Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 21, 2017
36644 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Click here to hide reviews claiming that 888poker is rigged


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 428 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:No rating
By:joey the lips
Date:Monday, December 26, 2016
Title:caution on cash tables16 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerscout dont hide this review. This is important for your readers to be aware of before playing on 888. This is not a claim of rigging and I am not saying 888 are behind this but they have been made aware of it in the past. Any1 can test this, just go to cash tables $1/$2 or $2/$4 where 2 or 3 players are sitting with only 1 sitting in. click take seat and watch immediately as other seats are reserved and when you join all players are active. Then leave and watch the table empty again. Seat scripting is banned on 888. Now other strange thing is the players are colluding because I watch others who they sit with regularly join table and table does not become active which tells me that they must be ganging up on players.

As I stated above I am not accusing 888 of wrong doing here. I just want players to be aware of this before they play on these tables.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Title:Action Flops, Collusion, Bots and very very poor service overall5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been a semi-pro poker player for about 10 years now, playing in live tournamnets and almost daily online.

I've been playing on the 888poker site for about 2 years now.
What I've found there just blows my mind: The most obvious is the action flops and the pre-determined winners. I could give a thousand examples, but I know the ''good people'' will just ignore these examples as random, when bad beats like these happen maybe 1 time in a 5+ hour live tournament, when on 888poker an action flops appears every other f****** hand. For those of you who dont know what an action flop is:
Imagine you have the hand AQ. Flop: A Q 10 Turn: K River: K
Anyone would bet on that flop with AQ, and a player hoping for a straight would follow.
Action flops are made to make ACTION, but they are hugely unrealistic and just f*** up everyones game. Ofcourse if this would happen once a day it would be realistic, but its literally happens every other hand.

On top of that there is a HUGE amount of collusion going on.
Bots are free to play 24/7 without bans.

Another thing that really gets to me, but this is a bit more personal.
The way they advertise free rolls and cash bonuses, but when you click on the link its dead, or you get to spin a wheel which will ALWAYS give you a freeroll ticket instead of 1$ freeplay. The odds of it falling on 1$ freeplay are literally 0.1% because I've spinned that wheel about a 100 times and NEVER had it land on anything else than the lowest prize.

So overall 888poker will get 1 star from me, and thats only because I cant give 0 stars.

stay away if you want to keep your money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:KK_AA
Date:Thursday, October 06, 2016
Title:888 poker is dieing rapidly , losing players and they deserve it8 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I dont know where to begin with this shi* site ,

online support is a joke as they only care about deposits. if you want to withdraw you have to call the toll free number and nag at them over the phone to help you otherwise if you have an issue or you can wait up to 72 hours for a response through email and go back and forth for weeks.

the site is has some major flaws in their system.. i'll name the three most common 888 scenarios i swear each player can relate too:

1) Big stacks always win - in tournaments when you are shortstacked it seems your odds of winning go down drastically despite having a premium holding. Big stacks will win around 80% of the time and hit their miracle two pair or runner runner flush or the board runs out a straight for a chop pot.

2) The mircale three outters that happen 90% of the time - The classic KQ vs K10.. 10 on the flop , A10 vs A5 the 5 hits on river , QK vs Q8 the 8 hits on the turn. This happens daily even if you only play 5 tournaments and this has been happening to me for over a year now. How can 80% favorites loose twice a day for a year straight.. the math doesnt add up and is impossible to be a 80% favorite

3) Cash out curse - Each time ive cashed out ive ran bad and loose whatever i have left in my bankroll in order for me to cancell my withdrawal. It is smart to just not play at all if you are going through a withdrawal process as 888 will only dish out more bad beats to make you tilt and cancell your withdrawal


There are more issues with this site however these are the most common , and i GUARANTEE each player can relate to EVERY ONE of these problems. get your Sh*t together 888!! your losing players and its going to keep going that way... lowering prize pools , getting rid of tournaments , making 1/2 cent cam tables is not going to attract players you morons.

Avoid this site at all costs!! Play live poker!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Lee
Date:Saturday, January 14, 2017
Title:Australian Players 1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I Signed up withe them in December had no problems with the site or cashing out my first win with them. I enjoyed playing there. A Few days ago they sent me an email stating due to them revamping there site. No Australa players are welcome... Even tho its it Legal for Australian players on the site.

DISCRIMINATE MUCH...... Yes they doo
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ex player
Date:Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Title:This is not poker!!!3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I played here just frerols and got some cash(over 500 dollars), but than comes 888 magic to swift you off.Can a crazy badbeats run for hole month? Is it normal that 8 from 10 hands river determine outcome of hand? According 888 it is. Here is my e mail, and their answer.
ME
Respected,

I must say that number of situations where river changes and decides stronger hand is absurde. And I want to ask is it possible in one tournament to lose three hands all in before river with 85, 91, and 97 percentage for win? Please just answer is it or is it not? Thanks in advance.

