Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. January 23, 2017
19305 players












Vevo Gaming







Click here for more information about Chico Poker Network

Click here to hide reviews claiming that Chico Poker Network is rigged


Chico Poker Network has a weighted average rating of 5.5 out of 10 from a total of 28 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Worst Site Ever
Date:Saturday, November 12, 2016
Title:Most Shady Site I Have Ever Played3 out of 3 readers found this review helpful
 
How does this site receive over 5 stars? I was playing on play money table here, which is supposed to be using same rng as cash, and one of my pocket cards was 8 of spades and the board showed 8 of spades as well. I can not make this stuff up. This is not even poker, they use equity distribution to ensure lots of bad beats and action. Stay away from this site. Don't give those grease balls in Panama your money.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:4 / 10
By:sad/us/player
Date:Saturday, November 05, 2016
Title:Amazing river???2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played for several months now on BOL and at first I was doing okay,but felt I was getting unlucky often. No big deal you go on long runs of bad luck that's poker,right?Well after the 5 $1000 guaranteed tourneys I played today and the way I went out in all five has me scratching my head.I have played a ton of poker online and live,but the cards I have seen are not possible.I understand bad players(that I want to play with)and low stakes increase the bad beats,but I have played these limits my whole life.The magical river that someone else mentioned always completes someones hand.These aren't hands with 5 players to the river it's heads up or maybe three way.Another thing I have noticed is how often pocket kings find pocket aces should be rather rare.That being said I feel the games can be beat I've went deep in plenty of the MTT's, usually to get my heart broke.My two cents!!! Unhappy US Player.....
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Culann
Date:Sunday, October 30, 2016
Title:Statistical Anomalies1 out of 1 readers found this review helpful
 
Normally I wouldn't rant, bad beats happen and that IS poker. As a better player I bank on playing against poor players making bad decisions. Please note that this review is entirely for tournament play.

I would have given them a point higher for the amount of tournaments and micro stakes entry. They have a pretty good selection of tournaments for all kinds of players. However most of them are rebuy but their registration period is only 50 minutes or shorter if a turbo.

So my experience: I'm a long time tournament player, who loves poker but rarely has time to devote 12 hours at the casino which usually ends in chop pots. On-line play is faster but more importantly I can do it at home. As a US player (outside of New Jersey) we really don't have many decent options. I deposited $150 after seeing that majority of their tournaments were under $10. The player pool is fairly weak and easy to read with a lot of crazy preflop play (Q10 off suit shoves preflop, Ace rag preflop shoves with 50 or more BB). Now I expect roughly a 20-30 percent bad beat play heads up. What I found was impossibly eschewed results. Now I'm not blaming the site as "rigged" as there are other explanations (notably RNG code hacked) but I received nearly a 90%(87%) lose rate on hands that I was favored to win 90% of the time. As stated above a player shoved in preflop Q10 off suit to my raise of only 5BB ( early in the tournament) After watching him play that night in 10 other tournaments and consistently winning hands he should have lost (A9 preflop shove UTG+1 all night against AK-AJ winning 70% of those matchups) I called him on the obvious coin flip with pocket 10's (vs the Q10 offsuit) a hand that had literally favored me by 90% (slightly higher) only to lose. Now I took that with relatively good because bad beats happen. However in the 40 or so tournaments I played I consistently loss AK or AQ to ace rag. Now again I know I will lose a portion of those hands but to lose them at a nearly 90% rate is statistically improbable. Additionally I lost most small pocket pairs vs to higher cards at a 80% rate where as those adds favor the pocket pair 60% of the time. Additionally that same player was on their MTT monthly leaderboard a player like that would lose his shirt playing like that. Many of their MTT leaderboard players played similarly one consistently raised on off suit non broadway cards (not even connecters) UTG+1 position and made two pair roughly on that raise 60% of the time. Additionally when he made those raises in that position there were usually at least 1 hand who had AK or AQ. Granted

I admit my sample data is relatively small only 40 tournaments and approximately 1000 hands. I only cashed twice ( I have a 23% ITM cash rate lifetime both on-line tournaments and live I've played in over 5,000 tournaments in the past 10 years). I'm not speculating to the exact cause I am however reasonably sure there is foul play involved. TL;DR: Statistically improbable results
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Sunday, July 31, 2016
Title:No data yet, but the data and analysis will be forthcoming2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
Been playing a lot here for 8 months. I'm always surprised by what seems like a torrent of improbable, rivered winners, etc. As a mechanical engineer I know what seems to be true to many people is not true at all. One needs data and a proper analysis of the data, and then we've got a scientific basis to propose an explanation for any observed effects.

