Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Title:comparison of ipoker and 8888 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I left 888 recently having finally had enough of a site that is setup for action. I recently joined ipoker(williamhill) and here is a comparison.

Graphics(look and ease of use) 888 wins this one best in the business.

Support william hill easily wins 888 no help and slow. William hill answered quick and resolved my issues.

Freerolls 888 wins this one as the value is better. William hill freerolls too small.

Traffic Its a tie cant seperate them.

Game variety Tie again both have good selection of games.

Responsible William hill takes this. No annoying popups to get you to deposit or offering deals which are rubbish unlike 888 they leave it to you to do it yourself. No HU allin games on whill which are gambling not skill and irresponsible on 888s behalf.

Deposit tie both are smooth.

Withdraw william hill wins(no surprise) quick and I got paid what I withdrew unlike 888 where they rip you off on currency exchange. Whill offers choice of which currency you play with.

Software stability tie both are very good.

Bonuses whill wins 888 throw bonuses at you but any winnings are tied up by ridiculous wagering requirements which encourage you to take big risks.

Summary I am happy here at William Hill mainly because it does not feel like a hyped up for action site. I can bluff whereas on 888 every bet you make will be called because even when there is only one opponent they hit or have big draws ie. open ended str8 draws or flush draw. 888 is bingo william hill is poker. Bingo you always lose in long run poker if your good enough you can win.

I have been totally honest in my opinion of both sites and you can like it or hate it but try both for yourself and have your say on which is better.

Pease ignore the review similar on pokerstars it was meant for 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 04, 2012
Title:explain this42 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
Question for the few shills here that defend 888s actions. 888 cant explain why withdrawals are being deducted nearly 10 percent,

I challenge u to explain it for me. Make it good I could do with a laugh.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dazza
Date:Sunday, January 29, 2012
Title:Try cashout on 888.40 out of 43 readers found this review helpful
 
I cashed out a couple of weeks ago for €600 and when the cheque arrived i got a big surprise, €550 €50 short so i contact support and guess what the response is "its not our problem it must be your bank" so i contact bank and they say that they did not take from it.

I thought i was just unlucky but from reading some of these reviews 888 have previous for this. If any of you who this happened to got this resolved please post what action you took. Until then im lodging a complaint with the gambling commission.

As if they dont get enough from the rake i generate they have to steal from me aswell. 888 is the worst operator i have played with and I actually won there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rounding Around
Date:Thursday, March 19, 2015
Title:Puppets are pulling the strings at 888 poker in Full11 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Hey peeeps

Not a lot to say really. My withdrawals are taking on average in the working days preriods 2-4 days with skrill. Pretty sick if you a poker player and is a person thats always on the hype looking to move funds around the place. But this is just plain NoNo. I have picked up patterns of fraud payments into my skrill account. When you deposit which in my case is a different currency from skrill, you get the fixed exchange rate and you get the inverse. In my case Rands into skrill it would be R11.80 + 0.70c inverse = $12.50 > $1 . So If I deposit $200 I pay R2500. If for eg. I withdrawal immediately the I will get the fixed rate of R11.80 x $200 which is R2360 OK which I agree and understand. But when the exhange rate has not moved and I have calculated a pattern where I am only getting the fixed rate - 4% . The 888 support claims withdrawal payouts only work out on the exchange rate of the time or delivery of the withdrawal which is BS. because when I fast tracked all the days since the withdrawal process > Processing > Payout. I am still getting nicked at 4%. I myself play at pokerstars and get paid out exactly fairly to the second of the exchange rate so there is definetely something wrong at 888. 888 then claims this could perhaps be from bank or international fee's, this is a lie everyone, do not for one second believe these people. My biggest withdrawal was $3200 and was paid out $2842.54 with skrill as well, I have read previous remarks about this especially with the European players doing skrill conversions for Euro > Dollars and getting lower payouts on withdrawals.

I really am starting to believe that players whos's accounts are not in $$$ in skrill are getting taken for a ride and 888 is playing peoples withdrawals according to withdrawal pool sizes and merging withdrawal times according to the stock markets and exchange rate at the precise or optimal beneficial time for 888 poker. In my opinion is not quite your black friday ponzi scheme but this is actually blatent fraud. Yes 888 maybe listed and licensed and accredited and all the nonsense you have to read. But me as a poker player, when I start seeing patterns of getting snitched on my withdrawals like this, I get really worried. I have been paid out 100% fairly with no problems whatsoever on Pokerstars, Fulltilt and occasionaly at iPoker which is funny enough also on the London stock exchange but I get paid exactly according to the exchange rate from Euros & Dollars converted into Rands and twice as faster than 888 poker.

