Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24513 players












Play now at Duck Poker







Click here for more information about 888poker

Click here to hide reviews claiming that 888poker is rigged


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Th3R34LD34L
Date:Thursday, June 22, 2017
Title:Crap5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Terrible site they make it nearly impossible to withdraw money and when they do they take majority..1 withdrew 100 american and recieved only 60 canadian ..biggest joke of a site there is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Zimoch10
Date:Thursday, June 08, 2017
Title:Thiefs2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
They didnt withdraw me 150$, thiefs , not recommend
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Title:Action Flops, Collusion, Bots and very very poor service overall7 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I've been a semi-pro poker player for about 10 years now, playing in live tournamnets and almost daily online.

I've been playing on the 888poker site for about 2 years now.
What I've found there just blows my mind: The most obvious is the action flops and the pre-determined winners. I could give a thousand examples, but I know the ''good people'' will just ignore these examples as random, when bad beats like these happen maybe 1 time in a 5+ hour live tournament, when on 888poker an action flops appears every other f****** hand. For those of you who dont know what an action flop is:
Imagine you have the hand AQ. Flop: A Q 10 Turn: K River: K
Anyone would bet on that flop with AQ, and a player hoping for a straight would follow.
Action flops are made to make ACTION, but they are hugely unrealistic and just f*** up everyones game. Ofcourse if this would happen once a day it would be realistic, but its literally happens every other hand.

On top of that there is a HUGE amount of collusion going on.
Bots are free to play 24/7 without bans.

Another thing that really gets to me, but this is a bit more personal.
The way they advertise free rolls and cash bonuses, but when you click on the link its dead, or you get to spin a wheel which will ALWAYS give you a freeroll ticket instead of 1$ freeplay. The odds of it falling on 1$ freeplay are literally 0.1% because I've spinned that wheel about a 100 times and NEVER had it land on anything else than the lowest prize.

So overall 888poker will get 1 star from me, and thats only because I cant give 0 stars.

stay away if you want to keep your money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:crash17888
Date:Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Title:scam5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
absoulutely worst softwear of all poker sites!!!..consistently bring down cards on the river to beat you..blatant mistrust to players..would not play on this site if they gave me a free 4 figure sum!!...please dont play on this site!!!!!!!! goodbye
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, April 06, 2017
Title:DO NOT PLAYON THIS SITE1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi, I am playing for over 5 years online and sign up 4 weeks ago with 888. What I have seen after 2000 games is far a way what is normal. This site is controlling the win rates I got sometimes so f---ed up after some winning days and strongly believe the games are capped and that means for me it is rigged. I have never seen so many river suck outs in a raw in my online live.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:maestro
Date:Friday, February 24, 2017
Title:The biggest disappointment in online poker today21 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is the biggest disappointment in online poker today, and players have few options when they are mistreated by the site.
After playing for a couple of months, I was falsely accused of cheating at this site and they suspended my account. They said I was chip dumping, and it was an egregious lie! I told them to review the hand histories, and they continued with their utterly false accusation. 888 promised to send me my account balance and then tried to keep my money. It belatedly sent a bad check months later. Finally, 888 sent my account balance nine months after freezing my account, but it never did admit its error or apologize. From reading the reviews here, it is clear that this site routinely mistreats or swindles its customers in a variety of ways.

Prior to this, I had played on Bodog/Bovada, PokerStars, other sites, and in live games for more than ten years and had never had any problems with any of the sites or brick-and-mortar rooms.
888 should never have suspended my account. In addition, it should have carefully investigated the hands at my table and compensated me for any fraud perpetrated by the other players.
And there almost certainly was cheating at a number of the tables at 888, especially at the Double-or-Nothing SNG tables. There were some strange and sinister players at the SNG tables: they had the 888 logo and did not have a nationality displayed. Why was their location hidden? Who were those mysterious players:In-house players or bots?
In addition, the customer service at 888 is the worst I have ever seen. In fact, the only time it is efficient is when you deposit. Deposits are handles very quickly and easily. In fact, depositing is the only easy transaction I ever had with 888. If you try to resolve a problem or withdraw funds, 888's customer service is somewhere between non-existent and atrocious. In general, it takes about one week or longer for a reply to your queries. In fact, 888 often simply ignores customer emails.
How did such a bent and egregious poker site become the second largest in the industry? Click on almost any poker-related website and you see advertising for 888: this site largely maintains its rank by means of an aggressive advertising campaign. Player turnover at-and dissatisfaction with-this site must be enormous, but most poker-related websites continue to promote 888.
All 888 operations are suspect and the casino at 888 is not endorsed by any reputable online watchdog. It is a good idea to stay away from this dubious enterprise: poker, casino, and sports betting.
This website is an egregious example of what is wrong with online poker. This review comes with a strong caveat: do not deposit money or play at 888. It's better to play poker at a more reputable online site or in a brick-and-mortar casino.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Title:Rigged4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
888 Poker SNG are rigged
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:n/a
Date:Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Title:disgrace4 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
biggest joke of a poker site ever. rigged to the last
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 06, 2017
Title:888 even give us hints their games are crooked1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
If you are a player on 888 games, casino or poker you will know about these promotions with a wheel spin. 888 even admits that this wheel spin is not random and has odds of the wheel landing on particular prizes. I am astonished at both the ordacity and stupidity of 888 for doing this. If nothing else this should trigger a response in your mind of If they can rig a thing like this whos to say the outcome of a game in casino or games isn't rigged. Its just as easy to do. 888 in my opinion is the most fun poker site to play on but its the least well run. They rely on marketing too heavily and this will be their downfall.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, March 06, 2017
Title:wow wow wow and wow again1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I was watching a game with a friend on push or fold table $25/$50 and what I saw was unbelievable. A Ukranian player shoves with 10 3 v K4 K on flop and a 10 he rivers the 3 for 2pair. You think that's bad next hand he shoves Q7 clubs and flops a flush. And doesn't end there next hand 3 way he shoves Q2 v A2 v A10 flop QAQ turn A and your thinking he finally loses but the magic Q on river. He then sat out. My m8 told me this player has done this before. I was considering joining my m8 on 888 but after that I will stay where I am. A big thank you to those players for showing me what 888 is like and preventing me from making a massive error. There is no way that the poker sites usual bs of he just ran good cuts the mustard. My m8 told me that this happens on 888 all the time. I have never had faith in online pokers integrity from the start and stuff like this just destroys poker in general. It is a simple equation now, if these sites don't tidy up their software more countries are going to follow Australlias policy. The only poker I truly trust is live and my honest opinion is online poker is doomed.

My previous reasons for not joining 888 was a massive exchange rate rip off scam when you cashout. Ridiculous bonus wagering requirements and the loss of the regular turbo and non turbo Double your money games which were scrapped in favour of super turbo lottery games.

Even though these games have not returned I was considering trying blast which is new but again my m8 opened my eyes to the problems with this. He showed me his history and it is clear it is just a slot machine in digital poker form and I never had luck on them so no thank you 888.

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  77  78  79  80  81  82  83  84  85  86  87  88  89  90  91  92  93  94  95  96  97  98  99  100  101  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.