Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39294 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Title:$88 new player bonus8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
from $88 new player bonus i only received $2
thats all i have to say
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LuvPoker
Date:Saturday, September 05, 2015
Title:888poker, liars8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought I'd try 888poker despite the many strong warnings of my poker pals. 888poker is spattered by lies. Firstly, 888poker offers a free $8.00. How about $2.00 and 6 tournament tickets supposedly worth $1.00 each...liars Second lie, the exchange rate. 888poker claims their rate matches the bank rate. It does not...liars. The free $50.00 bonus when you sign up. It will cost you thousands of dollars to earn it and their rake rate to play would swallow the $50.00 if you ever managed to earn it...liars. 888poker claims they are rated the #1 poker site. They are not...liars. The support staff are the most clueless human beings on the planet, or they're trained to lie...you decide. Thankfully the internet is riddled with poker sites who are honest, knowledgeable hire intelligent support staff, and are simply better than 888poker. Just the facts people.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Alex
Date:Thursday, April 13, 2017
Title:Scam!!!!3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I started with a free dollar. I never made a deposit but I managed to turn that dollar into 4001.00 usd! I decided I'd withdraw my winnings and be laughing all the way to the bank but after a back and forth over passport photos they eventually just locked me out of my account ! I doubt all the money went back to the people I took it from and I couldn't contact them at all and of I did it would take always at least a week for a bs answer.
Do not deposit money into this garbage site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Grant
Date:Thursday, February 02, 2017
Title:Taking our money is near impossible for me3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I went on a nice run with poker888 and accumulated 10,000 USD and asked for a wire withdraw, which was the only withdrawal available from Canada. I have had two attempts "fail" despite verifying with my bank that all the information is correct. I have now requested them to add my middle name in case that is an issue and resent all supporting ID even though i verified using ID and a cc with my full name. this is 3 days later and the operations team has not done it. They are only able to be contacted by email. Seems like they are stalling and putting money back in my account on purpose. This withdraw is my last interaction with them...i'm done.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Friday, January 13, 2017
Title:Scum will be scum, aye?3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Scum will be scum Aye!
Nothing more to say.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 13, 2016
Title:Dealers and clients are freinds there. Read Review right down below3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
When I was playing BlackJack, I just asked like a simple question about how many hours dealers work per day. That guy Alex said that he cannot tell this, and this is weird. Why you dont want to tell people about your job, when you are actaully working? This is the same as if I come to McDonalds, and just quickly ask a cashier (how many hours do you work?) after which I will ask "Are you really tired?" Probably I can extract you a bit, or make laugh for a while.
Customer service and work are important in this case. You are on work. You should answer all questions related about ur work. Look, they dont just give MONEY BACK, but also provide a very bad service. They are so funny, cause he was even going to remove me from his table, in the internet. It is strange. Who can create a vote page to delete this 888? I am not that good at creating websites and promoting them. They do not get send money back, but also provide a very poor dealer service.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Privet
Date:Thursday, October 23, 2014
Title:Connection nightmare16 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
Very poor site. After years on Pokerstars I thought I would have a look elsewhere, and if this is the competition, then it's easy to see why they are the biggest by far.

First off you are promised £12 instant bonus, plus 100% bonus matching your first deposit. The £12 was never added to my account and the bonus 100% is dependant on multiple factors that would probably cost you a hundred times your initial deposit.

Playing. The software seems very old and sluggish. I'm not sure why but the river card always seems to stick and takes an age to flip? Any conspiracy theories of rigging would be heightened by this.

The final straw. Connection problems are atrocious. I played on the site for 6 nights and on 4 of these I kept on being dis-connected over and over again. My internet is fine, I have a strong fast server and in all my years at PS can only remember them having problems on a couple of occasions.

Had enough. Withdrew my money and deleted their software.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dazza
Date:Sunday, January 29, 2012
Title:Try cashout on 888.40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out a couple of weeks ago for €600 and when the cheque arrived i got a big surprise, €550 €50 short so i contact support and guess what the response is "its not our problem it must be your bank" so i contact bank and they say that they did not take from it.

I thought i was just unlucky but from reading some of these reviews 888 have previous for this. If any of you who this happened to got this resolved please post what action you took. Until then im lodging a complaint with the gambling commission.

As if they dont get enough from the rake i generate they have to steal from me aswell. 888 is the worst operator i have played with and I actually won there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Title:haha36 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
(Not-A-Rigged-retard) you are one of two things. You are an 888 employee or bot user on 888. So many people with issues not even related to RNG manipulation so dont try and defend a site that is skimming from withdrawls and allows collusion go unpunished and doesnt punish racial or religous abuse.

888 is a primitive outdated site with little monitoring.

if you think 888 is so good explain why they never pay full amount as they cant explain it themselves. their support are less intelligent than a f---ing virus.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, August 31, 2015
Title:Scammers8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Not sure whether you are saying there is an exchange rate scam or not as the language you used in your post can mean either.

I have been ripped off to the tune of €300 in 4 years with 888 blaming the banks which was rubbish because the banks provided me with statements which proved it wasnt bank fees. 888s support are getting so fed up with people complaining to them about this and they cant give a straight answer so just cut you off.

Anyone else who has been fooled by currency exchange on 888 please dont be shy post here and share your experience cashing out on 888.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.