Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 16, 2018
29244 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about Chico Poker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Chico Poker Network is rigged.


Chico Poker Network has a weighted average rating of 4.9 out of 10 from a total of 35 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Sergey1111
Date:Friday, December 29, 2017
Title:Warning about Chico Network17 out of 20 readers found this review helpful
 
Guys !!! Warning !!! Never ever deposit money to any chico network resources if you are about to play poker. Huge amount of bots and players with magic power. I am not nearly kidding. Many regular players there with top statuses(elite, platinum) can confirm this. I played there at least 100k hands and there are players they run uber hot, gathering absolutly all hands and then dissappear. There are SNG players with god mode, you wont be able to win a single hand (not near a tournament) vs them. They raise 90% vpip and hit absolutly all. Also you can have 20-30 hands in row like 25 93 36 26 28 39 J2 etc, then caught up a A8s and be against AK AQ, that's not a cry after losing some money, that is a constant LAW of Chico Poker.

They could also take any amount you won with a reason - money laundering, you won from fraud player. Happened to me , they seized 300$ i won by risking my own money, i tried hard to get it back, but they just don't care.


Again, huge amount of bots !!!! To steal your money, regulars that can hit 5-10% constantly !!!!

This review not going to publish if pokerscout is a scam !
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:PokerDummer
Date:Friday, December 29, 2017
Title:Never play here , you will lose all money7 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
Greeting guys :), nice to see you all. Want to make a an awareness that playing at TigerGaming going to cost you big amount of money with not even near a chance of winning or having little fun.

Its a confirmed scammed place. Even live chat supports in every talk confirming it, they support their scam players, bots and if you want to get any info on that they just close chat in fron of you.

This is a little list of scam players, that run unrealistically good at all tables, they just harvesting money for TigerGaming owners : Farrigua_1, HollyMolly, AUT18, cash4nudes, Swingg100, and many many others.

No matter what yours skills are, no matter how long distance you will play - its like fighting vs black hole, no joke, listen to me, it is a s c a m, its not hard to make software play their ways and they do. If you don't believe me go find out yourself. This is not a noob-cry after losing his 100$ deposit, i am playing poker 9 years, seen a lot of sh-- but TG is confirmed 100% SCAM ! Dont deposit there.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Agricolle
Date:Saturday, June 3, 2017
Title:Good site at every stakes6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
Funny site software is not upgraded since over 10 years, the lvl of players is also 10 years backward, players on this network are so bad and make so many mistakes, that in some periods of time when u get alot of suck outs you may think this site is rigged, no its not, just people there are brainless and they stack of with 10-25% Equity very often. I'm micro stakes player but I looked at the tables NL50-NL200 and you always can find people with not full stack limping alot and doing strange things all the time. Its even better that this network is not supported by any tracker, because this avoid a hords of regulars on this site :)
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Title:Chico/BetOnline Review42 out of 45 readers found this review helpful
 
I play BetOnline (BOL) which apparently is Chico network. Two good things got me started there: they take US players, and they have a very generous freeroll structure.

Regarding the freerolls, please note that you won't be able to cash out pure freeroll winnings without first depositing $50 and running it through the BOL sports book once. Probably best just to make a $50 deposit if you want to freeroll.

BOL deposit for US is pretty easy through Western Union or MoneyGram. I was able to make a credit card deposit through an intermediary. Your credit card company may stop this through their fraud detection. Mine let it go through, but flagged it and called me about it after the fact.

BOL payout fairly easy once you understand it. There is a free payout once a month, up to a $50 fee waiver. MoneyGram seems to work very smoothly.

Regarding payout, you are going to have to email BOL a photo of your ID before your first payout. So, if you are paranoid about doing that, you may want to reconsider.

I don't play ring games, but they do NOT cap the rake. If you shove and call and chop a broadway, they are raking a % of the entire pot.

