Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. December 01, 2015
16322 players


Click here for more information about

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that is rigged. has a weighted average rating of 2.4 out of 10 from a total of 19 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Monday, April 13, 2015
Title:I left after 6 years after being on the site today because....10 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
Not because of a bad swing or suck outs or anything thing of that nature. I had reported a player for collusion he was using multiple accounts and playing at a table. Multiple players at the table reported it. When they replied back they said it wasn't in their best interest to investigate. after a few more emails I was pretty told its illegal but you can cullude on lower limits and even the high end play money tables and they won't do anything. Its not cost efficent to investagate. This might have been the first complaint I had filed since I'd had the account. Their policies have changed recently and I've had friends get banned for giving play money chips to friends. The site has no integrity. It sells play money allows cullusion and their customer service is negligent. Go to any other site before this.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dj brickinthahouse
Date:Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Title:sh-- IS THIS POKER???????????17 out of 23 readers found this review helpful



Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Dan Hoe
Date:Friday, July 17, 2015
Title:Marcelo Colhao Rijo1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
Here are some reasons not to sign up to PokerStars.
1. Expect to be ripped off on the currency exchange if you are lucky enough to beat the system. Its ridiculous they use US dollar and US players not allowed to play lol obvious scam but hey can you blame them when the Regulator is asleep.

2. The bonus structure is ridiculous $100 deposit got $20 and won $150 and then got told I could not take it out that I had to wager it 30x which means to unlock $30 you have to gamble $600 to win $20. It should only lock the bonus itself. Totally irresponsible of PokerStars and just encourages reckless gambling(maybe thats the point).

3. Support are quick on live chat but are known to be extremely rude if you complain about DonkeyLand.

4. Software is so juiced up for action its unreal. At 1 table I was at KK was hammered by AJ flop AA5 turn j river 2. I picked up KK next hand and put in a hefty raise which had 1 caller. flop 772 turn 4 river K. He turned over 77 after chips went in on flop. I was out and watched next hand AK bt by A6 allin preflop. Next hand QQ bt AJ allin preflop. You will see this regularly here. Im going to post a full hand history shortly on youtube and other sites and you will see that this just isnt bad luck but the software is manipulated for action. PokerStars is not poker Its gambling and the game selection should be a hint of that as the site is now full of super turbo games and now outnumber proper games. Another side effect of 888 being juiced up is the inability to get a bluff through as players have always hit something or have massive draw which is unrealistic.

5. Now on to the good bits The graphics are best around and software is one of the most stable.

6. They have the best freeroll structure and a good loyalty program.

7. Traffic is also excellent.


There is an awful lot right and wrong with PokerStars and I just dont understand why they dont offer choice of currency like other sites. Sure they will lose the money they scam but also get more customers. Software should be more realistic of real poker. Again They will lose on rake as more hands will be folded but gain more custom. What PokerStars needs is proper management. If I had control I would have PokerStars blowing mandingo di ck out of the water within a year. If PokerStars do nothing Ipoker could blow them out of the water if they sort out the software stability problems and offer a competitive loyalty structure and proper freerolls. Cant for the life of me understand why PokerStars spends the amount of money on advertising when their site is crying out for PLAYERS.
Hope this review helps shed light of life at PokerStars.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:village knob
Date:Friday, February 07, 2014
Title:On my bike4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
Ok, now that I have figured you out pokerstars, its going to be easy and simple, stop rigging the decks, its actually not variance when you go back onto 4 tables zooming after a winning session, its like walking into the hitmans sniper scope. But - because how I know you guys work , this is the plays I made.

UTG (Russian) - AA , I'm SB flats 1010 , flop AA10, Turn 6, River J, I knew I was beat on that flop already, too bad, the Russian checked all 3 streets looool.

Then I flat JJ in BB, UTG raised QQ, flop QJ4, Turn 4, I Bet 1/3, and I knew he had it, so I Check called just to make sure I wouldve not lost 2 buy ins on (Run It twice).

Also, Theres an UTG raise, and UTG+1 call, dealer call, and SB call, i Popped all in with QQ in BB deep, Hungarian idiot calls off his 140bb deep stack with 44, and flops a nut 444 on the flop, keeping the board like a lowblow, who calls that?