Again, I'm making no claim the dealing is non-random. I am very familiar with probability, statistics, and the methods by which one examines such data. Since betonline does not output files containing the hands in a format readable by poker tracker type software, we must resort to the brute force method which is to videotape my tournaments and then reconstruct them for the poker software.

I will then publish the results backed up by the videotaped tournaments themselves. As they say, let the chips fall where they may.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:8 / 10
By:anchordonk
Date:Friday, June 26, 2015
Title:Bet-Online...Chico Network27 out of 28 readers found this review helpful
 
Review relates to tourneys since I rarely play at cash tables. Tourneys run pretty regular. Most are low buy-in ($11 or less). They usually run about 2-3 hours. No late registration like America's card room on the winning poker network, where they allow late registration for about 3 hours. I don't want to play a 6 hour tourney with a 4hour re-entry period. rebuy periods last 1 hour.

They don't use anti's, ever, so structures differ from most sites. This is a plus or minus depending on your playing style.

Plus:
- If your from USA, you can play.
- Player pool is soft.
- Promotions include sign-up/reload bonus 200%
- free-rolls about once an hour, so you can try out the site, win a little $$ before deciding if you want to deposit. the MTT leaderboard freeroll is worth $10K this month for top 100 in gold level ($10 and up tourneys).
- Receive my cash-outs in about 2-3 days via western union.
- The hourly free-rolls allow players who've never even do a deposit a chance to win, then enter the money tourneys. Increases the prize pools in all tourneys. You must deposit minimum $50 to cash out.


Negatives:
- Software is nut low, haven't seen any upgrades.
- When the traffic gets heavy, not uncommon to seen frequent disconnects.
- No time bank, so you have very little time to act on your hand. Speeds up play a little, but is frustrating if playing several tourney's at once.
- The table that need action doesn't pop up, and tiling options are limited. I find I constantly have to move tables around and adjust there size. (Find tables where I'm sitting out because I didn't act fast enough).
- I won't play the cash table because the put an annoying blackjack screen up. Also they have a bug that allows people to disconnect when beat, and get their money back.
- tourneys are limited to texas holdem. Would like to see some PLO and PLO/8 tourneys.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:7 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Tuesday, August 04, 2015
Title:Chico/BetOnline Review30 out of 32 readers found this review helpful
 
I play BetOnline (BOL) which apparently is Chico network. Two good things got me started there: they take US players, and they have a very generous freeroll structure.

Regarding the freerolls, please note that you won't be able to cash out pure freeroll winnings without first depositing $50 and running it through the BOL sports book once. Probably best just to make a $50 deposit if you want to freeroll.

BOL deposit for US is pretty easy through Western Union or MoneyGram. I was able to make a credit card deposit through an intermediary. Your credit card company may stop this through their fraud detection. Mine let it go through, but flagged it and called me about it after the fact.

BOL payout fairly easy once you understand it. There is a free payout once a month, up to a $50 fee waiver. MoneyGram seems to work very smoothly.

Regarding payout, you are going to have to email BOL a photo of your ID before your first payout. So, if you are paranoid about doing that, you may want to reconsider.

I don't play ring games, but they do NOT cap the rake. If you shove and call and chop a broadway, they are raking a % of the entire pot.

The tourneys are all NLHE. Almost all are rebuys, starting chips 1000, addon 5000. No late entry, 60 minute rebuy period. Blind intervals are 8 minutes. Most turbo MTT are 6 minute.

They collect tourney fee on every rebuy and add on. So, if initial buy in is $10+1, rebuys/add-ons are $11 also, only $10 to the prize pool.

Tourney structures go bingo very quickly. Blinds go up enough that the chip leader may have only 15-20 BB near the bubble.

