Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. April 23, 2017
41538 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 435 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:fukutoolol
Date:Thursday, December 08, 2011
Title:lex888 poker76 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
lex poker part of 888 opened my account through cassava owned by 888 took my money and 2 days later shut down without warning despite several emails same 888 automated reply system nothing what can i do 888 says not there problem maybe but i shall object to all 888 gambling and financial licenses anybody else have this happen i think its fraud
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 18, 2013
Title:thieving c---s52 out of 58 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone seems to go on and on about bad beats, well f--- bad beats thats poker but stealing from cashouts is not poker. I cashed out $350 which was supposed to get back €282. But someone got sticky hands at the 888 department and I only received €230.

What is worse is when I contacted support they are out of hours. Then I was told by my bro to check this site out to see if anyone else got done aswell and I could not believe the number of posts with similar complaints. They say 888 blame currency rates but I checked the rates every day and €278 was the lowest so how do the f---ers explain the loss of €50.

Im not wasting any more time on this site and if the sudden loss of support is anything to go by I think 888 is having severe difficulties that it is not publicising.

STAY CLEAR OF THIS SITE BECAUSE EVEN WHEN YOU WIN YOU LOSE IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, November 30, 2013
Title:Easy to defeat 88834 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
The only way to defeat 888 is to stop depositing money on it. I have not deposited in nearly a year and I am in much better shape both financially and mentally. I finally defeated them and they have prooved to me that they are an irresponsible gambling site as they have sent so many e-mails offering free money if I deposit such an amount. Deleted them and then they got desperate by giving me money without depositing. LMAO cant believe how they call themselves responsible.

The only person who can dig you out of the hole your in at 888 is yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ShirazMe
Date:Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Title:Very Hard To Withdraw Money3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
In A Nutshell: BEWARE! It is VERY difficult, if not impossible to withdraw your money from this site!


My Story:

Thankfully I only deposited $50. I had a couple of games on the 888 site but found it to be a slow, antiquated system and there were not many players so I withdrew the remaining $40 of my money.
You would think that would be the end of the story but no. They sent me an email requesting that I scan both sides of the credit card I used to deposit the money and my Drivers Licence or Passport and upload it to their site. I emailed them back and said there was no way they were getting all of my personal information and I again instructed them to deposit the money into my nominated account (which has my name on it) or back onto the card I used to deposit it and this is the reply I got...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is the Operations Team at 888 Poker and we are contacting you with regards to your account with username "ShirazMe".

Helen, your concerns regarding the risk of your personal information being exposed are indeed valid, as they are appreciated.

It is on this note, why we have advised that you upload the requested documents, via your account and Cashier. In order to access and take this action, you will required to enter your personal Login details. The Cashier represents a direct and more secure avenue to communicate sensitive data. It is also supported by the appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to safeguard the information we collect on-line, thereby ensuring that our members information remain strictly confidential.

The request for documents is sent to all members and does not represent any intent to inconvenience but instead to ensure that your winnings are sent to you as the true Account holder.

As we are unable to return funds to Mastercard Credit cards, the option of Wire transfer is the the best choice, to ensure that your funds are received within the nearest time frame possible.

The policies governing the above must be adhered to, in keeping with the Terms & Conditions to which you agreed to upon registering your account.

Thank you for your anticipated understanding and cooperation.

Regards,

Operations Team
Operations@cassava.net

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I emailed them back and said there was NO WAY that I was giving them all of that personal information, they could keep the bloody money. They should be upfront and tell people that this is their withdrawal policy when they go to sign up. It's people like them that give the industry a bad name.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 10, 2013
Title:scamming pricks41 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought I seen it all until I gave a m8 $100 to deposit on his account and transfer to mine because banks dont open at the weekend and I wanted to use sportsbook for the weekends matches. He transfered it and I went to do a bet and it kept saying insuficient funds but in the balance it said the $100 was there so I contact support and got a shock. They told me because the money was transfered that it would have to be wagered before it could be used on sportsbook. I said "you got to be f---ing kidding me I deposit my money not bonus money and you tell me that I have to gamble it on poker before i can use or withdraw it". She replied Its site policy to which I replied that info should be clearly stated when making the transfer.

I am now making it my policy never to deposit on 888 ever again. I have read the other posts about withdrawal skimming which I thought was people having a laugh but I am now a beiever.

WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT TRANSFER MONEY ON THIS SITE.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:jimbo
Date:Monday, March 28, 2016
Title:reaction to reward system changes5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
888 recently announced that players were going to be better off with this new system. I was sceptical and unfortunately I was right. They said that whatever I had accumulated would be transferred to new sytem in equal value. This however is not what happened. I had accumulated $7.17 worth of points under the old system since I last redeemed my rewards. Now in the new system it says I have just over 700 gold tokens and that I need 1000 gold tokens to be converted to $1 cash.

No one needs to be a mathematician to see the problem here. Have 888 been taken over by amaya recently without me knowing because this is just as bad if not worse.

Now im not bothered about the small amount of money its gonna cost me as I dont play enough for it to cost me big bucks but just wonder how this affects the bigger game players and besides that its the fact they have been blatantly dishonest thats nagging me.

Donald Trump is so arrogant he stood up and said he could shoot someone and not lose a vote. I get the same impression from this with 888 its like they are saying they can do what they like and customers wont leave. Keep testing that theory 888 and some day there wont be customers.

Please ppl on 888 get involved whether you agree or not with these changes please post your opinions on this change.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 09, 2012
Title:crap21 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Its a crap site run by crooks and dont pay in full.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dojkas
Date:Saturday, March 24, 2012
Title:joke site32 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
worst site i've palyed on internet
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Title:comparison of ipoker and 8888 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I left 888 recently having finally had enough of a site that is setup for action. I recently joined ipoker(williamhill) and here is a comparison.

Graphics(look and ease of use) 888 wins this one best in the business.

Support william hill easily wins 888 no help and slow. William hill answered quick and resolved my issues.

Freerolls 888 wins this one as the value is better. William hill freerolls too small.

Traffic Its a tie cant seperate them.

Game variety Tie again both have good selection of games.

Responsible William hill takes this. No annoying popups to get you to deposit or offering deals which are rubbish unlike 888 they leave it to you to do it yourself. No HU allin games on whill which are gambling not skill and irresponsible on 888s behalf.

Deposit tie both are smooth.

Withdraw william hill wins(no surprise) quick and I got paid what I withdrew unlike 888 where they rip you off on currency exchange. Whill offers choice of which currency you play with.

Software stability tie both are very good.

Bonuses whill wins 888 throw bonuses at you but any winnings are tied up by ridiculous wagering requirements which encourage you to take big risks.

Summary I am happy here at William Hill mainly because it does not feel like a hyped up for action site. I can bluff whereas on 888 every bet you make will be called because even when there is only one opponent they hit or have big draws ie. open ended str8 draws or flush draw. 888 is bingo william hill is poker. Bingo you always lose in long run poker if your good enough you can win.

I have been totally honest in my opinion of both sites and you can like it or hate it but try both for yourself and have your say on which is better.

Pease ignore the review similar on pokerstars it was meant for 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ikillfish
Date:Monday, March 12, 2012
Title:Stupid site31 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
Its based in europe but yet they play in dollars. So outdated as all other european sites offer a choice. 888 wont offer this as they are f---ing people over with the currency conversion and using rates as an excuse to take money from your winnings.

If you withdraw here monitor and record the rates like i did and youll see for yourself.

I have since sent my complaint to the regulator but i think i wasted my time because the regulators dont exist or are paid to look away.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.