Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 19, 2018
22953 players












GameIntel Data Reports







Click here for more information about Chico Poker Network

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that Chico Poker Network is rigged.


Chico Poker Network has a weighted average rating of 5.0 out of 10 from a total of 35 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:6 / 10
By:the worst
Date:Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Title:idk what to put here7 out of 11 readers found this review helpful
 
Ok so im actually suprised that no1 has negative reviews about this network yet cuz all i ever hear is how people cry and moan about how rigged the site is and all that stuff....

But anyway the software is meh nothing really special just wish when you tile the tables they are actually tiled and not overlapping each other and hen you get knocked out of tournament you can still chat with the other player so you can berate their horrible play lol... most of the tournaments are micro stakes rebuy tournaments which i really dont like rebuy tournaments but as a maryland resident this one of my only options to play online. i have yet to deposit on there or withdraw on there ive made all my money from starting off on freerolls which they have one an hour but im sure they have some kind of rule that your have to make a deposit before you cash out so soon as i hit my 10k goal i will see what i have to do to cash out.
the player pool is very weak. im hoping the player pool does get bigger eventually and they start having more tournaments that have higher prizefunds and instead of the microstake fools that jus jam all in everyhand
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Wololo
Date:Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Title:Mac users1 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
Tell ya wot. Just opened an account here. Downloaded mac version. Opened 6 tables. This runs absolutely BEAutiful . superb! When I use to have an account at stars, its practically par on par. Im so impressed. Not a bad network either. Just got off WPN and their Mac version is so bad. Nuff complaining. For a start as a mac user you really are not going to enjoy this. I can Only manage about 4 tables max when i play. But the six tables almost fits alright on my 13inch and is rather fast and responsive which i like just for ADD INFO.

Between Stars, Unibet, and This tigergaming chico whatever it is. This is joy to me as a mac user. Have not tried the hud yet but I think this is a network that needs a converter because of its traffic size and PT4 and HM have no player interest or requests for smaller networks but thats another story.

