Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:fukutoolol
Date:Thursday, December 08, 2011
Title:lex888 poker76 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
lex poker part of 888 opened my account through cassava owned by 888 took my money and 2 days later shut down without warning despite several emails same 888 automated reply system nothing what can i do 888 says not there problem maybe but i shall object to all 888 gambling and financial licenses anybody else have this happen i think its fraud
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Storm781
Date:Saturday, June 18, 2016
Title:I wish5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I just came back to 888 poker..I was hoping it had improved. Instead I find a different level system that rewards you for time and money spent playing on the site. This would be ok if my country was allowed to collect all the rewards... Sports bets, Casino play ect.. But we cannot. So we level up and our rewards are not valid. Nothing has changed. Still a site to be avoided at all costs with questionable exchange rates and a bonus system not fair to all those who deposit. Along with all the other issues 888 has carried with the site for years. I don't get it with this site and all others online now. If just one of them listened to players and fixed the issues that players complain about. They would have every serious player depositing and staying with their site.They would be no 1 and have no competition. It would be win win for the players enjoyment and satisfaction also the sites profit margin...I will not be entering the online gambling world again. After seeing it has only got worse not better
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Title:$88 new player bonus8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
from $88 new player bonus i only received $2
thats all i have to say
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:LuvPoker
Date:Saturday, September 05, 2015
Title:888poker, liars8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought I'd try 888poker despite the many strong warnings of my poker pals. 888poker is spattered by lies. Firstly, 888poker offers a free $8.00. How about $2.00 and 6 tournament tickets supposedly worth $1.00 each...liars Second lie, the exchange rate. 888poker claims their rate matches the bank rate. It does not...liars. The free $50.00 bonus when you sign up. It will cost you thousands of dollars to earn it and their rake rate to play would swallow the $50.00 if you ever managed to earn it...liars. 888poker claims they are rated the #1 poker site. They are not...liars. The support staff are the most clueless human beings on the planet, or they're trained to lie...you decide. Thankfully the internet is riddled with poker sites who are honest, knowledgeable hire intelligent support staff, and are simply better than 888poker. Just the facts people.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 18, 2013
Title:thieving c---s52 out of 58 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone seems to go on and on about bad beats, well f--- bad beats thats poker but stealing from cashouts is not poker. I cashed out $350 which was supposed to get back €282. But someone got sticky hands at the 888 department and I only received €230.

What is worse is when I contacted support they are out of hours. Then I was told by my bro to check this site out to see if anyone else got done aswell and I could not believe the number of posts with similar complaints. They say 888 blame currency rates but I checked the rates every day and €278 was the lowest so how do the f---ers explain the loss of €50.

Im not wasting any more time on this site and if the sudden loss of support is anything to go by I think 888 is having severe difficulties that it is not publicising.

STAY CLEAR OF THIS SITE BECAUSE EVEN WHEN YOU WIN YOU LOSE IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, November 30, 2013
Title:Easy to defeat 88834 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
The only way to defeat 888 is to stop depositing money on it. I have not deposited in nearly a year and I am in much better shape both financially and mentally. I finally defeated them and they have prooved to me that they are an irresponsible gambling site as they have sent so many e-mails offering free money if I deposit such an amount. Deleted them and then they got desperate by giving me money without depositing. LMAO cant believe how they call themselves responsible.

The only person who can dig you out of the hole your in at 888 is yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 09, 2012
Title:crap21 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Its a crap site run by crooks and dont pay in full.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dojkas
Date:Saturday, March 24, 2012
Title:joke site32 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
worst site i've palyed on internet
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 10, 2013
Title:scamming pricks41 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought I seen it all until I gave a m8 $100 to deposit on his account and transfer to mine because banks dont open at the weekend and I wanted to use sportsbook for the weekends matches. He transfered it and I went to do a bet and it kept saying insuficient funds but in the balance it said the $100 was there so I contact support and got a shock. They told me because the money was transfered that it would have to be wagered before it could be used on sportsbook. I said "you got to be f---ing kidding me I deposit my money not bonus money and you tell me that I have to gamble it on poker before i can use or withdraw it". She replied Its site policy to which I replied that info should be clearly stated when making the transfer.

I am now making it my policy never to deposit on 888 ever again. I have read the other posts about withdrawal skimming which I thought was people having a laugh but I am now a beiever.

WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT TRANSFER MONEY ON THIS SITE.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ikillfish
Date:Monday, March 12, 2012
Title:Stupid site31 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
Its based in europe but yet they play in dollars. So outdated as all other european sites offer a choice. 888 wont offer this as they are f---ing people over with the currency conversion and using rates as an excuse to take money from your winnings.

If you withdraw here monitor and record the rates like i did and youll see for yourself.

I have since sent my complaint to the regulator but i think i wasted my time because the regulators dont exist or are paid to look away.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.