Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 25, 2016
35736 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about iPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that iPoker Network is rigged.


iPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 2.8 out of 10 from a total of 120 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:CowardoftheCounty
Date:Sunday, May 22, 2016
Title:HoldemFoldem8 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Well, this is why I've only ever played these games with my grandparents using matchsticks.

Hate gambling and all of the bullsh*t surrounding it.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Bad Beat
Date:Thursday, April 21, 2016
Title:Lost In Translation8 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Laughed out loud at some crazy Russians on the chat saying amongst other things that "the RNG checked your bankroll before it picked the card" lol How stupid is that that. ipoker is as straight as a die. ipoker is registered in Antigua and Barbuda. ipoker's RNG is truly random. ipoker's RNG has been certified by the Kanawake Gaming Commission.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Bad Beat
Date:Friday, May 20, 2016
Title:Mission Bonus Cashout - Impossible!6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I wasted almost €1000 trying to clear a €5 'bonus' - I know, madness - on this infernal site. It is like being possessed by the ipoker demons lol Anyway, gave up with €1 left to clear before I could cash out the €5 lol
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Aces Cracked
Date:Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Title:Beginners?3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
The "beginners tables" on here are a real hoot. "Beginners" multi-tabling 12 tables at a time non-stop from dawn to dusk lol Beginners... yeah, sure :D Pity the beginner who plays on these tables ;) What a joke of a site!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:BadBeat
Date:Wednesday, August 12, 2015
Title:Can't make a withdrawal33 out of 41 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been trying for months to make a withdrawal from an ipoker skin. ipoker 'agents' keep refusing to accept my submitted documents 'too blurry' or some such other bs. If ipoker want to "Authorise Accounts" they should do so BEFORE the FIRST deposit. Funny how they let you deposit and deposit and deposit, but as soon as you want to make a withdrawal they become concerned that you are a criminal, money-launderer or juvenile. If I was a cynic I would suspect that ipoker are hoping that you will just give up and go away. The first rule of business is that you don't piss off the customer. And this is one seriously pissed off ex-ipoker customer. Be careful with these crooks because you may never see your money again!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, January 09, 2016
Title:things are not what they seem8 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
theres a streamload of marketing for loads of skins

ipoker is made up of over 20 maybe over 30 skins into the network. its promoted these games are casino fishy players and what ever. i would just like to brief everyone what you actually see on the ipoker network. the fish only play 1 table at a time on cash games and this gets rare as you see up the limits. HU games are sharks and if you see a player sitting down with 8 euros then this is deception because they top up to max when players seat. the main fish are in the 2/5 and 10/20 speed games but just to understand the fish never buy in full and its usually 25-35-40bb buyins and they not really fish but more fit or fold on the flop, they cold call squeezes with JJ/QQ/KK but will preflop shove AA only. And rather dictate your actions by check calling constantly on low boards.

The 10/20 speed games however are really tough and expect to see lots of multitablers and relentless 3 betting, Squeezing, Blind steals / Resteals and its very straight up gameplay. No check raising or funky donk plays.

The weakest players are without a doubt the SNG's more leaning towards DUSNG and the normal SNG's are a lot lot lot tougher. Jackpot SNGs are a nit fest and theres usually only 2-3 really bad players per game. I would like to bring up the rake will destroy you long term on the SNG's unless you play plenty and are good enough to break even or even below negative and just collect VIP rewards which on most skins is a waste of time because the rewards are paid out in Dollars and not Euros with the fact that rake is euro contributed.

MTT review wise is a rebuy nightmare , hardly any KO tournaments, the satellites for general tokens is the best value i feel and are super soft. MTT in bigger tournaments are more aimed to multi entries including the rebuys which could be costly in total.

Twister games is a huge waste of money, time and multipliers are never worth playing for.

Positive aspects is support is standard in all forms. Cashouts are within 12-48 hours with credit cards and e-wallets. reload bonuses can be granted on requests via chats.

Negative aspects sometimes but not all the time is disconnection issues while multi tabling and your holdem manager goes out the window with these disconnections so thats really painful. Rewards paid in under valued currency which is dollars, never a goldmine table running, Games are tough in every limit, never a 25/50 fullring 9/10max running, max 2 9/10max 10/20 and the same for 5/10.

Theres no real value playing on the ipoker network and you will not make a great living out here anyway.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:FourOfAKind
Date:Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Title:ipoker sucks7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
The structure of ipoker tourneys sucks. You are luck to have 10 big blinds when the blinds are a mile high and you are ages away from being in the money and winning your buy-in back. You are down to shoving with any two cards. You may as well just go and play bingo. Utter crap!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Chip Dump
Date:Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Title:Only a rumour...11 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
Heard a rumour, only a rumour, mind you that the ipoker 'chat' support staff based in the Philippines - you know, those guys/gals/whatever with the phoney names who try and hook you in with 'bonuses' and stuff - also 'work the tables', and they have a 'big advantage'.

If this is true, and it is a very, very BIG if, it would kind of make sense that if scandal did come to light, and if some scam blew up it would be easy to blame the 'low level rogue staff'. The same thing happens all the time e.g. in banking (expect maybe in Iceland) that the minions generally take the blame, rarely the boss(es) or those at the head of an organisation, although it is them that have instigated the scam and forced the minions to take part.

Back to iPoker, this is just a rumour, don't believe a word of it... ;)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Chips
Date:Monday, May 09, 2016
Title:A Zero Sum Game6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
An offline poker pro for 20 years and online poker player for 10 years here. I played my A-game on ipoker for over 100 million hands... and guess what... I BROKE EVEN! Get that - I BROKE EVEN! It seems to be the case that the good ship ipoker will keep you afloat as you continue to be drained off rake. The best you are going to do on this site (and it appears the others too) is to BREAK EVEN! What a waste of a good life! Don't make the same mistake as I did. Thanks for listening!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, April 22, 2016
Title:Nothing more than thieves.6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I had around 50 Euros in my account.

Account was only ever used for min stakes limit poker.

As a winning player I withdrew every week or so. 10 Euros at a time.

One day I was greeted with an unable to log in for technical reasons message.

After chasing them for a week they said my account had been suspended!

They never actually told me this when trying to log in, it always says unable to log in for technical reason. This is just straight up lying.

They told me to unlock my account they needed ID to prove I wasn't money laundering (10 euros every week or so from min stakes limit poker....seriously?)

So far they have had pictures of my current passport and my current government ID card (both of which show my address) They also made me send pics of me holding they up next to my face.

After a delay they told me this was not good enough to prove I am who I say I am.

Next they were sent an image of a recent utility bill, plus of course a picture of my holding it up next to my face. There was a really long delay this time, over two weeks!

Then guess what.. "we have been unable to verify, we are keeping your money"

Remember, this is a current passport, gov ID card (both showing my address) and a recent utility bill. If they can't verify that what can they verify.

My passport is good enough for any border security force in the world,but apparently its not good enough to prove I'm not money laundering via min stakes limit poker...

These people are thieves, really I don't want this to happen to anyone else so PLEASE do not use ipoker.

Every word written here is true, they can and will just steal your money.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.