Tiling works nicely which is Uber plus. No glitches or lags I can report.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:3 / 10
By:Dan
Date:Monday, April 6, 2015
Title:TIGER GAMING DON'T BELIEVE THE REVIEWS ( no one to talk to)1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
AFTER TRYING THEIR PLAY MONEY GAMES FOR A 4 MONTHS I DECIDED TO MAKE A DEPOSIT.HAVING COMPARED THEM WITH OTHER POKER SITES AND YOU KNOW WHICH ONES I MEAN ,I FELT THAT THEIR RNG WAS THE LESS RIGGED WITH CONSTANT FLUSHES,STRAIGHTS AND AT LEAST YOU COULD WIN WITH 2 PAIRS OR 3 OF A KIND WHICH IS IMPOSSIBLE ON THESE OTHER SITES.
I THEN DECIDED TO GO TO THE CASHIER TO MAKE A DEPOSIT.STRANGELY THIS IS WHERE THE PROBLEMS STARTED.THEY DIRECT YOU TO A PAGE WHERE YOU REGISTER YOUR INFO,NAME DATE OF BIRTH ETC,ONCE THAT IS FILLED OUT THEY ASK YOU TO UPDATE.WHEN YOU CLICK ON UPDATE THE PAGE COMES UP STATING AN ERROR ON YOUR INFO.EVEN IF YOU CHECK YOUR INFO AND FIND EVERYTHING SEEMS OK YOU RETRY AND THE SAME MESSAGE APPEARS.
ALL REVIEWS STATE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE SO I CLICK ON LIVE HELP AND LOW AND BEHOLD YOU CAN ONLY TALK LIVE IF YOU ALREADY HAVE DEPOSITED MONEY,OTHER WISE YOU HAVE TO SEND THEM AN EMAIL.OK SO I SEND THEM AN EMAIL EXPLAINING MY PROBLEM.THEIR RESPONSE WAS THAT IN ORDER TO UPDATE I WOULD HAVE TO SEND THEM AN ID AND A UTILITY BILL SINCE THEY WERE THE ONLY ONES ABLE TO UPDATE MY INFO.WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS THAT,WHY HAVE AN UPDATE BUTTON IF THE CUSTOMER CANT UPDATE HIMSELF I WROTE BACK.THEIR RESPONSE WAS THEY DID NOT UNDERSTAND MY PROBLEM AND I SHOULD EXPLAIN IT BETTER.WHICH I DID.THEIR NEXT EMAIL WAS THAT I SHOULD TAKE A SCREEN SHOT OF THE PAGES SHOWING INFO ERROR AND THEY WOULD FORWARD IT TO THEIR TECH DEPT. I TOOK SCREEN SHOTS OF THE PAGES FROM CASHIER TO ERROR MESSAGE PAGE AND SEND IT TO THEM THEM IN PDF FORMAT.WAITED A WEEK AND GOT NO RESPONSE.EMAILED ONCE AGAIN AND WAS TOLD DID NOT RECEIVE,SEND IT ONCE AGAIN 2 DAYS LATER THEIR RESPONSE WAS THEY COULD NOT OPEN THE ATTACHMENTS,GET YOURSELF A LIFE WHO DOES NOT HAVE A PDF READER I TOLD THEM,THEIR FREE.I AM GETTING FRUSTRATED BY THIS TIME AND THIS IS FOR DEPOSITING MONEY IMAGINE IF I WAS WITHDRAWING SO I AND SEND THEM ANOTHER SCREEN SHOT PASTED ON WORD.WAITED 2 DAYS AND RECEIVED SAME RESPONSE SEND YOUR ID AND A UTILITY BILL.
SHOULD I SEND A COPY OF MY PASSPORT AND SOCIAL INSURANCE AS WELL, WHAT KIND OF GAFF ARE THESE PEOPLE RUNNING THEY SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN
NO ONE TO TALK TO ,BAD SERVICE AND MISREPRESENTATION
ALL THIS HASSLE IN ORDER TO MAKE A DEPOSIT ,IMAGINE A WITHDRAWAL THEY WOULD PROBABLY ASK ME TO FLY DOWN TO WHERE EVER GOD FORSAKEN LOCATION THEIR IN IN ORDER TO GET MY MONEY BACK.
IT IS TOO BAD SINCE I FELT THAT THIS SITE WAS MORE LIGITE THEN THE OTHERS BUT APPARENTLY NOT

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Title:Simply the best2 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
At last I found the place to play poker with players from all the world (U.S.A. included). All is Ok. I like to play cash games and fast SNG in this room. Much more better then in f**king JokerStars. Highly recommend!
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:franken222
Date:Monday, September 1, 2014
Title:Withdrawal Fees5 out of 10 readers found this review helpful
 
Be very careful when you want to make a withdrawal at PayNoRake. (I don't know about the other Chico sites.)

What's buried in their terms and conditions, is that the first withdrawal of the month is free, and every other withdrawal during the month has a $50.00 fee attached to each withdrawal!

Therefore, if your second withdrawal of the month is for $50.00, they take it, and you don't see a cent of it.

It's the only site I know of that does that.

Anyone got any info on any other sites with a similar stipulation?

Please let us know.

Thanks.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:Kiryl
Date:Saturday, August 23, 2014
Title:Very fast cashouts!1 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Ordered cashout 1730 at 8 a.m. on Saturday and got it at 2 p.m. at the same day! Was really surprised with the speed of cashout! Software is something that you would have to get used to, but it's worth playing there! Support is fast and you can always ask for online help.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:2 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, July 31, 2015
Title:BetOnline Run by Scumbag Scammers2 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Don't play here guys. The people who run this site can not be trusted. I won $37 on here without ever making a deposit and decided to place a bet in the Sportsroom since they were offering a $50 freeplay Mobile bet for your first time bet. So I went ahead and made a bet and lost it. Since I lost the bet, I qualified for a $37 freeplay and went ahead and sent them an email.

