Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. November 27, 2014
47505 players












Play now at Betfred







Click here for more information about Switch Poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Switch Poker is rigged.


Switch Poker has a weighted average rating of 8.3 out of 10 from a total of 35 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:10 / 10
By:real money player
Date:Thursday, October 10, 2013
Title:Very good for real money17 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
It's funny to see small minded c---s rant on about their bad beats at play money games. Morons unable to see that if they adapted to players betting with anything they would win.

I play real money on this site and so far it has been excellent. I ran good, withdrawals were sent very fast. Game works really well on my android tab. Couldn't ask for more really.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Jose
Date:Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Title:Excellent customer service8 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
He jugado aquí por 12 meses, y es un sitio muy bueno. Hay algunos errores en sus traducciones, pero el juego funciona bien. Ellos utilizan Neteller que es bueno para mí, donde yo vivo. Sólo juego juegos 5c/10c pero sigue siendo divertido. Me dieron un bono de 5 € gratis.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Sven Ericsson
Date:Thursday, October 17, 2013
Title:MSNL games are worth playing10 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
I'm an msnl grinder. Mostly 3/6 NLH but much higher if theres a fish there.

I had to make multiple seperate deposits to get my roll on here as the max deposit amount is €600. But I was able to break it up into a few €600 deposits and they went though fine.

Once I had funds on I joined a €3/€6 game and found a very mixed bag of players. There's no HEM here so I had to concentrate much more to get the fish - but they bad players are so bad that it's compeltly worth it. I haven't had to deposit since my inital deposits and withdrawals arrive on my Visa card 3 days after I withdraw.

Join me at the tables (if you dare) - I'm on 3/6 most days.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Edwin M
Date:Tuesday, October 15, 2013
Title:Nice for play money poker10 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
I have tried play money poker on many sites (zinga, stars and about 4 others) and Switch Poker is by far the nicest. They don't make you link your account to facebook and put sh-- all over your time line. They don't ask you to buy in game credits simply to play. I wish that other poker rooms with more players would take a look at Switch and copy some of their stuff.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Thursday, January 17, 2013
Title:Great small agile site17 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played on Switch for two years. I really like it and it has been very robust, supportive, simple but good interface and above all trustworthy so far. And the flow has been getting better lately. If you are not picky and are ready to play short handed you can always find a table or two at your stake (2nl - 100nl). It also supports bitcoins even bitcoin tables, haven't yet tried but it is quite nice add-on imo.

The rake is around the same (5%) than on the major sites which is the reason I gave only nine out of ten.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:thePrinter
Date:Monday, November 04, 2013
Title:GREAT SITE TO GET BETTER PLAYING POKER5 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
I started playing on Switch Poker a year ago as a friend recommended it.

Was my first time playing poker ever.. I thought it would have turned out very badly, but it did not, I made some money.

It is possible to play poker on Switch Poker almost from any device, so I have been playing a lot when had nothing to do at work J making few extra euros a day is not that bad..

Also multitabling on a android tablet is great with Switch Poker, much better taht with any other site I have ever tried in the past year.

Bonuses are quite good and of course I have been unlucky while playing, but isn't this part of the game?

Also sometimes guys I had really bad players playign against me that just really wanted to give me all their bankroll.. I have been making once in few mins €35 by playing 0.02/0.04€ tables so always remember luck goes both ways!!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Shark4life
Date:Tuesday, January 08, 2013
Title:Small but nice Pokerroom with excellent software17 out of 23 readers found this review helpful
 
Hi! I can only say the same as my previous poster. I think switchpoker is compared to the pokerstars mobile client " less bloated" , I prefer the pokerstars client on my galaxy tab, but I can only play on my nexus with switchpoker. So maybe stars is better for hi-res devices, switchpoker better for low-res, justmy2cents.

i like the graphics, it looks modern, networks that have way more budget have much crappier software.

the players are fishy. As far as I can say, I only tried it a little to write a review since Im poker affiliate as well.

The traffic is low, but for their defence, it is rising. They recently launched a free 5€ bonus, every player entering 5euro as bonuscode recieve 5€ free on their signup, so I expect the traffic, especially in the microstakes to be growing faster then expected.

I promote them, even If its risky nowadays to promote new rooms, however, I hope they have future, since it is one of the only platforms that focuses on mobile poker. Lets see what the future will bring for Switchpoker :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:seeuentee
Date:Thursday, July 12, 2012
Title:switchpoker16 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
i enjoyed it, it is a small site with low traffic, but you can tell its growing, it is busier now than it was a month ago, hopefully this will continue.

I like the way it looks, the graphics are clear, i played pokerstars mobile and I found it very busy for a mobile, so I will stick to switchpoker on my mobile and stars on my pc.

buying in is easy, I use my moneybookers and sometimes visa, and I can withdraw easy too.

and the games are soft its sick! i play maybe 2-3 hours a day in the evenings from 530pm usually on the train and they are so bad players its funny. i make better money here on 4 tables than i do on stars haha!

i have had no problems myself with DC but i can see when other people do DC, it makes the games slower a little, but i use 3g or wifi and its stable for me.

the bonus was good also, i cleared €50 deposit in a few days, but they have no reload bonus so i hope they will put that in soon.

also it is only holdem, i want them to make omaha, and maybe some SNG's but i prefer cash so i dont really care for tournaments, maybe they will put some more games in soon.

bad points- it is very quiet, they need more players. maybe some affiliates to give bonuses, i dont see the banners many places.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Heinrich
Date:Monday, November 21, 2011
Title:Good on the iPhone16 out of 21 readers found this review helpful
 
I signed up through my iPhone. The registration process was simple enough although it could be simplified a little to make it easier on an iPhone. I used Skrill (Moneybookers) to deposit which was easy enough as I had an account already.

Game play on the phone was great. So far I've played on two train trips for about an hour each time and it worked great. No disconnections even though I was travelling (I was on 3G).

After my 1st session I cashed out €130 and it went through instantaneously so no problems there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, April 03, 2012
Title:Good new site10 out of 13 readers found this review helpful
 
This upcoming site is very nice if you are traveling and want to play some online poker. I play on my android phone and it works very good. You can play up to 4 tables and you can do this nicely on your phone or tabloid.

You can also use bitcoins, but I just used moneybookers.

The support is helpful, within a couple of days you get a personal response and they are very friendly.

The only downsize is the number of players, you have to wait for a game sometimes.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  




Copyright 2006-2014 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.