Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. June 22, 2017
35361 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 439 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:JK
Date:Friday, February 15, 2013
Title:terrible value for money41 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
I played on Full Tilt before the closure and I play on Pokerstars, Pkr, Paddypower, Bettson and Party Poker and I have to say 888 is by far the poorest value for money and service.

Lets start with the value for money issue. 888 forces players to play in US$ therefore when you cashout they rob you blind. The bonuses they offer have been known to tie up your initial deposit until you meet wagering requirements where as on other sites its the bonus only which is tied up. The prices on their sportsbook are poor value when comparisons are made to most other reputable sites.

Secondly the service issue. Most of 888s players may have noticed the loss of the support service. I went to it at 8pm GMT and got a message saying out of hours try again later. I tried at 12.00pm GMT and 12am GMT and got the same message so when are they actually there.

The site is a bit pathetic really and other things like house players dont help either. I cant proove it but no one can and thats why they do it because its easy to get away and cover their tracks. Setup the account in a genuine persons name and details and have him play on the site with the aid of a super user system which has been done before on another site which I wont name and they only got caught because of a clinically retarded eejit. Pay him a commision everyones happy.

Shills argue Why do this when they are profitable. I can name so many filthy rich ppl that are corrupt like media owners, politicians and sports ppl that have been corrupt but obviously dont want to bve sued. Irish politician in the 90s, Snooker player more recently are clues.

GREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDD always wins u shill morons so open your eyes before criticising others for pointing out corrupt organisations.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Alex
Date:Thursday, April 13, 2017
Title:Scam!!!!3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I started with a free dollar. I never made a deposit but I managed to turn that dollar into 4001.00 usd! I decided I'd withdraw my winnings and be laughing all the way to the bank but after a back and forth over passport photos they eventually just locked me out of my account ! I doubt all the money went back to the people I took it from and I couldn't contact them at all and of I did it would take always at least a week for a bs answer.
Do not deposit money into this garbage site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Grant
Date:Thursday, February 02, 2017
Title:Taking our money is near impossible for me3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I went on a nice run with poker888 and accumulated 10,000 USD and asked for a wire withdraw, which was the only withdrawal available from Canada. I have had two attempts "fail" despite verifying with my bank that all the information is correct. I have now requested them to add my middle name in case that is an issue and resent all supporting ID even though i verified using ID and a cc with my full name. this is 3 days later and the operations team has not done it. They are only able to be contacted by email. Seems like they are stalling and putting money back in my account on purpose. This withdraw is my last interaction with them...i'm done.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Friday, January 13, 2017
Title:Scum will be scum, aye?3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Scum will be scum Aye!
Nothing more to say.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 13, 2016
Title:Dealers and clients are freinds there. Read Review right down below3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
When I was playing BlackJack, I just asked like a simple question about how many hours dealers work per day. That guy Alex said that he cannot tell this, and this is weird. Why you dont want to tell people about your job, when you are actaully working? This is the same as if I come to McDonalds, and just quickly ask a cashier (how many hours do you work?) after which I will ask "Are you really tired?" Probably I can extract you a bit, or make laugh for a while.
Customer service and work are important in this case. You are on work. You should answer all questions related about ur work. Look, they dont just give MONEY BACK, but also provide a very bad service. They are so funny, cause he was even going to remove me from his table, in the internet. It is strange. Who can create a vote page to delete this 888? I am not that good at creating websites and promoting them. They do not get send money back, but also provide a very poor dealer service.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, April 17, 2015
Title:Absolutely disgusted!!!!!!!!!!!13 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
I would like a rep to come down to this forum and read this, what kind of people are you at 888?

Please wait for a site operator to respond.
You are now chatting with 'Ivonne'
Ivonne: Hello ------ , welcome to our webiste, my name is Ivonne!
Ivonne: How are you today?
you: Good thank you
Ivonne: Happy to hear that!
Ivonne: Would you like to deposit, i could check for a good offer only for you!
you: What is the current deposit promos for April?
Ivonne: offers available only during the chat
Ivonne: how much would you like to deposit now?
you: Im just waiting for a small withdrawal via skrill, looking at $100
Ivonne: Can you make a deposit now -------?
you: Not yet
Ivonne: Please enter the chat when you would like to make a deposit and claim an offer from us thank you
>Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.

After saying not yet, I received an automated message and the chat was closed within 2 seconds, I really feel like heading over to that HQ and smashing this bitches face in! I am posting this and going to email 888 to close my account with immediate effect, I will not tolerate service like this from nobody, I was treated like a C7nt and will never play at 888, I will be spamming the hell out of social media to get people off this site, clearly people that talk to you like this and provide this level of service indicates that you should move on and find those other plenty of fish into the sea, 888 poker is not even going to make 1c of rake off me just because of this.

Cheers for beers
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dazza
Date:Sunday, January 29, 2012
Title:Try cashout on 888.40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out a couple of weeks ago for €600 and when the cheque arrived i got a big surprise, €550 €50 short so i contact support and guess what the response is "its not our problem it must be your bank" so i contact bank and they say that they did not take from it.

I thought i was just unlucky but from reading some of these reviews 888 have previous for this. If any of you who this happened to got this resolved please post what action you took. Until then im lodging a complaint with the gambling commission.

As if they dont get enough from the rake i generate they have to steal from me aswell. 888 is the worst operator i have played with and I actually won there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Privet
Date:Thursday, October 23, 2014
Title:Connection nightmare16 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
Very poor site. After years on Pokerstars I thought I would have a look elsewhere, and if this is the competition, then it's easy to see why they are the biggest by far.

First off you are promised £12 instant bonus, plus 100% bonus matching your first deposit. The £12 was never added to my account and the bonus 100% is dependant on multiple factors that would probably cost you a hundred times your initial deposit.

Playing. The software seems very old and sluggish. I'm not sure why but the river card always seems to stick and takes an age to flip? Any conspiracy theories of rigging would be heightened by this.

The final straw. Connection problems are atrocious. I played on the site for 6 nights and on 4 of these I kept on being dis-connected over and over again. My internet is fine, I have a strong fast server and in all my years at PS can only remember them having problems on a couple of occasions.

Had enough. Withdrew my money and deleted their software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Title:$88 new player bonus8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
from $88 new player bonus i only received $2
thats all i have to say
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LuvPoker
Date:Saturday, September 05, 2015
Title:888poker, liars8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought I'd try 888poker despite the many strong warnings of my poker pals. 888poker is spattered by lies. Firstly, 888poker offers a free $8.00. How about $2.00 and 6 tournament tickets supposedly worth $1.00 each...liars Second lie, the exchange rate. 888poker claims their rate matches the bank rate. It does not...liars. The free $50.00 bonus when you sign up. It will cost you thousands of dollars to earn it and their rake rate to play would swallow the $50.00 if you ever managed to earn it...liars. 888poker claims they are rated the #1 poker site. They are not...liars. The support staff are the most clueless human beings on the planet, or they're trained to lie...you decide. Thankfully the internet is riddled with poker sites who are honest, knowledgeable hire intelligent support staff, and are simply better than 888poker. Just the facts people.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.