Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 22, 2017
35993 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about iPoker Network

Click here to hide reviews claiming that iPoker Network is rigged


iPoker Network has a weighted average rating of 2.7 out of 10 from a total of 150 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, August 05, 2017
Title:Not worth it.3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
I played here for years before 2010 and then on and off for the last 2 years to see whats changed. Before 2010 there was over 40000 players at peak times online and now less than 10000 and that's just the start of my problems with ipoker. There was continuous bot usage which helped to decimate the network and there is literally no freeroll structure. Rewards what rewards lol They gave me nothing in return for playing long term on their network.

This site only avoids a 1 because of a stable connection, currency usage options and actually paying the amount withdrew by a client unlike another site I know of but wont name (cough)888.

I play on 888 despite the ripoff they pull when I withdraw because I still have more fun than on ipoker and on ipoker just getting a game is f---ing impossible so how can I win money to cashout anyway.

If Ipoker starts offering several freerolls daily with prizepools worth $1000+ and weekly worth $2000 and $4000 and monthly worth $6000 and $8000, then I will move back but the oceans will dry up before that happens so they few that play there keep on rocking.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:drowningfish
Date:Sunday, July 30, 2017
Title:throw your money in the fire instead3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
i have played and tried a lot of poker sites over the years. With poker, you need to expect the highs and lows that comes with the game. Everybody experiences this and its comes with the territory but never have i ever felt cheated by a poker site due to these swings until i started using IPOKER sites. I tested a few different versions (paddy power, bet365 and titan poker) but every result was the same. At the beginning, you appear to be on a "winning streak" up until a certain point but once you've reached this peak, your "luck" subtly begins to change in a way that slowly drains your bankroll no matter how well you play. i am not a pro but i am certainly not a fish. I have won a lot of tournaments online on 888 and full tilt. I have a good understanding of statistics and probability and everything about IPOKER wreaks of a scam.I wish i had never started using it. it has diminished my poker confidence even tho i know i am making the right calls and i just want to warn any aspiring poker players to stay the f*ck away from these money grabbing scammers. end rant
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Philomena Ivey
Date:Wednesday, February 08, 2017
Title:River again...10 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
This crooked software is always pulling a magic rabbit out of the hat to bad beat you on the river. You can be sat on the fop with AA on a dry board and your 'opponent' is holding Jack high or some junk and the Not-So-Random Number Generator will pull out a Jack on the turn and a Jack on the river to take out your pocket rockets.

The software gives the impression that the hands are made up 'on the fly' i.e. manipulated dependent on betting, stack sizes, your bankroll etc.

This is NOT poker - this is a software programme - so you can take Slansky, Game Optimal Theory, ICM (Independent Chip Model) and all that crap and toss it in the garbage. This software is programmed like a giant multi-player slot machine to keep a fixed RTP (Return to Player) i.e. over time you WILL lose, slowly but surely.


There is no way these 'deals' are the result of randomly shuffling a standard 52 pack of cards and dealing them, give us a break, please!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:The Poker Pros
Date:Saturday, September 02, 2017
Title:Beware the 'user traps'11 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
It's not only ipoker, all online poker is UNBEATABLE! There are so many tweaks, procedures and sub-routines built into the software that you don't stand a chance. We will let you into a secret, if you promise not to tell anyone. Promise? OK, it is part card-mapping and an 'on-the-fly' gaming engine. Did you really think they randomly shuffled a deck of cards and dealt them? Really? The card that sucks you out is literally pulled out of the hat. If the software is going to beat you there is nothing you can do about it! Good, 'solid' poker players who hope to earn a few bucks WILL lose their hard-earned dollars. Y'all have been warned!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:PokerPro1
Date:Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Title:Not Above Board3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Everyone with half an operational brain cell who plays on this (and other sites) knows that is isn't above board. All they are doing is trying to 'beat the rig'.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Chip Leader
Date:Sunday, February 05, 2017
Title:Same old same6 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is bad enough for 'repeating' hands, but how many more times are we going to see AAvKK. And what's it with AAv22 all the time? AA raises, 22 calls the raise, then an x2x flop to get AA to shove their whole stack. AA loses their whole stack to pocket two's three of a kind. Change the record ipoker...

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Royal Flushed Out
Date:Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Title:Any Two Cards Will Do15 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
When I first played this I used to pay attention to pot odds, card hand-ranking, that kind of thing. But now I will just play or call with ATC crap. If they can pull a flush, straight, or full house by they river then they are good to go. AK especially off-suite I will only ever call but usually fold. And a pair of jacks, lost counts of the tourneys I have busted out on them lol You flop a straight, someone will keep calling and get exactly the two cards they need to make a full house on the river. It appears to be the case that you are more likely to win with 'monsters' when it doesn't really count, but when you do lose it is when it really counts and you are busting out. I know it's just variance and all and the luck of the draw.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Panopticon
Date:Saturday, May 21, 2016
Title:It's not poker!10 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
A team of 'researchers' have compiled many millions of observed played hands from this site. And the conclusion: it's not poker! If you play top-notch poker on here you WILL lose your money. And the better the poker you play the more money you will lose - it is a direct correlation. We will personally guarantee that. Do not listen to the shills on the 'poker strategy' sites (incidentally, one of which is owned by ipoker who paid a cool $50 million for it. See where they are coming from?). The odds/probability/game play does not correlate with the outcomes expected from a truly random game of poker. What other people are saying is true; they are not imagining things, but it is only when you see the hard data that you know for a fact. Best thing to do to save your bankroll is not play on this site. Because you sure aren't playing poker!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Chip Leader
Date:Sunday, February 05, 2017
Title:Same old same...6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is bad enough for 'repeating' hands, but many more times are we going to see AAvKK.
And what's it with AAv22 all the time? AA raises, 22 calls the raise, then an x2x flop to get AA to shove their whole stack. AA loses their whole stack to pocket two's three of a kind. Change the record ipoker...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, April 20, 2017
Title:RNG unreal or fixed2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Feeling like a fool to got suck outs from long time loosing gambler on this network. Played on 3 different skins to figured out what happens. On every site I was winning the first games with my real equity. Nothing strange after I start loosing. I got dealt a huge strange numbers of low cards like 72,28,93 etc. sometimes even 3 times in a row and i thought there are no more hand combinations in poker . Nothing wild, but when you receive this suck outs against this long time gamblers, which are so bad and loosing even with 60- 90 perc. preflop equity All-in with 6-10bb HU and see so many miracle cards destroying my equity you start stopping to play this sh--. You think I was just running bad. Believe me PT4 is not lying.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  




Copyright 2006-2017 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.