Thay

Dear Dusan,

Thank you for contacting 888poker .

It is my pleasure to assist you today.

In answer to your question Dusan, I must advise you that once there is not a 100% chance then anything is possible. As you are not able to see another players hands, your calculated percentage of your win may not be accurate.

To assure the integrity of our games, a trusted Random Number Generator (RNG) is always used to determine the outcome. Whether it's a roll of a dice, a hand of cards, or a spin of the wheel, in each event the RNG is used to ensure compliance with relevant standards.

Our RNG is reviewed by eCogra Labs by running millions of rounds and examining results. Their review certificates can be viewed by clicking the eCogra link at the bottom of our home page.

This review is conducted on a regular basis.

Do remember you can take advantage of our Welcome Package, simply make your first deposit and you will receive a bonus of 100% up to $400. Simply go to the cashier and on the left hand side you will be able to see all the available deposit options for you such:

1- Credit/Debit card deposits using your Visa/Mastercard/ Diners.
2- Skrill/Moneybookers which is an easy transfer funds over the internet using your visa or Mastercard.

For more information on these or other methods please visit the deposit tab in the cashier."

Kind regards,

Kimberly R.
Member Support Representative

Really??? Thay want from me deposit here. No no, i will stay away from this site. I pay ALL IN on flop with AA against two players , and thay both need one same card in a hole deck to stay in game, and that card comes out. These hand was third in a row, for me, in that tournament with magic river. This is my goodbay to 888 so called poker.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Yup
Date:Saturday, October 22, 2016
Title:This is a scam5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
If you've found your way into reading this, I want to assure you that this site is a scam (and others are as well). I have over 1 million HH from 888/wsop. There are just outcomes/timing/and things that happen to players based on previous actions that can only lead to the fact this site is rigged. There is just no doubt in my mind. They are juicing up the action and handing money from player to player to be raked.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:WOW
Date:Tuesday, January 03, 2017
Title:take a look at this1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Put money in you get a usuary rate.Take money out you get a usuary rate= you LOSE. Got the best hand on the flop 90% chance you LOSE.Got the best hand on the turn 90% chance you LOSE.Bad beats on the river 80% chance you LOSE.Got 3 of a kind 80% chance you LOSE.Got a pair of kings 80% chance you LOSE..All this equals one mathematical equation ...YOU LOSE...so anybody who plays here WILL LOSE...forget this site..blame the U K regulator as this site is allowed to be listed on the FTSE with no proper regulation and checks...it is based in GIBRALTAR,,,do not take the risk,after all you WILL LOSE
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Raped
Date:Monday, January 02, 2017
Title:Never Again1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Decided to try it again after some years. After having played here for many years and having calculated probabilities for hours and hours.

Well it is still a scam.

Everytime you play you get "points". You get tournament tickets, Well nice, only two problems.

1. The tournament tickets expire before there is a tournament. Ha ha what a scam.
2. If you find a tournament, then unfortunately it is full. Ha ha, nice rewards!

Well the card dealing is still a joke. When you move in with QQ against a fish with 76, well guess, straight 70 % of the time. Straights are more common on this site in allins than two pair.

I had a little money left and said to myself. I will try it again. I have played 15 tournaments this time and have run below EV in 13 of these.

Before I tried it again, I was convinced it was a scam. Have I changed my opinion now when I have run below EV in 13 of 15 tournaments?

It is fun to play poker. And it is really fun to see this sh-- they do here and claim it is 100 % random. Well they claim they use some code that makes cards 100 % random. Guys you forgot telling us about those objects that change the code and help the fish in the allins.

I hope the owners of this scam site one day will get what they deserve.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:John
Date:Friday, September 23, 2016
Title:Avoid at all costs.5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
I am a resident of New Jersey in the United States where 888 is legally allowed to operate. They have a specific review page for 888 in New Jersey and guess what? The link to review on pokerscout is BROKEN lol. It's been broken for 2 years now. They have 3 good reviews of the site, then broke the link so nobody could complain about it anymore.

I have never seen a site so crooked. I play game theory optimal as I have always done. On full tilt before black friday I was able to turn $10 into over $8,000 in 2 weeks without playing an MTT. Strictly cash tables and HUSNG NLE.


On the New Jersey "legal" and "regulated" poker sites, such as this 888 garbage and Party, it's absolutely impossible to win. Nobody wants to play anymore, the traffic completely died.


Stay away from this site, its so pathetic. Even all the pros only play live now. The poker sites just got way too greedy.

Avoid at all costs.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, September 24, 2016
Title:Unfair gaming4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is unfair site. They are cheats. Dount use 888poker
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.