Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. December 15, 2017
33227 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about iPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that iPoker Network is rigged.


iPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 2.7 out of 10 from a total of 151 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, February 19, 2012
Title:Excellent1 out of 258 readers found this review helpful
 
I have been a player at iPoker close to ten years and I have never been limited in the amounts I win, like one is at other sites. The competition is weaker on average, one got rakeback and some might still get, though they have lowered of what one gets similar to Ongame thought the deals too might be then higher. I have nothing bad to say compared to other places. Though the fluctuations at times are huge but that's there in all other sites also, but one wins well here in the little longer run. The delay at the river is not before the river card but after it and it's just looking who won and does all the operations and there is no way for it to cheat until it was an inside bot (they have had those since the beginning, but that is nothing too uncommon) and his hole cards would be changed (risky if there is any logical mistake in it). The delay here might be a bit longer when one wins and a bit shorted when the other wins but I am not sure as it's such a small difference. They have the usual give the tilter the pot code (often times it's some turn tilt raise and he sucks out but could have started from the flop also) but it happens only the first and at the most the second time and that's it and one just needs to live with those extra codes. All those things (and shorter or longer boom/doom - at ipoker they are short) are standard extra codes at all sites and one just needs to get the attitude.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Adri
Date:Tuesday, October 11, 2011
Title:WTF are you talking about ?!1 out of 104 readers found this review helpful
 
I know it's not a forum, but please ...

Badbeats : Downswings are normal in poker, iPoker is not the only ntwork where you will get badbeat after badbeat. Try to play day a large sample of mtt (500+) or CG (100k hands +) and compare it with a large sample on another room.

If you're losing they are 3 possibilities : 1 - you're not lucky = downswing
2 - You're a losing player : try to improve
3 - Combination of the 2 first

About BOTS : Please ... bots ... please ... You are human, if you can outplay humans over the long run, you can outplay bots over the long rune. Period.

The problem of iPoker is there GDT MTT that have never overlay and a too much large field. Only for grinders who plays 100 MTT/Day.

CG : Players plays very very tight becaus of the bonus/rakeback system that gives points for all players that are dealed cards in the hand.

The bonuses are a poor rakeback (10-15%) even playing tight on a losse table you will never make more than 30% rakeback. The VIP program can give good rakeback but you need to play a lot and at least on midstakes.

Good room to grind SNG if you are a high volume player.

Other stuff about bots or rigged is BS, you can beat all of that, the only thing you can't beat on the short run is badluck, you need the longrun for that.

About money laundery, no comment, the only point is that you need that the company does not colapse to get your bankroll back. I played on room that bankrupted and they give me my money back (TamTam poker, PitbullPoker).
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:ginger
Date:Friday, March 19, 2010
Title:very good site4 out of 98 readers found this review helpful
 
i really don't get all these bad reviews. probably a few skins had a few problems, but this happens in any network. overall good games, traffic & service
my favorite site to play.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Pete
Date:Friday, December 2, 2011
Title:Good site1 out of 203 readers found this review helpful
 
Have been playing there now about 1 year (moved from Ongame) and I have nothing than positive to say. Cashout is very fast - usually within 1 day I get my money to Moneybookers (I'm using Boylepoker skin). I like the SW - it's actually very good after playing with unstable Ongame :)

And what's most important - games are still enough loose.. And the RB is - the best what I have got ever..

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Tallinn Player
Date:Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Title:I actually like it.1 out of 146 readers found this review helpful
 
Well I am surprised that the 2nd biggest room has such bad reviews.

firstly anyone who says the site is rigged, the rng is faulty, or the site is a scam is a liar. I would ask them to post a graph showing their ev graph so we can see the disparity from actual ev to expected ev.

secondly, because most of the skins on the network are mostly sportbooks, means we get some pretty decent fish run-off. If you cant beat fish, you need to look at your own game.

thirdly, it doesnt have late reg which i kind of hate, either get your a$$ out of bed earlier or play another tourney.

It may not be the biggest site, and if you want to play on a site full of pros and sharks I am sure pokerstars will welcome you with open arms. For me, I will continue to enjoy a soft game on a site with mulitple skins, multiple sign up bonuses and no late reg!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:jons
Date:Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Title:fast cashout and good tournaments0 out of 305 readers found this review helpful
 
i am playing for 2 months now on poker770 and the support is good and also the promotions. liquidity is fine and i am getting good bonuses. very happy with them
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, January 17, 2012
Title:Great site0 out of 202 readers found this review helpful
 
Very great site. Very soft games, very easy to beat. I definately recommend!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Winning on ipoker
Date:Sunday, July 3, 2011
Title:It's not too bad for an 'extra' site to play on1 out of 113 readers found this review helpful
 
It's not Fulltilt but it's not so bad to add in for an additional site to play on imo. As far as some suggesting that it's TERRIBLE for multi-tabling?? I don't understand why they'd say this at all?? I can easily add in 4 or 5 tables from ipoker while playing a half dozen on another site or two. I've never had any problems with freeze-ups etc.
SNG's, yah they kinda suck compared to the other sites. I don't bother with them.
CashGames are decent, although not a ton of traffic.
MTT's - I find these are profitable to play in. Again, there aren't a ton of them running each day & obviously they're catered towards "EuroTime" but I feel they're decent enough to add into one's schedule (ipoker has been the 2nd most profitable site for me to play on... & feel I'm just getting started on there).

LOTS of bad players on the site, mixed in with a fairly large group of regs.

As far as how I'd rate the software compared to others > nowhere near as good as FTP (or Pokerstars) but better than Carbon (merge) & Bodog.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Ryan
Date:Tuesday, June 3, 2008
Title:Titan Poker7 out of 122 readers found this review helpful
 
Titan Poker 10/10 , Excellent software, lots of fishes, great bonuses & the best support around. Play here no where else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:ShawnF
Date:Thursday, April 21, 2011
Title:My Own iPoker experience1 out of 92 readers found this review helpful
 
I've heard different things about ipoker but this past week was actually the first time I gave it a shot and the considering how loose the players are, it's a good pick to make some money on.

The software is okay, it could use some updates but it's not as bad as people say. the bonus is easy to cash out, and it seems to have more than usual.

So overall here's what I thought

the good

the 200% match bonus
the easy redemption - 330 points for $10
new promotions - lots of tournaments to play at at decent hours
lots of fish and many cash games at $0.50/$1 and $1/$2

the bad

Software is a bit outdated
Would like to have option to turn off support
can't resize the tables

Thanks,

Shawn - Canada


 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.