Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 18, 2017
31003 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about iPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that iPoker Network is rigged.


iPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 2.8 out of 10 from a total of 146 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:PokerOrifice
Date:Thursday, January 27, 2011
Title:decent site for smaller field MTT's5 out of 120 readers found this review helpful
 
I'd have to disagree with some of the posts I've read on here (ie. guy goin' off about badbeats (imposs. to go over the $200mark, lol) & then a ton of people saying the post was 'helpful'??? please, lol).

Titan has improved greatly with some of their recent software updates, especially now with the ability to re-size the tables (before this, I didn't like the site..just for this alone... made it a huge drag to add Titan MTT's into a schedule with MTTs on other sites). Now, the tables are pretty much the same size as the 'big two' so it's no problem.
Titan is a decent site for smaller-mid size field MTT at low buyins ($5rebuy, $10freezeout & $20-$30 deepstack MTT). Around 120-200 players in the $20-$30 freezeouts, usually paying out top20 (sometimes top30). Most of them have 3,000chip starting stacks minimum, some are even 6,000chipstacks! (<19:00est){quite a few regular MTT players in these but with a fair amount of newer/weaker players too}. The $5 & $10 rebuys running at around 15:00 est have $10k & $18k guar. prizepools & fairly decent sized fields. The $5 & $10 freezeouts have between 1,000 - 1,500entrants (alot of weak players in these).
They have some fairly decent promos running on there (one just ending now, where buyins for the bigger guar. MTTs have been reduced anywhere from 20% off to 80% off...ie. the $300+22 buyin, $200Kguar. was reduced to a $109 buyin. The bigger tourneys have a TON of satellites & super satellites running for them (ie. the other day I super sattied in a $3rebuy to a $27.50... & then from the $27.50 to $109). The satties for the biggest MTTs actually start out as low as .20cent rebuys & .50cent rebuys (for those who have patience for that sort of thing).Bigger MTT's will even have overlay in them occassionally (& I do believe they've just recently lowered their Sun.$200K to a $215 buyin instead of $322... so am guessing there'll be a bit of overlay in this one for a bit).
SNG's: I don't really like the SNG's on Ipoker -> 10plyr as opposed to 9 and not alot of volume there. The 30plyr. SNG's are only filling up during peak hours & usually only 3-5 at most ($5 & $10...if you're playing both buyin levels... you can prob. count on bein' able to play 3.. maybe 4 or 5 at a time max.). Also, blind structure for the 30plyr SNG's make it so they only last ~ 1hr. 15mins.... a bit faster structure than the 27reg. speed games on FTP & Stars). There's also always a handful of regs. playing in the 30's (who seem to be profitting nicely in them).

Micro cash tables seem softer than some of the competition (the big 2 that is.. FTP & Stars). Decent amount of tables running so that'd be easy to have 8-10 on the go at all times (if not more).

The ECOOP Series on Titan is excellent as well. In the MiniECOOP last year (2010) I saw MTTs with bigger overlay in them than I've ever seen anywhere else online (ooops... I shouldn't be giving this info. away for free, lol). A....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:brian guinan
Date:Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Title:a defense1 out of 76 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played full time on the ipoker network for the last 5 years running up about 2 million hands of no limit holdem from 1/2 to 10/20. I've been able to make a decent living in that time and am utterly convinced of the fairness of the deal. I've had losing stretches of 200,000 hands where it seemed I couldn't hit a flop or get a pair to hold, then other stretches where I ran like jesus. That's the nature of the game, all of these fools ranting about a few hundred hands where they ran badly therefore it must be rigged/they've been cheated are hilarious. It's poker. Is the site rigged for my benefit? Why me and not them? There is a not insignificant amount of skill to the game, get better lads. If you'd like to discuss further (or play a little) I'm on Ipoker most days playing as fscottfitzgera1d. Good luck
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:K0CATKA
Date:Monday, April 23, 2012
Title:A fine poker network.1 out of 283 readers found this review helpful
 
I spent pretty much time with Titan POker and should say that it is OK. Some times I was angry with them, some times was pleased, all in all however it is not nearly as bad as most reviewers tell!

Things that I dislike about them:
- they request photo of the credit card (both sides) for verification. Yes, they want the code printed on it too. I find this outrageous.
- They advertise promotions and bonus offers making them read WAY BETTER then those promotions are.

At the same times:
- their support operators are best of all and customer service is perfect.
- Soft is fine and withdrawing cash takes short time.

I evaluate them with 7/10.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Claude
Date:Friday, July 15, 2011
Title:top of the list4 out of 183 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok guys, I do not normally post comments in forums. However, after reading what was written about iPoker I decided to leave a comment myself.

What do they represent?

- It's on of the biggest poker network in the world. As major brands within the network worth mentioning Titan poker, William Hill, etc.. As you might have guessed the pool of players consists of sport-betting and casino gamblers that have access to shared wallet poker, casino, sportbetting accounts. It makes the game environment much more enjoyable, at least as far as I can judge, the poker skills of the players within the network is on of the lowest on the market. Probably this is the strongest side of the network.

- The bad thing about iPoker. The software still has to be improved. There are a lot of useful features that cannot be found in the client.

- Online support. In terms of costumer service they are second to none. Titan poker has the Best Online Poker Customer according to Gambling Readers’ Choice Award.

