Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 17, 2018
30339 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about Winamax.fr

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Winamax.fr is rigged.


Winamax.fr has a weighted average rating of 2.7 out of 10 from a total of 37 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:dédé de lyon
Date:Monday, December 27, 2010
Title:Winamax= daubax70 out of 85 readers found this review helpful
 
plein de bugs, et merci a MIK pour ses commentaires sur les regs sur le CP radio, on oublie pas MIK
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, May 21, 2011
Title:not worth it66 out of 81 readers found this review helpful
 
Do not play there, you lose your money and make them rich.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, September 8, 2012
Title:Horrible room25 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Winamax is an horrible room, it has a soft field but :

- a f***ing phantom support : they never respond to an e-mail even if you're a regular player generating a lot of rake
- they block bonuses with no reasons even if your account is valid following the french process, that make this room a scam
- the rake is awfull as all french room


So NEVER CASH IN ANY MONEY on this thieves room, and if you want to play on .fr and pay french taxes you should go on others room.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, February 4, 2016
Title:lol3 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Field of Dreams.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:lol
Date:Thursday, December 11, 2014
Title:lol9 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Real deal poker for rake,where is here 52 cards I don't know,if u have eyes u can understand, but if u idiot play here and do more rake for winamax.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, November 25, 2017
Title:Extensive research0 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I observed nlh and plo for two hours and couldn't spot but one suspect player; other than that couldn't spot a bot.

Games are looser than on average (no eastern euro players for one thing).

PLO Turn was a paired board and nlh turn was a major overcard more often than statistically expected, but didn't look as juiced as Party (lacks many air/blank cards) and WPN (fixed for suckouts in a more direct manner than just removing some air cards), although the better human feel I got of the game could mess with thing a bit, being to the direction of Juicy/Inter, although the aggro level/style is different (and juicy is up to too nitty at nlh, so it would be a scary experience to play nlh at winamax, being bettor for plo, but the rake would be barely beatable below 200 or so.

I don't know if it favours French player, as can't see the countries, but stars.fr did when I tested it and ran worse than at stars.eu (and the games were still better, and I had trouble at micro plo there and stopped playing while I was killing them at stars.eu), and this was before Amaya times.

Heads up rake is like the same 6.5% and 1.5e cap, that makes building tables impossible, meaning it isn't worth sitting at mixed games and limit games trying to get an opponent or more; even playing fuller ring is questionable. No Limit-holdem (but in mixed games).

When they join the Mediterranean pool, EU players might be kicked out, but maybe they will offer another pool with a lower rake; at least they could, and if they don't like to run it, give me a call.

The tourneys should be playable (10% juice).

I gave a 6 rating. I don't give an overall rating that high to any site currently, but my personal play-experience is another thing, but this review is for French players at least.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:laurent5929
Date:Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Title:i don't like...20 out of 41 readers found this review helpful
 
Le logiciel est pas terrible , lent par rapport au concurents....pour le multitabling c'est impossible.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, August 25, 2010
Title:poor software10 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
winamax is very popular in France primarily due to its association with the poker forum wam-poker

their new software is very buggy with alot of crashes,alot of fish but they need to fix the bugs
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Michel
Date:Thursday, September 5, 2013
Title:A essayer7 out of 24 readers found this review helpful
 
J'aime bien leurs MTT très diversifiés.
Beaucoup moins de soucis qu'au début, plus stable.
La version smartphone est le top.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:tom
Date:Sunday, March 4, 2012
Title:de mieux en mieux12 out of 38 readers found this review helpful
 
Un logiciel en constante évolution qui n'a plus trop à envier aux autres.
Plus de bug, ou de plantage.

Un rake forcément élevé du aux taxes françaises (identiques aux autres .fr)

Mais beaucoup de choix de MTT/STT et donc très plaisant.
Depuis peu du cash en micro limite (NL2) il manque juste des highs stakes.

Le seul vrai point négatif, c'est les enregistrements tardifs, vraiment très, trop, long !!

 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.