Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. August 20, 2014
66430 players












24H







Click here to see more information about Bodog


Bodog has a weighted average rating of 3.8 out of 10 from a total of 125 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:8 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 13, 2014
Title:"Must Have" Site For ALL USA Players5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Is Bovada the greatest site of all-time? Of course not. But if you live in the USA and have an itch for online poker, why the heck are you even considering other rooms over Bovada? If you are an MTTer I can see why you'd play on Carbon Poker AS WELL, but to ignore Bovada and play elsewhere should be a crime. Fast payouts, good MTT GTDS, and okay software. Cant ask for much more unfortunately. I read a decent review here:

http://middlepair.com/bovada-poker-review/
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, October 02, 2011
Title:Run and governed by the Mohawks46 out of 59 readers found this review helpful
 
I think it's a conflict of interest. And they just gave Full Tilt Poker a license after the "Great Bankroll Robbery".

What happened to everyone who swore they wouldn't do business with the KGC during the Absolute/UB scandels?

source about the Mohawks running Bodog-http://www.internet-poker.co.uk/Poker-News/Poker-Industry/Bodog-Licenses-Trademarks-to-Canadian-Mohawks~762.html

source about FTP license-http://www.pokerkingblog.com/2011/08/01/kgc-renews-full-tilt-pokers-secondary-license/

website of the Kahnawake "MOHAWKS"-http://www.kahnawake.com/
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, May 09, 2011
Title:Pathetic23 out of 29 readers found this review helpful
 
I tried to withdraw my money that was deposited using my credit card. To withdraw my money they wanted me to fill out the form, at the link below, for the very same credit card. Would you send this information?? Hope they enjoy my money.

http://www.bodog.com/bodog-help/financial/agreements/credit-card-verification-form.html
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:peace50
Date:Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Title:Rigged all the way6 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
If I had a nickel for every time the best hand did not hold up, this would be the place. Years ago I tried to cash in, but it was like filing for an Airline baggage claim. Your deposit is gone in seconds, they got that down. And that stupid surcharge?

They know if the donks don't win they don't come back. Hence the BINGO poker. one outers on the river, this place defies the odds.

Stay away!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, May 30, 2014
Title:why erase my reviews2 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
is pokerscout in Canada.why do my reviews keep getting erased.Is there no freedom of speech where pokerscout resides.They erase reviews they don't like and must be part of this scam.When you have good true facts the truth hurts them.These sites are all the same. The new lock 25 grand tourney is now on full flush.This scam may be over soon and the thieves behind it better go hide.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Vancouver boy
Date:Wednesday, March 09, 2011
Title:Bodog Casono Rigged?119 out of 153 readers found this review helpful
 
A friend of mine used to work at Bodog offices in Vancouver. my friend told me they were drinking with some executives a few years back and they were laughing over an inside joke saying that anytime the company needed a bit more cash flow they would tweak the casino metrics to have a higher win ratio for Bodog. He said they can do this because they have their own proprietary software that was purchased fromn RTG. the casinos that are licensed from software providers who are third party can't adjust the metrics as they have no control over the operations. now that Bodog is dropped down so far in market share they might be rigging the casino to keep the doors open.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, December 03, 2011
Title:Bodog: Cheating approved!6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
The new software is slow, traffic is non existant. Also now with the anonymous tables everyone and their dog can log in with their friend on the same table, share hole cards and no one will be able to report them, not to mention superusers like on Ultimate Butt. Bye bye Bodog
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Poker Pan
Date:Monday, March 07, 2011
Title:I forgot they existed!67 out of 87 readers found this review helpful
 
It's like a ghost town in there!

- No Rakeback
- No Reload Bonuses
- Pathetic VIP system
- No HUDs
- NO TRAFFIC!

They have nothing! No one plays there anymore so it's no wonder that you can hardly find a table above the micros. Even at the micros the traffic is almost non existent. I can't think of a single reason why anyone would want to play there. Even their customer service admit that bodog doesn't take the poker room seriously. They might as well close the poker room and stick to the casino & sportsbook!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Rick
Date:Monday, December 05, 2011
Title:Awful software3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Bodog just installed new software. It is terrible, worst in the poker world. All the players are annonymous--------you do not know whom you're playing, so you cannot adjust your play accordingly------this is not real poker------it is playing poker blind. Also they will not allow you to view the losing hands on the previous hand. You can make a bet on the river, get called, then not be able to see the losing hand that called you-------that is rediculous.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:player
Date:Tuesday, March 29, 2011
Title:Not recommended23 out of 30 readers found this review helpful
 
Another site hosted in an unregulated Indian reserve - all kahnawake hosted sites are at least shady. If you want to be robbed in broad daylight, then go ahead and play at bodog.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.