Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. February 21, 2018
47212 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about iPoker Network

Click here to hide reviews claiming that iPoker Network is rigged


iPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 2.7 out of 10 from a total of 153 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:The Poker Pros
Date:Saturday, September 2, 2017
Title:Beware the 'user traps'11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
It's not only ipoker, all online poker is UNBEATABLE! There are so many tweaks, procedures and sub-routines built into the software that you don't stand a chance. We will let you into a secret, if you promise not to tell anyone. Promise? OK, it is part card-mapping and an 'on-the-fly' gaming engine. Did you really think they randomly shuffled a deck of cards and dealt them? Really? The card that sucks you out is literally pulled out of the hat. If the software is going to beat you there is nothing you can do about it! Good, 'solid' poker players who hope to earn a few bucks WILL lose their hard-earned dollars. Y'all have been warned!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Philomena Ivey
Date:Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Title:River again...10 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
This crooked software is always pulling a magic rabbit out of the hat to bad beat you on the river. You can be sat on the fop with AA on a dry board and your 'opponent' is holding Jack high or some junk and the Not-So-Random Number Generator will pull out a Jack on the turn and a Jack on the river to take out your pocket rockets.

The software gives the impression that the hands are made up 'on the fly' i.e. manipulated dependent on betting, stack sizes, your bankroll etc.

This is NOT poker - this is a software programme - so you can take Slansky, Game Optimal Theory, ICM (Independent Chip Model) and all that crap and toss it in the garbage. This software is programmed like a giant multi-player slot machine to keep a fixed RTP (Return to Player) i.e. over time you WILL lose, slowly but surely.


There is no way these 'deals' are the result of randomly shuffling a standard 52 pack of cards and dealing them, give us a break, please!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:drowningfish
Date:Sunday, July 30, 2017
Title:throw your money in the fire instead3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i have played and tried a lot of poker sites over the years. With poker, you need to expect the highs and lows that comes with the game. Everybody experiences this and its comes with the territory but never have i ever felt cheated by a poker site due to these swings until i started using IPOKER sites. I tested a few different versions (paddy power, bet365 and titan poker) but every result was the same. At the beginning, you appear to be on a "winning streak" up until a certain point but once you've reached this peak, your "luck" subtly begins to change in a way that slowly drains your bankroll no matter how well you play. i am not a pro but i am certainly not a fish. I have won a lot of tournaments online on 888 and full tilt. I have a good understanding of statistics and probability and everything about IPOKER wreaks of a scam.I wish i had never started using it. it has diminished my poker confidence even tho i know i am making the right calls and i just want to warn any aspiring poker players to stay the f*ck away from these money grabbing scammers. end rant
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Royal Flushed Out
Date:Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Title:Any Two Cards Will Do15 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
When I first played this I used to pay attention to pot odds, card hand-ranking, that kind of thing. But now I will just play or call with ATC crap. If they can pull a flush, straight, or full house by they river then they are good to go. AK especially off-suite I will only ever call but usually fold. And a pair of jacks, lost counts of the tourneys I have busted out on them lol You flop a straight, someone will keep calling and get exactly the two cards they need to make a full house on the river. It appears to be the case that you are more likely to win with 'monsters' when it doesn't really count, but when you do lose it is when it really counts and you are busting out. I know it's just variance and all and the luck of the draw.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ross
Date:Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Title:100% scam6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
It's really infuriating but without being able to prove it, but this site is 100% scam. I have played 100's of "twister" and the prize is never more than double the buyin. don't give me this statistical variation nonsense. The side games, don't even bother , house wins 90% of the time on 50/50 bets. As for the poker, you need to be like a psychic version of phil ivey on his A game just to avoid playing into the constant sick set ups they give you, which even if you do manage to avoid, your still going to lose eventually anyway.(this is after doing one cashout btw). I am a winning player, I have several small stake mtt wins and know what i'm doing. This network is 1000% rigged against players who cash out ..ie winning players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Panopticon
Date:Saturday, May 21, 2016
Title:It's not poker!10 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
A team of 'researchers' have compiled many millions of observed played hands from this site. And the conclusion: it's not poker! If you play top-notch poker on here you WILL lose your money. And the better the poker you play the more money you will lose - it is a direct correlation. We will personally guarantee that. Do not listen to the shills on the 'poker strategy' sites (incidentally, one of which is owned by ipoker who paid a cool $50 million for it. See where they are coming from?). The odds/probability/game play does not correlate with the outcomes expected from a truly random game of poker. What other people are saying is true; they are not imagining things, but it is only when you see the hard data that you know for a fact. Best thing to do to save your bankroll is not play on this site. Because you sure aren't playing poker!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerPro1
Date:Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Title:Not Above Board3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone with half an operational brain cell who plays on this (and other sites) knows that is isn't above board. All they are doing is trying to 'beat the rig'.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:KidPoker
Date:Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Title:Get REAL!!10 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Imagine the poker table is a giant slot machine and all the other 'players' are simultaneously pulling the levers. Slot machines have an RTP (Return to Player) i.e. 100% minus the RAKE! And just like with a slot machine you do win and you do win quite a lot, in fact you win most of your money back minus the RAKE! That's why when you win you lose every last dime you won minus the RAKE! So you have to keep 're-loading' to make up for the shortfall due to the RAKE! 'Invest' $100 in a poker room and you are expected return to player (RTP) is 100% minus the RAKE! You can only 'beat' this 'game' in a very short term time frame, but long term, if you keep playing and playing, just like with a slot machine you are expected to lose.

And also, look how many times you see the word "ENTERTAINMENT". Poker sites are for 'entertainment' purposes only, that is if you find loosing your money 'entertaining'. Would you expect to make money playing the slot machines in an AMUSEMENT arcade. Why would online poker be any different?

Bottom line: You aren't going to win!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Jinglebeam
Date:Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Title:Recreational player reviewing Ipoker.12 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
If you don't want to loose your whole bankroll, do not play on Ipoker, It's one of the worst poker sites, very shady like their owners (Playtech). And you won't find recereational players there because Ipoker hates recreational players. I've never seen so many regular players at the tables. But if you like badbeats, software breaks, loosing all your money, accounts freeze you can play there. They have one of the highest rake in the poker world 7, 8%. It's crazy, the owners of Ipoker are very greedy people. Do your research, find out who they are, you will see.

There are much better places for recreational players to play just Ipoker is not one of them.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mad Hatter
Date:Monday, May 23, 2016
Title:Insanity7 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
The RNG on this site is enough to drive you insane!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Sent from my padded cell
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.