Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 18, 2013
Title:thieving c---s52 out of 58 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone seems to go on and on about bad beats, well f--- bad beats thats poker but stealing from cashouts is not poker. I cashed out $350 which was supposed to get back €282. But someone got sticky hands at the 888 department and I only received €230.

What is worse is when I contacted support they are out of hours. Then I was told by my bro to check this site out to see if anyone else got done aswell and I could not believe the number of posts with similar complaints. They say 888 blame currency rates but I checked the rates every day and €278 was the lowest so how do the f---ers explain the loss of €50.

Im not wasting any more time on this site and if the sudden loss of support is anything to go by I think 888 is having severe difficulties that it is not publicising.

STAY CLEAR OF THIS SITE BECAUSE EVEN WHEN YOU WIN YOU LOSE IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, March 10, 2013
Title:scamming pricks41 out of 46 readers found this review helpful
 
I thought I seen it all until I gave a m8 $100 to deposit on his account and transfer to mine because banks dont open at the weekend and I wanted to use sportsbook for the weekends matches. He transfered it and I went to do a bet and it kept saying insuficient funds but in the balance it said the $100 was there so I contact support and got a shock. They told me because the money was transfered that it would have to be wagered before it could be used on sportsbook. I said "you got to be f---ing kidding me I deposit my money not bonus money and you tell me that I have to gamble it on poker before i can use or withdraw it". She replied Its site policy to which I replied that info should be clearly stated when making the transfer.

I am now making it my policy never to deposit on 888 ever again. I have read the other posts about withdrawal skimming which I thought was people having a laugh but I am now a beiever.

WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT TRANSFER MONEY ON THIS SITE.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, April 09, 2012
Title:crap21 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Its a crap site run by crooks and dont pay in full.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dojkas
Date:Saturday, March 24, 2012
Title:joke site32 out of 35 readers found this review helpful
 
worst site i've palyed on internet
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:MarkMD2011
Date:Sunday, March 03, 2013
Title:different software in play money games39 out of 44 readers found this review helpful
 
I played blackjack in playmoney games and played 20 games winning 14 and losing 4 and 2 pushes hitting blackjack 3 times. I earlier played for real money and won 3 out of 12 games with dealer hitting blackjack 3 times.

Now most sane players know that these games have a natural advantage for the house but I cannot get my head around the difference when real money is in play. In poker when the stakes get higher one can alter their game out of fear but that principle does not exist in blackjack.

Another software provider was dealt with for doing this exact thing and I want to know why the regulator which im not sure even exists isnt doing anything about this. It is an open and shut case.

888 claims to be a site where responsible gambling happens but its anything but.
eg. cashier str8 away popup encouraging a deposit with the lure of a bonus. When u click to start chat they ask how much your depositing and if you say $70 they will reply if you deposit $100 they will give you x amount. ridiculous

push or fold tables are just gambling games no skill. Dont allow cashout with debit card even tho deposited using it joke.
Stupid popups offering entry to mtts if you again deposit x amount even tho they have your e-mail adress.
And as I mentioned earlier let you win on black jack in practise mode to lure you into a false sense of security.

Now if any hardened 888 employee or otherwise can say any of the above is false well come on here and bring it on.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:bakerostar
Date:Friday, May 29, 2015
Title:bad, very bad support service7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I was chatting with a certain Cristinna about a payout. I asked her why it is taking so long for a withdrawal, because for me it is the most important part in a poker site. She told me that it takes 4-5 business days to process. And i said to her why it only took me one day to withdraw from another poker site. Instead of an explanation she terminated our chat instantly. Very rude. I thought this site is very professional and trustworthy but i am having second thoughts now. I am even thinking of inviting my friends and co workers here but...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Ikillfish
Date:Monday, March 12, 2012
Title:Stupid site31 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
Its based in europe but yet they play in dollars. So outdated as all other european sites offer a choice. 888 wont offer this as they are f---ing people over with the currency conversion and using rates as an excuse to take money from your winnings.

If you withdraw here monitor and record the rates like i did and youll see for yourself.

I have since sent my complaint to the regulator but i think i wasted my time because the regulators dont exist or are paid to look away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 20, 2017
Title:Wow cant believe they get away with this0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
7 years on 888 here is my review

Depositing Method/speed ---- 10

Withdrawal speed ---- 1 slow and astronomical fees.

Bonuses ---- 5 bonuses are good but wagering requirements are a
joke.

Freerolls ---- 10 Great structure no complaints.

Game Selection ---- 8 Not enough variety at higher stakes.

Software ---- 3 excellent graphics and stability but hands of value and high odds pre river dont stand up anywhere near as often as they should. All to keep the money rollin in for them in rake by encouraging idiots to play sub standard hands.

Support ---- 5 Quick and will solve a problem but when depositing they are too pushy when a chat window pops up and if your depositing $100 they will say if you deposit $130 they give tickets to tournie deposit $180 they give you $20 cash and deposit $250 they give you $50 all with unachievable wagering requirements and your bonus and winnings are tied up.

Promotions ---- 0 The promotions are beyond a joke eg they ran a promo for month of January called Treasure Quest with a calender with a challenge for every day and in a grid 5 across and 5 down and if you complete a daily challenge says you get up to $50 cash. Done 9 so far and all I got all 9 times was freeroll tickets. It says if you complete a row/column you get up to $5000 cash. I done that and not expecting $5000 they gave me $5. Like really what a joke. This is repeated in their promos where they say a big prize is on offer but in truth its a lie. 3 of my friends play here and same thing freeroll tickets and $5 for the lines. Feel sorry for the idiots who play all challenges in the grid for the $10000 they think is on offer.

Summary

If you sign up for this site reject all bonuses or special offers. They are all cons Demand that its unconditional or reject them. Australian players are not supposed to be allowed on 888 but they still can just the flag beside the name is gone and location shows unknown. This happened to players from Czech Rep, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Portugal and Hungary and more. So whats going on here are these players playing illegally facilitated by 888. Can someone clear this up as maybe just maybe they are allowed under some condition. If not REGULATOR ARE YOU READING. DO YOUR JOB.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, March 01, 2013
Title:LMAO at all u shills37 out of 42 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is one site where bluffing does not exist because you cannot bluff when your opponent always has something to call with. Players are drawing dead less frequently than asteroids hit the earth. Just far too action orientated to generate rake and all the shills who laugh at the reviews that talk about sites rigging their software are now looking very stupid indeed. Partypoker segregating players and its not the end of all of this by a long shot. I just wish that a government grew a pair of balls and actually stood up to these crooks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Former 888fan
Date:Thursday, November 17, 2011
Title:Changes have killed the site.82 out of 90 readers found this review helpful
 
My new review after all the changes in the last 12 months.

Graphics I give it a 10 cant be better.
Support Only a 2 here as they are too slow.
Game selection Its a 6 very good at low stakes but very few play at higher than $50 and most of them are bots.
Bonuses Its only a 1 since the new system. So much has to be risked to accumulate pts. I counted it. I put $190 at risk to earn $0.18 worth of pts. Thats a rip off.
Freerolls Again a 1 since changes. I used to able to play bronze $750 freeroll but now only entitled to a $100 iron freeroll under new system.
Deposit/Withdrawal I rate it a 5 Deposit is excellent but withdrawal should be instantly done through live help like william hill.
Software stability I give that a 9 very stable.

Honestly overall I think 888 has shot itself in the foot with these changes.

Advice for others thinking of joining 888. They give you $8 free but after that value is poor and its getting worse. Stick with Stars. As soon as Full tilt reopens im going back there.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.