Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 24, 2017
28870 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 2.0 out of 10 from a total of 452 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Goldfish
Date:Saturday, March 17, 2012
Title:Its not realistic.43 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is not even close to real poker, in fact its closer to bingo and so setup for action.

The royal flush jackpot is won by familiar faces all the time which is clear that there is a problem with 888s legitimacy.

When you get lucky and withdraw and do your DNA test to prove your ID you will be dissapointed to see your withdrawal close to 10 percent lower than even the lowest exchange rate despite 888 saying there are no fees.

Lately the software crashes alot and just closes even when your in the middle of a game and wont load up for about 15 mins. What good is that if your in a heads up game for serious dosh.

All of what I mentioned above verifies a post afew months ago by someone that cassava enterprises is in financial difficulty.

Best thing to do is avoid the site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 04, 2012
Title:explain this42 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
Question for the few shills here that defend 888s actions. 888 cant explain why withdrawals are being deducted nearly 10 percent,

I challenge u to explain it for me. Make it good I could do with a laugh.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, May 24, 2012
Title:crappy network40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
always disconnects specially when you are winning and support are dumber than apes.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:JK
Date:Friday, February 15, 2013
Title:terrible value for money41 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
I played on Full Tilt before the closure and I play on Pokerstars, Pkr, Paddypower, Bettson and Party Poker and I have to say 888 is by far the poorest value for money and service.

Lets start with the value for money issue. 888 forces players to play in US$ therefore when you cashout they rob you blind. The bonuses they offer have been known to tie up your initial deposit until you meet wagering requirements where as on other sites its the bonus only which is tied up. The prices on their sportsbook are poor value when comparisons are made to most other reputable sites.

Secondly the service issue. Most of 888s players may have noticed the loss of the support service. I went to it at 8pm GMT and got a message saying out of hours try again later. I tried at 12.00pm GMT and 12am GMT and got the same message so when are they actually there.

The site is a bit pathetic really and other things like house players dont help either. I cant proove it but no one can and thats why they do it because its easy to get away and cover their tracks. Setup the account in a genuine persons name and details and have him play on the site with the aid of a super user system which has been done before on another site which I wont name and they only got caught because of a clinically retarded eejit. Pay him a commision everyones happy.

Shills argue Why do this when they are profitable. I can name so many filthy rich ppl that are corrupt like media owners, politicians and sports ppl that have been corrupt but obviously dont want to bve sued. Irish politician in the 90s, Snooker player more recently are clues.

GREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDD always wins u shill morons so open your eyes before criticising others for pointing out corrupt organisations.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:A..T
Date:Tuesday, March 19, 2013
Title:Just Awful20 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
I didnt like the way to deposit.

I didnt like the cashout restrictions.

The one thing that threw me off completely of this site was the fact that when you played at a table, they didnt have decimal places in the stack. I am not sure if you could change this somehow, but i coudlnt figure it out. Very frustrating to see $19 and not like 19.75!!!

Also I tried to get rid of the sound.. Could not find this option anywhere.

Terrible site.

Pokerstars and Full Tilt much better, this site shouldnt be ranked 5th overall..it is just awful.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Grant
Date:Thursday, February 02, 2017
Title:Taking our money is near impossible for me3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I went on a nice run with poker888 and accumulated 10,000 USD and asked for a wire withdraw, which was the only withdrawal available from Canada. I have had two attempts "fail" despite verifying with my bank that all the information is correct. I have now requested them to add my middle name in case that is an issue and resent all supporting ID even though i verified using ID and a cc with my full name. this is 3 days later and the operations team has not done it. They are only able to be contacted by email. Seems like they are stalling and putting money back in my account on purpose. This withdraw is my last interaction with them...i'm done.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dazza
Date:Sunday, January 29, 2012
Title:Try cashout on 888.40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out a couple of weeks ago for €600 and when the cheque arrived i got a big surprise, €550 €50 short so i contact support and guess what the response is "its not our problem it must be your bank" so i contact bank and they say that they did not take from it.

I thought i was just unlucky but from reading some of these reviews 888 have previous for this. If any of you who this happened to got this resolved please post what action you took. Until then im lodging a complaint with the gambling commission.

As if they dont get enough from the rake i generate they have to steal from me aswell. 888 is the worst operator i have played with and I actually won there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Title:haha36 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
(Not-A-Rigged-retard) you are one of two things. You are an 888 employee or bot user on 888. So many people with issues not even related to RNG manipulation so dont try and defend a site that is skimming from withdrawls and allows collusion go unpunished and doesnt punish racial or religous abuse.

888 is a primitive outdated site with little monitoring.

if you think 888 is so good explain why they never pay full amount as they cant explain it themselves. their support are less intelligent than a f---ing virus.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:fukutoolol
Date:Thursday, December 08, 2011
Title:lex888 poker76 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
lex poker part of 888 opened my account through cassava owned by 888 took my money and 2 days later shut down without warning despite several emails same 888 automated reply system nothing what can i do 888 says not there problem maybe but i shall object to all 888 gambling and financial licenses anybody else have this happen i think its fraud
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 18, 2013
Title:thieving c---s52 out of 58 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone seems to go on and on about bad beats, well f--- bad beats thats poker but stealing from cashouts is not poker. I cashed out $350 which was supposed to get back €282. But someone got sticky hands at the 888 department and I only received €230.

What is worse is when I contacted support they are out of hours. Then I was told by my bro to check this site out to see if anyone else got done aswell and I could not believe the number of posts with similar complaints. They say 888 blame currency rates but I checked the rates every day and €278 was the lowest so how do the f---ers explain the loss of €50.

Im not wasting any more time on this site and if the sudden loss of support is anything to go by I think 888 is having severe difficulties that it is not publicising.

STAY CLEAR OF THIS SITE BECAUSE EVEN WHEN YOU WIN YOU LOSE IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.