I would imagine the only players that wont have issues are Canadians and players who skrill accounts are in Dollars and deposit and withdrawal in the same currency. But for the rest of the world from China Asia, Africa , Europe , right through to South America there is something that is totally not in our favour and we are getting stiffed here and there. I can gaurantee if this is happening that if 888 goes Lock Pokers direction, u'll never see a $$$ .
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, November 30, 2013
Title:Easy to defeat 88834 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
The only way to defeat 888 is to stop depositing money on it. I have not deposited in nearly a year and I am in much better shape both financially and mentally. I finally defeated them and they have prooved to me that they are an irresponsible gambling site as they have sent so many e-mails offering free money if I deposit such an amount. Deleted them and then they got desperate by giving me money without depositing. LMAO cant believe how they call themselves responsible.

The only person who can dig you out of the hole your in at 888 is yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Title:haha36 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
(Not-A-Rigged-retard) you are one of two things. You are an 888 employee or bot user on 888. So many people with issues not even related to RNG manipulation so dont try and defend a site that is skimming from withdrawls and allows collusion go unpunished and doesnt punish racial or religous abuse.

888 is a primitive outdated site with little monitoring.

if you think 888 is so good explain why they never pay full amount as they cant explain it themselves. their support are less intelligent than a f---ing virus.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Friday, January 13, 2017
Title:Scum will be scum, aye?3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Scum will be scum Aye!
Nothing more to say.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, November 13, 2016
Title:Dealers and clients are freinds there. Read Review right down below3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
When I was playing BlackJack, I just asked like a simple question about how many hours dealers work per day. That guy Alex said that he cannot tell this, and this is weird. Why you dont want to tell people about your job, when you are actaully working? This is the same as if I come to McDonalds, and just quickly ask a cashier (how many hours do you work?) after which I will ask "Are you really tired?" Probably I can extract you a bit, or make laugh for a while.
Customer service and work are important in this case. You are on work. You should answer all questions related about ur work. Look, they dont just give MONEY BACK, but also provide a very bad service. They are so funny, cause he was even going to remove me from his table, in the internet. It is strange. Who can create a vote page to delete this 888? I am not that good at creating websites and promoting them. They do not get send money back, but also provide a very poor dealer service.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ShirazMe
Date:Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Title:Very Hard To Withdraw Money3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
In A Nutshell: BEWARE! It is VERY difficult, if not impossible to withdraw your money from this site!


My Story:

Thankfully I only deposited $50. I had a couple of games on the 888 site but found it to be a slow, antiquated system and there were not many players so I withdrew the remaining $40 of my money.
You would think that would be the end of the story but no. They sent me an email requesting that I scan both sides of the credit card I used to deposit the money and my Drivers Licence or Passport and upload it to their site. I emailed them back and said there was no way they were getting all of my personal information and I again instructed them to deposit the money into my nominated account (which has my name on it) or back onto the card I used to deposit it and this is the reply I got...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is the Operations Team at 888 Poker and we are contacting you with regards to your account with username "ShirazMe".

Helen, your concerns regarding the risk of your personal information being exposed are indeed valid, as they are appreciated.

It is on this note, why we have advised that you upload the requested documents, via your account and Cashier. In order to access and take this action, you will required to enter your personal Login details. The Cashier represents a direct and more secure avenue to communicate sensitive data. It is also supported by the appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to safeguard the information we collect on-line, thereby ensuring that our members information remain strictly confidential.

The request for documents is sent to all members and does not represent any intent to inconvenience but instead to ensure that your winnings are sent to you as the true Account holder.

As we are unable to return funds to Mastercard Credit cards, the option of Wire transfer is the the best choice, to ensure that your funds are received within the nearest time frame possible.

The policies governing the above must be adhered to, in keeping with the Terms & Conditions to which you agreed to upon registering your account.

Thank you for your anticipated understanding and cooperation.

Regards,

Operations Team
Operations@cassava.net

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I emailed them back and said there was NO WAY that I was giving them all of that personal information, they could keep the bloody money. They should be upfront and tell people that this is their withdrawal policy when they go to sign up. It's people like them that give the industry a bad name.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:fukutoolol
Date:Thursday, December 08, 2011
Title:lex888 poker76 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
lex poker part of 888 opened my account through cassava owned by 888 took my money and 2 days later shut down without warning despite several emails same 888 automated reply system nothing what can i do 888 says not there problem maybe but i shall object to all 888 gambling and financial licenses anybody else have this happen i think its fraud
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.