Play now at Duck Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 22, 2014
40088 players












24H







Click here to see more information about Bodog


Bodog has a weighted average rating of 3.7 out of 10 from a total of 125 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:2 / 10
By:Rich
Date:Saturday, July 13, 2013
Title:Home of the Suck Out9 out of 12 readers found this review helpful
 
I've played plenty of live in person games at casinos over the years and seen some strange things. None of it comes close to the sh-- I see here. You can do no wrong one day and will lose every hand the next. I've lost two full houses to the same player who had a pocket pair become quads. Twice in five hands. Odds of pulling quads in hold em is 1 in 4612. Twice in five hands is like winning lottery. Luck will always be a factor. But on this site it makes knowledge of percentages a liability.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, February 03, 2014
Title:Go BS your mum6 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
$50 to $10000 in 3 weeks? Yeah -whatever mate Go bS someone with no brains, you sound like someone who works for the company, cause ive never seen a BS smooth review like that on this forum, and I know this because the traffic is not even there for you to reach even 1/2 of that in 3 weeks, if not a 1/4 - you're an idiot troll
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:5 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, July 17, 2014
Title:Reviews Disappearing??? Honest reviews needed!!!0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
About 3 times a week I get on pokerscout to look at reviews for all of the current poker rooms. I have noticed that quite a few reviews have been disappearing from the Bodog results. There are reviews on here from 2008 however about 20 have been deleted that were posted from 2014. Anything before December 2011 isn't really relevant anyway considering the emergence of Bovada and how much they have changed their software and/or business operations. With that being said here is my review: Bovada / Bodog has a great turn around on getting you your money, but that money is going to players that suck out in a disgusting fashion. When people start playing medium pocket pairs like they are aces expecting a set something is wrong, or 6 people limp and you raise it big with a premium hand just to have 2 people call your ridiculous raise with a sh-- hand just to get lucky. I don't even like being in the lead on this site because I know it is coming. Another thing I am torn about is the fact that you don't know who you are playing against. I understand that pros use software to give them an edge, but at the same time is this player a bot, a superuser, a pro, or just an idiot that I have no history on? Even if you play live at the same place you eventually start to learn how the regs play. There really isn't any great options for U.S. players, but if you play like a donk you might win big on Bovada.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:peace50
Date:Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Title:Rigged all the way5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
If I had a nickel for every time the best hand did not hold up, this would be the place. Years ago I tried to cash in, but it was like filing for an Airline baggage claim. Your deposit is gone in seconds, they got that down. And that stupid surcharge?

They know if the donks don't win they don't come back. Hence the BINGO poker. one outers on the river, this place defies the odds.

Stay away!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 13, 2014
Title:"Must Have" Site For ALL USA Players0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Is Bovada the greatest site of all-time? Of course not. But if you live in the USA and have an itch for online poker, why the heck are you even considering other rooms over Bovada? If you are an MTTer I can see why you'd play on Carbon Poker AS WELL, but to ignore Bovada and play elsewhere should be a crime. Fast payouts, good MTT GTDS, and okay software. Cant ask for much more unfortunately. I read a decent review here:

http://middlepair.com/bovada-poker-review/
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2011
Title:Run and governed by the Mohawks46 out of 59 readers found this review helpful
 
I think it's a conflict of interest. And they just gave Full Tilt Poker a license after the "Great Bankroll Robbery".

What happened to everyone who swore they wouldn't do business with the KGC during the Absolute/UB scandels?

source about the Mohawks running Bodog-http://www.internet-poker.co.uk/Poker-News/Poker-Industry/Bodog-Licenses-Trademarks-to-Canadian-Mohawks~762.html

source about FTP license-http://www.pokerkingblog.com/2011/08/01/kgc-renews-full-tilt-pokers-secondary-license/

website of the Kahnawake "MOHAWKS"-http://www.kahnawake.com/
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 09, 2011
Title:Pathetic23 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
I tried to withdraw my money that was deposited using my credit card. To withdraw my money they wanted me to fill out the form, at the link below, for the very same credit card. Would you send this information?? Hope they enjoy my money.

http://www.bodog.com/bodog-help/financial/agreements/credit-card-verification-form.html
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 30, 2014
Title:why erase my reviews2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
is pokerscout in Canada.why do my reviews keep getting erased.Is there no freedom of speech where pokerscout resides.They erase reviews they don't like and must be part of this scam.When you have good true facts the truth hurts them.These sites are all the same. The new lock 25 grand tourney is now on full flush.This scam may be over soon and the thieves behind it better go hide.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, December 03, 2011
Title:Bodog: Cheating approved!6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
The new software is slow, traffic is non existant. Also now with the anonymous tables everyone and their dog can log in with their friend on the same table, share hole cards and no one will be able to report them, not to mention superusers like on Ultimate Butt. Bye bye Bodog
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Vancouver boy
Date:Wednesday, March 09, 2011
Title:Bodog Casono Rigged?119 out of 153 readers found this review helpful
 
A friend of mine used to work at Bodog offices in Vancouver. my friend told me they were drinking with some executives a few years back and they were laughing over an inside joke saying that anytime the company needed a bit more cash flow they would tweak the casino metrics to have a higher win ratio for Bodog. He said they can do this because they have their own proprietary software that was purchased fromn RTG. the casinos that are licensed from software providers who are third party can't adjust the metrics as they have no control over the operations. now that Bodog is dropped down so far in market share they might be rigging the casino to keep the doors open.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.