I am in my 2nd last day of my first deposit bonus, but I have never seen a deal in online history ever, its not even legit, I am not a f---ing idiot, I dont sleep upside down, and I dont eat with my f---ing toes. I will not be coming back to Pokerstars from tomorrow onwards, because I have played a lot of poker sites, and Pokerstars is rubbish, being the richest site means you are probably running like the mafia or in kahoots with Russian mafia, or you have shares with David Rockerfeller and the entire illuminati and the freemasons so you are f---ing every player over to make countries poorer to bring your NWO, because theres no reason for a site to be this much of a con over every single stake, its Sh--! But I am tired of getting banged over day after day, You can actually go hungry and not live a normal life on pokerstars, i recall Chris money maker saying he went broke a lot of times, and now I can relate to why he almost ran himself to the concrete, that guy was practically finished, cant make a dime online, but wins the WSOP, now f--- you explain this bullsh--! Stay away from it, I am telling you, even if you know you are f---ing brilliant at poker but still get f---ed over to be the rake-horse of pokerstars.
ready steady and ready to get my flum flum on, coz dis aint workin bruv
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Tuesday, December 09, 2014
Title:JiJab ur a pay shill1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
JibJab your pokerstars defense is blatant.
People should look up to your review and put those exact same words on pokerstars company, you people are criminals and you all have enough money to pay the right people.
I HAVE EXPERIENCE THAT MYSELF, and which everyone could know that... not 888 a trustful company where the only thing they take some money from us is in the withdrawals which i kindly accept since the poker is random and not fixed like in pokerstars.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Monday, March 17, 2014
Title:video/probabilities proof they are rigged17 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
Played Poker Stars and ten other online sites. The most ridiculous bad beats, came from Absolute, Ultimate bet ,Full Tilt and Poker Stars (in that order). They claim that the number of hands dealt, was the cause large bad beat percentages. That is pure BS and proof they know they are running a deliberate/willful and intentional scam.
The volume of hands has no bearing in percentages and probabilities among other players/hands. The only ones that count are yours and YOURS alone and only at the table you are playing. Anyone who believes that other hands count is an utter delusional fool.
I video taped when they USED TO allow the hand outcomes to be shown at the very end of the hand. In slow motion those outcomes would appear 7/10 of a second before the final card was drawn. That is impossible if there is simply random selection. That proved there was pre-determined hands and winners. No one can know the outcome of a hand unless that hands outcome was pre-determined in advance.
I have a 177 IQ and sat in the USA Atty. Generals office and showed them undeniable proof that these sites (ALL without question) are rigged. I then showed them with graph printouts that the bad beats at four above mentioned sites, were as follows:
Absolute - 77,000 times higher than the laws of probability and percentages.
Ultimate bet - 71,000 times higher than the laws of percentages and probabilities.
Full Tilt - 64,000 times higher than the laws of percentages and probabilities.
Poker Stars - 55,000 times higher than the laws of percentages and probabilities.
Poker Stars has such a high claim to payouts, and it SHOULD. Yet, its payout percentages per dollar/player paid, are less than one cent on every 400 dollars played. And that's the best among ALL sites mentioned above. And all players they sponsor, have hands won percentages, that are over 6,600 percent higher than the laws of averages and probabilities, when they play anyone who IS NOT sponsored by that site.
I showed thru more than 25,000 hands via tapings and hand histories of other players within the states of NC/Mo/Ark, that if you had the winning hand draws with more than a 70% chance to win, that those statistics I stated above were true and accurate.
We unanimously sent emails saying that I was the one who caused the warrant for shutdown of previous scam sites such as Ultimate/Absolute/Full Tilt sites. Upon that, all of a sudden every single site claimed that I had multiple accounts and shut me down as a player. Poker Stars sent me a very abusive threatening email.
I got the necessay info from peny ante players who had manaaged to cash in, and gave all those bank acount numbers/addresses/amounts to the USA tty. Gen. office, who then got seizure of their domain names.
Come and get me morons. I say you don't have the balls. CodyBoy1951. Sassy1951, Cody42751, granpabass, granpabassmike were my user names. (Thieving filth you all are).
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
Date:Tuesday, January 22, 2013
Title:OMG what a bunch of loosers12 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
Everyone that writes a complaints I am sure that live would be the same donk as he/she is online, if you all haven ot understood yet that you ARE NOT GOOD playing poker, just take it as a bobbie, have fun enjoy it, but never think that you will make any money, YOU SIMPLY CANNOT, because you do NOT HAVE THE SKILLS FOR THAT.
I am 100% sure that any of you that say that is rigged or something like that, says the same for any poker room, you just have to understand that is YOU, that is RIGGED, you DO NOT KNOW HOW TO PLAY, or your will not be here complaining.

Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous Helper
Date:Sunday, August 05, 2012
Title:to anonymous and others1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
Please post your experience in this thread

the world needs to be told of your discoveries.
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Saturday, September 17, 2011
Title:no safe room! 13 out of 25 readers found this review helpful
Most of the time when you go all-in short stake with a big hand, you going to be beated by unplayable hands.

fast is the game, more is the rake thay earn!


Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
Date:Saturday, September 17, 2011
Title:Rigged16 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
100% Rigged

This site is full rigged, players going on crush continuously with orrible bad beats so they deal rake fast.

Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  

Copyright 2006-2015  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.