A typical tourney will have maybe 80 players, and pay 8 places. Most tourneys have very small buy-ins, under $3 and a lot $1 or less.

One BAD feature is the tourney lobby does NOT clearly the number of add-on chips. While almost all the tourneys have a 5,000 chip add on, the special tourneys may have a 2,000 or 3,000 chip add on, and you can't tell from the lobby information.

Many of the tourneys have a guarantee, but they almost always cover the guarantee. The exception would be the specials noted above, where there is frequently a small overlay after the add on is closed.

There are NO CHOPS or deals in the tourneys. Play to win!

There is a reasonably active sit'n'go pool, with stakes from under $1 to $100, and heads up to $500+25.

The deposit bonus won't help you if you can't beat the rake in a ring game. (In which case, you won't be deposit more than once. Lot's of terms, check them.

SNG rakeback promotion is fairly generous if you play a lot.

BOL has helped my tourney strategy and short stack play. Because of the bingo structure, don't expect to work a lot on your deep stack, post-flop play, especially at final table.

Deposited once, paid out twice.

Expect to see the same faces a lot in tourneys.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:10 / 10
By:TimGates
Date:Friday, September 02, 2016
Title:Best Site5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
I have played MTTs online for years and have decided that Betonline is the best run Poker Site for Rec. Mtt Players by far. The rest of the sites including poker stars are not in the same league as BOL. For the traffic the sie receives it has the most free rolls and lower buy in MTTs with fair prizes. ACR and 888 have more traffic and thier MTT structures suck in comparison. MPN is messy with its format and even Party poker could take a page from BOls book. Take heed sites you need to check out BOL and get with the real world. Thank you T
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Title:Sit n go challenge5 out of 6 readers found this review helpful
 
The site crashed or as they called it they updated it this Sunday. Well that caused Americans to be logged off for 30 or so minutes. Well any tourney US players were in others from around the world were busy stealing blinds for minutes until the site decided to declare a break. Well ok that's not the bad part I proceed to keep playing after that since I was going for a higher spot in the weekly sit n go challenge they have. Well now I'm being told that since I did not log out before the clock rolled to midnight on Monday that my whole days points were forfeited. Are you kidding me ten hours of play to make an extra 200 bucks on the leaderboard and they just wipe out all the points. Nowhere on the terms and conditions does is state any forfeiture of points like this and it pisses me off to no end. I have played these for years but would no longer recommend this site to anyone and especially not the leaderboard challenge were they may have technical difficulty that wipes out your whole days progress.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Monday, September 26, 2016
Title:Personal info6 out of 8 readers found this review helpful
 
I dont know if everyone has to send picture of photo id, bank statement, copies of credit card, and do a sheet with bunch of personal info. But long story short, put maybe $700 on there.. playing ok, ups and downs, but hey thats poker. I wanted to withdraw $725 and then they "forbid" my account and lock it. So now i got to send all my banking info and personal info to unlock my account and maybe be able to withdraw... who knows if i'll actually get it?
This is on Tiger gaming by the way.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:RJ
Date:Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Title:Bot Heaven7 out of 9 readers found this review helpful
 
Bet Online & Sports Betting .com on the Chico Network have got to be THE BIGGEST scum in the Online Business..ridiculously high % deposit fees....POKER, it is bereft with Russian players, whose collusion is so obvious a 3 yr. old could see it....3rd part software "bots" are so rampant, well a 2nd grader could figure this out...Called "security"..yeah right!!.....gave him the usernames of the obvious bots, his reply was "What evidence do you have they are bots?"..said "I have half a brain!".....said "we will investigate, we have no tolerance for 3rd party software"....I said when will you investigate?...he says.."we will, but we will keep that in house and we cannot give you the result of our investigation"...in other words F you, these bots are playin' 10 tables at a time, more rake for us......stayed off the site for 10 days...turned it on, same bots, just bottin' away.....cancelled my account forever, and I suggest you do the same if you have money there....and their withdraws...500 min. and takes FOREVER....absolute worst.....and won't even talk about BJ.....been gambling for 45+ yrs...nothing could be worse than the Chico Network, and I've seen 'em all.....
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.