To sumarise the above. If you played at Full Tilt or Poker Stars you might be annoyed with the software iPoker has to offer at the moment, all the rest should be quite happy since the software can compete on equal terms with other platforms except mentioned above.

Having in mind the recent events within the poker industry I've made my choice to leave the big two even before one of them was completely shut down. I felt something was fishy about them and I'm glad I did so.

Few words about negative publicity that was published over here - I think it's ok, since not all costumers can be kept happy. I suggest everyone not to trust comments and to try for themselves. One never knows what can be missed out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 19, 2012
Title:Excellent1 out of 258 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been a player at iPoker close to ten years and I have never been limited in the amounts I win, like one is at other sites. The competition is weaker on average, one got rakeback and some might still get, though they have lowered of what one gets similar to Ongame thought the deals too might be then higher. I have nothing bad to say compared to other places. Though the fluctuations at times are huge but that's there in all other sites also, but one wins well here in the little longer run. The delay at the river is not before the river card but after it and it's just looking who won and does all the operations and there is no way for it to cheat until it was an inside bot (they have had those since the beginning, but that is nothing too uncommon) and his hole cards would be changed (risky if there is any logical mistake in it). The delay here might be a bit longer when one wins and a bit shorted when the other wins but I am not sure as it's such a small difference. They have the usual give the tilter the pot code (often times it's some turn tilt raise and he sucks out but could have started from the flop also) but it happens only the first and at the most the second time and that's it and one just needs to live with those extra codes. All those things (and shorter or longer boom/doom - at ipoker they are short) are standard extra codes at all sites and one just needs to get the attitude.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Adri
Date:Tuesday, October 11, 2011
Title:WTF are you talking about ?!1 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
I know it's not a forum, but please ...

Badbeats : Downswings are normal in poker, iPoker is not the only ntwork where you will get badbeat after badbeat. Try to play day a large sample of mtt (500+) or CG (100k hands +) and compare it with a large sample on another room.

If you're losing they are 3 possibilities : 1 - you're not lucky = downswing
2 - You're a losing player : try to improve
3 - Combination of the 2 first

About BOTS : Please ... bots ... please ... You are human, if you can outplay humans over the long run, you can outplay bots over the long rune. Period.

The problem of iPoker is there GDT MTT that have never overlay and a too much large field. Only for grinders who plays 100 MTT/Day.

CG : Players plays very very tight becaus of the bonus/rakeback system that gives points for all players that are dealed cards in the hand.

The bonuses are a poor rakeback (10-15%) even playing tight on a losse table you will never make more than 30% rakeback. The VIP program can give good rakeback but you need to play a lot and at least on midstakes.

Good room to grind SNG if you are a high volume player.

Other stuff about bots or rigged is BS, you can beat all of that, the only thing you can't beat on the short run is badluck, you need the longrun for that.

About money laundery, no comment, the only point is that you need that the company does not colapse to get your bankroll back. I played on room that bankrupted and they give me my money back (TamTam poker, PitbullPoker).
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Pete
Date:Friday, December 02, 2011
Title:Good site1 out of 203 readers found this review helpful
 
Have been playing there now about 1 year (moved from Ongame) and I have nothing than positive to say. Cashout is very fast - usually within 1 day I get my money to Moneybookers (I'm using Boylepoker skin). I like the SW - it's actually very good after playing with unstable Ongame :)

And what's most important - games are still enough loose.. And the RB is - the best what I have got ever..

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Tallinn Player
Date:Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Title:I actually like it.1 out of 146 readers found this review helpful
 
Well I am surprised that the 2nd biggest room has such bad reviews.

firstly anyone who says the site is rigged, the rng is faulty, or the site is a scam is a liar. I would ask them to post a graph showing their ev graph so we can see the disparity from actual ev to expected ev.

secondly, because most of the skins on the network are mostly sportbooks, means we get some pretty decent fish run-off. If you cant beat fish, you need to look at your own game.

thirdly, it doesnt have late reg which i kind of hate, either get your a$$ out of bed earlier or play another tourney.

It may not be the biggest site, and if you want to play on a site full of pros and sharks I am sure pokerstars will welcome you with open arms. For me, I will continue to enjoy a soft game on a site with mulitple skins, multiple sign up bonuses and no late reg!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:jons
Date:Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Title:fast cashout and good tournaments0 out of 305 readers found this review helpful
 
i am playing for 2 months now on poker770 and the support is good and also the promotions. liquidity is fine and i am getting good bonuses. very happy with them
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Potluck
Date:Thursday, March 13, 2008
Title:Massive guarantees and laden with fish7 out of 97 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played with paddy power poker since they started and was a bit iffy about the change of software but I can safely say that, this is undoubtedly the fishiest network on the net today.

Now that they have taken over the other European networks the guaranteed tournaments are gaining huge momentum with regular $500k, $250K and $1,000,000 guaranteed tournaments. Recently they held a $2,000,000 Guaranteed tournament and claim to have more than $12 Million in guarantees per month.

Cash game liquidity is extremely good, if you are like me and you cant stand sitting around waiting for a table to fill then this might be the network for you.

In general there are a number of sportsbooks on Playtech which feeds a large volume of fish into the network.

Paddy Power are also notoriously generous, offering a very reasonable volume of freerolls for those who like to luckbox their way through these kinds of things!

Overall thumbs up from me :)

Potluck
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.