Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 18, 2017
31003 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about iPoker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that iPoker Network is rigged.


iPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 2.8 out of 10 from a total of 146 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:6 / 10
By:La isla Bonita
Date:Tuesday, October 06, 2015
Title:Significant traffic improvement1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Probably never thought I would see the day traffic is actually improving. Theres quite a load of 5/10c and 10/20c games running at night which is good. And even 9max tables which is a first. Pretty happy about this. Its maybe because some of the skins are now offering weekly rakeback and moving away from that VIP system . SNG's are still pathetic though and the rake on SNG's is way too high, turbowee and Double UP SNG's is almost wiped off the face of the earth (On a regular blind bank that is). Maybe there is hope for iPoker after all lol!!! In my opinion they should get rid of that twister jackpot games, its 2x to hell as on any other site and is a complete waste of time. Tournaments is actually not bad at all, there are constant promos and discount entry fee's and what have you. The fast fold speed games traffic is above average during after work hours. Got to give the network a 6/10 just for the benefit of the doubt that things may possibly start to actually look up. Nothing else to be said really. Lets see if the network can surprise the poker community for 2016.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:AceofSpades
Date:Thursday, July 30, 2015
Title:Bookies not banks1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Be careful about having too much money 'locked up' in poker accounts. In fact, don't have more money locked up in a poker account that you are fine with taking to the bottom of the garden and burning. Because you don't know when, even if you have made any withdrawals before, and no matter how long you have had your account for (over two years) the site will suddenly start demanding a zillion forms of ID before they will allow to make a withdrawal. Not to mention that poker sites can and do go bust taking your money with them... just like with... ahem banks!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Title:Its a good network folks in some regards1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I see a lot of posts about a few things. iPOKER is very good, the software is very good as well. The main thing you need to understand about the network is the licensing and jurisdiction.I have played a few of these skins and most of them are bad, and few are extremely solid, to make homework short here is a list of the skins that are really well established.

Solid list:
Bet365 (Gibralter / UK Gaming commission)
Netbet (Carucao)
Boyle(Alderney / UK Gaming commission)
Sports Interaction (Kahnawake)
Coral (Gibralter / UK Gaming commission)

Rogue List:
All the rest is best to stay well away from , this would be from Titan, winner, betfair etc and the rest, why? Simply because of jurisdiction breaching, allowing countries that are not suppose to be playing on the skin, secondly rogue predatory term meaning if you win a major jackpot on any of the casinos that are NOT in the above lists, Playtech will pay the money to the site that is due to the player, but because players agree to the terms and conditions of the rogue playtech sites, it is then up to the site to pay its players in full but in 100% cases to date if for eg. you win 400000.00 euros - these rogue sites are entitled to pay you on a monthly basis eg. 9000 euros a month over 35 years and keep the rest , this case has happened already to Sylvia.P for a 4.1 million progressive jackpot and was only paid not even half the money back in 2008 on Beach Life. Yes it was in 2008 but still to date these sites are still having major problems on the casino side as people if you havent noticed, Beach life, Marvel Ultimate hasn't gone off for quite an extended time now. Enough talk about that. Also you should be weary that these rogue sites have had countless issues with withdrawals, delays, bad staff , getting email replies extremely late IF EVER.

This is all the best advice and options that I can recommend through a ton a research and been playing on this network for 3 years solid now, deposits, withdrawals, service, interacting with forum leaders, you name it. The whole tooty fruity. You should not have a major problem in the long run with those 5 skins on the playtech network, just one last tip, when a site offers these $2000 200% bonuses, its something to really be concerned about as this is a bad sign , you will see a lot of these in both the poker and casinos on ipoker / playtech and almost all of these skins have the most hidden terms and conditions when it comes to withdrawals and especially customer service because the agents do not even know what to tell you at times. The top 5 sites are fully accredited and rest assured any problems with these sites will be dealt accordinly.