I get an email back from them saying I don't qualify since I never made a deposit. I checked the terms and conditions page and there is no mention at all of having to make a deposit to qualify. I than go online and talk to someone from betonline and they say you need to make a Real Money Wager in order to qualify. So I told them isn't US currency real money? The rep went on to bullsh-- and say that the money I had wasn't real money and that only money from deposits is real money. That makes no sense at all to say that money you win on the site isn't real money. Bet online can not be trusted, stay away from this scam site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, December 8, 2017
Title:betonline has no security over its own site, disgusting site 0/100 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
I recently joined this site because it stated no HUDS, A player called out my vpip and exposing my play openly fullring "theweeknd" . I reported the situation to the support , they sent me the list below on their terms, this player is still permitted to play here and play and the site cannot detect the players HUD or converter or whatever the f--- these bot f---s are using. Since i cannot trust the integrity and security of this network, i am forced to leave due to clear disadvantage over players like myself and bearing in mind the site overs 0% rake back . So there is absolutely F---ALL!!!! POINT!!!! IN PLAYING AT BET ONLINE!!!!!!

The situation is unacceptable to the extreme max. Thats all i have no say, they probably don't care because one player leaves, but if everyone starts leaving because of this it sends a clear message . Im totally disgusted with this in general!

Permitted Software
You may not use any tools or software other than the following types of tools and services that are generally acceptable:

(i) Tools and services that provide you with basic game statistics and information that could be useful to beginners, such as an odds calculator.
(ii) Tools and services that provide basic-level advice about the game, such as a single table-based starting hand chart.
(iii) Tools that improve your experience without influencing the game itself or providing any advice (for example enhanced display, keyboard shortcuts and improved visibility), but you cannot use these tools or utilities to create an autofolder that folds poor starting hands, or that automates advice or actions from any other tool or service.

Prohibited Software
It is strictly prohibited to make use of any software, artificial intelligence or tools, in conjunction with our poker software, in order to gain an unfair advantage over other players. This includes, but is not limited to, the use of “robots” (also referred to as “bots”) and/or non-software based systems such as subscription services or websites. Any actions taken in our poker room must be executed by the player personally, via our poker software, without the assistance of any other software, artificial intelligence or other tools not pertinently specified above in permitted software.

You agree that the poker room can take any steps necessary in order to detect and/or prevent the use of software, artificial intelligence or other tools. We reserve the right to close any account/s and/or confiscate funds from accounts found to use any software, artificial intelligence or any other tools, as stated
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Viktor
Date:Friday, December 4, 2015
Title:Major Issues With This Network2 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
Negative Point 1

There are 4 sites on this network
PayNoRake, TigetGaming, BetOnline and SportsBetting

players from the 2 sites BetOnline and SportsBetting have their locations hidden which means that players from the same location could be playing on a table and exploiting a player whose location is hidden.

Negative Point 2
PayNoRake on it's site says that payouts will be guaranteed within 24 hours but it's customer rep says 48 to 72 hours excluding saturdays and sundays.

Negative Point 3
It denied my payout saying that emails on neteller and paynorake account were different but they were same

Negative Point 4
It's Live Help is never working and always forwards to send comments via email

Negative Point 5
No hand histories can be saved on computer

Negative Point 6
No tournaments worth playing here, all are small and very few to nil big guaranteed tournaments

Negative Point 7
Only one free withdrawal in a month and all next withdrawal in a month even through Neteller 50$

Positive Points
Rakeback is extremely nice and gives upto 100% rakeback which raises doubts as to how the operations are supported!!!

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:9 / 10
By:itsreal
Date:Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Title:great site, soft games, fast money returns.1 out of 4 readers found this review helpful
 
Chico is a overall good site and very soft player pool. All the negitive feedback from players all i have to say it this,these companys dont put bots in at all they are making to much money to jepradize the site integrity. When you play live poker you play at a much slower pace then online poker. With that being said the amount of bad beats you will see will be greatly more then playing live poker because of the shear volume of hands you play. Most of these sites tables average about 130 hands a hour and if you mutli-table them then it will be 400 per hour etc,etc. So you will see your A's and K's get cracked to bs much more, but as long as you play +EV poker you will profit from all sites they are that soft. Hey you should be happy when a person puts a whole 100bbs in prefolp with a K7 type hand you will win much more then you loose. im just saying this to take the negitive comments out or all sites about bots at least.
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  




Copyright 2006-2018 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.