The tourneys are all NLHE. Almost all are rebuys, starting chips 1000, addon 5000. No late entry, 60 minute rebuy period. Blind intervals are 8 minutes. Most turbo MTT are 6 minute.

They collect tourney fee on every rebuy and add on. So, if initial buy in is $10+1, rebuys/add-ons are $11 also, only $10 to the prize pool.

Tourney structures go bingo very quickly. Blinds go up enough that the chip leader may have only 15-20 BB near the bubble.

A typical tourney will have maybe 80 players, and pay 8 places. Most tourneys have very small buy-ins, under $3 and a lot $1 or less.

One BAD feature is the tourney lobby does NOT clearly the number of add-on chips. While almost all the tourneys have a 5,000 chip add on, the special tourneys may have a 2,000 or 3,000 chip add on, and you can't tell from the lobby information.

Many of the tourneys have a guarantee, but they almost always cover the guarantee. The exception would be the specials noted above, where there is frequently a small overlay after the add on is closed.

There are NO CHOPS or deals in the tourneys. Play to win!

There is a reasonably active sit'n'go pool, with stakes from under $1 to $100, and heads up to $500+25.

The deposit bonus won't help you if you can't beat the rake in a ring game. (In which case, you won't be deposit more than once. Lot's of terms, check them.

SNG rakeback promotion is fairly generous if you play a lot.

BOL has helped my tourney strategy and short stack play. Because of the bingo structure, don't expect to work a lot on your deep stack, post-flop play, especially at final table.

Deposited once, paid out twice.

Expect to see the same faces a lot in tourneys.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:anchordonk
Date:Friday, June 26, 2015
Title:Bet-Online...Chico Network43 out of 47 readers found this review helpful
 
Review relates to tourneys since I rarely play at cash tables. Tourneys run pretty regular. Most are low buy-in ($11 or less). They usually run about 2-3 hours. No late registration like America's card room on the winning poker network, where they allow late registration for about 3 hours. I don't want to play a 6 hour tourney with a 4hour re-entry period. rebuy periods last 1 hour.

They don't use anti's, ever, so structures differ from most sites. This is a plus or minus depending on your playing style.

Plus:
- If your from USA, you can play.
- Player pool is soft.
- Promotions include sign-up/reload bonus 200%
- free-rolls about once an hour, so you can try out the site, win a little $$ before deciding if you want to deposit. the MTT leaderboard freeroll is worth $10K this month for top 100 in gold level ($10 and up tourneys).
- Receive my cash-outs in about 2-3 days via western union.
- The hourly free-rolls allow players who've never even do a deposit a chance to win, then enter the money tourneys. Increases the prize pools in all tourneys. You must deposit minimum $50 to cash out.


Negatives:
- Software is nut low, haven't seen any upgrades.
- When the traffic gets heavy, not uncommon to seen frequent disconnects.
- No time bank, so you have very little time to act on your hand. Speeds up play a little, but is frustrating if playing several tourney's at once.
- The table that need action doesn't pop up, and tiling options are limited. I find I constantly have to move tables around and adjust there size. (Find tables where I'm sitting out because I didn't act fast enough).
- I won't play the cash table because the put an annoying blackjack screen up. Also they have a bug that allows people to disconnect when beat, and get their money back.
- tourneys are limited to texas holdem. Would like to see some PLO and PLO/8 tourneys.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:gosh
Date:Friday, November 14, 2014
Title:Great small room9 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Fast cash out! More Fish! Great tournament

Not much tournaments for the evening in Europe
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Title:Sit n go challenge6 out of 7 readers found this review helpful
 
