Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. September 22, 2017
19212 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Click here to hide reviews claiming that 888poker is rigged


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 447 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jones
Date:Monday, August 21, 2017
Title:Do NOT play cash or heads up sit n gos1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
i play on the new jersey "legal and regulated" (yeah okay) site in America. the cash games are unplayable. you KNOW you're playing against bots that work for the site. the very very few times you actually flop something, its NEVER EVER EVER any good. and even if you're ahead, YOU GET RIVERED EVERYYYYYYYYYYYYYY TIME. the only thing that i tell myself i'll do is play the tournaments, SOMETIMES you MAY win but you have to be REALLY REALLY REALLY good, i mean you have to have played for YEARS and be very SMART and brave.

Heads up sit n gos are a complete joke. you never land anything either and when you do have the money all in the slight chance you're ahead, you get beat anyway.

listen guys, at the end of the day, we know these sites are operated by bad people. we also know we're being scammed but we do it anyway. we know better, and we choose to hurt ourselves. so we gotta ask, who is the real wrong doer here?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:maestro
Date:Friday, February 24, 2017
Title:The biggest disappointment in online poker today27 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is the biggest disappointment in online poker today, and players have few options when they are mistreated by the site.
After playing for a couple of months, I was falsely accused of cheating at this site and they suspended my account. They said I was chip dumping, and it was an egregious lie! I told them to review the hand histories, and they continued with their utterly false accusation. 888 promised to send me my account balance and then tried to keep my money. It belatedly sent a bad check months later. Finally, 888 sent my account balance nine months after freezing my account, but it never did admit its error or apologize. From reading the reviews here, it is clear that this site routinely mistreats or swindles its customers in a variety of ways.

Prior to this, I had played on Bodog/Bovada, PokerStars, other sites, and in live games for more than ten years and had never had any problems with any of the sites or brick-and-mortar rooms.
888 should never have suspended my account. In addition, it should have carefully investigated the hands at my table and compensated me for any fraud perpetrated by the other players.
And there almost certainly was cheating at a number of the tables at 888, especially at the Double-or-Nothing SNG tables. There were some strange and sinister players at the SNG tables: they had the 888 logo and did not have a nationality displayed. Why was their location hidden? Who were those mysterious players:In-house players or bots?
In addition, the customer service at 888 is the worst I have ever seen. In fact, the only time it is efficient is when you deposit. Deposits are handles very quickly and easily. In fact, depositing is the only easy transaction I ever had with 888. If you try to resolve a problem or withdraw funds, 888's customer service is somewhere between non-existent and atrocious. In general, it takes about one week or longer for a reply to your queries. In fact, 888 often simply ignores customer emails.
How did such a bent and egregious poker site become the second largest in the industry? Click on almost any poker-related website and you see advertising for 888: this site largely maintains its rank by means of an aggressive advertising campaign. Player turnover at-and dissatisfaction with-this site must be enormous, but most poker-related websites continue to promote 888.
All 888 operations are suspect and the casino at 888 is not endorsed by any reputable online watchdog. It is a good idea to stay away from this dubious enterprise: poker, casino, and sports betting.
This website is an egregious example of what is wrong with online poker. This review comes with a strong caveat: do not deposit money or play at 888. It's better to play poker at a more reputable online site or in a brick-and-mortar casino.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Title:Action Flops, Collusion, Bots and very very poor service overall7 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been a semi-pro poker player for about 10 years now, playing in live tournamnets and almost daily online.

I've been playing on the 888poker site for about 2 years now.
What I've found there just blows my mind: The most obvious is the action flops and the pre-determined winners. I could give a thousand examples, but I know the ''good people'' will just ignore these examples as random, when bad beats like these happen maybe 1 time in a 5+ hour live tournament, when on 888poker an action flops appears every other f****** hand. For those of you who dont know what an action flop is:
Imagine you have the hand AQ. Flop: A Q 10 Turn: K River: K
Anyone would bet on that flop with AQ, and a player hoping for a straight would follow.
Action flops are made to make ACTION, but they are hugely unrealistic and just f*** up everyones game. Ofcourse if this would happen once a day it would be realistic, but its literally happens every other hand.

On top of that there is a HUGE amount of collusion going on.
Bots are free to play 24/7 without bans.

