Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 22, 2017
51126 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about iPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that iPoker Network is rigged.


iPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 2.8 out of 10 from a total of 138 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Goodfella
Date:Saturday, December 10, 2016
Title:Second best is never a disgrace1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Detected nothing really wrong about the network. They still have kept there morals and there rake back program over years. Traffic is very good at night time and weekends. I quite enjoy this network to be honest, as many would say good old i poker.

Maybe the only thing that does not work for the network is the twisters and missions, it does not quite suit the network at all.

I've been on this network for 5 years, I have never ever had one single complaint about withdrawals. Its always in my bank account within 2 days with a Visa card, sometimes with an e-wallet and its within the same time period. If the live chat is slow, I can rely on a phone call and their customer support is good. They have sports books and casinos for a little nibble and its easy to navigate your way around.

You have to give this credit network, they have been around for a long time now, have expanded new skins occasionally and some have fallen away. But in my opinion they are the second best network for online poker. Multi currency choices and different skins for different packages and rake back programs and a lot of deposit and withdrawal options done in timely fashion.

I would have to score the network 9/10. For all the services they provide. iPoker is simply good.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:capuzzo
Date:Sunday, November 27, 2016
Title:Potato1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Worst poker software ever. Potato servers and a lot crashing. Unplayable. Play live poker!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:AlwaysOnTheRiver
Date:Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Title:Rivered Out0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
How long has this joke site got to go now. It's not as if the 'truth' isn't out there! Traffic dropping like a stone: barely hitting 2000 at peak-time on a Sunday. Wonder why? ;)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:Salami
Date:Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Title:There's better out there5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Tables are mostly filled with tags with the occasional fish passing through. At NL10 and 20 the regular tag types all seem to be light 3bet crazy which is annoying from the beginning. But they're still bad though, ie. bad tags, but it's just not very profitable compared to other sites because the tables are so tight.

I can't multi table as much so the time seems to drag on. Not seeing much action makes it boring for the most part, too.

I'll test the waters somewhere else.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:1234
Date:Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Title:HOUSE RAKE TOO HIGH !!!2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Just finished playing fixed limit 0.25/0.50 heads up match on one of the Ipoker sites.I started with roughly 11 Euros and my opponent with just over 10 Euros(Neither of us applied the automatic top up).I lost all my money and to my surprise my opponent had just over 14 Euros.This means the the house in around 30 minutes took a rake of around 7 Euros.BE AWARE OF HOUSE RAKES!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:schackiee
Date:Monday, June 28, 2010
Title:Mediocre18 out of 26 readers found this review helpful
 
I have tried all the top 5 sites for low level tournaments and some others

GENERAL IMPRESSIONS:


THE GOOD
========

* Only 5% rake for headsup game already at the 1 dollar level

* The platform seems stable and I can't remember that I ever sat out because of problems on the server side (Ongame for example is much worse)

* Traffic is quite good - only Pokerstars and Full Tilt are much bigger

* You can see your hand history in an OK way ( not like the major sites but better than some of the worst like Ongame or Entraction where it's either pure text or very difficult)


THE BAD
=======

* The software / user interface is quite ugly - personally I think it's the ugliest of all the seven major poker sites that I have tried , and I think the user interface has some flaws

* No rakeback and the bonus program also seems as mediocre as most other sites

* TOURNAMENTS: I don't like the blind structure at the end of a tournament, it raises to quickly and takes a huge leap at the end of a tournament ( this of course has no effect on cash players )

* TOURNAMENTS: They have 20% rake for tournaments up to 2 dollars and you have to play 5 dollar tournaments to get 10% rake ...


SUMMARY
=======

For me as a low level tournament player this site has an advantage that it only has 5% for heads up already at 1 dollar so that's the main reason that I sometime ever play here .

If it wasn't for that I would probably not play here at all ...

There are sites with lower rake, better blind structure, better user interfaces/software & rakeback in most other departments for me as a low level tournament player...

Summary For me as a LOW LEVEL TOURNAMENT player
===============================================

If I want to have a better deal concerning rakeback and rake I would much rather play at Entraction, there I get only 10% rake on all tournaments and also 30% rakeback since I started my account via an affiliate , so in total it's 7% rake there instead of 20% at Ipoker for tournaments under 5 dollars ...
So it's only low level headsup for me at Ipoker ...

Full Tilt has better software , also 27% rakeback and 12.5% rake at the 2 dollar level but has much better software, unfortunately that's also the most rigged of all the sites I tried so I really can't recommend them at all, and no - it's not ONLY that the opponents are better ...




 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:LeCanon
Date:Friday, April 17, 2009
Title:a new poker style23 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
The biggest problem about Ipoker Network, imo is the fact that all players are nits or short stakers in cash games, at least for me is totally unable play against 30 players in 20 minutes in a six-handed table, because all time enter a idiot that push with AX or any 2, sometimes they hit something against better hands, it could explain the others reviews.About the nits, i have a theory, ipoker network give points in all limits and the bonus is really easy to clear, so the players prefer not play than risk any amount, and the others players try short stake tatics. That's explain why ipoker did or will do a room with 50bb at least. BTW, it's affect all room and all poker game, sometimes seems that to play in ipoker you need play different or other game and its not cool for your game and your skills.

A funny story, i play around 20 days, 3k hands in a skin from ipoker, when i open a other software to play a little bit, i was happy to see people playing a decent poker.

Support: sometimes seems salers and don't know nothing about any advanced issue.

Software: i don't like, really boring the cashier and all the rest.

Promos and bonus: the biggest thing about Ipoker: the bonus easy to clear and a lot of promos.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Thois
Date:Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Title:Crooked network, they ban winning players...132 out of 193 readers found this review helpful
 
This network is a joke, dont play here, they will ban you if you win money.

This is the email I got:
If you are not already aware iPoker will be implementing a new policy in the New Year which will categorise players depending upon certain criteria. The new policy will also impose penalties upon card rooms that in essence, have a high proportion of winning players in relation to losing players.

Regrettably therefore, we are being forced to restrict a number of accounts in order to comply with the new policy and to avoid penalisation by iPoker and it grieves me to inform you that we have no option for the time being other than to restrict the cash game stakes at which you can play on Victor Chandler Poker.

We sincerely regret having to take this action and hope that the policy will change in the future so that you may once again enjoy playing cash games at Victor Chandler Poker. In the meantime, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that this action will cause but know that you can still play in our tournaments and on any other of the Victor Chandler suite of products.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Chandler International
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:AcesHigh
Date:Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Title:Rake0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
14% rake on SNGs! Is ipoker for real?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RiverRob
Date:Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Title:Traffic0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
What's happening to the traffic on this site? Last Sunday evening - peak time - it was struggling to reach 2000 players!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.