The site crashed or as they called it they updated it this Sunday. Well that caused Americans to be logged off for 30 or so minutes. Well any tourney US players were in others from around the world were busy stealing blinds for minutes until the site decided to declare a break. Well ok that's not the bad part I proceed to keep playing after that since I was going for a higher spot in the weekly sit n go challenge they have. Well now I'm being told that since I did not log out before the clock rolled to midnight on Monday that my whole days points were forfeited. Are you kidding me ten hours of play to make an extra 200 bucks on the leaderboard and they just wipe out all the points. Nowhere on the terms and conditions does is state any forfeiture of points like this and it pisses me off to no end. I have played these for years but would no longer recommend this site to anyone and especially not the leaderboard challenge were they may have technical difficulty that wipes out your whole days progress.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 29, 2017
Title:dont like the exchange rate scam0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
Dont know about the whole bot story, i made $300 in a week at 10/25nl quite easily. The only suspect player I found was SilkDollar, exceptionally unreal how that player runs, knows when you weak, bets backdoors and makes rivers 100%, can cbet an underpair on flop and spike set on turn 100% .

Anyway, I dont play there anymore because of the fraud on exchange rate, 2.93% fee from dollar to my neteller euro account, and 4.13% fee on deposits . There site claims its fee free, and neteller cannot offer a reason as well. Always hated $ sites, there is too many problems with fees and no one is willing to take the blame, thats why i just play in euro sites, Europebet on chico pays more a less 99% accurately (and thats gel to euros) its highly accurate, and Pokerdom on chico i can use a euroaccount and get paid in euros and it just auto converts in rubles when i buy in at the table. So in this case id think Betonline is stiffing the exchange rates blindly.

Less we forget betonline does not offer at all rakeback, 0% . And I got a spam email of false / bad advertising indirectly. *Turn $11 in a dream in the 100k or something or other. Then you read an email, its not a $11 buyin, its an $11 buyin for satelllites to the $109 buyin. This i do not like. So left that site.

Ill stay with europebet and pokerdom, ill get rakeback and moving to portugal next year and they allow Portugal players, so im happy about that as well.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, September 26, 2016
Title:Personal info8 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
I dont know if everyone has to send picture of photo id, bank statement, copies of credit card, and do a sheet with bunch of personal info. But long story short, put maybe $700 on there.. playing ok, ups and downs, but hey thats poker. I wanted to withdraw $725 and then they "forbid" my account and lock it. So now i got to send all my banking info and personal info to unlock my account and maybe be able to withdraw... who knows if i'll actually get it?
This is on Tiger gaming by the way.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:winwin situation
Date:Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Title:just general talk0 out of 0 readers found this review helpful
 
pretty top notch network

They must just offer cash back or rake back and the traffic will quadruple quite easily, its the only thing holding this network back and why players goes elsewhere . the bonus reload offers are good and clearance rate, but its still does not justify the playability .
I would probably say best poker sites in the world right now is Pokerstars, 888 and Betonline .

I played at WPN and lasted a week to be honest, 5 hours late reg for tournaments is just not tolerated for serious players ,let alone bet online late reg is only 50 minutes , 1/6th of WPN, that just shows you how much better they are already. Payouts are the same speed as WPN, 1-2 days to neteller and skrill . And a tried out gg poker network - gg network is way too soft , high rake, more variance due to too many donkeys so that network was so easy to leave . Big difference playing a site wheres theres fish and where theres donks. Donks make any site unpleasant .

Other experiences while I'm on the heater , it takes 2 hours average for me to get to play a SNG 2.0 on WPN, The 50bb cash tables take long usually 20min to kick off if you open tables, theres a huge amount of DU hit and runs on the cash tables here 9/10 times american players so that plays a big role in my decision to leave WPN is this reason because Ive never seen so many hit and runs in all the years I've played poker on cash tables - like have some respect , and I did not find any further value to WPN with a 5 hour late reg period and those things still overlay , its like 03h00 for me after late reg ends, i honestly do not want to be playing poker at that time for a $1-2k garaunteed MTT. GG poker network also has very weak tournaments and no furlong cash games, there MTTs are higher buy ins to cover the small guarantees as quick as possible, GG poker network will drive iPokers direction very quickly let me warn you all now.

And I can't play other sites like Party or micro gaming but i see microgming is tumbling on traffic , not sure what happened there .
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.