Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19212 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Player222
Date:Tuesday, April 10, 2012
Title:888 Poker29 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been playing online poker for maybe 7 years. Since fulltilt shutdown, I decided to try out 888. This is what I can tell anyone who is thinking about playing there, all fact, unbiased from a player who has played $1/2 holdem and omaha to 500/100 Holdem on the site, maybe total 60k hands.

1. Withdrawals, I recently withdrew 9800 USD dollars and received 8800 AUD dollars when, after checking the rates for the entire week (the withdrawal took 7 days after I completed the verification process) it was floating between 1.02 and 1.03, so basically, they added on an extra 7 cents to the rate, which after so called processing, management fee's, is absurd. Instead of receiving a ballpark fair figure of say around $9550, they managed to get an extra 700 odd. You add it yourself and tell me.

2. Deposits, when depositing, I did this my credit card. I play on all other sites like I said and never get charged those extra fee's, 3 deposits i got charged $250 in bank fee's hanlding. I know its the bank, but why does'nt other sites charge ? Secondly, after converting, I deposit 2000 on pokerstars, on the same day I get $2060 USD in my account to play. I do the same thing on 888, I get 2010 with the fee's..

3. We all heard about bots, cheating, software bugs etc. I never complain, but this site, count all the 1,2 outters you will cop. So over the top. They really need to check the software out.

4. Collusion. So many colluders, from what I seen Russians,Sweden etc. You email them, they dont care. Take a look now. You will the usual Trueteller, Threcanonlybe1, etc. on the highstakes tables. So dubious, they way they never lose and sit in, sit out. Watch it. You will be amazed.

5. Software has loads of bug. Reload bug, delayed always sit out and miss after u paid blinds, sit in, sit out bugs, jackpot 50 cent bug (charges even if u not playing) so many more... Company this rich, dont know why they dont fix it for christ sake..

Dont go there. Dodgy as. I wont even get onto the blackjack I was playing there, 20 VS 21 8 times in a row. Err ok..
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:profit king
Date:Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Title:Collusion on 88859 out of 63 readers found this review helpful
 
4 people, mobile broadband, and bingo u have handy money and nothing the 888 jackasses can do. I know of 4 people who done it and are still doing it. They took the unsuspecting players for thousands in a year.


Go play them give them your cash.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 11, 2012
Title:bull14 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
888 tries to fool you with deals and promos.

Let me tell u the facts.


Any bonus they offer u locks in ur deposit rendering it dead money(they dont tell u that when offering the bonus).

When u win and cashout ull be amazed to see that uve been robbed of nearly 10 percent which 888 will explain as rates which is bull as ull c 4 urself by monitoring them.


Constant disconnections in middle of games and cant get back on until game is over. They offer u a seat in sh-- freeroll as an apology LOL load of bollocks.



Any deposit on 888 is u throwing ur money away. Why not make a donation to the africans or some other community in need of it instead of lining the pockets of dicks like shane warne.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Title:Updated Review as much has changed in last few months.3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Reasons not to play on 888 are as follows:

There is a colossal fee on cashouts that they deny check yourself. Do the conversion using the official rate and then go to cashier and type in the amount on the deposit part and look at what will be debited from your account. Its always €60-€70 more than the official rate says should be debited and when you cashout you wont get that rate that you deposited with. Caught with your pants down and c--- in hand 888.

Wagering requirements are excessive.

Hard to multi table now since the change in software removed the chatbox from bottom left.

Reasons to play outlined below:

Good fun to play if you are responsible and play within your bankroll.
Players chat at tables and there is a good community that will help you with your game.
Stable connection and excellent graphics.
Traffic is good and game variety is ok but I'm not a fan of late reg its too long.
Lots of depositing methods.
Support is good but really needs live chat.
Freerolls are top class and the main point of why I play here.
I'm not a high volume or high stakes player so rake and rakeback are not my concern.

The other games 888 offers:

Flopomania-------- To be honest it wont last as its boring and no skill involved just blind luck and I disagree with any game where skill is not a big factor.

Blast--------- Fun to play but again the nature of the game means no matter what your allin after a few minutes and hoping for the best.

Pokercam------- A well intended idea but its obsolete because players just cover the camera so whats the point. Why would I play on camera when the others don't have the balls to do so.

Snap cash tables------ Like this as it take the tedious waiting on hands your not involved in to end.

Summary:

Overall 888 is an enjoyable site to play on but as with every site only if you are responsible and know what you are doing. It gets a 6 because of the fee that they deny charging on cashouts and multi tabling problems I mentioned. The issue with the fee doesn't really bother me as I'm a low stakes and low volume player so I'm not going to be cashing out big sums anyway but if you are high volume player and going to be cashing out regularly you will be screwed more often than the top hooker in the Red Light District.



 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Zimoch10
Date:Thursday, June 08, 2017
Title:Thiefs3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
They didnt withdraw me 150$, thiefs , not recommend
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, May 28, 2017
Title:Gone 2 the dogs3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
This site has had its day and now its time to leave because the software is a joke. Since the update I can no longer multi-table and chat at the tables. There has been bug after bug and Ive had enough bs from them at this stage. They don't listen to us and just don't care that players are leaving in huge numbers. The traffic on cash tables is disappearing day by day.


I normally played for 4 hrs a day 4 days a week running 6 tables and playing sit and go games on a regular basis. A lot of newbies have also appeared on the site over the last month in the sit and go games and they are as stupid as you will ever see. In double up games players will fold to a shove on bubble when it will only cost 40 chips to call and they have 160 already invested. Canadians are the worst for this. Guess these clueless clowns don't have maths in school.

Depositing is easy although there is delays in withdrawing(depends on method and location). Frequency of freerolls has dropped although value of them has increased. Bonuses are to be avoided because of unrealistic wagering requirements designed to make you gamble(very responsible 888). Lastly Sharkscope cannot track all games on this site. I have played 34000+ sngs on 888 but sharkscope says Ive played only 20000 and has my profit well below what it actually is so any idiot paying for their huds are being scammed lol gobsh--s.


Despite easy money being available the fun is gone and that's why I am looking for a new site. its been good 888 and I would come back but only if that stupid update is reversed but for now AU Revoir.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Alex
Date:Thursday, April 13, 2017
Title:Scam!!!!3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I started with a free dollar. I never made a deposit but I managed to turn that dollar into 4001.00 usd! I decided I'd withdraw my winnings and be laughing all the way to the bank but after a back and forth over passport photos they eventually just locked me out of my account ! I doubt all the money went back to the people I took it from and I couldn't contact them at all and of I did it would take always at least a week for a bs answer.
Do not deposit money into this garbage site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Grant
Date:Thursday, February 02, 2017
Title:Taking our money is near impossible for me3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I went on a nice run with poker888 and accumulated 10,000 USD and asked for a wire withdraw, which was the only withdrawal available from Canada. I have had two attempts "fail" despite verifying with my bank that all the information is correct. I have now requested them to add my middle name in case that is an issue and resent all supporting ID even though i verified using ID and a cc with my full name. this is 3 days later and the operations team has not done it. They are only able to be contacted by email. Seems like they are stalling and putting money back in my account on purpose. This withdraw is my last interaction with them...i'm done.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Friday, January 13, 2017
Title:Scum will be scum, aye?3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Scum will be scum Aye!
Nothing more to say.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:cornhoolio
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Title:Full of bots and support are idiots161 out of 171 readers found this review helpful
 
888 has become bot infested lately as other sites kick them out they move to 888 which doesnt care if they are there. Just try contacting support and getting information from them, youll still be there this time next week.

Players are rude and no sense of community. Its a bit of a joke to be honest.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.