Another thing that really gets to me, but this is a bit more personal.
The way they advertise free rolls and cash bonuses, but when you click on the link its dead, or you get to spin a wheel which will ALWAYS give you a freeroll ticket instead of 1$ freeplay. The odds of it falling on 1$ freeplay are literally 0.1% because I've spinned that wheel about a 100 times and NEVER had it land on anything else than the lowest prize.

So overall 888poker will get 1 star from me, and thats only because I cant give 0 stars.

stay away if you want to keep your money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:joey the lips
Date:Monday, December 26, 2016
Title:caution on cash tables35 out of 39 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerscout dont hide this review. This is important for your readers to be aware of before playing on 888. This is not a claim of rigging and I am not saying 888 are behind this but they have been made aware of it in the past. Any1 can test this, just go to cash tables $1/$2 or $2/$4 where 2 or 3 players are sitting with only 1 sitting in. click take seat and watch immediately as other seats are reserved and when you join all players are active. Then leave and watch the table empty again. Seat scripting is banned on 888. Now other strange thing is the players are colluding because I watch others who they sit with regularly join table and table does not become active which tells me that they must be ganging up on players.

As I stated above I am not accusing 888 of wrong doing here. I just want players to be aware of this before they play on these tables.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 06, 2017
Title:Avoid Treasure Quest Promo14 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
Avoid this promo like a rat with plague. It is a scam to get you to gamble irresponsibly. You will notice the tasks involving more and more risk. I thought 888 say they are responsible operators. Even if you defy the odds and win money it and any further winnings from it are non withdrawable and subject to horrendous wagering requirements. eg If you win $50 you have to gamble over $1500 before you can withdraw it. Most Regs already know about this so this is for new players or anyone considering signing up to 888 just for this.

I have noted that several reviews have disappeared here so I ask you this Pokerscout, What happened to FREEDOM OF SPEECH? You are aiding these sites to con players and helping to destroy online poker. Players who complain about pokersites do not want to harm the site, they want them to treat players fairly.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:crash17888
Date:Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Title:scam5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
absoulutely worst softwear of all poker sites!!!..consistently bring down cards on the river to beat you..blatant mistrust to players..would not play on this site if they gave me a free 4 figure sum!!...please dont play on this site!!!!!!!! goodbye
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Th3R34LD34L
Date:Thursday, June 22, 2017
Title:Crap10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Terrible site they make it nearly impossible to withdraw money and when they do they take majority..1 withdrew 100 american and recieved only 60 canadian ..biggest joke of a site there is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, April 06, 2017
Title:DO NOT PLAYON THIS SITE1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, I am playing for over 5 years online and sign up 4 weeks ago with 888. What I have seen after 2000 games is far a way what is normal. This site is controlling the win rates I got sometimes so f---ed up after some winning days and strongly believe the games are capped and that means for me it is rigged. I have never seen so many river suck outs in a raw in my online live.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Teeto
Date:Sunday, August 14, 2016
Title:Best To Avoid18 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is one of the worst sites around... Been a regular play for a number of years but as of 2015 and 2016 inclusive i must say i'm happily uninstalling it. Withdrew $1200 US... by the time it hit my bank it was $920 AU, That's right AU... Around 4 year ago i'd of rated it a 9/10... not anymore... Look elsewhere.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:I guess
Date:Thursday, April 21, 2016
Title:is it rigged21 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
I ask you m8's do you think the site is rigged in any way?
Posts disappear to the middle pages of this site due to the system they use here.

I want this one to stay on the 1st page for all to see, by you marking it as useful.

Like do they rip us off when depositing and withdrawing, is the dealer rigged to favor noobs etc?
Does the deal appear to change after we deposit or withdraw etc etc?
Do they turn a blind eye sometimes to bots and cheats etc so they can keep collecting their extra rake etc?
Do sponsored players get better cards when deep in big tournaments etc etc? Think your nut flushes etc get beaten too often?
Think the river delivers too many 1, 2 or 3 outers etc etc?
Do you believe it's rigged any other way?

To answer yes (it's rigged), just click the this post was helpful link, lol.
To answer no, just move on, cya.

This post was created so I and I'm hoping 888 can know what we all think about 888poker.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.