Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2017
39395 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about 888poker

Click here to hide reviews claiming that 888poker is rigged


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 437 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:grdngekko
Date:Wednesday, May 03, 2017
Title:terrible site5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
In a 2017 environment taking 4-5 days to process a Skrill withdrawal request is unimaginable. Software is terrible as well. They seem to be stuck in 2008. Please DO NOT play there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Title:Action Flops, Collusion, Bots and very very poor service overall7 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been a semi-pro poker player for about 10 years now, playing in live tournamnets and almost daily online.

I've been playing on the 888poker site for about 2 years now.
What I've found there just blows my mind: The most obvious is the action flops and the pre-determined winners. I could give a thousand examples, but I know the ''good people'' will just ignore these examples as random, when bad beats like these happen maybe 1 time in a 5+ hour live tournament, when on 888poker an action flops appears every other f****** hand. For those of you who dont know what an action flop is:
Imagine you have the hand AQ. Flop: A Q 10 Turn: K River: K
Anyone would bet on that flop with AQ, and a player hoping for a straight would follow.
Action flops are made to make ACTION, but they are hugely unrealistic and just f*** up everyones game. Ofcourse if this would happen once a day it would be realistic, but its literally happens every other hand.

On top of that there is a HUGE amount of collusion going on.
Bots are free to play 24/7 without bans.

Another thing that really gets to me, but this is a bit more personal.
The way they advertise free rolls and cash bonuses, but when you click on the link its dead, or you get to spin a wheel which will ALWAYS give you a freeroll ticket instead of 1$ freeplay. The odds of it falling on 1$ freeplay are literally 0.1% because I've spinned that wheel about a 100 times and NEVER had it land on anything else than the lowest prize.

So overall 888poker will get 1 star from me, and thats only because I cant give 0 stars.

stay away if you want to keep your money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, April 06, 2017
Title:DO NOT PLAYON THIS SITE1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, I am playing for over 5 years online and sign up 4 weeks ago with 888. What I have seen after 2000 games is far a way what is normal. This site is controlling the win rates I got sometimes so f---ed up after some winning days and strongly believe the games are capped and that means for me it is rigged. I have never seen so many river suck outs in a raw in my online live.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Title:Rigged4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker SNG are rigged
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:n/a
Date:Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Title:disgrace4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
biggest joke of a poker site ever. rigged to the last
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:crash17888
Date:Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Title:scam4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
absoulutely worst softwear of all poker sites!!!..consistently bring down cards on the river to beat you..blatant mistrust to players..would not play on this site if they gave me a free 4 figure sum!!...please dont play on this site!!!!!!!! goodbye
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 06, 2017
Title:888 even give us hints their games are crooked1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are a player on 888 games, casino or poker you will know about these promotions with a wheel spin. 888 even admits that this wheel spin is not random and has odds of the wheel landing on particular prizes. I am astonished at both the ordacity and stupidity of 888 for doing this. If nothing else this should trigger a response in your mind of If they can rig a thing like this whos to say the outcome of a game in casino or games isn't rigged. Its just as easy to do. 888 in my opinion is the most fun poker site to play on but its the least well run. They rely on marketing too heavily and this will be their downfall.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 06, 2017
Title:wow wow wow and wow again1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I was watching a game with a friend on push or fold table $25/$50 and what I saw was unbelievable. A Ukranian player shoves with 10 3 v K4 K on flop and a 10 he rivers the 3 for 2pair. You think that's bad next hand he shoves Q7 clubs and flops a flush. And doesn't end there next hand 3 way he shoves Q2 v A2 v A10 flop QAQ turn A and your thinking he finally loses but the magic Q on river. He then sat out. My m8 told me this player has done this before. I was considering joining my m8 on 888 but after that I will stay where I am. A big thank you to those players for showing me what 888 is like and preventing me from making a massive error. There is no way that the poker sites usual bs of he just ran good cuts the mustard. My m8 told me that this happens on 888 all the time. I have never had faith in online pokers integrity from the start and stuff like this just destroys poker in general. It is a simple equation now, if these sites don't tidy up their software more countries are going to follow Australlias policy. The only poker I truly trust is live and my honest opinion is online poker is doomed.

My previous reasons for not joining 888 was a massive exchange rate rip off scam when you cashout. Ridiculous bonus wagering requirements and the loss of the regular turbo and non turbo Double your money games which were scrapped in favour of super turbo lottery games.

Even though these games have not returned I was considering trying blast which is new but again my m8 opened my eyes to the problems with this. He showed me his history and it is clear it is just a slot machine in digital poker form and I never had luck on them so no thank you 888.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Sucker
Date:Sunday, February 19, 2017
Title:Fixed as all get out2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I managed to win $300 in two days playing $1 tourneys. After that I didn't win anything for two weeks. I tried different games, cash tables, sit n goes, blast, you name it. I very seldom got a decent hand dealt to me, and when I did I was sucked out. One time I had a pair of aces, got beat, next hand dealt pocket Kings, got beat, then the next hand was Ace Queen. Beat again. This went on until I lost $200. I finally cashed out and I'm staying away. There is no way you would have consistent bad hands for two weeks on a live table. You would win a hand now and then. But not on 888. Stay away.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 02, 2017
Title:Needs serious RNG change and to stop this false advertising scam.1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
888 has to change it RNG and here is why. Have you ever had a case of Deja-Vu on 888 where you notice the same hand play out the same way. If yes you probably put it down to co-incidence but trust your original instinct because it is correct. Here is an example of a hand I have seen repeat several times card for card, suit for suit identical and the 2 hands involved are AK v AA and flop is no help to AK but if you hold the AA and you see a King hit the turn start sh--ting your pants because the King will hit the river and your dead. I am now aware of this and have both exploited this to win with AK and managed to lay down the AA to save my skin. It obviously wont do any good if your allin preflop which is why if I hold AA I try not to be allin pre.

The treasure quest promo is now expanded into a second month. I must warn you that this is a scam. The offer says win up to $50 cash for completing daily challenge and $5000 for completing a line of challenges such as play in 3 blast tournies with minimum buyin of $5. If you complete the daily one all you will ever get is stupid freeroll ticket and if you complete the lines you will only get $5 which will have wagering requirements attached. Can you see the scam? Stay away from this offer and my advice to any new player on 888 is treat every offer with sceptism otherwise you will find yourself redepositing very quickly.

If you want to play for fun on 888 just play sit and gos and low buyin tournies as it is a great site on that side but as far as cash poker goes the RNG is just too jumped up for action. This BLAST poker I am sorry to say having played it now for months and countless games is a scam. The game says win a possible 10000 times your buyin but most I have ever seen the prizepool go in the 10c game is $1(4 times) but over 70% of the time its 20c. The most Ive seen it in a $1 game is $10(once) but again 70% time its just $2. I have been on 888 for 9 years and they just keep getting bolder with these claims of you can win this and that. They will do what it takes to get players to play on the site and now lying through their teeth is just second nature to them. I queried support about these players from countries where 888 is not licensed to operate such as Australia as to why they are still playing there and was told as long as they don't reside in that country they can play so I questioned a few of these players and found they all reside in the country so 888 has lied again. Now I don't agree with Australias stance on poker in fact I think the government there are a joke allowing betting on horses which is real gambling and banning a game of skill but as far as 888 are concerned a law is a law these players are therefore winning from players illegally.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.