Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 26, 2017
35761 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 432 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:JK
Date:Friday, February 15, 2013
Title:terrible value for money41 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
I played on Full Tilt before the closure and I play on Pokerstars, Pkr, Paddypower, Bettson and Party Poker and I have to say 888 is by far the poorest value for money and service.

Lets start with the value for money issue. 888 forces players to play in US$ therefore when you cashout they rob you blind. The bonuses they offer have been known to tie up your initial deposit until you meet wagering requirements where as on other sites its the bonus only which is tied up. The prices on their sportsbook are poor value when comparisons are made to most other reputable sites.

Secondly the service issue. Most of 888s players may have noticed the loss of the support service. I went to it at 8pm GMT and got a message saying out of hours try again later. I tried at 12.00pm GMT and 12am GMT and got the same message so when are they actually there.

The site is a bit pathetic really and other things like house players dont help either. I cant proove it but no one can and thats why they do it because its easy to get away and cover their tracks. Setup the account in a genuine persons name and details and have him play on the site with the aid of a super user system which has been done before on another site which I wont name and they only got caught because of a clinically retarded eejit. Pay him a commision everyones happy.

Shills argue Why do this when they are profitable. I can name so many filthy rich ppl that are corrupt like media owners, politicians and sports ppl that have been corrupt but obviously dont want to bve sued. Irish politician in the 90s, Snooker player more recently are clues.

GREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDD always wins u shill morons so open your eyes before criticising others for pointing out corrupt organisations.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:cornhoolio
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Title:Full of bots and support are idiots161 out of 171 readers found this review helpful
 
888 has become bot infested lately as other sites kick them out they move to 888 which doesnt care if they are there. Just try contacting support and getting information from them, youll still be there this time next week.

Players are rude and no sense of community. Its a bit of a joke to be honest.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 24, 2012
Title:crappy network40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
always disconnects specially when you are winning and support are dumber than apes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 04, 2012
Title:explain this42 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
Question for the few shills here that defend 888s actions. 888 cant explain why withdrawals are being deducted nearly 10 percent,

I challenge u to explain it for me. Make it good I could do with a laugh.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dazza
Date:Sunday, January 29, 2012
Title:Try cashout on 888.40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out a couple of weeks ago for €600 and when the cheque arrived i got a big surprise, €550 €50 short so i contact support and guess what the response is "its not our problem it must be your bank" so i contact bank and they say that they did not take from it.

I thought i was just unlucky but from reading some of these reviews 888 have previous for this. If any of you who this happened to got this resolved please post what action you took. Until then im lodging a complaint with the gambling commission.

As if they dont get enough from the rake i generate they have to steal from me aswell. 888 is the worst operator i have played with and I actually won there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Title:comparison of ipoker and 8888 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I left 888 recently having finally had enough of a site that is setup for action. I recently joined ipoker(williamhill) and here is a comparison.

Graphics(look and ease of use) 888 wins this one best in the business.

Support william hill easily wins 888 no help and slow. William hill answered quick and resolved my issues.

Freerolls 888 wins this one as the value is better. William hill freerolls too small.

Traffic Its a tie cant seperate them.

Game variety Tie again both have good selection of games.

Responsible William hill takes this. No annoying popups to get you to deposit or offering deals which are rubbish unlike 888 they leave it to you to do it yourself. No HU allin games on whill which are gambling not skill and irresponsible on 888s behalf.

Deposit tie both are smooth.

Withdraw william hill wins(no surprise) quick and I got paid what I withdrew unlike 888 where they rip you off on currency exchange. Whill offers choice of which currency you play with.

Software stability tie both are very good.

Bonuses whill wins 888 throw bonuses at you but any winnings are tied up by ridiculous wagering requirements which encourage you to take big risks.

Summary I am happy here at William Hill mainly because it does not feel like a hyped up for action site. I can bluff whereas on 888 every bet you make will be called because even when there is only one opponent they hit or have big draws ie. open ended str8 draws or flush draw. 888 is bingo william hill is poker. Bingo you always lose in long run poker if your good enough you can win.

I have been totally honest in my opinion of both sites and you can like it or hate it but try both for yourself and have your say on which is better.

Pease ignore the review similar on pokerstars it was meant for 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Grant
Date:Thursday, February 02, 2017
Title:Taking our money is near impossible for me3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I went on a nice run with poker888 and accumulated 10,000 USD and asked for a wire withdraw, which was the only withdrawal available from Canada. I have had two attempts "fail" despite verifying with my bank that all the information is correct. I have now requested them to add my middle name in case that is an issue and resent all supporting ID even though i verified using ID and a cc with my full name. this is 3 days later and the operations team has not done it. They are only able to be contacted by email. Seems like they are stalling and putting money back in my account on purpose. This withdraw is my last interaction with them...i'm done.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Friday, January 13, 2017
Title:Scum will be scum, aye?3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Scum will be scum Aye!
Nothing more to say.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 13, 2016
Title:Dealers and clients are freinds there. Read Review right down below3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
When I was playing BlackJack, I just asked like a simple question about how many hours dealers work per day. That guy Alex said that he cannot tell this, and this is weird. Why you dont want to tell people about your job, when you are actaully working? This is the same as if I come to McDonalds, and just quickly ask a cashier (how many hours do you work?) after which I will ask "Are you really tired?" Probably I can extract you a bit, or make laugh for a while.
Customer service and work are important in this case. You are on work. You should answer all questions related about ur work. Look, they dont just give MONEY BACK, but also provide a very bad service. They are so funny, cause he was even going to remove me from his table, in the internet. It is strange. Who can create a vote page to delete this 888? I am not that good at creating websites and promoting them. They do not get send money back, but also provide a very poor dealer service.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ShirazMe
Date:Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Title:Very Hard To Withdraw Money3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
In A Nutshell: BEWARE! It is VERY difficult, if not impossible to withdraw your money from this site!


My Story:

Thankfully I only deposited $50. I had a couple of games on the 888 site but found it to be a slow, antiquated system and there were not many players so I withdrew the remaining $40 of my money.
You would think that would be the end of the story but no. They sent me an email requesting that I scan both sides of the credit card I used to deposit the money and my Drivers Licence or Passport and upload it to their site. I emailed them back and said there was no way they were getting all of my personal information and I again instructed them to deposit the money into my nominated account (which has my name on it) or back onto the card I used to deposit it and this is the reply I got...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is the Operations Team at 888 Poker and we are contacting you with regards to your account with username "ShirazMe".

Helen, your concerns regarding the risk of your personal information being exposed are indeed valid, as they are appreciated.

It is on this note, why we have advised that you upload the requested documents, via your account and Cashier. In order to access and take this action, you will required to enter your personal Login details. The Cashier represents a direct and more secure avenue to communicate sensitive data. It is also supported by the appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to safeguard the information we collect on-line, thereby ensuring that our members information remain strictly confidential.

The request for documents is sent to all members and does not represent any intent to inconvenience but instead to ensure that your winnings are sent to you as the true Account holder.

As we are unable to return funds to Mastercard Credit cards, the option of Wire transfer is the the best choice, to ensure that your funds are received within the nearest time frame possible.

The policies governing the above must be adhered to, in keeping with the Terms & Conditions to which you agreed to upon registering your account.

Thank you for your anticipated understanding and cooperation.

Regards,

Operations Team
Operations@cassava.net

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I emailed them back and said there was NO WAY that I was giving them all of that personal information, they could keep the bloody money. They should be upfront and tell people that this is their withdrawal policy when they go to sign up. It's people like them that give the industry a bad name.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.