Hive Poker

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. March 23, 2017
48969 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Chico Poker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Chico Poker Network is rigged.


Chico Poker Network has a weighted average rating of 5.2 out of 10 from a total of 29 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:9 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, May 11, 2014
Title:Good Site23 out of 31 readers found this review helpful
 
Chico poker over new management have saved the network, cashouts are now guaranteed 24 hours, games are soft and a good range of deposit and withdrawal options. There are cash games at all stakes and a surprisingly good amount of SNG's get played on this network.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Title:Logged out in the middle of two big tournaments,2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
I am in the middle of a big tournament on this website, about to make the bubble and almost chip leader in another big tournament. When the connection of the software does not allow me to play and disconnects me from the game. It seems that this was clearly on purpose as I was about to make big money for once. Instead, all my chips I guess were blinded out, and I still placed in both tournaments and they don't want to reimburse me. THIS WAS A CONNECTION ERROR ON THEIR END AND I'VE NEVER SEEN THIS HAPPEN, THIS ERROR LASTED FOR A LONG TIME. I am so mad beyond belief.


THIS MIGHT BE JUST AN APPLICATION TO TAKE PEOPLES MONEY.

Try playing in the cash games, i've had simply set up to take my money many times as well. But that is irrelevant, they disconnnected me for over an hour and I was blinded out.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:pitch10000
Date:Sunday, November 20, 2016
Title:horrible1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
dont want to pay you....30 day wait....poker is filled with cheats that go undetected...lol...when it is so obvious...sh-- site
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:Danboi
Date:Saturday, September 03, 2016
Title:Betonline/Chico poker network1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
One of the best poker sites play in.

-Able to use 3rd party software(HUDs, with the help of a card catcher)
-100% sign up bonus
-soft poker pool
-Withdraw/deposit with ease(sometimes, with delay but no major issue)
-Freerolls almost every hour.
-They just upgraded their software
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:ckpoker1
Date:Friday, May 20, 2016
Title:very bad website 1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
im a customer in many poker sites but sometimes i lie to play on some sites have light traffic so tigergaming was the one who kept on my money not the ones i earns the ones i deposit also every time i want to withdraw more than few hundreds over send me declined than send me need document which is i give and after i play it all till my account went to no balance they told me you can withdraw your account is fully function and then one week later i earn some they send me there is someone playing same connection actually i play from an hotel so it may be possible anyway they disable my account after i did withdraw of 900 usd and 500 usd its i deposit few hours before i ask for payout then they disable again asking for documents and selfie LoL so i did 2 days later they enable my account fully functional so i did play small 40 usd heads up tournament and then i request payout again payout declined and disable is this a spam poker site or what is this happening to me alone ????? my account has been disable 3 week ago , i every single day ask for explanation why my account disable all what i recieve be sure that the operation team will be back to you ......... thats chicopoker network .........
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Wololo
Date:Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Title:Mac users1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Tell ya wot. Just opened an account here. Downloaded mac version. Opened 6 tables. This runs absolutely BEAutiful . superb! When I use to have an account at stars, its practically par on par. Im so impressed. Not a bad network either. Just got off WPN and their Mac version is so bad. Nuff complaining. For a start as a mac user you really are not going to enjoy this. I can Only manage about 4 tables max when i play. But the six tables almost fits alright on my 13inch and is rather fast and responsive which i like just for ADD INFO.

Between Stars, Unibet, and This tigergaming chico whatever it is. This is joy to me as a mac user. Have not tried the hud yet but I think this is a network that needs a converter because of its traffic size and PT4 and HM have no player interest or requests for smaller networks but thats another story.

Tiling works nicely which is Uber plus. No glitches or lags I can report.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:6 / 10
By:the worst
Date:Tuesday, April 01, 2014
Title:idk what to put here7 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok so im actually suprised that no1 has negative reviews about this network yet cuz all i ever hear is how people cry and moan about how rigged the site is and all that stuff....

But anyway the software is meh nothing really special just wish when you tile the tables they are actually tiled and not overlapping each other and hen you get knocked out of tournament you can still chat with the other player so you can berate their horrible play lol... most of the tournaments are micro stakes rebuy tournaments which i really dont like rebuy tournaments but as a maryland resident this one of my only options to play online. i have yet to deposit on there or withdraw on there ive made all my money from starting off on freerolls which they have one an hour but im sure they have some kind of rule that your have to make a deposit before you cash out so soon as i hit my 10k goal i will see what i have to do to cash out.
the player pool is very weak. im hoping the player pool does get bigger eventually and they start having more tournaments that have higher prizefunds and instead of the microstake fools that jus jam all in everyhand
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Viktor
Date:Friday, December 04, 2015
Title:Major Issues With This Network2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Negative Point 1

There are 4 sites on this network
PayNoRake, TigetGaming, BetOnline and SportsBetting

players from the 2 sites BetOnline and SportsBetting have their locations hidden which means that players from the same location could be playing on a table and exploiting a player whose location is hidden.

Negative Point 2
PayNoRake on it's site says that payouts will be guaranteed within 24 hours but it's customer rep says 48 to 72 hours excluding saturdays and sundays.

Negative Point 3
It denied my payout saying that emails on neteller and paynorake account were different but they were same

Negative Point 4
It's Live Help is never working and always forwards to send comments via email

Negative Point 5
No hand histories can be saved on computer

Negative Point 6
No tournaments worth playing here, all are small and very few to nil big guaranteed tournaments

Negative Point 7
Only one free withdrawal in a month and all next withdrawal in a month even through Neteller 50$

Positive Points
Rakeback is extremely nice and gives upto 100% rakeback which raises doubts as to how the operations are supported!!!

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Title:Simply the best2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
At last I found the place to play poker with players from all the world (U.S.A. included). All is Ok. I like to play cash games and fast SNG in this room. Much more better then in f**king JokerStars. Highly recommend!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 31, 2015
Title:BetOnline Run by Scumbag Scammers2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here guys. The people who run this site can not be trusted. I won $37 on here without ever making a deposit and decided to place a bet in the Sportsroom since they were offering a $50 freeplay Mobile bet for your first time bet. So I went ahead and made a bet and lost it. Since I lost the bet, I qualified for a $37 freeplay and went ahead and sent them an email.

I get an email back from them saying I don't qualify since I never made a deposit. I checked the terms and conditions page and there is no mention at all of having to make a deposit to qualify. I than go online and talk to someone from betonline and they say you need to make a Real Money Wager in order to qualify. So I told them isn't US currency real money? The rep went on to bullsh-- and say that the money I had wasn't real money and that only money from deposits is real money. That makes no sense at all to say that money you win on the site isn't real money. Bet online can not be trusted, stay away from this scam site.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.