Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39395 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:fukutoolol
Date:Thursday, December 08, 2011
Title:lex888 poker76 out of 82 readers found this review helpful
 
lex poker part of 888 opened my account through cassava owned by 888 took my money and 2 days later shut down without warning despite several emails same 888 automated reply system nothing what can i do 888 says not there problem maybe but i shall object to all 888 gambling and financial licenses anybody else have this happen i think its fraud
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 18, 2013
Title:thieving c---s52 out of 58 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone seems to go on and on about bad beats, well f--- bad beats thats poker but stealing from cashouts is not poker. I cashed out $350 which was supposed to get back €282. But someone got sticky hands at the 888 department and I only received €230.

What is worse is when I contacted support they are out of hours. Then I was told by my bro to check this site out to see if anyone else got done aswell and I could not believe the number of posts with similar complaints. They say 888 blame currency rates but I checked the rates every day and €278 was the lowest so how do the f---ers explain the loss of €50.

Im not wasting any more time on this site and if the sudden loss of support is anything to go by I think 888 is having severe difficulties that it is not publicising.

STAY CLEAR OF THIS SITE BECAUSE EVEN WHEN YOU WIN YOU LOSE IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, November 30, 2013
Title:Easy to defeat 88834 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
The only way to defeat 888 is to stop depositing money on it. I have not deposited in nearly a year and I am in much better shape both financially and mentally. I finally defeated them and they have prooved to me that they are an irresponsible gambling site as they have sent so many e-mails offering free money if I deposit such an amount. Deleted them and then they got desperate by giving me money without depositing. LMAO cant believe how they call themselves responsible.

The only person who can dig you out of the hole your in at 888 is yourself.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 10, 2013
Title:scamming pricks41 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought I seen it all until I gave a m8 $100 to deposit on his account and transfer to mine because banks dont open at the weekend and I wanted to use sportsbook for the weekends matches. He transfered it and I went to do a bet and it kept saying insuficient funds but in the balance it said the $100 was there so I contact support and got a shock. They told me because the money was transfered that it would have to be wagered before it could be used on sportsbook. I said "you got to be f---ing kidding me I deposit my money not bonus money and you tell me that I have to gamble it on poker before i can use or withdraw it". She replied Its site policy to which I replied that info should be clearly stated when making the transfer.

I am now making it my policy never to deposit on 888 ever again. I have read the other posts about withdrawal skimming which I thought was people having a laugh but I am now a beiever.

WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT TRANSFER MONEY ON THIS SITE.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 09, 2012
Title:crap21 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Its a crap site run by crooks and dont pay in full.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dojkas
Date:Saturday, March 24, 2012
Title:joke site32 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
worst site i've palyed on internet
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ikillfish
Date:Monday, March 12, 2012
Title:Stupid site31 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
Its based in europe but yet they play in dollars. So outdated as all other european sites offer a choice. 888 wont offer this as they are f---ing people over with the currency conversion and using rates as an excuse to take money from your winnings.

If you withdraw here monitor and record the rates like i did and youll see for yourself.

I have since sent my complaint to the regulator but i think i wasted my time because the regulators dont exist or are paid to look away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkMD2011
Date:Sunday, March 03, 2013
Title:different software in play money games39 out of 44 readers found this review helpful
 
I played blackjack in playmoney games and played 20 games winning 14 and losing 4 and 2 pushes hitting blackjack 3 times. I earlier played for real money and won 3 out of 12 games with dealer hitting blackjack 3 times.

Now most sane players know that these games have a natural advantage for the house but I cannot get my head around the difference when real money is in play. In poker when the stakes get higher one can alter their game out of fear but that principle does not exist in blackjack.

Another software provider was dealt with for doing this exact thing and I want to know why the regulator which im not sure even exists isnt doing anything about this. It is an open and shut case.

888 claims to be a site where responsible gambling happens but its anything but.
eg. cashier str8 away popup encouraging a deposit with the lure of a bonus. When u click to start chat they ask how much your depositing and if you say $70 they will reply if you deposit $100 they will give you x amount. ridiculous

push or fold tables are just gambling games no skill. Dont allow cashout with debit card even tho deposited using it joke.
Stupid popups offering entry to mtts if you again deposit x amount even tho they have your e-mail adress.
And as I mentioned earlier let you win on black jack in practise mode to lure you into a false sense of security.

Now if any hardened 888 employee or otherwise can say any of the above is false well come on here and bring it on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Title:comparison of ipoker and 8888 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
I left 888 recently having finally had enough of a site that is setup for action. I recently joined ipoker(williamhill) and here is a comparison.

Graphics(look and ease of use) 888 wins this one best in the business.

Support william hill easily wins 888 no help and slow. William hill answered quick and resolved my issues.

Freerolls 888 wins this one as the value is better. William hill freerolls too small.

Traffic Its a tie cant seperate them.

Game variety Tie again both have good selection of games.

Responsible William hill takes this. No annoying popups to get you to deposit or offering deals which are rubbish unlike 888 they leave it to you to do it yourself. No HU allin games on whill which are gambling not skill and irresponsible on 888s behalf.

Deposit tie both are smooth.

Withdraw william hill wins(no surprise) quick and I got paid what I withdrew unlike 888 where they rip you off on currency exchange. Whill offers choice of which currency you play with.

Software stability tie both are very good.

Bonuses whill wins 888 throw bonuses at you but any winnings are tied up by ridiculous wagering requirements which encourage you to take big risks.

Summary I am happy here at William Hill mainly because it does not feel like a hyped up for action site. I can bluff whereas on 888 every bet you make will be called because even when there is only one opponent they hit or have big draws ie. open ended str8 draws or flush draw. 888 is bingo william hill is poker. Bingo you always lose in long run poker if your good enough you can win.

I have been totally honest in my opinion of both sites and you can like it or hate it but try both for yourself and have your say on which is better.

Pease ignore the review similar on pokerstars it was meant for 888.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 01, 2013
Title:LMAO at all u shills37 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is one site where bluffing does not exist because you cannot bluff when your opponent always has something to call with. Players are drawing dead less frequently than asteroids hit the earth. Just far too action orientated to generate rake and all the shills who laugh at the reviews that talk about sites rigging their software are now looking very stupid indeed. Partypoker segregating players and its not the end of all of this by a long shot. I just wish that a government grew a pair of balls and actually stood up to these crooks.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.