I hope this has been most helpful to most people and you can take my word for word on everything you have just read, if you dont and play on the rogue sites, the problems will be in your own hands. Thanks
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RogueRiver
Date:Tuesday, July 21, 2015
Title:Dodgy dealings going on...?1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't believe for one second, as if often said, that on-line poker sites are 'rigged'. However, I do believe that there could be a few rogue dealers in the poker apple barrel. Just like any profession really. And this is where the problem may stem from. iPoker support is based in the Philippines - they don't use their real names on support! Is this where the card dealers are based. There could be some 'low level' scam going on, or not as the case maybe. But whatever, if anything, it is not representative of iPoker as a whole.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:dogsofpoker
Date:Friday, November 30, 2012
Title:william hill3 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
first they said i am too young i am 62. then they lost my money, so i uninstalled. bye bye my money
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:rolly
Date:Tuesday, October 07, 2014
Title:my review1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
This is my review for Betfair on the Ipoker network
Graphics 5
Traffic 3
Cashout 10

I play my cash games on Betfair as there are plenty of idiots giving you money at the lower levels. Raised AA, got re-raised by 99 and KJ suited re-raised allin. Good times.
The traffic is very low. They claimed 11000 players online. Strange i only counted 39 playing cash games up to 5-10c
You can wait a long time to get onto a table. At 5-10c full ring there are normally only a couple of tables on the go and each can have 7 or 8 players waiting to play.
Tournaments are poor selection wise on Betfair especially at the lower stakes.
Graphics are cartoon like and not classy at all.
As i have an account on the Betfair exchange bookmaking site should I wish to cash out I simply transfer money from poker to the exchange and then cash out from there.

The random deal seems fair..no problems-overall I recommend Betfair especially for the cash games


 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Title:do your f---ing job technical support2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
fix your f---ing glitches in your software technical support, you are f---ing up big time on this network and will not deposit until you sort this sh-- out!!! Actually getting off the entire industry would be better. f---ing morons
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, October 19, 2009
Title:very unreliable and low traffic12 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
I signed up 3 weeks ago and have disconnection problems ever since. Other poker sites like PokerStars and Full Tilt are running with no problems.

1 disconnect per 10 minutes is a minimum and then I am still lucky. So imagine you have great hole cards but you are barred from playing them as you disconnect. It ruins the game and affects your bankroll. This is really bad.

Furthermore the filter functions are awful if you are micro stakes player compared to PS and FTP as the filter only start at 0.10/0.20 and not at 0.01/0.02.

Regarding low traffic, right now there are only 9 tables occupied at 0.05/0.10 and mere 2 tables at 0.02/0.04.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:AlwaysOnTheRiver
Date:Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Title:Rivered Out0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
How long has this joke site got to go now. It's not as if the 'truth' isn't out there! Traffic dropping like a stone: barely hitting 2000 at peak-time on a Sunday. Wonder why? ;)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, August 05, 2017
Title:firm network but its not as if theres a concrete network out there0 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
theres been a lota changes in the industry, quite frankly big sites have got stubborn with rake and weaker sites have lost a lot of traffic causing sites to shut down. iPoker is simply and has been always somewhere in the middle of those 2, they have never had close the the highest traffic, and never close to the weakest traffic. And when there traffic declines they adapt which makes them a reasonable network, in my opinion its better here than pokerstars , party, 888 simply because there VIP programme and higher rake reflects the cash back. You look at stars, party and 888, honestly what have they done to make poker better for the player? They have only kept there big guarantees , but the rewards have declined .

Another factor is pokerstars saw an interest in play tech casinos which is by i poker simply because play tech was one of the few casinos brands who started and made the industry what it is today which pokerstars is now a play tech powered casino provider, also accompanied by RTG and Microgaming but even Microgaming was not on play techs level. So theres no question that this network knows what they doing on a business level and adapt its marketing tactics of rewards vs promos to suite the player from the lowest depositers to the big players. And to think this network still runs 2-4 3-6 and sometimes 5-10 for the big players is remark able , they have never been the network for 100-200 blinds, they understand the players budgets . there responsible gaming has enhanced, security and some skins are processing much faster than pokerstars and 888, party . multi currency and all round support .

For me this is the most stable network on the internet . There is no two ways about it.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.