on 4 of these I kept on being dis-connected over and over again. My internet is fine, I have a strong fast server and in all my years at PS can only remember them having problems on a couple of occasions.

Had enough. Withdrew my money and deleted their software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:T-Rex
Date:Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Title:Garbage30 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
Disconnects too often in the middle of a hand and a silly hidden charge on withdrawals.

The reload bonus is a fake because it traps your actual deposit meaning you cant withdraw even just the initial deposit until you complete a ridiculous wagering requirement.

I work in the gambling industry and know alot of people who play on 888 personally and alot of them are exceptional players but few actually win money on 888 and the few that dont receive the amount they should.

My advice would be to play elsewhere but if you do play here expect your money to be making its way to a bot or house player.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Player222
Date:Tuesday, April 10, 2012
Title:888 Poker29 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing online poker for maybe 7 years. Since fulltilt shutdown, I decided to try out 888. This is what I can tell anyone who is thinking about playing there, all fact, unbiased from a player who has played $1/2 holdem and omaha to 500/100 Holdem on the site, maybe total 60k hands.

1. Withdrawals, I recently withdrew 9800 USD dollars and received 8800 AUD dollars when, after checking the rates for the entire week (the withdrawal took 7 days after I completed the verification process) it was floating between 1.02 and 1.03, so basically, they added on an extra 7 cents to the rate, which after so called processing, management fee's, is absurd. Instead of receiving a ballpark fair figure of say around $9550, they managed to get an extra 700 odd. You add it yourself and tell me.

2. Deposits, when depositing, I did this my credit card. I play on all other sites like I said and never get charged those extra fee's, 3 deposits i got charged $250 in bank fee's hanlding. I know its the bank, but why does'nt other sites charge ? Secondly, after converting, I deposit 2000 on pokerstars, on the same day I get $2060 USD in my account to play. I do the same thing on 888, I get 2010 with the fee's..

3. We all heard about bots, cheating, software bugs etc. I never complain, but this site, count all the 1,2 outters you will cop. So over the top. They really need to check the software out.

4. Collusion. So many colluders, from what I seen Russians,Sweden etc. You email them, they dont care. Take a look now. You will the usual Trueteller, Threcanonlybe1, etc. on the highstakes tables. So dubious, they way they never lose and sit in, sit out. Watch it. You will be amazed.

5. Software has loads of bug. Reload bug, delayed always sit out and miss after u paid blinds, sit in, sit out bugs, jackpot 50 cent bug (charges even if u not playing) so many more... Company this rich, dont know why they dont fix it for christ sake..

Dont go there. Dodgy as. I wont even get onto the blackjack I was playing there, 20 VS 21 8 times in a row. Err ok..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 11, 2012
Title:bull14 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
888 tries to fool you with deals and promos.

Let me tell u the facts.


Any bonus they offer u locks in ur deposit rendering it dead money(they dont tell u that when offering the bonus).

When u win and cashout ull be amazed to see that uve been robbed of nearly 10 percent which 888 will explain as rates which is bull as ull c 4 urself by monitoring them.


Constant disconnections in middle of games and cant get back on until game is over. They offer u a seat in sh-- freeroll as an apology LOL load of bollocks.



Any deposit on 888 is u throwing ur money away. Why not make a donation to the africans or some other community in need of it instead of lining the pockets of dicks like shane warne.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:profit king
Date:Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Title:Collusion on 88859 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
4 people, mobile broadband, and bingo u have handy money and nothing the 888 jackasses can do. I know of 4 people who done it and are still doing it. They took the unsuspecting players for thousands in a year.


Go play them give them your cash.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:A..T
Date:Tuesday, March 19, 2013
Title:Just Awful20 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
I didnt like the way to deposit.

I didnt like the cashout restrictions.

The one thing that threw me off completely of this site was the fact that when you played at a table, they didnt have decimal places in the stack. I am not sure if you could change this somehow, but i coudlnt figure it out. Very frustrating to see $19 and not like 19.75!!!

Also I tried to get rid of the sound.. Could not find this option anywhere.

Terrible site.

Pokerstars and Full Tilt much better, this site shouldnt be ranked 5th overall..it is just awful.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Goldfish
Date:Saturday, March 17, 2012
Title:Its not realistic.43 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is not even close to real poker, in fact its closer to bingo and so setup for action.

The royal flush jackpot is won by familiar faces all the time which is clear that there is a problem with 888s legitimacy.

When you get lucky and withdraw and do your DNA test to prove your ID you will be dissapointed to see your withdrawal close to 10 percent lower than even the lowest exchange rate despite 888 saying there are no fees.

Lately the software crashes alot and just closes even when your in the middle of a game and wont load up for about 15 mins. What good is that if your in a heads up game for serious dosh.

All of what I mentioned above verifies a post afew months ago by someone that cassava enterprises is in financial difficulty.

Best thing to do is avoid the site.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.