Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. May 26, 2016
17677 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Bodog

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Bodog is rigged.


Bodog has a weighted average rating of 5.6 out of 10 from a total of 92 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:Bofrog
Date:Thursday, August 27, 2015
Title:Seem very Honest15 out of 19 readers found this review helpful
 
After self excluding for life , because of my own lack of control. i tried to get reinstated and they said no. They took my self exclusion very seriously and that shows me they have integrity, even though i am pissed i a=cannot get back on this site. Not really an issue on the net though as there are 100s of sites with similar games etc. Oh well hope this helps someone...
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:DRJSnake
Date:Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Title:Cash out quickly/Best available for USPlayers17 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
I don't play quite as much as I used to, but you can get a SNG game relatively quickly. Last time I cashed I received a GOOD check in about 3 business days. Until the USA get's it's act together, this is still the best option. I don't worry about anonymous poker, it works both ways and I believe that software exists on their part to ID collusionists (if that's a real word)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Concerned player
Date:Sunday, October 18, 2015
Title:Bodog a scam25 out of 34 readers found this review helpful
 
A team of researchers analyzed over 20 million hands of data of Bovada and have determined there are a lot of statistical anomalies and issues with Bovada including possible collusion, rogue programmers compromising the random card generator, and security loopholes.

Report Team:
"The team behind this research is comprised of

1 data scientist (15+ years professional experience)
1 gambling software developer (helped build one of the largest online gambling software systems available)
1 software engineers (5+ years of professional experience each)
1 mathematician (PhD in Statistics)"

Excerpt from Report:
"Our team had an initial belief that Bovada’s poker room software may have potential security risks not checked by adequate control boards. The research described within this report will statistically confirm this belief and show that Bovada Poker is operating an unfair poker room (even while passing modern gambling software verification tests).

This fairness issue could be linked to a rogue employee(s) or hacker group that may have compromised the random number generator and shuffling algorithms used by the poker room software. It is also possible that this is a coincidental mistake made by the initial programmers of the random number generator/shuffling algorithms. Another, less likely possibility, is that Bovada is knowingly using their own software loophole to steal large amounts of user money. This could be related to a similar situation that happened to Absolute Poker and Ultimate Bet between 2005 and 2008 (History). Likewise, this report shows that common cheating practices such as collusion and bot play are occurring frequently without any security intervention.

From our initial testing and report, our team has nothing else to say than Bovada has serious issues. Bovada has far more issues than most other online poker rooms, despite their size and player count. Without changes and without immediate action, it is likely they Bovada will end up closing shop when reports like this reach the average user market through mainstream media stories.

Thank you for reading, and please look out for our team’s other poker reports coming out shortly. Alongside Bovada Poker, our team is creating security reports on:

America’s Card Room
BetOnline
Sports Betting.ag
Black Chip
Carbon
Report Link:
https://medium.com/@dataminepoker/report-bovada-lv-2015-online-poker-in-danger-adf904952c41
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, February 26, 2016
Title:Bovada poker is the best!5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
This is a review of Bodog's american brand, Bovada. It is an excellent site with plenty of action at the cash tables and always a few tournaments going on. The deposits are very easy and the have an 800 # in case you have a problem. There also is a nice casino and a sportsbook too. The best part is the cashouts. You get one free one a month. Every time I have cashed out about a week later Fed-Ex is knocking at the door with my check. The only gripe that some people have is that the player names are anyonomous. But personally I could care less. They also have a nice welcome bonus. I highly recommend this site to all US players.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Xgoodfella
Date:Sunday, August 23, 2015
Title:Good option for us6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Good option for us players sighn up for an account and eventually they will give you free money.there deposit bonus is the psst they match 100%with 25 % of your bonus immediately available.so deposit as much as possible for first the first time.... just stay away from carbon poker or any merge network!!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Lover959
Date:Friday, October 16, 2015
Title:Recent withdrawal fiasco 4 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
In last month of Sept 2015 the visa withdrawal method has had transaction errors leaving many without funds going on for close to a month now and no meaningful help from site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Title:Profit Tournament Player9 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Okey, some things about Bodog.

1. Their support staff is retarded and dont know anything about the site. Just to test them, i asked "do you accept Entropay Visa Cards".. Answer: What is Entropay?

I said Entropay.com (everyone in the poker world should know about it).

Bodog answer: No, we dont accept Entropay visa. Use ewallet.

So, i thought. wtf? dont accept entropay, who the hell dont?.

So just for fun i tryed to deposit with Entropay Visa, it worked.

Have asked some other Q's, its just fuc*** retarded answers.


2. Tournaments
Some value in some tournaments, late reg etc. All good. But dont know why, i just hate playing tournaments @ bodog.

Many new\retarded players and always get lucky (sh-- happens).

I'll bet good cash players can win alot here, if the same ppl play cash games. dno, never play cash games (not my style).


3.
Cant say why, hate it. It looks OK, its easy to use etc. Just hate it.

Overall... The support is so bad that i'll give it 2\10. I must say again, if you want good support, never play here. They dont know sh-- about poker \ Bodog.com
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:You_would_know_me
Date:Tuesday, September 21, 2010
Title:Bodog has...No Rakeback...No Promo's...Limited Traffic48 out of 64 readers found this review helpful
 
I used to play at Bodog for a 2 year period, because I got rakeback (30%) and a promo.
One day without warning, all rakeback was canceled. With no rakeback and limited traffic why would anyone play on such as site. It's always had problematic software and now with no incentives, it's a joke!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, October 04, 2010
Title:bad place to play44 out of 59 readers found this review helpful
 
Checks are bouncing, no more RB, still a very bad software.........

Why Bodog has still players??
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Poker Pan
Date:Monday, March 07, 2011
Title:I forgot they existed!77 out of 105 readers found this review helpful
 
It's like a ghost town in there!

- No Rakeback
- No Reload Bonuses
- Pathetic VIP system
- No HUDs
- NO TRAFFIC!

They have nothing! No one plays there anymore so it's no wonder that you can hardly find a table above the micros. Even at the micros the traffic is almost non existent. I can't think of a single reason why anyone would want to play there. Even their customer service admit that bodog doesn't take the poker room seriously. They might as well close the poker room and stick to the casino & sportsbook!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.